The Inn on the Horse Farm Avis

Ensemble
4,2

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,2
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,1
  • Repas3,9

Notation basée sur
32 Avis

Ecrire un avis

We had a great time!

5 sur février 11, 2014

This is a wonderful little bed and breakfast with a cozy fireplace, friendly hosts, and a convenient location. We dined at Blue Ginger for my husband's birthday. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience and we will definitely be back.


Another get away into peace and serenity

4,4 sur février 02, 2014

This year was the third stay I have had at the Inn on the Horse Farm. I will stay there whenever I am in the Boston area. Seven acres of peace and serenity. I discovered the Inn is less private in the winter. My previous stays were more secluded by the leaves covering the perimeter of the farm. Being able to see surrounding properties was fine, but I did miss the feeling of privacy the foliage provides. My room was wonderful. Four poster bed, sitting areas, and wonderfully decorated Inn period pieces of memorabilia. Last year I included a trip into Boston and found it very convenient drive. This year my stay was just in Sudbury and my sight seeing and dinning experiences were just fine. I love the Horse, Farm, and Inn pace as a chance to relax. Looking for fast paced stress, don't stay here. Larry Earl Wraight


Beautiful Setting

3,0 sur octobre 14, 2013

The Inn on Horse Farm is located on a beautiful setting with plenty of places to wander and sit outside. My one and only complaint is the amount of perfumed air fresheners or cleaning products. I have allergies and could not breath well in the morning.


Just beautiful!

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2013

Loveliness, charm, rural setting with horses, quiet, friendly, and oh so comfortable bed!


Wonderful Stay

3,8 sur décembre 06, 2012

I highly recommend staying at The Inn On The Horse Farm. What a lovely, and charming place. The fireplace in our room was such a treat. The couple that runs it is very friendly and welcoming as well.


Fun and Quirky Stay

3,6 sur novembre 09, 2012

My husband and I stayed on our wedding night in the room with the whirpool tub. We felt like we had stepped back in time and really enjoyed the experience. Our only complaint was that the bed was not comfortable at all. The pillows were so firm we could not use them and would have liked a bit more comfort so that we could sleep after such a long and exciting day. Breakfast was by far the highlight - Absolutely loved the homemade jams. We would stay again except that it felt a bit pricey to not have a comfortable sleep experience. I would definitely recommend it for a fun and quirky short stay.


Beautiful spot, homemade pepper jelly & blazing wi-fi

4,2 sur octobre 09, 2012

Thought I would try some alternate lodging on a recent trip to the Boston area. Inn at the Horse Farm was charming. Was upgraded to the best room on site. The bed was superb. Be careful which way you turn the faucets. Homemade breakfast...don't miss the pepper jelly. Spent the next morning working until noon in peace & quiet with blazing fast Internet and two Arabians meandering in the paddock below.


Our Stay at the Inn on the Horse Farm

4,2 sur octobre 03, 2012

We were in the middle of a week in which we had been celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Waldorf-Astoria the first two nights and then proceeded to drive around New England staying in B&B's. I must say our two nights at The Inn on the Horse Farm were most memorable. The atmosphere was one of calm and so much fun! Extraordinary hospitality and TLC were apparent throughout!


On the higher end of Average

3,2 sur septembre 17, 2012

Nice furnishings, the host is very pleasant but was not there to greet us this time (envelope on the front door with the key inside). The king bed was comfortable. The room was large with a sitting area in the bay window. There was a window unit for cooling and radiator for heat. The shared bathroom was small (shower only) and had a strange elevated toilet! There were very few electrical outlets in the room and in the bathroom, I had to dry my hair sitting on the floor in front of the bedroom door! Breakfast ended at 9:30 which was too early for us as usual. (Who wants to get up, shower and get dressed early on vacation??) Overall a pleasant enough place. Add points if you like horses.


Horse Inn Experience

2,2 sur août 30, 2012

Beautiful, outstanding grounds. Best room in house has beautiful patio / view, excellent tub. Clean but expect pristine for rates. Good food but sparce for B&B expectations. Great jams / teas / farm fresh eggs - would have been nice to have some availability of afternoon / evening snacks.


Wonderful place to escape to!

5 sur août 15, 2012

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at the Inn on the Horse Farm. Everything was as wonderful as it was last year when I stayed at the Inn. I had forgotten how much my daughter loved horses. She pampered all four of them and the hosts provided her with carrots to feed the horses. I missed seeing the wild turkeys that call the Inn home. Last year I saw ten of the twelve living there at the time of my visit. Just a wonderful home base for a New England get away. I am looking forward to returning again next year.


Romantic Getaway for Two

5 sur janvier 08, 2012

It was the perfect romantic getaway for my stay here for New Years. After spending three nights in a standard hotel it was the perfect transition to finding peace and serenity for the last two nights of my vacation. The horses were so friendly; they would walk right up to the fence and wait for you to come. The room was amazing; since we were the only guests they had upgraded our room free of charge. The hospitality was impeccable; a very nice couple runs the inn and they were always attentive to our needs. Breakfast was amazing; there is nothing like fresh eggs and a hearty breakfast to start your day. It never felt like we were staying at an inn; it felt like a home. I will definitely be spending many more romantic getaways at the Inn on the Horse Farm!


Very nice evening

5 sur novembre 22, 2011

Had a very nice stay in the Tanah suite. It is very large and comfortable. The inn is very clean and nicely decorated. The photos don't do it justice. The English style breakfast was outstanding.


Horse farm

4,4 sur novembre 16, 2011

We had a great night at the horse ranch. It's a little odd (it felt like staying in someone's grandma's attic) but beautiful scenery, the animals are great, and the food was delicious.


Awesome INN!!! Great $

4,8 sur octobre 07, 2011

The Hosts treated my husband and I very well. Shared the history of the house with us and we even got to meet the majority of the farm animals. We decided to stay at a bed&breakfast after we found out that the average hotel stay in Boston was approximately $250-$300/night (on a good day). Although its located about 20-30 min from the City, its well worth the drive! I only wish we could have stayed longer. The horses were so friendly. The breakfasts were AMAZZZINGG! And it always felt like we were home... Strongly recommend it!


A Romantic Retreat

4,0 sur octobre 05, 2011

We just returned from a brief visit to this inn, a celebration of our 10th wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Tanah suite, which is beautifully furnished for comfort and grace. From the sheer bed curtains to the large jacuzzi, we felt well pampered. The rest of the inn, including a cozy looking parlor, is similarly well appointed, with just enough personal touches to remind you that this is a b&b, not a corporate inn. Joan was the perfect host, friendly yet respectful of our privacy. She prepared a fantastic breakfast for us before we headed out to visit the lovely town of Concord for the day.


Gorgeous Property, Great People

5 sur septembre 30, 2011

We stayed in the bedroom with its own private bath. It had a nice balcony overlooking the rear of the property which was gorgeous. It was fun to feed the animals and walk around the lot. The food and owners were great. The English breakfast they made was amazing.


Inn on the Horse Farm

2,6 sur septembre 26, 2011

It was a little cluttered/busy for my taste - lots and lots of pictures on all the walls, knick knacks on almost every surface, floral curtains, floral bedspread, floral upholstery. Cons - very busy decor, a bit dusty (due to all the knick knacks), carpeting in the bathroom. Pros - the owners were nice and friendly; quiet and secluded setting; pretty easy drive to the T for a day in Boston.


Wonderful place very close to Boston

4,0 sur juin 28, 2011

This is a beautiful, peaceful place. The decor is amazing! The bed was very comfortable.


May at the Arabian Horse Farm Inn

4,2 sur mai 25, 2011

Room was very comfortable and very nice. Breakfast was delicious. Coffee and tea were always available. Joan was delightful and very accommodating to my tight schedule. Horses were a joy and the farm was delightful. House was very comfortable.


Beautiful place, not super clean

2,8 sur mai 22, 2011

Stayed 3 nights, beautiful property in great location, nice people, but room was not very clean. Breakfast was yucky.


Great Stay!

3,4 sur août 17, 2010

We enjoyed the staying in this low stress, quiet, charming, Victorian B&B.


Peaceful and Fun

5 sur août 11, 2010

We had the best time, so nice, comfortable bed, clean room. Hospitality was awesome. We will go again.


Charming and Peaceful

4,4 sur juillet 13, 2010

We enjoyed our 2 day stay so much that we booked an additional night! Arrived very late due to flight delays and were able to make arrangements for getting into our room. Gorgeous full English breakfast with lots of choices and more than enough food. Room was nicely furnished with antiques and many personal touches. Lovely memories of coffee on the veranda with views of horses, grounds and pond. Enjoyed quiet walks and relaxing under the large shade trees. Joan is a welcoming innkeeper and very accommodating. We look forward to many returns.


amazing and romantic

5 sur février 20, 2009

My fiancee and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the horses are beautiful, the breakfast was perfect, and the honeymoon suite was hopelessly romantic with candlelight jacuzzi tub!


wonderful retreat

5 sur décembre 03, 2008

Delightful innkeepers. Beautiful property. Interior decoration unique Victorian/lovely restful. Breakfast on very fresh eggs. sleep under a canopy with a fireplace blazing-wonderful!


Bad stay at Arabian Horse Farm

1,4 sur novembre 20, 2008

My wife and I were booked for a quiet stay in celebration of a special birthday. The Inn was chosen for its charm and because I love Arabians. Our experience was the worst we've had in 40 years of travel. We were not told by the innkeeper that they had scheduled a wedding for 125 people for Saturday, nor were we told that the wedding guests had been given all of the rooms in the house which are so beautifully described on the website. As a matter of fact we were never even invited into the house but given a small, smelly little house behind the regular house. It smelled as though it had not been opened in months. You could not stand up straight in front of the sink in the bathroom and it seemed to us that finding a place for us was an afterthought. We decided to make the best of it, however, until the next morning when we were shuffled into a dining room to eat by ourselves since the wedding guests were using the breakfast room. Although the website describes in great detail, the beautiful New England breakfast, we were served a very hard and not very edible omlette and we were each give one half of an English muffin. The staff was heavily engaged in the wedding preparations and it was apparent that they didn't want or need us there. I told Joan that it wasn't working out and we quietly left without disturbing anyone. When we returned home I wrote to Joan, she apologized for not telling us they booked the wedding and said she would credit our credit card account. That has never happened and she has ignored repeated emails and calls. It is bad enough to treat guests badly, but we did not get what we bargained for and were willing to chalk it up to a bad experience if we got our money back. It adds insult to injury to refuse to respond to our calls and emails, so I think the innkeepers are not credible and I would not recommend staying there. The pictures and descriptions are pretty, the experience is not.


Weekend Stay was Great

4,6 sur avril 27, 2008

I had a wonderful weekend at the Arabian Horse Inn. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfasts exceeded my expectations. Joan and Rick made me feel at home. I look forward to staying the next time I visit friends in Massachusetts.


Lovely Hosts!

5 sur novembre 13, 2007

We appreciated the friendliness and knowledge the hosts provided. They were an enjoyable portion of the trip!


We will be back!

5 sur octobre 18, 2007

The hosts were most gracious. All the little details of the room were perfect. But nothing beats the relaxing atmosphere of looking out of the lawn to the pastures with teh beautiful horses. So close to the historical sites, too!


Arabian Horse Inn.

5 sur octobre 10, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.


Arabian Horse Inn.

4,0 sur septembre 18, 2007

Joan and Rick are perfect hosts and the home and setting of the b&b outstanding. Joan provided excellent info on getting around. Hope to return.


The Inn on the Horse Farm

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $319
  • Avis (32) 4,2
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9784437400
  • Fax 1-9784439817
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8002722426

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut