Cape Cod's Lamb and Lion Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,2

Notation basée sur
42 Avis

Ecrire un avis

A very warm cozy beautiful Inn!!

5 sur mars 18, 2014

: To Tom&Ali, We just wanted to tell you what a awesome time we had on our vacation& we can't wait to come back! Anyway, I could probably write a complete essay about the inn,but I'll keep it short.... The inn is absolutely incredible! I can only imagine its beauty in the spring &summer,when everything's in bloom. The lambs retreat was so comfortable,warm & inviting!! Every detail on the decor was awesome! I loved the lamp up in the loft ,the lifeguard chair with the little flip flops was great!! I just enjoyed all the Knicks knacks & the entire Inn. The sun room was warm,relaxing,peaceful ect... Jill.....what can say... She was awesome! She is just a real nice ,kind ,warm hearted person. Your inn definitely is in good hands with Jill !! We did meet Eileen briefly,she also was very kind. Ohhhhhh the breakfast stuff was delicious,that pineapple banana bread(I think it was a bread,maybe a cake) Jill said Ali made it..... My god that was awesome! The hot tub was fantastic ,even though it was a little chilly outside,we didn't care & went in it anyway! So relaxing. Anyway, this was supposed to be short LOL We had a great stay& would love to come back,only next time we would like to meet the two of you!!! Thank you for such beautiful accomodation place to relax & vacation at . Hope to be back soon, Joan,Jim &Mistie too! • Sent on: 15 March, 2014 As I sit here in my very lovely chalet in the beautiful Bushkill mountians,I am already looking at the website to plan my return to the LambandLion Inn!!! It was beautiful! See you all soon! lol


Charming, Comfy & Relaxing

5 sur mars 02, 2014

My husband and I spent a long weekend at Lamb & Lion Inn this February. We loved it! It is a sweet and charming B&B with all the little touches that make you feel right at home. From their lovely breakfast spread of sticky buns, cereal, coffee, juices and fruit... to the luxurious bed linens and dark-colored wash cloths for women to wash off their make-up with, this place is a class act. It was very clean (and I am very picky!) We were happily snowed in during a blizzard, and everyone in the inn hunkered down to watch the movies and the snow fall. We utilized the community kitchen down the hall which was immaculate and convenient - even had wine glasses for us. Tom was wonderful, the epitome of a gracious host. He greeted us with a smile, helped us with great restaurant recommendations and generally made us feel welcomed and relaxed. We left Barnstable feeling rejuvenated and will absolutely be back.


45th wedding aniversary

4,4 sur novembre 18, 2013

When I booked the weekend of Nov.8 thru 11, Tom told me up front that he and Ali would be traveling and the inn whould be in capable hands, and that no hot meals cooked by Ali would be available. I booked and was glad I did. We had as much fun this weekend as on our honeymoon in New York when we saw a broadway show with then President Nixon,complete with secret service. The day before, I checked bookings and discovered that we had the entire place with only one other couple (newly weds we found out later) they had the lions den, we were at the other end of the building in sweet 9. We had a laugh early in the evening when the smoke alarms went off. Picture this, the other couple settling in in front of the fireplace for a romantic nite, he lights the fire,but doesn't open the flue. Smoke all over! Just another memory to mark a special day for us. The inn was all that we expected, would like to come back another time and sample Ali's cooking.


A Great Find!

5 sur novembre 03, 2013

We just left the Lamb and Lion this morning so our memories of a good night's sleep and hot, butterscotch muffins are still fresh. The Innkeepers extensive knowledge of the Cape were invaluable in helping us maximize our brief visit.


Two Days on the Cape in the Fall

4,2 sur octobre 25, 2013

We stayed here Sunday thru Tuesday late in October. The innkeepers were away but they had "an Artist friend" filling in for them. She was wonderful, very friendly and knowledgeable. The stay was a gift from friends. the room was very nice. Sofa seating and a gas fireplace were unexpected pluses, even though the fireplace was out of order. Fortunately, we had fabulous weather for our get away so the fireplace was not needed. Breakfast was a nice mix of bread products, mostly house made, fruits, cereals, and eggs. Very Yummy and sustaining. the sun room, aptly named btw, was a comfy place to chat with other guests. This would be a nice place to have a family reunion or similar gathering .


At home

4,8 sur août 21, 2013

Lamb and Lion Inn is very comfortable, cozy with a nice touch of at homeness. Great comfort food breakfast!


Definitely going back!

4,6 sur août 20, 2013

Owners friendly and helpful. Beautiful setting - away from the hustle and bustle of stores etc but close by to travel to them. Great amenities.


Wow!

5 sur juin 22, 2013

Are you in need of a restorative weekend after a long winter/spring of hard work? Have I got a place for you. This inn will send you home revitalized and smiling. Is it Ali's homemade breakfasts, the hottub/pool, the wonderful beds, their location or just the two nicest innkeepers on the cape? They all work to give you the absolute best vacation you can buy.


Beautiful & Great Services

5 sur juin 10, 2013

Beautiful property in the perfect Cape Cod location. Wonderful "extras" like a pool, wood-burning fireplace and free driving tours. We will be back!


Terrific and Exciting Sweet Getaway!

4,4 sur juin 05, 2013

The Lamb and Lion Inn is certainly a hidden jewel located in the Barnstable Village of Cape Cod. I attended this past May for three days and two nights and was tremendously blown away but the luxurious yet Victorian looking rooms, clean and clear pool water and scenery, soothing Jacuzzi, flowery front landscape, homemade lite breakfast and genuine hospitality. Ali and Tom, the owners of the Inn, do a wonderful job of accommodating their guest and if something needed to be done it was handled promptly. It is also a place that is dog friendly and still manages to keep a clean environment. Very Important! There are several restaurants nearby like the Barnstable Tavern, which is absolutely delicious and the Mattakeese Wharf, which is a more commercial place, yet is still a good spot to get some Cape seafood. The Mattakeese Wharf is also nearby a beach that captures a beautiful sunset as night falls. Lastly, the Inn itself is located in a serene and hidden locations that allows their guest to truly experience the getaway feel while still also being approximately 2 miles away from a mall and Main street, Hyannis, that is full of restaurants, shops, museums, churches etc. So, don’t miss out… book your stay at the Lamb & Lion Inn today and I promise that you will be planning your next visit in no time! Samantha Akwei


Lamb & Lion Inn

4,0 sur mai 21, 2012

Room was very nice, clean and well organized. The Inn itself is in an excellent location on the Cape, it sits on route 6 A, which is Old Cape Cod. The Innkeeper was very hospitable and showed us around the entire Inn before we went to the room. The only negative is Room 9 is right next to the door to get in and out of all of the rooms, so early morning there was a lot of noise with people coming and going. If I was to return I would go for another room.

Réponse du propriétaire
Oh, bummer. This is such a nice review--and we're glad you loved the inn and location. Out of all the 10 units, Sweet 9 is my favorite. It's big, bright & airy and has a new kitchen & bath (with 5 shower heads--gotta love that!). What makes our 2 "Sweets" so popular in the warmer months is that they're right on the courtyard, which not only gives you direct access to the courtyard, it gives you you're own little deck for sipping morning coffee. Sweet 9 is next to the guest entrance, and we ask early risers to please use one of our our several other exits that aren't as near to the rooms. Unfortunately sometimes people either forget or just space it. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I think we may put an "early bird" reminder sign on that particular exit. To this reviewer I would ask to PLEASE join us again another time and we'll make things right for you, so your next stay with be nothing but all pleasant memories. Have a great summer!


Cannot say enough great things

5 sur mai 07, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at the Lamb and Lion Inn. The Inn is beautiful, our room was both spacious and clean. Both Tom and Ali were very friendly and always around to answer any questions we had. We brought our dogs and they loved the vacation as much as we did. We hired Amanda to pet sit them so we could go to out to a nice dinner. They loved her and we felt very comfortable leaving them with her ( a first for us). Thank you Tom and Ali ( and Amanda) for a wonderful weekend. We will be back again!


Kudos to the Best - The Heck with the Rest!

5 sur septembre 22, 2011

Mid-Cap, mid-September at the Lion & Lamb—when and where could you find a better time and place to relax and enjoy some vacation time???? We had a wonderful, fun-filled three-day stay at the Lion & Lamb, and I have to say it was one of our best B&B stays to-date (and we’ve had many stays all over the country). It was nice to find a B&B that was so pet-friendly and also so accommodating for us with a spacious, spotless, lovely furnished room (with a king bed, frig, microwave, and multi-head shower) which was right off a flowering courtyard with a solar-heated pool and temperature-ready jacuzzi, and included a delicious breakfast with homemade goodies to start our day. Tom and Ali are wonderfully, welcoming hosts and are certainly the perfect couple to run such a successful B&B. Our dog Pepper was traveling with us, and Tom was very knowledgeable in pointing out activities, points of interest, and restaurants which are pet-friendly. For pet friendly, outdoor dining, check out the patio at the Black Cat Restaurant in Hyannis and PJ's Family Restuarant in Wellfleet. The Dolphin Fleet whale watch cruise out of Provincetown and the Hyannis Harbor Tour aboard the Bay Spirit out of Hyannis are pet friendly. While Ali was providing us with her delicious breakfasts and taking care of their office area and their 4 four-legged family members, Tom was always available to answer any questions we had and to provide anything we needed (i.e., a flashlight for our safe night-time doggie walks, and plastic wine glasses for our safe wine enjoyment while relaxing in the jacuzzi). Since I’m really into celebrity sightings, I thoroughly enjoyed hearing of Tom’s experiences (some rather humorous and surprising) with all the celebrities he had served at his previously run inn/restaurant. We were sorry to say goodbye to the Lion & Lamb and Cape Cod and look forward to returning in the near future. Anyone staying with Tom & Ali at the Lion & Lamb will not be disappointed.

Réponse du propriétaire
The heck with the rest is right! But what's the deal giving away all of our secrets??!! Haha! Of course we have LOTS more secrets up our sleeve, so blab away! Yea, we try to make it as easy to get around as we can--and we tall you all of our secrets in our self-guided driving tours, whether you're traveling with furry critters or not (and congrats on The Black Cat for now taking dogs--bravo!). We don't usually go on about celebrity stay-overs unless coaxed. This wonderful reviewer is a HUGE Kevin Bacon fan (stalker?) so when she heard he was one of our neighbors & regulars (in our previous life we owned a Relais & Chateaux in NY's Hudson Valley), well, let's just say the conversation took a "spirited" turn. A poolside conversation we'll remember for a long time! Thank you for the wonderful words--can't wait to get you back!!!


Dog Friendly in Cape Cod luxury

4,6 sur septembre 12, 2011

We stayed for three nights at the Lamb and Lion. Tom and Ali are fabulous hosts, and Tom in particular was always available with recommendations for dining, driving tours, shopping, etc. He has a couple of self-designed driving tours he'll be happy to share with guests, which make getting to know Cape Cod easy and great. The rooms are delightful, ours had been recently renovated and it was beautiful. The grounds are great and well kept. We ate one meal we took out from a local fish market around the pool, and one on the back deck, both great lcoations. Breakfast was one of the better continental breakfasts I've had; you have the option of ordering a hot breakfast, but honestly it's not necessary. And they are super dog friendly, with great recommendations of what to do with dogs, and and a high degree of understanding of travelling with a dog. I'd go back there in a flash.

Réponse du propriétaire
Nice, nice , nice. We love our guests!!! 12 years here at the inn and we feel like we're just getting warmed up. Reviews like this just rev our engines! Glad you loved the breakfast. Although we've been doing the same "gourmet continental with a twist" breakfast for all these years (although you'll never have the same things twice while you're here), we decided to "turn things up" this year by ADDING a whole other hot meal optional menu. You can still enjoy our regular breakfast, but now you can super-size it by adding a $5.00 eggs benedict (with homemade hollandaise), or $5.00 Ebelskiver (with homemade boysenberry sauce)--BIG portions at dirt cheap cost--we're trying to cover all of our basis! Not necessary? True. But OPTIONS are our secret weapon! Stop surfing and book us already!


Best Stay on the Cape!

4,4 sur avril 22, 2011

We absolutely love this amazing Cape Cod B & B — the location, rooms, hospitality, overall charm, service...everything. We have booked rooms here for business associates on multiple occasions and it's now the #1 requested place by everyone who travels for our company. So wonderful to have a perfectly romantic B & B for personal getaways that is also upscale enough for professionals to stay there for business. The best of both worlds in Barnstable!


Winter Fun

4,2 sur mars 02, 2011

We had a great stay at the Lamb & Lion Inn! We went in the winter and really enjoyed the fireplace in our bedroom as well as the hot tub outside. The service was great, and we especially appreciated the driving tours suggested by Tom. He outlined everything worth seeing in the area, which was a big help. We liked the setup of the property, because the guest rooms were separate from the innkeepers' area, and yet they were very accessible for when we needed something. Their dogs were fun too!


Comforatable, Quaint

4,2 sur décembre 31, 2010

The Inn is very cute, quiet and clean. We stayed there because they welcome pets and it's hard to find a nice place that allows dogs especially in the winter months at the cape. They not only allow dogs but cater to them as well providing bedding, canine bakery treats and a flashlight to walk at night. The innkeepers were away during our stay but the assistant in charge was wonderful. It's hard to say anything bad about the inn but my rating was based on my experiences at other B&Bs on Cape Cod and not because I was unhappy with the my experience here. I rated the dining lower because the breakfast was more of a continental style and although the food was quality, we stayed at b&bs on the cape that offer sit down dining and three course hot meals at breakfast. So it was below average compared to what I have experienced at a B&B. Our room was average but nice and real clean, it wasn't one of the ones pictured online, those look nicer. I would stay here again and reccomend it to anyone considering staying here especially if you have pets.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for taking the time to write a great 4 star review. Your comments on our breakfast are correct and we do strive for high quality and glad you appreciated that. We hope our guests enjoy our morning start of fresh baked goods, homemade yogurt & breads, different fresh fruit preps daily, local jams & jellies and award-winning granola. We offer a hot special every morning (savory or sweet--the guest's choice) for those who crave their eggs or pancakes. We like to think our strength is in the flexibility we give our guests to enjoy a delicious, fresh & satisfying breakfast at the time of their choosing (dining in the breakfast room, in bed, or poolside in the warmer months). The more formal 3-course, sit down meal is not our bailiwick although there are a number of beautiful Inns that we refer to when that is the priority--unfortunately, they are not pet friendly. That's a big part of why we do the breakfast we do. It gives guests options to dine when, where, and how long they like. As for the room not being online, all 10 of our units are on our website. About every 2 years each gets redecorated, so it is possible because of new decor, this guest didn't recognize their room. We appreciate the "4 star" review. Although we are "people friendly" first, and "pet friendly" second, the Cape does have a paucity of good, clean, quiet and overall "fun" pet friendly accommodations. Maybe this New Year will bring those changes!


Lamb and Lion Review

4,2 sur décembre 11, 2010

Very accommodating and very cute cottage. Well equipped. Quiet. Very comfortable mattress.


Nice getaway

4,0 sur novembre 10, 2010

Great inn with easy access (right on 6A), unobtrusive yet accommodating service, cozy room with modern amenities (I don't share New Englanders' fascination with antique showers and toilets stolen from the retreating British army, so I like this departure from the tradition). WiFi worked, TV could be flatter though. The inn is close to a coffee shop (Nirvana) and some dining. Breakfast was nothing to write home about, but who need breakfasts anyway?

Réponse du propriétaire
We love the sense of humor in this email--stolen toilets from the retreating British Army? Haha--I think we know that place! Yes, we are more modern than your average, antiqued B&B or older Victorian. The Lamb and Lion has a rich & interesting history, and dates back to 1740, but has kept current as time progressed, so you can get the feel of its the inn's history in parts (like the main house, the "Barn-Stable" and the "Lamb's Retreat"--which was the old horse stable), but still enjoy modern comforts and bit more luxury. We are very different than a typical B&B boasting an on-premise spa & yoga studio, private guest entrances, a pool & courtyard, hot tub with outdoor fireplace, free driving tours, and even an Italian surrey & peddling kayak guests can rent! We look at our breakfasts a bit differently as well. A Lamb and Lion breakfast is NOT a 3-course, formal breakfast than many B&B goers enjoy. Ours his fresh, homemade and features local flavors. Typically guests dine on homemade breads & cakes, homemade yogurt, the fresh fruit "du jour", award-winning granola and local jams & honeys. We set it up so guests can have their breakfast when they want, and enjoy it where they want (even poolside or in bed). We make sure there is a hot item as well for the egg or pancake jonesing guest! Our breakfast is fun, less formal, and enables our guests to lay around and eat and read all morning, or hit the beach & shops before the parking lots fill up! Some guests are all about the breakfast (we can always recommend some wonderful B&Bs in the area if they want that 3-course experience), and some, like this reviewer, say "who needs breakfast anyway?" At the Lamb and Lion we know there are varying degrees in this area, and we think that's what makes our mornings so special. Hope to see you soon!


First time at a bed and breakfast

3,6 sur novembre 03, 2010

Warm, cozy, and pet friendly. We would go back again.


Great time!

4,6 sur octobre 26, 2010

My experience was excellent. The staff was so nice and accomodating. Plan to stay again in the Spring.


Very, Very, Nice

3,8 sur octobre 20, 2010

Rooms are beautiful, the host and hostess' are wonderful and very accommodating people. After we had checked out my fiance and I went whale watching and she fell ill and couldn't make the 5 hr drive home. The lamb and lion inn were very accommodating and gave us another room for the night with a great price and were on call for anything we asked for. Fantastiv place but even better people.


Great getaway!!

4,0 sur octobre 11, 2010

The Lamb and Lion was just what we were looking for. We went to relax from our hectic schedules, and it was just perfect. We felt like we were away for a week and in reality it was only 2 days, the service, cleanliness, breakfast and quality met all of our expectations. I also work for an Inn north of Boston. So my expectations are high. Tom also reccomened a great restaurant called Lyric which was a 10! We will be going back to the Lamb and Lion any chance we can for a relaxing get away!


Lamb and Lion Inn

4,2 sur octobre 10, 2010

It felt like we were coming home every time we drove up the driveway. Tom and Ali make you feel so comfortable and so welcome. Breakfast is delicious. Rooms very comfortable, great location.


You'll be thrilled

5 sur septembre 27, 2010

You will be thrilled to stay at the Lamb and Lion. This was our 5th visit and as enjoyable as always. Tom and Alice are wonderful and make you feel so welcome. The rooms are all uniquely designed and really nice. Very clean and get service. Breakfast is delicious and always something different each morning! We highly recommend the Lamb and Lion to all our friends and relatives. You will truly enjoy your stay. Chris and Linda, Pittsburgh, PA


Friendliness included... Free of charge!

4,6 sur septembre 20, 2010

My wife and I shared part of our honeymoon at the lamb and lion and would love to celebrate anniversaries there in the future. This gem has everything from a swimming pool and hot tub to reviews of every restaurant you could want In a 15 mile radius. Tom and Ali also have a three page 'drive the Cape' tour they will give you for those who want to take it all in. Amazing hospitality, breakfast you'll never forget. -Scott and Jackie, another very satisfied pair of customers.


We Hope to Return to Barnstable

4,0 sur septembre 14, 2010

Innkeepers, Tom and Ali, at the Lamb and Lion Inn are exceptional hosts, very personable, and are founts of local knowledge and information regarding historic Cape Cod. Barnstable was our favorite area on the Cape, and Lamb and Lion Inn definitely provided us with exceptional lodging. Delightful time and beautiful September weather. We highly recommend the Inn to other and hope to return sometime. Northwest Travelers


A delightful stay

4,8 sur septembre 02, 2010

My family and I recently had the pleasure of staying at Tom & Ali's Inn, and I can't recommend it highly enough. They were incredibly accommodating and warm, the rooms were immaculate and comfortable, and Tom provided us with myriad recommendations for places to go and things to see- and those that we were able to squeeze in were just perfect and just as he described them.The only problem was leaving at the end of our stay. We look forward to staying there again as soon as we can!


You will love this place!

5 sur août 11, 2010

This was our second time back to the Lamb and Lion inn and once again all of our expectations were exceeded. Our suite (or 'sweet' as they call it) was perfectly clean and with lots of room to spread out. We had our breakfast pool-side each morning and watched the humming birds fly around the courtyard. Breakfast is always amazing and the innkeeper Ally makes most everything from scratch each day. My husband especially loved the hot specials that Tom passed around but I love the granola and homemade yogurt with roasted fruit. They gave my husband their recipe for South Western strada (sp?) which he said was worth the trip alone. We spent our 4 days exploring the Cape through the inn's driving tours and discovered a ton of places we have missed over the years of visiting the Cape. Highlights: The private trail to the beach at the history museum, the beachcomber restaurant at the national seashore, the little waterside seseuit cafe that was hidden in a boat yard, the seals at the Chatham fish pier. We have stayed at many different areas and inns on the Cape but the midcape area is perfect for exploring all the areas and the Lamb and Lion has the perfect combination of casual elegance with a great sense of humor that you start to enjoy from the moment you go to their website. We have found our "home" on Cape Cod and we are returning on valentine's day!


Our stay in the cape

3,2 sur août 09, 2010

We enjoyed the Lion & the Lamb. The pool wonderful! Our service great! Tom the host was so helpful, but the room decor could have been updated for the price we payed & also a bigger breakfast. Prefer Captain Farris for that in Yarmouth. Thank you

Réponse du propriétaire
We had to go back to this review a couple of months later. Our bedrooms are all redone with new furnishings, bedding, some fresh paint, etc, every few years. This room (Lair #4) was redone this past month and looks fabulous (if we don't say so ourselves!). We're sorry these guests weren't able to see it and stayed with us just before the renovation. We remember these folks as well, very nice people--and we hope they join us again! As for breakfast, we keep it as unique as the property itself, with fresh, wholesome ingredients, home-baked breads, cakes or muffins, award-winning granola, house-made yogurts, and we always have 1 "hot item du jour" for those in need--a quiche, eggs, silver dollar pancakes, abelskiever, southwestern strada--it's always a surprise. We set it up so guests can have their breakfast at their leisure, and can socialize, or have some privacy! If guests are all about the large, 3-course, formal breakfast there are plenty of other places on Cape Cod that can accommodate such a need, and we're happy to make a recommendation. Hope to see you soon!!!


Fall getawy

5 sur octobre 17, 2008

Just a quick note about our stay. We really enjoyed room #9 and the wonderful breakfast every day. This was our first B & B experience - and we were delighted by difference from a typical resort. Thanks to Tom for the driving directions and tips on what to see and how to get there. We came home so relaxed and refreshed. After 32 years of marriage - this was like a second honeymoon for us!! Thanks again. Mike and Deb


Young couple on Cape Cod in July 2008

4,0 sur août 24, 2008

We spent two wonderful days there. The innkeepers are very friendly, we were welcomed with great hospitality. They provided very useful insider knowledge & information, places to go on Cape Cod that you won't find in a normal tourist guide. The breakfast is fantastic, the pool is great. And: We loved the dogs! Very cute! Highly recommended place!


Lamb and Lion Inn

4,0 sur août 18, 2008

Just wanted to drop a line to anyone who is thinking of visiting the Cape. It's nice to find people, like Tom and Alice, that share such a passion for their guests and for the lovely area that they reside in. Your research and recommendation were spot on. Anyone looking for accommondations in this area should book a stay with you! Thanks for all that you do. Karen and Roland Littleton, CO


Canadian Visitors to Cape Cod June 2008

4,2 sur juillet 16, 2008

My son and I were on a motor tour in Cape Cod and stayed at the Lamb and Lion Inn for 2 nights in June 2008. We had been to the south shore of Cape Cod but not the north shore. The Inn was very central. in the heart of the north shore. The surrounding properties were very up scale with well kept grounds. We found the Inn to be extensively outfitted with many unexpected conveniences. Our room had a nice kitchen with a full fridge,a stove and cooking equipment than you would ever need. The room was clean and well outfitted. The pool and hot tub were central and well kept. The Inn keepers efforts in the gardens around the property were well executed. Overall the buildings were eclectic as you would expect from a 1740's structure. That said the overall state of maintenance,decorating and comfort of the furnishings were undertaken with care and attention to detail. The Inn keepers went beyond the call of duty to be helpful, and extra kind. The breakfasts were much more extensive than expected, The food was fresh and delightful. Thank-you for being so kind to my son and I. We enjoyed our stay and especially appreciate your kind efforts to make us feel at home. Doug and Jason Halifax, NS


fabulous getaway

4,2 sur juillet 02, 2008

my 3 sisters and i just returned from 2 nights here and fell in love...the pool and surroundings were perfect and we met some wonderful people, not the least of which were tom and alice, the innkeepers who are a delight and so very charming and helpful in every way possible...the location is perfect for sightseeing, beaches, lovely little towns and then to come "home" to the pool and outdoor shower was the icing on the cake...i would say it might be a nice addition to the rooms to have ceiling fans installed for warmer weather and for those who are not crazy about AC...we 4 sistere plan to return next year for our annual vacation together and can't wait...it was all we talked about on the drive back to NH....thank you tom and alice for a wonderful time on the cape...


Fantastic way to visit the Cape

4,4 sur mai 21, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Lamb and Lion Inn for our seventh wedding anniversary, and we plan to return again soon. It was a great place to stay - not only was the Inn itself a real pleasure, but the staff was extremely helpful and the Barnstable area is a little slice of heaven. We met Tom when we first arrived. While he showed us to our room, he explained how the Inn worked, when and where breakfast was served and urged us to make good use of the hot-tub and the Cape Cod outdoor shower (both of which were highlights of our stay). He then offered advice for places to eat that night and things to see and do in the area. Mornings at the Inn are very relaxed - Tom and Alice have found that perfect balance between the comforts of home and the fun of a get-away weekend. Breakfast was yummy and cozy - Alice makes a surprise dish each morning that she shares with the guests. Save room for it, because that woman can cook! Tom provided us with a driving tour - a user-friendly document that had things to see and do all along 6A, plus places to eat and tidbits of local history. Tom and Alice have put this together over the years and I would highly recommend this if you're looking for a relaxed way to explore the Cape. Every amenity at the Inn was seen to with grace and ease - we never felt like we were imposing on our hosts and they never failed to impress us with their service and their warm hospitality. Tom and Alice and the rest of the staff at the Lamb and Lion seem truly invested in each of their guests, treating everyone like old friends. In fact, the weekend we were there, among all the guests staying at the Inn, I think we were the only new guests. Everyone else had stayed there before and it was obvious that Tom and Alice see many guests again and again. My husband and I plan on adding ourselves to that list! If you're heading to the Cape for a relaxed getaway, definitely stay at the Lamb and Lion Inn! - Kat & Roger Alix-Gaudreau


Lamb and Lion Inn

5 sur octobre 16, 2007

Not only di we have a comfortable bed and room, we also had gracious hosts, attentive, and welcoming! The breakfast was plentiful and delicious.


Three Ladies at the Inn

5 sur octobre 08, 2007

Beutifully decorated, especially the "lounge" where we had delicious continental breakfasts. Very quiet and serene setting that we viewed from our deck in the mornings and evenings.


Love me Tender

4,4 sur octobre 06, 2007

This place is just fantastic and after a 3 night stay we found it very hard to leave. Tom and Alice were the perfect hosts with a wealth of useful and relevant information on all aspects of Cape Cod. The room was spacious, comfortable and private. The Inn's swimming pool and hot tub were ideal for early evening relaxation and the breakfasts were a real treat! We would have no hesitation in returning in the future. Matt & Michele


Home away from Home

4,4 sur octobre 01, 2007

Had the pleasure of staying for four days in Sept. 07. We were treated like family. the rooms are exceedingly clean, roomy, and kept that way. Breakfast was a delight. We were lucky enough to be able to take our pet with us, and were made to feel at home. I would highly recommend The Lamb and Lion to any one. The location was convenient, and the grounds are very well kept.


Our favorite place on Cape Cod

5 sur septembre 28, 2007

The other reviews I've read online about the Lamb & Lion were all terrific, but still do not do this place justice. The property is extremely unique and is unlike any B&B we ever been to. The pool & hot tub were the best way to start our evenings every night. Their driving tours they give to guests made our trip that much better. Highly recommended!!!


Very Nice!

4,0 sur septembre 13, 2007

Pet-friendly inn, beautiful pool/hot tub area. Very nice breakfast assortment. Great place to visit-- especially with a dog.


Cape Cod's Lamb and Lion Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $199 - $379
  • Avis (42) 4,5
  • Chambres 10
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5083626823
  • Fax 1-5083620227
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8009096923

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut