Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,9
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix5,0
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas5,0

Notation basée sur
81 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Excellent Stay and very Friendly Innkeepers

5 sur août 17, 2014

This was Our First Stay at Peaches and Dreams and will not be our last. The Inn sits off the beaten patch and is very Private and Peaceful. We Loved the Hot Tub and there is also a Large Inground pool. The Select Comfort Air Bed is Very comfortable and the Linens are very soft.The Breakfast made each Morning is worthy of a 5 Star rating and is more then enough to get you through the day until Dinner. We can almost not wait until we can return. Charlie & Julie Patterson, Perry Hall Maryland.


Excellent!

5 sur juin 13, 2014

Our Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast experience was excellent and deserves the highest rating. Margie and Michael are very gracious hosts and their breakfasts are amazing. They have thought of every detail from a heated towel rack to towels for lounging at the pool. Suggestions/recommendations for local sights and restaurants were spot on. Their hospitality made this birthday weekend celebration even more special. Can't wait to return!


"It Just Keeps Getting Better & Better"

5 sur décembre 19, 2013

From the fresh picked herbs and flowers gracing our plates to the excellent omelets filled with just what we want, every detail of our comfort and pleasure is tended to by Michael and Margie, whose warmth & friendliness we carry home.


Excellent hosts

5 sur août 22, 2013

Our first experience in a B&B - spacious, gracious and fabulous hosts. We will certainly be B&B fans for life. Michael and Margie were excellent chefs, hosts and innkeepers.


Perfect romantic getaway

4,8 sur juillet 08, 2013

We were very impressed with this B&B. we were the only guests - and had lots of privacy. The room was nice, had a small fridge, TV and well stocked bathroom. There was a pool in a very private setting which we enjoyed. The innkeepers were wonderful. Friendly but respectful of our privacy. The food was amazing. We ate like king and queen. Loved this place and can't wait to go back.


The Best B&B in the World!!!

5 sur juillet 01, 2013

I could never say enough good things about our stay at Peaches and Dreams. Our hosts, Michael and Margie are, without a doubt, two of the nicest people I've ever met. Their graciousness knows no bounds and their hospitality is unsurpassed. My husband and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and chose their B&B and what a fabulous choice it was. They welcomed us into their home with open arms. Their house was lovely, our accomodations were wonderful and their breakfasts were so delicious and so bountiful. Everthing from beginning to end was top notch. They truly enjoy what they do and it definitely shows. We will surely be back and I would highly recommend their B&B to everyone!


Excellent Value

4,8 sur juin 23, 2013

The bedrooms and bath are very comfortable and stocked with any type of toiletry that you might ever need. Breakfast was amazing; the night before you choose your meal from a long list of choices. The portions were huge and delicious. And such a lovely presentation! We spent a gorgeous day lazing by the pool and never saw a soul until we left for dinner. Very private and relaxing.


Words fail me....

5 sur juin 09, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for his birthday weekend. I don't have enough words to describe the level of hospitality that was shown to us. From our first phone conversation, Michael was so personable. And when we arrived after 9 p.m. (due to bridge traffic), both Michael and Margie were there greeting us with a welcoming smile. Our room was inviting and very comfortable...love the sleep number bed!!! The 3 course breakfast served each day was so good and so filling! The scones are a must-try!!!! Unfortunately since tropical storm Andrea came through, we were unable to use the hot tub and pool. We hated to go, but we left with a special treat from Peaches and Dreams! I am already planning my next trip! Stay here, you will not be disappointed!!!


Perfect Escape

5 sur mai 07, 2013

My favorite part about this inn is the privacy. You are the only guests and it's a perfect place to relax, escape, disconnect from the world and reconnect to the people closest to you. And the breakfast is both delicious and generous! Forget about lunch- you won't be hungry again until dinner time.


Extraordinary Experience

5 sur avril 15, 2013

We have been staying at B&Bs for over 20 years. Peaches and Dreams is by far our best experience. The accommodations are wonderful - nice size bedroom, real king-sized bed with sleep number settings and warmer, very nice bathroom with a full bath and towel warmers. Wonderful deck out back. The breakfasts were superb! We picked from a menu the night before and the food was incredible. The hospitality was warm yet respectful of our privacy. Michael and Margie really have refined the bed and breakfast experience. The location is wonderful with a short drive to Easton, Oxford, and St. Michael's. We highly recommend Peaches and Dreams!


Incredible Breakfast

5 sur février 24, 2013

Michael and Margie made us feel at home. We had a very comfortable room and bath with our own stairway. No need for lunch after this breakfast!


EVERYTHING WE HOPED AND MORE

5 sur décembre 11, 2012

We were very impressed by the ratings we read on"Bed and Breakfast.com" and thought we would give Peaches and Dreams a try, since we were wanting to visit the area for the "Christmas in St. Michael's' festival. Mike and Margie were wonderful hosts and every need was anticipated and provided - fluffy robes, slippers, a HEATED King-size Sleep Number bed, big screen TV and cable and more. The breakfast were more than generous and delicious and Margie provided us a "care package" with homemade scones and jam and butter. We would definitely recommend to anyone. We will be back!


Peaches & Dreams

5 sur octobre 07, 2012

Of the many B&Bs we have stayed in this is our favorite. The hosts are like family. The accommodations are lovely (spacious, comfortable, the view is relaxing). The food is abundant & copious, well prepared & tasty.


Peachy & Dreamy Honeymoon

5 sur août 04, 2012

On our third visit to Peaches & Dreams, we enjoyed Margie and Michael's luxurious and clean rooms, refreshing pool, made-to-order breakfasts, and wonderful family feeling. A+ care with excellent suggestions for dining out in the area, we felt free to walk the grounds and relax fir as long as we wanted each day. We returned home with fresh scones and luscious jams.


Everything was TOP NOTCH!

5 sur juillet 25, 2012

Margie and Michael were great hosts and the food, accommodations, and their flexibilty highly exceeded my expectations. The food was out of this world - fresh fruit, multiple courses, etc. You were full for the day! Plus we stayed there during the Ironman and they were nice enough to get up extra early and even pack a snack bag for us to take along. The hot tub and whirlpool tub definitely came in handy after the race as well as the aloe vera that Margie gave me. I would recommend this to anyone looking to have a great time at a very affordable cost.


Peaceful and Relaxing Getaway!

5 sur mai 29, 2012

With six kids at home, my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this getaway! What beautiful and peaceful landscaping all around. I loved hearing the birds sing in the morning! The special attention to details that Michael and Margie have created in this B&B is exceptional. The bedroom has a Sleep Number bed and my husband slept the best he has ever slept and the fact that no other guests are booked unless they are family makes for a very personal touch We enjoyed the pool greatly! Breakfast was amazing! You pick the night before your menu and a masterpiece is created for you. Fresh flowers and Margies homemade scones were a treat. We did not need lunch during our stay because breakfast was so filling so bring your hearty appetite!


Home away from home, hospitality, caring and made new friends :)

5 sur mai 14, 2012

Well what can I say Margie and Michael have become like family to me. I stayed at their lovely Inn on weekends from February to late April because I had moved my horse down in that area. In this time I was going through a rough patch and each weekend I looked forward to going to my escape home, and catching up with Michael and Margie on our respective events of the week. Romeo very much enjoyed his visits too! I miss them dearly and I feel like I made lasting friends. They are so sweet and thoughtful, for my b-day Margie surprised me w/ a birthday cake it was so touching. The Inn is so comfortable I had a few friends up with me for a couple of the weekends and everyone enjoyed a restful sleep on the select comfort mattress. The room is always well kept and has such a homey feel to it. I actually missed on the wonderful breakfasts that everyone talks about because I usually had to dash out to ride BUT I can attest that both Michael and Margie are amazing cooks. Margie likes to bake and Michael does the meals. Its amazing how they just whip these things up like its nothing! ¿ Truly a class act and I think of them often. When I left they stood on the porch waving until I was out of site and I cried ¿ Very genuine people. Great place to stay. If my horse returns to that area I definitely will be staying with them again and looking forward to it! Love you guys and we miss you!!


Wonderful and Memorable

5 sur mai 07, 2012

Situated amidst farmland and an orchard and surrounded by birdsong, this inn was a delight beyond expectation. You have your own private wing. The house has three bedrooms and one guest bath, so unless you are a family group, they accommodate one party only, and the privacy is specil. Michael and Margie couldn't be more gracious. Michael is a professional chef, and every morning, breakfast was presented with different fresh flowers and gourmet perfection. Everything we ate was the best we've ever tasted. The orange juice, for example, is fresh squeezed Valencia, with oranges aged just right in the refrigerator to eliminate acidity. It was ambrosia. The fruit plates were spectacular. The sausages were from a local Amish market, grilled very slowly to remove the grease and intensify the flavor. You fill out a menu the night before to customize your own breakfast. What good people they are. They send you off with a bag of treats at the end of your stay. It was impossible not to hug them both as we said goodbye. I hope we have occasion to return. I cannot say enough about the value we received. Go! Don't miss this place!


Great Birthday!!!

5 sur février 01, 2012

Five years ago, my husband and I started going to a B&B for my birthday weekend. We have been to five different ones and Peaches & Dreams s by far the best one we have stayed at. Michael and Margie were very accommodating when we arrived late; waiting up for us to arrive in order to greet us. Michael too the time to show us around and even carried our luggage up to the room for us! We were able to select what we wanted to eat for breakfast and what time we would like it. Our room was beautiful with a relaxing tub and FABULOUSLY comfortable bed. We woke both mornings to gourmet food and more than we would ever be able to eat (you won`t need lunch). Michael is a fabulous cook and Margie made some magnificent scones that can out warm and flaky. Ultimately, we had a wonderful experience at Peaches and Dreams and would recommend as the best B&B we have stayed at. We hope to go back!


Love Peaches and Dreams

5 sur octobre 26, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Peaches and Dreams (again). The sleep # bed and breakfast to die for was fabulous. Everything is done to perfection. This is a great getaway. Close to Baltimore & DC. Can't wait to revisit the area again.


just stayed for the weekend

5 sur octobre 16, 2011

Where can you find this value? Peaceful surroundings,, comfort upon comfort, location and choices? Here!!! Had a wonderful time, on our terms, CHOICE of breakfasts (eggs benedict with eggs done to your liking and scones that melted in your mouth) served when you wanted. Innkeepers that were UNBELIEVABLE and very personable plus an area that begs you to discover. An incredible value when you consider that after the delicious breakfast, that you won't need to eat until dinner time. Try the french toast too, and don't delay, get your reservation now and visit the eastern shore soon...


Comfortable & delicious

5 sur août 04, 2011

We loved our rooms & all amenities. They thought of everything: morning coffee, great swim, splendid full breakfast, and truly hospitable hosts. We came in late after wedding festivities both nights and it was heavenly to rest our weary bodies at Peaches & Dreams.


Incredible experience!

5 sur juin 17, 2011

Our 2-night stay was outstanding in every way. Michael and Margie Pfister were the most welcoming, wonderful people. The beds were incredibly comfy, with lots of soft pillows and crispy clean sheets. The towels were super soft and clean. The pool was such a gift in hot June -- we spend the entire afternoon lounging in and around it. The breakfasts were unbelievable in terms of amount and quality of food, as well as beautiful dishes, crystal glasses, flower arrangements. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!


Best B & B I have been ever stayed at.

5 sur octobre 25, 2010

Michael and Margie are the perfect hosts. They greeted us at the door upon our arrival this past weekend and invited us to sit and talk with them awhile. We caught up with what we had been doing since our last stay there which was a month ago, and then after Margie shared with us the excitement she had in traveling to the west coast the week before, we asked if we could see any pictures she had taken. and were treated to viewing them with a complete explanation of what appeared to be a wonderful trip. Michael and Margie with their dedication to their guests having an outstanding stay at Peaches and Dreams, and delivering on that promise as if you were their family, deserve to win an award for their efforts.


Fantastic

5 sur octobre 14, 2010

This B&B is a real treat especially if you happened to be the only guest for a weekend. Columbus Day weekend 2010 will never be the same again. My wife and I thouroughly enjoyed this B&B from the plush slippers, robes and towels to the five star 3 course breakfast. No overstatement here. Owners Michael and Margie Pfister won't brag but I certainly will. Please treat yourself to this peaceful and quiet farm house B&B. Did I mention the food. Margie's freshly baked scones to Michael's "Iron Chef" fruit displays. You even get a wide variety of things to choose for your 3 course breakfast. 5 Star B&B but not % S


Our First B&B Experience - NOT our last stay!

5 sur septembre 12, 2010

My husband and I (along with another couple) traveled from Pennsylvania to Maryland for a wedding in historic Easton. The hotels were SOOO expensive. I came across this B&B and decided to give it a try although we had never stayed at a B&B before. Margie greeted us warmly and gave us a tour of the house as we soaked in the peaceful countryside quiet. Our room (the blue room) was large, sunny and had pretty views on all sides. We loved the quaint historic styling and decor of the house and Michael and Margie's attention to detail, from the drawer of guest slippers to the extensive selection of bath goodies for use in the jetted tub. We were already impressed! In the morning, after the BEST night's sleep I've ever had (second pregnancy, sciatic pain and so on...the Select Comfort king size bed made me threaten to never leave) the day got even better at breakfast. Michael had prepared made-to-order breakfasts for us and our friends who also stayed (in the pink/peach room). It was....opulent. We almost had to stay another night just to get through the food coma that followed a beautifully presented fruit dish (a meal in itself), delectable entrees - I got a vegetable omelet and my husband got eggs with brown sugar bacon that Michael made - and drinks followed by PERFECT chocolate chip scones. If you now how hard it is to make even good scones, you'd be knocked off you seat by these. When we left, Margie sent us off with good wishes for "a gentle drive" and gift bags with homemade preserves, some scones from breakfast, and other lovely goodies. In all, we left feeling like we had stayed with friends. We will certainly be back!


Peaches and Dreams

5 sur août 16, 2010

Outstanding service, first class! Bountiful breakfast. My best B&B experience! A++++!


A Gem in the Orchard

4,8 sur août 11, 2010

The innkeepers' joy and satisfaction are apparent! Margie and Michael's planning has created an atmosphere that is relaxing and unique. Their skills and experience made our travel memorable. Food: four star.


Outstanding breakfast!

3,6 sur juillet 19, 2010

The room was comfortable with a Sleep Number bed and a large flat screen tv. It got a little warm at night, even with the fan, though. The innkeepers were very kind, and made us feel welcome, especially Michael. The breakfast was outstanding, with 3 courses. There was relaxing music playing in the background and pretty flowers on the table - little details that went a long way. And Margie made the best scones I've ever eaten. She even sent us home with extra scones and a few other treats. That was a nice touch. Pool looked very nice, even though we didn't get a chance to take a dip.


Unique B&B

5 sur mai 28, 2010

Very personalized stay. We were the only guests and we were catered to. Sleep-number bed, beautiful bathrooms. Terrific breakfasts - try the brown sugar bacon!


Fabulous experience at Peaches and Dreams!

5 sur mai 03, 2010

This was our first time at a B&B for a weekend getaway to celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we felt cared for and welcome in Michael and Margie's home. The farm home is extremely well taken care of - decorated with devotion and every single corner of the house was cleaned and dusted. My husband and I agreed that the breakfasts were the best breakfasts that we have ever eaten in our lives. In the two mornings that we were there, we tried the we had pancakes, french toast, omelettes, eggs benidict, and of course the melt-in-your-mouth scones. Every detail was thought of, from the freshly cut flowers on the dining room table every morning, to the extra special shower gels and toiletries left in the bathroom for us to use. I consider myself a "hotel snob" but the room accommodations here were excellent. The bed was made with care, with luxury linens, and the bathroom was clean and updated, with plenty of plush towels and robes for us to use. We will be coming back!


The best B & B experience I've ever had

5 sur avril 22, 2010

My sister and I enjoyed a delightful two-day get-away at your wonderful B & B in April 2010. Your attention to detail and warm hospitality were so greatly appreciated. The breakfasts were unmatched compared to other B & B experiences I've had. Everything was served so beautifully in your gorgeous dining room. Fruit smoothies, fantastic fresh fruit displays, individual made-to-order luscious entrees and absolutely fabulous fresh warm-from-the-oven scones made for an unbelievable first meal of the day. The fact that we were able to individually choose each item from a full page menu was totally amazing to me. When staying elsewhere, I was told what I'd be served for breakfast. There was no choice. I loved my room and the super comfortable Sleep Number bed. What a surprise it was to also receive a going-away gift bag of homemade jams, preserves and fruit butters as well as more yummy scones at the end of our stay. I am HIGHLY recommending Peaches and Dreams to all of my friends. Thank you, Margie and Michael, for an outstandingly wonderful stay in your absolutely lovely home.


Best breakfast ever!

5 sur avril 15, 2010

Everything about our stay was outstanding, including the weather! Quiet, peaceful sleep in a comfy bed and a bountiful, delicious breakfast, including made-to-order scones! I know I'll be back soon to enjoy the terrific hospitality.


Yummy, Yummy, Yummy!!!

4,8 sur octobre 17, 2009

It is a beautiful house in a quiet setting. The room was beautiful, the bed was comfortable and the Innkeepers Michael and Margie were incredibly accomodating. By far though, the food was the highlight of the stay. The fruit course was pure art and the scones....OH MY!!! We had a wonderful weekend and would love to go back. The one down side might be that there are 3 guest rooms and only one bathroom. I had a friend that came down and stayed one night and sharing with her was no big deal, but I'm not sure I'd want to have to deal with sharing with people I don't know. Could be that they don't rent all of them out at the same time though, but would be interested to know.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. Yes, we have one and a half guest bathrooms. We only reserve more than one room when family and/or friends are staying together. This specific situation is made clear to prospective guests when we talk with them--in person--on the phone and they agree to share the bathroom with their family/friends. If this is a problem for them, we don't take the reservation. This guest understood the situation and agreed to share the bathroom. Otherwise, as pointed out in the General Information, a couple staying with us has their own wing of the house to themselves, including the guest bathroom, a private stairway, use of another half bathroon, and private use of the hot tub, large deck, and inground pool. 95% of our reservations are for one couple.


A wonderful experience

5 sur octobre 07, 2009

Peaches & Dreams is a marvelous B&B! Ever aspect of our stay exceeded our expectations!


Wonderful Experience

5 sur septembre 30, 2009

The rooms are wonderfully appointed, bed is absolutely comfortable, and breakfasts are beyond compare. The innkeepers made us feel very welcome. This was our very best B&B experience. We can't wait to return!


Not a Rotten Peach :)

5 sur septembre 25, 2009

My husband Jack and I stayed at Peaches & Dreams the weekend of August 28th, 2009, and it was such a pleasure. We had to attened a wedding in St. Micheals' but did not want to pay 250+ and night for two nights just to go. Not only is this place affordable, they had by far the best breakfast I have ever tasted, to many details to describe. Our room was large and the bed was more comfortable then my own. We didn't get to use the pool or hot tub, but it is so nice to have to option. Michael has such a deep passion for his bed & breakfast and superior "people" skills, and his wife's Asian Pear Butter and homemade scones are nothing short of amazing. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. We hope you give it a try.


great people, great food, great stay

5 sur août 13, 2009

This beautifully decorated and furnished country home provided just the escape we were looking for. Michael and Margie were very hospitable and breakfast was delicious.


Great Stay

5 sur août 12, 2009

This is a very good B&B and an outstanding value. Great old farmhouse. We had a great room. The breakfasts were elegantly served and delicious. Try Michael's French Toast. Great place to stay while exploring Easton, Oxford, and St. Michael's. We'll be coming back.


A great get away!

4,8 sur août 06, 2009

We just spent two nights midweek in this lovely home. The breakfast absolutely blew us away!! Better than any place I have stayed in the past!! Presentation was superb! Ambiance overflowed. The soft music, the fresh flowers picked each am(we saw him out the window!) Gorgeous fruit plate! A fantastic chef! THe hosts were gracious and helpful. Personal attention, but non- intrusive. A little out of the way, but worth the trip! A great value. I will go back with my girlfriends!!


perfection

5 sur juillet 17, 2009

Situated in a quiet location, this is a beautiful house with large, comfortable rooms. The hosts, Margie and Michael, are very helpful and the breakfasts are good-looking and great tasting- they look too to eat! There is also a large outdoor pool- perfect for keeping cool. A wonderful stay!


Extravagent for a budget price

5 sur juillet 16, 2009

My husband and I went for a 2nd honeymoon. our stay was wonderful and relaxing. The breakfasts were excellent. We would recommend this place to anyone!


Exceeded even our high expectations!

5 sur juillet 08, 2009

After reading reviews and talking with Michael, I knew my husband and I would have an excellent experience at Peaches & Dreams. Excellent doesn't begin to do justice to our two-day stay! The gardens, home, and rooms were beautiful and comfortable, the breakfasts spectacular, and Margie and Michael gracious and helpful -- they really go the extra mile for guests. We highly recommend!


excellent!

4,8 sur mai 20, 2009

The perfect getaway! I have to get back soon. The breakfast, atmosphere, and food made me feel like a queen. The house makes you slow down and take me back to my childhood days when going to my aunt's. felt special and loving.


Truly Peaches and Dreams

5 sur mai 19, 2009

Once a commercial orchard and the owners house "Peaches and Dreams' is a delight to the eye and the palate. With restful facilities and exhilarating host, you find all the things you could look for in a weekend getaway.


Thoughtful & Generous Hosts

5 sur mai 11, 2009

Margie and Michael are warm and welcoming hosts. Our group of 4 had a wonderful stay in this restored historic home & the breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented.


Our dream weekend

5 sur mai 08, 2009

The innkeepers were truly outstanding in every way! They were extremely attentive, friendly, and prepared breakfast fit for royalty! Our best stay ever!!


A "Dream" of a B & B

5 sur mars 28, 2009

This was our 3rd stay with our friendly and gracious hosts, Margie and Michael. We brought my mother along for her 1st stay in a B & B and she can't wait to go back. The cozy and comfortable rooms, the spectacular breakfasts and all of the little extras that the Pfisters provide have made this our favorite get-away place.


Wonderful First!

5 sur mars 17, 2009

We spent an amazing weekend here following our engagement! We could not have asked for more hospitable hosts and a beautiful home. Margie and Michael have truly thought of everything, down to the tiniest details in the bathroom medicine cabinet! The food was absolutely amazing, and our accomodations down right spoiled us. We would highly recommend for anyone looking for a weekend of pampering and relaxation. We will def. be back in the near future!


Shhh. Don't tell anybody

5 sur février 17, 2009

What a GREAT place!!! One of those places you want to keep a secret. Amazing house. Breakfasts that are remarkable! Michaela and Margie are woderful hosts. Me and my fiancae got engaged upstairs and couldn't have picked a more perfect place!


Fantastic Frugality

4,2 sur janvier 01, 2009

Peaches and Dreams is an incredibe value. The largest guest room in which we stayed is truly luxurious - I could have laid for hours in the welcoming warmth of a featherbed and down duvet, except that the airjet bathtub for two was calling to me! The breakfasts are superb, especially the perfect scones that finished each meal. The peaceful quiet of the orchard during the day is matched by the tranquility of the star-filled sky at night. For this city-dweller, seeing so many stars is a delightful treat. And all of this perfect pampering comes at an amazingly reasonable price!!! If more bed and breakfasts were so reasonable, we'd be able to stay at them more often. My only single complaint is minor. We stayed for only two nights, but I had expected the innkeepers to tidy the bathroom and bedroom and make up the bed again, while we were out during the day. Returning to a still-dishevelled bed was not particularly inviting, and it was disappointing in a guest house that in all other ways was an outstanding experience. However, our thanks to our gracious host and hostess for a wonderful anniversary retreat!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your review. We are not a hotel. We honor the privacy of our guests and do not intrude on their personal space. Our policy is to ensure, preserve, and protect our guests' privacy during their stay with us. Having their own wing of the house is something our guests particularly enjoy and appreciate.


Peaches and Dreams

4,8 sur décembre 18, 2008

This was our 2nd visit to Peaches and Dreams and we plan to return again. Michael and Margie are friendly and gracious hosts. the breakfasts are second to none and served with a special touch.


Fantastic Place to stay

5 sur décembre 01, 2008

The whole experience was great. The food is out of this world. Our son goes to the Naval Academy and we wanted a place that was close to everything but still quiet. This was that place. Michael and Margie made us feel at home over the Thanksgiving Holiday. We will be back!!


Charm and hospitality

5 sur décembre 01, 2008

P&D in the kind of place you want to keep to yourself. Breakfast and its presentation are wonderful. Though I prefer a firm mattress, this soft one was so sleep inducing, I may change my preference. Bathroom is luxurious and well appointed.


Comfortable, cozy, great food

4,8 sur novembre 11, 2008

If you are looking for a peaceful, rural setting, not fancy, but definitely with all the ameneties, and out-of-this-world home-made to-order breakfasts, this is your place!! Michael and Margie were warm and welcoming without being intrusive. It was a delight and we'll definitley stay there again if in the area.


Fantastic visit

5 sur novembre 11, 2008

One of the best B&B's we have ever stayed at. Exceeded all of our expectations by anticipating all our needs. Extremely comfortable, convenient, and fantastic breakfast. Gracious hosts, too!


A peaceful place to stay

5 sur octobre 17, 2008

Mr. and Mrs. Pfister are wonderful hosts, giving us just the amount of attention that we reqired. Their house is wonderful, like walking into an antique shop with a pool, jacuzzi, and a peach orchard. I highly recommend coming during peach season (late July and early August) if there are openings. These peaches are the best I have ever had. The b&b is in a very quiet neighborhood, yet close enough to route 50 that I didn't get lost. Easton and St. Michael's are close as well for dining, shopping and strolling. A wonderful place, I would recommend it very highly.


Retreat to a Peach Farm

5 sur octobre 14, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with innkeepers, Michael and Margie Pfister. Their breakfasts are artistic delights, so much so that I found myself taking photographs of the creative fruit toppings. Their prices are very competitive and yet they run a top-of-the-line B&B. It's well worth the drive into the country.


A rare find!

5 sur octobre 09, 2008

This bed and breakfast is quite a gem!! The innkeepers are just delighful, and they have thought of every detail to make your stay comfortable from a heated mattress pad (on the incredibly comfortable feather bed) all the way to stocking soaps and bubblebaths (for the air jet tub!) The breakfast alone is worth a return visit. I have already tried (unsuccessfully) to make Mr. Pfister's brown sugar bacon, so I will just have to go back to Peaches and Dreams to get the real deal! I cannot recommend this B&B highly enough.


Thought of everything

4,0 sur septembre 26, 2008

Everything was great, the room, the food and the hosts.


Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast

5 sur août 19, 2008

Lovely owner, clean, great amenities, spectacular food. Friendly, cannot recommend enough.


A delightful stay!

5 sur juillet 24, 2008

A delightful experience. Michael and Margie made our stay a memorable one with their delicious food and personable, friendly service. Our only regret is that we had just 3 days. We highly recommend this BNB and look forward to a return trip.


Peaches and Dreams

5 sur juillet 03, 2008

Would definitely go again and will recommend to others.


Fantastic get away

5 sur juin 23, 2008

Top marks in all respects - wish we could have stayed longer.


Quiet weekend away from the city!

5 sur juin 09, 2008

Michael's food "made the day" - super! The room was spacious and lovely, the pool a cool spot on a very hot weekend, and the attention of the innkeepers made our stay just perfect. We'll be back!


Outstanding!

5 sur juin 09, 2008

The Innkeepers were very friendly, the food wonderful and lovely!


Oh, MY!!

5 sur juin 02, 2008

Oh, My! This is the best B&B ever! We actually took pictures of the breakfast fruit, the presentation was so beautiful. The big windows, the trees, the birds! Michael and Margie give the best balance of warmth and conversation, without overdoing it.


Perfectly Named B & B

5 sur mars 02, 2008

My husband and I spent the past weekend at Peaches and Dreams and wish we could have stayed longer. The renovated 1860's farmhouse is beautifully decorated and Michael and Margie have added all the special touches. Our room was beautiful, complete with a bowl of fresh fruit, candy and cold bottled water. Our breakfasts earned five stars for presentation, service, selection and taste. You can tell that this couple love what they do and want their guests to feel at home. We definitely will plan a return visit.


We will be back

5 sur novembre 30, 2007

Michael and Margie are professional hospitality people. Every way possible it was the perfect B&B. The House, decor, food, presentation, hospitality, all extremely professional and classy. The only reason you would not want to stay there is because you want to be within 5 minutes of water or looking at water. You will not be disappointed if you like. Joyce & Allen


Peaches and Dreams.

5 sur novembre 20, 2007

A charming, beautifully furnished old orchard farmhouse hosted by a friendly couple who are very talented in the kitchen.


Best Kept Secret

5 sur novembre 12, 2007

Beautiful accommodations, lovely people who own B&B, excellent good, exceeded our expectations.


Everything was great!

5 sur octobre 26, 2007

We were spoiled and enjoyed the whole experience.


Fabulous!

5 sur octobre 23, 2007

My husband and I have been staying at B&B;s for over 15 years and this is by far the nicest, most hospitable, delicious breakfast place we have ever been to. We will stay here again very often.


Amazing

5 sur octobre 22, 2007

My fiancé and I were amazed at how the Pfisters had exceeded our expectations. Chef Michael was wonderful and very friendly. He truly is a great chef. We were spoiled and now we refuse to eat cereals and pop tarts for breakfast. The price was the lowest you can ever pay for a B&B and the service was the highest you can ever get from anywhere. We were surprised with a nice parting gift bag. I would recommend this B&B to everyone I know.


A Peach of a Bed and Breakfast

4,6 sur octobre 18, 2007

My wife and I have just returned from a two-week vacation touring Virginia and Maryland having spent the last 3 nights at Peaches and Dreams. This lovely bed and breakfast proved to be the perfect choice for a relaxing end to the trip. On arrival we were given a tour of the beautifully furnished house and shown to our large, well appointed room which included a large and extremely comfortable bed and a welcome basket of fruit and other goodies. The bathroom had a jet bath and multi-spray shower, lovely soft towels and a huge range of toiletries. The breakfasts were out of this world! Michael’s culinary skills became obvious from the start with the presentation of the fruit which was like a work of art! There was a huge range of options and if you still had room there were Margie’s melt-in-the-mouth scones to enjoy. With so many things to do in the area we did not have time to take advantage of the hot tub and swimming pool outside. Margie and Michael were perfect hosts, extremely friendly and helpful. They even gave us a bag of goodies when we left for the airport to see us on our way. We can thoroughly recommend Peaches and Dreams for a peaceful stay in beautiful surroundings yet a short drive from the many attractions of the area.


Truly Memorable Anniversary

5 sur septembre 26, 2007

If you have never stayed at a B and B before, or even if you have discovered this most enjoyable alternative to the hotel/motel chains, this is a wonderful inn to begin with. My husband and I just returned from celebrating our 32nd wedding anniversary at Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast. This was our first visit to this B and B, but we have stayed at others. The home itself is beautifully restored but at the same time, very homey and comfortable. Margie and Michael were excellent hosts. They were most knowledgeable about the area and offered suggestions to us after breakfast each morning for activities, shopping, and touring. The breakfasts prepared by Michael were magnificent, and Margie's scones can't be beat. Our room was beautiful, very comfortable, and stocked with snacks (both healthy and otherwise) along with plush robes and slippers! The bathroom was well-appointed with luxurious soaps and other toiletries along with very plush towels. All these amenities for the most reasonable rate we have ever seen at a B and B. Thank you Margie and Michael for your warmth and hospitality. We can't wait to stay with you again soon.


Perfect Pampering

5 sur août 02, 2007

What a LOVELY Bed & Breakfast! Built in the 1860s, the house has been beautifully restored and upgraded. The rooms are immaculate and are painstakingly appointed to ensure the total comfort of guests. As wonderful as the accomodations are, the most enjoyable part of our stay at Peaches and Dreams was the company of innkeepers Michael & Margie Pfister. They are two of the most conscientious, caring and truly lovely people that one could ever hope to meet. One special note: At least once in your life, you need to enjoy one of Michael's fabulous breakfasts. He prepares meals with an unsurpassable blend of artistry and affection.


Best B&B Ever

5 sur juin 22, 2007

As a regular bed and breakfast traveler, I can say this is the nicest B&B I have ever stayed in. The personal touches from Michael and Margie were endless. The spa and pool were beautiful and relaxing. The rooms were comfortable and the bedding was perfect. Michael is a fantastic cook and Margie makes the best scones I have ever had! They were kind, generous, and willing to share some recipes!!!


A Weekend in Paradise

5 sur mai 30, 2007

My Husband and I spent our 21st anniversary here on May 25th & 26th, 2007. It was heavenly. The innkeepers were bubbly and fun to talk to. The bed was large and oh so comfortable.Thelocation was ideal. A quiet country setting yet not to far from shopping or tourist sites. The breakfast was scrumptious; freshly made fruit smoothies, fluffy Belgian waffles and french toast and my personal favorite, the brown sugar bacon and warm cranberry scones. If you want to be spoiled this is the place to go. Two thumbs up!


Dreaming of Peaches and Dreams

5 sur février 15, 2007

My husband and I stayed here mid september for a wedding I was working at, since we are from California we had no idea where to stay. Luckily we found this enchanting bnb and wish we didnt live so far. The hospitality of Michael and Margie is unparalled, thank you for a fantastic time, and cant wait to return!!!


Beautiful B&B; delicious sumptuous breakfasts

5 sur décembre 19, 2006

My husband and I stayed at Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast in late November. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The house was beautifully decorated. The room we stayed in was large, comfortable and included a sitting area. The hosts stocked a refrigerator in the room with bottled water, left a dish of yummy homemade chocolate truffles for us, and also provided a fruit and snack basket for our stay. We had our own large comfortable bathroom, which was stocked with all kinds of toiletries for our use. The hosts provided numerous breakfast choices, and started each breakfast with a beautifully arranged dish of fresh cut fruit, which was so pretty that i took pictures of it! The breakfasts also included homemade scones which were particularly good, especially the cranberry scones. The price of this bed and breakfast was very reasonable -- a great value, and less than other B&Bs in the area. Our stay was relaxing and quiet, restful and enjoyable. I would love to return and highly recommended it.


Peaches and Dreams Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $125 - $150
  • Avis (81) 4,9
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4108205644
Haut