Amerscot House Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
49 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A lovely stay

4,6 sur janvier 08, 2013

I wish we could have stayed longer at the Amerscot Inn. It was a wonderful getaway and the food and hospitality were outstanding.


One night and morning of Heaven in Amerscot House

5 sur septembre 12, 2012

Viki Carter is a legend! A wonderful hostess! We stayed for one night, and one glorious breakfast! An absolutely wonderful experience. A beautiful home, a warm welcome, luxurious bed, top rate breakfast and a completely perfect stay. I would recommend this for anyone and everyone who wants a top quality experience with a warm and inviting atmosphere.


relaxation, comfort, beauty, hospitality - all at Amerscot House Inn

5 sur juillet 09, 2012

We have stayed at many B and Bs, but none are better than Amerscot House. It is thoroughly clean, the meals are superb, the ground beautifully manicured,and the British hospitality makes for the ultimate in comfort.


wonderful!

5 sur mai 21, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in May and had a wonderful time. Vicki is very helpful with directions that are written on cards with a map, breakfast was excellent and the rooms are lovely. Great experience. Stay here if you are in the Boston area, you won't be sorry!


I wanted to move in.

5 sur mai 05, 2012

My family stayed here for two nights. I wanted to either move in, or take the bed and sheets and breakfast with me when I left. Slept like a baby, ate breakfast like a king. Wonderful place, wonderful hosts.


90th birthday weekend

5 sur mai 05, 2012

The close family were in the Boston area to celebrate my Dad's 90th with a trip to Fenway on it's 100th (unfortunately the Sox lost to the hated Yankees 15-9 after leading 9-1). We took three rooms at Amerscot Inn on the Friday night and all four on the Saturday. The house and grounds are magnificent, complete with 18th century English furniture, mostly imported by Viki from the old country, and wild turkeys in the back yard ! The breakfasts are truly fabulous. Touches like the complimentary snacks, cookies, beer (craft), wine (local winery), coffee, tea, soft drinks, etc. are almost unheard of (at least I don't remember ever having them). And the hosts, Viki and Andy could not have been more sincerely friendly and accommodating for our every whim. As the Belgian part of the family would say "il n'y avait pas photo" - an absolutely superb hotel, let alone B&B.


icing on the cake for grandfather 90th-fenway 100th weekend

5 sur avril 30, 2012

The location is great and in proximity of Boston. The gardens and house are perfectly maintained and beautifully decorated. The rooms are spacious and luxurious, and actually truly relaxing. The house and amenities are clean, the water pressure is great (minor detail,but very important to me!) Breakfast was diverse, personalized and delicious!! The hosts are delightful,agreable and just great people! Overall, a five star stay!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so glad you had a great weekend here with your family. It was an honor to be part of such a special celebration and it was a pleasure having you all to stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. Best wishes, Viki


At The Top

5 sur novembre 03, 2011

We have stayed at dozens of B&Bs from Hawaii to Germany, and the Amerscot House Inn ranks at or near the top of them all! The attention to detail provided by our charming innkeeper allowed my wife and I to completely relax in the type of Early American atmosphere that we so enjoy. After our departure, we discovered that we had left a customized biomedical apparatus behind; Viki had already made arrangements to forward it to us at her own expense. We feel as if we have a friend in Stow to whom we hope to one day return.


Outstanding

5 sur octobre 15, 2011

Amerscot Inn is one of the finest B&B's or inns we've ever stayed at, including those of Europe. And the hosts, Viki and Andy, were simply wonderful, welcoming and accomodating. We are looking forward to returning on a future visit to the Boston area.


Our Best Expereince with a B&B in MA

5 sur octobre 09, 2011

We toured the Berkshires, Amhurst, and Concord over a seven day period in September, 2011,and tried 5 or 6 different inns just for fun. This was by far our favorite. It was gorgeous, spotless, the innkeepers were charming, they met our every need( incredible breakfast, complimentary beer, wine, coffee, hot tea, soft drinks and many, many snacks, chocolates in our room), and the price was so very reasonable. We paid far more in a Concord Inn that provided far less hospitality. We hope to return when we come to explore the rest of Massachusetts. Anne and Ray


A Lovely Week

5 sur septembre 24, 2011

We were completely enchanted with both the Inn and the Innkeepers! The hospitality went beyond any of our expectations. Our family took the entire house and each thought they had the 'best' room (in truth - they're equally comfortable)! The beds are the most comfortable anywhere, and amenities, quite simply, the best available. No detail was left undone. The made-to-order breakfast each morning was fresh, hot, bountiful and utterly mouth-watering! She is an extraordinary cook! When we returned in the evenings, there were freshly baked cookies and fruit awaiting our arrival. Nothing was left to want! We're already planning our next stay!


Best ever, will go back!

5 sur juillet 29, 2011

My husband and i stayed here in October 2010. We had the nicest time. I am a bit picky and this place was the best. Highly recommend.


Outstanding B&B. Highly recommend.

5 sur juillet 10, 2011

Amerscot House Inn is a gem of a find. We chose this B&B to have a country setting and yet to still be convenient to amazing areas of Massachusetts. This Inn ranks at the top of all the others in which we stayed. It was obvious from the onset that the guest's comfort and convenience were the goals of the Innkeeper. From the fresh flowers in the room, to the tea and coffee service in the common area, not to mention the fresh fruit, snacks, and amazingly stocked refrigerator (and freshly baked cookies each evening), this B&B is a step above all others we've tried. Oh, and the breakfasts were amazing! Most of the food was organic and local. The only problem we had was that the breakfasts were so varied and scrumptious, that my wife and I easily blew our perpetual diets. C'est la vie. Viki was prompt about answering emails, and both she and Andy were most helpful in making recommendations for area outings. Since we only scratched the surface of things to do in the general area, we will definitely be coming back!


Perfect B&B

5 sur juillet 07, 2011

We were there for a three night stay around one of the bigger weekends in our lives. I was on my way to meet my brother for the first time in my life and we stayed there the night before. It was calm and quiet and there was a great common area where we could read and relax. The food was incredible, the inn keeper was fantastic, and we really enjoyed it. We've stayed at B&B's throughout the U.S. and Ireland and this was the best of them all! I would recommend the house to anyone looking for a place to stay within 25 miles of their final destination. I can't say enough about it.


An escape after long hours during a working week

5 sur avril 29, 2011

I was working in the area for a week and hunted around for quiet accommodations. Although there were a few options in nearby Concord I have a penchant for B&Bs. From the outset Viki and Andy responded to my emails quickly and professionally. I chose the Gardner Room and arranged my work day to take in their beautifully-cooked English breakfasts. With many restaurants around the area, casual evening dining was not a problem. Amriscot House Inn was very quiet and a separate guest living room was well-stocked with lots of goodies; wine, beer and some of Viki's delicious home-baked goods. Andy was a lot of fun too (for an accountant), and didn't need to raise the "Black Bess" to sort out any of the guests. A German from Bose also stayed the week while visiting the local Bose factory too. I'd also recommend a history visit to the nearby Minuteman memorial sites. Warm, quiet, comfortable, welcoming - who could ask for more ?


Outstanding Stay

4,0 sur avril 11, 2011

I cannot rave enough about this lovely B&B. Our stay was comfortable, homey and completely exceeded our expectations. The food was also outstanding and the inn keepers were lovely. I would recommend this highly to anyone. Well done!


A wonderful weekend

4,8 sur mars 05, 2011

The inn keepers are very personable, the menu changes daily, the food fabulous and the room beautiful and comfortable. Complimentary beer & wine a real treat! I'll be back! Joe DiMino


Could not be better!We had a perfect stay.

5 sur janvier 19, 2011

We stayed at the Amerscot House Inn for a full week and could not have been happier. The beds are like huge clouds with exquisite high thread count cotton sheets, the towels are big and lush and the whole place is immaculate. The breakfast is filled with fresh fruit and yogurt and home made pastries and the egg and other breakfast dishes were indescribably delicious. The owners are warm and friendly and entirely professional. The house itself is beautiful and filled with original eighteenth century details. It also manages manages to be very quiet and private even when it is full. I would not consider staying anywhere else in the area and am very inclined to go back just to stay at the Amerscott Inn. It is perfect in every detail and should not be missed.


Outstanding comfort and value

5 sur novembre 08, 2010

I stayed 5 days on business and I am brim over with ethusiasm of the quality, comfort, friendlyness and hospitality brought to me by Viki and Andy.


Fantastic B&B

5 sur octobre 25, 2010

Our stay at the Amerscot exceeded our expectations. Viki and Andy provided an atmosphere so relaxing and comforting to complete our 3 days . From the wonderful bed sheets and towels down to the tastey breadfasts experience made it great. We would stay there again.


Highlight of our New England trip

5 sur octobre 21, 2010

My wife and I recently toured NE and the Hudson Valley, staying in 10 B & B's along the way. Without question, our stay at Amerscot House Inn with Viki and Andy was the highlight of the trip. They truly have "thought of everything" to make your stay enjoyable, from the delicious cooked-to-order breakfasts from a menu that changes daily to the ironed sheets. Viki is a wondeful hostess, who succeeds to applying the Golden Rule to innkeeping. While a B & B is usually thought of as a "means to an end", Amerscot is an "end in itself".


Charming, beautiful, delicious

4,6 sur septembre 21, 2010

We recently stayed at Amerscot for two nights while visiting the area and were thoroughly impressed with the quality that we'd only previously found at top-of-the-line hotels. Not only were the amenities luxurious but the breakfast was made to order and Viki and Andy were the most gracious hosts. This is a local jem!


Top-of-the-Line

5 sur juillet 13, 2010

My husband, 2 sons, and I stayed at the Amerscot House Inn for four days in late June of this year (2010). I'm not sure where to start the experience was so pleasing. The first thing I'll say is that Viki and her husband Andrew are wonderful, generous people and it was a pleasure to get to know them. They served us up delicious breakfasts each morning with a new dated menu for each day! Everything you could need they had in little baskets around the house - any bathroom items, sunscreen and bug spray, snacks, drinks including wine and beer, free and available. The place is a wonderful combination of old and new, with gorgeous ancient wood floors and fireplaces, as well as a fully functioning computer and printer for guests to use. I recommend it for anyone looking to be taken care of in great style.


Wish we xcould have stayed longer!

5 sur juillet 12, 2010

My wife & I were lucky enough to spend one fabulous night at the Amerscot House. We have never been to a B&B that catered so much to their guests. Every imaginable amenity was supplied. Vicki and Andy are delightful hosts and treated us like old friends. The house & the grounds are beautiful, and offer a rich and detailed history. We look forward to the time our travels take us back to the area so we can stay there again.


Heavenly Escape

5 sur mai 11, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Gibson Room at Amerscot House Inn this Mother's Day weekend. The suite was gorgeous and the beds luxurious - I had the best sleep I've had in a long time. Friendly hosts, immaculate and tastefully decorated, lovely products, plenty of towels and Viki's home made waffles were incredible. Absolutely recommend it. We cant wait to go back there again.


A jewel, rarely found!

5 sur mai 01, 2010

We'd like to thank Viki and Andy for a most delightful stay. We have been to many B&B's but this, by far, exceeds all of our expectations. The accommodations are top notch, attention to detail is evident, and luxurious would be an understatement. Vickie's special touch is everywhere and we feel fortunate to have discovered Amerscot.


Wonderful

5 sur avril 26, 2010

The Hospitality at the Amerscot House Inn was wonderful. The Gibson room exceeded our expectations as did the awesome breakfast. We had fabulous eggs benedict made to order on one day and the blueberry scones the next day were out of this world.


Five Star Inn

5 sur mars 10, 2010

As Vermont innkeepers, we decided to take a midweek break in January as we wanted to visit Concord, Mass. We are so glad we picked the Amerscot Inn and the Gibson room which is located about 7 miles from Concord. Vicki is a lovely innkeeper and provides all you could ever want while staying at a B&B. The inn and grounds are lovely, decor is beautiful, food is great. We have already recommended the Amerscot to a number of our guests headed south to Massachusetts. If you're in the area, don't miss staying at this Inn! Charlotte & Cary Hollingsworth, Ardmore Inn, Woodstock, VT


Fantastic Place!

5 sur décembre 08, 2009

We stayed at Amerscot Inn for 3 nights and were thoroughly spoilt with such hospitality and luxury. I have been busy recommending it to everyone I know.


Fantastic!!

4,0 sur décembre 03, 2009

We stayed in Amerscot House for 2 nights in October; how we wish we had discovered this place earlier in our visit to the USA; absolutely fantastic in every way; there is not enough space here to put the number of stars that we would give it!! Wish that we might have the opportunity to stay again, but for longer: Chris Van Cleef.


simply lovely!

5 sur novembre 15, 2009

my boyfriend and I stayed here for his 26th birthday this past weekend.... we wish we lived there! the bed was amazing, the food was fantastic, and all the little amenities make you feel as though you are right at home- Viki is a fantastic host!


An Exceptional B&B

5 sur novembre 04, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Amerscot House Inn overnight. My only complaint is, we couldn't stay longer! This is an exceptional inn that I highly recommend. The innkeeper, Viki Carter, has a unique combination of professionalism, and english country charm. Her attention to detail throughout the inn is obvious. She cooks a delicious breakfast too! My husband and I have stayed in many B&B's over the years, and Amerscot House is by far at the top of our list. You will be hard pressed to find another inn as clean, well managed, and restful. We will definitely be back for a longer stay next time.


simply perfect.. the best in New England..!!

5 sur août 31, 2009

We travel a lot in New England and this is by far the most beautiful, perfect Bed and Breakfast we have met... the owners are lovely people, the rooms are clean , spacious and new.. breakfast delicious.. cookies and beverages in the afternoon .. Dvd player, Internet and Wi Fi... everything is perfect here.


Best B and B in the area!

5 sur août 18, 2009

Everything was perfect!


Heavenly

5 sur août 11, 2009

Amerscot House is one of the nicest B & Bs we have ever visited. Nicely restored building from the 1700s, with all of the modern amenities. There are only 4 rooms, but they are all beautiful. There are always snacks and drinks available in a lovely sitting area, and breakfast is made to order, along with a full buffet of fruits,pastries,cheeses, and more. Viki is a charming hostess. She was helpful in telling us local places to visit, and even printed maps for us.This is the perfect place to stay if you want to visit Concord and Lexington. We already look forward to returning.


friendly and accommodating in every way

5 sur août 05, 2009

We stayed here last weekend for our wedding. The house was charmingly antique with every modern comfort we could want: the bed was downy soft and comfortable, the whirlpool tub in the sweet was fantastic, and all the complimentary amenities were much appreciated. Viki and Andy could not have been nicer or more professional, and the breakfasts were fantastic! I loved everything about the stay here, and we look forward to coming back for our anniversary!


Very homey

4,0 sur juillet 31, 2009

Wanted to let everyone know this is a Class A Bed and Breakfast...felt very much at home...the breakfasts were to die for...and the chocolates were very good. Thanks for the wonderful stay Vicki and Andy. Oh and the goose down comforter...wow


Wonderful Respite!

5 sur juillet 13, 2009

This inn is a real gem. Viki is a warm, experienced hostess, with all the charm and graciousness that one hopes to find in an innkeeper. The rooms are spotless, luxurious, and extremely comfortable. My party of three was wanting for nothing. The breakfast is truly outstanding. Best blueberry scone I have EVER had. Can't wait to return!


Luxurious & relaxing!

5 sur juin 17, 2009

I stayed overnight at Amerscot w/my 3 year old daughter and my parents. Vicki & Andy were incredibly gracious and warm and did everything possible to make us all feel at home. My room was incredibly comfortable (and the complimentary chocolate made it feel quite decadent!). And the breakfasts are amazing. I felt incredibly pampered, and returned home after only one night feeling relaxed (and very well fed).


Rented the Entire House

5 sur juin 13, 2009

Many family members stayed for our sister's wedding. We all had a wonderful time. Viki, the owner, was attentive and helpful. The food was fantastic. It wasn't "just breakfast." The blueberry scones are to die for!! We will be back. Thanks, Viki


Simply Terrific

5 sur avril 23, 2009

We and our young daughter stayed several nights, enjoying every minute. The hosts could not have been more helpful. The breakfast was amazing. The environs are peaceful, comfortable, and quiet. All in all, excellent hospitality and value. We would return in an instant. -- Owen & Lydia, Nashville, TN


Arrive as a guest, leave as a friend and be filled with the desire to return here again and again.

5 sur avril 23, 2009

'Arrive as a guest, leave as a friend and be filled with the desire to return here again and again'. We stayed at Amerscot House from April 4th till April 9th and this is exactly what we felt after our vacation. The beds are superb. Viki, the owner, pampered us with the most delicious breakfast and tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Thanks!


Amerscot House

5 sur décembre 08, 2008

Fabulous place. W ehave stayed at many B&Bs and will definitely return to this one if in the area again.


Continental Hospitality in Massachusetts

5 sur octobre 31, 2008

Viki, the inn keeper was wonderful and helpful; house is beautiful, lovely common area and great snacks; very comfortable bed. they are doing some construction projects outside but they did not interfere with our one night visit. We will return


Excellent B&B experience

4,6 sur octobre 30, 2008

loved the colonial antiquity. service was excellent!


Peaceful Get-away

5 sur octobre 24, 2008

We had the most charming room, the bed was dreamy with crisp linens and pillows I wish I had at home. The breakfast was incredible, we had homemade breads and fresh fruit to start while the cooked breakfast was being prepared. It was quiet and peaceful, and excellent restaurants nearby. We'll return. Bill & M-L, Mission Viejo, CA


best part of our trip

4,6 sur octobre 23, 2008

The Amerscot House was very pleasant and located in the beautiful New England town of Stow, MA


October at Amerscot

4,0 sur octobre 13, 2008

My husband and I have just returned from a wonderful two days at Amerscot House. Location is excellent with easy access to Boston and the surrounding areas. The house and room were wonderful - stylish, comfortable and immaculately clean. Viki is an excellent host and made us feel very welcome. Extremely good value for money. We are already planning our next trip to Boston and will most definitely stay at Amerscot House again.


Just Perfect!

5 sur septembre 14, 2008

Amerscot House has been beautifully updated in 2008 by new innkeeper. The attention to detail throughout the inn and in guest rooms is fantastic. The breakfast is of the highest quality - the fruit, the coffee, the bacon - just first class. If you're looking for a slice of New England history with a twist of luxury this is the place for yo


Amerscot House Inn

Détails

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9788970666
  • Fax 1-9788976914

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut