The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
245 Avis

Ecrire un avis

I wish I could give 6 stars!

5 sur août 29, 2014

This was one of the nicest B&B's I have stayed in. It was immaculate. The food was great and Dave, the innkeeper, was so friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed speaking with him, but he would be savvy enough to leave you alone, if that is what you wanted. The bedding was great, as well as the décor.


Anniversary Stay

5 sur août 20, 2014

Wonderful stay at a beautiful inn.


Great place between DC and Baltimore.

5 sur août 18, 2014

Awesome host. Loves what he does. Great breakfast included.


Fantastic Getaway!!!

5 sur août 12, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary here and had a relaxing and enjoyable time. The owner was amazing and very friendly and made our stay worth while! We will definitely be bad. The rooms were clean and well kept and the sheets were the most comfortable we have ever experienced! The breakfast was delicious!


Perfect Getaway

5 sur juillet 31, 2014

David and Susan were delightful and engaging hosts. The Inn exudes a peaceful country charm that welcomes you to relax the moment you drive into the parking lot. If you'd like an afternoon or evening out, the charm of downtown Ellicot City is a short drive away. David and Susan's French toast souffle, raspberry scones and four berry jam were to die for so we can't recommend Wayside too much for a rejuvenating, peaceful getaway. We'll be back!


Awesome

5 sur juillet 23, 2014

Awesome food, stay and host.


wayside inn

4,8 sur juillet 20, 2014

Excellent. Loved the room, friendly host and outstanding breakfast. 6th anniversary and couldnt have asked for a better place to stay.


Wayside is terrific!

4,8 sur juillet 02, 2014

The Wayside is terrific. Beautiful and terrific service. My wife and I plan to return each year.


Nice getaway not far from DC or Baltimore

4,2 sur juillet 01, 2014

My wife & were looking for a nice weekend get away for a birthday celebration. We found the Wayside Inn on B&B Finder and looked here and Google, finding positive reviews. The Inn is very charming and tastefully decorated. Our host, David, is a jovial fun conversationalist who is full of local knowledge on the fun things to do and great places to eat. His breakfasts are flavorful and a great start to your day. To address those who complained here on T/A, yes the house is from 1780 so the ancient floor boards creak noticeably, but for us it was a point of fun observing our reactions and those of other guests. Not sure why it bothers people, my floor boards creak and my house was built in 1950, but I digress. There is an automated beverage machine in the public area on the second floor that makes decent coffee beverages, but the hot chocolate was my favorite. The bedroom, the Ellicott Room, had a comfortable bed, lots of room and an amazing bathroom (for those who are into such things). Roomy shower, jacuzzi bath, well appointed sink/dressing area and views to the pond. We found the sun deck (behind our room) very relaxing and a great place to just hang. Be aware though that the window behind the bed looks onto the deck, so people can also see in if you leave the blind open. Ellicott City was less than 5 minutes away by car and has lots of dining choices and activities. For outdoorsy people there is a ton of hiking to be found not far from the Inn, great way to spend the day. We will return to Wayside Inn when we need a quick break from the DC scene.


exceeded expecations

5 sur juin 24, 2014

Our stay was far too brief- but in the two nights we enjoyed at the Wayside Inn, we found it absolutely delightful! Our hosts have done a tremendous job on the décor, they were both friendly, welcoming and incredibly helpful (directions, etc). The breakfast was delicious as well. Our room was, as you might expect, very well supplied with everything you could need-- and more! Overall, a 5 star experience! If we are in the area, we would stay there again-- only longer next time!


Country,Peaceful,Setting

3,0 sur juin 23, 2014

The stay at the Wayside Inn was very peaceful and comfortable. Me and my husband enjoyed our stay. The food was very good but, the serving of food was just enough to start your day. David and Susan were very entertaining people. I would recommend other people to their business.


Wonderful weekend getaway

5 sur juin 20, 2014

Our first B&B experience - absolutely loved it!! We had a wonderful time away from our children. The room was absolutely lovely and the breakfast was out of this world delicious!! I'd love to go again!


Wonderful, peaceful place to stay

4,6 sur juin 16, 2014

I spent one night there in the Banneker Room. It was delightful, very restful and refreshing. The grounds are especially beautiful. The hosts are very friendly, and they made me a great gluten-free, vegan breakfast. I highly recommend it. I will definitely stay there again whenever I'm in the area.


Wayside Inn B&B

5 sur juin 16, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 25th anniversary at the Wayside Inn. We had a wonderful visit! The Inn is very comfortable and peaceful. The owners are great hosts and very friendly. We really enjoyed our visit and plan to visit again in the near future and try one of the other rooms.


Exquisite Stay at The Wayside Inn

4,8 sur juin 13, 2014

As a couple, this was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast and our stay was exquisite! The Inn is on delightful property. The historic building is charming and the rooms were well decorated and absolutely clean. The restoration work is consistent with the era (240 years old), yet wonderfully blended with modern day amenities, such as the rain shower and fixtures in the bathroom. The hosts are very friendly and their meals were superb. We visited Washington, DC one day and Baltimore, MD the next. We will certainly return to visit Annapolis, MD. We highly recommend this bed and Breakfast to anyone seeking an enchanting Getaway with their loved one. Our compliments to David and Susan, the owners ... you've made staying at The Wayside Inn an exceptional experience.


Awesome B&B

5 sur juin 06, 2014

The Wayside Inn Bed and Breakfast is an awesome oasis in the Balt / DC Metro area. The hosts are engaging, pleasant and have wonderful senses of humor. The rooms were very nice and breakfasts were fantastic. One of our party has food allergies that were quickly accommodated without question. Bottled water is served in each room, for each guest. The house is old and the floors creak, which adds to the charm. There is a small pond where turtles and frogs can be seen along with the occassional Heron. While it is by the highway, we barely heard the traffic. Would definitely stay again.


A Romantic Escape Far Beyond My Expectations

4,8 sur mai 29, 2014

What an incredible stay, beautiful grounds, excellent food and wonderful hospitality. We thoroughly enjoyed getting away from it all for several days at the Wayside Inn. I definitely would recommend this B&B to anyone traveling through Maryland...well worth it!!


Wayward inn was excellent

4,2 sur mai 26, 2014

Old house was in great condition with many updates. Room was very spacy and quiet. Service and breakfast were very good. We will definitely return if in the area.


Terrace Room

5 sur avril 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Terrace room last weekend and it was spectacular. David is such a great host and his breakfast is amazing! We loved having a private entrance. I can't recommend this B&B enough, and I can't wait to go back!


A Respite from Daily Life

4,8 sur avril 23, 2014

A lovely inn with great hospitality. David was a fabulous host and knowledgeable about area sites and bites with recommendations for sight seeing and meals that were all excellent. The inn offered a great respite from daily life in its beautiful, restful setting. We definitely will return!


Best B&B we have ever stayed in and this was our fourth Preferred Inn!

5 sur avril 17, 2014

Personable service with excellent breakfast and cozy comfortable room made for a great one-night stay that will be repeated at this charming inn.


Special Place to Stay for a Special Occasion

5 sur avril 13, 2014

Because we didn't want to have to travel a long distance to celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary, we decided to stay at the Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast, having read many excellent reviews for it over the years. It more than lived up to its excellent reputation. Our hosts were very helpful in providing suggestions about what to see in the area and where to dine, and they made us feel very welcome. We absolutely want to return.


Our second stay here - we will be back.

5 sur mars 17, 2014

Our stay at the Wayside Inn was again a step into the quaint and peaceful atmosphere of rustic days gone by, yet filled with the amenities of our modern day life. The antique looks have been preserved and offer a glimpse of the past. And yet the hot tub, rain shower, iPhone hookup for personal music, coffee and tea on demand - all add to the dynamics of this beautiful inn. The breakfast meals are presented with the same expert care with which they are prepared. With all of these settings it is only natural to forget all stresses of everyday life and lose ourselves in the ambiance of this wonderful inn.


Comfortable B&B

3,8 sur mars 13, 2014

Nearby gourmet restaurants. Despite its proximity, no noise was heard from Route 29.


Valentines day stay

5 sur mars 08, 2014

The house is beautiful and the owners were so friendly and welcoming. The accommodations were wonderful. Our room had a classic feel with a modern bathroom complete with a jacuzzi. The fire place had a log ready for us to burn. The breakfast was delicious and still health conscious. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast for anyone visiting ellicott city.


Delightful Stay at B & B

5 sur février 26, 2014

First time to stay at a Bed and Breakfast. Loved the enchanting historical home and the hospitable owners of the INN. The food was amazing! Five Star experience!!


Fantastic B&B

4,8 sur février 26, 2014

It was my and my fiance's wedding night and owners Susan and David at the The Wayside Inn could not have made it any more special! The Inn, room, breakfast and service were fantastic. Greeted at the door by David and made to feel at home, this beautiful historic house was the perfect setting for our first night as husband and wife. Just wait until you try the breakfast! A wonderful stay.


Another great stay at Wayside Inn

5 sur février 25, 2014

The best B&B I've ever stayed at. Food, rooms, property. It has it all!


B&B Perfection!

4,8 sur février 12, 2014

Newly married in November 2013, my husband and I booked the terrace room for a night to celebrate our five-year dating anniversary. Our stay exceeded all expectations of what a bed and breakfast should be and we have only good things to say about the suite and the B&B as a whole. From the soft, aromatic sheets to the relaxing air-jetted jacuzzi and cozy fireplace; the terrace suite was the ideal place to spend our anniversary on a cold February night. We took a short drive to Old Ellicott City where we enjoyed a few drinks by the fireplace at Cocoa Lane before returning to the cosiness of the Wayside. In the morning we enjoyed a view of a little lake from the sunroom as we were served delicious fresh fruit, a warm breakfast, and coffee served in unique hand-thrown mugs. The decor throughout the Inn is beautifully homey and perfect. We want to thank our gracious host, David, for the warm welcome and lively conversation throughout our stay. We will definitely be back!


Another great stay

4,8 sur février 12, 2014

My wife and I are local and frequently stay at this B&B. All the rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Breakfast is always fantastic. I think we are up to 8 or 9 stays at this point!


The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast

3,4 sur janvier 27, 2014

A very comfortable and cozy bed and breakfast. Loved having the coffee machine always available to us. Convenient to downtown Ellicott City. Would definitely recommend The Wayside Inn!


Perfect!!!

5 sur janvier 19, 2014

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and we celebrated our anniversary during our stay. After having dinner nearby, we arrived at 6pm and were welcomed by David who got us acquainted with all of the amenities. After that it was a relaxing night in the Banneker Room. Winding down in the jetted tub, warming up by the fire and enjoying a few movies on the comfy bed. In the morning we were refreshed by the rainfall shower and enjoyed a hot chocolate and french vanilla coffee from the beverage machine just outside our room. We opted for the later breakfast at 9:30am and it was amazing. Fresh blueberries, strawberries and whipped cream, a large selection of hot teas and juices, blueberry almond french toast and thick grilled ham enjoyed in the sun room with views of the lake. We will definitely stay again! I am scared to go anywhere else since I think we experienced the best already! Thank you David and Susan! - Bernard and Vanessa Adkins Severn, Maryland


Lovely B&B, well worth a stay!

4,6 sur janvier 15, 2014

Gorgeous old inn, exceptionally well maintained, good central location. Breakfast was superb


A great weekend get-away

5 sur janvier 09, 2014

We had a delightful stay at the Wayside Inn. Despite the wintry weather, the room was warm and cozy and the breakfast was superb. We particularly enjoyed looking out from the sun porch over the the pond during breakfast. We heartily recommend the Wayside Inn for a weekend away from the bustle and noise.


Enchanting. Absolutely magnificent.

5 sur janvier 04, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Wayside for the first time on New Year's Eve 2013. The moment we entered the perfectly decorated, welcoming home we were sold. Our hosts could not have been more pleasant or generous, the room had a working fireplace, two person jacuzzi, and the most comfortable bed in which I've ever slept. We fell so in love with this B&B that we didn't even leave the room to ring in the new year. We spent it cuddling in front of the fireplace and relaxing in a lavender-scented jacuzzi bath. Breakfast was fresh, gourmet and absolutely delicious. Not only do we plan to return for Valentine's Day, we both plan to send our parents to the Wayside Inn for a weekend retreat. I could not give this amazing oasis a better recommendation.


Birthday get-away

3,8 sur janvier 03, 2014

Lovely home, rooms, amenities, food, ambiance, and great hosts. Would highly recommend them to others & would return gladly!


Another Fine Stay

5 sur décembre 25, 2013

This was our second stay at The Wayside Inn and it was just as good as our first. We stayed in the Terrace Room this time and enjoyed it every bit as much and maybe a little bit more than the Ellicott Room where we stayed on our first visit. Difference being The Terrace Room isn't part of the original house and is a bit more private. David and Susan are outstanding hosts and my wife and I will be back again.


lucky

4,6 sur décembre 17, 2013

Great place. Great host. Great woman. What can I say...Some guys have all the luck


Amazing!

5 sur décembre 16, 2013

Everything about this place is amazing! We hope to plan another stay next year!


Short stay

4,4 sur décembre 10, 2013

Wasn't able to stay but look forward to coming back.


Fabulous Place!

4,6 sur novembre 29, 2013

We went to this bed and breakfast to celebrate our 40th anniversary. It was a wonderful, relaxing weekend with great breakfasts, very comfortable room (Terrace Room was our choice), antique shopping, dinner out (a surprise for us set up by our daughter and the owner), coffee and hot chocolate whenever we wanted it, and more! We recommend The Wayside Inn!


Lovely B&B

5 sur novembre 23, 2013

Loved the little touches such as a fire log every night; quality and presentation of breakfast is outstanding.


Absolutely Fantastic!!!

5 sur novembre 19, 2013

My stay with The Wayside Inn was absolutely fantastic! David was such a welcoming innkeeper and was extremely helpful in recommending a restaurant in Ellicott City. The rooms were beautiful and the breakfast in the morning was just delicious! I definitely plan to stay at The Wayside Inn again and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a phenomenal overnight experience!


One of the Best!

5 sur novembre 15, 2013

This bed and breakfast was wonderful. The hosts are charming, humorous, and thoughtful. We enjoyed every part of our stay here.


Great place to stay!!

5 sur novembre 14, 2013

Wonderful place.


We had a good time

3,0 sur novembre 12, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this inn.


The Wayside Inn

4,6 sur octobre 17, 2013

My stay was very nice. Everyone was very friendly, they accommodated our requested special arrangements, and the breakfast was delicious. It's a beautiful place for a nice, quiet retreat.


Anniversery Weekend

5 sur octobre 13, 2013

Always love coming back to The Wayside Inn. No B & B we have ever stayed at comes close.


new McCue review

5 sur octobre 13, 2013

Highly recommend Wayside!


Great Stay

5 sur octobre 11, 2013

The Wayside Inn is a beautifully restored old house with all the necessary modern conveniences you could want. Breakfast was delicious, and Susan and David were wonderful hosts. We also enjoyed the coffee/tea/cappuccino machine on the second floor. We would definitely stay again!


Wayside is a wonderful getaway

5 sur octobre 10, 2013

I live locally but I wanted to stay at a b and b to celebrate an anniversary with my special guy. We found our room to be very comforting, inviting and a welcomed break from the stress of life. Both indoor and outdoors of Wayside is warm, tranquil and it puts your soul at ease.


terrific place

4,8 sur septembre 24, 2013

Great little B&B. Highly recommend it. Owner is delightful, rooms are very comfortable, sheets are great, huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub. Very peaceful place.


Wonderful time !

4,6 sur septembre 11, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful overnight stay. We highly recommend this B and B and will definitely be coming back. The comfort, service and view are second to none.


The Stone House with candles in the windows

5 sur août 27, 2013

I used to drive by this house many years ago, admiring it and wondering what it was like inside---never did I think I get the chance to see it. But this past weekend, my wife and I celebrated her birthday there and had a wonderful time. The rooms were beautiful and very tastefully decorated. The hosts Sue and David could not have been nicer, very friendly and offering suggestions for sightseeing and places to dine. Our rooms on the 3rd floor offered all the comforts of home with an attached sitting room and large bathroom complete with clawfoot tube.


Wayside is way nice!

5 sur août 20, 2013

Beautifully restored home, very relaxing and extremely comfortable. The Inn Keeper is accommodating (dietary issues) and friendly.


Enjoyable stay

3,2 sur août 12, 2013

Had a good one day stop over at the Wayside Inn, the owners were very hospitable and helpful in giving us details and recommendations for the nearby Ellicott city eating spots and nightlife. Enjoyed our stay.


Just superb!

5 sur août 11, 2013

My partner and I loved this wonderful bed and breakfast. We took David's advice about dining locally and were thrilled about where he sent us. We have special memories about the warmth and sincerity of David and Susan's welcome, how "at home" they made us feel, the beautiful room, the fabulous breakfast... I wish we lived in USA so that we could come back here. Thanks David and Susan from Linda and Arie, Australia.


Wonderful Stay!

5 sur août 10, 2013

We had a peaceful relaxing stay. We live not to far away and were looking for a nice evening away from the usual hustle and bustle. The Wayside was a pleasent experience and our host Dave was excellent. He was engaging along with being a great cook. We plan on returning again the next time we want to "get away".


loved the wayside inn!!!

5 sur août 08, 2013

everything was wonderful!! great house, beautiful room and great hospitality!! We loved our stay! thank you so much!!


A Weekend Escape

5 sur août 08, 2013

A hidden gem not far from wonderful cities that provides serenity and coziness. David is a charming host and the b$b is historic but with modern updates in bathroom renovations that are luxurious. There is a deck to relax, a cozy library and a porch for dining. We will be back!


Weekend getaway

4,4 sur août 01, 2013

Truly outstanding breakfasts. Cheerful & engaging innkeepers. Amazing Inn. Highly recommended.


Wonderful

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

From arrival to departure, we felt like old friends coming to visit. We had a special request, and it was taken without question. We will keep this in our "need a weekend away" pile for future use for sure. Can't say enough good things!


Great Bed and Breakfast- Close to central MD areas

4,6 sur juillet 18, 2013

We arrive directly from our wedding, and were greeted right away, and then shown to our room. We stayed in the Terrace room, which is down a flight of stairs and is very private, It has a door that goes out side, and gave us easy access to our car. The bath room is adjoining and has a wonderful showerhead, and the shower is just about big enough for 2. We didn't use the bath tub, but I know that if we had it would of been wonderful! The bed room was kept pretty cold, but we didnt mind, and we turned on the fireplace which was a nice mood setter. The TV had on demand Fios, which was a nice feature, and the bed was comfortable, with wonderful sheets! Breakfast the next morning was awesome, my husband and I are both big eaters, and the breakfast of fruit and yogurt with granola, peach dutch pancake, and bacon was awesome. The selection of juices was nice too! I would recommend this to some one who doesn't want to travel far from central MD!


Friendly owners and exceptional accommodations!

5 sur juillet 02, 2013

Beautiful, luxurious accommodations with friendly, pampering hosts! The breakfast was outstanding and beautifully served!


A great getaway!

4,4 sur juillet 01, 2013

The food was delicious, and Dave gave great recommendations for dinner and area attractions! We loved the rooftop deck!


It was awesome!!

5 sur juin 28, 2013

My new wife and I spent our wedding night in the Terrace Room and it was awesome!! Nice and quiet and the bed was super comfy and the sheets were the softest I've felt. The owner was there to show us around and offered great service and hospitality. If you stay there, and I hope you do, the breakfast they serve is amazing!!!! Gourmet breakfast!! I would def recommend staying there!


home away from home

5 sur juin 27, 2013

wonderful breakfasts,excellent referrals for dinner reservations,friendly hosts,like staying with family.


Lovely, elegant, and hospitable

4,6 sur juin 23, 2013

The neighborhood is lovely, tree-lined and quiet. My hosts were extraordinarily friendly and attentive. The room was large and elegant, and the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. I was in Ellicot City for business, and do not ned to go back again, but my stay at the Wayside Inn was delightful enough to make we wish that something will bring me back there again. A great b&b.


Granddaughter's 1st dance recital

5 sur juin 22, 2013

The Inn surpassed our expectations; it was more beautiful than the pictures we reviewed on their website. 5 Star accommodations. We felt like we never left home. Dave and Susan go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The breakfast is very special with Dave's own special twist to fine cuisine.


Great Place

4,6 sur juin 18, 2013

Quiet, Friendly and Historical


Nice B&B

4,2 sur juin 10, 2013

David is a great cook and makes you feel very comfortable. Very nice and relaxing get away.


A step back into history

5 sur juin 10, 2013

Our sincere thanks to David and Susan for an excellent stay at the Wayside Inn. Staying here was like taking a step back into history as they have done an exceptional job of keeping the orginal feel to the house (unless you don't like creaky floors... laugh here). This was a perfect stay for us.


A Pleasant Retreat in a Beautiful Setting

4,6 sur mai 29, 2013

We will certainly return.


SIMPLY AMAZING!!

3,4 sur mai 14, 2013

This place was great!! So relaxing and romantic!! Will come again soon!


Absolutely Wonderful

5 sur mai 08, 2013

The proprietor is absolutely one of the most charismatic gentlemen I have ever encountered he is a compendium of knowledge of the area and very helpful as well as funny. Rooms are beautiful and well done without segueing into kitsch just classic and well preserved architecture with enough modern amenities to be all inclusive. Absolutely would recommend it to any couple for a romantic getaway , or a honeymoon. Also the breakfast was top notch and actually better than that of a restaurant and as a hospitality industry professional that's really saying something.


A great place to stay

4,8 sur mai 01, 2013

A lovely place for a romantic retreat. It's amazing how intimate and isolated it feels, and yet it is just a couple minutes from all the things you would want to do in Ellicott City, Columbia, or even Baltimore. Breakfast was wonderful. We stayed in the Ellicott room, which has a Jacuzzi-style tub for 2. Very nice all around.


Wonderful & would recommend Wayside Inn!

5 sur avril 20, 2013

I would recommend the Wayside Inn to any of my friends, and I already have. Our innkeeper, David was wonderful! --full of suggestions, conversation, and just a wonderful host. Everything about our stay was very relaxing. The inn is also a very perfect balance between being away from everything and still just around the corner from downtown historic Ellicott City--which fulfilled my requirement for having water nearby. We ate our ice cream on the bridge while overlooking the Patapsco River. We also enjoyed a heron, ducks, and a turtle in the pond of the Wayside Inn's backyard. The breakfast was more than enough and so delicious! We skipped lunch altogether. It was a wonderful escape, and I know we will be back again soon. Thank you David & Susan.


Perfect Place to spend our first Anniversary

4,8 sur avril 14, 2013

Far exceeded all my expectations! My wife and I normally stay at modern four or five star hotels that are contemporary. I deviated from the norm and chose a B &B. from the first minute we arrived on the property we were greeted and treated like family and every possible want, care and need was taken care of. The Bladerson's were awesome!! I highly recommend the WaySide Inn for any occasion and even just for a weekend getaway!! Charles Smith


Great local getaway!

5 sur avril 14, 2013

We only live about twenty miles away but were looking for somewhere close to take advantage of a B&B experience a few weeks before our first baby was due. David and Susan were a pleasure to deal with and they've done an unbelievable job, not just renovating, but adding to and improving this great property. We stayed in The Terrace Room which is part of the newest addition to the historic home (around 1780!). It has it's own private entrance and a huge bathroom complete with rainfall shower and huge spa tub. Retrofitted with central air, wifi, and HD cable, the place has received enough modern amenities to make it as or more comfortable than any hotel but manages to keep it feeling like the historic property it is. Breakfast was fantastic. Awesome fruit salad, delicious ham, apple, and cheese frittata with croissant. This was a much needed mini-vacation. We intended to return when we need our first breather from the new baby. Thank you and well done.


Very romantic and private

4,8 sur mars 24, 2013

The Wayside Inn was really romantic, private and quiet. It was a little expensive, but very worth it for a night get-away. David was a great, pleasant host and made ridiculously good breakfasts. Definitely a great romantic place for couples! we also loved that baltimore and DC were so close by. Elicott city was absollutely adorable too


Unforgettable

5 sur mars 24, 2013

My wife and I were celebrating our 11th wedding anniversary and decided to do something a little different. We had done the overnight stay in a hotel before and while nice it was too impersonal. This B&B however was perfect. We had never been to a B&B before so we did not know what to expect and I think we have now set the bar a little if not very high. The tour when we arrived was a nice personal touch. The Terrace room was beautiful. Immaculatly clean bathroom. David and Susan go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay.


Unforgettable Bed & Breakfast!

5 sur mars 15, 2013

My boyfriend took me to the Wayside Inn for my 50 birthday. We spent the night in the Banneker Room. The fireplace and bed was comfy cozy and the spa tub was sublime. The Italian roast coffee and 6 cheese baked egg breakfast was out of this world delicious. Thanks to the Wayside Inn for an unforgettable turn of my century. Looking forward to checking out the Terrace Room next time.


HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

4,8 sur mars 02, 2013

Beautiful home and grounds! The atmosphere was very charming and the food was tremendous! Everything was just as advertised if not better and the extras from the massage to the gourmet coffee maker right outside our room were great!


Lovely, Quiet B & B

5 sur février 26, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time at The Wayside Inn B & B! David and Susan were charming hosts. The breakfast was the BEST we've ever had at a B & B, and we've stayed in almost all B & Bs in the Annapolis, MD area, as well as some in the nearby communities. The room was immaculate, the mattress was thick and comfortable, and the sheets were as soft as clouds. The fireplace and jacuzzi added the perfect touch to our romantic get away from the kids! Can't praise this B & B enough. The Inn is charming, and David and Susan are fantastic! Can't wait to return!


Great B&B in Ellicott City

5 sur février 23, 2013

Great accommodations, great breakfast and a great innkeeper says it all. What a welcoming stop on our journey. Everything was done to perfection. We look forward to returning soon.


very good family atmosphere.

4,2 sur février 21, 2013

Room was very clean and neat, Face and his wife were very friendly and baked some awesome chocolate chip cookies, we stayed sat thru Mon president day weekend and we enjoyed ourselfs. Whirlpool was great nice and relaxing, the breakfadt was good my girlfriend thought it was to fancy and it was but other than that its a good place to spend a weekend.


First stay at B+B

4,0 sur février 20, 2013

This was my first stay at a bed and breakfast and I was pleasantly surprised. Not stuffy and old feeling like I was staying at my aunt tizzies house. House was historic and interesting. Host was very accomodating. I will return.


amazing

5 sur février 06, 2013

I would definitely recommend to stay at wayside inn. Very friendly staff and very quite place. Perfect place for a getaway even for a night. Food is delicious.


A quintessential Country Inn

5 sur janvier 20, 2013

A charming place to stay, a most congenial host and wonderful breakfast. We look forward to another visit.


Everything we hoped for and more!!!

5 sur janvier 19, 2013

We were greeted by the warm glow of light coming from the rooms of the Inn as we pulled into the driveway on a rainy night in January. The Inn is breath taking and impeccably clean! Our Innkeeper was David. He was very accommodating, helpful, and a wonderful host! He prepared us a most delicious breakfast the following morning. Our room offered us everything to make a very enjoyable stay. Comfortable bed, luxurious sheets, amazing bathroom, warm fireplace and PEACEFUL quiet. We would highly recommend a stay at the Wayside Inn!


Another Great Stay

5 sur janvier 16, 2013

The Wayside Inn, is the best of everything. David and Susan the innkeepers are great people. We stayed in the Banneker Room, this was our first time in this room. We enjoyed ourselves as always. We have stayed in all the rooms now except the Betsy, that will be next time. Breakfast is the best i have every had and i have had many breakfast in many places but David can really make breakfast. If I had to rate it I would give it 100 percent of excellence.


Lovely, Comfortable - Definitely Want to Return

5 sur janvier 04, 2013

The Wayside Inn is delightful! Our room was attractive, comfortable, spacious - the food was beyond excellent! The innkeepers could not have been more helpful and friendly. And the beds were fantastic! We definitely plan to return to the Wayside Inn.


Beautiful in Holidays!

5 sur décembre 22, 2012

The house was picturesque with its Holiday trimmings. I had a quick stay and was unable to have breakfast, but the treats and every imaginable hot drink (on a state of the art machine) were fabulous. I liked being able to throw a log on the fire and enjoyed a lovely warm bath in the oversized bathroom and jacuzzi tub. There was a separate shower as well. I ate all of the dark chocolate out of the candy bowls- yum! The hosts recomended a lovely historic restaurant downtown for dinner and it was quite a treat. I will stay there next time I am in town!


Great place to stay

3,8 sur décembre 18, 2012

The inn keeper was great. Breakfast was amazing we look forward to going back soon!


A great place to be for Thanksgiving!

4,0 sur décembre 08, 2012

Thank you for the hospitality. We enjoyed the lovely breakfasts and having a fire in the fireplace in our room each evening.


Exquisite stay

5 sur décembre 04, 2012

My wife and I stayed here over Thanksgiving. The house is warm, comfy & inviting. Our bedroom had delicious sheets and every detail was perfect. Breakfast on both mornings was delicious and our hosts were charming. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking to stay in the Ellicott City / Columbia area.


Wonderful way to spend a luxurious night

5 sur novembre 15, 2012

The Wayside is filled with comfort, graciousness and a treat for all your senses. You will remember this stay for a lifetime and want to come back as often as I do!


Getaway spot

3,6 sur novembre 06, 2012

Nice room, relaxing ambiance, beautiful spot and gorgeous 1700's house...definitely had a good time


Mini Honeymoon in a Beautiful Place!

4,8 sur novembre 01, 2012

David and Susan made our one-night, mini honeymoon stay very pleasant and enjoyable! Although we live in Baltimore, our little stay in Ellicott City was a beautiful getaway. David is very friendly and showed us to our room right away. The Banneker Room is beautiful and very comfortable; the bathroom and jacuzzi tub were great! Everything is very clean and neat. The bed was super comfy, too. Breakfast was delicious the next morning, and Susan was very sweet as our "waitress." We would have loved to have stayed for a longer amount of time, but we'll definitely be back for our anniversaries!


Wonderful Stay

5 sur octobre 31, 2012

The only thing better than the Wayside Inn's beauty and comfort is the truly wonderful hospitality of the inn keepers. The Balderson's personal attention and warmth made me feel lke I was staying with relatives, yet I still had the privacy I wanted. Bettys Suite was perfect for me and my girlfriends to relax, catch up, and forget about the stresses of our everday lives. April Riffe Laurel, MD


Anniversary Weekend

5 sur octobre 30, 2012

My husband & I recently stayed the weekend here. We had a great time. The host we very friendly and hospitable. The ambiance was cozy & romantic. We will definitely go back again! S. Ferguson Pennsylvania


You are in for a treat!

4,8 sur octobre 26, 2012

David Balderson is the ultimate host. One of our most favorit B&Bs.


First B&B

4,8 sur octobre 22, 2012

This was ny granddaughter's first B&B experience and she was enchanted. Thank you David for making it so special.


Nice quick getaway!

4,8 sur octobre 16, 2012

Pleasant last minute stay with wonderful hospitality. Will certainly consider staying again!


Sisters weekend in Ellicott City!

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2012

David was a great host and really accomodated our needs. Breakfast both mornings were delicious!


absolutely fantastic 5 stars

5 sur octobre 01, 2012

Dave and Susan were friendly and warm. They were very helpful in giving advice to help you stay be more enjoyable. Breakfast was super, delicious and something different everyday. I am going to miss the french toast


Wayside Inn in Ellicot City MD

3,8 sur septembre 26, 2012

Service and breakfast was fantastic. Owner very accomodating. Property is gorgeous and only a quick 5 min drive into Ellicot City.


Wonderful getaway!

5 sur août 28, 2012

We stayed in the Terrace room (the newest addition to the Wayside in). It was a beautiful room with a fantastic modern bathroom (spa tub and rain shower head). We had a private entrance and the owners were very pleasant. Breakfast was very delicious and we enjoyed the beautiful main street of Ellicot City, only 2 miles away! Hope to get back for an entire weekend next time! Thanks


Lovely Place

5 sur août 17, 2012

I spent the night at the Wayside with my significant other in March. There were issues with our schedule due to her flight arriving late, but the innkeeper was extremely accommodating. He was very helpful in directing me towards local attractions and restaurants, and took the time out of his day for an enjoyable chat about the inn and the surrounding areas. The room was absolutely gorgeous, as was the property. The linens and mattress were like sleeping on a cloud, and breakfast was so delicious that it made parting with the cloud bed bearable. Definitely will be returning next time I'm in the Baltimore area. A+++


1st time at a B&B

4,6 sur août 15, 2012

This was our 1st time staying at a B&B and it won't be our last. The Wayside Inn was wonderful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The sheets were so soft! The employees were very friendly and made us feel right at home. Breakfast was delicious. We would recommend the Wayside Inn to anyone.


Great place to stay

4,2 sur août 06, 2012

everything was great right down to the Inn keeper. He made us feel very welcome to his B&B


Wonderful night away

4,8 sur août 04, 2012

This was a very beautiful and very private B&B--not a large commercial place, but an intimate place where the owners clearly take pride in their home and inn. We would definitely return in the future.


Gorgeous house and great breakfast!

4,8 sur août 02, 2012

Lovely property convenient to Baltimore and Washington DC. Old town Ellicott City is close by with plenty of nice restaurants and window shopping. Delicious home made breakfast.


Wayside Inn Review

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

Wonderful stay at the Wayside in in Ellicott City, MD. I stayed in the Ellicott room and it was marvelous. The deck was right outside my room, they had a coffee/espresso machine in the hallway right outside my room. I had a marvelous, comfortable sleep along with a lightening and thunder storm (and for someone from California, that was the icing on the cake). David and Susan were wonderful and helpful hosts. I give it thumbs up.


Loved it!!

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

For our first time at a bed and breakfast, we loved it! The house was wonderfully decorated and so beautiful, we loved how historic it was. It was very quiet and romantic, and the food was insanely good - they defiantly offer meals you can't normally get. We can't wait to go back!!


Perfect Getawy

4,8 sur juillet 30, 2012

The property, the room, the welcome, the breakfasts...extraordinary!


Really enjoyed our stay

5 sur juillet 24, 2012

We received a warm friendly welcome. Our room was beautiful with a huge bathroom complete with wonderful whirlpool tub and rain forest shower. Freshly baked cookies in the evening, big fluffy robes, and great breakfasts are among the details that make this a special B & B. We look forward to our next stay.


delightful B and B stary

4,8 sur juillet 22, 2012

The calm homey surroundings The friendliness of the owner made us feel like we were at home


Birthday surprise for my husband.

5 sur juillet 22, 2012

It's been a very busy year for any number of reasons and I wanted my husband's birthday to be special this year in spite of the fact that our lives have been way too busy recently. I reserved the Pierpoint Suite as a romantic get away for my hubby and I to share a night away from everything. We added the optional dinner at Tersiguel's for something extra special. The entire experience was amazing. David and Susan couldn't have been more welcoming and were wonderful hosts. The Inn was like taking a step back in time, but with AC/Fireplaces and ultra modern bathrooms. If you're on the fence, jump off and make your reservation now! Dr. & Mrs. Robert McGuire Laurel, Maryland


kind support for funeral visit

5 sur juillet 09, 2012

our family reserved 4 rooms for a funeral for our beloved grandmother and David and his helpers did an awesome job of making us feel at home and taking care of us. We needed his little oasis to regroup and connect and appreciate his hospitality.


Wayside Inn

4,8 sur juillet 09, 2012

A great little inn in a tranquil setting. Dave Balderson was the perfect host.


Cannot wait to go back!

4,4 sur juillet 02, 2012

Love, love, love this B&B! The hospitality is exceptional, not to mention the welcoming and comfortable accommodations. I stayed here twice already for business and am planning a long weekend with my husband and a girls' weekend, as well!! Can't wait to go back!


Our first B&B experence

5 sur juin 28, 2012

What a wonderful way to be introduced to staying at a B&B. We just loved everything about it. This was so great that all future stays will have a lot to live up to.


A Step Back in Time..

4,8 sur juin 28, 2012

This inn was recommended by my sister who is a resident of Ellicott City. Because she has a taste and flair for comfort, Northeast style, historic decor and antiques, I knew we wouldn't be disappointed. And we weren't! The rooms were cozy and lovely, the breakfasts were delicious and delivered with flair and personality by David and his charming sister Anne. All our needs were met from scotch tape to great directions. The feel of the Inn is one of a rich past and the only regret was that we didn't have more time to linger in each room since we were on the run each day enjoying a family reunion. Simply a lovely time and a lovely stay.


I will definitely said something about the bathtub !!! it was the best!!!

4,0 sur juin 19, 2012

I will definitely said something about the bathtub !!! it was the best!!!


Perfect Comfort

4,8 sur mai 24, 2012

This is the answer to our quandary over staying in downtown Baltimore. It's just a short drive to the city, but in the meantime we were treated to quiet and beautiful surroundings---a well-kept 18th century home which was relaxing and perfect to return to after a busy day in the city. Breakfasts were unbelievable, hosts always helpful. Also close to historic town of Ellicott City---well worth a visit.


Awesome!!

5 sur mai 12, 2012

We would absolutely stay at the Wayside Inn again! So nice and quiet. Beautiful house and the breakfast was unbelievably good!


Wayside Inn B&B a total delight

4,6 sur mai 07, 2012

David and Susan are wonderful hosts, and their Revolutionary war era house is a delightful retreat. Breakfasts are a real highlight, and Dave never repeated a menu during our five-day stay. Highly recommended!


Perfect Lodging

4,8 sur mai 06, 2012

We often must take trips south and the Wayside Inn is a great place to relax before we reach our final destination. It is conveniently located off the main highway but the beautiful B & B is surrounded by a country setting. The rooms are lovely, the bed sheets are wonderful and David's breakfast is exceptional. We plan on becoming regular guests.


Spectacular Experience in Every Way

5 sur mai 06, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Wayside Inn B&B very much - the room was beautiful, the bed was extremely comfortable, the Inn itself was beautiful, the service was spectacular and the breakfast was great. Great value as well.


Recommended! Enjoyed Our Stay.

4,4 sur mai 03, 2012

Rooms were spacious, clean, and provided us with everything we needed. The only reason I gave the room a 4 instead of a 5 because the floors and stairs were very squeaky. It is a well-maintained historical home. The owners were very hospitable. The gourmet breakfast was great. Recommended!


Very relaxing place to stay!

4,6 sur mai 02, 2012

David runs a wonderful B&B in Ellicott City. I think it is a bit expensive for a B&B, but compared to hotel prices in the Baltimore-Washington area, it is a very good deal. The only thing I would change would be the offering of cereals for those who do not like eggs for breakfast.


Wayside Inn Review

3,6 sur avril 19, 2012

It was a very charming Inn and the homemade breakfast served the next day was the best part!


Lovely experience at the Wayside inn

3,8 sur avril 18, 2012

Very charming inn. This was my first stay at an inn and I must say it was a positive experience. I definitely plan to visit more inns in the future and I would certainly consider going back to the Wayside inn. I am not able to rate the dinning experience properly because we left very early.


Great Inn for Business Travelers

4,8 sur mars 12, 2012

I am a business traveler, and the Wayside Inn is a nice place to rest before a busy day of work. The facilities are top notch, and the innkeepers are very kind and they make a great breakfast to get your day started right.


Wonderful get away

4,0 sur mars 06, 2012

We try to do a little one night get away every month or so. In February, not knowing the weather, we choose the Wayside, because it is close and it is wonderful. The rooms are so clean and nicely decorated. Ours had a fireplace and a nice two person tub. The people are so friendly and accommodating. The next morning breakfast is a real treat.


Great as always

4,4 sur mars 02, 2012

This was the 5th time my wife and I stayed at Wayside for a local "Staycation." Wonderful as always!


Valentine Getaway

4,6 sur février 20, 2012

A great place for a romantic getaway! The owner was very personable and went out of his way to make sure we had a nice time. The room matched the description and photos. Breakfast was excellent (lemon blueberry pancakes). I would certainly recommend this place for others in the local area who want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the B/W area.


Wayside SM

3,6 sur février 16, 2012

Other than the hot water running out, everything was great.


The Best place on Earth

5 sur février 16, 2012

I had a wondreful stay at the bed and breakfast it was so clean beautiful and all around wonderful. Will be coming back ever year for my anniversity.


Outstanding service

4,8 sur février 01, 2012

We can't say enough about David and Susan. They were very friendly and helpful. They greeted us at the door before we could even open it. The breakfast was amazing, although I was a little disappointed that they didn't serve their famous baked grapefruit. I highly recommend staying at Wayside.


Relaxing Times

4,6 sur janvier 31, 2012

David and Susan are always a blessing when we stay. Our son got us started and now we make it a yearly visit. Looking forward for our next stay.


Outstanding one night stay at Wayside Inn

4,0 sur janvier 18, 2012

Found this B&B on the internet (seeking B&B within 50-75 miles) and, based on write-up, was very anxious to spend the night. Hospitality, ambiance, breakfast, and accommodations were absolutely superb. The innkeeper was both jovial and extremely well-versed on local history and highlights of greater geographic area.


Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast

3,8 sur janvier 18, 2012

Charming, charming, charming! Loved the decor for Christmas, the cozy fireplace in our room, and the large whirlpool tub in the bathroom. Breakfast was scrumptious and had everything from fruit to an amazing egg casserole with six cheeses! The only con, the bathroom drawers were full of unfolded hand towels, shampoos and soaps, and mostly used toilet paper rolls. Not sure what was used and what wasn't...


An urban oasis - close to the city, but far enough away for peace and quiet.

4,8 sur janvier 14, 2012

The Wayside Inn is the perfect weekend escape for people in the Baltimore/DC area. The Inn is only a few minutes from the shopping and dining in Ellicott City and Columbia, and yet the serene grounds make for a relaxing environment. The Terrace Room, with its separate entrance and whirlpool bath, is an ideal setting for a romantic getaway. David is an excellent chef, and he and Susan are wonderful hosts.


Anniversary Getaway

3,8 sur janvier 12, 2012

My husband and I celebrated out Christmastime wedding anniversary at The Wayside Inn for two nights. We enjoyed Ellicott City and David's charm.


A lovely holiday experience!

4,2 sur janvier 05, 2012

Our family is extremely grateful to innkeepers David and Susan for opening their lovely inn and extending over-the-top hospitality that enabled us to have a great Christmas. Setting is lovely, beds are great, as is the food.


Romantic Getaway

5 sur janvier 03, 2012

We stayed at the Wayside Inn Bed and Breakfast for New Year's Eve and to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We were enchanted by the Inn and the Innkeepers. The property is beautiful and perfectly maintained. We loved the fireplaces in our bedroom and sitting room. The Inn is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. David and Susan were gracious enough to invite us to welcome the New Year with them, which was just one more example of how generous they are in their hospitality. The breakfast that David cooked in the morning was really delicious. A perfect ending to a perfect stay. If you want to know what makes a Diamond property special, just stay at the Wayside Inn. We can't wait to go back.


Wayside Iis way worth it!

4,0 sur janvier 01, 2012

This was one of the nicest B & B's we've enjoyed. The rooms (we had 2) were beautiful, amenities were great, the host was very accommodating and the breakfast was delicious. Since it was Christmas it was also especially nice to see the decorations everywhere. We got a great deal and would gladly stay there again.


A stay worth remembering

5 sur décembre 20, 2011

My friend and I stayed at this wonderful Bed & Breakfast. We were both impressed by the food and the accommodations! David was warm and friendly. I highly recommend this wonderfully old, historic home.


Wayside Inn

5 sur décembre 18, 2011

Stayed in the Ellicott Room. Wonderful hospitality! Baked grapefruit was delicious!


Wayside Inn

4,8 sur décembre 11, 2011

It was birthday get-a-way for my wife's birhtday. We were able to check in early. They made recommendations for a place for lunch & dinner. Both were wonderful. We have recommended the place to everyone interested in a get-a-way.


What I expected

2,8 sur décembre 04, 2011

Very nice place, but nothing extra special as far as b&bs go. The floors were SUPER loud due to the age of the house and would your partner up if you move at all in the middle of the night. Stayed in the Ellicott suite..nice room..great bathroom


Refreshing Hospitality in a Lovely Home

5 sur décembre 03, 2011

David is a gracious host not to mention an excellent cook! Jan was there a couple of mornings as well, and she is equally gracious and served delicious breakfasts also! Great experience and refreshing change from hotels when traveling on business!


Wonderful, restful stay and delicious breakfast!!!

5 sur novembre 29, 2011

Wonderful experience here over Veterans Day weekend. Owners are friendly and gracious hosts. The breakfast was phenomenal. Very clean, cozy, and comfortable! A perfect getaway spot!! Will definitely return.


First Stay at a Bed and Breakfast

5 sur novembre 14, 2011

This Bed and Breakfast was simply outstanding. Very well maintained property and the rooms were very inviting and cozy. The fire place, the jet spray garden tub coupled with a television that had over 200 channels for viewing made all the difference in the world. Both my wife and I were very pleased. The ocassion of this visit was the host and hostess (Dave and Susan) honoring veterans. We are most thankful for people like them who took the time to honor veterans with a night at their property. Again- what an awesome experience that will be remembered always!


Wayside Inn Stay

4,2 sur novembre 12, 2011

The bed was so incredibly comfy, the inkeepers were very friendly. The only remotely iffy thing I could say was the breakfast was a little small for my hearty appetite, but it was definitely delicious!


A wonderful little retreat

5 sur novembre 06, 2011

What a wonderful little place to spend a weekend. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. The little touches in the rooms and the personal service were such a nice change from the hotel scene. We will be back again and again!


What a wonderful place!

4,6 sur novembre 03, 2011

This is an absolutely charming B&B with beautiful furnishings and an all around warm and comforting feel. The owners are quite friendly and helped to make our brief visit to the area more enjoyable. Also, the bed sheets are the softest ever!


My Wayside Travel

5 sur octobre 26, 2011

I only stayed for the night - but it was wonderful. David was very helpful to me and we had very lively discussions about food ( especially Pork!) what do you expect from foodies! If I ever make it back to Ellicott City - I would not hesitate to stay at this wonderful home. It felt safe and secure - something that truly matters to women who travel alone. Thanks so much for your hospitality! Cheers!


The Perfect Hideaway!

5 sur octobre 25, 2011

The Balderson's have a hidden gem in the Wayside Inn. This historic home is immaculately kept and the inn keepers could not be more warm and helpful. From the amazing breakfasts to the fabulous sheets, you will feel like you are are Royalty!


Outstanding stay at Wayside Inn

5 sur octobre 19, 2011

I took my sister for her 65 th birthday to the Wayside Inn. It was a very positive experience. The owner is very personable and does all he can to accomodate the guests. I am a vegan and he made me a lovely tofu scramble for my breakfast. My sister enjoyed some wine and cheese before we went out for the evening. The room was very nice and inviting. I especially enjoyed the drink machine in the hall. Only comment would be that there be an afternoon snack for a vegan, non cheese eater. I brought humous with me but it would have been a nice touch to have had an offering. Otherwise all was great!


ANOTHER GREAT STAY

5 sur octobre 18, 2011

This was our third visit to the Inn and my wife and I had another wonderful stay. We were celebrating our anniversary and counted on the fact that we have had such great times there so why not try it again. Our expectations were exceeded for sure. We stayed in the terrace room this time, the Banneker room was our choice for the other stays. This room also great, clean, comfy bed and sheets, big bath and jacuzzi. What more to love?? The breakfast was so so good. The inn keepers really have this place perfect. Really, truly, go and relax and enjoy.


We recommend The Wayside Inn

3,8 sur octobre 17, 2011

We felt most welcome and comfortable and The Wayside Inn and would recommend it highly.


Wayside Inn...way cool.

4,8 sur octobre 16, 2011

Everything was fantastic. My husband said the beds were like "sleeping on lotion" they were so soft. We spend most of our time exploring Baltimore and taking in a show at the Merriweather Post. Our only regret was that we didn't have more time for meals at the Inn as we were on a tight schedule visiting our old haunts from when we lived here twenty years ago. The grounds are serene and relaxing. Upon our arrival we were greeted by a herd of grazing deer which was neat. Susan and David operate a wonderful Inn and when we return in the spring, we will indulge in what looked to be a beautiful breakfast!


Wonderful!

5 sur septembre 27, 2011

We had a wonderful time and the staff and the facility was great! We loved the meal and the sheets! Thanks!


A Lovley and romantic inn

3,6 sur septembre 25, 2011

I thought the Wayside Inn was very nice, the bed was so comfortable you did not want to get up out of bed, the bathroom was like a small spa, it was very nicely done. The property is beautiful, it could be in a post card, maybe it has been. The breakfasts are not you ordinary granola and yogurt with fruit, but they do serve that. It was substantial, a full breakfast, each day was different and each meal was delicious. David and Susan were very helpful, they gave us tips on how to get around the area, pointed out restaurants and shops. If we are ever back in the area we will be staying there again. If I were to say anything negative and maybe it is not bad at all but the floors do creak a bit, I hope it didn't bother any one when we in are room walking around. Some may think it is romantic. Still we had a great time. Thanks


Outstanding experience

5 sur septembre 21, 2011

My wife and I spent our anniversary at Wayside and had a wonderful time. Every aspect of our stay was outstanding. David was wonderful. We highly recommend Wayside.


I would recommend this B&B!

3,8 sur septembre 21, 2011

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay on Saturday, 9/17/11. The Inn is beautiful and very comfortable. Our room and bathroom was very clean, comfortable and impressive. We enjoyed Susan and David, very comfortable to talk with and breakfast was excellent and he accommodated my food restrictions. David also sold us on his recommendation of Toby's Dinner Theater. Even though the highway is in front of the Inn, you could not hear the traffic noise. It was a rainy day, so we could not enjoy the roof top deck but can imagine it is very peaceful to relax on.


A Great Stay!

5 sur septembre 07, 2011

The room was spacious w/private bath [as in all rooms]. Breakfast was delicious! No need was left unsatisfied. David & Susan were a wealth of information and suggestions. Plenty of property with woods and water. Dinner in Ellicott City will meet all tastes from formal French to bar pub to casual dining. For us, it's worth a trip back to this area just to stay at this inn.


Wonderful accommodations and service - highly recommended!

5 sur septembre 06, 2011

The Wayside Inn is just beyond wonderful. The owner, David, was charming and made me feel welcome. The grounds were beautiful and I had the most relaxing experience. The breakfast was to die for! This B&B was a bit more pricey than your average hotel in the Columbia MD area, but WELL worth the price. Will definitely recommend to family and friends. It was romantic, quiet, clean, well stocked, and unique.


Perfect!!!

5 sur septembre 01, 2011

Our room's electricity was malfunctioning, so we were offered a "better room" for our stay at The Wayside Inn. The host was very personable and was ready to jump at our request if anything was wrong.


August stay

4,6 sur septembre 01, 2011

We bought the groupon deal to stay at the Wayside Inn. Our stay was wonderful! David and Susan were exceptional! They made us feel comfortable and extremely welcome. The room was great...lots of charm with all of the comforts and conveniences. The property itself is spectacular. Loved the coffee maker in the hallway. Breakfast was delicious and we were waited on by David. Every detail was taken care of! This truly is a wonderful property maintained by wonderful people!


We'll be back!

4,6 sur août 26, 2011

We live in the DC metropolitan area and visited Wayside Inn as a quick retreat, and what a retreat it was! The hosts were knowledgeable and friendly. Breakfast was incredibly delicious and filling. The accommodations (and historic Ellicot City) were just what we needed to renew and recharge. Thank you! :-)


Wonderful stay at the Wayside Inn

4,2 sur août 25, 2011

The breakfast, service and hospitality were great. The room was excellant and we would surely come back again. We recommend others to explore a wonderful get-a-way weekend at the Wayside Inn.


A Great Get-Away

4,4 sur août 17, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening - Our only regret is that we didn't have more time to explore the grounds and area. The proprietors are fabulous, and brought us champagne on the rooftop terrace for a romantic evening. And breakfast was delectable. We look forward to going back, and to giving gift certificates to friends so they can discover this jewel too!


A must for any traveler to stay at!!!!!!

5 sur août 16, 2011

The Wayside is a great place. Our host David was the best in everyway, he went out of the way to make our stay the best. His breakfast were unbelievable. If your going to visit Washington D.C. David is the guy to talk to. His was born and raised In our nations capital. Downtown historic Ellicott City is a great place, with an awray of restaurants and shops, its like a trip back in time. We hope to be back.


First Stay Set High Standards

5 sur juillet 28, 2011

I recently stayed at the Wayside Inn, which was my first BnB experience. Everything was wonderful. Dave was a very gracious host and very friendly. I can't think of anything that could have been improved on during the stay. I don't know how I will ever go to a hotel again!


A wonderful place to stay

5 sur juillet 27, 2011

We were so pleased to find that we had stayed here 14 years before and actually stayed in the same room (different owner and decor). It is decorated so beautifully and our Innkeeper was a great host and chef. We became friends in just the short time we stayed and will definitely stay at The Wayside Inn again on our next visit to Maryland.


Excellent weekend away!

5 sur juillet 20, 2011

We absolutely loved the Wayside. Historical building with comfortably modern amenities. The local town, Ellicott City, has excellent character and made the stay even better. The inn keeper, David, gave us an excellent recommendation for dinner at Tersiguel! Wonderful dinner, wonderful stay, wonderful weekend!


Lovely way to enjoy Ellicot City

4,2 sur juillet 06, 2011

Wayside Inn was a lovely find for a quick get-a-way to Ellicot City. While not in the heart of the historic downtown area (there's no place to stay there as far as we knew), the Wayside Inn was just a few minutes drive away on a quiet street with plenty of off-street parking and a beautiful little pond and green grass to sit outside and enjoy a few minutes of nature. The staff were more than accomodating with my tricky dietary needs, asking questions to be sure they were serving me something I could eat but that was "special". And my husband and I agreed that the food was delicious. A great find and a place we would frequent again.


Relaxing stay at Wayside Inn

3,4 sur juillet 01, 2011

We spent a night that was relaxing and pleasant. Loved our room and the grounds. Ellicott City is also a delight, I had never heard of the town before but it is very cute and fun to eat and shop there. We'd stay again!


The best B&B we've ever been to

5 sur juin 27, 2011

We were visiting my brother in Ellicott and thought a cute B&B would be a convenient stay. The Wayside provided so much more than that! The home, decor, gourmet dining, hospitality and the sheets (!) were outstanding. Dave recommended a few wonderful nearby restaurants when he wasn't preparing fabulous meals for us. Well worth it and we will be back!


Wonderful Stay at Wayside

5 sur juin 08, 2011

A short but wonderful stay at the Wayside Inn. Our room was excellent - very clean, very quiet. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic - not too much, just right to start the day off. All in all, nothing but great things to say about our entire stay.


We Loved this B&B

5 sur mai 31, 2011

My daughter and I went to the Wayside Inn for a free relaxing night and we were so pleased with the atmosphere, the coffee machine :-), and the sheets on the beds. Breakfast was to die for. We'll definitely go back for another stay. The grounds were beautiful and so was the house, very Historic. We loved it!!!


Wonderful B&B

5 sur mai 29, 2011

The house was very nice. The tub was wonderful. David went out of his way to make you feel at home and help you with anything you needed. Good location close to a lot of different places. Overall a wonderful Bed and Breakfast. Would recommend this place to anyone.


Another great stay

5 sur mai 19, 2011

Meals and Hospitality were wonderful. Always feel welcome and will be back


Great place

4,6 sur avril 19, 2011

David and Susan just keep making this place better and better


Best B&B we've ever visited

5 sur avril 13, 2011

My wife and I often visit B&Bs while travelling and the Wayside is our favorite. David and Susan are wonderful hosts and David is an outstanding chef. The home is charming and has a very storied history. We have visited 3 times and have never been disappointed.


Wonderful Stay!!!

5 sur avril 11, 2011

Everything was terrific. The breakfast was 5 star. The entire house was amazingly clean. I felt like I was at home - but better!!! I can't wait to go back!!


Relaxing getaway!

4,0 sur mars 08, 2011

We so enjoyed ourselves and it was a great anniversary. We look forward to coming back! Thank you,


Nice get away

3,4 sur mars 07, 2011

We are never sure of the weather in February, so it is great to have such a nice place so close by. The rooms have every little detail you can think of to make the stay a pleasant one. Breakfast was outstanding - a real treat.


An AWESOME experience!

4,8 sur février 24, 2011

We loved the Wayside Inn! My wife and I had an awesome experience. We stayed in the Ellicott Room, which was everything I was hoping it would be. Dave and Susan are fantastic hosts and the food was out of this world. It was fun, relaxing, and romantic. There is plenty to do in the area and the local restaurants are great. (We recommend Bare Bones!). I highly recommend this B&B - I know we will return!


THE only place to stay in the Baltimore area!

5 sur février 13, 2011

Outstanding in every way. Wonderful, helpful hosts. Quiet and secluded, yet very accessible. Beautiful facility and grounds. We were ecstatic to have found it when visiting Baltimore.


A lovely visit and a happy memory

5 sur février 11, 2011

My sister and I visited the Wayside Inn as a special getaway. We had a wonderful time! Everything was outstanding and we truly felt pampered and relaxed during our visit. I smiled and laughed the entire weekend. From browsing in the little stores nearby (found some really unique gifts and great deals) to indulging in delicious food, sharing stories with the other guests and the hosts, and just enjoying the countryside, I can't think of any way our visit could have been better. I bought a Wayside Inn mug to bring home, and when I'm feeling particularly stressed out or sad, I use it and smile while thinking of our wonderful trip! THANK YOU!


First B&B ecperance and it was out of this world!

5 sur février 09, 2011

What else can I say but WOW! This was our first B&B experance and it was amazing! Dave and Susan were great, and went above and beond to make sure our stay was romantic. The food was amazing, Dave is the best cook ever, better then a 5 star restrant. I can't wait to go back!


Fantastic Getaway!

5 sur février 08, 2011

I stayed here with my daughter to share a special time away together. The room was amazingly comfortable with every attention to detail you could ask for; fabulous shower, jacuzzi tub, comfortable bed and amazing sheets! The breakfast that David made was delicious. David is a warm caring person who clearly loves what he does. We felt very welcome and well taken care of! I will definately go back!


A very nice inn

4,8 sur janvier 23, 2011

Wonderful old inn. Very clean. Excellent food. Will definitely go back. Inn keeper (David) is very personable. Enjoyed talking to him.


Perfect getaway!

5 sur janvier 18, 2011

I surprised my husband by taking him away for his birthday and Wayside met all of my hopes for a relaxing stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, but respectful of our privacy. We stayed in the Ellicott Room, which was just as lovely as the photos on the inn's website. Because the building is historic, the wood floors can be rather creaky, but our we were still able to get plenty of rest. The food was tasty and the service was great--we'd highly recommend this B&B!


Way above and beyond my expectations.

5 sur janvier 14, 2011

I could not have felt more welcome or comfortable at the Wayside Inn. I slept like a baby in this amazing bed (must buy the sheets), the bathroom was definitely beyond my expectations in a home this old, wi-fi was available and easy to connect to, and my breakfast was totally delish (I got the recipes!). The inn is so quiet and peaceful, but I also had a great evening with fellow guests that I met, hanging out in the common area, drinking wine with amazing desserts and great conversation.


Christmas visit

4,6 sur décembre 31, 2010

room comfortable, food excellent, hospitality great, Inn beautifully decorated, since visiting family didnot have much time at the Inn.


Such a charming place! Can't wait to come back!

5 sur décembre 09, 2010

Better late than never with this review - my apologies. My significant other and I stayed for her birthday in January, and we could not have asked for better accommodations! We were so impressed with the space, the service, everything, really, that we plan on making it an annual tradition. David and Susan were so welcoming - we felt completely at home. And the room! We stayed in the Terrace Room, and it really was a little slice of heaven. With its own entrance, a rainforest shower, a large whirlpool tub, it's the perfect romantic getaway. I can't wait to stay there again this year.


Enchanted

5 sur décembre 05, 2010

We spent a magical 3 nights at the Wayside Inn! David and Susan were the perfect hosts. There is a remarkable attention to comfort and detail throughout the Inn. And to top it off, the breakfast each morning was 5-star quality, prepared with loving detail by David! We will definitely return!


Best Bed & Breakfast to stay...

5 sur décembre 01, 2010

This place is great. Just a far enough from the highway, but close enough from restaurants. Historic look, but all the commodities of a hotel. We loved the big jacuzzi and the rain shower. Best part was the 3 course gourmet breakfast. We started with a ginger bread muffin and citrus cream. Followed by hot apples & granola bowl and finished with quiche and baked ham. Coffee was delicious and fresh orange juice. We will go back for our anniversary!


The Inn before Thanksgiving

3,8 sur novembre 28, 2010

Most enjoyable. Lots of space for relaxation and we were made to feel very welcome; much like it must have been in 1780! Elly Tierney was exceptional.


Matchmaker

4,0 sur novembre 25, 2010

If you are worried about the road noise, as we were, don't be as it is not an issue at all. My special requests were met and added to our experience. We will be back.


Wonderful House - Wonderful Innkeepers

5 sur novembre 05, 2010

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night. This was our first experience with a B&B. Everything was amazing. The owners are so wonderful. On our 2 year anniversary, we stayed, again. I am vegan, and they went above and beyond to accommodate me. The rooms are excellent. I just couldn't say enough wonderful things about The Wayside Inn.


Anniversary Weekend

5 sur novembre 03, 2010

We received a gift certificate from my daughter for a one night stay but when making the reservations we decided to stay two nights, and we are so glad we did! We stayed in the Terrace Room and loved it. Even though we live only an hour away we felt removed from all the stress of our daily lives and were really able to relax. The breakfasts were so delicious and it was fun talking with the other guests. Innkeeper David, was so attentive during our entire stay and we enjoyed hearing about the history of the house and the area. Exploring Ellicott City was great during what may have been the nicest day of Fall for this year. Everything was truely outstanding.


Close to home yet still a great retreat!

4,4 sur octobre 27, 2010

David and Susan provided a wonderful get-away for us (new parents!). From the welcoming wine and cheese platter to the friendly conversations and the delicious breakfast, we truly felt like we had a mini-vacation for one night!


Romantic Getaway

5 sur octobre 13, 2010

We would definetly stay at the Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast again. The Hospitality of the Owners were incredible and very friendly. The property was gorgeous, and close to Ellicott City, with wonderful antique shops, and lots of restaurants to eat.


Beautiful Place

5 sur octobre 11, 2010

This was our 3rd visit to the Wayside Inn in the past 8 years. We would like it to be an annual or bi-annual visit. To experience the winter months. Originally, we were only going to stay 1 night which would have been a first for us. But we should have known better and booked it for 2. Fortunately, for my husband and I, The Terrace Room was available. Loved the comfy bed and especially the jacuzzi. David and Susan are very friendly and gracious. Dave being the best chef around in my opinion. I highly recommend it to anyone.


Wayside is wonderful

4,8 sur octobre 10, 2010

We were thoroughly delighted with our anniversary stay at the Wayside. The innkeeper got us reservations at a wonderful restaurant, the breakfast was delicious and the room perfect for a romantic getaway.


Outstanding Stay

4,8 sur septembre 22, 2010

My wife and I's 4th stay at Wayside and we will definitely be back again! The rooms are always great and the breakfast was fantastic as always!


Vabulous Weekend Getaway!!!

5 sur août 17, 2010

My boyfriend and I needed a quiet, much needed, getaway and the Wayside Inn was the perfect answer. The owners were quite friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful...especially the jacuzzi. We went sightseeing in the historic area of Ellicott City and had really wonderful food at the local restaurants. We had a beautiful time and our only regret was that week could not stay longer!!! I would recommend this place 110%!!!


A Wonderful Surprise

4,0 sur août 09, 2010

I found myself in a quaint, historic inn with beautiful landscaping, well-appointed rooms, lots of public areas to lounge in. The amenities are beyond most BnB's. Innkeeper David is friendly and a most gracious host. Highly recommend the inn.


An Englishman in USA...

5 sur juillet 27, 2010

As an Englishman from London, UK I can honestly say this Bed and Breakfast is just superb. David and Susan became good friends on my 4 night stay and my introduction to gourmet American Breakfasts has left me longing for more. Bed and Breakfast establishments are big in UK but they could all learn from The Wayside Inn. Superbly comfortable beds; outstanding food, perfect cleanliness and absolutely nothing too much trouble. Thank you for your hospitality.


Excellent B&B

5 sur juillet 21, 2010

Great B&B. Relaxing, peaceful, wonderful owners, comfy sheets and towels. Great place to get away - would stay here again.


My home away from home for my daughter's wedding weekend.

4,6 sur juin 20, 2010

I rented the entire inn for my daughter's early June wedding weekend. From the first phone conversation with David regarding space and whether my almost two-year-old grandson would be welcome to the final farewell after a Sunday brunch he and Susan provided for approximately 40, I was delighted with the experience. I love the American colonial period, and this house is a 1700's three-story stone structure, with the wide first floor central hall. The architect successfully preserved the historic ambiance while providing all the modern comforts that American travelers expect. The furnishings and decorations matched the house beautifully. The grounds were also lovely in early June, and I and my guests enjoyed the view of the pond from the common room. In addition to B&B breakfasts for family and friends staying at the inn, David provided a brunch on Saturday for my daughter's school friends, a light lunch on Saturday afternoon for those who were not going to the church early, and the Sunday brunch mentioned earlier for those staying at the inn and additional friends and relatives who stopped by before departing for home. The location was great for going to the church in NW Washington, the reception in Savage, MD, and, for those who had time, visiting Ellicott City with its fun restaurants and interesting shops. I have not stayed at a lot of B&B's, but this has to be one of the best. David was available to discuss any needs, but I felt like a hostess who was providing a wonderful relaxing weekend stay for family and guests, enjoying every moment of our visit and not having to do any of the cleaning and cooking to make it happen.


The Perfect Place!

5 sur juin 09, 2010

Having stayed at many B&Bs in the past, I was immediately struck by the beauty of the Wayside Inn - both the house and the property are gorgeous! This is a serene oasis located conveniently close to wonderful historic places, fine dining and shopping. The entire inn is immaculate, the rooms very comfortable, the food superb, and the hospitality and conversation were just what I needed. Thank you, David, for sharing your great personality and your yummy culinary talents! God's blessings to you and Susan.


Perfect Escape, right in our neighborhood!

4,2 sur avril 11, 2010

My husband and I live about 5 minutes from the Wayside Inn and had been curious for years about the place. One weekend we could not travel but really wanted a night away so we gave it a try...and were tremendously impressed. We've stayed at several B&Bs in the mid-Atlantic area and we both agree this is a terrific find and our new favorite! The Wayside is beautifully decorated in luxurious Williamsburg-period style. It is spotlessly clean, and we really enjoyed the double jacuzzi and rainforest shower in the large bathroom. We stayed in the Terrace Room which has its own private entrance in the rear of the house, as well as a door to the interior of the house as well. If it's privacy you seek, ask for this room. This most recent stay was our second at the Inn and Susan most graciously took care of us on the phone and David very warmly tended to our every need once we were there, including a fantastic gourmet breakfast he served to us in the sunroom. The man can cook, no doubt about it, and he takes your dietary needs and requests into total consideration in planning the menu. He understood that we were using our night as a private getaway and skillfully took care of us and gave us the space we were seeking...absolutely perfect, I can't say enough about what a relaxing break we had here. By now you all are thinking surely something could be improved on here...honestly, we can't think of a thing. The Baldersons run a wonderful inn, one that has everything we could possibly want, including one of those wonderful hot beverage machines that makes anything you can think of. If you are traveling to the area, the Inn is only about 10 minutes from beautiful old historic Ellicott City, and about the same distance from Columbia, with lots of restaurants, a large mall, movies, and entertainment. It's a quick day trip to Baltimore or Washington DC. And it's right down the street from us. We'll be back.


Bill and Lynn's stay over Easter 2010

4,6 sur avril 06, 2010

David once again made our stay at the Wayside Inn a warm experience. The comfort and charm of his well maintained B&B, along with his hospitality and culinary skills for an outstanding breakfast has helped us to come to appreciate staying at his B&B verses making reservations at any hotel.


Beautiful B&B

5 sur avril 02, 2010

We enjoyed our brief stay at the Wayside Inn. Accommodations were excellent. Owners were wonderful. We would stay there again if given the opportunity!


A Historic and Charming Inn

4,8 sur mars 30, 2010

A romantic and picturesque retreat from a busy work week. Beautifully furnished and decorated. Double jacuzzi, fireplace, 300 channel TV and a scrumptious breakfast with warm and knowledgeable hosts.


Wonderful spot in Ellicott City

4,6 sur mars 29, 2010

Thw Wayside Inn is quiet, comfortable spot in Ellicott City, MD about 15 minutes from BWI airport. It is a beautiful restored building. The Innkeepers are friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts are sumptuous. David went out of his way to be helpful regarding where to eat dinner and shared information about Gettyburg Battlefield (our side trip) that was very valuable. Great place for a getaway.


A Small Place in Heaven

5 sur mars 17, 2010

We have stayed at the Wayside Inn many times. Winter here is the best. The rooms make you want to stay close to your love, snuggle up with the fireplace on. David and Susan are the best, I'm sure theres no place or people like this anywhere else on earth. I will always recommend that people stay at this small place in Heaven. By no means is it a small place. Love you guys.


Great B&B

5 sur novembre 30, 2009

Wonderful B&B, everything from the room to the host were outstanding. Great breakfast.


perfect escape!

5 sur novembre 15, 2009

We've lived five minutes from this inn for over 20 years and finally our curiousity got the best of us, so we booked the Terrace Room for one night for my birthday. Our reaction was WOW! and why did we wait so long? What a lovely getaway, from the beautiful Williamsburg-style interiors, to the gracious hospitality, to our perfect room, everything was delightful. Our room was very private and luxurious with a fireplace and two-person jacuzzi, and I've never slept in a more comfortable bed away from home. David's breakfast was delicious and we had a great time chatting away the morning with him. It was the perfect getaway without going away for us. We will DEFINITELY be back!


Perfectly wonderful!

5 sur juillet 21, 2009

David and Susan have a truly amazing B&B. Every detail is thought out from the excellent lavender scented linens to the superb decor and delicious breakfasts. In addition, David went out with my daughter in the evening to help her catch fireflies!


Friendly Luxury

5 sur mai 10, 2009

David and Susan are wonderful hosts who always make us feel very welcome. This was our third visit to the Wayside Inn. We enjoy the very comfortable rooms and David's fabulous breakfasts. The Inn is a lovely building in a very pretty setting. Top notch service all around!


Relaxing getaway

4,6 sur mai 08, 2009

The B&B was a relaxing getaway for our anniversary. The room decor, fresh flowers, soaking tub, fabulous breakfast, and hospitable hosts was what we needed!


Wish we could have had a longer visit

5 sur avril 25, 2009

My husband usually doesn't care for B &B's, but the Wayside Inn was an exception (having a tv with a seemingly infinite # of channels didn't hurt). The accommodations were clean, spacious & oozed with charm and comfort. The linens on the bed were of a very high grade and the host was affable and provided excellent service. He made a special effort when we arrived to make sure that he was familiar with our food preferences.The breakfast was well prepared and made to order Loved their unique coffee machine that was available 24/7. We both look forward to staying at the Wayside Inn again, hopefully for a longer visit!


Mike's birthday celebration

5 sur avril 15, 2009

Everything was spectacular. The breakfast was out of this world! We will be back next yer for our 3rd visit!


What a great place!

4,8 sur avril 09, 2009

The room was immaculate and the service was very friendly! Breakfast was awesome!


Everything you could wish for in a B&B

5 sur avril 09, 2009

From the rooms to the breakfast, the Wayside Inn is terrific! Dave will book you your dinner reservations and give you a map for your day.


Our First B&B Stay OUTSTANDING!!

5 sur mars 22, 2009

This being our first B&B experience sets a high standard for any that may come in the future. Wayside Inn B&B in Ellicott City was amazing. The suite was outstanding in comfort, amenities, cleanliness and decor. The inn as a whole is spotless and that is the truth. Even the corners are 'clean'! No cobwebs, no hidden surprises it was pristine. The sheets are the most comfortable I've "ever" slept on. They were a true luxury! The owner David is wonderful and helped me make our surprise anniversary stay everything I hoped it would be for myself and my husband. His breakfast was awesome - he made a baked grapefruit that was delicious and I don't like grapefruit. My husband was just as impressed by everything and the history, the decor and the hospitality. The grounds surrounding the inn are pleasent as well and will be very inviting when visiting in the warmer months. There are several types of rooms but all stay within the history of the inn. Some rooms don't have tv so if you want to just relax for your stay and the ones that do have top notch big screen wall mounted with fios. All rooms have fireplaces which is great. Our stay was wonderful and we are definitly going back again sometime soon. This is one of those stays that will bring back happy memory smiles for a long time to come. Wayside is top notch and gets are top rating of (this one's for you David) 30 stars!!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Just a quick point of clarification: ALL of our rooms have TVs. Some are hidden away in armoirs so the guest does not have to see them if that is what they desire. These guests (who were GREAT guests...and thanks for your review!) just did not open the armoirs to reveal the tvs when they were touring the other rooms.


The BEST place to stay in the DC/Baltimore Area

5 sur mars 18, 2009

My wife and I make a point of staying at the Wayside Inn at least once every year. The innkeepers are wonderful and friendly, the rooms are outstanding, and the service is fabulous. You have the opportunity to stay in a wonderful, historic home near a spectacular colonial town. Mr. Balderson ensures that he cooks an spectacular, gourmet breakfast for all the guests as well. They also work with some local restaurants and massage therapists to provide deals in the area. A definite must that we recommend to all our friends and family who visit the DC area.


wonderful time!

5 sur mars 11, 2009

So quaint and peaceful!


Best B&B

5 sur janvier 14, 2009

This is an excellent B&B. beautifully decorated; great quality beds; run by owner who is a gourmet chef!


1-3-09

4,4 sur janvier 06, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Clean, quiet and beautiful.


Hidden gem

4,2 sur décembre 18, 2008

The Wayside Inn is a gem in the mist of suburbia. Close to quaint towns and key attractions, it is a great price to get away from it all!


The Wayside Inn

5 sur octobre 04, 2008

My husband and I celebrated our 2nd wedding anniversary there. The room was emaculate. From the bed to the shower, everything was just beautiful. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. I would definately recommend this Bed and Breakfast to all of my friends.


Everything was wonderful!

5 sur avril 17, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a much needed getaway and the only words to describe it are "absolutely amazing." David is an exceptional cook and the breakfasts were unbelievable! We stayed in the Banneker Room and loved the fireplace and jacuzzi. I can't say enough nice things about this place, we will definitely be back!


Best Service you could ask for

5 sur mars 07, 2008

We have been been staying at the Wayside at least once a year for several years. As members of the military, my wife and I have stayed at B&Bs all over the world, and this one definitely ranks at the top. The service is phenominal and the culinary skills the Balderson's exhibit for morning breakfasts is exceptional. We recommend The Wayside Inn to everyone who comes to visit us, and we highly recommend them to you. The only bad part of staying at the Wayside Inn, is when you have to leave.


We go back every year!

5 sur mars 05, 2008

My husband and I spend our wedding night at Wayside. We've been back each year on our anniversary and added an extra trip this year for my birthday. The service is amazing, as is Michael's wonderful talents as a chef. I can still recall each breakfast I've had there, as they are always unique. We highly recommend.


Our First Time in a Bed and Breakfast!

5 sur décembre 06, 2007

This was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast, but were delighted that the Wayside MORE than exceeded our expectations! The room was BEAUTIFUL (The Banneker Room), the Jacuzzi was wonderful, it was VERY clean! We were a bit nervous about conversation with people we didn't know at breakfast, but we had a blast! So much laughter, delicious food, wonderful Innkeepers...we look forward to coming back! Ellicott City is a great little town, with so much to offer! Make the Wayside Inn part of your experience!!!!


The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $159 - $219
  • Avis (245) 4,7
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4104614636

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut