Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,4
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
124 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful stay

5 sur septembre 22, 2014

Mike & Carol were terrific hosts, made us fell very much at home.


Warm and welcoming

4,8 sur septembre 18, 2014

The innkeepers, Mike and Carol made us feel wonderfully welcome and the breakfasts were great. The Inn only has four guestrooms so there were only eight of us at breakfast and the company of the other couples were so enjoyable it make the visit particularly enjoyable. Dan & Amy Clements


Outstanding stay with wonderful hosts!

5 sur septembre 18, 2014

By far, the most amazing experience I have ever had at a Bed and Breakfast. The food, the service, the hospitality is just unbeatable. I highly recommend a suite if traveling as a couple. It is well worth the extra space. The hosts had so many great recommendations for activities on the island and in St. Michaels. We took a recommendation and booked a 2 hour sailboat ride and it was well worth it. Captain Mike is passionate about sailing and the island lifestyle and Carol is like everyone's best Grandma. I unequivocally recommend the Lazy Jack Inn.


Great Hosts

5 sur septembre 12, 2014

Carol and Mike were fantastic host. Breakfasts were amazing. We will definitely be back. A very relaxing location.


Lazy Day at Lazyjack

4,2 sur septembre 08, 2014

Wonderful little spot on Tilghman Island and a few miles down the road from St. Michael's. Mike and Carol are attentive hosts and serve a home-cooked, gourmet, sit-down breakfast. They are conscious of your food allergies, even likes and dislikes: Carol served a gluten-free scone made especially for one of the guests, while the rest of us enjoyed homemade zucchini bread as one of the courses. There was also fruit and breakfast tortillas. Freshly brewed coffee was available early for those who wanted to take in the morning air before breakfast. Lazyjack is one of the smaller B & Bs, which gives it a very intimate feel. Bedrooms are on main level and upstairs. Common areas include a sitting room/library, dining room, and coffee bar pass-through. Visiting with your fellow boarders around the breakfast table and having Mike and Carol serve while answering questions about the local area complete the coziness and hospitality. And if you go in the warmer seasons, don't miss the English garden to the side of the house. Beautiful!


A wonderful get away

5 sur août 18, 2014

Very healthy breakfasts--delicious and full of energy producing food.


The Perfect Respite

5 sur août 08, 2014

Mike and Carol graciously welcomed us into their home with just the right amount of chat, knowledge of the area and recommendations for what to see and do and where to eat. The Nellie Byrd Suite was extraordinarily spacious, the king bed unbelievably comfortable and the views out over the harbour lovely. We would happily return for another stay should we find ourselves on the Eastern Shore of the Chesapeake Bay again.


Great stay

5 sur août 04, 2014

Decided to do a last minute stay here and couldn't be happier. Top notch from start to finish.


First stay at B&B - Lovely

4,8 sur août 01, 2014

We were met by Carol at the door. She was very friendly and showed us around the inn, gave directions on jacuzzi use, and told us when breakfast was served. We had never been to a B&B before, so we were unsure what to expect and were pleasantly surprised in many ways. We stayed in the Nellie Bird Suite and it was a spacious and beautifully adorned room. The jacuzzi worked well, although the timer did not seem to function properly. There was a gorgeous fireplace which we did not use because of the time of year. The room had fresh flowers which I thought was a very nice touch. Carol served us a delicious breakfast that came in three courses: a platter of fresh fruit with organic yogurt, a blueberry muffin with streusel topping, and an omelet on a bed of fresh and local cooked zucchini and squash. Each course was plated nicely and came out quickly. Plates were removed and drinks were refilled. We enjoyed the seclusion of Tilghman Island, we were able to walk to the local restaurants and there is a little shop a few houses away.


Excellent

5 sur juillet 29, 2014

I was at Lazyjack for several days. It's in a wonderful location with things an easy walk away. Mike and Carol are lovely people. The breakfasts are some of the best I have ever had. The room was very comfortable. I highly recommend the Lazyjack Inn to anyone thinking of staying in the Tilghman Island area.


Great Stay

4,2 sur juillet 16, 2014

We stayed in the Nellie Bird Suite which was fantastic. Jacuzzi tub worked well and the bed was extremely comfortable. Carol and Mike were fantastic hosts. We had never stayed in a B+B before but will certainly do it again. No TVs though...be forewarned!


Casual elegance

4,4 sur juillet 15, 2014

Garden room was charming with jacuzzi tub. No water view in that room. Owners were helpful and pleasant.


Superb

4,8 sur juillet 14, 2014

A wonderful quiet getaway on Tilghman Island. Away from the crowds but close enough to St Michaels and Easton. The room was beautiful and the hosts were very solicitous and knowledgeable about the area's things to do and see.


2 Night Stay early June 2014

4,4 sur juillet 08, 2014

Lovely Island and warm, wonderful hosts. We felt at home. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Everything was spotlessly clean. The option to make coffee early AM was great. This are is beautiful, nice birdwatching, boating, and local restaurants. Breakfast was delicious and included homemade muffins, fruit and eggs. The only thing we would change is timing of breakfast, for us 8:30am is late for eating and getting out to enjoy the day, especially in the warm season. However, I do not have a good solution, since others in the house struggled to make the 8:30 timing. It is really the only downside to staying at a B&B.


Lazyjack Inn Tilghman Island

4,2 sur juillet 04, 2014

Our two stay was great. Wished it could have been longer. Mike and Carol were outstanding hosts and helpful in every way. The full breakfast was "Yummy" with lots to eat. Our suite had a view of the water and chairs that were very comfortable to just sit in and relax. We will definitely go back when we can.


Wonderful Honeymoon Weekend Stay at Lazyjack Inn

4,6 sur juin 18, 2014

My wife and I got married one week before staying at the Lazyjack Inn. We booked two nights in the Garden Suite. Due to a lot of Friday afternoon traffic in the Baltimore/Washington DC area, we were running late and contacted the Inn to inform them. Mike was waiting for us upon our late arrival and immediately greeted us, gave us a tour of the Inn and discussed local dinner recommendations (which was excellent). The Garden Suite was very well appointment with a combination of older furniture with modern amenities (especially the bathroom). The suite has a stand-alone living room which looks out to the nicely manicured gardens. Carol made us two wonderful breakfasts (and I don't normally eat breakfast!) which made a great start to each of the two days. Both Mike and Carol gave us activity recommendations for our stay. While most of the B&B's in the area are located about 12 miles away in the "larger" town of St. Michael's, I noticed many of these places were located off the main street. The Lazyjack Inn is located on Dogwood Harbor in Tilghman Island and is much more "off the beaten path" that other area B&B's while still providing easy access to the recommended activities in the area. My wife and I are eager to return. We both give Mike and Carol our top praises for running such a fine establishment! Very highly recommended for a restful getaway!!!!


Great Place. Great breakfast. Great Hosts.

4,6 sur avril 28, 2014

We selected The LazyJack Inn at random. We wanted to visit St. Michael's and the surrounding areas. The Lazy Jack Inn seemed perfectly located for us. Well, this was a choice that paid off! The Inn is on Tilghman Island adjacent to the harbor that the working boats use. Our hosts, Mike & Carol were fantastic. They have put a lot of loving care into the Inn and it shows. We stayed two nights and both breakfasts were unbelievable. If your travel plans take you to the Tilghman Island area, this is the place to stay!! So 5 Stars.


nice but not worth $185 a night

3,8 sur avril 11, 2014

For $185 I expect to get shampoo, conditioner, shower cap - not less than you get in a 2 star motel! The only item in the bathroom is a small square of soap that was a difficult shape to hold - that size is much better oval rounded edges. When I took my shower and found no shampoo or coniditoner, i asked the innkeeper at breakfast and she volunteered she would go see if she could find any samples for me to use as they do not stock or give out shampoo. I ended up going to CVS and buying my own. Other than that, the place was very nice, the breakfast excellent and the innkeepers pleasant. There was also an issue with this website, though. It told me i was booked for a specific room but that room was not available because someone else had booked it, so we ended up in a garden room view instead of the bay view. Not the end of the world and I do not think it was their fault but something to keep in mind if you feel you must have a specific room to be happy because you may not get it.


Lazyjack Inn Nellie Bird Room

4,6 sur décembre 24, 2013

Excellent accommodations and very pleasant hosts.


Perfert 2-night stay

5 sur décembre 20, 2013

Early Dec., 2013 stay. Charming property / two great American hosts.


Great 2-night stay in every way

5 sur décembre 09, 2013

Two nights at the Lazyjack Inn was more valuable to us than 5 nights at a first rate hotel. Rather than go into detail, I'll just say that everything about the place is as perfect as a B& B could possibly be. Thank you to our hosts for being such great Americans. John & Sandy.


Tilghman Gem

5 sur octobre 23, 2013

This was a excellent choice and wonderful property for our weekend stay. The hospitality by Captain Mike and Carol was phenominal and the breakfast was five star. We highly recommend this Tilghman gem.


september

5 sur septembre 25, 2013

Wonderful attentive inn owners


AMAZING INN! the innkeepers are extra special. Will be back!

4,6 sur septembre 25, 2013

Amazing Inn! The innkeepers are amazing people and great company. The inn is beautiful.


Very Nice Inn

4,6 sur septembre 16, 2013

The Lazyjack Inn shows pride of ownership. Every detail in our room and common areas was clean, worked properly and it has a nice view of the water. A comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. The inn keepers are kind and caring people.


Fantastic Hosts

4,2 sur septembre 09, 2013

Carol and Mike could not have been more friendly. Mike is very knowledgable about the history and workings of the Chesapeake. You can tell both Carol and Mike love Tilghmans Island.


Anniversary Weekend at lazyjack

5 sur septembre 02, 2013

What a great getaway. We had a wonderful time, and hope to get back soon.


Getaway without the kids

5 sur août 20, 2013

Mike and Carol are warm and friendly. We felt at home at this cozy B & B. We are so glad we chose this inn for our stay in the St. Michaels area. Don't miss Captain Mike's Chesapeake Lights boat tour. Mike and Sandy Alexander


wonderful

5 sur août 13, 2013

Had a wonderful stay with them at the inn. It was very elegant and the food was outstanding. Mike and Carol could not have been more attentive. They will see us again if we are in the area.


Excellent B & B

4,8 sur juillet 07, 2013

Mike & Carol were wonderful - entertaining and great hosts. The building is older so don't expect a fancy inn, but it is a very charming B & B. Breakfast was great. We needed to shorten our stay by 1 day from 3 days to 2 days - no problem. We would definitely stay at the LazyJack Inn again.


Hospitality with a capital "H"!

4,8 sur juin 20, 2013

We had a wonderful, restful stay there on Tilghman's Island. The town was quiet and peaceful with many good restaurants yet it was only a short drive to see the local attractions. Our breakfasts were tasty and very filliing. We didn't need to stop our sightseeing for lunch! The back deck provided us with a wonderful view of Dogwood Harbor and the front porch provided a nice view of the garden. Our room was large with 6 windows and a nice seating area. George and Joan Hanover


Amazing place for a quiet getaway

5 sur mai 20, 2013

My wife and I went to LazyJack to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. We are the parents of four beautiful children and this was our first time away from them in almost 12 years. That being said, we were looking for quiet and relaxing. Here is what we experienced: The location: LazyJack is a very nice little inn located on Tilghman Island. If you like peace and quiet, it is a great place. Many people warned us we'd be awakened at 4:00 AM to the boaters going out, but that never happened. The Inn: The Inn is very well kept and it becomes obvious early on that the InnKeepers have put their heart and soul into the place. The owners run the Inn and I think this is what sets it apart from others where it is run by someone that is hired. Our room was excellent. We stayed in the Garden Room and we enjoyed it greatly. The room was very well tended every morning. The Food: The bed was great, what of the breakfasts? They were outstanding. My favorite personally was our first breakfast of farm fresh eggs in a Eggs Benedict style on top of fresh local asparagus. It was delicious. Every morning was a treat and we enjoyed our time not only with other guests, but also with the InnKeepers, Mike and Carol who made our stay very enjoyable. Summary: LazyJack is an excellent place to stay to get away from it all and enjoy quiet costal living. We loved our time with Mike and Carol and hope to visit again soon.


Lazyjack Inn recent stay

3,8 sur mai 11, 2013

We had another wonderful few days at the Lazyjack. It was our second visit. The hosts are so friendly and make you feel at home the minute you walk in the door. They give you lots of free advice about activities and restaurants and even offer to carry luggage and do small things you wouldn't normally expect of innkeepers. The only suggestion that comes to mind is with the soap. There was only one small bar in the bathroom. It was probably very expensive as it was of good quality but it seems that if expense is an issue, have cheaper soap but give a bar in the shower as well as one at the bathroom sink. Other than that, everything was excellent.


Intimate and Friendly Water-man's Town

4,0 sur mai 08, 2013

We enjoyed our 16th wedding anniversary biking, site seeing, eating, and relaxing in the perfect setting., The sunsets are the best.


Wonderful stay! Great hosts!

4,8 sur mai 02, 2013

Beautiful location, wonderful and clean room, friendly and caring hosts! Couldn't ask for better!


Fantastic stay, great food, lovely rooms

5 sur février 24, 2013

We had a fantastic time at the Lazyjack Inn and intend on returning this summer when the innkeepers will be running the boat. Good value, especially for Valentine's weekend. The Garden Suite was lovely and the bed incredibly comfortable -- truly, the pictures did not do it justice. Double-Sidee fireplace, large jacuzzi tub and ceiling fan were unexpected perks to the room. Location was nice, close to good restaurants and St. Michaels for tourist activities, but far enough away that it felt quiet and cozy. Breakfasts were delicious both mornings and Mike and Carol, the innkeepers, were wonderful hosts with fantastic stories. Define recommend!


Best B&B we've experienced

4,8 sur janvier 08, 2013

Wonderful hosts, gourmet breakfasts, immaculate inside and out, great views and relaxing atmosphere. The perfect place to get away and unwind, with several excellent restaurant choices nearby.


December 2012 Visit

5 sur décembre 23, 2012

We love the lazy Jack! The inn is beautiful. The Nellie Bryd Suite has the best view and is a real treat. Mike and Carol are terrific hosts. The breakfasts are truly fabulous!


Outstanding Stay - Looking forward to returning!

5 sur décembre 06, 2012

My wife stayed with Mike and Carol in the Spring of 2012. She had such a pleasant experience that we decided to enjoy a weekend getaway (from our kids) in late November. I'm a breakfast connoisseur and thoroughly enjoyed the delightful and hearty breakfast served both mornings. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Mike and Carol are charming and the accomodations were perfect. I can see why all the guests we met were returning customers. We can't wait to visit again!


Great first experience

4,4 sur novembre 16, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 days at Lazyjack for our 2nd anniversary. Mike and Carol were very nice and helpful, always offering advice or asking if we needed anything. Breakfast was super yummy. Each day the food was different and looked/tasted like a professional chef had designed and executed the menu. We stayed in the Nellie Byrd Suite. There were a lot of windows overlooking the dock. So beautiful. To be honest, the only thing that could be improved is updated decor (can tell it was updated in the early 90s), but I could tell that from the pictures and it wasn't a big deal to me. It is a wonderful little place and great first experience with a bed and breakfast. If you enjoy riding your bike, make sure you bring it because it is a fun place to ride your bike around.


Relaxing Getaway on Tighlman's Island

4,6 sur octobre 19, 2012

We recently visited the eastern shore for the first time and stayed at the LazyJack. In short, it was great. Mike and Carol are wonderful hosts and a delight to talk to. Loved all the stories about the island and the people who live there, as well as their own stories about their lives. They have very lovingly restored and maintained this old house and it brims with character. Was a great base from which to explore the island and nearby St. Michaels. Breakfasts were excellent and plentiful.


New to B&B's

5 sur septembre 13, 2012

Stayed two nights last week in August, 2012. Experience supports other reviews:: beautiful facilities, Great Breakfasts, helpful hosts. Three minor points: 1) "emergency" shampoo sample would have been appreciated, 2) some readily available, simple, cold, soft-drinks would have been appreciated after hot bike ride, 3) absence of TV on premises was a mixed blessing.


absolutely amazing

5 sur septembre 02, 2012

the lazyjack is wonderful. this is our second time there and carol and mike counld not be more hospitable. carols breakfasts are amazing and never the same. the inn is imaculate and decorated very nice. each time we are there we do not want to leave. carol and mike make you feel like family and we will be returning there every year for our anniversary.


A quiet stop on the Chesapeake Bay

4,8 sur août 30, 2012

Nice, comfortable place. Mike and Carol were friendly and helpful hosts. Great breakfast. Short ride to view a beautiful sunset. Harbor view from back porch. Several nice common areas inside and outside the house, including front and back porches. Common Refrigerator space for drinks you bring. No TV in our room...yeah! Bob & Helen


Stay at The Lazy Jack Inn

4,8 sur août 30, 2012

The hosts were excellent. The food ver good. No complaints at all.


Lazyjack Inn

4,2 sur août 29, 2012

The inn was beautiful and had a relaxing time. There is alot of fun things to do in the area for the weekend. Had a wonderful time! Will definitely be back again.


Peaceful & serene, warm & well-fed!

4,2 sur août 20, 2012

Carol & Mike have a lovely harbor-side property that reflects the calm surroundings beautifully! Our room was comfortable and appointed with lovely furnishings... the color palette in the house is so warm and inviting! Our breakfast was fresh and delicious and held us through to mid-afternoon! We had a lovely time and look forward to returning to the Lazyjack Inn.


Peaceful relaxing B& B

5 sur août 15, 2012

My mother and I stayed at the Lazy Jack Inn last weekend. The inn itself was so charming and relaxing to spend time in. The public areas were beautifully appointed yet so comfortable. Our bedroom was bright, airy and impeccable. It was a delight to stay there. The best part of our time at the Lazy Jack were the sumptuous breakfasts and the wonder ful conversations with our hosts, Carol and Mike. It felt more like visiting old friends and we were so graciously taken care of. I would reccomend the Lazy Jack Inn to anyone who is considering a visit to the Eastern Shore and wants a gracious and welcoming stay at a first class B & B!


Perfect!

5 sur août 08, 2012

Mike and Carol were the perfect hosts. Food was delicious. Everything you could possibly want or need in a B & B. Highly recommend.


Long summer weekend 2012

4,8 sur août 06, 2012

Had a great weekend at the Inn - comfortable surroundings, large rooms, great food and good company!


A lazy time at Lazyjack Inn

5 sur juillet 16, 2012

We really enjoyed our time at the Lazyjack. We didn't know what to expect, but it was a wonderful, relaxing time and would recommend the Lazyjack to all looking to decompress from your busy life. Enjoy.


Lovely stay at the Lazyjack

3,8 sur juillet 05, 2012

My husband and I decided to take a long weekend trip, our first "vacation" together since our daughter was born. We loved our stay at the Lazyjack Inn, It's peaceful and quiet, the house is lovely and Mike and Carol were wonderful hosts. Very sweet and a joy to talk to. We couldn't get over the amazing breakfasts that were served to us every morning. SO GOOD!!! If you like to get away from it all, enjoy a great breakfast and explore the area, this is the best place to stay. (And hope that Carol will make an apple tart with ice cream. DELICIOUS! :)


Outstanding visit to the LazyJack Inn

5 sur juillet 05, 2012

Our overall visit was outstanding. Wonderful hosts, people, accommodations & breakfast! We will recommend the LJI and will stay again in the future. Thanks Captain Mike & Carol for a lovely visit & your hospitality. Paul & Tara M.


Roberts' Night Out

5 sur juillet 01, 2012

The room was immaculate and attractively furnished. The breakfast was delicious! Mike and Carol's hospitality was outstanding in every way!


Great B&B

4,8 sur juin 23, 2012

What a fun and relaxing time my wife and I had when we stayed at lazyjack.We found it to be very clean and comfortable its located right next to the bay with nice views.Mike & Carol are very very nice and helpful people and made us feel at home . I would recomend it to anyone loking for a B&B with clean ,comfortable rooms and reasonable rates. thanks HG


Gourmet breakfasts and charming home!

4,2 sur juin 20, 2012

Mike and Carol were wonderful hosts, very accomodating to a special request we had for Sunday morning so we could attend church services in St. Michael's. Recommend highly!


Great place, people and service

4,2 sur juin 20, 2012

For those willing to stay away from the crowds, Tilghman Island is the place to be and the Lazyjack is where you want to stay.


Another wonderful stay

5 sur juin 11, 2012

We have stayed at The Lazyjack several times over the last 10 years. We have never been disappointed! Carol and Mike are naturals at what they do. Breakfast each morning is usually a 2 course event packed with fresh, healthy ingredients, and definitely enough to keep you full till dinner!! Mike always shares some great stories about the history of the island and provides great suggestions for activities during your stay. We love the Lazyjack, can't wait to go back!


A stellar visit to Lazyjack Inn

5 sur juin 07, 2012

Lazyjack Inn is an elegant but cozy historic inn overlooking the harbor. The innkeepers, Mike and Carol, are a warm and hospitable couple who make their guests feel very welcome. They are a wonderful repository of information on the life of the island -- and serve a gourmet, mouthwatering breakfast. Our room was beautiful and comfortable, with plenty of light and lovely views. Our two-night stay was excellent.


Wonderful Experience

4,8 sur mai 31, 2012

Wonderful experience: relaxing accommodations, warm and friendly hosts, fabulous gourmet meals. Ideal location for those who wish to get away from the stress of everyday life.


Wonderful Getaway on Tilghman Island

4,8 sur mai 27, 2012

We stayed at the Lazyjack Inn for our anniversary. This was our first experience at a B&B and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The innkeepers, Carol & Mike are so warm and welcoming, they make you feel like family. The inn is clean & cozy and the gourmet breakfast is out of this world! We stayed in the Nellie Byrd suite, which is very comfortable & spacious with a wonderful view of Dogwood Harbor on the Choptank River. Tilghman Island is such a neat little place, just South of St. Michaels. It's quite & relaxing with great water views all over the island. The Lazyjack Inn definitely makes this an extra special place.


Special occasion

4,6 sur mai 10, 2012

This was our first trip to Talbot County. We came to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. I found The Lazy Jack on line and liked what I saw and decided to book the Nelly Byrd Room. The room was absolutley beautiful! The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious and tastefully done. The view was outstanding. The owners Carol and Mike made you feel welcomed in their home, they were easy to talk to and provided alot of great information about the area. I must mention that their breakfast in the morning was outstanding as well. I would recommend this B&B to anyone that wanted to get away to a place that provides attention to detail and makes you feel welcomed and comfortable. Thanks Carol and Mike for making our stay fabulous and for the memories we will have for years to come! Oh I almost forgot to mention that we will be back for another long weekend :) Ann & Bern


Excellent B&B with a lovely touch.

5 sur avril 29, 2012

A lovely B&B with a friendly touch. Our stay was magnificent, with clean beautiful rooms, caring owners dedicated to their guests every need. Food was spectacular with a lovely view of the water. One of the most relaxing pleasant places where one could "hang" there hat. Plan to return there very soon. Five stars all the way around.


Lovely and welcoming

5 sur avril 06, 2012

Mike and Carol provided a lovely and welcoming weekend experience. They made wonderful recommendations about activities and dinner options available. The room (Nellie Byrd Suite) was beautiful. Our gourmet type breakfasts were delicious and elegant with a warm and informal atmosphere. My boyfriend has some dietary limitations and Carol was very accommodating. Loved our weekend at the Lazyjack!


Home Port for a sailor !I

4,8 sur mars 08, 2012

I met my wife in a sailboat fifty years ago and chose the Lazyjacks Inn for a Valentine's Day get away. It was perfect! The location on Dogwood Harbor, the paintings and books about Chesapeake Bay watercraft and especially the salty tales shared with Captain Mike were just what I hoped to find. Carol's gourmet breakfasts made us forget about lunch. And the jacuzzi tub made it a Valentine's Day special occasion.


Wonderful Tilghman Island Waterfront B&B

4,4 sur décembre 09, 2011

This was our second stay at the Lazyjack, both for birthday celebrations. We love the location, Jack & Carol the proprietors, and especially the killer breakfasts they put on each time. They are very interesting people to talk to and puzzle with.


wonderful getaway

5 sur novembre 13, 2011

wonderful place for a quick getaway.


The Place to Stay

5 sur novembre 11, 2011

We were looking for a clean, comfortable place to get away for a much need weekend of rest and relaxation. Michael & Carol's LazyJack Inn FAR exceeded our expectations! Their hospitality and the food were first class. We have stayed at many B&B's in the past and the LazyJack Inn is right at the top of the list. We will be back! Thank you and God bless. Scott & Carla Baltimore MD


Good Times at the Lazyjack Inn

5 sur octobre 31, 2011

We spent a delightful two days at the Lazyjack Inn as a result of the excellent care and attention paid to all details by Captain Mike and Carol. The room was comfortable, the food was great and the ambience outstanding. We'll definitely return and would not hesitate to recommend this inn to any interested parties.


Chesapeake Gem!

4,4 sur octobre 12, 2011

Mike and Carol are wonderfully gratious hosts at a beautifully located property. Her brunch was delicious and they maintain the rooms in spotless condition. Mike Polanski and Joanne Fraser


Chesapeake delight

5 sur août 08, 2011

Charming bed and breakfast, delicious breakfast, lovely host and hostess. You won't regret the decision to stay here.


Recommened weekend get away!

4,6 sur juillet 13, 2011

My stay at the Lazy Jack Inn was wonderful. The owners were wonderful, the best service I've ever gotten at a bed and breakfast and they were so friendly and fun to talk too! The breakfasts were fancy, unique, and made with fresh locally grown products. Foods I don't typically like, were so good I cleaned my plate! We stayed in the least expensive room - the West room, but I didn't feel like it. The room was spacious and had everything we needed. The property is beautifully landscaped, and the front porch was perfect for watching a storm passing through. The house backs up to the water and a marina on the bay, perfect for sunrises, and you don't have to go far to watch the beautiful sunsets. The inn is a short drive away is St. Michaels, which has cute shops, good restaurants, the Marin tine museum. There are plenty of other things to do for a longer visit. Captain Mike runs boat tours of lighthouses, and that's how I found the place. They were flexible for me to have breakfast earlier on the day of the boat tour. If you are staying there, or in the area, I HIGHLY recommend looking into the affordable boat tours. I plan on returning the next time I travel that way!


Highly recommend a visit to the Lazyjack!!!

5 sur juillet 10, 2011

With beautiful rooms and view housewide, this is the cleanest bed and breakfast we have ever visited. (We highly recommend the East Room!) The hosts are friendly and are excellent resources for the area. Breakfast is absolutely delicious. There are many options for restaurants and activities on the island and in nearby St. Michaels. We highly recommend a visit to the Lazyjack!


Lazyjack Inn Review July 2011

5 sur juillet 06, 2011

Mike and Carol Richards, the Innkeepers, were fantastic. They accomodated us in every way possible including special meal requests. The Inn was clean and very interesting in its design and had all of the ammenities that we needed. We would recommend the Inn to everyone interested in visiting Tilghman Island or St. Michaels.


Grimmig's review of the LazyJack Inn

5 sur juin 29, 2011

The innkeepers Mike and Carol are outstanding hosts. Helpful and courteous. They made us feel right at home. The breakfast were awesome and rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. Extra bonus Mike Richards is the captain of boat they use for the Lighthouse Tours on the Chesapeake. It was absolutely fantastic. A very safe, stable and fast vessel. A good time was had by all. We will becoming back.


Exceeded my expectations

4,0 sur mai 22, 2011

long time couple (15 years) raised the kids and over the past 4 years- buried my only 2 brothers and mother. After 4 years of grief, the wedding was a gift of joy for all of us. Our daughter 'bought' us our wedding present- and that was the perfect room in the perfect B & B on Tilghman Island. Room-bed, bath- exquisite- Harborview the same... Food equally wonderful. Fresh flowers - and the kindest, knowledgable, friendliest Innkeepers who encourage the guests to bond with each other. A wonderful gift for us from our daughter after 4 grief stricken years. relaxing, peacefull, joyous...


A great introduction to the American B & B's

4,0 sur mai 20, 2011

We researched B & B's on line in Spain and Lazyjacks was our first 'port of call' after a hectic time in Washington. We were the only guests and were completely spoilt by Mike & Carol in their waterside home. Having our own sitting, dining room and kitchen facilities were an unexpected bonus. They set the standard, and were not surpassed, by the subsequent B & B's we stayed at.


Relaxed Perfection

5 sur mai 12, 2011

The Lazyjack Inn is the best of the best. The innkeepers, Carol and Mike, are extremely gracious, the gourmet breakfasts are delicious and healthy, and all of the rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculate. The quiet location on the water is the perfect antidote to the stresses and strains of everyday life. We loved every minute of our stay! Peggy and Tony Toluba


Great B and B

5 sur mai 05, 2011

The Lazyjack is a wonderful place! The rooms are beautiful especially the Nellie Bryd Suite, the view of the harbor is amazing. The breakfasts are so good. Mike and carol are the best hosts! Cannot wait to return.


Winefest 2011

4,4 sur mai 04, 2011

Was a very quiet stay we had at the Lazyjack Inn. Rooms were great, service was outstanding, and breakfast was amazing. Will stay there every time we go back.


An exquisite weekend!

4,8 sur avril 27, 2011

Mike and Carol Richards took great care of us. First off, the Nellie Byrd Suite is something else- romantic, spacious, wonderful views, a fireplace. Not a thing was missing. Carol's breakfasts were inspired and healthy. I took so many recipe ideas from her table to practice at home. And of course, they pointed out what we could do in the general Tilghman Island area, and gave us pointers in checking out Easton, St. Michael's, and Oxford. They set up the Lady Patty Sunset cruise for us. Our stay was going so well, that we ended of extending it one day longer since we were having such a great time. Also, I was happy to have Wi-fi in the room just so I could stay in contact with the outside world. Mike and Carol went out of their way to make us feel welcome and made us feel like family instead of guests. I highly recommend a stay at the LazyJack Inn B&B to anyone considering a stay in the area.


Lazy Times at Lazyjack Inn

3,6 sur mars 04, 2011

My wife and I spent two nights at Lazyjack in Mid-February. Booked a suite with harbor view. Innkeepers are very nice folks, helpful with recommendations, etc. and interesting to chat with. Breakfasts were quite good and very filling. Room was very nice but some amenities lacking considering the price. Soap was the only toiletry provided; even budget motels typically provide shampoo and lotion. No free beverages/snacks as provided at similarly-priced B&Bs. Would consider staying again in the future.


Tilghman Island Gem

5 sur décembre 21, 2010

In all regards, our stay at the Lazyjack Inn was outstanding. Carol and Captain Mike are wonderful innkeepers. The Inn has quiet elegance and charm. Breakfast was gourmet. Bravo!


Incredible Bed and Breakfast!!

4,6 sur décembre 05, 2010

My fiance and I recently stayed at the Lazyjack and had a wonderful time. Mike and Carol are great people, the view was incredible and the house was amazing! We are already talking about the next time we can get back there.


great experience

4,0 sur novembre 30, 2010

We want a relaxing evening and morning and we got it with the visit. It was refreshing and a nice drive from the city. We hit a great morning, cool but clear and sunny. The hosts were wonderful and we enjoyed our time spnet with them.


1st Time

4,0 sur juillet 23, 2010

This was the first time we had ever experienced a B&B and am I glad it was at the Lazyjack Inn. It was a beautifully maintained home and the host and hostness welcomed us as if it were OUR home away from home. If you get an opportunity don't miss out. Breakfast was absoulety delightful. Happy 1st timers - K&J


We Will Be Back the First Chance We Get

5 sur mars 14, 2010

This was our first trip to Tilghman Island and it could not have been better. It was the perfect romantic weekend getaway. The LazyJack Inn is a charming historic home right on the water. The rooms are well-appointed and private. Carol and Mike were the perfect hosts and they prepared the most delicious breakfasts and afternoon snacks. We relied on them for restaurant recommendations and were thrilled with both of them. I love this place! We will recommend the LazyJack Inn to all of our family and friends.


Relaxing Inn

5 sur décembre 17, 2009

A wonderful stay with two very gracious hosts, Mike & Carol. Amazing breakfasts in serene surroundings with beautiful views!


Forget you worries

5 sur décembre 10, 2009

The Lazy Jack is a wonderful place to get away from it all and slow down and enjoy life. The ford is outstanding and Mike and Carol are the perfect hosts. The water views are soothing and picturesque.


outstanding experience

4,8 sur décembre 02, 2009

We so enjoyed our stay on Tilghman Island. The view of the water is spectacular. Mike and Carol were charming, warm - the perfect hosts. They took care of dinner reservations, helped us find our way around. And breakfast was the best I have ever had! The food and presentation were creative, amazing - picture perfect.


Peaceful getaway

3,6 sur octobre 05, 2009

A beautiful home with delightful hosts. The breakfast was 5-star; the room was very comfortable.


Phenomenal Respite

4,8 sur septembre 18, 2009

We wanted a "quiet"/calm/peaceful place to enjoy our 38th Wedding Anniversary. Carol and Mike made us feel so welcome. The breakfasts and TLC was wonderful! The Garen Room overloocked docked 'skipjacks'. The Florida Room in our suite was so relaxing. The family also operates Chesapeake Lights the Lady Patty. We enjoyed saileing and cruising with them. They are so knowledgeable.


Historical charm

4,8 sur septembre 10, 2009

Would definitely stay again! Mike & Carol went out of their way to make us feel at home. Cozy, lovely decor. Loads of Maryland & US history in the area.


A great place to relax

4,6 sur septembre 08, 2009

Very comfortable room, great food, great location and friendly, helpful innkeepers. What more could you ask? Low key Tilghman Island is a great place to get away from it all. Carol & Mike are very knowledgeable about the area and are clearly part of the community.


Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor

5 sur septembre 02, 2009

Atmosphere, hospitality, and especially the breakfasts were fantastic


A very nice place.

5 sur août 24, 2009

Our stay was extremely pleasant. The inn and rooms were beautiful. The innkeepers could not be nicer. The breakfasts were wonderful.


relax adn enjoy!

4,8 sur août 13, 2009

Great hosts-interesting, friendly, knowledgeable and gave great advice on seeing the area. Every detail was impeccable from the gardens, to the buildings, decorating, and the 4-star breakfast. Met every need as guests. Highly recommend. We went to relax, and we did!


Wonderful stay!

5 sur août 03, 2009

We highly recommend the Lazyjack -- Mike and Carol are excellent hosts, delicious breakfasts, a lovely escape from the hustle and bustle.


Terrific!

5 sur juillet 29, 2009

Hosts were very friendly and hospitable. The inn, itself, was very comfortable and clean with plenty of common areas for guests to relax and comfortable beds. Last, the breakfasts were absolutely gourmet.


would definitelys tay again

5 sur juillet 21, 2009

Owners were fantastic hosts. Make you feel welcomed. Food is superb! Inn is well maintained. Area is lovely. Great value!


magnificent

5 sur juillet 20, 2009

A well decorated, cozy inn with porches front and back, on a bay with very welcoming hosts who were available for all of our needs. Their gourmet breakfast, prepared by them from scratch, was a delightful start to the day!


highly recommended!

5 sur juillet 13, 2009

Excellent, cozy, romantic, and friendly!


beautiful inn

5 sur juillet 13, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay- the gardens were beautiful and our breakfast was outstanding! We would recommend this inn to friends and family!


Best B&B on Tilghman

4,0 sur juillet 06, 2009

Carol and Mike are the friendliest of innkeepers. Mike's omelets and Carol's quiche was a work of art. Carol's baking has a great reputation on the Island. Fresh flowers from the extensive beds on the grounds were found in many rooms including the bathroom. We stayed in the East room which had a nice cross breeze from the six windows ringing three sides of the room. Everything was spotless. We spent a couple of hours just sitting on the porch looking at the water and unwinding. One evening we went out on The Lady Patty for an enjoyable ride on a truly lovely old wooden sailboat captained by son Chris. Carol and Mike were always eager to provide information on activities and help to plan your day.


exceptional

5 sur juin 30, 2009

Carol and mike are excellent hosts. The accommodations are wonderful and the breakfasts are the best anywhere. Highly recommended!


Enjoyable Weekend at the Lazyjack Inn

5 sur juin 14, 2009

Our stay at the Lazyjack Inn was definitely fun and relaxing. Our hosts, Captain Mike and Carol, made us feel like family and welcomed us into their beautiful B&B. The food, prepared mainly by Carol, was fresh, wholesome, and delicious! Carol & Mike were both very helpful when asked for ideas on what to do, where to visit, and where to dine. We could not have asked for more delightful and accommodating hosts in such beautiful surroundings.


Our Weekend at The Lazyjack Inn

4,4 sur octobre 23, 2008

We spent two wonderful days at the Lazyjack, in the Nellie Byrd Suite. Absolutely the best, most relaxing vacation we've ever taken! The room was beautiful, the jacuzzi was incredible and breakfast was a work of art! Seriously, on the second morning I actually took pictures of mine...and it tasted better than it looked! Mike and Carol were the perfect hosts, helpful and congenial. If you go, be sure to go sailing on the Lady Patty, that was definitely a highlight.


Warm & Relaxing!!

5 sur octobre 16, 2008

The Lazyjack Inn is very comfortable, warm, friendly, & relaxing. Mike & Carol, your hosts, are very welcoming & extremely helpful with current events/activities & directions. Breakfast was an unbelievable experience & absolutely delicious!


Lazyjack Inn

4,0 sur octobre 10, 2008

We had a wonderful time. Owners (Mr. & Mrs Richards) were excellent. We had a feeling that we were part of the family


Beautiful place, great hospitality

4,8 sur octobre 05, 2008

If you put the Richards in any location I'm sure they could develop an outstanding B&B. They have a knack for providing caring hospitality in a nicely restored and decorated home. Many of the breakfast ingredients are organic and locally grown, some from the Richards own garden. Carol does a wonderful job of putting them together for over the top meals. What is extra special is that they have settled in an authentic waterman's town with a beautiful view of a working harbor. Early risers are treated to beautiful sunrises and glimpses of the boats heading out for a day of gathering oysters, crabs or fish depending on the season. Two historic skipjacks are moored just steps from the lawn.


Awsome!

4,6 sur août 16, 2008

We stayed at the Lazyjack in for three days in August with our daughter. I was a little concerned having a 12 year old staying at a B&B with no TV. She didn't want to leave! She had great fun catching the crabs off the harbor at the inn and feeding the ducks where ever we found them. We went sailing on the Lady Paddy, shopped in St. Michaels and explored Oxford. Carol and Mike were awsome. They had great stories to share, gave us great ideas for the our daily escursions and suggestions for dinners around Tilghman Island. This Inn is a great place for young and old travelers. If you are a cyclist I recommed bringing your bike. The area is very biker friendly and has lots of areas to explore. I wish I had brought mine! Thanks Mike and Carol for a vacation I doubt we will soon forget!!!!


Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor

4,8 sur août 11, 2008

A most pleasant stay by the Chesapeake Bay, Our Getaway weekend was highlighted by our stay at this beautiful tide water Inn. Our innkeepers were always available when needed, but never intrusive. We dined on there morning of excellent breakfast. A very plesent experience, highly recommended.


the wonderful Lazyjack Inn

4,0 sur juillet 28, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Lazyjack Inn to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary and it was exquisite. The Garden Suite was gorgeous, clean, and had a wonderful view. The jacuzzi tub was fantastic and great soaps and bath salts were provided. The hosts were delightful. You can't go wrong. Wendy and Bill ~ Harrisburg, PA


Lazyjack Inn is Outstanding

5 sur juillet 18, 2008

We spent four days at the Lazyjack and just returned home rested and relaxed. The breakfasts are spectacular, the hosts (Carol and Mike) could not have been more wonderful, and the room was clean, beautiful and comfortable. We will definitely be back! Evon and Phil


Superb Accommodations

5 sur juillet 17, 2008

If you want to be spoiled and stay at a most beautiful location run by very gracious hosts, Mike & Carol Richards, Lazyjack Inn is for you! The breakfasts are always delicious, the conversations both delightful & educational. Stay for 2 or more days and you will return home more relaxed and refreshed!


Eastern Stone Sanctuary

5 sur juillet 08, 2008

A sanctuary from the traffic & tourists, this inn overlooking a working harbor and the water, with beautiful Sanders is the ultimate getaway.


Perfect B&B

5 sur juillet 02, 2008

Lovely Inn, charming setting, personable owners, great food. We'll be back!


Lazyjack Inn Review

5 sur juin 30, 2008

The hospitality of the inn keepers was truly outstanding. My wife and I look forward to returning to the Lazyjack Inn.


Wonderful Experience

4,6 sur mai 29, 2008

My husband & I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at the Lazyjack Inn. We had the garden room, which was beautiful, comfortable, & clean. Carol & Mike are great hosts and a lot of fun to be around. The two breakfasts we had were excellent! The choice of food was unique. There were fresh flowers all around the house, very tastefully done. We highly recommend the Lazyjack Inn & hope to return again.


Wonderful Experience

4,8 sur mai 28, 2008

Mike and Carol are the best! We thoroughly enjoyed the room, the food, and the conversation! Highly recommend going to stay there.


Best on the Island

5 sur mai 22, 2008

Heavenly! Best inn on Tilghman Island. Gorgeous view, tranquil, well-maintained, excellent hosts, first rate breakfast and homemade cookies! Superb!


Memorable Experience

4,8 sur mai 19, 2008

We had a wonderful time celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. The accomodations were beautiful and comfortable, the breakfast fabulous and the owners so gracious.


Nice spot, nice inn, nicepeople

4,6 sur avril 29, 2008

A change in our vacation plan led us to Tilghman Island and the inn. We got lucky with this find. The location on Dogwood Harbor along with just a really attractive and comfortable inn was a real treat. Carol and Mike were very congenial hosts. We stayed in the East room - very nice. The other rooms were larger but we liked the cozy atmosphere. Go to the web site. It's just as advertised, no disappointing surprises


A perfect Breakfast Celebration

5 sur octobre 17, 2007

I was looking for a perfect weekend getaway to celebrate my husband's birthday. The Lazyjack Inn far surpassed our expectations. It was a slice of heaven.


Lazyjack Inn on Dogwood Harbor

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $170 - $305
  • Avis (124) 4,7
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4108862215
  • Fax 1-4108862635
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8006905080

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut