Ashley Manor on Cape Cod Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
66 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful Weekend Getaway!

5 sur janvier 19, 2014

We would stay at Ashley Manor again in a heartbeat! Pat and Vince were warm and welcoming, the room was beautiful and the breakfast to good for words. This is the best trip we've had to the Cape largely due to our excellent stay at Ashley Manor


Great two day getaway

4,8 sur juillet 09, 2013

Had a great time. Inn keepers a married couple very friendly, and very helpful. Would visit again in a heartbeat.


Perfect weekend!

5 sur juin 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Queen Charlotte Suite (+ the romance package) for a weekend to celebrate our anniversary and had a wonderful time. My husband can be a kind of no-frills guy (he prefers camping) so I was a little worried that he'd find Ashley Manor excessive and over the top. He, in fact, did not and really enjoyed the stay. Pat and Vince were kind, hospitable, helpful in every way, and met every need we had. The house is beautiful, clean, and absolutely beautiful and the yard is a peaceful respite. Breakfast is delicious; I had one of the best corn muffins I've ever tasted and the coffee is excellent. The portions are a little small for a big eater like my husband, but I was full with each breakfast. The experience was lovely and everything was peaceful and relaxing. We needed this weekend to escape from the city and celebrate and Ashley Manor provided the perfect setting. We definitely will be back and will recommend to our friends and family!


A time to unwind as a couple

5 sur janvier 30, 2013

Marie


wonderful B&B and hosts

5 sur janvier 02, 2013

Thank you Pat and Vince for allowing us in your home. It was very enjoyable. Hope you look us up next time your in Asheville or at least passing through.


Ashley Manor King George Suite

5 sur juillet 18, 2012

This is by far the best bed and breakfast we have stayed at. Pat and Vince were so friendly and made our stay incredible. We got a tour of the property along with the amazing history of this house built in 1699. The King George Suite was incredible with a jacuzzi tub. The breakfast was so delicious. It was so romantic! We were following our son who is performing with The Crossmen from San Antonio TX competing in Drum Corps International competitions across the country. We can't wait until next year to go back.


Peaceful Getaway Weekend at Ashley Manor

4,4 sur décembre 14, 2011

Our unplanned weekend Cape Cod started with an excellent experience at Ashley Manor. Pat and Vince pay attention to our needs. To start off the 3-course breakfast, Vince made excellent, moist apple cranberry muffins which melt in your mouth, followed by fruits kabad with give just the right amount of sweet and tangy taste. The last course was sausage with homemade french toasts. I requested for honey to make a drink for the night and when we got back to our Ashley Suite, we had a full bottle of organic honey! That's so thoughtful of them to give us a bottle as we needed it...we used up 1/3 of the bottle! I felt much better the next day. As this weekend getaway was unplanned (a late anniversary celebration for us), Pat and Vince were so helpful in providing information on what to visit and where to dine. The reason why we give 4 stars instead of 5 is because it will be outstanding if we had bedroom slippers as the bathroom floor is cold in the winter. Also, we were looking for winter deals for winter (such as 20% off total stay or 50% of second night like how it was offered at some other B&B) since it is off peak season...but there wasn't any deal. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Ashley Manor, thank you so much for making our first weekend at Cape Cod a memorable one! Jessica & Gavin


Disappionted!

4,0 sur août 28, 2011

We were disappointed with our stay at the Ashley Manor. The host Patricia was not warm and welcoming, quite the contrary. The room was clean but could use some updating. The breakfast was okay but portion was small. The Ashley Manor that is advertised on the internet was not what we experienced. We give it one star, Unsatisfactory!


Great stay !

5 sur mars 10, 2011

We had a gret week end at Ashley Manor. Our host were charming and very helpful. the room was clean and filled with antiques. We greatly appreciated the fireplace after a day out in the rain. i would stongly recommand Ashley Manor for a relaing and romantic gateaway !


Outstanding

5 sur novembre 07, 2010

We have stayed Here 3 seperate times, its a great bed and breakfast, Pat and Vince make us feel right at home, they are great great hosts. We love it there as a matter of fact we got married there. They were amazing and went out of their way. we highly recomend this beautiful and warm bed and breakfast.


Ashley Manor has everything going for it

5 sur octobre 23, 2010

This is our second time to stay at the Ashley manor.The home is simply beautiful from the landscaping to the room decor. It is centrally located in Cape Cod with everything within a close drive. The innkeepers Pat and Vince do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. The breakfasts were delicious and nutritious. The house was first built in 1699 and has some great history. The roomes are clean and comfortable. We will always stay with Pat and Vince when we are in Cape Cod. We look forward to going back again and would recommend it to anyone. It is a gem. Jim & Janie, San Diego, Ca


Our first "in-season" Cape Cod stay

5 sur juillet 19, 2010

Our trip to Cape Cod was a last minute excursion and luckily, Ashley Manor had Phinney's Terrace available! Vince and Pat are warm, down to earth folks and we enjoyed meeting them and thank them for their insights re: dining, sightseeing,shopping, beaches,etc. The atmosphere at this B&B, defines relaxation. Their attention to both large and small details did not go unnoticed! Definitely recommend this location!


Beautiful and Charming Bed & Breakfast

5 sur juin 17, 2010

We rented the whole house for a wedding. The rooms of the house were beautifully furnished with antiques. It was so cozy and homey that we hated to leave. We would sit in the living room in the evening and wonder what we were going to have the next morning for breakfast, it was so good and different each day. The inn keepers were fantastic and out did themselves for the whole wedding party. Absolutely Outstanding!


Wedding of our Dreams

5 sur juin 16, 2010

We rented the entire inn for the weekend and hosted our very intimate wedding here. Vince and Pat were exceedingly helpful and welcoming. They worked with our few vendors well and were so gracious with all of us. They went above and beyond to help coordinate all the little details too. Everyone looked forward to Vince's breakfasts as they were fabulous, and it was so nice to share a bottle of champagne in front of the fire with my husband on our final night. We can't wait to return for our anniversary!


Charming, cosy, comfortable

4,6 sur mai 20, 2010

Ashley Manor is beautifully decorated with New England charm. The innkeepers are friendly, helpful and informative. We got many great recommendations for dining, etc. The breakfasts are delicious and served in style. The beds are extremely comfortable after a long day of sightseeing. A memorable experience!


a GREAT relaxing get-away!

4,2 sur février 15, 2010

My wife and I had a great time at the Ashley Manor Inn! Vince and Pat were great hosts and the breakfasts each morning were delicious.


couldn't have been happier

5 sur décembre 18, 2009

Our stay was exceptional thanks the the innkeepers. They really went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. The food was also excellent. Wonderful bed and breakfast. I highly recommend it.


Great Central Location for the Cape!

4,6 sur novembre 02, 2009

Ashley Manor served recently as our home base for exploring Cape Cod, an adventure we had been looking forward to for years. It's a great old house complemented by beautiful lawn & gardens, with an idyllic setting on the Old Kings Highway. Vince & Pat made us feel at home, taking the time to chat & making recommendations for sightseeing. The breakfasts were superb...we stayed 4 nights and every breakfast was truly unique! We were too busy sightseeing to fully enjoy this fine place; next time we'll just plan to stay put!


What a Weekend Top Notch

5 sur septembre 27, 2009

My Wife and I just returned from the Ashley Manor where we celebrated our 22nd wedding Anniversary. We are well seasoned travelers and were very impressed with the Inn as soon as we drove up the driveway. What a great experience we had. We were greeted by the Innkeeper Vince as soon as we rang the doorbell. He invited us in and we meet has lovely wife Pat. Vince went on to tell us about the history of the Inn and then as it was getting close to dinner he helped us find a restaurant to go to that night. Our room was downstairs and we really enjoyed the privacy since all the other rooms are upstairs. It was a very big room with a beautiful canopy bed and a separate room with a hot tub. The Inn as well as our room were immaculately clean. When we woke up in the morning Breakfast was served. It was a fine array of treats to eat all homemade and freshly papered but not to stuffy. The location of the Inn is perfect. About 10 minutes to Hyannis and 45 minutes to Provincetown. When we were leaving the Inn. We knew that we were not saying goodbye to Vince and Pat for good, because we knew that we would be back again real soon. We had found a new home away from home.


Gracious and Accommodating

4,2 sur septembre 24, 2009

For someone like me..a chronic pain sufferer, something that may be insignificant for most, meant the WORLD TO ME! The long drive from NJ the night before, put me in terrible pain in the AM, and all I could do is crawl over to the hot tub. OH AND THANK GOODNESS, WE GOT THE ROOM W/THE HOT TUB, LOVE, LOVED THAT!! But, since I didn't think I would ever make it out of the tub, or even want to, my husband went to Patricia and Vince, and asked if there was any way I could still have the "breakfast" part of the B&B, pretty much figured rules are rules, and I would just miss out on that part, but to my surprise, Patrica and Vince said, "no problem, when ever I can get out of the tub, they would make my breakfast"... Its the little things in life that can make a Very Big impression. Oh and one more thing, the "Bed" part of the B&B was great for my back. Thank you Patricia and Vince, Barb and Dan


First time on East Coast

4,8 sur août 16, 2009

Ashley Manor was lovely, impeccable. Our hosts assisted us greatly with where to go, what to do, what to eat, etc. Each of their recommendations were perfect. I would visit again. Would love to try the other rooms.


Outstanding Cape location and hospitality

4,8 sur juin 25, 2009

This was our first trip to the Cape - and staying at this B & B in Barnstable was one of the highlights of our visit. Vince and Pat are wonderful hosts, the rooms are immaculate and well decorated, the breakfast each morning was delicious. We will remember this trip for many years to come.


Best B&B on the Cape

5 sur juin 20, 2009

The owners were wonderful. This B&B experience was exceptional. The room decor was elegant and charming.


Wonderful B & B

5 sur juin 18, 2009

Wonderful stay. Food delicious. Very relaxing. Have stayed before and found a new favorite suite. Queen Charlotte's room was very elegant and private.


1st Timer B&B

4,4 sur juin 08, 2009

The Inn keepers at Ashley Manor went out of there way to make you feel at home in their house. The accommodations were very nice and the 3 course breakfast was a great start to our 4 days at the inn. I will always remember the friendly hospitalble hosts of this first B&B.


Two Lovely Nights

5 sur mai 25, 2009

We stayed at Ashley Manor as part of our vacation in New England. Our 20 year old daughter was traveling with us and we enjoyed a room that accomodated all three of us. It was a fabulous experience for all of us! The innkeepers were especially friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were delightful. Coming from the West Coast,we loved the decor and history of the inn.


Relaxing and fun

4,8 sur mai 05, 2009

Our stay at Ashley Manor was a wonderful weekend escape from work and reality! The innkeepers were accommodating and their attention to detail made our stay a true vacation. They served us a delicious breakfast each morning and made us feel welcome. Our room was spotless when we arrived and magically returned to a state of organized cleanliness every day while we were out site seeing. We had enough privacy to feel like we were alone but the innkeepers and staff were always on hand to answer questions about the area or provide an extra coffee packet for in-room coffee service. The Village of Barnstable was charming and the location was idea for exploring the rest of the cape. We arrived tired with the work week still hovering over us and we left refreshed and exhilarated. We felt very welcomed at Ashley Manor and plan to return again and again!


Off-season visit

5 sur avril 22, 2009

We found Ashley Manor to be both welcoming and charming. We stayed in the Canterbury Suite - the bed was very comfortable and the functional fireplace added romance. The owners helped us arrange for an in-room massage - it was one of the highlights of our stay. The location was perfect - close enough to restaurants and the water and yet far enough away to feel serene and peaceful at the end of the day. We loved the breakfasts, and took a recipe home with us!


A Quiet Get Away

3,8 sur avril 20, 2009

Our stay at Ashley Manor was just what we needed for a quiet get away. Our room was very comfortable and private. Pat and Vince are very friendly and made us feel welcomed. They were available to help us locate places to eat or visit during our stay. We would definetly visit this bed and breakfast again and recommend it to our friends and family. We truly enjoyed our stay.


Couldn't ask for more

5 sur avril 20, 2009

Ashley Manor is one of, if not the, best B&B that my husband and I have stayed at. You won't find inn keepers who are more attentive than Pat and Vince. They go out of their way to make sure you have any reservations you want, directions you need, or little touches you hope for. They truly go out of their way to make sure you have the best experience possible on the Cape. You would be hard pressed to find another B&B where there is more attention to the little details that make your stay really special and memorable. The rooms are spotless and beautifully furnished and the breakfasts are wonderful. I will be telling all our friends that they have to go to Cape Cod and stay at Ashley Manor.


We must do a return visit.

5 sur avril 20, 2009

Superb, from the first metting with the innkeepers to the beautiful room, to the delicious breakfasts.


A fantastic place to stay!

5 sur avril 19, 2009

My wife and I just returned tonight from celebrating out anniversary at Ashley Manor. There's not enough words to express how wonderful our stay was at Ashley Manor. The room was beautiful, everything was sparkling clean. The food was great, and Pat and Vince really go out of their way to make sure their guests have everything they need. By far the best B&B we have ever visited. I'd highly recommend them!


What a wonderful place

5 sur avril 19, 2009

I was not into bed and breakfast inn, but the Ashely changed my mind, everyone was so friendly and the breakfast was superior.


Fantastic B&B!

5 sur avril 15, 2009

A perfect bed & breakfast! I highly recommend staying here the next time you visit the Cape. Despite the cold, pelting rain, we were greeted in the driveway by the owner who brought us an umbrella. The house inside was warm and inviting, and there were complimentary cordials available by the fireplace. Our room was amazingly cozy — each room has its own fireplace with a Duraflame log that was plenty of warmth and ambiance. Throughout our room and the inn, there were little things that showed that the owners were really attentive to making sure you had everything you would need to be comfortable (there was even a bottle opener, cheese knife and cutting board with our mini-fridge). My wife mentioned to them it was my birthday, and they surprised us with a small bottle of champagne on ice in our room when we arrived! We stayed in the Ashley suite. The room was bright and comfortable with two reclining chairs by the fireplace, a jacuzzi tub, shower and a thick, plush bed with multiple pillows and blankets. We completely felt at home which was nice after a long day of fighting inclement weather. And can't say enough about how nice the owners were — they helped recommend and make reservations at local restaurants and made the most amazing 3-course breakfast ever, and a wicked cranberry pie! They were always asking if there was anything they could get for us, but without being intrusive or nosy. The area around the inn is picturesque Cape Cod with meticulous homes and winding roads, and there were plenty of little shops, restaurants and beach access nearby. In all, I would highly recommend staying here if you're visiting the Cape!


Relaxing Getaway!

5 sur mars 16, 2009

My husband and I stayed in the Ashley Suite, and the room was just as beautiful as had been described! The owners are friendly and hospitable and the food is excellent as well. We'll certainly be back!


Great place to spend a night!

5 sur octobre 30, 2008

We went here for our anniversary and stayed in the Ashley suite. From the moment we arrive things were great. The place felt welcoming, the room was nice, clean, and cozy. Breakfast was delicious!


Delocious in Every Way

5 sur octobre 23, 2008

Very hospitable and friendly host and hostess... Terrace room with fireplace was outstanding... The brandy, sherry and port added a nice touch... Breakfasts were delicious and creative... Recommended restaurants were great... We highly recommend Ashley Manor. Betsy and Rich


great B&B

4,2 sur octobre 22, 2008

We really enjoyed Ashley Manor. All the rooms have their own bath and room size was good. The food was outstanding!!


Eat out for breakfast

3,4 sur octobre 21, 2008

Overall a very nice place to stay and the owners are friendly and helpful with questions about the area. My only problem was breakfast.....no eggs and bacon!!!


Delightful

5 sur octobre 15, 2008

From the moment we arrived, which was slightly ahead of check-in, Pat and Vince were warm, welcoming and extremely helpful. They were open to our college-age son spending the day at the Inn to write a paper, while we explored the area. (The inn is well located in the Mid-Cape area.) The room was a two room suite with a working fireplace! The breakfasts were delicious, homemade, and well-balanced. Each morning was different and we really appreciated having choices that were not overly rich before setting out in the car. The hosts were helpful with restaurant reservations and tried very hard to find a fishing guide for a day. We felt like we were being welcomed as friends to their charming home and we will definitely return for a future stay.


Beautiful Historic Cape Cod Getaway

4,2 sur octobre 12, 2008

We stayed at the Ashley Manor for two nights but should have stayed at least four to see all of Cape Cod and really enjoy the Manor. The original house was built in 1699 with additional add-ons in the 1700s and 1800s. The manor is beautiful inside and out. We loved our Phinney's Terrace Room that was the sleeping area for the family in the original house. We slept well in the comfortable bed with the fireplace lighting the room as we fell asleep. Everything was superb. Most who get into the bed and breakfast business are outgoing friendly people and Vince and Patricia are the best. They go out of their way to make you comfortable. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts but here we felt instantly as if we were staying with our favorite relatives. The house is beautifully decorated and immaculate and it is fascinating to know you are staying in a house that is so old with so much history. Pat and Vince were knowledgeable about the history of their home and the area and helpful in suggesting restaurants and giving directions to the ferry to Marths's Vineyard and other towns to visit. We would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a first class experience on Cape Cod.


Fantastic Place to celebrate our 10th anniversary!

4,8 sur octobre 05, 2008

My Wife & I stayed in the Ashley suite for our anniversary and had a fabulous experience. Pat & Vince were accomodating to our every wish, including getting a specific wine to have waiting in the room on arrival. The in room couples massage was very relaxing & there was plenty of room for both masseuses to work, so they didn't interfere with each other. The Ashley suite allows you to come and go without entering the main house if you wish, so you have a private place to escape to. Breakfast was fabulous, and Vince can be talked into ice cream on your apple crisp if the weather is getting chilly ... I have no reservations recommending this B&B and look forward to staying again. Tim & Kaitlyn N.B. Ct.


Relaxing & Convenient Place

4,8 sur septembre 22, 2008

My wife and I stayed here during the Labor day wkend for 3 nights and we were both very happy with the choice here. Vince & Pat, the inn keepers, were very nice, friendly and professional. They offer to help make reservations for you, be it for a boat ride or restaurant or just about any other activity. The breakfast was very delicious and not heavy. The rooms were spacious, clean and had a homely feeling to it. There is one minor thing that could've made this experience better. They do request you not to use the jacuzzi after 10, but I guess that wasn't really a bother. Overall, loved the place and would definitely come again.


One of the Best!

5 sur septembre 17, 2008

My wife and I recently stayed at Ashley Manor for 4 nights and were totally pleased with our experience. The hosts were friendly, efficient, and very professional in every sense. We did not have a single unpleasant moment! We have stayed at B & B's since our children's college years and this was definitely one of the best! As an example of of Vince and Pat's thoughtfulness, a "Breakfast To Go" was prepared for us when we had to leave early to catch a plane. This is an excellent inn!


Great Stay at Ashley Manor

4,0 sur septembre 16, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Ashley Manor in August 2008 - it far exceeded my expectations - the rooms were so comfortable and clean and had special amenities that impressed me. We thought the innkeepers were wonderful - went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and special - the breakfast was superb - I would recommend this to others.


Relaxing vacation

3,4 sur septembre 13, 2008

I have high standards for my vacation lodging and Ashley Manor met them all! The innkeepers were friendly and helpful, the food was delicious and the room was clean and very comfortable.


a wonderful B & B!

4,2 sur août 25, 2008

Everything was wonderful - our room, the innkeepers, the meal and the environment. It is a charming, antique inn, kept very clean. A lovely Bed & Breakfast!


A Slice of Heaven..........

4,0 sur août 02, 2008

My husband and I needed to get a way and we found peace and serenity at this quaint Bed & Breakfast Inn in Barnstable. The rooms are spacious, the beds are so comfortable and the breakfasts are one of a kind. The Inn Keepers were like old friends. They thought of everything and made our stay so enjoyable. They were more than happy to help you with sightseeing and reservations at local eateries. I can't wait to go back! It was heavenly. Cheryl & Tony from Massachusetts


Cape Cod Getaway Weekend from New York

4,0 sur juillet 15, 2008

My husband booked Ashley Manor for 3 nights in celebration of my birthday. We stayed at the Inn from July 11-14, 2008. The Inn was beautiful. The pictures from the internet are very accurate. Patricia & Vince were the most helpful innkeepers. They graciously answered all our questions & even helped us find a place to go horseback riding! At the same time, they are quiet & discrete---seeming to materialize only when you need them while leaving you alone to enjoy their lovely home without making you feel like you are interrupting. Breakfast in the AM was prepared by Vince & Pat themselves---the yummy home-cooked food & baked muffins were even more enjoyable eaten while relaxing out in the inn's garden amongst the flowers. We stayed in both The Ashley & The King George rooms & both were decorated tastefully & comfortably, with soft lighting, reading material, coffee/tea with delicate floral china cups, soft towels with the fresh scent of being hung out in the sunshine---all the creature comforts you can imagine! You feel like you are at home when you are staying at The Ashley Manor & you don't want to leave! Above all, it is quiet & peaceful---so refreshing an attribute from the hustle & bustle of New York! All-in-all, one of the loveliest birthdays I have ever had!


Lovely stay

5 sur juillet 08, 2008

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Ashley Manor. The breakfasts were excellent with something different each day!! The room was spacious and quiet and we were within a short driving distance to just about everywhere on the Cape.


The Best Honeymoon!

5 sur juillet 03, 2008

We went to the Cape for our honeymoon and wanted to stay somewhere quaint, and this little Inn was the ideal choice... my now husband foudn it online and I was thrilled when I finally got there. Pat and Vince are amazing and even bumped us up to the honeymoon suite when they found out we were newlyweds. The room was great and included a whirlpool tub (which was nice after walking around the Cape all day) My absolute favorite thing about the place though, was the breakfast! Vince makes an amazing three course menu everyday including muffins, fruit, yogurt, quiches, soufles, pancakes, bacon, and much more. I had the best time on my honeymoon, mostly because of my new husband, but secondly because of his excellent choice of bed and breakfast. We will most certainly return to Ashley Manor for many anniversarries!


Our Honeymoon

5 sur mai 21, 2008

We picked the Cape for our honeymoon and searched b&b's till we found one that looked like a cozy, romantic location. When we arrived we were shown around the beautiful house and to our room. The room was exceptional and we had such a wonderful time. Pat & Vince made us feel extra special and I will never forget or trip or the very nice people we met.


Clean, Quiet, Comfortable....

4,0 sur mai 16, 2008

My wife and I had a nice, 2 day getaway down at the Cape and stayed at Ashley Manor. Pat and Vince are down to earth hosts; our room was very clean, comfortable [ it even had an outdoor deck !!] and warm with the working fireplace. The grounds are very quiet and relaxing. Mornings were fun; meeting the other guests, enjoying a delicious breakfast that was served in courses - filling but not 'over the top' stuffed: perfect ! Location wise - the whole Cape is yours ! We hit the beach one day and drove up and walked the Canal another day. A very enjoyable, stress relieving stay ! Thanks Pat and Vince.


Worth the trip!

4,8 sur mai 12, 2008

Great place, great people. Love the room and the stay!


A Great Experience

5 sur mai 05, 2008

My wife Angela and I have never stayed in a B & B, and if they are anything like Ashley Manor, we may never stay in another hotel. Quaint, comfortable, and hosted by two of the most thoughtful people you'd want to meet...the Manor had it all. Vince and Pat got us up to speed with the ins and outs of the Cape and it's offerings. They helped us book day trips, golf, massages and dinner. They were very personable, and always approachable. The breakfast was very good and served professionally and on right on time. Casual conversation was not forced and their inviting personalities made for a relaxed and enjoyable way to start off the day. We intend to go back to the Cape and would not think of staying anywhere else!


Could not ask for more

5 sur mai 04, 2008

We searched online for a special B&B with extra touches for a fair price. We couldn't have asked for more and found the perfect B&B at Ashley Manor. The in room fireplaces, jetted two person tubs, tennis court, and gourmet breakfasts put this B&B above the rest. On top of all that, the B&B and room decor were very charming with thoughtful detail. The three course breakfast was truly sensational!


Comfortable at the Cape

5 sur avril 26, 2008

We had a wonderful two day stay at Ashley Manor. The inn is beautiful and hosts are terrific. The innkeepers are helpful and fun without being intrusive and the decor is aesthetically pleasing without a look-but-don't-touch museum feel. We recommend this place wholeheartedly.


Relaxing and Beautiful

5 sur avril 22, 2008

This was our 2nd time staying at the Ashley Manor. We needed a relaxing, romantic, getaway and this place was it. We stayed in one of the suites for the first time and loved having the extra space and jacuzzi. The service is wonderful with great breakfasts, good conversations, and beautiful rooms. We were surprised to come back from our dinner out to the bed turned down and the shutters closed up for the night. We are planning to make this a yearly getaway!!


Wonderful place!

5 sur avril 21, 2008

Beautiful inn in charming Barnstable. Innkeepers Patricia and Vince were very friendly and a wealth of information regarding local attractions. Decor is just lovely! A great time altogether! Exceeded my expectations on all counts!


Repeat Offender

4,4 sur septembre 19, 2007

The inn was beautiful. The rooms were very comfortable.


Best B&B we have ever experienced!

5 sur septembre 09, 2007

Pat and Vince have raised the bar for B&Bs everywhere. Not only are the rooms spacious,and exquisitely decorated, they are packed with extras, such as a TV in the room, a phone, a refrigerator, ice machine, and cordials (sherry, port and brandy) left out for guests' enjoyment whenever. Breakfasts were yummy, and Pat and Vince were friendly (in a REAL kind of way) and helpful. We felt, not so much like customers, as like welcomed visitors to the home.


Cape Cod's Finest

5 sur août 30, 2007

Spending an April weekend on the Cape for the first time, I chose Ashley Manor. What a relaxing weekend it was. The history(history buff)of the house was intriguing and the decor reflected the era aiding in story telling done so brilliantly by the hosts. The rooms were splendid with all amenities and luxuries one would desire. The breakfast hosted a fanfare of homemade extravagance and even prepared something special for my non-dairy and vegetarian needs. But let's get back to the story telling. Apon request you can hear a tale or two about the house or the time when it was built. Most wonderful to me, was the dinner we bought from a nearby resturant, brought it back to Ashley Manor, and the dining room table was set, just for us. There were beautifully lit candles and the touch of class... they had the fireplace burning a romantic flame. Quite lovely...very nice. From gratitude...Shelley Million


The Perfect Place To Stay

4,6 sur août 27, 2007

This was our first stay at a b&b and the first time visiting Cape Cod. We could not be happier with the romantic and peaceful setting at the Ashley Manor. Ths is a perfect base for exploring the cape. There is a cute beach close by, a great hot tub to relax in (we stayed in the Canterbury room), the breakfasts are wonderful and you will be very close to restaurants. There are a variety of menues to choose from but we decided to stay local and walk down to the dolphin restaurant (pretty good). Next time I am in the area - I plan on coming back to the Ashley Manor!


Heavenly!

5 sur juin 27, 2007

Believe it or not, this was our first stay at B&B and the experience could not have been more perfect. Pat and Vince are delightful hosts, the room was clean, bright, roomy and charming. Fabuluous breakfasts! We will definitely go back


A Truly Wonderful Place to Stay!!!

5 sur juin 18, 2007

We were very happy to have found this great place with its gracious hosts. Pat and Vince not only have a nice stack of menus for the restaurants on the Cape that they recommend, but they know the owners and will call in a reservation for you. Their exotic variety of breakfasts were delicious, and always a treat before setting off for the day! We wish we had more time to relax and enjoy the property and our wonderful suite but were busy exploring the Cape! It's a very quiet and serene place, we very highly recommend it to anyone who seeks quality, peace and a wonderful bed and breakfast experience! We will be back!


Jewel on the Cape

5 sur juin 05, 2007

It was the sixth time that we stayed at the Ashley Manor and our time spent there just keeps getting better. The Inn Keepers are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are extremely confortable and charming. The breakfast provided is excellent and the coffee is piping hot. It is a must stay on the Cape. Try to choose a room with a wirlpool tub.


Ashley Manor on Cape Cod

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $175 - $280
  • Avis (66) 4,7
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5083628044
  • Fax 1-5083626646
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8885352246

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut