The Martha's Vineyard Resort Avis

Ensemble
3,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    3,6
  • Services4,3
  • Qualité/Prix3,9
  • Propreté4,3
  • Repas3,4

Notation basée sur
29 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Fill like home

4,0 sur août 19, 2013

The staff is extremely friendly and you fill like home atmosphere.


Exceptional!

5 sur août 07, 2013

My home away from home!! Perfect ambiance - great service - and beautiful room!


"Delightful B&B"

3,4 sur août 04, 2013

We were very pleased with the resort, which we found to be quiet, well-kept, and suitable for our needs. The innkeeper, Claudette Niles, was extremely hospitable and provided a lovely breakfast each day as advertised. If you're looking to save some on lodging costs during a visit to Martha's Vineyard, I recommend this resort.


MV Resort

3,2 sur juillet 28, 2013

Overall charming resort, quiet retreat, walking distance to area amenities and bus stop is in front for other attractions. Claudette is a gracious hostess.


Spacious, Quiet, Comfortable & Close to town

4,6 sur juillet 26, 2013

We wanted a place close to Shark Week activities in Oaks Bluff but far enough away from the noise and crowds to relax. Claudette's Resort was perfect. Large rocking porches. Huge rooms WITH kitchens! Delicious continental breakfast. Personal attention. VERY clean. Private parking. Better than renting a house! We would recommend DEFINITELY!


Bison on the Vineyard

3,8 sur août 30, 2012

We had a wonderful stay. The room was clean, the venue was very charming and close to downtown. The hostess, Miss Claudette, was great.


Old place but very clean and tidy!

3,6 sur août 23, 2012

Old room (#3), but very clean and tidy, Great common/public place with pool table, TV and checker table. Good light breakfast in the morning, missing coffee sometimes. About 5 min drive from Oak Bluffs center, approx. 20-25 min walk. Public transportation passes in front, stop on fly.


Martha's Vineyard Resort

4,2 sur août 08, 2012

Excellent value for Martha's Vineyard! Stay in a King bed room in back of the main house for a better overall experience.


Great Value

3,8 sur août 01, 2012

Only a mile from OB downtown and great price compared to anything in MV. Claudette, the innkeeper is a sweetheart. Accommodations were clean and comfortable and they have a beautiful plot of land and plenty of outdoor space to sit on the porch and relax. The free continental breakfast leaves much to be desired, but they offer the bare continental fare, and it's free - so I guess you can't really complain. Overall, very satisfied and recommend it.


Just a place to stay the night

2,8 sur juillet 31, 2012

Passing through...good for one night only...location is far from town


Relaxation vineyard style

3,2 sur juillet 22, 2012

Great location- 5minutes to Oak Bluffs or Vineyard Haven. Great deck to hang out on. Rooms were very clean. Claudette made us feel very welcome. We would stay there again.


Extremely pleased with our stay at The Martha's Vineyard Resort

4,8 sur juillet 13, 2012

We were extremely pleased with our stay at The Martha's Vineyard Resort. We found the resort online and were pleasantly surprised that everything exceeded our expectations! We planned the trip last minute so that we could assure good weather and were thrilled that the resort had availability probably because it was the beginning of the week (Sunday-Tuesday in July 2012). My husband and I are both very seasoned travelers that have stayed at some of the best resorts all over the world. We both agreed that this Inn had one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept on - like we never left home! The room had many windows so we were pleased that we brought eye shades to keep out the morning sun. We had a very quiet room with no one around us. It was also conveniently located as the vineyard bus line passes right by the hotel and allows for pick-up every twenty minutes. The resort is in a quiet neighborhood in between Oak Bluffs (~1 mile) and Vineyard Haven (~2 miles). We choose to come over with only our bikes and found so many beautiful bike rides within easy access of the hotel. The bike ride out to the East Chop lighthouse is a very short distance from the hotel and such a beautiful little ride! You can also load your bikes right on the front of the bus making it very easy to take your bikes all over the island - and we did seeing the whole island in just two days! I did regret not bringing our tennis rackets as the property has two extremely nice clay courts that seem to get little use. Claudette, the inn keeper, was very accommodating - she upgraded our room upon arrival due to availability. She works very hard and keeps the rooms extremely clean. There was even complimentary wine in our room upon arrival. She also prepared a lovely breakfast every morning that included cranberry/nut/banana bread, blueberry muffins, yogurt, bananas and coffee. This resort far exceeded our expectations and we would highly recommend it - can't wait until we can go back!


First Stay

3,0 sur juin 25, 2012

Claudette was very friendly and helpful. The room was average and the breakfast was barely average. No decaf coffee. It was about a mile from the downtown restaurants and shops. Quiet.


Martha's Vineyard Resort Opps I mean B&B

3,0 sur juin 11, 2012

This BB is conveniently located within walking distance (20 minutes) from Oak Bluffs restaurants & bars. The bus also stops right outside. Overall our stay was comfortable and the attendant who operated the B&B was cordial. Down side, the name of the facilities includes “Resort” which is misleading, the place is a nice cozy B&B that only serves continental breakfast. If you are comfortable with coming in late nights to an empty front desk, not having the attendant on site and possibly –late night or early morning- cold showers this is the place to stay.


weekend at martha's vineyard resort

3,6 sur octobre 15, 2011

The B&B was very clean. The breakfast was fresh and tasty, but there was no variety. Overall everything was very nice but I think a bit overpriced.


Great place to stay

4,0 sur septembre 21, 2011

had two lovley days at claudettes made to feel at home ,there might be cheaper places but you get what you pay for


Location & courtesy

4,4 sur septembre 07, 2011

The best thing about M.V. Resort was the helpfulness of the innkeeper. We had the smallest room, & it was quite small. But lovely house, excellent breakfast & convenient location.


A beautiful getaway with excellence!

5 sur septembre 04, 2011

Martha's Vineyard resort provides superior service and hospitality on such a beautiful island. The resort itself is exceptional - we always look forward to visiting the island and always look forward to making Martha'as Vineyard Resort our second home while on vacation!


I Am A Repeat Visitor To This Resort

4,0 sur août 29, 2011

I particularly enjoy the location because it is a 15 minute walk to the center of Oak Bluffs, i.e., Circuit Avenue. Even at night, I feel safe taking the walk. The public bus stop is a few feet away from the front door. Additionally, I enjoy sitting on either the front or back porch to read and socialize. The rooms are nice and have a "home" feel to them and are always cleaned properly. I always enjoy the continental breakfast which includes cereal, toast, muffins and/or coffee cake. The food is good and so is the opportunity to meet and compare notes with the other guests who are enjoying their breakfast. The staff is friendly and always available to answer questions. These are the reasons that I keep coming back!


recent stay

4,6 sur août 25, 2011

Great place to stay. Claudette is the best!!


MV Resort, August 2011

4,6 sur août 14, 2011

Fabulous service!!!! Walkable distance to/from Circuit Ave. Great 2 story room!


Review of the Martha's Vineyard Resort

4,2 sur août 03, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at the Martha's Vineyard Resort. Although it was not what I expected based on the Resort Title, I enjoyed the place. My room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. What I enjoyed most was getting to know the owner, Claudette. She was pleasant, knowledgeable and a just a joy to talk too. Although she works very hard at keeping the place clean and guest happy, I never once felt rushed when I ask for directions or referrals to a service or restaurant. I would definitely stay there again on my next visit. My only suggestion is to rename it Martha's Vineyard Bed & Breakfast.


My review from Canada

3,2 sur août 01, 2011

This place was very nice, very quite and very friendly service. I was impressed with how quiote it was, and it was just outside of the town. If you have a car this is a great spot, but just a little to far from town for walking. overall good experience.


Great place to stay

4,2 sur juillet 30, 2011

The bed & breakfast was charming and the owner couldn't have been nicer. I would recommend this for the price.


Great location! Very comfortable!

3,4 sur juillet 27, 2011

The B&B is in a great location and it was very clean. It's in walking distance of a convenience store and a grocery store. Circuit Ave. is about a 15 minute walk but we just caught the bus - it's only $1 and you are there in 5 minutes or less. I would definitely stay here again.


Martha's Vineyard Resort

3,8 sur juillet 25, 2011

A beautiful house with lovely furnishings. The staff is friendly and accomodating. A little pricey but so is everything on the Island during season.


Martha's Vineyard Resort July 2011

3,0 sur juillet 18, 2011

Very nice place to stay, with clean rooms, changed towels and cleaned every day. However, not sure the price is value for money given there are much cheaper places to stay in more central location. Also, would be good to have some information about breakfast as this wasn't provided to us verbally when we checked in, and we never knew at what time and where this service was offered.


Hotel review

3,6 sur septembre 23, 2010

Room was small but clean, with a rather hard mattress on the bed. The innkeeper was very solicitous. The hotel is on the outskirts of Oak Bluffs, so one either has to have transportation or walk there from downtown. Breakfast was simple but adequate--no hot food. Overall reasonable value for the price.


Peaceful Stay at the Bed and Breakfast

5 sur août 13, 2010

We stayed for two days and had a wonderful time. The Innkeeper Claudette is very friendly and felt right at home. I highly recommend this place. Thank You for everything, Uta Noller


The Martha's Vineyard Resort

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $160 - $315
  • Avis (29) 3,9
  • Chambres 8

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5086936249
  • Fax 1-5086932609
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8008744403

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut