Tern Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,1

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    3,8
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,0
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas3,9

Notation basée sur
55 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Cape Cod visit

4,8 sur octobre 11, 2013

Great central location to see the Cape. Our Inn Keepers were awesome,waking up early to serve us breakfast so we could make the ferry. Super friendly..would go back in a minute if we could. If you want value along with super service..book this Inn. Your friends from Florida the Simmons stayed first week in October and the weather was fantastic.


Great Vacation

4,4 sur septembre 06, 2013

Can't say enough about the friendly staff, service, location. Easy walk to beach, near all activities. Just great. Will definately stay there again.


charming B&B

4,4 sur août 19, 2013

The owners are very nice and welcoming


The Tern Inn

4,2 sur août 09, 2013

The Tern Inn was a delightful place to spend a few nights. The room was spotless and comfortable. The property is very attractive with lawns and flowers. The owners of the Tern Inn are very welcoming and helpful and will try their best to meet your every need. I highly recommend the Tern Inn and will happily stay there again during my next visit to the Cape.


A perfect location for travelling around the Cape

3,0 sur août 04, 2013

The innkeepers do a great job of offering good value in an expensive part of the U.S. Rooms in the Upper Carriage House were a little outdated but very clean and comfortable and the bathroom, in particular, offered excellent space and storage. Breakfast was simple but tasty, and included bread, muffins, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee/tea and one or two hot offerings. The innkeepers, Joan and Dave, were delightful and offered helpful advice re: things to see and do. Based on overall comfort, value,and location we would stay at the Tern Inn again.


Outstanding B&B

4,2 sur juillet 30, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the well manicured property and the layout of the buildings. The owners were extremely pleasant and made us feel comfortable right away. Great value and I would recommend to anyone.


too pricey for a one night stay

2,4 sur juillet 25, 2013

beautiful grounds and reputedly a good breakfast BUT we only stayed one night and went out for breakfast with a friend so this was wasted on us. The room was miniscule, the air conditioner necessitated crawling on the floor to adjust and the room was furnished with two VERY uncomfortable chairs and the bill with taxes was $181.00.

Réponse du propriétaire
We were sorry to learn through a review that you were so unhappy with your stay. As 2 hardworking innkeepers, our goal is to make your visit a pleasant one. Our rooms are not large, as it states on our web site.(however not miniscule, it is 16x14) We are freshly remodeled, however being built long ago our rooms were designed to be compact and efficient. We do have cushions for the chairs, most guests don't want them, so we removed them. They are always available, just have to ask. The air conditioner has a remote control, in the bedside stand. We had hoped you could enjoy our dining/common room as that is a very large and comfortable area where our guests spend a lot of time reading and doing emails. We were able to accommodate a one night stay, which is a little unusual in July, yet we were happy to do so. Our rate is among the lowest in our area for the summer season, and with breakfast, many of our guests feel we are a very good value. We are sorry that your stay was not the best, and hope that if you visit the area again you will allow us the opportunity to provide a more pleasant experience for you.


Enjoyed our stay at the Tern Inn

4,0 sur juillet 02, 2013

Well kept grounds, satisfying breakfast, comfortable bed. Our room was small; we went on a hot deal. David and Joan are very helpful innkeepers who aim to please and they go out of their way to share with you the local treasures of the Cape. On checking in we were given a thorough review of the local beaches, places to eat and see. We so enjoyed their recommendation for dinner on our first night that we went back on our second night. Really enjoyed being able to walk to a free beach. We will return


Cozy and Friendly

4,2 sur juin 27, 2013

We were impressed with the property, its hosts, and its location. We were lucky to be on the Cape before the crowds and enjoyed the quiet within the compound. The cottage was clean and comfortable and we had everything we needed to cook at home once in a while.


Anniversary weekend away

4,8 sur juin 22, 2013

We are so glad we found the Tern Inn! The inn-keepers, Joan and Dave, were the nicest, down to earth people you could possibly meet, and they were wonderful in their recommendations for our trip activities. Our room was immaculate, and very quiet... perfect for a weekend get away!! We would highly recommend staying at the Tern Inn, and will definitely be back!


Great Experience

4,6 sur juin 12, 2013

David and Joan were awesome hosts and we loved our stay. Friendly, clean, you name it. Couldn't ask for anything more.


Our Home Away from Home

4,8 sur avril 25, 2013

This lovely property exudes an air of peace and welcome.


Plan to return

4,6 sur décembre 29, 2012

The Bruces are exceptionally pleasant people who are interested in the guests having a great time. I would recommend the Tern Inn.


Our Inn of choice.

4,8 sur octobre 28, 2012

My husband and I have stayed in the Carriage House as well as one of the duplex cottages.The owners, David and Joan Bruce, are welcoming, helpful and always ready to respond to a request. We have been very happy with our stays and will return to the inn.


Quaint inn in gorgeous Cape town

4,0 sur octobre 01, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Tern Inn. Service was excellent, and the whole property was beautiful with a nice old-fashioned feel. Our room was small but nice, and reasonably priced. Free breakfast in the morning.


Delightful Cottage

5 sur septembre 21, 2012

We stayed in the newly renovated duplex. Everything was perfect! The staff is so warm and welcoming. They do everything you could possibly imagine to make you happy. The innkeeper is always available to lend a helping hand with whatever you need.


Weekend on the Cape

4,4 sur septembre 20, 2012

Our Host & Hostess were very warm, welcoming and helpful. Our room was quiet and very private. All rooms have their own outside entrance, which I really like...


Our Trip to Tern Inn

3,4 sur septembre 14, 2012

Joan and David were personal and kind. They helped us plan our visit to Cape Cod to get the most mileage out of our time there. They suggested sights, routes and dining places which we would not have even known about visiting had they not suggested them as good local spots. We placed them in "the best hosts we've enjoyed having" category.


Cape Cod Break

3,6 sur août 31, 2012

Our stay was pleasant. The breakfast was excellent. There were a few exterior maintenance short comings (some painting needed). Grounds were attractive and well maintained. The bathroom was particularly small. The hostess was helpful and knowledgable and versed on local information.


Very Relaxing &Enjoyable

4,4 sur août 20, 2012

Out of the vast number of B&B choices we selected The Tern Inn and were very happy with the facilities, services, cleanliness and location. Dave and Joan are wonderful hosts. We definitely plan to return to The Tern.


Wonderful Stay at the Tern Inn

4,4 sur août 20, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The owners are gracious and helpful. All areas of the property are very clean. We already booked a week for next summer.


Perfect in every way.

5 sur août 15, 2012

Joan and David were wonderful hosts, answering all questions, making accurate and delicious suggestions for dinner, and offering to make a reservation for a whale watch and giving us coupons. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet with a small refrigerator, which I appreciated as I always like to bring water and some snacks. The breakfasts were delicious and fresh including fresh fruit, juice, cereal, toast, english muffins, hot item (first day was french toast, second day was scrambled eggs) and my personal favorite, Joan's homemade coffee cake (peach the first day and cinnamon nut the second), and of course hot and delicious coffee. The grounds are lovely with a garden with table off of dining room and several places to sit around the property. There is also a sparkling clean outdoor pool. The house is historic 1800 vintage I believe and has lovely and charming appointments including the comfortable and spacious dining room which was conveniently located just down stairs from our second floor room. Joan was nice enough to accomodate us when we needed to cut short our stay by one day by allowing us to come back a week later. Our next visit starts tomorrow and I am very much looking forward to it!! With rooms starting at 159 in season, this is a value bed and breakfast with a luxury feel. Thank you Joan and David.


Charming and enjoyable stay at The Tern Inn and Cottages, W. Harwich.

4,0 sur juillet 23, 2012

My family and I recently stayed 3 days/2 nights at The Tern Inn and Cottages in West Harwich, MA. We were pleasantly surprised at the spacious room with private bath and plenty of storage. It had a private entrance and the grounds were immaculate, park-like, with an inground shallow pool (perfect for floating) and charming free-standing cottages. Our room had two queen sized beds, very comfortable with great mattresses and plenty of pillows. Best of all, everything was spotlessly clean. We enjoyed the daily breakfast buffet which had delicious hot coffee, juices, pastries & muffins and one hot dish each day (eggs, pancakes...) We can't wait to find a reason to return to the Cape and stay at The Tern Inn again!


Tern Inn and Cottages

3,6 sur juillet 13, 2012

Our family spent 3 nights at the Tern. Our room with 2 queen beds was nice size. The room was evidently recently redone and therefore felt very clean and new. The inn staff did a great job cleaning our room everyday. David the innkeeper, was very helpful and made our stay very pleasant. The inn is located in a nice residential neighborhood and is only a 10 minute walk to the beach.


Nice Guest House (Slow Response!)

3,2 sur juin 10, 2012

A very nice, clean and friendly guest guest house. Well worth a stay. Be prepared to wait a long time for booking or general email enquirers. Even phone enquiries are often met by answer phone.

Réponse du propriétaire
So sorry, it is possible we missed some of you in early Spring. Our daughter got married in NY, and we had 2 new grandchildren, so we were a little busy throughout the months of March and April. We do our best to respond to all reservation requests, so if we missed you or we were delayed, again our apology!! We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us, and hope you will visit with us again.


Turn In at the Tern Inn

4,2 sur mai 31, 2012

Cute, clean, quiet location, good value and nice innkeepers.


Friendly B&B

4,0 sur janvier 11, 2012

Our stay was during the off-season on a holiday weekend. Clean room with a comfortable bed and sitting area. Our hosts Joan and David went "above and beyond" to assist us with sightseeing and restaurant suggestions. Breakfast was delicious, nice variety of food choices, and served in a beautifully decorated setting. Highly recommended!


the tern inn harwich, ma.

5 sur novembre 20, 2011

charming room and breakfast included; oatmeal and blueberry pancakes! friendly hosts. excellent bed and comforter.


Great Family Fun

4,4 sur novembre 03, 2011

We had an awesome time at The Tern Inn. Management was very friendly and we received a very warm welcome. Even with our concerns to come during the hurricane, they were very reassuring and made us feel comfortable. The duplex was perfect for our family, we are a family of 5, and having the whole duplex was great. It is very private and best of all kids had their own room but where within a door from us. We booked next year before we left!


2nights in cape cod

4,0 sur octobre 11, 2011

We spent two days in the Tern Inn and we had a really good time. This B&B is perfectly located in Cape Cod and close to the beach. The owners really cared about their clients. Good value.


Paradise in the Cape

4,2 sur octobre 05, 2011

just returned from the cape last week. Had a wonderful stay at the Tern Inn. Dave and Joan are great hosts;love the breakfast and the coffee is delicious!!


Nice cottage, very friendly inn keeper

3,6 sur septembre 26, 2011

We had the cottage so I cannot review the regular inn-rooms. The cottage is very cute and nice, the inn keepers are very friendly, the breakfast included fresh made french toasts, pan cakes etc. Very nice stay. Highly recommendend.


Absolutely wonderful!

4,6 sur septembre 16, 2011

Totally enjoyed our stay at Tern Inn. Very nice, quiet and exceptionally clean accomodations. Breakfast was great as well, with a wide variety of dishes each morning. Would highly recommend the Tern Inn to others.


Beautiful accommodation

4,2 sur septembre 11, 2011

Beautiful accommodation, friendly innkeeper, yummy breakfast, received unexpected upgrade of room for same price


Great stay at The Tern Inn

4,8 sur septembre 04, 2011

We had a relaxed holiday at THe Tern Inn. Dave and Joan were great hosts and gave us sun chairs and body boards to use on the nearby beach, along with a DVD player on a rainy day. The breakfast was excellent with a good selection of fruit, breads, yoghurt, Coffee and a warm option each day. We stayed in the inn, lovely room for our family. The girls enjoyed the pool as well as the playground and grounds to play in. Alround an excellent place to stay, we'd go back again.


I loved this place!

5 sur août 30, 2011

My family and I went to the Tern Inn with very little history in Cape Cod. When we looked into which inn we would stay at we chose the Tern Inn because every review we saw online mentioned how clean a place it was. It was spotless. We stayed in a three bed room cottage and though it was not huge, it was more than enough for my wife, four kids and me. The Tern Inn is a few blocks from a beach and is centrally located on the Cape. David and Joan, the innkeepers were perfect. They have knowlege of the Cape and inviting personalities and were a valuable resource for us. I would recommend the Tern Inn to anyone looking for a moderatly priced inn on the Cape. We all loved it.


Great stay

4,2 sur août 27, 2011

The innkeepers are amazing. They really go out of their way to make your stay a great one. Very kid friendly - my son loved the pool and the yard to run around and play. We had a great time and will definitely return.


Our stay

3,0 sur août 18, 2011

It was a very pleasant stay. The rooms were clean (the rug could have used a good cleaning) and the innkeepers were nice. The breakfast was a continental type thing with an added hot dish and a coffee type cake item. The bars of soap were minisized and the shampoo was in a little packet as well. Nothing else. It was in season at the Cape and we were satisfied. Nothing outstanding but more than adequate.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for your review. The carpets are being replaced this fall, steam cleaning weekly doesn't help anymore! We buy small soaps intentionally, they are a single use size and replaced each day to avoid the sticky soap bar syndrome, and our packets of shampoo are "green"... no little plastic bottles in the landfill! Hope you try us again... we try our best to make you visit pleasant.


pool plus close to the beach

3,4 sur août 17, 2011

Loved the proximity to the beach plus having access to the pool. You just wouldn't get this from a private rental. Dave and Joan were very friendly.


Great stay at Tern Inn

5 sur août 10, 2011

Finally, a place as nice as the pictures and the reviews. Really enjoyed it, my only regret was not being able to stay longer.


Great Place

4,4 sur août 09, 2011

Joan and Dave were outstanding hosts -- very helpful to me and my young kids in finding kid friendly dining and activities. The Inn has lots of great equipment for the kids to play and a great yard to play in.


Great Stay

4,2 sur juillet 23, 2011

We have holidayed here 3 times and love it! The cottages and rooms are cosy and clean. The location is perfect...close to the beach, off the main drag, yet central to many sightseeing spots. The homemade buffet breakfasts are delicious. Dave and Joan are great hosts and are very helpful with ideas to make your Cape Cod stay memorable. We'll be back again!


Pleasant spot and hosts

3,4 sur juin 23, 2011

Smallish rooms and I would have loved an afternoon cup of tea, but sparkling clean and pleasant among the trees.


May trip to Cape Cod

3,8 sur mai 26, 2011

David and Joan were spectacular hosts. Very attentive to all details and very helpful. Would highly recommend the Tern Inn as a pleaseant and cozy getaway on the Cape!


Winter stay

4,4 sur avril 08, 2011

Excellent value, great breakfast and service. They were very accommodating when I had a water leak at my house in the winter and could not be at home! I will recommend this Inn to all of my friends.


Wonderful hideaway!

4,0 sur janvier 05, 2011

Joan and David areWonderful, friendly owners/hosts. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and just enough food, and served in a bright sun filled room. Looking forward to another get away soon at the Tern Inn.


Holidays at The Tern Inn

3,4 sur décembre 31, 2010

Lots of winter charm outside, bathroom was very spacious, owners were friendly, bed was a little too soft for my back Just wish a.m. breakfast hours were extended beyond 9 a.m.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for the kind words, and sorry about the mattress, new ones are already on the way. Our breakfast is always available until 10:00 AM, so I guess there was a miscommunication along the way, so sorry. I hope you will try us again sometime.


Thanksgiving Stay

4,0 sur novembre 30, 2010

The Inn was very clean and the Innkeepers were very friendly. The room was adequate and included a refrigerator & microwave which was unexpected and welcome.


Autumn visit to Cape Cod

5 sur octobre 30, 2010

Dave and Joan were wonderful. Our room was well attended and cozy. The breakfasts that were prepared for us were unbelievable especially the Blueberry Bread Pudding that we enjoyed thoroughly. Dave was very helpful in giving us some ideas on places to have dinner our first night in and we gave back some insightful info for his future guests. I would definitely go back to The Tern Inn & Cottages the next time we need to go to venture out to that part of Cape Cod. Diane & John - visited Oct. 23rd to 25th 2010


Oct 2010 visit

3,0 sur octobre 25, 2010

A small hotel like room with an extremely small bathroom in tight quarters but very clean.


completely satisfied, each and every time

5 sur octobre 05, 2010

couldn't be happier! joan and david make each visit, wonderful! each room that we, and family, have stayed in is nicely furnished, and very comfortable! they have gone above and beyond our expectations, like this past spring, when we visited the cape to hold a memorial service. they opened their dining room to us, so that we could all gather in comfort afterwords. their knowledge of cape cod will help you get the most out of your visit, so you can spend your time relaxing, and enjoying all there is to do there. we're already planning our next visit! thanks joan and david, see you soon, lisa and rick.


Quiet, friendly and helpful hosts, good breakfast

3,4 sur septembre 30, 2010

It is not easy to pick a place in Cape Cod since there are so many, and we came across Tern Inn by chance. It turned out to be a good choice for us, as we wanted to both explore the Cape and use it as a starting point for day trips. Provincetown and Chatham certainly have more character than West Harwich, but as a starting point for exploring by car, West Harwich is fine. The breakfast was spot on what you need without excessing, and they served a different warm dish each day for the four days we spent at the Inn. And the laid-back atmosphere suited us fine.


peaceful stay

3,8 sur septembre 27, 2010

Quiet location, friendly service


Comfortable, clean B&B

3,2 sur septembre 01, 2010

The hosts are very accommodating at the Tern Inn, and the property is quiet and lovely. The only disappointments were that the pool was cold and only 3 feet deep all the way around, and that they don't serve decaf coffee in the mornings. I was not impressed with the breakfast - they could update the selections and offer more variety (when we were there everything seemed very plain (cold cereal, plain white bagels, plain pancakes, white bread). We went out to get breakfast at Bonatt's.


Very Nice

5 sur août 19, 2010

The Tern Inn is a very nicey homey place to stay. Very enjoyable.


Tern Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $109 - $199
  • Avis (55) 4,1
  • Chambres 8

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone (508) 432-3714

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut