The Beech Tree Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,2

Notation basée sur
191 Avis

Ecrire un avis

The warm & gracious Beech Tree Inn

5 sur novembre 19, 2013

Our stay at the Beech Tree Inn was nothing less than EXCEPTIONAL. The accommodations were charming and comfortable - the location perfect - and not a single detail was overlooked: lovely flowers, delicious home baked pastries - endless farm delights at breakfast - assorted magazines & films for the guests to borrow. Other inns truly pale in comparison.


A home away from home

4,6 sur janvier 23, 2013

I've stayed here several times, including during my wedding weekend. The inn is cozy and has a very local (Boston/New England) feel. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The innkeeper (Janette) is very accommodating and creates an incredibly homey and calming environment. She takes great care with the physical environment and in preparing delicious breakfast foods and desserts. We always look forward to returning to the Beech Tree Inn, where we are met by Janette's warm demeanor, the scent of fresh baked treats, and soothing music.


Don't Stay Here

1,8 sur octobre 15, 2012

I stayed here for one night in September 2012, and there were way more people than seats for breakfast, so many people had to stand up to eat. I had to leave, so I had to drag my luggage through the dining room and kitchen , negotiating with those people standing up to eat to get out of there!


Scrumptious snacks, great breakfast and wonderful location

4,8 sur janvier 10, 2012

We loved our stay and the Beechtree Inn. I am also an inn owner and I got great ideas from our hostesses. They provide non-stop snacks morning and night. The breakfast was delicious and adventurous with great coffee, baked goods, granola and great company. Walking at night in the neighborhood felt very safe with lots of restaurants nearby that were fun to visit. I will always use Beechtree Inn as my Boston home away from home.


Want to visit again soon!

5 sur juillet 15, 2011

The beech tree inn is the first bed and breakfast we've ever been to, and every other B&B we visit will be measured against it. It made me think of my childhood home in Cleveland. My daughter and I got lost twice and one of the staff helped us find our way back both times. The coffee was so good, not to mention the freshly baked goods and breakfast. Truly a wonderful place!


Excellent value for money

4,4 sur février 27, 2011

My wife and I stayed in the Beech Tree for 3 nights during October 2010. The place is very clean and located in a comfortable, quite place not far from shops and restaurants. The staff is very friendly and efficient. Cakes, coffee and assortment of cakes is available at all time. Highly recommended! Y. & S. Yom-Yov Israel


Heart warming place

3,0 sur février 10, 2011

Rooms are very pretty and clean. Breakfast was okay, nothing outstanding. Borownies, cookies and muffins availables through out afternoon and evening which is very pleasant. Innkeeper was absent most of the time, we could have used a little more presence to give us advice on where to eat, where to shop, etc. Overall a nice pace to stay !


Geweckt vom Duft frischgebackener Muffins

4,6 sur décembre 12, 2010

ch habe kurz hintereinander in zwei der völlig unterschiedlichen Zimmer des Beetree Inns übernachtet. Nein, übernachtet ist nicht das richtige Wort - gewohnt habe ich und das ganz wunderbar gemütlich. Die Atmosphäre dieses kleinen B&B ist familiär, entspannt und persönlich. Wie viele vor mir war ich beeindruckt vom tollen Frühstück, das mitten in der Küche serviert wird. Der Duft von frisch gebackenen Muffins hat mir das Aufstehen sehr erleichtert. Das Team ist ausgesprochen freundlich und zuvorkommend. Je nach Anspruch sind die Zimmer vielleicht etwas klein, was aber in einem Haus von 1884 auch nicht anderes zu erwarten ist. Die Lage ist sehr praktisch, da nahe zur T und zu Fuß in 5 min in der Longwood Medical Area.


great place to stay

5 sur décembre 11, 2010

The homey atmosphere is very relaxing. Great breakfast and homebaked snacks. Helpful personnel. Comfortable rooms. Convenient location.


Great place to stay in Boston

3,8 sur octobre 27, 2010

Very impressed with your B and B and all the extras that came with it.. especially the home baked cakes. Very convenient location to travel by public transportation into Boston, and a good area for local restaurants... loved the nearby Irish Corib pub , quiet but great service and food !!


Cozy and comfortable B&B

3,6 sur octobre 25, 2010

I booked the room (the treehouse room) after visiting the homepage in the internet. I found it originally as I saw it before on the picture. The Innkeeper was very friendly and helpful and the several cakes and cookies served with the breakfast are very delicious. We enjoyed our stay and would the B&B recommend to all Boston-visitors looking for a quiet place near the center of urban life.


Country feel in the city

4,0 sur octobre 21, 2010

The Beech Tree Inn is a nice retreat in the city of Boston. The location is perfect, the rooms are charming, and the cookies are delicious! Stacy and staff are kind and helpful. With many more parent's weekends to attend, we plan to stay here often.


Boston Welcome

4,6 sur octobre 19, 2010

We arrived tired and hungry at Beech Tree Inn and were welcomed by friendly staff. The rooms are nicely decorated with Victorian furnishings. Throughout the day you can help yourself to homemade cookies, cakes, fresh fruit, tea and coffee. The popular homemade breakfast granola is the nicest I've tasted. The nearest 'T' line is 2 blocks away and takes you straight into the city centre. We went to nearby Fenway Park to see the Red Sox but book your tickets early to avoid disappointment. Our stay at Beech Tree Inn was a most enjoyable experience.


A lovely B & B

4,8 sur octobre 18, 2010

We went to a Red Sox game, a nice walk to Fenway. Very nice place to stay at a very reasonable rate, homemade goodies. I would definitely recommend it.


Convenient and very comfortable B&B

4,2 sur octobre 17, 2010

A delightful find in the middle of Boston. Was there for medical reasons and was certainly more pleasant then staying in a hotel. Easy access to the Doctors and hospitals. Highly recommend.


Beech Tree Inn

5 sur octobre 16, 2010

My husband and I stayed for one night. We have not stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before, but loved our stay here, and would choose this over a hotel. The staff was marvelous, the breakfast outstanding, the location excellent. We had a very relaxing experience.


Full of character and very welcoming

4,2 sur octobre 16, 2010

The Inn is a lovely old house and it was delightful to arrive and be welcomed and made to feel so at home. The kitchen is at the disposal of the guests and the owners leave home baked goodies on the table, along with a wide choice of hot drinks. It's well placed, with literally dozens of restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk away. If you opt for a night in, you can call in a take away and borrow from their library of videos and DVDs. But because it's an old house not all the rooms have their own bathroom, so it's worth checking exactly what the arrangements are when you book. They do provide a robe and slippers though, for those who have to wander the corridors in the night.


Awesome place to stay!

4,8 sur octobre 15, 2010

We spent 4 fabulous night at The Beech Tree Inn just outside Boston in Brookline, MA. We immediately felt right at home. The bed was amazingly comfortable. Every little detail of hominess was incorporated. Home backed goodies and beverages 24/7. Games and movies and music for our room. Friendly staff. welcoming common areas made it an easy place to make fast friends of the other guests. And the Inn is near public transportation that we took regularly. Our tip...get the Charlie Card for transit. What a cozy place to stay. We would definitely stay there again!


Beech Tree Inn Brookline is awesome

4,6 sur octobre 15, 2010

This B and B exceeded my expectations. It was clean, neat and orderly and the Breakfast was more than I could hope for even at a nice hotel. The location in Brookline with easy access to the T, shops and restraunts makes this a hidden gem. I am hesitant to write this review because I dont want this place to book up all the time. I travel on business to the area often and will definetly continue to stay there.


Business Stay in Boston

4,0 sur octobre 15, 2010

Very charming, nice breakfast, pleasant people, and easy parking. Could upgrade beds, but otherwise lovely.


will go back for sure

4,0 sur septembre 17, 2010

Me and my girlfriend absolutely loved the place. The room was real nice, the bed very confortable and the food spread (including 24hrs baked goods available) was wonderful. Some hot breakfast items would be nice but the homemade muesli more than makes up for it. Location is great also in a pretty neighbourhood and very close to a subway lane.


First Visit to New England Area/University Orientation

4,0 sur septembre 16, 2010

My son and I stayed at The Beech Tree Inn for one week for me and three nights for him. We found that the rooms were pleasant, bright, and clean and the staff very kind and helpful regarding local information for first time visitors including locations for laundry's, transportation, and local places to eat. We stayed in room 9 and I stayed one night in room 7. My college student son really enjoyed the availability of home made goodies on the kitchen table at all times of the day and even after he moved into the dorm would ask what was the new snack for the day. The stay gave him a feeling of being at home. We also met several students from his school who were staying there with their families as well as others. It was great to see these familiar faces as we moved about campus and on the mass transit system. I have already recommended the Beech Tree Inn to others for their next visit to Boston.


Quaint Inn

3,6 sur septembre 16, 2010

Our stay at The Beech Tree Inn served its purpose. The fresh made "goodies" and breakfast were great. Wished we didn't have to pay extra for parking. The room was fine, comfortable, until someone from the staff unlocked and opened the door while we were in there, "to check on whether housekeeping was done". Very nice, safe area.


Great stay!

4,0 sur septembre 16, 2010

We stayed a long weekend at Beech Tree Inn while visiting relatives and were very happy with our choice! Great location, staff was friendly and the freshly baked snacks were wonderful!


Welcoming

3,6 sur septembre 15, 2010

We needed to stay for just one night after bringing our daughter 400 miles to school. It was a very hot day (95+), so it would have been nice have the room a/c turned on prior to our arrival. Otherwise, there was a wonderful selection of baked goods, coffee & teas. Breakfast was also terrific!


Beachtree Inn-absolutely the best!

4,8 sur septembre 10, 2010

This b&b is in a great location. Two blocks to mass transit trolley and in a great part of Boston. Homebaked snacks provided all day long, spacious rooms, country decor, super clean, and comfortable. My number one choice for Boston!


Quaint and cozy

3,6 sur septembre 07, 2010

The Beech Tree Inn is a very quaint and cozy B&B in the middle of the city. The house is old and has a lot of charm and the rooms are impeccably clean. Breakfast was very good and the all-day treats and coffee/tea/hot chocolate was a nice touch. It felt like home. The only comment I would have is that the person that comes in the morning to make breakfast and set up is cold and unfriendly.


Excellent Inn!

5 sur septembre 03, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at the Beech Tree Inn for a weekend in July for the past 2 years. We greatly enjoyed our stay both times. It is a great location for visiting Boston and a prime location for Brookline. We were greeted with professionalism and the coffee treats and breakfast is all delicious. It has a very laid back feel but you know that if you have any questions it is just a quick answer away.


Beech Tree Inn

4,4 sur septembre 01, 2010

Beech Tree Inn was run like a ship. Very organized! Also having food available in the kitchen was delightful! So much better than staying in a hotel!


This is a treasure to be delected!

4,8 sur août 31, 2010

I stayed at the Beech Tree Inn during a residency at Boston University. I was so pleased with my visit, the hospitality of the staff, and the EXCELLENT food! I was up at all hours of the night and always had a snack to keep me going. I want to come back when I am not doing work and enjoy the environment, rooms and pleasant stay. This was a wonderful place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone seeking a nice homey atmosphere, theme rooms, and a bit of old Boston. I will be going back.


A lovely respite!

4,0 sur août 31, 2010

I recently spent five days and nights at this well maintained and carefully appointed B & B! Although I was working all day, I loved coming "home" to fresh baked goodies every afternoon and I looked forward to a healthy and delicious breakfast each morning. The staff was very helpful - even finding me free drop in classes at the gym, as well as recommendations for dining.


Affordable, perfect location B7B place

4,0 sur août 30, 2010

Loved my stay in room 7A. Spacey with a nice bathroom - they even provide toothpaste! Also appreciated the bottled water at the bedside and the tasty baked goods and cereals for breakfast. Highly recommend it.


Summer Week at the Beech Tree

5 sur août 30, 2010

Have stayed at the BTI many times over the past 6 years. The quality is excellent in every aspect and consistent stay to stay. We tried the hotels and paid much more per night and the hassles come with it. Staying at the Beech Tree is relaxing. We really enjoy meeting others from around the world. All talk about the fun stay at the BTI. You can't go wrong.


. pleasant old house in Boston

4,0 sur août 08, 2010

This very old and typic house in the heart of Boston is very pleasant and changes from unpersonalized hotels. Furthermore, you have ready home made cakes and coffee-tea ready when you arrive.


Highly Recommend!!

5 sur août 08, 2010

Charming, comfortable, great location and many thoughtful little personal touches - like providing the recipe for the delicious homemade granola.


Beech Tree Inn

4,6 sur août 08, 2010

The inn was very clean and the staff was very helpful in providing information for touring the city.


Great Value and Location for the money

4,0 sur août 07, 2010

Great location-walking distance to subway and shopping. Room was clean but not very elegant. Staff was not too friendly. Continental breakfast was fantastic and good home baked goods were always available. Would stay here again if visiting Boston and not planning to "hang out" at B and B.


Charming B & B

5 sur juillet 31, 2010

Great location,delightful and welcoming,truly a comfortable,relaxing "home away from home"...wonderful staff;helpful & polite...delicious homemade treats & coffee and tea always available! When visiting my friends again in Jamaica Plain,can't wait to return:)


Lovely B&B

4,0 sur juillet 31, 2010

Lovely, homely B&B, loved the homemade traybakes and cakes provided during the day.


Great spot in Brookline

3,8 sur juillet 30, 2010

Very comfortable and friendly B&B with an endless supply of home-baked goodies. Interesting fellow travelers, and an opportunity to visit with them at breakfast. Great location--walking distance to the cinema, shops, restaurants, and Trader Joe's in Coolidge Corner.


Very nice location and comfortable amenities

4,0 sur juillet 30, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights and felt quite at home. Our room was quite spacious and very comfortable. Brookline is a lovely residential area. After a dinner out at Washington Square, we walked home on the main streets back about a kilometre and felt very safe. This B & B is a little different from all of the others we stayed at, as the owners were not on site, however the staff were pleasant and the constant availability of homemade baking and coffee/tea were well appreciated. We would definately stay there again on our next visit to Boston. Doug & JP


My first trip to Boston

4,2 sur juillet 17, 2010

Thank you so much for making our trip perfect! The room was cute and clean. I love the triple chocolates brownies that provided in the kitchen. They were sooooo develish. I couldn't help but grabbed two! The innkeeper, Stacy, was super friendly. We will definitely go back there again if we have a chance. We want to try every room. ^^


A lovely time in Brookline

4,8 sur juillet 16, 2010

This was our first time in Brooklyn. The Inn is a lovely brownstone on a quiet tree-lined street. Our room was very attractive and has both AC and a ceiling fan, nice to circulate air when you don't need too much chill. Our hostess was very welcoming and helpful, couldn't be better. And the baking will make anyone fall off a diet. Mmm, mmm good.


Fantastic Deal

4,0 sur juillet 16, 2010

When I was making arrangements for my stay in Boston I looked at a few hotels including the Beech Tree Inn. I was shocked to find that the Beech Tree Inn was significantly less expensive than any of the other hotels in the area, not to mention it included a wonderful breakfast and a personal feel.


A nice place to stay!

3,4 sur juillet 16, 2010

I enjoyed my stay at the Beech Tree Inn very much. It was nice and quiet and there was alot to enjoy. I liked the available reading and snack options as well. Their staff is very friendly and available to help with problems (I didn't know how to set the alarm clock and they had a iron and ironing boad for me to use). It took awhile to get used to sharing a bathroom with someone else, but as I stayed for only one night, it was okay. I thought I was being given a student rate, but the bill I received told me otherwise. All in all, it is a very cosy hotel that I do recommend.


Second time around:)

4,0 sur juillet 16, 2010

It was our second time at the beech tree inn and it was the same has the first time...great. The goodies, the hospitality, the rooms, wide variety of food at breakfast, close to public transportation, everything was awsome. Until next time...:)


LOVED IT, LOVED IT, LOVED IT!

5 sur juillet 12, 2010

Precious house located in nice neighborhood. The amenities were above-board! Food was outstanding! I felt safe the entire time. Close to the subway system. Close to restaurants and shops. I would love to stay here again. I can't say enough good things about Beech Tree Inn.


More personable than a hotel!

4,6 sur juillet 12, 2010

The Beech Tree Inn is awesome! I left my keys in my room and flew all the way back to Oregon before I realized it. Before the night was up, Beech Tree had already called me. They mailed my keys to me the next morning. I think the shared bathrooms might scare some folks off, but the bathroom was great. Very clean and comfortable.


Boston's Best B & B

4,8 sur juillet 11, 2010

Wow! Incredible accommodations. Felt like "home away from home". Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, guests are fun to talk with, and the baked goods...yum! Definitely will book again.


a traditional British inn

4,6 sur juin 29, 2010

a warm place away from home


Best little beech house in Boston

5 sur juin 25, 2010

This was such a sweet spot to stay at for our visit to Boston. The helpful service and guidance, romantic rooms, delicious food, and convenient location in a beautiful part of the city all exceeded my expectations. All the positive reviews I read before booking were 100% accurate. We will be back!


A Wonderful Place to Stay

5 sur juin 21, 2010

After traveling all day, it was a delight to get to my beautifully appointed room and unwind. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom well stocked - and all in all, it was a great place to stay. If I return to Brookline, I will stay there again.


A most pleasant stay in a great location

4,4 sur juin 18, 2010

Although the inn is close to Coolidge Corner and we had a front room, the room was quiet. We enjoyed meeting other guests after dinner and at breakfast. The room was as large as the photo led us to expest, which was quite large indeed, and had unusually large drawer space for clothes.


Beech Tree Inn, Brookline, MA

4,8 sur juin 12, 2010

I enjoyed my stay at the Beech Tree Inn in Brookline, MA. Everthing was clean and the home baked goodies were outstanding. If I am in Brookline again I certainly will book with them if possible.


Excellent Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juin 11, 2010

This B&B exceeded our expectations. It was more than a "home away from home". The fresh baked goods were delicious and available round the clock. The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff made a real effort to make our stay comfortable. Close to public transportation was an additional plus.


A taste of Boston

4,0 sur juin 10, 2010

We stayed at the Beech Tree Inn during May for 2 nights - it wasn't long enough! Our party was met by Stacy who made us feel really welcome, and could not do enough for us. The house is a lovely step back in time to old Boston and you get a real feel for history and positioned in a tree lined area of streets, which made it great to walk to local shops and bars. We were even allowed to take some baked treats with us as we left to continue our vacation. If you stay here you will not be disappointed.


The Beech Tree Inn in Brookline MA

4,0 sur juin 05, 2010

Hands down, the best place to stay in Brookline. Friendly hosts, delicious baked treats - every one of my three stays has been perfect. Attended a graduation in May and stayed at the Inn - in the magnificant parlor room -tiny bathroom, but spic and span and who cares - the room, the garden sitting area and its proximity to Coolidge Corners amenities make it special. The kitchen is always open and stocked with dishes and glasses - even champagne glasses to toast the graduate with snacks in the garden. A true gem!


Best B&B ever

5 sur mai 21, 2010

Stayed at the Inn instead of hotel. Best decision ever! Great stay. Will do it again when returning to Beantown


The Beech Tree Inn truly home away from home - only better.

5 sur mai 18, 2010

If we go to Boston again I would not say anywhere else. Our room was lovely and comfortable and everyone working there was very very nice and helpful. The breakfast was great and the snacks as well. We were there during a "water emergency" and they did everything they could to make that absolutely inconsequential. They made sure we had bottled water to drink and plenty of hand sanitizer. Also they had very nice towels which I always appreciate. Our stay could not have been a better experience.


Excellent

3,2 sur mai 17, 2010

I found this inn to be very conveniently located as I had work in the Longwood area. The staff were always helpful and courteous. The inn is run very professionally, with a personalized element. It is also located in a historic quarter of Boston. The extended continental breakfast, with a steady supply of cakes and baked items (with coffee) all through the day, is a particularly welcome feature.


an absolute outstanding stay at Beech Tree Inn

5 sur mai 13, 2010

We(my husband and I) stayed for four days at the BTI to visite our daughter who's in Brookline for 8 months for research Neonatology at the Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center,witch is nearby. The Inn is also close to the ,T, so very easy access to Boston city.Our room was outstanding and the people at the Inn were friendly and gave you a warm "being home"" feeling.the breakfast was perfect so were the homemade baked goods,witch we could take with us,if we wanted. if we ever want to visit Boston again, we will certainly come back at the BTI. advise to all of you,who read this:stay at the BTI and see for yourself, you will enjoy it, just as much as we did.


Home away from home

4,6 sur mai 11, 2010

Never have I stayed at a bed and breakfast that was so clean and inviting; it truly felt like being home. The 24-hour availability of home-baked goods and drinks made for a most comfortable stay, given our unusual schedule. The staff seemed to have only us to cater to as they were rather responsive and accommodating. Both my daughter and I keep reliving the experience in our minds and mention it every few days. This was our first visit to Beech Tree Inn, but definitely not the last! Thank you.


Weekend in Boston

4,0 sur mai 10, 2010

The Beech Tree Inn was ideally located for my weekend visit with my son at Boston University. The accommodations were excellent and the baked goods and treats along with the service of the keepers was excellent. All in all it helped make a fantastic weekend in Boston very quaint and relaxing.


Recent trip

5 sur mai 01, 2010

Wonderful. Excellent food and service and a great location!


Great location for Boston Marathon!

4,4 sur avril 29, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Beech Tree Inn. The baked goods were amazing, and the staff very helpful with information about the T. They even sell loaded Charlie cards in the office. Our room was small but very clean. Loved that they served New England Coffee! It is in a wonderful location for watching the Boston Marathon. The route was just a few blocks away by foot.


Why I would stay again at Beech Tree Inn

4,8 sur avril 28, 2010

Extremely comfortable, selection of tea, coffee, cookies and food almost better than home, very accomodating to requests, friendly web site, price up there but I felt I received the value.


feels like home

4,6 sur avril 28, 2010

i spent 7 nights at the BTI and felt at home there. The service is outstanding, the staff extremely helpful, the rooms cozy and clean and nice, breakfast great and the neighbourhood great- Brookline is a fantastic place, there are lots of good restaurants, great shops , and only a few yards from the BTI there is a river, so you can go for a walk there or sit on one of the benches. It is also great that some of the big schools and colleges ( my daughter goes to one ) are in walking distance. I will be back in June, and I am looking forward to my fourth (!) stay at the Beech Tree Inn.


We Keep Going Back

5 sur avril 28, 2010

I lived in Massachusetts for decades so I especially appreciate a home away from home sort of place. The Beech Tree is it. I've stayed in 3 different rooms and each is lovely. Landing at Logan, I can look ahead to a familar place where I am welcomed like a friend, where I can get a nice cup of tea and afternoon sweetie. There is just the right amount of attentiveness; you can certainly enjoy your privacy if you prefer. I enjoy meeting the other guests and being able to spend some time in the common areas. The fresh flowers and concern for guests are ever-present. I used to live in Brookline so I'm partial, but I think most Bostonians would agree the neighborhook is one of best in the city. (Brookline is not technically "in" Boston, but just on the outskirts.) The location within Brookline is super--close to shops and the T, but a bit off Beacon so much quieter than you'd expect. Obviously, I highly recommend the Beech Tree.


Home, Sweet Home

4,6 sur avril 19, 2010

Returning to this bed and breakfast after a busy day of exploring Boston was a complete pleasure. The kitchen was always stocked with fresh baked goods, along with tea and coffee. The rooms were clean, and I found everything I needed, including small amenities that I had forgotten to pack. My friend and I had a very comfortable stay, and the staff was friendly and accommodating.


Beech Tree Inn.

5 sur avril 08, 2010

Great place. Very friendly and close to everything including an Irish Pub.


A Wonderfully Charming B&B

4,4 sur avril 08, 2010

In my recent stay at the Beech Tree Inn, I was treated with the utmost respect and offered the ultimate comfort. The staff was very helpful and quick to answer any questions. The room was spotless and the bathroom clean and inviting. The snacks throughout the day were always wonderful and the breakfasts were light but filling. I truly enjoyed my stay and would encourage others to check out this jewel!


A welcoming place to stay

4,0 sur avril 08, 2010

We stayed here for two weeks and found it to be a friendly, clean and welcoming place. The staff are kind and friendly and the homemade cakes are delicious. We would definately recommend it as a great place to stay.


Nice place

4,4 sur avril 07, 2010

This is a sweet little place with Wonderful cookies. It is not very fancy, but it's a comfortable, convenient place to stay while you are in Boston.


Great weekend stay in Brookline

4,2 sur avril 05, 2010

We arrived on a Friday afternoon a little early and they got our room prepared while we had a nice cup of tea! The innkeeper helped carry our bags up to the 3rd floor. Very cute room! Each breakfast consisted of some baked item, then fruit, bread, bagels, yogurt, cereal- I know I'm missing something because we were full each morning. When I was looking at making reservations, no room was available for 4 nights, but they were also to make our reservation across 2 rooms. I knew that we would need to switch rooms during our stay- but I wasn't sure how it was going to be done. In the morning of the switch, they left a note on what exactly to do and they moved our stuff for us. Everyone was very nice and they even made treats during the day for snacking!


Very confortable and beautifull place

4,0 sur avril 03, 2010

I stayed at the Beech Tree Inn, and just loved it. There is been a while since I felt so confortable in a place that is not my parent's house! Very nice interior design and very considerate service.


The Victorian Beech Tree Inn

4,0 sur avril 02, 2010

I really loved the room we stayed in. We met several couples that were from foreign countries. Excellent homemade granola, friendly staff and you can't beat the location. I have recommended this place to about a half dozen people already.


Our "home" in Boston

5 sur avril 02, 2010

My older son, his wife and new daughter live in Brookline. We have visited four times in the last year and consider the Beech Tree our home away from home. We use public transportation which is near by and even attend a church on St. Paul Street. We love the location, hospitality and welcome atmosphere.


Friendly, cozy, and onvenient

3,8 sur avril 02, 2010

A lovely B & B, well located in Brookline. My room was big and comfortable. The breakfast was very good (and they accommodated my gluten-free needs), and I liked that they had treats and fruit available at all hours. I was there to visit my daughter who was in a nearby hospital, so it was a stressful visit. The Beech Tree Inn provided a cozy respite.


No Surprises... and that is good!

3,0 sur avril 01, 2010

I have stayed at the Beech Tree Inn on numerous occasions over the course of the last 4 years while my daughter has been attending college in Boston. I like the location as it is an easy walk from several "T" stops, and is in a good neighborhood. I have stayed in 4 different rooms and all are very clean and adequately comfortable. I like that they bake every day and always have something good to snack on during the day or evening. The breakfast room is large, sunny and welcoming. The staff is friendly enough, but not overly so which I like. It's a good balance they strike as I enjoy maintaining privacy. I can say with confidence that this B$B is consistently good.


Comfortable, quiet and cozy

5 sur février 23, 2010

My daughter and I stayed at The Beech Tree one week in January 2010 and I can't say enough about how nice my experience was. It was truly like staying in the home of a friend. Our large room was up under the eaves and very comfortable, quiet and cozy - just what you want an inn to be. The staff were wonderfully friendly and professional and I was happily surprised by the daily baking of fresh pastries and breads. There was always something wonderful on the kitchen table. Teas and coffees were available 24/7 and I appreciated the nice-sized mugs. The quality of guests reminded me of being in a European Bed and Breakfast. There was a huge selection of DVD's and a very comfortable communal dining table where guests had their meals. I liked the fact that the shampoo, conditioner and bath wash were in refillable containers, rather than in throwaway containers. There was a recycling box on the counter in the kitchen for those who wanted to recycle. I have to say that every detail was thought out. I will definitely stay there again the next time I am in Boston.


The perfect Inn for visiting Brookline; could not ask for anything more.

4,6 sur février 14, 2010

Every detail of the room, the bath, the arrangements, exceeded any accommodation we have ever had. Perfectly comfortable, welcoming, relaxing. Staff were helpful and welcoming. A great stay. Recommended without hesitation.


A second home

4,4 sur février 08, 2010

A large project has brought me regularly to Boston the last decade. I have stayed many places, but after discovering the Beech Tree Inn, there is no need to look further. A cozy refurnished house in a quiet neghborhood, with easy access to trains to downtown Boston. The service is outstanding, the rooms are great and well kept, the atmosphere is unique. I only have two serious gripes: 1. The coffee is so good that I end up exceeding by far my daily allowance of 1-2 cups. Luckily the decaf is just as good, and they have a range of herb teas. 2. If you`re on low carb, beware of the addictive cookies, served on a 24-hour basis. I`d recommend this place to anyone.


Best choice for a stay near by Harvard Medical School

4,6 sur février 08, 2010

Friendly and relaxed atmosphere, you immediately feel at home.


Excellent Experience

5 sur février 04, 2010

I was interviewing at the Brigham and Women's Hospital for residency and this was the perfect locale for the stay. Not only was the quick, 15-minute walk incredibly convenient (as well as it's convenient location right off of the Green line) but the stay was comfortable and rife with amenities. Aside from all of the expectations of hotels, but at a greatly reduced cost, the additional perks of amazing food options for breakfast and home comforts including free movies and DVDs to watch made this the ultimate choice for a stay in Boston.


Great location,tempting snacks

4,2 sur janvier 27, 2010

We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed two rooms(Room3 and Room 7a) both were charming. Room 3 was large and comfortable with a rather small bath. Room 7a was a little quieter being on the second floor. The treats available throughout the day caused me to gain 2 lbs. but they were well worth it. The nearness to the "T" stop made getting in to Boston a breeze. There were many good restaurants within a short walk of the Inn and the Inn had a map listing all their locations, nice touch.


Comfort and Convenience in Brookline

4,8 sur janvier 27, 2010

The Beach Tree is very comfortable, provides excellent breakfast food and snacks, and has friendly staff who do a great job maintaining the inn. The inn is close to the T which made it easy for me to reach the Boston Convention Center, and it is an easy walk to the Boston Museum of Fine Arts. I recommend the Beach Tree inn very highly.


Boston

4,2 sur janvier 14, 2010

It an absolutely cute and special place too stay, great breakfast. great cake and cookies for afternoon tea


Very nice B&B!

4,0 sur janvier 11, 2010

Good location, quiet, helpful staff. I will return the next time I am in Boston.


Beech Tree in boston

4,2 sur janvier 07, 2010

Love staying at this great Bed & Breakfast in Boston. Quiet, nice people who work there and good food. Always a nice variety of people who visit and we meet them at breakfast. The place has Cds & Videos for those who want to watch them. You won't be disappointed staying here Not far from street cars that can take you downtown


Great Place in Boston area

4,4 sur janvier 03, 2010

I stayed at the Inn for a little over a week. The accommodations were very nice, the service was great, the all-night coffee and tea along with the home-baked goodies was welcome, and finally, I would definitely consider staying there again.


My search has ended!

4,6 sur janvier 02, 2010

Because my mother (97 yrs old!) recently moved to Rhode Island to live in an apartment at my sister's house (Karen calls it "assisted independence"), I now will be travelling to RI on my vacations, especially "family" holidays. My son lives in Boston, and I thought it would be cool to stay overnight in Boston en route so I could have a visit with him, as well as to connect when he can get away for a few days. I started with a list of Bed and Breakfasts to try, but after staying at Beech Tree Inn, I am no longer looking for a "home away from home". This is definitely the place for me! I really felt welcome!


Visitor from Germany

4,6 sur janvier 02, 2010

Beech Tree Inn is usually my first choice when I visit Boston. Nice Victorian style furnished rooms and the smell of fresh cookies in the afternoon. I have visit already five times in the last ten years. It is an excellent B&B just 4 - 5 stops far from Boston centre by the Green Line C & D. The Neighbourhood has very nice restaurants and it is located walking distance of 20 to 30 mins from the Museum of Fine Arts.


Gem in the rough in the mirad of Hotels in Boston

4,6 sur décembre 30, 2009

When I eserved tickets for a play then assisted in printing them and the goodies (cookies and more) were a delight


Beech Tree Inn

4,6 sur décembre 29, 2009

Clean room, very helpful staff, and very very affordable. A great place to stay in the Brookline area- would highly recommend to family/friends.


Going To Grandma's

5 sur décembre 28, 2009

My overnight stay was not a planned stay. My relative had been admitted to Beth Israel Hospital for a out patient visit that ended with an admission for one week. My last minute stay with Beech Tree Inn was not planned however it was pleasant surprise! Even though the stay was last minute, when I arrived I was made to feel more than a guest. When you entered the Beech Tree Inn it truly was "coming home to Grandma's house" as the aromas permeated throughout the Inn, and the holiday decor completed the ambiance. The best part of the Inn was not just the ambiance, staff, food, and room, but the serenity. If you ever plan on staying at the Beech Tree Inn, make sure you plan well in advance as their bookings go quickly. I was fortunate enough to get the last room that evening! I'm sure if you stay you will agree the Beech Tree Inn will be well worth the experience.


Home Away from Home

4,0 sur décembre 19, 2009

I found the Beech Tree Inn to be a lovely home away from home. The wonderful, freshly baked pastries really hit the spot after a long day and during extremely long nights of studying and writing. I would gladly stay there again when I return to Boston.


Everything was fantastic!

5 sur décembre 17, 2009

I had a fantastic stay at the Beech Tree Inn. The location was great - walking distance from the main street in Brookline, and I was able to keep my car there even after I checked out, saving me the hassle of finding other parking. The food was wonderful - freshly home-baked - and there were a lot of healthy options for breakfast. The staff was super-friendly, and helpful, and although the room was on the small side, there was still room for a small sitting area and a desk. And everything was spotless. I would highly recommend the Beech Tree Inn to anyone staying in Brookline, or the Boston area.


Charming lodging in a good location

3,4 sur décembre 17, 2009

This is a very good lodging option if you want to be in a charming environment and in a convenient location.


Friendly place very near Boston

3,6 sur décembre 14, 2009

I had an excellent time at the Beech Tree Inn, with a comfortable room and very friendly staff. Downtown Boston can be reached within 10 minutes trolley


Nice and cosy

3,6 sur décembre 12, 2009

Nice and cosy place in a quiet area. The b&b is very comfy. Everything was perfect from room to service. I've been there twice, and will get back. If you don't like standard anonymous hotel, you should go there.


Cozy Brookline lodging

3,8 sur décembre 09, 2009

Comfortable and spacious room on the third floor. Tasty homemade goodies all day long. Good location near Coolidge Corner with lots of shops and restaurants.


Nov 2009

4,4 sur novembre 30, 2009

A great place to stay when visiting Boston; close to shopping, public transportation, restaurants, and BU. The town of Brookline, where the Beech Tree Inn is located, is lovely, and a great place to walk around.


Warm and Welcoming

4,0 sur novembre 28, 2009

Helpful staff, tempting home made goodies, thoughtful touches -- including the New York Times and Boston Globe at breakfast, pamphlets of local attractions, maps and guides.


Second Visit

3,6 sur novembre 24, 2009

My second time at the inn. A cozy retreat--not sterile like a hotel. Enjoyed the room, found the heat thermostat, bed comfy, couldn't find instructions for the TV remote tho'. Breakfast great. Will return.


lovely place to stay in boston

4,6 sur novembre 21, 2009

Everything in this house was so lovely and the innkeepers were so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay in Boston very much and were glad that we could stay in this house.


Wonderfull and like home bed and breakfast

4,8 sur novembre 19, 2009

wonderfull, warm and goosy rooms very nice and helpfull staff delicious breakfast, teas and snacks a place like home in the old days


Short trip at Brookline

4,8 sur novembre 13, 2009

We just have the feeling that we are at home... All the staff are smart and helpfull. It was really a great place to stay, and if we are coming back to brookline, we will come back in your place. and, just to let you know, the breakfast is georgeous and the homemade cake are delicious are different every day!


Our home away from home

4,6 sur novembre 09, 2009

We are always disappointed when we are not able to stay at the Beech Tree Inn. It is often filled. But when we can, we are never disappointed. It feels like our home in Boston.


My First Stay at the Beech Tree Inn

2,8 sur novembre 08, 2009

The Beech Tree Inn is a lovely bed and breakfast, very convenient to the Longwood Medical area. I rented Room #7 which has its own private bathroom. The room was charming and absolutely met my expectations and needs. I think that the Inn is excellent value for the money and a great option for budget-conscious people. I would definitely stay there again.


decent accommodations

3,0 sur octobre 28, 2009

As someone who has travelled a fair amount, especially to inns and B&Bs, The Beech Tree Inn was nice but not outstanding. I do enjoy staying in Brookline near Coolidge Corner away from the noise of dowtown, and I like smaller, cozy places like this one. As a woman, traveling without my husband this time, I did feel safe here, and I appreciated that my bedroom and bath was very clean and comfortable. The owner/staff persons were all relaxed, friendly and professional. My only disappointment was that the common area(s) appear much nicer on the website and here than in reality. There is very little common space at all--no living room/parlor. There is just a small, crowded kind of messy dining area where all must sit at same table, surrounded by a 2 easy chairs and small table cluttered with magazines and newspapers--and all too close to the dining table. There is also a somewhat common but tiny kitchen area where a cold "buffet" breakfast is served off the small kitchen table (no seating possible there during breakfast). All of this would be quite ok if the overall price wasn't $140 (including a $7 charge for parking)--and it would have been a bit more, but this included a AAA discount I believe. Unless I can locate some larger inns for a similar price, I might stay here again.


A "Beech" of a B&B

4,6 sur octobre 28, 2009

What a nice B&B. This preserved home is close to the T (public transit) outside of Boston and has all the amenities to call it "home away from home!" Delicious breakfast, helpful staff, comfortable room & we met terrific people. We'd go back again & again!


Fabulous B&B, Convenient to Boston

4,8 sur octobre 28, 2009

We were extremely impressed by this B&B. I had never stayed in one before, but the Beech Tree has set the bar very high! Beautiful cozy rooms, 3-5 kinds of freshly baked goods available all throughout the day, an even better breakfast spread, fresh coffee all day long, and extras like books and movies you can grab as you please. Very attractive, comfortable rooms. The house is beautiful and located a whole 1 block from a T stop - hop on the T and you're in downtown Boston in 15 minutes. I'd never stayed in Boston before, but hardly see the point paying twice as much to be downtown when a gorgeous place like this is so conveniently located to public transportation. I have already recommended it to friends for anytime they visit Boston, and am happy to recommend it to anyone. Exemplary B&B!


Beech Tree Inn

3,6 sur octobre 27, 2009

We stayed here in October while visiting our son for family weekend at Boston College Law School. We checked many hotels that had very high room rates and then found The Beech Tree Inn on the internet. We stayed in room 5 and had to walk outside off our room to use our private bathroom. I thought that might be uncomfortable, but it really was not a problem. They provide robes for you to wear. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good - cereals, fruits, breads, bagels, etc., and different fresh baked goods were provided throughout the day along with coffee, a great tea selection and hot chocolate. We will definitely consider returning again.


Enjoyed Our Stay!

3,6 sur octobre 27, 2009

We stayed for two weeknights in October. Stacy (the Innkeeper) was very welcoming and accommodating, and we enjoyed the breakfast and chatting with other visitors. Will stay here again!


Beech Tree Inn

4,2 sur octobre 27, 2009

I very much enjoyed my recent 2-night stay at the Beech Tree Inn. It is in a great location, just 2 blocks from the trolley, shopping, and restaurants. The staff was very friendly, and my room was spotlessly clean. It is an exceptional value in an expensive city. I would definitley stay here again. My only complaint was that the gas fireplace in my room seemed to be for decorative purposes only and did not generate heat, which would have been nice on cold days.


Beech Tree Inn

3,8 sur octobre 25, 2009

We enjoyed our stay. We food, lodging and hospitality were wonderful.


Make yourself at home in Boston

4,2 sur octobre 23, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Beech Tree Inn for four nights in early October. I had gone online to find a small hotel, a la the French pension, which would be convenient to downtown Boston, yet removed from it. This is the place! Brookline is an established residential neighborhood interlaced with colleges and universities. You can walk about two blocks from the Beech Tree Inn to a number of good restaurants. You can walk two blocks in another direction to the MTA stop for a trolley/subway that will take you to center city without changing cars. You can walk about a mile and a half to two major art museums. The innkeeper and her staff and out to please. They will do their best to accommodate your every need. We found our pillows too plump and dense for comfort, so they found us thinner pillows. Mornings are pleasant here. A broad assortment of nutritional and delicious foods are presented. For the rest of the day and evening, fresh baked goods are always available, along with teas, coffee, and hot chocolate. It's easy to become spoiled at the Beech Tree Inn. You should try it!


I would return

4,0 sur octobre 23, 2009

Extremely clean & cozy; nicely decorated, as though you were staying with friends. Good movie & book selections as well. Breakfast was a nice & varied spread, staff was friendly & willing to help & advise. The location was great, near some good restaurants, the train & easy access to Boston & the highway by car. Easy to find.


Beech Tree Inn Great

5 sur octobre 22, 2009

Beech Tree is a great value, even among B&Bs, and very well located in the Brookline district. Their communication and helpfulness were great.


A nice surprise

4,6 sur octobre 22, 2009

What a pleasant B&B. Food, room, service and staff attitude were outstanding. Will stop at Beech Tree Inn agin when in Boston.


Nice stay at the Beech Tree Inn

3,8 sur octobre 20, 2009

My wife and I just stayed at the Beech Tree Inn for a week in early October. We found the inn to be very nice; the rooms were great and the staff very friendly. Every day they put out freshly baked cookies and other sweets. The breakfast isn't a hot cooked meal, but plenty of food to get you started on your day. It was in a perfect location to visit the Boston area. Two blocks from the subway. I would certainly recommend it to anyone who is traveling to Boston.


Great place

4,8 sur octobre 13, 2009

Tis was my first stay at the Beech Tree Inn and it was wonderful--the homemade baked goods, coffeee, everything was terrific. The Innkeeper was good about recommending places to eat. The location is ideal--easy access to the trains and within walking distance (a bit of a walk but...) of Fenway. I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends! DC


One Night Stand

4,6 sur octobre 12, 2009

After spending time at Jacobs Pillow, Situet Beach and Marthas Vineyard our last stop was Fenway Park. We found th Beech Tree Inn on the web and hoped the other reviews were accurate. Once we arrived and smelled the fresh backed cakes, cookies and muffins, saw the cute kitchen and received a warm greeting from our host we new we had made the right choice. Our room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the house was quiet. Close the the train we got in and out of the ballpark with ease and had a great nights sleep. I highly recommend for one night to weeks on end.


I'll be back

4,0 sur octobre 10, 2009

Used this Bed and Breakfast for an overnight stay for a business trip in town. The check in was simple and the place charming. Had a great night's rest and was able to hop the T into the city in the AM, nothing could be more simple. I will be staying here whenever I am in Boston from now on.


Sept Stay at Beech Tree Inn

3,6 sur octobre 08, 2009

The building and the rooms were very nice, clean and well furnished and decorated. We were unaware that the B&B is run by a management company rather than an independent owner, so that took away from the typical quaintness of the B&B experience. There was someone different in the office every day. Although there were very tasty snacks available throughout the day, the options for breakfast were not extensive.


Review of my stay

4,0 sur septembre 28, 2009

I stayed here for a week in September and I was very impressed. There was a very homely feel about this place, especially the homemade cakes always available. I was in one of the rooms that shared a bathroom and that did not cause a problem. Not far outside main Boston if you are not driving as I did not. Definately recommend.


Cosy and Convenient

4,0 sur septembre 27, 2009

I stayed for just one night and it was a great experience. You feel like staying with goods friends or family. The staff was very friendly and offered any kind of assistance. The location is perfect for visiting downtown Boston due to the close subway station.


Outstanding little inn

5 sur septembre 23, 2009

Stayed on a Monday night in September. Place was adorable, with an infinite number of small touches. Not set up for business meeting (few outlets, desks, etc) but you could throw something together in a pinch. The food, care, and attention were superb.


Very pleasant stay

3,8 sur septembre 23, 2009

We only were able to stay one night at the Beech Tree Inn because we had to leave for home the next day, however I wished we had more time to enjoy this very pleasant B & B. It was overall comfortable including the room, fresh-baked cookies and helpful staff. Glad we did not stay in a hotel this trip!


The Welcoming Beech Tree

3,8 sur septembre 10, 2009

This was the best value in the Brookline neighborhood. It was within walking distance to many attractions, quaint shops and dinning in Boston. The Inn had a very welcoming atmosphere and my family will return again. The private parking was a plus!


Delightful

4,0 sur septembre 10, 2009

Location is excellent! Within walking distance of shops, restaurants, and the amazing public transportation system. Employees AND guests friendly and helpful. Felt like home.


Great rates, baked treats and comfy beds!

3,6 sur septembre 09, 2009

I stayed here during my sons' Boston College orientation. The room was great, bed was comfortable and the snacks were delicious. I stayed in Room #10. I would definately recommend this bed and breakfast. I only wish I had more time to enjoy all the goodies and quiet room. The neighborhood was really nice and there was a nice selection of restuarants within walking distance. I didn't have a car, I walked , took the metro or a cab.


The beech Tree Home away from Home Inn

3,8 sur septembre 07, 2009

Mattess needs to be updated. Unfortunately, I had to leave early every morning to get to the hospital. Breakfast wasn't served until 7 AM. When I came down at 0630 to grab a hard-boiled egg and slice of cheese, the AM staff was a little gruff with me. On Saturday when I was off, it was much more pleasant; I really enjoyed sitting in the dining room and taking a leisurely breakfast and studying. Would I stay there again...definitely! The ladies that made the pastries did a superb job especially Pam and her Greek Walnut Honey cake. I am very hard to please and expect alot out of people and services.


Very nice place to stay

4,0 sur septembre 07, 2009

The breakfasts are above & beyond those at most other B&Bs, including hard-boiled eggs, fresh fruits and homemade bakery items. It's convenient to the T and within walking distance to a good variety of restaurants. Thanks for a nice visit!


Enjoyable Stay

5 sur septembre 03, 2009

We had a very comfortable stay and hope to re-visit again when we are in the area. We enjoyed the homebaked goodies morning/evening and casual, yet respectful atmosphere engendered staff and guests. Inn Keeper Stacey was excellent at correspondence/reservations and responsive to her guests needs.


A Wonderful Stay!

4,0 sur août 31, 2009

The Beech Tree Inn provided a quiet, relaxing place to stay white touring the busy city of Boston. It was so nice to relax in our air conditioned room, the patio or common area. We loved the 24 hour coffee and treats! The staff were very respectful and helpful. We would most certainly stay there again and recommend anyone to do the same!


Beech Tree Inn Brookline

3,8 sur août 24, 2009

Lovely B & B, great staff, very helpful, friendly. Delicious breakfast and snacks. When I return to Boston I will make my reservation at the Beech Tree Inn.


a fine B&B

3,8 sur août 20, 2009

This is a very efficiently run B&B. It's nice and quiet, great neighbourhood and it's easy to get on the trolley for other points of interest in Boston. I had a room with a shared bathroom, but this was absolutely fine, and the standards of cleanliness are impeccable. Would recommend it, as it's good value in a rather expensive city.


Beatiful B&B

4,6 sur août 20, 2009

Clean, very good service, very good located. If we come back to Boston we will go again! I recomend it 100%!


Staying at the Beech Tree is like staying at my own home

4,4 sur août 18, 2009

I never stay in hotels in Boston when the B&Bs in Brookline have rooms. At the Beech Tree Inn, I feel like I am at my own home. The Beech Tree has a large dining room table at which guests gather and socialize over breakfast and snacks. There is also an outside picnic table with umbrella if you want to take advantage of a sunny day (i.e. August in Boston). The staff are very accommodating, very good bakers, and helpful with directions. The Beech Tree has free wi-fi and parking is inexpensive by Boston standards. Longwood Ave is a tree lined neighborhood centrally located between Coolidge Corner and the Longwood Medical Center and a 15 min T ride from Copely Square.


Great place!

4,2 sur août 17, 2009

The 2 nights we spent were very relaxing and we felt well taken care of. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room (7) was well appointed for 2- comfortable bed, air-conditioning, sunny, nice bathroom. Most anything we needed was at our disposal, they even have a drawer downstairs to help you out with tolietries that were forgotten! Guest access to the kitchen facilities was unexpected and a fantastic bonus. The available snacks, beverages and tasty baked goods were terrific after a long day of sightseeing! Breakfast time is low key and casual with a variety of items. Location is extremely convenient to the T (2 block walk), pretty area, lots of dining choices (many inexpensive) in and around the area and a Trader Joe's down the street! We will definitely stay at the Beech Tree next time in Boston.


Why stay at the Beech Tree Inn?

5 sur août 17, 2009

If they have room, I always stay at the Beech Tree Inn when I go to Boston. The price is right. The rooms are comfortable. I always meet nice people at breakfast. The staff is friendly and helpful. And there is always something good to snack on. But beware. One day the management will realize they could increase their profit by giving the rooms away and charging for the cookies. Kim Jones


Good value for a big city!

3,0 sur août 13, 2009

The home made breads and muffins were delicious! The staff was very helpful with directions. I would stay here again!


a cozy, yummy home away from home

4,0 sur août 12, 2009

we had two lovely rooms...one for two of our sons and one for us. Both were charming and clean and breakfast was sumptuous. The owners are welcoming and helpful and take obvious and well-deserved pride in their home and business.


We will return

4,2 sur août 08, 2009

Conference participation for 4 nights


A great place to stay!

4,6 sur août 06, 2009

This is the second B&B we've tried in the Brookline area and we loved it. The room was comfortable, the availability of snacks & breakfast was great. The dining room atmosphere for breakfast was a nice touch and we enjoyed meeting some other guests. The parking was easy and the directions for late-night arrival were perfect. We will definitely stay there again.


Boston with a smile

4,2 sur août 05, 2009

Thoughful, carefull, and clean. Breakfast and coffee always on time. Kind to pets. Thumbs up to this fine bed and breakfast, 5 minutes to every thing


Gutes Quartier mit guter Anbindung an Verkehrsmittel zur Stadtmitte

3,6 sur juillet 29, 2009

Nettes Zimmer, wir hatten das unter dem Dach mit eigenem Bad. Fruehstueck als Buffet, ganz ok, superleckerer selbstgebackener Kuchen den ganzen Tag lang und morgens frische Früchte, sonst das übliche - Cerealien, Toast, Marmelade. Spart das Mittagessen.


Like visiting your distant but dear relatives.

5 sur juillet 28, 2009

I stayed for only one night (room 5), so account for that. Location is very good, close to public transportation, exactly what I needed. Importantly, the price is affordable, and comparing to nearby hotels - unbelievable. Room I stayed in was small but very cozy. For a short stay, or if you plan not to spend much time inside it is more than comfortable. Very informal and "at home" feel. Since room 5 is off the dining room it gets a bit noisy in the morning, but when I was booking my room innkeeper warned me about this issue. Baked goods were just wonderful and 24hr coffee and tea was very convenient. I am exceptionally pleased with my stay and will definitely recommend this place to my friends. If you are looking for luxuries, room service, etc. this won't be the place for you, but if you are looking for a reasonably priced stay with a vintage/home feel The Beech Tree Inn is a way to go. In each room they have a little folder telling you the history of the place, and what your room was used initially. Room 5 was a conservatory :) You can also read a book from the shelves in the room, or watch a movie from their library. Myself, I won't look any further if I need a place to stay in Boston area again. Make sure you program your GPS for Brookline, not Boston, otherwise you will be sent the opposite way.


Beechtree Inn

5 sur juillet 28, 2009

I have been a guest several times. I prefer to stay there mainly because the Inn Keeper and staff treat you as an honored guest. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Problems - although rare - are handled immediately and without a fuss. The Inn is very clean, the beds are comfortable and the Inn is decorated tastefully. The baked goods, coffee and tea selections are available around the clock. The breakfast offerings are the same every day with the exception of the daily baked breakfast treat- muffins, scones or coffee cakes. Hard boiled eggs, cheeses, yogurts, breads, bagels, fruit, cereals, oatmeal and all the fixings are available. Books, videos, newspapers, maps, wireless internet, and cable tv are available. Guests are welcomed back to the inn from the day's adventures with freshly baked cookies or brownies. Warning: You will need to go on a diet if you are not careful!! The heating and air conditioning work. The Inn is located a short walk from a Trader Joe's, and guests have access to refrigerators. The neighborhood is relatively safe (I have never had a problem) and the inn is 2 blocks from the "T" and a taxi stand. The only "down" side is that some rooms do not have their own bathrooms, and the only rooms that are accessible to individuals with physical limitations are on the first floor. On the other hand, conversations from the dining room are audible in the first floor guest rooms - not overly loud but late risers will hear people talking at the breakfast. If any of these considerations are issues, I recommend you make your reservation early. Reserve early if you need a particular room or if there will be major events associated with the local universities, Red Soxs games, etc. The guests are from all over the world. The rates are very reasonable and typically lower than the nearby hotel chains. I have stayed at other hotels and Inns in the area, and much prefer the Beechtree Inn.


Fine place to be, and also conveniently situated

4,6 sur juillet 28, 2009

A very agreable and polite staff. Very good breakfast and our room (#2) was wonderful. Going to downtown or the airport is only two blocks away (Green line).


home away from home

4,4 sur juillet 22, 2009

Felt a little disappointed when we saw exterior. Delightful aroma of baked goods upon entering was a definite positive. Room was lovely, but climbing stairs with luggage was difficult. Would definitely return as overall stay was very pleasant.


A Cozy Home

3,8 sur juillet 21, 2009

I had a great time staying at the Beech Tree Inn! It was cozy and very homely. The other guests and the innkeepers were very friendly and cordial. It was a great bed and breakfast and I felt at home there!


Conveniently Located B&B

3,2 sur juillet 16, 2009

Location was very convenient! The inn is well kept and has lots of "curb appeal". We felt that there could have been a better variety of breakfast items, but the baked goods/snacks were wonderful!


Home in Boston

4,8 sur juillet 14, 2009

We started staying at the BTI 3 years ago as our children attended college in the Boston area. For 4 years we paid the high hotel rates for just an average room. Then we found The Beech Tree. We love it and always get the same room. It is truly home for all of the fun reasons.


Fell in love with Boston

4,6 sur avril 24, 2009

This was my first trip to Boston and I was really looking forward to it. The Beech Tree Inn is a great B&B. The staff go out of their way to help you out and the Inn always has a fresh baked goods smell. I can not say enough good things about this Inn. I will be going back for the Boston Marathon next year and plan on making my reservations now.


A lovely home away from home!

4,8 sur avril 17, 2009

Lovely, clean rooms. excellent, friendly service. great expanded continental breakfast and delicious baked good. we'll be back!


Home from Home

3,6 sur avril 10, 2009

We just spent three nights here in the "Music Room" and would have to say that we were very pleased with the size and comfort of the room. The staff are very welcoming and helpful but it is the extras which lifts this place above the normal. There's 24 hour tea or coffee, fantastic home baked cakes and cookies, videos or dvds to watch in your room, fresh bottles of water provided every day - the list goes on. If you want to stay somewhere out of the centre but in a good location with the T a short walk away then this is the place for you.


Weekend in Boston

5 sur avril 01, 2009

My daughter and I went to Boston for the weekend and had a wonderful visit. Reception was great; food was excellent; and the room en suite was comfortable and clean.


Location, location, location

3,6 sur février 18, 2009

Excellent location for easy access to Boston. Green Line within blocks. Very nice neighborhood with restaurants nearby. Will visit again.


Beech Tree Inn

4,4 sur février 18, 2009

Great place, great service. I've had a wonderful time here!


Thanksgiving in Boston

3,6 sur février 04, 2009

We stayed for a week in the parlor. Charming! The baked goodies were especially wonderful! Lovely place, lovely staff! We'll be back!


Fabulous Weekend at the Inn

4,6 sur janvier 28, 2009

I had an incredible stay at the Beech Tree Inn this past November. I chose this B&B because of its location and the amenities it offered. This was my first trip to Boston and I was delighted to find that the Inn was in a wonderful neighbourhood of old Victorian & Georgian style homes. It was really breathtaking. The Inn was also within walking distance of several little cafes and restaurants. Jamaican Pond was only a block away and I really enjoyed walking around the Pond and area in the mornings and evenings. The staff at the Inn were right on top of my every request and very accommodating. Also, the morning breakfast spread was unbelievable as there were many choices for every lifestyle. I was truly impressed with this Inn and would definately recommend it to anyone interested in the area and the Inn's casualness. THANK YOU again Beech Tree Inn for making my first visit to Boston so memorable. Sincerely, Esther.


A cozy and friendly stay

3,6 sur janvier 12, 2009

Beech Tree inn is a very hospitable and warm little inn with a very friendly atmosphere.


what a wonderful stay

5 sur janvier 09, 2009

If you are looking for a clean, cozy, and convenient stay, this is it! First time at a B&B, and what a great experience! Clean rooms and bathrooms, friendly service, convenient location, and great homemade treats and breakfast!


he beech tree n is better than home!

5 sur janvier 08, 2009

i loved this experience. The staff are so accomodating and htey really do this well. i loved the mix of people and wish i was there now. The location was good, the accomodations excellent and finally, very important. the coffee was great!!


Quick and Easy

4,8 sur décembre 29, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed here this past weekend while visiting someone in the city. We arrived late in the evening (around 11p) and, while the staff was gone for the night, they made it simple for us to let ourselves in. We were in Room #1 (the Front Porch) which I loved - tons of windows and a heater with a thermostat that we could control. We had access to a bathroom down the hall which was never in use. There was even wireless. We didn't stay long enough to have need of it, but the fridge in the kitchen was available for guest food storage. All in all, it was a great stay.


Very nice- I enjoyed my stay

4,6 sur décembre 22, 2008

I only stayed one night but I liked the room very much. I felt comfortable and the snacks and breakfast were excellent


Comfort in Brookline

4,0 sur décembre 18, 2008

Comfortable and friendly inn conveniently located in lovely Brookline near the T, museums, dining, theaters, etc.


excellent

4,6 sur novembre 20, 2008

conveniently located- nice walking neighborhood- beautiful rooms.


Northeastern univ. Football Game

4,0 sur novembre 17, 2008

Great location to stay at when in town for a game. Inn was very nice, very clean, and breakfast and all of the baked goods were outstanding. Really enjoyed our stay at the inn.


Look no further for a B&B

4,8 sur novembre 17, 2008

This was our first experience in a B&B and it was wonderful. We stayed nearly 3 weeks and the staff and hospitality were consistantly excellent. Every day there was always at least one different freshly baked item prepared on site and a kitchen table so bountiful there was even enough left over for midnight snacks. The Inn is withing walking distance to everything a traveler would need. I am used to staying in hotels with larger bathrooms and room darkening shades and at first I thought I was going to have a problem with the relatively small bathroom and outside lights, but I slept better at the Beech Tree Inn than I sleep at home. Book early, because this B&B is popular for good reason.


Charm, Comfort and Hospitality

4,4 sur novembre 09, 2008

A group of 4 of us recently stayed here for 4 nights for our first-time trip to Boston which included the busy Halloween weekend. We were all very happy and impressed with the service, food and accomodations here. Stacy and the entire team were exceptionally gracious and went out of their way to help us in many ways. The morning breakfasts, afternoon snacks and 24-hour coffee and hot chocolate service were always fresh and delicious. Be ready for steep stairs, espeically if you're on the 3rd level, but the climb is worth it to clean, charming rooms with ample space, personal touches and comfortable beds. The surrounding neighborhood exudes charm as well and the short, scenic walk to public transportation is a real plus. We could not have been more pleased with our online selection and highly recommend the Beech Tree Inn to everyone.


generous service

4,8 sur novembre 05, 2008

comfortable accommodations, excellent service


beechtree inn

4,4 sur novembre 05, 2008

stayed for 3 nights at the beechtree inn on tour of eastern usa from uk. we had a wonderful stay and will certainly return on a future visit


Lovely Boston Inn

5 sur novembre 04, 2008

We stayed for four nights in October and found this to be a lovely place in a wonderful location. The T was a couple of blocks away and with a $15 weekly pass, we were able to wander all over the city. Although there are many restaurants within walking distance, one night we stopped at Trader Joe's (a block and a half away) and picked up wine and dinner to enjoy in the dining room, as we had been encouraged to do. While actual cooking is discouraged, guests are free to use the fridge, the microwave and any dishes they need to make themselves at home. One morning at breakfast, we chatted with folks from Ireland, Norway and Australia which was a very enjoyable start to the day. We highly recommend the Beech Tree Inn looking for a comfortable place in the Boston area.


Beech Tree Inn Oct 2008

4,2 sur octobre 28, 2008

This bed and breakfast was fantastic. Great location for the medical centers and really nice staff.


muy recomendable

4,6 sur octobre 26, 2008

Excelente ubicacion a una cuadra del metro para ir al centro, muy lindo barrio y el hotel muy calido y agradable.


Comfortable and Classy

4,6 sur octobre 10, 2008

A delightful old place with a great location. On the expensive side but hey! You can't take it with you!


The Beech Tree Inn

5 sur octobre 10, 2008

Excellent place to live at. Will stay again, every time I visit Boston, stayed with them twice already.


Perfect Place to Stay

4,2 sur octobre 10, 2008

The staff is so friendly & the breakfasts were wonderful. The room we stayed in was very comfortable & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


A Gem in Brookline

5 sur octobre 10, 2008

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Beech Tree Inn while attending a conference at Boston College. It was a delight in every way - excellent, clean accomodations, a good (and plentiful) breakfast, great service, competitive rates. Would stay there again, and I heartily recommend it.


Home from home

4,4 sur octobre 03, 2008

Welcoming and comfortable. The rooms were well-equipped, food was delicious and staff more helpful and friendly, a home from home.


The BEST Boston B&B

4,8 sur octobre 01, 2008

As a repeat guest of tis b&B, it has become part of our vacations - not just where we slept. The excellent staff, goodies, and rooms make this - time after time - the most exceptional place we have stayed at. Highly recommended!


Beech Tree Inn

4,4 sur septembre 09, 2008

Outstanding accommodation, wonderful breakfasts, home away from home.


beech tree atay

4,0 sur septembre 08, 2008

all was great!! Have stayed there before and will whenever I am in Boston!!!


Service Plus

3,8 sur août 22, 2008

From my first inquiry to our completed stay, the staff were wonderful. My husband is a diet controlled diabetic and the Beech Tree Inn went out of their way to bake products he could eat (which were very good by the way) and had jam he could use. The home has a welcoming feel, the room was very comfortable and all our needs were met. Thank you for a wonderful experience. If we are ever back in Boston, we will see you again!


A Haven in Boston!

4,8 sur août 07, 2008

What an amazing inn! My fiance and I stayed here for 6 nights and were overwhelmed by every aspect of the inn. The breakfasts were amazingly decadent with additional coffee, tea, hot chocolate and snacks all day! Friendly staff beautiful rooms and a great location in Boston (Brookline) - STAY AT THIS INN!!!!


Wonderful B&B

4,4 sur mai 24, 2008

My wife & I stayed at the Beech Tree Inn the week of May 19th for 2 nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room clean and bright, the food was wonderful and the aroma of cookies or muffins baking filled the house. The location, a couple of blocks off Beacon St and the "T", was perfect as we travelled all over Boston on this efficient transit system. The value was outstanding, much better than another B&B that we had to stay in (one block away) because Beech Tree was full our first night in Boston.


What a gem!

4,2 sur octobre 19, 2007

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Beech Tree while in town for a concert. Such a beautiful little B&B with charm, all the amenities needed, and a little fun, too! Our room was #10, on the third floor and is just adorable! The innkeeper and staff are incredible, as is the food. Any information about the area was readily available along with personal recommendations. We are looking forward to staying again soon!


Excellent Experience

4,6 sur juillet 29, 2007

I spent a great evening at The Beech Tree while in Brookline visiting my daughter. Everyone was extremely helpful and offered so many wonderful goodies. My room was the the front of the house and I got great sunlight. The room was spotless. I will surely stay there again when I visit her. Thanks for your hospitality!


The Beech Tree Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $179
  • Avis (191) 4,3
  • Chambres 10

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6172771620
  • Fax 1-6172770657
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8005449660

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut