The Seagull Inn Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,7
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
25 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful Spot!

5 sur novembre 21, 2013

We only had time for one night here- but already on planning our return ! Great house , wonderful and interesting neighborhood! Sea is right there- very exciting! Charming and hospitable hosts - We cant wait to come back! Fran and Walt


My favorite B&B ever - I'll be back!

5 sur octobre 05, 2011

I hesitate writing such a positive review, because I don't want this inn to be so booked up that I can't get a room next year!! ( : I cannot say enough good things about the Seagull Inn - it was an absolutely perfect location; the hosts are gracious, entertaining, genuine and so knowledgeable about the area; the breakfast is so much more than I expected from the "continental plus" description on their site (yummy homemade granola, oatmeal, scones and rolls, plus salmon, cheeses, meats, eggs - delicious!); and my room (the library room) was spacious, comfy and cozy. The easygoing attitude of the hosts (Skip's a riot and Ruth is as sweet as can be - both are always up for a chat!) and warmth of the inn seem to attract like-minded guests. After sharing two breakfasts with everyone - and an impromptu yoga session with Ruth and one of the guests who is a yoga teacher - I felt sad to leave my new friends! I will absolutely return next year - I just have to decide whether we book it for our anniversary, if I return solo again as a quick retreat, or if we do a bigger family trip (and book the apartment suite) and send my husband out striper fishing. It just so happens the hosts' son, Randy, runs Sigler Guide Service next door, and striper fishing is their specialty! This is the kind of inn that is a destination unto itself - even if you're not coming to the area, you may want to reconsider, just to spend a few days in this idyllic location with great people...


Everyone wanted the address!

4,8 sur septembre 06, 2011

We had no accomodation planned. The kindly lady at the Info Centre booth directed us to Skip and Ruth. We drove by and told ourselves that if it looked decent, we'd enquire. It looked homely from the outside but was even better inside! Skip and Ruth were affable and warm and allowed us free rein of the house. The kitchen was so warm and cosy with Skip enjoying his self-made "office" swing whenever he wanted to read or watch the news. Ruth was lovely and keen to learn more about us. Breakfast was something else! Smoked salmon and cured meats were on the house. It was a breakfast I'd not enjoyed at any other time during our trip. This was by far the best B&B breakfast ever! When I posted pictures of The Seagull Inn on my Facebook, I immediately had friends asking me where this place was! I highly recommend this to all visitors.


Sisters Weekend at the Seagull Inn

4,4 sur juin 28, 2011

My sisters and I were greeted by the friendly inn owner who helped bring our luggage to our rooms. We were made to feel right at home and offered a beverage as we discussed activities and various sites to see. Skip and Ruth gave us wonderful directions and advice. Breakfast far surpassed our expectations and was a lavish spread of homemade muffins, breads, and oatmeal. In addition they served fresh fruit, lox, cheeses, yogurt, and a variety of juices. I was left with a memorable experience that will ve fondly remembered.


Skip & Ruth's Magical Retreat

5 sur avril 20, 2011

Skip & Ruth's Seagull Inn is amazing - awesome location on Marblehead Neck overlooking the beautiful ocean and bay. They are incredible hosts with extensive knowledge of the history of the area including Boston have authored many guides. Their hospitality is gracious warm and honest with a great breakfast buffet. They strive to make your every wish come true. The quote "may you enter as a quest and leave as a friend" comes true at the Seagull Inn.


Coming Back Home!

4,0 sur décembre 06, 2010

Years ago my husband and my family traveled to Seagull Inn for a week (then we were in our 40's) and we have never forgot that trip. Everything about that experience was amazing. Ruth and Skip were so gracious and hospitable and made you feel you were staying with good friends. The location, the ambiance, the beauty, the food.... all such memories. We did go back the following year because we loved it so much, but due to life's circumstance we have not been there since and that has been ..wow...probably over 12 years. Now it is just my husband and I and our dogs but we are finally finding the time to travel once again and we could think of no where we'd want to travel to more then back to the Seagull in. So we are booking our week at our lighthouse once again after all these years and we can not wait to come back this summer....it feels like a home away from home. See you soon Skip and Ruth!! Gratefully, Stephanie and Frank O.


Fantastic hospitality

4,2 sur octobre 11, 2010

Some of the best hospitality we have ever experienced, and it was extended to our friends who were not staying at the inn. Skip & Ruth are truly the best representation of innkeepers


A slice of Marblehead

5 sur octobre 04, 2010

We completely enjoyed our stay at the Seagull Inn! Ruth & Skip Sigler are perfect hosts and make it feel like home. Ruth's delicious baked goods & fresh fruit were a great way to start the day. This inn is a slice of Marblehead -- peaceful, classic and comfortable. Perfect location on the neck. A short walk to lighthouse and not far from shops in Old Town. We enjoyed having kayaks and bikes at our disposal. We are frequent visitors to Marblehead and just found our new favorite place to stay!


Breezy Comfort

4,0 sur septembre 26, 2010

What a delightful little inn. Family atmosphere, oodles of books, great food and best of all delightful hosts. Skip and Ruth were both extremely knowledgable of the happenings in and around both Marblehead and Salem. Great fun and easy to visit with. The time my wife and I had in the area was short but it was made quite enjoyable by our hosts. Would certainly do this one again if ever in the neighborhood......


Pleasant Stay

5 sur septembre 18, 2010

My husband and I decided that we would wait and find a place to stay once we arrived in Marblehead. Luckily Skip was sitting on the front porch of the Seagull Inn reading the paper when we drove by to check it out. They had just had a cancellation so, the suite was available for us to stay. The suite was clean and very comfortable. The suite also has it's own private roof deck with an amazing view of the harbor and the ocean. The Innkeepers, Ruth and Skip were pleasant, hospitable and welcoming. The yard and garden are very well cared for. Skip allowed us to eat the raspberries directly off the bushes that grow around the property. Breakfast was delicious, fresh and included a fruit salad with raspberries out of the garden. I look forward to the next visit to Marblehead mostly because I will get a chance to stay at the Seagull Inn again! Thanks to whomever cancelled their reservations!


our favorite b and b

5 sur octobre 12, 2009

We like bed and breakfast inns and frequent them on a regular basis, but we have never before visited an inn that so exceeded our expectations. The innkeepers are a definite asset and the accomodations are a real value. What a beautiful location!


Same Time Next Year

4,0 sur septembre 28, 2009

I have traveled the world, as a flight attendant for 37 years and stayed in many wonderful hotels, guest houses and B&Bs; never have I stayed in place that was so charming and hospitable. Ruth and Skip Sigler were like family from their warm greeting to the temporary farewell. I say temporary because I will return year after year, "Same time next year." This is only my second year returning and I am already asking to reserve the Light House for next year. Waking up to the sound of seagulls and the aroma of fresh baked bread was an absolute delight. I could not wait to go down to the kitchen and dining room just to chat and enjoy the hospitality of Ruth and Skip. I am counting the days until my return. My overall experience was most pleasant and totally relaxing. Thank you Ruth and Skip for your warm hospitality and providing everything for a perfectly delightful get away. See you same time next year. Gratefully your, Colleen


A wonderful weekend

5 sur août 19, 2009

We had an absolutely wonderful weekend in Marblehead thanks to Ruth and Skip's hospitality. Our first time at a Bed and Breakfast far surpassed our expectations. Everything, from breakfast until bedtime, was more than we could have hoped for. We explored the area everyday but probably the most beautiful photographs we took were right there within walking distance at Castle Rock...we brought many fond memories home to PA and our friends and family are envious. We can't wait to come back!!!!


Feeling well

5 sur juillet 30, 2009

Our one-week-stay in The Seagull Inn was a real pleasure. We enjoyed everything. Close to the beach, not far from the little town of Marblehead which is very lovely - we went there by bicycle. We could use kayaks and bicycles for free. Really outstanding were the breakfast and the owners' kindness. Newspapers in the morning, cold softdrinks after a day on the beach, beautiful garden. We had all we needed and even more.


Ruth and Skip--The Spirit of Friendliness

5 sur juillet 28, 2009

We were visitors to Marblehead for a wedding .Came in late from San Diego , yet to have supper or pick up a car ---no problem; Ruth said here are the keys to our car and the directions to a neat Italian resturant --and off we went . That folks is hospitality . This sprit of inclusiveness continued throughout our four day stay . Our short visit was most enjoyable and memorable --thanks again to Ruth and Skip ----Jenny and Frank

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much, Jenny and Frank, for the kind review! The best part about this job is the new friends we meet! Ruth & Skip


like home, but better!

4,6 sur juillet 01, 2009

The food and hosts were wonderful. Beautiful location in area of exclusive homes. Access to harbor views right out back. Warm and welcoming!


comfort and ease

4,8 sur juillet 01, 2009

Innkeepers, Ruth and Skip, provided hospitality, a gracious setting, and comfortable privacy at the inn. The house is 'open' and from the flowers to the ocean view, you feel it's 'yours' to be shared.


A Great Stay!

5 sur juin 24, 2009

As always, staying at the Seagull Inn with Skip and Ruth was delightful, charming and totally enjoyable. The accommodations always exceed my expectations.


A Lovely Experience

5 sur juin 20, 2009

Seagull is a very charming inn in a town steeped with history. And the engaging couple, Ruth and Skip, who run it are absolutely delightful. Breakfast was also very good and much more creative than normally found. Would highly recommend a stay.


Seagull Inn

5 sur juin 19, 2009

Ruth and Skip were like visiting friends. The inn was comfortable and the view was outstanding. If we lived closer, we would choose this inn again. We were here for our grandson's graduation from MT. I'm glad we chose this lodging rather than a hotel.


We really enjoyed the Inn and Skip & Ruth

5 sur octobre 21, 2008

Wish we could have stayed another night. Really enjoyed our stay, our room and bathroom and the location. Skip and Ruth were great to us and we felt very welcome.


Amazing - Superb!

5 sur juillet 29, 2008

AMazing - Superb! Will absolutely visit again! Top of our list - Wonderful Hospitality!


Great place to stay

4,8 sur juin 07, 2008

Ruth and Skip were wonderful hosts, they made our stay in Marblehead and the surrounding area a great experience. The Inn was clean, cozy and welcoming. The Seagull Inn was one of the highlights of our vacation and we would love to return there someday.


Skip and Ruth are the Greatest

4,0 sur mai 13, 2008

What a wonderful place to stay while you away from home. Both Ruth and Skip made you feel like a part of the family while staying in this wonderful Inn.


Amazing Weekend

5 sur septembre 19, 2007

We were looking for a place where we could go to get out of Manhattan, and we have found it. Not only that, but we can bring our dog as well. Ruth and Skip are just as friendly as they could be. The 3 suites each have a different character, but all are absolutely comfortable. Ruth's breakfast is something to wake up and get dressed for. They even have kayaks and bikes for the guests to use at their disposal. The Neck is so beautiful and relaxing, but just a short drive from restaurants and shops. It really was the perfect weekend, complete with bday cake (it was my bday weekend) and beautifully arranged flowers done by Ruth herself. We already have a few weekends in 2008 reserved and I am counting down the days.


The Seagull Inn Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $140 - $250
  • Avis (25) 4,7
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7816311893
  • Fax 1-7816313535

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut