Lotus Place Avis

Ensemble
4,2

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,2
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas3,5

Notation basée sur
12 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Barely acceptable

2,0 sur septembre 23, 2012

I stayed at Lotus Place in Sept 2012. On the positive side, I was grateful to get a last minute reservation and the person who took my call was friendly and helpful. It was for a weekday night and I guess I was the only one there. There is no sign on the house - a legal B&B? The bedroom was basic but fine. Clean, reasonably roomy for 1-2 people and just what I needed for a 1 night stayover. A little noisy. A positive - I had my own entrance at the side of the house. On the other hand, breakfast was dismal and do it yourself. Had to sit at the kitchen counter - no table or anything. And I mean do it yourself literally. No coffee was made, I was supposed to do it. Breakfast was all packaged: cold cereal or instant oatmeal, packaged pastry, etc. And it wasn't laid out or served. I was just directed to the fridge (or kitchen cabinet for dishes and silverware). I won't go on... and I won't go back ... and don't recommend it. I would have been better off staying at a more conveniently located hotel for 25% more.


I would come back!

4,4 sur avril 06, 2012

This B&B is very clean, very pleasant and very convenient to public transportation. The owners were delightful. This is not a fancy B&B but completely enjoyable and perfect for our needs while we were in the Boston area. We also appreciated the off street parking for the few days we needed a car. I would recommend Lotus Place without hesitation.


Very nice rooms and location, lovely host

4,8 sur février 27, 2011

My husband and I had a great experience staying at the Lotus Place. We had originally reserved a room on the 2nd floor, but my husband's leg was bothering him (we are an old couple!) and the very nice host quickly offered to move us and all our luggage to a more convenient room on the first floor even after we already settled in. The rooms were wonderful, very nicely furnished and clean and well equipped with all the amenities we needed. We will definitely be back to Lotus place next time we are back in Cambridge. Thank you!!


What a find

4,8 sur juin 26, 2010

Usually a hotel stayer, I am very glad I gave bed and breakfasts a shot. Lotus Place is clean, comfortable in a very convenient location (walkable to Central and Harvard Squares) and with a price that is definately much cheaper than I expected. Dining was continental but they did have a wide selection of breakfast goodies. Will definately come back here again when I am in the Cambridge area.


Amazing Value, will stay again

4,4 sur mai 11, 2010

Came to Cambridge/Boston area to visit some colleges and had the pleasure of staying at this inn. My room was very comfortable and furnished with a nice flat screen TV, free internet access and I even had the luxury of having my own bathroom. The host was very polite and nice, helped with my luggage and answered all my questions I had about the area patiently and informatively. Breakfast was pretty standard, continental style but still a wide range of selections. Amazing value for the price, would most definitely consider coming back if I decide to visit the Cambridge/Boston area again.


inexpensive, Clean & Friendly

4,0 sur mars 16, 2010

My wife and I spent a Friday & Saturday here. Newly ronovated, clean and convenient to the T. Well stocked fridge and ample kitchen and living area. Help yourself. Would highly recommend for a less expensive alternative in a fairly pricy B&B area. Private parking also a plus.


Great Stay

4,4 sur janvier 01, 2009

We stayed there for three nights, it was roomy, very nice and clean. Great common area and well stocked kitchen, we would go back!


Pristine, nicely rennovated rooms

5 sur septembre 16, 2008

I booked a room for the weekend during our trip down to see our daughter at MIT. Needless to say, we were very pleased with our room. The room was spotless and beds very comfortable. Our bedroom and bathroom has a very nice and lovely modern decour to it. The location was also a godsend. The red line was only a few minutes walk away and MIT a couple stops down. No complaints so far!


Great Price and Free Parking!

3,8 sur août 06, 2008

Lotus Inn is a great place to stay for the budget conscious. We were bumped to the two bedroom suite on the 3rd floor (although we're not sure why) and didn't have to pay anything extra. Parking is free and safe behind building. Room was relatively clean, although there was old coffee in the coffee maker and the microwave was quite dirty. Only other complaints are lack of towels and poor seating to watch tv in the 3rd floor living room. Also, there is no dining area and the noise from the street is bad at night. It has been recently renovated and it shows as the rooms are quite nice for what you are paying. The people are very nice and we felt as though we had alot of privacy. Very convenient subway access too!


Wonderful B&B

5 sur juin 27, 2008

The Lotus Place is a very nice place. The location is good. You can reach subway in 5 minutes, you can have a jogging to Harvard Sqaure everyday for exercise, you can enjoy a very good hosting at Lotus Place. I highly recommend Lotus Place to you, really a nice place to live in Cambridge.


Unpretentious, clean, professional

4,0 sur mai 05, 2008

very professional, very clean, comfortable and good location


Clean and comfortable

4,2 sur novembre 10, 2007

Tastefully furnished with a very comfortable bed and high-quality linens. Bath is private, and accessed from the hallway outside of the bedroom. Everything is impeccably clean; bath towels are replaced daily. Host family is gracious and friendly. Kitchen is available for cooking - we used it throughout the day and cleaned up after ourselves. Within walking distance of Whole Foods, Harvard Square, and Central Square, Lotus Place is a convenient, comfortable, and affordable lodging choice in Cambridge.


Lotus Place

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $159
  • Avis (12) 4,2
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Portable 1-6173205370

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut