Beechwood Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
37 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Barnstable Gem

4,0 sur octobre 11, 2014

Have just returned from the Cape and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Beechwood. Very comfortable, clean room, tasty breakfast and such friendly service. Julie goes out of her way to make everyone welcome. Hope to re-visit next spring.


Nice Cape Cod Stopover

3,8 sur septembre 17, 2014

Rose Room was nice on 1st floor. Good breakfast and pleasant stay. Their recommendation to have dinner at the nearby Dolphin Restaurant was an excellent choices...one of our best meals on Cape Cod!


Amazing

5 sur août 31, 2014

I stayed at Beechwood Inn with family and friends and we had a blast. Great service, rooms were clean and a feeling that was just like home. I enjoyed the breakfast and they catered to my dietary restrictions. Julie was amazing and her baby is just darn cute! My friend who stayed did his morning run and enjoyed the area. So, we had a blast! I recommend this place to anyone. family friendly and just very homey.


Wonderful Garden

2,4 sur juin 24, 2014

The room met my expectation but nothing more. I left the room at 7:00 am and I could not taste the breakfast starting at 8:00 am.


Fantastic!! Loved it!

5 sur mai 13, 2014

Loved this B&B! Owners are super- the breakfast is wonderful. Beautiful grounds- perfect location. My mom and daughter stayed downstairs, they loved their room- we stayed upstairs and it was bautifully furnished and clean as can be! I can't wait to go back!


Great Hospitality at Beechwood

3,8 sur mai 11, 2014

Wonderful Victorian located on the quiet north side of the Cape. Easy drive to downtown. Great breakfast and hospitality.


Loved it

4,4 sur avril 02, 2014

The owner, Julie, went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our stay. We hope to return sometime.


Wedding Gift

5 sur novembre 28, 2012

My wife and I received a weekend stay at the Beechwood Inn as a wedding gift from her friends at work. What a great gift!! The Inn is charming and very comfortable. The antiques sprinkled around the premises are beautiful and, thanks to Ken, the Innkeeper, many have an interesting story. Ken, as well as being very friendly and down-to-earth, is a wealth of knowledge about the Cape and really helped us plan our weekend visit, maximizing our time there. I highly recommend staying at the Beechwood Inn (we stayed in the Lilac Room) and, hopefully, will be back soon! Thanks, Ken!!! Kim and Steve


29th Anniversary

4,6 sur juin 01, 2012

After 29 years of marriage you think a simple accustomed two day stay at a B&B would be routine. Not so at the Beechwood Inn in Barnstable Ma. A large airy second floor room with a fireplace, king and twin bed and country Victorian style antique furnishings felt more like a suite. A unique bath featuring a clawfoot tub with brass fixtures, and colored glass window overlooking the magnificent Copper Beech and gardens was wonderful. Ken was a gracious host who served us a delicious gourmet breakfast. This well kept historic Inn was romantic and blooming in the month of May.


Very welcoming and helpful host

4,2 sur octobre 07, 2011

Ken was an exceptionally helpful and interesting host for our 2 day visit. After 17 years here he knows all the ins and outs of the restaurant options and best places to see on the Cape. The Inn is quite elegant with beautiful antiques. We would definitely return here when we get back to Cape Cod.


Awesome B&B

5 sur octobre 18, 2010

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at the Beechwood Inn and it was beyond all our expectations. We stayed in the Rose room and it was very romanic with a lace covered four poster bed and a wood burning fireplace. The breakfasts were to die for Debbie is a excellent cook, and Ken is very friendly and knowledgable about the cape. We look forward to going back for many anniversaries.


Wonderful hosts, beautiful location

5 sur juin 27, 2010

Russ and Sharon If you are looking for a romantic, quiet get- a -away, look no further then the Beechwood Inn. We stayed there in Mid June 2010, in the Garret Room, a very private 3rd floor nook. It is the perfect room to rekindle old love or to celebrate new ones. The Beechwood is an old Victorian house that is full of charm and beauty, named so for the massive beechwood tree located on the property. Inn owners Ken and Debra are wonderful people that make your stay truly enjoyable. Debra is a fantastic cook spoiling us with stuff French toast and a type off egg soufflé that was delicious. Ken is a great source of local knowledge and history and will point you in the right direction no matter where your interests lay. In addition Ken and Debbie breed championship Golden Retrievers. If your visit coincides with a puppy litter consider yourself lucky. There is nothing more adorable than a bunch of golden butterballs running around. The older dogs are very well behaved and do not have the run of the place. If you are a dog lover this inn is for you. If dogs aren’t your thing don’t worry you will hardly notice that they are there. I know that we will return to the beechwood, hmm maybe for the honeymoon.


Unforgetable Experience

5 sur juin 22, 2010

I was looking for a quiet place to write and relax. The Beechwood Inn exceeded my expectations. The romantic victorian inn is idealy located in town allowing for an early morning or evening stroll. I had the quiet I needed to work on my dissertation and the company of their Golden Retrievers sitting under the century old beech trees and on the porches surronding the inn. The breakfasts were out of this world and so was the hospitality of the owners. It could not have been more perfect. I plan to visit again.


Romantic setting in Cape Cod

4,6 sur juin 22, 2010

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful B&B. We loved every aspect: comfortable and lovely decorated room, quiet, charming, magnificent breakfast menus and extremely wonderful hosts Ken and Debbie, who made us feel at home. Highly recommend it!!


Love this place!

5 sur avril 30, 2010

We stayed at the Beechwood Inn in April 2010 and enjoyed a relaxing visit! We stayed in the Lilac Room - the bed is SO comfortable and the room is huge! It even has a gas fireplace. The innkeepers are incredibly knowledgeable about the Cape & the Islands. You could show up without any itinerary planned and get plenty of great ideas from Ken and Debra. Breakfast was delicious and filling and was different every day (we stayed 4 days). There are plenty of great restaurants nearby too. We hope to return again very soon!!


Perfect Weekend Escape

4,0 sur avril 05, 2010

Our "deferred" weekend anniversary celebration was a lovely escape to the romantic Beechwood Inn. Innkeepers Debra and Ken are friendly, knowledgeable and made us feel welcomed right from our first email communication. Their inn is handsome, cozy and situated in a great location for touring all of Cape Cod. We booked the spacious Lilac Room with its claw-foot soaking tub, gas fireplace, king sized bed and took advantage of the March special two nights for the price of one. Our thoughtful hosts chatted over delicious breakfasts (loved the chocolate muffins) and pampered us with extra special attention. Since this is the quiet time of the year, it is also a great time to enjoy the beauty of the Cape without being rushed. We will definitely return to the Beechwood Inn – thanks for your gracious hospitality, Deb and Ken!


Delightful Victorian Experience

4,4 sur décembre 02, 2009

We enjoyed a wonderful weekend with Debbie and Ken. We stayed in the Rose Room, very romantic with its canopied bed, and enjoyed quiet afternoons in the backyard in rocking chairs under the beech tree. The breakfasts were delicious, and we enjoyed lemonade and cookies in the afternoons.


A great place to stay!

5 sur septembre 28, 2009

We can't say enough about Beechwood! A beautiful old home, decorated in antiques, with great service, and absolutely wonderful breakfasts! Ken has stories about everything and Debbie's cooking is wonderful. And then, there are those delightful Golden Retrievers! We will be back and recommend this B & B most highly!


Beautiful inn in a beautiful town

3,8 sur septembre 13, 2009

Very nice place. Truly gorgeous old house and Barnstable is one of the prettiest places on the cape. If you're looking for a true New England experience, this is it. Slight downside was breakfast. Not bad, just odd food choices.


Lovely, warm and Inviting - great hospitality

5 sur août 13, 2009

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Beechwood Inn - the Inn is quite unique with its amazing Beechwood trees on either side of a wonderfully restored Victorian-era Captain's residence. The rooms were comfortably appointed with private baths. Breakfast time brought with it a treat - Debbie's amazing talents as a chef coupled with Ken's knowledge of the area made for a great start to our days at the Cape. Since we happen to be dog lovers, we were delighted to have the opportunity to not only play with the Beechwood Goldens but also their pups! All in all, a warm and welcoming spot, that we highly recommend!


Wonderful Accomodations, Great Hosts!

5 sur juillet 23, 2009

Great little bed and breakfast run by the some of the nicest folks we've met. If you enjoy beautiful rooms with a comfortable bed and great food then this is the place to stay. This is definitely our number one choice for future visits to Hyannis!


A relaxing summer hide-away

3,6 sur juillet 18, 2009

Debbie and Ken are fine folks, and care deeply about providing a lovely B&B experience to their guests. We stayed in "Lilac", which offered more space than we needed as a couple, but was perfect for a little impromptu entertaining of our local pals after a long day of touring, eating, & drinking... Debbie's an inventive chef, and her breakfasts showed the care and attention to detail one hopes for at a B&B. Ken is a charming, engaged host, and goes out of his way to do whatever will make you more comfortable. (If your shower lacks water pressure, tell him asap, and he'll fix it...) The Inn is lovely, and we'll return next time we're on the Cape!


Great place to stay!

5 sur juillet 06, 2009

My family and I have visited the Beechwood Inn on many ocassions and have never been let down. Each room in the charming inn is tastefully decorated and has all to comforts of home. The 3-course breakfasts are a delicious treat and the company of the innkeepers is a delight! In close proximity of Hyannis and nearby attractions, this quiet inn is the perfect place for a quick getaway!


Cape Cod stay

4,6 sur juin 26, 2009

Our innkeepers were extremely helpful with directions and places to visit during our weekend visit


March '09 Getaway

4,2 sur mars 23, 2009

Very comfortable stay in a key location to enjoy Cape Cod. Cordial innkeepers who enjoy talking to their guests.


Peaceful weekend

4,4 sur janvier 11, 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful two night stay at the Beechwood Inn. We visited off season (Jan.). Our day began with an outstanding breakfast, antiquing within the area and quiet night by the fireplace. Debra and Ken are great people to spend time with...At the same time, their beatiful polite goldens (upon our request) greeted us each morning! This was a great experience; starting the year in a beautiful home with attentive pleasant hosts. Thank you-Ken & Debra!


Terrific Hosts, Wonderful Ambience

4,6 sur décembre 28, 2008

This is the second straight year that my girlfriend and I have gone to the Beechwood and it is now our christmas tradition. Ken and Debbie are wonderful hosts. They are our guides to the Cape (Restaurants, special places to go and the most scenic routes to take there) and friends that we enjoy catching up with each time we go back. Debbie's breakfasts, including homemade muffins fresh from the oven, fresh fruit, and inspired main courses (including german pancakes and stuffed french toast) still have my mouth watering days after our stay. After our breakfasts, we got a little bit of time to play with Fortune and Bravo, two of the Beechwood's golden retrievers. They are wonderful, loving dogs. If you are a dog lover, you must visit Beechwood but don't worry, the dogs only join you if they are invited. We have stayed in the Rose room and the Lilac room. The Rose room is an extremely quaint room on the first floor, with a wood-burning fireplace and a queen bed. While we loved that room last year, we opted for the Lilac Room this year as it has a beautiful claw foot bathtub, a lot of room to relax (we drew/painted, played scrabble and watched movies), and a fireplace to warm your toes. While the inn is not modern(it is a B&B on Cape Cod), it is quite clean and the rooms are well appointed. While it seems silly to mention, the sheets and the towels are soft and luxurious...just one more wonderful, little touch. I highly recommend visiting the Cape off season. It's a tranquil place to turn off your cellphone, relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery and the wonderful restaurants and people in the area. For us, the Beechwood is the place we use as a base for our travels to Cape Cod and that is a testament to the place and the innkeepers. Thank you Debbie, Ken and Morgan (as well as Fortune, Bravo and the rest of the dogs) for making our stays so enjoyable.


We luv the Beechwood

4,0 sur septembre 18, 2008

We've stayed at the Beechwood Inn for the last 13 (consecutive) years and wouldn't dream of spending either a Fourth of July, or Labor Day Holiday Weekend anywhere else! We absolutely love all the fun activities the Cape has to offer and Barnstable is ideally centrally located. The Beechwood Inn is welcoming, clean, comfy, cozy and charming. The hosts, Ken & Debbie, are gracious and attentive, and Debbie's home-cooked breakfasts are creative, scrumptious, and quite generous. Of course, we could also mention our favorite room(s), but then if we did....


Murder Mystery Weekend

4,2 sur mars 31, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed here as part of a Murder Mystery weekend. Ken was a wonderful host; very attentive to detail, and to making his guests feel at home. We stayed in the very cozy Lilac room with a gas fireplace and soaking tub; wonderful for the wet weather we had that weekend. The breakfasts were wonderful, as well; freshly baked muffins, fruit, and yummy quiche with a twist! Finally, the puppies: Ken and his wife breed and show Goldens, and there was a litter of twelve 6 week-old pups holding down the fort during our stay. Just a great, relaxing inn to enjoy while visiting the Cape; we would certainly go back!


Beechwood "lifetime members"

5 sur mars 21, 2008

We have stayed at the Beechwood twice - once in June of 2007 and again in March of 2008. After our first visit, we couldn't wait to plan a return trip. We can't say enough good things about the Beechwood and have recommended it to family and friends. The property is beautiful, impeccably maintained and very clean. We were pleasantly surprised at how toasty warm our room was in the cold of March, even without the fireplace going! It was great to see Ken and Debra again because we had fond memories of how gracious and friendly they were during our first stay. Plus, Debra is a fantastic cook, and her breakfasts never disappoint. I agree with another reviewer who said that her muffins are beyond compare! We loved being joined at breakfast by Ken, Debra and their 3 beautiful and friendly Golden Retrievers! If you are a dog lover, you must visit the Beechwood! (Don't worry, the doggies only join you at breakfast if they're invited. Also they are very quiet and we've never heard barking at all. And, the dogs are not allowed in the guest rooms, so you don't have to worry if you have allergies.) Another great aspect of the Beechwood is that Ken and Debra know the Cape inside and out and are always happy to give advice on restaurants, places to visit in the area and driving directions. We can honestly say that the Beechwood is forevermore our "home" on the Cape, and we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!!


just what the doctor ordered

5 sur février 03, 2008

cape cod is cape cod, a little piece of heaven on earth. beechwood is a nice little piece of this heaven. deb was extremely cordial and engaging from the first telephone conversation. it only got better! the inn was easy to find, our room was absolutely as advertised, and well furnished with all the modern necessities. on a cold night in january, the fireplace was perfect although the room was was well heated anyway. the shower was invigorating-no shortage of water pressure here! breakfast was superb-fresh coffee(lots),fresh muffins, fruit and deb's apple crepes. at our leisurely breakfast we spoke at length with ken also. we could still be there talking. that's how very welcoming deb and ken are. the golden retreiver dogs on site are just a finishing touch to a wonderful get away destination. you will absolutely not be disappointed.


Beechwood Inn

4,6 sur janvier 24, 2008

This property was outstanding!


Beechwood Inn

4,2 sur janvier 24, 2008

My wife and I had a very pleasant stay at the Beechwood Inn. We had stayed their on our anniversary so we decided to stay again when we both need a treat. The service was great and the owner was extremely pleasant and nice.


Great Cape Cod Charm

4,8 sur décembre 05, 2007

Debbie and Ken couldn't of been nicer. They made us feel so welcome. The room and breakfast were great. They were so helpful with suggestions of things to see and do, like the beautiful beaches that are a must see, even in winter.


The New England Feeling.

3,8 sur novembre 29, 2007

Great hospitality. Sumptuious breakfasts. For dog lovers. En route to Provincetown.


Charming in every way

4,8 sur septembre 28, 2007

Wonderful homey atmosphere. Centerally located to any Cape destination. Yummy breakfasts and great pointers from the innkeepers. We definately will be back.


We can't wait to go back!!

5 sur janvier 25, 2007

We just got back from a three day stay at the Beechwood Inn. Since this was our first time at a Bed & Breakfast, we were excited and a bit nervous at the same time, because we weren't sure what to expect. Any fears we had immediately vanished when we arrived at Beechwood and were greeted by the lovely innkeepers, Ken and Debbie. They made us feel right at home! We stayed in the Rose room, and it was lovely. And the breakfast..... to die for!! I will never eat another muffin without comparing it to Debbies :) We are going to have a hard time staying at a regular hotel now, because we have been spoiled at the Beechwood Inn. We are already making plans to go back! Thanks to Ken and Debbie (and their wonderful Golden Retrievers!) our first B&B experience was a wonderful one!


Beechwood Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $149 - $229
  • Avis (37) 4,5
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5083626618
  • Fax 1-5083620298
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8006096618

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut