Harding House Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,3

Notation basée sur
70 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Happy at the Harding House

3,4 sur septembre 12, 2014

We stayed at the Harding House for our first visit to the Boston area and were very pleased with our stay. For us, the location was a big selling point - we parked our car when we arrived and never touched it again until we left 2 days later. We walked to Fenway, walked to all major tourist attractions, and were always close enough to return home for some rest and be willing to head back out for dinner or more adventure. The staff was helpful in printing walking maps when we needed them or answering other questions that we had. The room did not feel small at all - we were in a deluxe queen and felt plenty happy with its size. Breakfast was a very nice layout and with good hours - even an option to get it to go on your last day if you leave early in the morning, which was yet another service we took advantage of. Overall we were very happy at the Harding House and would absolutely return there on our next visit.


Mediocre B & B

3,0 sur avril 17, 2013

Room was average, nothing special, clean and small. Front desk was friendly and accommodating. Sitting room and dining room were just....rooms. Buffet breakfast was average fare. There were no afternoon food offerings except on Thursdays. Location is very good, walkable to most points of interest.


Recent stay at Harding House

3,8 sur novembre 29, 2012

Nice place, nice service, good experience. Second stay and would definitely stay again.


1st time to Harding House

5 sur juin 06, 2012

Such nice, hospitable people working there. Convenient to MIT, Harvard and downtown Boston. Highly recommend!


The Best

5 sur mars 31, 2012

Our stay was outstanding. The room was perfect, breakfast was great with lots of choices. This was our first trip to Boston and the staff offered great dining suggestions, maps of the area, and directions. Will certainly stay at the Harding House our next trip.


Convenient, clean, comfortable

4,0 sur mars 14, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at the Harding Inn. Easy access and comfortable. Would come again.


Worth going back to.

4,4 sur juillet 19, 2011

Harding house was very nice, and I will definitely consider staying there again next time I'm in town. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is nice, the neighborhood quiet, and it's a 10-20 minute walk to almost anywhere in Cambridge (MIT, Harvard, Central Sq). The room was small-ish, as you'd expect from a house this era, but it served my needs just fine. Everything was clean and comfortable.


June 2011

4,4 sur juin 12, 2011

My 1st time staying at a bed and breakfast I enjoyed it much more than a hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly. And the house was very clean.


Harding House - April 2011

4,0 sur avril 19, 2011

Stayed for a few nights in April '11. Excellent experience, location is not too far from Harvard Square and close to MIT. Great service, tasty breakfast, and probably roomier than a chain hotel. Definitely recommended.


Fit the bill

5 sur février 27, 2011

Cozy, comfy, great location, helpful staff - what else do you need? Very welcoming, felt a little like home.


Feels like home

4,4 sur février 18, 2011

With our son attending Harvard, we visit Cambridge frequently. The Harding House is always our choice. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is consistently helpful. Delicious breakfast!


Lovely stay

4,0 sur février 15, 2011

The room was comfortable and the breakfast was ample and tasty.


Great Location, Charming House

4,0 sur janvier 25, 2011

The location was great for us and there is sufficient parking. The house is charming and very clean. The staff was polite and was helpful, but not as warm and outgoing as bed and breakfast staff sometimes are (some people may actually prefer that)although we tend to like a more effusive staff. The breakfast was okay but pretty standard (buffet with coffee, tea,cereals, muffins etc. no meat, no special dishes). I thought the price was very good for a bed and breakfast in that area.


Feels like being in a comfy home in Cambridge

4,4 sur décembre 24, 2010

Convenient: yes Priced right : yes And so nice to stay there. Folks working there make great effort to meet your needs and wishes. Love going there, and highly recommend!


True gem for a great value

5 sur octobre 19, 2010

Harding House is a true gem for a great value. The location is wonderful as is a short walk to Harvard square. It has loads of character. Free off-road parking which is hard to find around Boston. Unbelievably helpful staff. They helped print my boarding passes, provided maps of Harvard and directions to the airport, and arranged for a bag breakfast to be waiting for us in the morning as we had a very early departure time. We had a ground floor room with a very comfortable queen bed with private bath. All was very clean and well decorated. This was the perfect place to stay.


Great place to stay

4,2 sur octobre 15, 2010

Why stay at a hotel, when you can have such a wonderful place to stay at? spacious, comfortable and clean; a delicious breakfast and a warm and friendly service. If we come back to Boston/Cambridge - this is the place we will come back to!


Harding House the Best and Breakfast

4,2 sur août 24, 2010

The B&B was excellent during my long stay for an internship at MIT (50 days). In five minutes you take the subway and in ten minute you arrive in the center of Boston. You are also next to the Harvard University (only one stop from Central). Free Internet Access and possibility to use a PC in the main room. I lived for 4 weeks in the suite room: it is big and very well-equipped; and for 3 weeks in an other room very confortable. In this period the breakfast each morning was scrumptious. And every one at the front-desk was wonderful. The prices were not expensive in consideration of the position and the service.


A City Escape

4,8 sur juillet 18, 2010

This is the second year my wife and I visited over the fourth of July weekend. Both visits were especially enjoyable. We shared wine in the yard under the trees, a broad range of breakfast choices. The B&B is located near Central Square which is close to both Harvard Square and the Charles river. I think we've found our city escape!


A great "home away from home"

4,0 sur juillet 03, 2010

We had selected the Harding House for its reasonable price and proximity to a dance workshop which we attended in town. We found it tucked away in a quiet area, peaceful and comfortable for resting after classes (especially in the hammock in the lovely garden!), yet within a 10 to 15 minutes walk of whatever we wanted to do. The most number of "stars" go to the staff, who were always friendly and made sure that we had everything we needed. We especially enjoyed meeting the receptionist, Jeanelle (sorry if it's spelled incorrectly), who was so relaxed and easy to talk to - she made us feel like we were home. She is also full of helpful information and the restaurant that she recommended (Asmara - Ethiopian) was wonderful. Thank you...we'll be back to stay when we are again in the area.


A quaint, welcoming home with every comfort for its guests

5 sur juin 13, 2010

This lovely house made our stay in Cambridge worry-free. With a clean, comfortable room and enormously helpful staff, we felt we could truly relax. We enjoyed the breakfast and appreciated the computer, free Wi-Fi, and Direct TV. Because of the age of the house, there is not central air, but the window unit was quiet and maintained a steady temperature so that we forgot it was there. We would definitely want to stay here on any return trip.


Wonderful

5 sur mai 19, 2010

Our stay was amazing. I wish we could have stayed longer. Everyone was very nice, the rooms were awesome! Everything was just perfect. I can't wait to stay again.


I'll be back

4,0 sur mars 17, 2010

I found this place for my parents who visited me in Cambridge and they had a very good time. The rooms are beautiful, and the service excellent. If I have someone visiting again, I will definitely try to book the Harding House again!


Wonderful, affordable, great location

4,6 sur février 24, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our one-night stay at the Harding House. The staff was super friendly and helpful and had good recommendations for dining. The location is fantastic. Free, easy parking was a big plus. The breakfast goes far beyond a continental breakfast; there was a hot item and the coffee was superb. Clean, safe facilities. Atmosphere -- they've preserved the charm of the 1860 house, yet it still feels modern and updated. An excellent value.


Excellent B&B, right outside of Boston!

4,0 sur février 21, 2010

We were very happy with our stay at the Harding House. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, with a different 'entree' each morning. Everything else served for breakfast was almost 'mammoth size', and did not disappoint! The room we had with the private bath was an ample size and very clean. The staff was wonderful and attentive. The price we paid per night was almost comparable to that of a hotel...and you would get half of what you get at the Harding House! Also, the nearest Public Transportation hub is about a five-ten minute walking distance from the Harding House. If wishing to explore Boston, I would recommend leaving your car in the lot, as the streets there are horrific.


Home Away From Home

4,6 sur janvier 13, 2010

Huge warm cozy room - like staying in a historic home. Quiet area but walking distance to everything. Clean, welcoming, nicer than most hotels, great price!


A lovely place to stay.

3,4 sur décembre 29, 2009

Harding House offers a great location, friendly and courteous staff, clean and cozy room and an excellent breakfast!


welcoming staff

4,6 sur décembre 19, 2009

Harding House is always my first choice when I stay in Cambridge, especially because of the welcoming and helpful staff. If I might make one suggestion -- glad that books are offered in the rooms but perhaps a few more inspirational titles would be a good addition.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for your suggestion. Our book collection is eclectic with a wide variety of genres and something different in each room. We appreciate your thoughts and will look into providing more inspirational book titles. Good idea!


Harding House

5 sur décembre 11, 2009

pictures-lovely. The location was superior, staff exceptionally pleasant, breakfast outstanding.


Best ever, and disabled-friendly

4,8 sur septembre 02, 2009

This is the best B&B I've ever stayed in. People are kind, friendly and extremely helpful and made my travel as a wheelchair user easy and relaxing. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

Réponse du propriétaire
We appreciate your letting everyone know that we are indeed very friendly towards our guests with special needs, whether that's a room with wheelchair access or a special dietary item. If we have advance notice we'll do our best to accommodate requests.


Satisfied with some minor complaints

4,0 sur août 12, 2009

A comfortable and elegant place. I only wish breakfast were less impersonal: people were busy talking to their own group and/or phoning all the time, with one or two fortuante exceptions. While the staff was helpful and friendly, there was absolutely no chance of talking to the innkeepers. I expect that kind of warmth or welcome in a B & B , otherwise why not go to a hotel?

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear Satisfied, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfortable elegance of Harding House and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. As all the other reviewers here and on other websites have noted, we pride ourselves on giving guests the warm welcome of a cozy home. My husband and I are the innkeepers and we are almost always here. We've checked the dates of your visit and discovered that during your stay we were out of town attending a training workshop. We left the house in the care of our best staff persons, but we would like to personally invite you back to meet us. When you return, you'll probably notice that Harding House is an informal kind of place designed to make you feel right at home. This means that breakfast is a hearty help-yourself buffet where you can socialize with others at your leisure. There is often a lively conversation in our dining room, but there are also days when our business travelers chose a quiet corner to get some work done. We cater to all kinds of travelers: visitors to area universities, as well as tourists and guests of local businesses and arts organizations. No matter who you are, our friendly staff members are always eager to chat with you. The biggest motivators for all of us are meeting you and providing you with outstanding service. So please contact our front desk, ask for the general manager, and allow us to make arrangements for your return. We look forward to hearing from you!


Great logding, great location

4,2 sur juillet 30, 2009

My family and I unexpectedly found a terrific B&B in the heart of Cambridge, MA. We were so pleased with all aspects of Harding House, particularly the staff which all were helpful, courteous, and very engaging. Thanks to this B&B, our stay was excellent.


Hidden Gem

4,4 sur juillet 29, 2009

A great value hiddne on a corner in Cambridge. Lots of attention to detail -- from nice rockers in my rom to thick thirsty towels in the bathroom, to great croissants and granola parfait with fresh fruit for breakfast.


Everyone was very friendly

5 sur juillet 02, 2009

They thought of every detail, wine, cheese, crackers, etc. after 4 Breakfast had a wide variety. I would recommend this for anyone.


A Lovely Stay!

4,4 sur juin 24, 2009

We always love staying at the Harding House. I wish we could have afforded to stay the whole week of graduation, not just Fri-Sat.


Great place, ideal location

4,2 sur mai 16, 2009

This is a sweet Victorian B&B in the heart of Cambridge, within easy walk of Central Square T stop and conveniently ~equidistant between Harvard and MIT. The staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful, the breakfast was tasty, my room was comfortable, clean, and quiet, and the house itself is beautiful. It's also good value for its style and location. I highly recommend Harding House.


To be recommended

4,2 sur avril 28, 2009

hi, room & staff absolutely ok! staff even took care of our bicycles and hid them when we left them (locked) outside visible to bypassers. very friendly, and good location near harvard square and even near to downtown (if you HAVE a bike). would stay there again, gladly!


Excellent!

3,6 sur avril 13, 2009

Clean, comfortable, friendly. We stayed for 5 nights- received helpful information from the staff. Room was upstairs- bright, with TV, wireless internet, and spotless bathroom!


We will return!!

4,8 sur mars 02, 2009

We have stayed at The Harding House twice and plan to visit each time we visit our son at school. Everyone is helpful and smiling, and the breakfast is great. The living room/parlor is a great place to rest up and chat with friends. We were even offered a glass of wine!


great place!!!

5 sur février 20, 2009

First time B&B goer. Had so much fun!


Harding House feedback

4,8 sur février 18, 2009

Excellent, friendly, clean, and nice breakfast.


Feels like home

4,8 sur janvier 09, 2009

Lovely Victorian house, charming people, shiny room, all details you could ever imagine. Feels and smells like home!


Flawless, friendly, family home

5 sur novembre 10, 2008

Our favorite B&B anywhere! total comfort and fabulous breakfast. friendly staff.


special and personal

4,0 sur novembre 04, 2008

a family atmosphere. helpful. friendly. respectful. unique. outstanding.


excellent

3,8 sur octobre 31, 2008

Great service, very friendly, great breakfast. highly recommend.


great location!

5 sur octobre 24, 2008

the rooms were comfortable and lovely. innkeepers were knowledgeable and friendly. highly recommended.


Good value for money

4,4 sur septembre 30, 2008

I stayed for four nights at the Harding House in a simple room with shared bath. The accommodations were very nice and the staff was superb. The complimentary wine and cheese in the evening was an especially pleasing touch.


Best home away from home

5 sur septembre 05, 2008

The Harding House makes you feel as if you're actually at home. The staff is friendly and attentive. The breakfast and snacks (that are available all day and night) are extraordinary. I can't recomend them enough


WE LOVE Harding House

5 sur août 29, 2008

our 5th visit and each time it is even better than before. Breakfasts to salivate and dream about. Charming helpful staff Amazing perks Great location


Harding House

4,6 sur août 27, 2008

Awesome B&B and value. A great stay (except for that Chinese woman doing skype until 4am next door)


great place for regulars

4,4 sur août 26, 2008

I travel to Cambridge on business once every month or two, and I always stay here. The inn is very comfortable and personable, and the price can't be beat for a place of this quality in this location. (I know from experience-- I've had to stay elsewhere occasionally when they're booked! And the staff is always very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is continental, which is much more convenient for business trips than a sit-down meal with service. Everything is fresh and there are no plastic-wrapped rubber danishes that sometimes pass in hotels for "continental breakfast". There's a lot of variety and it's possible to eat a filling but healthy meal, or to indulge and have something more interesting. Contrary to another review below, I think the coffee here is exceptionally good. I haven't had any problem with the wireless in a couple of years, so whatever glitch they have going must have been fixed. I love that there's a free computer available in the lobby, so I don't always have to travel with my laptop.


Harding House

4,0 sur août 20, 2008

Brought my wife after 5 years to cambridge. Kids for the first time. It was perfect. Staff was really nice, extremely helpful, knowledgable and smart. Overall great.


Harding House

5 sur août 14, 2008

FANTASTIC room and staff!


Harding House

3,8 sur août 11, 2008

A good Inn in an excellent location with extremely nice staff. Two Complaints: mattress quality and A/C blows right on your head.


Wonderful place to stay in Cambridge

5 sur août 07, 2008

The Harding House is definitely one the best places to stay in Boston/Cambridge. The big debate among people who travel to Boston is whether their accomodations are close enough to Boston. I normally stay in Cambridge to save money. The Harding House is a short walk to the nearest T-stop in Central Square. You can then hop on the train and your in Boston in 10 minutes. The Harding House provides clean rooms that are nicely decorated. The staff is very helpful. Audra at the front desk was able to answer all of our questions. She even provided us with an umbrella to withstand the rainy weather. Mike, one of the staff members, was very friendly and helpful with our bags. The breakfast was delicious, especially the coffee. They also have a computer in the common room for guest use. There is parking available as well. I would highly recommend this place for its exceptional service and comfortable accomodations. We will make this bed and breakfast our headquarters anytime we are in Boston.


I will stay again

4,6 sur juillet 28, 2008

Lovely home in a convenient, interesting area of Cambridge. Excellent staff, good breakfast, and excellent value.


Harding House

5 sur juillet 25, 2008

We would recommend Harding House to one & all - Lovely experience - fabulous, friendly service - all the comforts of home.


Harding House

4,6 sur juillet 15, 2008

Great place to stay. Appreciate their opening common room for a small wedding gathering. Thanks.


Lovely & Beautiful

4,8 sur juillet 15, 2008

Our three-year-old daughter was warmly received and welcomed at this lovely B&B. We enjoyed wonderful breakfast in the morning and wine & cheese in the evening. Service was just outstanding. We love this place.


Harding House

5 sur juillet 08, 2008

Exquisite stay, lovely people. Best B&B ever.


Wonderful memories

4,0 sur juillet 04, 2008

We stayed for 6 days recently at Harding House and was very impressed by the service, the people that ran the bed and breakfast were so pleasant and we felt very warmly received and look forward to coming back. It was in a great location. The breakfasts were wonderful (we loved the quiche) The wide choice of breakfast items were always fresh- we felt very welcome. The rooms were immaculate


Great hospitality

3,4 sur juin 29, 2008

I am a business traveler that prefers the intimacy of a B&B. I stayed for 5 days at the Harding House for the first time in early June, and overall had a wonderful experience. Staff was courteous, rooms were clean, and it was quiet. Some improvements could be made though: better planning for breakfast, as most days they had run out of food by 7:30AM and had to scurry and prepare more, the coffee is terrible, and the Wi-Fi was spotty. I got to meet Lauren and she was extremely nice. I will definitely return... even if I have to bring my own coffee!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We know that traveling on business can be stressful so we believe in doing everything we can to make you feel like you're at home. We have built our business on listening to our guests, and your suggestions help us be the best we can be. In response to your feedback, we have upgraded our wireless service and the new signal is clear, consistent, and still free of charge. Our breakfast begins at 7:15 am and our buffet spans two stations filled with a wide variety of offerings; it would be impossible for us to completely run out of food in fifteen minutes on any day, much less repeatedly over a period of days. So I am guessing the 7:30 am time may have been a typo. Having said that, 2008 has been the busiest year in our history. Last year, in celebrating our 10th anniversary, we significantly upgraded our breakfast offerings among many other improvements, and we really underestimated how popular the changes would be. Thanks to feedback from guests like you, we are ready with more breakfast pastries, hot homemade dishes, fresh fruit salads, and gourmet breads. Nowadays, we often have a full house, so we have also increased staffing on our breakfast team. Frequent replenishing means our buffet is always fresh, but should you have a special request or a favorite item, we will gladly accomodate you in whatever way we can. Likewise if you feel the coffee is terrible, we definitely want to hear about it while you are still here, so we can brew something you like right on the spot. Even if it means running out to the store, we'll gladly do it! We have received many compliments from guests who love our New England brand coffee and even order it at home but we are more than happy to stock your favorite brand whenever you visit. I hope you will introduce yourself on your next stay here, and I will personally make sure you never have to bring your own coffee! Thanks again for the review.


An Excellent B&B would only stay in this B&B if in Cambridge again

4,6 sur juin 24, 2008

There were 4 of us and we stayed at Harding House during the MIT graduation. We reserved the room for 4 on the second floor. I can only say that it was the best stay of my life. The room was extremely clean, the beds were very comfortable and the decor, charming. We had our own bathroom which was extremely clean. We also used the down-the hall bathroom and it was very clean. Plenty of towels, etc. The breakfasts were plentiful and an excellent choice each day. The hospitality was overwhelming with wine and cheese each night complimentary and coffee and cake thoughout the day. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I cannot say enough about this B&B. I had previously stayed in this B&B the year before and found it just as wonderful as I did this year. I can recommend it without any hesitationl


wow!

5 sur juin 23, 2008

very accommodating. pleasant stay, albeit short, and pleasant people. thank you!


5-star

5 sur juin 17, 2008

the staff if top-notch. 5-star service


Harding House

5 sur juin 11, 2008

-


Excellent Service!

5 sur juin 11, 2008

Thank you for having such a lovely place! We love it!


Harding House is great

5 sur juin 10, 2008

Great Inn, very friendly and helpful staff, extremely clean!


Charming!

5 sur juin 10, 2008

Lovely down to the last detail. Best staff ever!


Home away from home

3,8 sur avril 27, 2008

The rooms are comfortable and the staff is very helpful. Breakfast is delicious. And you are in walking distance of lots of great restaurants. I stay there whenever I need to be in Cambridge.


Incredible servuce,

4,6 sur avril 16, 2008

especially from Audra


Harding House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $95 - $350
  • Avis (70) 4,5
  • Chambres 14
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6178762888
  • Fax 1-6174970953
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8774892888

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut