Essex Street Inn Avis

Ensemble
3,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    3,9
  • Services4,1
  • Qualité/Prix3,8
  • Propreté4,1
  • Repas3,5

Notation basée sur
75 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Adorable Rooms

5 sur janvier 17, 2013

I really enjoyed the style of the Inn, it created a very cozy ambiance. The food was good and the location was ideal. There is lots to do in the surrounding city and the staff was attentive.


Location and Staff

4,4 sur décembre 10, 2012

The Essex Street Inn is the most conveniently located Inn that I have ever stayed in and the staff was great. Very friendly and hard working


Newburyport Delight

5 sur août 19, 2012

This was my first visit to Newburyport, Mass and I was coming to town for a wedding. The Essex House was clean and spacious and the people were very friendly. I also loved the location. Close to shops, restaurants and the water. I would stay here again! thanks! Beth Kerr

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you Beth for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again . Best, Kathy Ross Manager


Lovely inn, terrific location

4,0 sur août 16, 2012

I recommend the Essex Inn. It is less than a block from terrific shopping and dining and about two blocks from the waterfront. We were guests along with a large group of people, with a variety of needs, and the staff was amazingly patient and helpful with every one. The rooms are not luxurious but very comfortable. Breakfast, for a continental breakfast, was convenience and varied. There is adequate parking right behind the inn, which is another advantage. You can't do better!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your recent stay! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. Best, Kathy Ross Manager


Great stay at the Essex Inn!

4,6 sur juillet 25, 2012

The location was awesome - we just parked the car and walked the rest of the weekend. It would have been nicer if you are guaranteed a parking space!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to write this review. Unfortunatley parking is limited on our property and subject to availability. Best, Kathy Ross Manager


Wedding stay

5 sur mai 30, 2012

We got married in Newburyport and stayed at the Essex Inn. We love it there! We try and visit every year. The rooms are really clean and neat and the staff extremely friendly. I would highly recommend the Essex Inn

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your support. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Best, Kathy Ross Manager


Excellent choice

4,2 sur mai 29, 2012

Great customer service Quiet lodging - lovely room


Our fourth stay

4,0 sur mai 06, 2012

We have returned to the Essex Street Inn four times, twice in the fall and twice in the spring. We will probably go back again in a few months. Why? It is the perfect comfy inn with just the right amount of charm to be homey, but not fussy. Each evening we can sit by our fireplace and sip wine after a full day. A light but complete breakfast is waiting in the morning. The location couldn't be better, walk to restaurants, shops, and the river walk, or just around a very quaint town. And a quick drive to the greatest Wildlife Refuge for hiking and birding with beautiful beaches. There is also hiking at beautiful Maudley state park in Newburyport. For a low key relaxing weekend, this spot can't be beat in the spring and fall.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your ongoing support. We look forward to your 5th stay and many , many more. Best, Kathy Ross Manager


Highly Recommend—Amazing

5 sur avril 18, 2012

The short version: Excellent service, great location, charming rooms. The long version: Each day that I stayed, there was a different innkeeper, but each of them exceeded my expectations. One of them was kind enough to print off a copy of the train schedule for me so I could get into Boston by train instead of car. Another recommended not only a great local restaurant, but she was even kind enough to suggest some antique stores based off what I was looking for to give my friends back home something to say that I was thinking about them. They were consistently courteous and accommodating, which meant the world to me because I spent most of my time at the Essex Street Inn in a state of exhaustion from the daily excursions. I was in Massachusetts for business—attending a conference in Boston (but I couldn’t find a decent room in town). Newburyport was just far enough out of Boston to where I felt like I was commuting, but it wasn’t far enough to where I felt I made a bad decision staying there for this purpose. Also, since I drove, I went north on a few of my off days and shopped in New Hampshire (tax free), and house-browsed in Maine. The rooms themselves are stellar. It was tricky getting out of the bed in the morning because it was so comfortable. I’m an avid reader, so I also really appreciated that there was something of a reading chair in my room. The electronic fireplace was impressive, and the sinks were huge (random, I know, but prepare yourself). Everything was upscale. Would I stay here again? Yes. Would I recommend it to friends? Absolutely. Essex Street Inn was definitely a keeper, for me.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your recent stay and this wonderful review. We are glad you had a great time in the area. We hope to see you again soon! Best, Kathy Ross Manager


Patriots Day Weekend in Newburyport

3,0 sur avril 18, 2012

Staying two nights at the Essex Street Inn, I found the location of the Inn to be outstanding, just a stone's throw away from all of the fantastic shops and restaurants in the center of Newburyport. It is a beautiful spot. The room was tastefully decorated, bathroom especially nice with whirlpool tub, but the bed was average or a bit below average as far as comfort. On the second morning of my stay, other guests were also griping about the fact that it was hard to get any sleep when some folks staying at the Inn were loud from midnight until past 2 am. Not a restful night! In hindsight, thought the price was a little high for what we got although again, the town itself is gorgeous and lots of fun to hang out in.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you to this guest for their stay and taking the time to write this review. We do have an 11pm quiet time policy stated on our website and invoice. We apologize to this guest and a few others I have recently heard back from that this was not abided by. Our front desk is open until 1am. I am not sure if they were notified about these disturbances . I was the manager on call and if the front desk clerk had notified me I would have taken steps to control the situation at that time. Even if it included calling local authorities. We sincerely hope this situation will not deture these guests or future guests from choosing to stay with us. Best, Kathy Ross Manager


Excellent time.

4,0 sur avril 08, 2012

a very nice stay.


Wonderful place to stay!

4,0 sur avril 02, 2012

Very pleasant place to stay, and very convenient to everything. We will stay there agian!


cheap rooms, but nothing fancy

2,6 sur février 23, 2012

The room prices are very reasonable, the inn is very clean, and the location to downtown Newburyport and waterfront is great. Off-street parking is not gauranteed, but we've never had a problem. The baths (at least in the main bldg) are very dated, and the showers are very tiny. The bed was soft and lumpy. There are no upscale amenities. The rooms could use extra nite stands, lamps, and mirrors. The breakfast is pretty ho hum, with store-bought bagels & pastries, cereal, yogurt, apples, bananas, and bottled juices.

Réponse du propriétaire
In response to this review. Our rooms in the main building are on the smaller side, however as an Inn and not a fully functional hotel we do not have more than the basic ammedities.We do consistantly make necessary updates to our rooms. Our breakfast is self serve simple contiential style. Our pastries are baked fresh and delivered from a local baker. A majority of our guests enjoy our breakfast due to te option of eating and relaxing on our breakfast room or taking something to go whether on there way to the office or sight seeing.


Great place to stay

4,0 sur janvier 30, 2012

Essex Street Inn is in a great location, and has a pleasant and homey atmosphere. Recommended!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your recent stay. We are glad you had a wonderful time! We hope to see you soon! Best, Kathy Ross Manager


Great Stay!

4,0 sur janvier 15, 2012

We stayed here New Yr's weekend.The room was nice and cozy and the staff were friendly. Everything was great and we look for ward to going back in the spring. The plus was, you can walk to the shops and restaurants and not have to worry about parking. Just need to arrive early, to make sure you get a parking space at the Inn.


Stay at Essex Inn

4,0 sur décembre 29, 2011

I love this Inn. We stayed in a two room suite with full kitchen, fireplace, jacuzzi tub and a deck. It was beyond expectations. The owners of the inn are so welcoming. I always feel like I have my own apartment in Newburyport whenever I stay here. Worth the trip!!! Peggy Silverio


essex st inn

2,8 sur décembre 07, 2011

Our stay at the Essex St. Inn was fine. The people were very nice, but looking at the room we paid for, for nearly $150 (tax included) at the beginning of December, it was clear we were paying for the downtown Newburyport location. Not the room. The doorknob to our room was very loose, the only mirror was in the bathroom (which could maybe fit 1 1/2 people), and it wasn't cozy or quaint as I usually expect a little inn to be. We got a standard room, so maybe the more expensive rooms are better - but for the price I thought the room could have gotten more attention to appearance. Since it's one of the only places to stay in downtown Nbpt, however, overnight guests to the area are left with little selection...

Réponse du propriétaire
We would like to thank this recent guest for taking the time to post this review. In response we have 3 buildings / 37 rooms on our property that do consist of different types,rates and ammedities. We perform and log maintenance checks in all of our rooms weekly and rectify any problems immediatley. We also perform any upgrades as needed especially during the winter months.


Great Place

4,0 sur décembre 06, 2011

Staff was friendly and most helpful...room was quiet and the bed was outstanding! Terrific location as well...convenient yet out of the way.


Average Bed and Breakfast Place

2,8 sur novembre 14, 2011

The location is great and setting is lovely. The room I stayed was comfortable but could hear people walking upstairs. The room was clean with an exception to carpet, it was very dirty. I mentioned to manager and am told it will be cleaned after my departure. Breakfast service starts at 8:00am, if you are planning to have early breakfast, need to settle for a day or two old muffins left by the office-nothing else.

Réponse du propriétaire
We thank this guest for their recent stay and taking the time to write this review. Our housekeeping supervisor did bring the conversation she had with this guest to my attention and it was immediatley taken care of upon departure. We do leave a tray of muffins and fresh baked goods that we have delivered from a local baker covered along with bottled juice and a cart with fresh fruit for our early guests. The remainder of our contiential style breakfast is set up when the front desk opens. This includes bagels, English muffins, waffles, yogurt, and cold cereal.


Doesn't Stand Out

2,8 sur novembre 02, 2011

To be brief, the room was very nice, tidy and comfortable. Having said that, we could easily hear others in the hallway (as we were on the first floor), which means that they could hear us. The staff were functional, but I wouldn't describe them as overtly friendly and I certainly wouldn't describe them as knowledgeable.

Réponse du propriétaire
In response to this review. We have 3 buildings on our property. The main building which features our main lobby is the oldest and most historic building. These guests must stayed in a room that was right off this area which may have resulted a higher sensitivity to any noise. In the past we have had guests that have told us they could not hear anything and some that say they have. Had these guests spoke to the front desk in regards to this we would have tried to find them more suitable accommodations elsewhere on our property. Our staff is very friendly and knowledgeable and in the event they do not know a resource for a guests, there are policies in place to help access this information. We aplogize that this reviewer felt differently.


Our Newburyport Visit

4,0 sur octobre 26, 2011

We had some issues with our room and the staff at the Inn were so helpful and quick to resolve them. We had a marvelous time and would return next time we are in Newburyport.


My October Visit

3,8 sur octobre 23, 2011

Wonderful room, loads of charm and character. Great location.


Great in-town location.

3,4 sur octobre 12, 2011

Love the location near all the shops and restaurants. However, our room at front of building was very noisy. Specify a room on 2nd or 3rd floor at the back, or you will be kept awake by party-goers on the street. A+ for the staff. Room was clean and large, but only one chair.


Wonderful!

4,6 sur octobre 04, 2011

Very nice room, the staff here is friendly, helpful and VERY accomodating (we had some odd travel issues). Thanks to the staff, we had a romantic weekend that we look forward to repeating as soon as possible.


Great location in Newburyport!

4,0 sur septembre 23, 2011

Essex Street Inn is a great place to stay, and within walking distance to the main shopping areas and restaurants. I love not having to move the car once we're there, unless we head to the beach. The staff was VERY accomodating this year as we changed our reservation a couple times and rather close to our arrival date. There was no hassle, we got a terrific room and look forward to going back next year which will be year #4. Highly recommend this inn.


Great Location

2,6 sur septembre 19, 2011

the location is perfect, close proximity to great food/shopping and the water.


Relaxing in Newburyport

4,4 sur septembre 08, 2011

Great room with a jacuzzi. Very quiet and comfortable. I had a relaxing time and the Inn is located right of the main street. Have been there twice now and will be going back again!


Stay in Newburyport

3,4 sur septembre 07, 2011

Love this inn because it is in the heart of Newburyport. Too bad the room had a smoker it it before me, even against the rules of the inn. Great service and extra towels were wonderful. Love the jacuzzi. Wirelss did not work, but I was provided an ethernet cable quickly. Will stay again.


Great weekend get away

4,0 sur septembre 04, 2011

It was great to park in your lot and walk to every place in town


August 2011 Visit

3,4 sur septembre 02, 2011

I have stayed at the Essex Street Inn before so knew what to expect. The only real negative was that the bedside tables were very full so there was little room to put anything not placed in the drawers


A couple days away

3,6 sur septembre 01, 2011

We were looking for a convenient location for shopping and the waterfront, and close enough to catch some time at Plum Island... Essex Street Inn did just that. This was exactly what they described so it met our expectations. Only draw back were the back to back bathrooms, could hear the water. Quiet location for a stay.


Excellent location; great value for the price

3,0 sur août 24, 2011

This was a cute little place right in the center of all the shops and restaurants. The rooms themselves were nothing special, but were clean and well kept. Breakfast was a choice of cereals, pastries, whole fruit, and toast/bagels and there was a Keurig coffee machine available 24/7.


Great location and great experience

4,0 sur août 24, 2011

Staff was friendly and accommodating. The inn was in the best possible location and put everything within walking distance.


A great place to stay

4,2 sur août 14, 2011

Right on the edge of all of the action; a three minute walk to a bike rental store, which allowed quick access to Plum Island. I look forward to staying here again.


Mini Vacation

4,2 sur août 12, 2011

The Inn is near everything. We walked the whole time we were there. Our stay was wonderful.


Great place to stay in Newburyport

4,2 sur août 06, 2011

Great location in the city. Very nice rooms and facilities. Not a traditional B&B as breakfast is just a continental breakfast, but it is quite comprehensive.


Nice inn in a beautiful town

3,8 sur août 03, 2011

The main reason I chose the Essex Street Inn was the location, which was perfect. You exit the front door of the Inn and you are in the middle of downtown Newburyport. It seemed as though every restaurant in town was .2 miles or less from the Inn. So if you like to park your car at check in and not move it until check out, this is the place for you. That being said, the actual room did exceed expectations. We stayed in room 212E, which is a one room suite with king-size bed, jacuzzi, and gas fireplace. The room was very clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The AC worked very well. The jacuzzi is located right next to the bed, and really only fits one person comfortably. There is a large closet, but the inn doesn't provide an iron or any hangers. We took a look at the continental breakfast in the morning. It's very small: fruit, pastry, bagels, and a keurig machine for coffee. Seemed fine if you are looking for something quick, but we decided to go for a sit down breakfast at Angie's, which was a 2 minute walk from the Inn and amazing. I would definitely stay again at Essex Street Inn.


Essex Street Inn

3,6 sur août 01, 2011

Rooms were clean and facility is well-maintained. Will visit again.


Our two night stay in Newburyport

3,0 sur juillet 25, 2011

Very nice location , Made it very convienent to get around without using the car. Room was very cozy and provided everything we needed for a good nights rest. Would definetly stay there again.


Absolutely wonderful!

4,6 sur juillet 19, 2011

The Essex is exactly as advertised. I would recommend the inn to anyone wishing to stay in the area. Thanks.


Honest Staff, Great Location, Good Value

3,0 sur juillet 19, 2011

The service was not particularly friendly or welcoming. They also did a poor job of making up the room one of the days; it was as if they had been interrupted and never returned. However, the room and location was great for the price and when we carelessly left valuables in the room after we checked out, the Inn contacted us immediately and shipped the items to us. This made us feel better about the whole stay


Great Location

3,4 sur juillet 18, 2011

The Essex Inn is within walking distance to all the great restuarants and shops in downtown Newburport. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We just stayed in a standard room so the bathrooms were very small. The sun came shining through as soon as it rose in the morning. Normally I am a very early riser but when I'm on vacation I like to sleep in past 6 which wasn't very easy to do with the bright sunlight and no room darkening shades to help the situation. I would recommend staying here and would absolutely consider staying here again. We also did not partake in the continental breakfast. I was going to grab a banana on my way out but they weren't ripe enough to even eat so I didn't bother.


great place to stay

4,4 sur juillet 16, 2011

We always try to stay at the Essex Street Inn when we're in Newburyport. Lot of charm, friendly staff.


An awesome place!!!!!

4,0 sur juillet 05, 2011

I would stay here again in a heart beat. Staff was VERY helpful (had an issue with the TV and it was figured out immediately)... COULD NOT ASK for a better LOCATION. If you stay there...best Mexican food I've ever tasted is right across the street "AGAVE". I'm a native Californian who eats Mexican food frequently and it had the best chips and salsa (both homemade) and food was amazing... So if you like Mexican food, you have to go to Agave. Waitress was so nice..sent us home with free chips and salsa.


Room 308

3,6 sur juin 29, 2011

Now that we are home again, we find we need a new mattress. The one on the bed in room 308 was perfect. Could you tell me the make and model? Thank you. Barbara Moeling


Essex Street Inn stay

4,4 sur juin 26, 2011

Very nice B&B. Close to main street, easy parking, good sized room, clean, liked the high pressure shower.


A perfect stay at the Essex Street Inn

4,8 sur juin 02, 2011

My wife and I recently spent a 4 day/3 night visit at the Essex Street Inn. We were lucky to get one of the honeymoon suites which is more like a private apartment than a suite. Downstairs there is a comfotable living room, small kitchen and bath with a shower. We were able to relax in front of the fireplace, or watch some TV before retiring upstairs to a wonderful room with a very comfotable king bed and master bath with both shower and whirlpool. Ads a bonus there is a rooftop private deck which we used to sit, read and have have drinks or eat breakfast. We were not axpecting much for breakfast, but there was ample cereal variety and fresh fruits along with some very good scones and breakfast pastry. The acces to the town can't be beat and you can walk to almost anything in town with ease.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your next visit. Best, Kathy Ross Manager


Essex St INn

4,0 sur mai 24, 2011

Great rooms and service front desk. Trouble free, easy onlin booking. Great email communications. Fabluous location for walking the town of Newburyport. Off street parking. We have stayed at the Essex St Inn before and would return again.


Couldn't bathe.

2,8 sur mai 18, 2011

Location was great for downtown access. Issues were water pressure was next to nothing in our room and parking is tight.

Réponse du propriétaire
We did experience water pressure problems in 1 of our 3 buildings this particular weekend. We believed this to be an isolated occurance and offered to relocate this guest to a room in another building should the problems continue. They declined. After more guests brought this to our attention we called in the plumbers. We have since rectified this and are keeping a close eye to prevent this from occuring again in the future.


Return after 20 yrs for wedding anniv. celebration

3,0 sur avril 25, 2011

My- the expansion! And again so convenient. After blustery days birding Parker River NWR- a warm place to come 'home' to. Will try not to stay away so long.


response

3,6 sur avril 17, 2011

The room was wonderful and convenient to downtown. I was a bit disappointed with the breakfast and so decided to go to a restaurant instead.


1 night stay

4,0 sur avril 09, 2011

Close to town, breakfast room, only thing we wished it also had was a cozy living room to sit and have a glass of wine in. We would return, its a great location, you can walk everywhere, and it has all the basics you need.


Essex House reveiw

3,4 sur avril 07, 2011

Our stay was short (barely 24 hours) but it was a delightful place. Location fabulous, staff helpful and friendly. Would recommend it.


A Terrific Time!

4,8 sur avril 06, 2011

A terrific time! My husband and I needed some down time and stayed on the 1st floor. Our room was a peaceful green/blue with this amazing canopy bed and fireplace. There were 2 bottles of water waiting for us (free) and lots of space for our things. It was the perfect stay in the perfect spot -right in the center of town. I loved it. Thanks!


I love the Essex Street Inn!

3,8 sur mars 09, 2011

The location is awesome and the building is great. We stay there whenever we go to Newburyport. The one negative is that the pillows and bed were very uncomfortable. I don't recall that from my previos stays.


Essex Street Inn

3,8 sur février 25, 2011

We have stayed here several times over the last year. It is an excellent value - clean, well-appointed rooms in the heart of downtown Newburyport at low cost. Our room on the top floor had a skylight through which rays of sunlight warmed the room all afternoon. Service is quick and friendly. The breakfast is just a serve-yourself continental breakfast of cereals, breads, and spreads but we knew that going into it and it suited us just fine.


Essex Street Inn

4,2 sur janvier 23, 2011

I was excited to see Newburyport in the wintertime - with snow on the ground - and made a reservation at the Essex Street Inn per a recommendation from a friends. Newburyport is such a beautiful town and even prettier with a blanket of snow. The accomodations at the Inn exceeded my expectations!!! Our room was comfortable and romantic with the fireplace and spa tub. The staff were helpful and polite. I would highly recommend the Essex Street Inn and look forward to future stays.


ESSEX ST INN IS FANTASTIC

5 sur janvier 20, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at the Essex st several times over the span of twenty plus years and each time is as good as the last. We have stayed in many of the rooms at the inn but our favorite is both the bridle suite and the honeymoon suite. This last time we arrived early and with no problem we were led to our room.This is one of the best inns we have ever stayed at and we will be back


Good, clean place to stay

3,0 sur janvier 07, 2011

There is a fireplace in the room which was awesome. I would stay there again!


Invitation Night at Essex St Inn

4,2 sur décembre 25, 2010

The stay was wonderful and very quaint. The room was very clean and nice. The fireplace was perfect for a romantic evening. We ate at a local restaurant, Loretta, and the food was EXCELLENT.


Outstanding, cozy getaway

4,2 sur décembre 19, 2010

The manager and staff at the Essex Street Inn were incredibly helpful and pleasant especially with my flight changes due to weather. The room was perfect. The place was very cozy. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to others!!!


It was not our tast

3,0 sur décembre 19, 2010

We like more modern hotels. But for one night it was something different. The location though is very nice.


December 10

3,6 sur décembre 16, 2010

Weekend stay, 2 nights, first in almost two years. Had a nice time, very relaxing weekend. Comfortable room, plenty of space, nice amenities. Second time we've stayed here.


Essex Inn Stay 12/10

3,4 sur décembre 14, 2010

The Inn is right off of downtown Newburyport which is great. Easy walk to everything. I was in town for a visit with friends.


affordable and acceptable

3,6 sur décembre 12, 2010

friendly staff; nice and cozy decoration; easy access self service breakfast; tempting to try other rooms with different features.


Essex Street Inn

3,4 sur décembre 10, 2010

Very comfortable and attractive Inn. Was only there overnight, but had a good night's sleep and a nice breakfast.


My favorite place to stay!

5 sur décembre 10, 2010

The Essex St. Inn is an incredible place. We stay in the townhouse and feel like it is our own home. It is like having your own condo in Newburyport. I have stayed other places but I must say finding the Essex St. Inn was like finding gold!


wonderful getaway

4,2 sur décembre 07, 2010

Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Continental breakfast was better than what most hotels and inns offer. No elevator and stairs are steep but they do have first floor rooms.


A home away from home

4,0 sur novembre 30, 2010

Nestled in the heart of downtown Newburyport, MA, Essex Street Inn offers the comfort of home in a relaxed, friendly atmosphere.


Essex Street Inn

3,6 sur novembre 15, 2010

Nice (but small) rooms for a decent price. The staff is very accommodating, my sister accidentally dropped our grandmother's earring down the bathroom sink and they got the town plumber out of bed on a Sunday morning to retrieve it.


Oct 9-12, 2010 stay at Essex Street Inn

3,6 sur octobre 17, 2010

We really enjoyed the Inn, the location is great, the room was beautiful. We loved Newburyport - and it was a great base for seeing the north shore and southern Maine. Strongly recommend.


Esses Inn, Newburyport, MA

4,2 sur octobre 14, 2010

It was my second stay at the Essex Inn. As I mentioned to their staff, it won't be my last. Clean room, friendly staff, great location, and classic New England charm.


excellent location

3,6 sur septembre 29, 2010

the inn was quiet, in a great location, the staff offered an extension on check out when they heard we wanted to visit one more place, tourist information about where to go and eat was available; and they turned our air conditioner on for us when we were out so we came home to a very comfortable room


enchanting and romantic

4,0 sur juillet 17, 2008

this is the most beautiful place to relax and have a wonderful romantic getaway. everything is in walking distance.


Great Place to Stay!

4,6 sur décembre 19, 2006

We recently stayed at the Essex Street Inn (12-16-06). It was SO convenient to get to everything. The high street was just steps away, along with the restaurants. The Firehouse (small, intimate theatre) is only a few minutes walk, along with the waterfront. I would highly recommend. A continental breakfast is served, which had fresh muffins, cereals, coffees, fruit. It was adequate for us, but for those that like hot breakfasts, you will not find it here. We stayed in a suite with a corner fireplace; it was spacious, individual thermostat in room, good water pressure, coffee pot in room, sink in bathroom, and in room. Adequate closet space.


Essex Street Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $125 - $275
  • Avis (75) 3,9
  • Chambres 37

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-9784653148
  • Fax 1-9784621907

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut