The Family House B&B Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,4
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,1

Notation basée sur
43 Avis

Ecrire un avis

beautiful place to get away

5 sur février 02, 2014

adorable B+B sleep under the stars in a comfortable location near the national seashore with incredibly gracious hosts !!!


The perfect B&B for families!

5 sur octobre 01, 2012

The Family House B&B is truly the perfect place for a family to use as home base on a Cape Cod vacation. We only make it to the Cape for 1 long weekend every year or two (we've stayed there 4 or 5 times), but now our first choice is to stay at the Family House. It is basically a home in a residential part of Orleans where the family has configured the place such that two of the rooms have separate entrances (we stay in the suite that can accommodate all four of us – not so sure what the other room is like). If you are looking at taking a vacation on the Cape and care that it be clean, nice, convenient and not too expensive, then this B&B is perfect! The décor of the place reminds me of my Mom’s house, a bit reminiscent of the 80's, but very well kept and organized. The pictures on the website are pretty accurate, but they don’t communicate that it’s immaculate. Given that most of the clientele is spending much of their day on the beach collecting sand, it’s impressive to me that I have never arrived to find the suite anything but immaculate. The host leaves a bunch of different options for breakfast, there is a coffee maker with coffee, cream and sugar, eggs and bacon in the fridge along with some homemade bread or muffins of some sort and some fresh fruit or fruit salad, plus some healthy and junk cereals for anyone who doesn’t want a big breakfast, plus some really yummy granola. So regardless of your proclivities towards breakfast, you would be hard pressed to not find enough selection. You do end up making your own, but you have a full kitchen and it gives you the option of having it whenever and however you choose. This is a full suite, so there is a kitchen and living room area, a bedroom with a queen bed and then behind that a bedroom with twin beds. If you are a family of four like us, this configuration is perfect. Long and short we highly recommend the place and feel like you couldn’t find a better value on the Cape for a family vacation.


Like Staying With Family

4,6 sur mai 06, 2012

Helpful & cordial innkeepers! We had a wonderful deck off of our room overlooking a beautifully landscaped backyard. Delicious baked muffins & breads! They have a larger "family sized" room/apartment & we will come back to share with friends.


Quiet & Relaxing

4,6 sur avril 25, 2012

If you're interested in a place to stay off the beaten path then this is the place for you. The hospitality shown by the innkeepers was exceptional. The accomations are clean, the rates are reasonable. And the location of the B & B is within 3 miles to the beach. My wife and I enjoyed our recent stay at The Family House and we definetely plan on returning.


Perfect for a writer's retreat

4,6 sur mars 07, 2012

The Family House was exactly what I was looking for: a quiet place to read and write and enjoy a lovely backyard full of birds. The owners are very kind and helpful, and really valued my privacy. This was also a great value because I could eat all my meals in, instead of having to find a restaurant every time. Highly recommended!


Cape Cod home away from home

4,6 sur octobre 29, 2011

The Family House B&B was a perfect fit for the 4 adults in our party for the one night that we spent in Cape Cod on our New England Fall road trip. It had 2 bedrooms (with glow in the dark stars on the ceilings & walls), comfortable sitting area with large tv and a DVD collection to choose from, dining table, & kitchen. Plus a bathroom to share. It was a home away from home. Marge was very welcoming. I would recommend this B&B if you are in the area.


Wonderful Retreat

4,4 sur octobre 06, 2011

We would highly recommend this little gem of a place on Cape Cod. It was perfect for my husband and myself for our four night stay. We loved the concept of staying in a B & B but still being able to suit ourselves as to when we ate. This was due to the really delicious breakfasts being spirited into our fridge by Marge, ready for us to enjoy the following morning. There was so much variety and all delicious and fresh and so plentiful! Couldn't sign off without mentioning that bed! (We stayed in the Cosy). We told Marge that we hadn't slept so well in a very long time. It was blissful. Don't hesitate to book if you are looking for comfort, delicious food and a really lovely location on the Cape.


A wonderful place to stay!

5 sur septembre 06, 2011

In August We stayed at the Family House B & B with our daughter and husband and it was wonderful! It was like having our own little apartment on the Cape with three spacious bedrooms and kitchen and living room and two baths. Marge- the owner couldn't have been more accommodating- yummy breakfasts foods were provided each morning in our refrigerators. We were even able to us ethe big back yard to play boccee ball which we had with us. I would highly recommend this place to all my family and friends! It was super clean, beds really comfortable (better than home), great locatiaon on the Caape- near beaches, great shoppingin Orleans. It couldn't have been nicer. We are definitely coming back to this great find!!!!


We love this place!!

4,4 sur juillet 20, 2011

We stayed with Marge and Frank last year for our anniversary and are thinking of repeating the trip again this year. They were great hosts and very friendly. The rooms are an extension of their house and both have their own bathroom. Breakfast was put in our fridge at night for us to prepare in the morning, so we could have it whenever we pleased. Great location and value!


Home away from home

5 sur juillet 18, 2011

The best B&B on the cape. Very cozy like home. Our hosts are more than accommodating, always ensuring we are comfortable and happy.


Family House B&B

3,6 sur juillet 18, 2011

Comfortable, well-equipped, nice suite. Nice gardens on a quiet street. Conveniently located for town & beaches.


Convenient location and great service

4,2 sur juillet 10, 2011

Our two kids loved going to Skaket Beach and Nauset Beach. Both are just minutes away by car. Marge was so nice to our kids who are nine and five years old. She showed them the wild turkeys who occasionally wander through yard and the chickens next door. On the one rainy day she brought some DVDs for the kids to watch. Having breakfast ready in the refrigerator and on the counter for us was very convenient when you are trying to get an early start to the beach.


"Homeness"

5 sur juin 28, 2011

This B and B is nestled out in the countryside and is very clean, quiet, efficient and has turkeys, birds and squirrels abounding all over! I have stayed here over 3 times and always come back for more:-). Excellent value for anyone.


Wonderful Place to stay when in Cape area

4,8 sur octobre 25, 2010

My wife and I were on our 20th Wedding Anniversary and have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast, however after staying at this wonderful B & B, we are hooked. I would recommend staying here, as the room was exceptionally clean, service was great, and the location made us feel like we were at home. I will be staying at this location again, whenever we are in the Cape. By the way, the stars were incredible. You will have to stay here in order to experience this. Thanks again.


For those with kids, a relaxing gem

4,2 sur octobre 14, 2010

Our stay in the Suite at The Family House was lovely. The space was much larger than we'd expected, and it was set up very practically for those with children who plan to hit the beaches. Honestly, from the linoleum floors and bathroom right at the entry where we could dump our beach stuff and clean off so as to not track sand through the house, to the terrific (and astronomically accurate) florescent stars on the ceilings it was a treat. We also really appreciated the privacy of the space and the good sense of a refrigerator supplied with food options so we could decide what to prepare for a picky eater. We definitely hope to stay there again sometime soon.


Delightful Stay

4,6 sur septembre 14, 2010

Having to attend a seminar in nearby Brewster, I was delighted to return after a long day to the equivalent of my own living room. It was comfortable, clean, roomy, and peaceful. The homemade muffins and breads were delicious. I would return as well as recommend to both family and friends without hesitation. Lisa from Valley Stream,NY


The Family House B&B

4,6 sur septembre 10, 2010

We stayed in the "Cozy", everything we wanted and more, quiet, comfortable and great home baked food for breakfast. Thoroughly enjoyed our time here and wish we could have stayed longer. Great location to explore the Cape.


Cherished Memories made...

4,4 sur août 08, 2010

The Family House B&B was the perfect place to make lasting memories with our family. We felt welcome from the moment we pulled in the drive. The mornings brought wonderful breakfasts that you could tell were made with a "caring touch". The nights brought quiet moments and starry skies. This trip was planned to show our 18 year old daughter the beauty and countless family fun activities that Cape Cod has to offer. The Family House B&B was a welcoming place to come "home" to after a fun filled day of Cape Cod adventures. Thank you Marge and Frank for providing a home away from home to make cherished memories of priceless moments. Revonda & Scott Pecze & family Ohio


August 2010

4,0 sur août 07, 2010

Great value. We enjoyed having a B&B breakfast without being tied to any specific time or having to shower and dress to go have breakfast. Instead we helped ourselves to the muffins, fruit, yogurt, eggs & bacon that were provided, ate at our convenience, and enjoyed breakfast outside on the deck. The bed was very comfortable. Room was a nice size.


Vacation

4,8 sur août 02, 2010

Absolutely outstanding! The owners are wonderful. Reasonably priced and Marge's homemade food is to kill for!


Cape Cod at its Best and Simplest

4,8 sur juillet 23, 2010

We love to go to the Cape, but always get agrevated by the traffic and congestion, not this trip. The owners were lovely and the location of this beautiful little B&B was perfect; we will definately be staying there again. We were close enough to downtown Orleans, as well as, both ocean and bay beaches to ride bikes or take a short easy drive to RT28, 6A, and RT6 rotary. The room, we stayed in "The Cozy", was the perfect size for two adults and the deck made the space even more spacious and relaxing. We love the fact that we did not have to eat breakfast at a specific time or with a room full of strangers - the simple breakfast of muffins, fresh fruit, homemade granola and yogurt on our deck each morning was heaven.


Great Place For a Family, Rain or Shine!

4,6 sur juin 01, 2010

This place has far more than just a room to offer. Well situated close ot the beach and the visitor center, it is a quiet place, very friendly for families and those who just want to take a break.


Lovely and quiet

4,8 sur septembre 10, 2009

One of the best in our experience, from the spacious suite including the awesome, starry ceilings (look for Orion!), to the stocked fridge and fresh fruit, our stay was care-free and relaxing. We also received gracious and much appreciated accommodations for diet restrictions.


The Family House B&B

3,4 sur septembre 02, 2009

Stayed a couple of times, excellent location with a lovely setting and baclony.


Quaint & cozy

4,2 sur août 20, 2009

Great value, delicious breakfasts and a perfect location on Cape Cod -- we definitely recommend the Family House


A Wonderful Getaway

5 sur août 14, 2009

Home away from home. A fantastic setting in quaint cape town -- close to everything and stay was fantastic at the B&B. Homey touches, welcome home to Family House!


not your typical B&B

4,0 sur août 07, 2009

We loved having our fridge stocked with breakfast foods to eat at our convenience...fresh fruit every morning! The star filled 'sky' in our room at night was awesome! Great family B&B!


Satisfactory

3,0 sur août 03, 2009

Simple, comfortable accommodation in a lovely part of the world


Another Good Time

5 sur juin 24, 2009

We love this cozy place. Our worries melt away when we visit.


quaint

3,4 sur octobre 24, 2008

rooms are warm and cozy, located close to the beach, within walking distance of restaurants, stores, and everything you need. would love to stay here again!


Sunny days and starry nights

4,6 sur octobre 14, 2008

We had a wonderful time at The Family House B&B...from the delicious breakfasts to the sunny beaches to the starry ceilings at night...All was wonderful!


Family Reunion Weekend

4,6 sur août 22, 2008

We were suprised to find rooms on Cape Cod in August at such a reasonable price. Then to find the space larger ( kitchenette, dinning area, bedroom/ sitting area and bathroom)than most was nice. The food supplied was tasty and plentiful. We will use them again if we are visiting that area.


Peaceful, quiet, and spacious

4,2 sur août 18, 2008

Studio apt. (2 bar) Very nice for 3-4 people. Seperate living room and kitchen. Breakfast food provided, you cook and wash dishes. Central location on cape cod leads to great beaches, restaurants and national seashore. Loved it, very reasonable cost.


Great Stay- Great Place

4,2 sur août 14, 2008

Really enjoyed our stay


HEAVENLY ESCAPE

5 sur août 05, 2008

If you want peace, great food, genuine innkeepers try Family Hosue BNB!!! The star show was heavenly.


What a Gem!

4,4 sur août 04, 2008

A home away from home - everything you need for a wonderful vacation. Great breakfasts - Beautiful town awesome beaches. Wish we could have stayed longer. Pefect accomodatons for parents travelling with two kids.


Perfect Spot

4,8 sur juillet 30, 2008

Our place is so good I am almost reluctant to tell people. Spacious, quiet, great hosts, close to town. Have come back here year after year.


Family House

5 sur juillet 25, 2008

Wonderful! The place & owners are great!


Cape Cod Comfort

4,4 sur juillet 23, 2008

A charming B&B on a quiet side street in E. Orleans, near Nauset Beach and others attractions.


Home Style Accommidations

3,0 sur juillet 11, 2008

The suite was very nice and roomy for a family of four. It was located in a very nice safe, quiet neighborhood. The inn keepers were very helpful with any questions. I thought the breakfast food could have been a bit more diversified and I thought $15 dollars per child a day extra was a bit extreme, especially for a little as they ate but other than that it was a great place to stay and I would do it again.


Family House

4,6 sur juillet 03, 2008

The place is quiet, lovely yet conveniently located - walked to a local Farmer's Market for delicious food, very reasonable. "A find!"


Vacation

4,0 sur juillet 02, 2008

We visited in 2007 and enjoyed our stay so much that we returned this year. We are well looked after by Frank and Marge, and made to feel at home, which means we can relax and enjoy our vacation.


pleasant

4,2 sur juin 05, 2008

very pleasant and cozy


The Family House B&B

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $75 - $160
  • Avis (43) 4,4
  • Chambres 2
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5082553054
  • Portable 1-7742169009

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut