Irving House At Harvard Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,0
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,0

Notation basée sur
21 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great place

4,6 sur décembre 14, 2013

Great place, great value, good location, nice people. I'd definitely stay here again!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for this kind review! We are very pleased to hear when we are doing right by our guests! I will share this (as I do all reviews--) with my staff to let them know of their good work.. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Our Fair City!


Another good stay at Irving House

3,4 sur juillet 25, 2013

I am an infrequent visitor to Harvard but have stayed as Irving House perhaps six or eight times in the last ten years. I like the place. Rather a strange building but it suits my needs, walking distance to Harvard Suuare, Harvard Yard etc.


Shared Bath Gets You a Good Deal

4,0 sur février 08, 2013

Exceeded expectations in almost every way. Food was very decent; condition of the rooms was good; staff was pleasant; location was great. Accepting a shared bath got my price down and it wasn't an inconvenience. In almost every way I enjoyed my stay and it's well located for all things Harvard. The only down side was their public computer, an antiquated Mac which took forever to print my boarding pass. Regardless, this place is easily recommended!


Just what I was looking for

4,4 sur décembre 21, 2012

For Cambridge they are distinguished because this is a quiet location with parking included, a good continental breakfast, all at a reasonable price.


Can't Beat the Location

4,0 sur juillet 20, 2012

We were visiting our daughter, who is at Harvard for the summer, and couldn't have asked for a nicer place or a better location. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, and we were able to walk everwhere. We looked at the area hotels, but they were more expensive, charge for parking, don't include breakfast, and aren't nearly as convenient. The Irving House was the perfect choice. We would definitely stay there again.


Highly reccomended

4,4 sur janvier 20, 2011

Bed a bit uncomfortable but everything else about the property was great. Excellent value right next to Harvard!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your overall kind review. I would love to know which room you stayed in. In the week just before your visit we made a mattress order to replace about 1/4 of our beds. Perhaps your 'uncomfortable bed' was one of those! I hope so! We hope to see you again some time when your travels bring you back to Our Fair City.


Very cute and comfortable

3,8 sur décembre 28, 2010

Warm, quiet and comfortable rooms, very friendly atmosphere and nice breakfast


clean, convenient, affordable

3,8 sur décembre 21, 2010

I planned a research trip to Harvard's Schlesinger Library on pretty short notice, and was expecting either to pay a small fortune to stay within walking distance of the library, OR to stay farther away and spend a long time in transit. Irving House was a lovely and pleasant surprise! My room was small, and there aren't any typical hotel accoutrements (like a television or ironing board), but if you just need a place to sleep and refuel in the morning, and want to be within walking distance of everything Harvard Square/central Cambridge have to offer, Irving House is perfect!


high recommendation

4,4 sur septembre 24, 2010

Nice location in the city, really cozy.


my favorite hotel!!!

4,4 sur février 27, 2010

I stayed at Irving house for 4 days and never even had to lock my door! It was the definition of 'quaint'


Pleasant accommodations at an affordable price!

4,4 sur décembre 23, 2009

My single room was cozy and comfortable, and the shared bathrooms were incredibly clean. The breakfast was impressive, and very good. It was also a very convenient location for me, within easy walking distance to lots of nice restaurants, shops, and, of course, all of Harvard University. It was easy to find and walk to from the T stop, also! I highly recommend this to anyone traveling to the Cambridge/Harvard area looking for a charming experience at an affordable rate.


11 Days in Boston

4,6 sur juillet 30, 2009

Cathy Franich I recently stayed at Irving House in Cambridge, Boston and it was most enjoyable. The staff were wonderful and went out of thir way to assist in whatever way they could. Irving House is just a nice distance from Boston City and so accessible to the T. The breakfast was fantastic and I didn't want for anything, and the breakfast staff were so friendly. When I go back to Boston I will definitely be staying at Irving House. Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful stay...


Great stay

5 sur juillet 04, 2009

I stayed at this beautiful little place while taking classes at Cambridge College, terrific continental breakfast, 4 Seasons service, quiet, the only place I would stay in Harvard square


A second home

4,8 sur juin 07, 2009

Irving House is full of charm and warmth and coziness. Attention to detail reveals itself in all places from food that is local, organic and most importantly — delicious, to various pictures and quotations carefully chosen and hung in the rooms and hallways. I have both borrowed and added to the collection of books in each room. Irving House has the feel of an old and large family home to which one returns with anticipation.


A home away from home

4,0 sur mai 30, 2009

A group of us stayed for New Year celebrations at the Ellis Paul concerts at Club Passim, Harvard and this B+B looked after us so very well. Location is great for Harvard Sq, rooms are warm and cosy and the service is excellent. Great continental, self-service breakfasts with free teas/coffees available until 10pm daily. Our second time at Irving House and we will be back!


excellent all the way around!

5 sur avril 15, 2009

For a mid-January 2009 2 night stay I picked the Irving House in Cambridge because ofits central location to: Boston and Medford. I wasvery happy, in fact elated, on the overall helpful service and dwelling!


Home Away From Home

5 sur avril 15, 2009

This was my third visit to the Irving House over the New Year's Eve holiday. A group of music-connected riends from around the world (literally) have gathered for 3 years in a row to attend concerts at Club Passim. The Irving House is the perfect location - within walking of the Club and subway stop - thus eliminating the need to rent a car. The rooms are clean, staff friendly, courteous and helpful, common area lovely. Many amenities, including the most wonderful breakfast selection/area. In addtion, the Innkeeper has allowed out little group of friends to use the breakfast area for an evening gathering. There's nearly 'round the clock access to hot drinks and cookies/cake. It really is like a home away from home.


New Year's Eve

4,8 sur avril 15, 2009

I had reserved the room for First Night while I was here in Boston. I had a nice full sized bed with a private bath, which I hadn't expected, but was glad I had. I have stayed there before, and I will most certainly come back again.


Value for Money

4,0 sur janvier 07, 2009

Great location, within walking distance to the Harvard yard and the staff is very friendly. Its clean, cheap and I would highly recommend everyone to stay here. Parking is free too.


Clean, Convienient

3,4 sur juillet 11, 2008

Great location, close to the subway system, & Harvard Square. Rooms are clean, but not too big. House is comfortable and they have nice common areas. The common fridge was small but nice. I would definately recommend it to anyone who wants a nice clean place to sleep and easy accessability to Boston and attractions.


Cambridge Charm

3,8 sur mai 29, 2008

Very nice, clean, friendly, helpful inn. All good things needed for business and pleasure near Harvard University.


Irving House At Harvard

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $75 - $300
  • Avis (21) 4,3
  • Chambres 44

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6175474600
  • Fax 1-6175762814
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8775474600

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut