Rookwood Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
42 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Home away from home in Lenox

5 sur juillet 20, 2013

We have been back to Rookwood annually for many years and are always met like family. The friendly staff never disappoint.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay! One of the best things about innkeeping is our ever growing family of guests! We love having you come back year after year because of our inn, our staff and how we treat you! We look forward to your next visit!


Rookwood Inn Lenox Ma.

5 sur octobre 21, 2012

Amy: Our 2nd stay at your inn was every bit enjoyable as the first. The room was light, airy and delightful. The breakfasts were excellent. We especially enjoyed the Parmesan cheese "baskets". Thank you and your staff for your hospitality, and we hope to see you again. Rosalie and Mac.


Another perfect stay at Rookwood Inn

5 sur août 10, 2012

My friends and I have stayed at Rookwood Inn every summer for the past few years. We are delighted with the inn, the delicious breakfasts and tea times and the convenience to Tanglewood and Lenox.


Jack & Mary

4,0 sur juillet 16, 2012

A great find. Excellent value. Friendly and welcoming staff. Walk to town.


Delightful getaway

4,2 sur juillet 14, 2012

Beautiful inn. Loved the porches; the many little spots to sit and talk or read... Fantastic breakfast! The staff was extremely friendly and happy to help, rooms lovely and clean if a bit small. Fantastic location for exploring the town or seeing a concert. Would definitely return!


Rookwood is terrific!

4,6 sur février 22, 2012

The Rookwood Inn is a charming, comfortable B&B in Lenox, MA. Amy is a wonderful hostess--she happily accommodated my dietary needs, even as they changed over the course of my stay. Rookwood is walking distance from town, where one can shop and dine at great little bistros and restaurants. I give Rookwood an A+!


we wont go anywhere else!

5 sur décembre 06, 2011

Love, love, love this place. It's quaint, very well kept, and the staff make the whole experience incredible. Amy the inkeeper knows everything about the whole area - so she is the BEST resource to know where/when to go either with kids or as a couple. We've gone here at least a half dozen times in the last few years, and we've even taken our toddler. They had a port-a-crib ready for her, gave her her own breakfast which she loved, had a high chair ready, and just treated her like a princess! And she definitely felt like she was in a castle! We've stayed in 3 different rooms and have loved all of them. We've never had any complaints! I'm vegetarian and my husband is an avid meat eater and they always make amazing meals for us! Also - they don't let your coffee get cold! My husband went out to change a diaper, by the time he came back, they had decided he needed new coffee ;) - they are just great.


Fabulous place to stay

5 sur novembre 27, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at The Rookwood Inn very much. Everything was outstanding. Amy, the owner goes out of her way for her guests. The breakfast was fabulous. We will go back again, that is for sure


Outstanding! I have diabetes and am on a very strict diet. They bent over backwards to feed me well.

5 sur novembre 19, 2011

The title says it all. They really take the time to fill and exceed your needs. That's attention to detail. They are as sweet as fine chocolates. I eat the sugar free ones. Go and enjoy your stay.


A romantic Inn in the Heart of a Revitalized Town

4,8 sur septembre 09, 2011

After a lovely sojourn in a rustic B&B in Vermont, the Rookwood Inn provided a luxurious change of pace. Our room was pure Eastlake, beautifully coordinated antique furniture and completely comfortable. Breakfast was delightful--a pleasure augmented by a wonderful screened-in porch that invited morning coffee and evening drinks. Amy, our innkeeper, was not only welcoming but was a font of wisdom about where to eat and swim in the area. When we next visit Western Massachusetts, we will definitely stay at Rookwood again.


Rookwood Inn

5 sur août 30, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Rookwood Inn. My husband and I stayed there seven years ago and were delighted to see Amy again. She was so accomodating and friendly. It felt as though we were visiting an old friend. We plan on making a stay at The Rookwood Inn an annual event!


Great stay at the Rookwood Inn

5 sur août 08, 2011

Every aspect of the Rookwood Inn was excellent. The rooms were lovely, the food delicious and the location convenient both for walking to interesting shops and driving to Tanglewood. Amy goes out of her way to accommodate her guests. Her success is obvious from the many people who come back year after year. This was our first visit to Rookwood and we definitely plan to come back.


recommendation for Rookwood Inn

3,8 sur août 01, 2011

My husband & I have been staying in Lenox for years during the summer. We have enjoyed staying at several other inns in the area. Given our previous stays in the area, Rookwood met all our expectations and then some. The inn is comfortable and inviting. The innkeeper is friendly and helpful which contributes to the relaxed atmosphere at the inn. We can highly recommend lodging here.


Tanglewood Getaway

3,8 sur juillet 31, 2011

We enjoyed our short stay at the Rookwood. We went out to Lenox to see Steely Dan at Tanglewood. Rookwood is only a mere 1.2 miles away. Quiet, clean, comfortable, and homey accommodations. Breakfast was delicious too! Thanks for a great stay Amy! Danny and Kim


Charming

4,4 sur janvier 06, 2011

We stayed here twice, a year apart. Both times the Inn was clean and peaceful. The innkeeper and staff were extremely accommodating. Breakfast was not always amazing, but the ambiance and atmosphere absolutely made up for it. Would highly recommend for a romantic getaway!!


Delightful rustic New England Victorian Inn

4,8 sur novembre 06, 2010

My wife and I had an extremely enjoyable fall weekend at the Rookwood Inn. The innkeeper was exceptionally gracious. The rooms and the common era reflected a gracious and homey bygone era.


Nice New England Experience

4,2 sur novembre 03, 2010

We spent two mid-October nights at the Rookwood in Hope's Room and the entire experience from arrival to departure was excellent. The location is great, right in the middle of everything, yet quietly off the main roadways. The beds were comfy and the bath was in good working order and up to date. The common areas are cozy and inviting. We especially appreciated the attention and care we received regarding breakfast selections and our hostess accomodated our dietary preferences and needs perfectly - and the food was delicious and beautifully presented. The only recommendation I would make to others is to select a room with a fireplace as there is no temperature control in each room and it got a bit frosty for us in the middle of the night and early morning. In fairness, the innkeeper had asked us to just give a call if we needed her to adjust the heat so no real complaint. Would visit again and not hesitate to recommend to family and friends - great place for a special occasion or family reunion.


Mixed feelings....

4,0 sur septembre 14, 2010

Lovely place & location, friendly, accommodating staff. Our room was tiny, but cozy, but the bathroom needed upgrading. We were disappointed in the buffet breakfast...more like continental.


Tenth visit and counting!

5 sur septembre 13, 2010

This was our tenth visit to the Rookwood Inn and we continue to enjoy each visit. Amy and her staff provide the service one expects from a top class establishment. They aim to please and go the extra mile to assure their guests are happy. It is a beautiful Victorian situated in wonderful Lenox with easy access to all the venues you would want to visit. We highly reccomend this inn.


Time to Enjoy

4,6 sur septembre 04, 2010

The serene setting was so relaxing and enjoyable-the trees and flowers. Even though you were surrounded by Vicotorian ambience, you weren't really away because lenox was a short walk away. The best of both worlds for us. The staff was accomodating and more than eager to help if needed. We loved Rookwood and plan to go back to smell the flowers and drink our coffee outside surrounded by trees.


short but sweet

4,8 sur septembre 03, 2010

We stayed this August for 4 nights in the turret suite, which was beautiful, and despite rain we had a great time in Lenox and the wonderful surrounding area--saw 4 great shows, had laughs and great food, saw the whole Shakers Museum (great pix!), area mansions, and loved Shakespeare & Co. (to which we walked). Only thing we missed was Tanglewood, but we'll be back!


Best B&B in Lenox

5 sur août 14, 2010

Warm hospitality, individual attention, beautiful inn with lovely porches and nooks for socializing or reading, friendly clientele return year after year, ideally located in Lenox but quiet enough to hear the birds sing. Nancy Aspel Haase


A gem in the Berkshires

4,8 sur août 14, 2010

My husband and I have been staying at the Rookwood every summer for a long weekend for the past 4 years. Amy and her staff go out of their way to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. The Inn is lovely, the rooms are well appointed, nicely decorated and very clean. The public spaces are inviting, we especially enjoy having wine and cheese on the porch! The location is ideal for going to Tanglewood, the museums in the area and best of all, we can walk into town and dine at many different restaurants. At the Rookwood Inn you have the perfect balance of comfort, friendliness and privacy! A gem in the Berkshires for sure!


A special place for a special occasion

4,2 sur juillet 21, 2010

With internet selections from distant locations, so many things can go terribly wrong. Amy, her staff, and the Rookwood Inn have proven how wonderful things can be, when you are lucky enough to trust the right people. From our home in Texas, Rookwood Inn was selected for a very special occasion, with many details left to Amy. Everything was amazing, and our perfect memories will last a lifetime. We will be back, many times.


The joy of staying at Rookwood Inn

5 sur juillet 19, 2010

The Rookwood Inn is a joy! The staff and the ambience create a feeling of total relaxation. Everyone is friendly and helpful with suggestions concerning sightseeing, dining and navigating the area.


Beautiful Stay at the Rookwood Inn!

4,0 sur juillet 15, 2010

Beautiful stay at the Rookwood Inn. One of my most favorite places! Friendly staff and caring, personalized service. Quiet and serene. Many thanks for a wonderful stay.


Rookwood Inn - one of the best in Lenox

5 sur juillet 11, 2010

Room exceeded description. Breakfast was fantastic. Owner and team were fabulous.


Breakfast was very disappointing

2,8 sur juillet 11, 2010

Room and location are very good, but the breakfast was not.


Location, Hospitality,Great Breakfast

4,0 sur juillet 07, 2010

Amy Lindner Lesser runs a wonderful B & B smack dab in the best location in Lenox. Minutes to anywhere you want to be in Lenox---by foot. A short drive to Tanglewood since I like to avoid the Dark walk up hill after the concerts. Amy keeps on improving the rooms and Rookwood is always clean and inviting. A rambling pink and lavender exterior makes this destination easy tpo locate just off the main intersection in 'downtown' Lenox. Leave your car in the ample parking space at Rookwood and access to Church Street eateries and galleries is a breeze. After nearly 10 years of annual visits, this is our B & B of choice and we love to bring our friends to share the Victorian flavor and the sumptuous breakfasts. Oh, did you say you always eat pickled elephant ear on toast for breakfast? Just tell Amy. It goes into your file and is there waiting for you each time you revisit Rookwood.


Rookwood

3,0 sur juillet 07, 2010

Beautiful old Victorian home, period furnishings and pretty rooms.


Fabulous Rookwood Inn

4,8 sur juin 23, 2010

Decor and ambiance is soothing. Owner/hostess was pleasant and accomodating to any need. Meals were fabulous.


Beyond my epectations......

5 sur juin 23, 2010

A delightful weekend in the Berkshires with my adult daughter. Reconnecting... while being treated like family, with tasteful breakfasts, lovely accommodations, and wonderful conversation. Without a doubt, we will return!


Great Location and Great Getaway

5 sur juin 21, 2010

As the photos indicate, this inn is a terrific place to enjoy when visiting the Berkshires. Located walking distance to Lenox, the innkeeper treats all of her guests like her own children. She always insures that your stay is comfortable. The rooms are recently renovated and have great New England charm. The most tranquil spot is the front porch. It is a great spot to enjoy the sounds of nature and relax peacefully in wicker chair. Breakfast is a step above the ordinary and quite memorable. The total experience is worth an annual trip.


Quaint New England

5 sur mai 24, 2010

My husband and I were presented with a gift certificate to stay at the Rookwood Inn at the beginning of May 2010. Since it was just before the busy season, we were given our choice of rooms and it was a difficult decision. All the rooms were beautifully furnished and each had it's own character. We chose the room with the turret and loved the cozy space with the day bed and tv. I would love to go back and try each room on many different visits. Owner Amy could not have been any nicer. She treats all the guests like family and you are immediately comfortable. Breakfast was another special treat. Our belgian waffles with strawberries were outstanding. I urge anyone who has the opportunity to visit this lovely part of Massachusetts to step back to a grander time and enjoy the hospitality of Amy and the rest of the Rookwood family.


Simply the Best

5 sur mai 18, 2010

My wife and I have been going to the Rookwood twice a year for over ten years now. We have stayed in many inns in the Berkshires and would not even think of staying at any other but the Rookwood. It is just a warm and at home type feeling when you are there. The staff and service are simply impeccable. They are all so friendly and jeerfull to all the guest. The inn itself is decorated beautifully with every room having its own character. It is centrally located to town which is a short walk away. There are a few great restaurants and quant little shops in town as well. Thanks again Amy see you in the fall, your simply the best.


No other place to stay Lenox

5 sur mai 17, 2010

My wife and I have been staying at the Rookwood Inn twice a year for over 10 years. We had previously stayed at other inns in the area but there is absolutely no comparison. It is a warm and charming inn. The staff is like family to everyone that visits there. They are very friendly and extremely attentitive to all there guest. The rooms are decorated beautifully and are always impeccably clean. They serve a healthy breakfast always homemade and to your liking. The inn is conveniently located to everything and within walking distance to town. We have and always will recommend the Rookwood to anyone who asks for a great place to stay. Thanks again Amy, see you soon.


Perfect Stay!

5 sur mars 04, 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at the Rookwood Inn. It was the 'quiet' season and we were just planning on staying one night just to get away. But we were so pleased with the service, food, and all around atmosphere we decided to extend our stay for another night! We stayed in a beautiful room in the front of the house, room 2 i think. The sunlight was amazing in that room first thing in the morning and even thought it was near the dining room it was so quiet and peaceful. I loved the fact that it didnt have a TV but it did have a clock radio that had an ipod hookup so we could listen to our own music. We spent the night drinking wine, playing scrabble (which the Inn had down in their parlor) and enjoying each other without the interruption of TV's or computers. The whole stay was romantic and exactly what we needed. Amy our gracious host was so helpful and was a pleasure to talk to. She helped us with restaurant recommendations, we went to a fabulous steak house, Prime. I still have dreams about their steaks. And she helped with a few ideas for things to do. Luckily it had just snowed, so she suggested a horse drawn sleigh ride at the Shaker village, (so beautiful!). The food was amazing too! There was something for both of us, a delicious zucchini quiche and scrumptious yogurt and fruit parfait! There were other things as well if one wanted to keep it lighter (although i think everything was made low-fat anyway), like yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, and some hot and cold cereals. I honestly, would go on and on because this stay was easily a a '10' if not more, but there's probably a cap on how many words ai can put in here, so all i an say is "stay at the rookwood and feel like v.i.p you deserve to feel like!"


Welcome Destination

5 sur février 25, 2010

I have been a frequent guest at Rookwood Inn for a number of years and have always enjoyed my stay. I think of Rookwood as a welcome destination regardless of the season. Upon my arrival I am greeted by welcome faces of not only staff but often times return guests which have become friends. I appreciate the fact that Rookwood treats everyone as part of their extended family. I also appreciate that I can book the same room for my extended stays. In the past I have recommended the Rookwood to my family and clients all of which have had similar experiences of warmth and hospitality. When I think of what an inn should be, Rookwood is that inn. A home away from home with friends meeting for drinks on the porch and great conversation.


romantic getaway

4,8 sur avril 05, 2009

We had the most wonderful romantic weekend at the Rookwood Inn! From the great four poster bed in the beautifully decorated room with a fireplace, to the amazing breakfasts each morning, our stay exceeded our expectations. The Innkeeper, Amy, was warm and welcoming, the staff efficient and responsive without being overbearing, we were able to feel cared for and yet have all the privacy we wanted at the same time. We loved that the inn was walking distance to the quaint town of Lenox, which allowed us to walk into town for lunch, dinner and shopping. We will definitely return this summer!


Lovely Pink Lady

4,8 sur mars 12, 2008

I got the chance to visit Rookwood recently and was highly impressed with the decor, hospitality and more. I didn't get a chance to enjoy breakfast, but loved the welcoming dining room. My favorite room is Revel's Retreat. It's a two level room built into the turret. It's so perfect for a mother and daughter. The turret part of the room is magical. I really enjoyed Rookwood.


The Only Place to Stay in Lenox!!!!

5 sur décembre 29, 2007

We stayed at The Rookwood during the Fall. We were greeted by warm and genuine staff who helped us with reservations, things to do, and pretty much anything else we needed. The rooms were delicious! We got a chance to sneak a peek at the unoccupied rooms and they were all so charming! Not one is the same. We stayed on the third floor in a bauetiful room with a king sized bed and a gas fireplace. We were in the back so we got all the privacy we needed! The Inn is lovely and the town charming with many fine restaurants. We dined on delicious steak at Prime and enjoyed some shopping. Having stayed at a few B&B's and Inns in the area we would give The Rookwood top honors and we definitly plan to return!!


Great choice in Lenox

4,4 sur août 28, 2007

Great location convenient to everything. Friendly staff. Loved the flexibility of times and foods in the breakfast buffet. Our charming room had a comfortable bed, newly redone bathroom, and a fireplace.


Rookwood Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $185 - $465
  • Avis (42) 4,6
  • Chambres 20
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4136379750
  • Fax 1-4136371352
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8002239750

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut