Ship Watch Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
28 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great view

4,4 sur avril 16, 2014

The rooms are wonderful, the view is spectacular. The food... needs improvement. Only choice was Eggs Benedict, some of us did not eat at all and those who did.. well we all went to breakfast elsewhere after. We will surely be back, but will plan to just go out for breakfast. Very nice and friendly staff too.


outstanding athmosphere and service

4,4 sur avril 06, 2014

stayed in various rooms, perfect cleanliness and equipment. In some rooms a table ( to work on) is missing.


Very nice B & B

4,0 sur mars 27, 2014

My son's wedding was held at the Chesapeake Inn on March 22nd. We had all 8 rooms at the Ship Watch Inn. It was a wonderful experience. The place is very clean, no bed bugs!! I walked around the house with white socks and not a speck of dirt on them. I soaked in the Jacuzzi tub in my room for two hours after the wedding because my feet were killing me. I would return again. The only suggestion I might have is that it for the breakfast, it would be nice if there was a choice of two things, in case someone didn't like one maybe they can choose the other. Other than that it was great, very pleasant and accommodating staff as well. Michelle, Media, PA


Wedding weekend

4,2 sur mars 25, 2014

My husband and I just got back from our wedding weekend in Chesapeake City. Our wedding party stayed the weekend at the Ship Watch Inn and it was absolutely perfect! It was the first time we ever stayed at a B&B and I was so pleasantly surprised. When we arrived, Renee got us checked in and we unpacked our bags. Each room has such charm and character—and not to mention a gorgeous view! Breakfast was delicious each morning, the hot tub offered a perfect spot to relax, and the weekend was wonderful. I highly recommend the Ship Watch Inn to anyone staying in Chesapeake City.


Warm Hospitality

4,8 sur mars 11, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in the Annapolis Suite for our 22nd anniversary. The room was clean and beautiful! But the highlight for us was the warm hospitality. Renee was so kind in preparing us a "special request" delicious oatmeal and fruit breakfast as we were on a fast for Lent at the time. She also had time to share some stories of the canal. We were then privileged to see quite a few barges and 2 big ships pass through. The ships were breathtaking! Would highly recommend this inn in this lovely quaint non-commercialized town. Great restaurants, adorable shops, and lovely walks.


Special Valentines Day...

4,8 sur février 22, 2014

What a wonderfule and comfortable B & B. Stayed in the Talbot Room with an awesome view and a very relaxing breakfast served the next morning. Highly recommend to everyone looking for a nice stay in small town America.


great :)

5 sur février 19, 2014

Everything was great at this bed and breakfast! We actually felt like we were in a home away from home. View was great and staff great as well. All rooms clean and we had everything we needed for a nice romantic getaway! Breakfast was tasty :)


Beautiful, but...

3,4 sur août 10, 2013

We had a great time at the Ship Watch Inn. The rooms were very pretty, and comfortable. We were pleased overall with our stay, and would return. However, in the interest of excellence, there were a few issues I believe should be addressed. Our rooms were clean, but there was a ring of build up around the tub. Our breakfast (Belgian Waffles with fruit, was really disappointing, and my biggest complaint. The waffles were all very dry and dense, sort of powdery, if you will. The fruit was tasty, and there were lots of drink options. The guest pantry ran out of water, and it was never restocked. Upon checkout, the teenage cleaning crew was there, and VERY anxious to begin, apparently. They were standing at our door at ten till eleven, arms crossed, leaning against the wall. It seemed very tacky and rude. However, the young lady that served our breakfast on the second floor, was extremely nice, and very helpful. Despite these criticisms, it is a lovely Inn, and we enjoyed ourselves. These are just things that if improved, would put it in my 5 star category.


Beautiful visit back home.

5 sur mai 30, 2013

Moved from Chesapeake City to Charleston a couple of years ago and when I decided to make a trip back home naturally I decided to stay in this beautiful town that I love. Shipwatch, located waterfront on the C & D Canal was the obvious choice. The interior is beautifully decorated in Victorian style and there is a wonderful upper porch where you can sit and watch the big ships make their way through the canal, and enjoy the lights from Schaefers Canal House restaurant and marina across the water. The rooms are beautifully appointed as well. Renee, the hospitable innkeeper will make you a fabulous breakfast each morning in the dining room (my favorite room here...it is gorgeous) My only negative for the Inn is the heavy presence of fragrance in the rooms. Between plug-in air fresheners, incense oil sticks and perfumed fabric softener used on all the bedding I got a splitting headache and had to remove everything I am allergic to. Would advise those with allergies to mention this ahead of time so as to have room ready for your arrival. I can't wait for my next visit home and another stay at the Shipwatch.


Tranquil

5 sur avril 17, 2013

Serene Beautiful view of the canal from porch outside bedroom Delicious cupcakes at check in :) Wonderful experience!


A pleasant surprise

5 sur septembre 26, 2012

We were traveling back to NY from VA and decided to stay overnight along the way. We didn't know anything about Chesapeake City, MD, or the Ship Watch Inn. We are so glad we decided to stay there! The Inn was perfect - rooms, hospitality, breakfast, layout, porches, and more. The small City itself was charming with great views, restaurants and shops. In the future, we will plan another trip to the Ship Watch Inn for sure!


Relaxing and Enjoyable!

5 sur septembre 20, 2012

Balcony view made our stay wonderful! The staff was polite and breakfast hit the spot. The city is quaint and fun to explore too!


Exceptional stay

4,8 sur juin 03, 2012

We stayed here because we were attending a wedding that was at the Chesapeake Inn and our stay just added to our awesome weekend. Renee was so sweet we wanted to take her home with us. Awesome homemade waffles! The views are spectacular and we were lucky enough to see a huge cargo ship. Rooms were spotless and the inn was well maintained with clean, modern bathrooms. Will definitely be going back! Thank you for great memories.


Anniversary Stay at Ship Watch Inn

4,0 sur août 26, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Ship Watch Inn for our anniversary in August 2009. The view from the balcony was fantastic. The breakfast served on our balcony was wonderful. We booked a small room with a queen bed for a good price since we knew we would be outside on the balcony more than inside the room. Baked goods, water and soda were complimentary during our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. We would stay there again.


Lovely - and quite relaxing.

4,0 sur juin 12, 2009

We have just returned from the Ship Watch Inn and found the entire experience to be wonderful. The Inn was very clean with a fantastic location and interesting furnishings. Breakfast was delicious, and there was an abundance of desserts, snacks and drinks available at any time. We are already planning a return trip.


This place has it all

4,4 sur juin 08, 2009

We spent a night at the Ship Watch Inn, a last minute decision that we are so glad we made! A great advantage here is that the SWI allows one night stays, invaluable to people like us with small children who sometimes get away for one night but rarely more. The second best thing is that it is so close. Only a little over an hour drive from our Main Line home and we were in a whole new world. Who knew! If you looked up "quaint" in the dictionary, you'd find this town. Adorable old homes and shops and restaurants, all in a few blocks radius that just begs for you to get out and stroll. All in view of the gorgeous C&D canal, a lovely waterway abounding with pretty boats and interesting ships and charm. The Inn itself is perfectly situated on the water with views from every room. Come and go from your room through the Inn or down the outside stairs from your balcony overlooking the canal. We spent the first morning walking the town, and afternoon sunning on the balcony, watching the boats. After drinks at the Chesapeake Inn, and dinner waterside at Bayard House, we enjoyed the SWI's hot tub under the stars and then our jacuzzi bath in our room. There was a wedding party staying next door, getting prepped for the nuptuals. They were relatively quiet, but it would have been nice if this had been mentioned to us when we made our reservation. On the down side, and these are sort of nit-picky, the room was freezing and I couldn't figure out how to adjust the a/c. The a/c also made a whooshing sound that kept me awake. There were some yucky hairs in the bathroom and some cobwebs in the corner, but overall the place was very clean. The walls are thin and you will hear your neighbors come home at 2:00 a.m. The morning breakfast is served outside your room on the deck, weather permitting. The service, coffee and french toast were excellent, the sausage not-so-much. Overall, I highly recommend the Ship Watch Inn. You'll be pleasantly surprised.


Great town!!

5 sur mai 07, 2009

Very clean.. Great views of the canal. Very good breakfast. Can not wait to come again!


Just like going home....

5 sur février 11, 2009

My husband and I found the Shipwatch Inn over 3 years ago.....we love it. Renee always makes us feel like family and the rooms are like home. We've stayed in just about every room and can honestly say we have no favorite. The beds are so comfortable, the view is unbelievable, and the breakfast is delicious!! We "go home" at least 3-4 times a year and made sure to go at different seasons. It's always welcoming and the people in town could not be more accomodating. Can you tell how much Lucy and Ethel love the Ship Watch Inn?


Annapolis Suite

5 sur janvier 02, 2009

I would recommend the Annapolis Suite to anyone. The view was breathtaking, the room was immacualte, and the bathroom was outstanding. It had a large jacuzzi tube as well as a seperate shower. The service was excellent and I can't wait to return.


room with a hew

5 sur novembre 04, 2008

The Ship Watch Inn B&B was a wonderful place to stay with a beautiful hew. The rooms are spacious and clean. I loved sitting on the porch outside my room. Relaxing, watching the boats pass!


What a little gem!

5 sur septembre 22, 2008

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversayr and we had a great time. It is very clean and quaint. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was very courteous. The area surrounding the Ship Watch Inn was picturesque and there was always something to do. We definitely will be back.


My getaway

5 sur juillet 14, 2008

My husband and I have been coming to Chesapeake City since 1995. I enjoy the view on the Inn right in the C&D Canal. The breakfast is served right outside your door on the porch. I love this place and people.


Christmas tradition

5 sur juillet 07, 2008

Every year, one week before christmas when all the shopping is done, the presents are wrapped and the tree is trimmed, we book a overnight stay at the Ship Watch Inn, we take our two daughters and their grandmother. It was a tradition we started 9 years ago and every year it just gets better! The inn is alway decorated so festive and beutiful, the rooms are so cozy and tastefully decorated, we usually make dinner resevations for after we check in, after dinner we enjoy the hot tub, while watching the ships go by, and the next day we hit the charming stores located in chesapeak city for some last minute christmas shopping! This is something we look forward to every year!!


Where to go when you just want to relax

5 sur juin 18, 2008

Every year, my wife and I make a point of going to the Ship Watch Inn just before the start of the school year. It is a guaranteed way to relax and prepare for the beginning of school. Only an hour away from West Chester, PA, it is a completely different and welcome environment.


best b&b ever

5 sur mai 28, 2008

We reserved rooms for friends & ourselves without seeing the Inn. We had beautiful rooms. They were helpful making reservations at the restaurant on short notice (and getting us good seats on a very busy night) The whole experience was wonderful & we will be back soon.


Fantasy Honeymoon

5 sur février 27, 2008

This place was absolutely stunning. The romance, the history and the SUPER nice people will keep you wanting more. We booked the Annapolis Suite and it exceeded our expectations with its tasteful decor, jacuzzi and balcony. I'm definitely coming back!


Best view of ship traffic

4,8 sur novembre 06, 2007

The hot tub is great!


Wonderful

4,0 sur août 22, 2007

Thank you for such a wonderful and memorable time at Ship Watch Inn. The rooms, service, location was great. I'm wish I was able to get 2 days and not just one day there. Looking forward to a return visit. Thank you again for everything !


Ship Watch Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $245
  • Avis (28) 4,7
  • Chambres 10
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4108855300
  • Fax 1-4108855311
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8773355300

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut