Mill Street Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
136 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Delightful spot

4,4 sur septembre 17, 2014

The Inn is beautiful and Jennie and Skip are lovely hosts, knowledgeable about the area, welcoming but not intrusive. Jennie's baking -- cookies in the evening and cinnamon rolls for breakfast -- is a special treat.


Great Stay

5 sur septembre 16, 2014

Cute house close to downtown Cambridge and the marina and a short drive to the wildlife preserve. Jennie and Stu were incredibly hospitable; they went so far as to leave a complimentary bottle of champaign in our room because it was my girlfriend's birthday. The also allowed me to store my kayak in the garage. The breakfast was very good and they have open access to the kitchen throughout the day. The room was clean and comfortable and there were always fresh cookies in the entrance near the stairs. This was the perfect weekend get away. Thanks for everything! Paul and Lisa.


Perfect B and B

5 sur septembre 12, 2014

Beautiful house, delightful hosts and a delicious breakfast. Who could want more?


Very Relaxing

4,4 sur juin 29, 2014

Th hosts were absolutely wonderful. They made us aware of everything in the area to see and do. The food was excellent.


Best kept secret in Cambridge, Maryland

5 sur juin 23, 2014

I was born in Cambridge, Md 65 years ago and moved away as an infant. This was my first trip back and I loved the quaintness of the area. Jennie and Skip knew so much about the history of the city and I enjoyed listening to their stories. The inn was clean and the breakfast was delicious. I would certainly recommend the Mill Street Inn as a place to stay if traveling on Maryland's Eastern Shore.


Wonderful B and B

5 sur mai 14, 2014

Skip and Jenny are terrific hosts, we sincerely enjoyed the experience.


Wonderful night's stay

4,2 sur avril 09, 2014

Skip and Jenny have created the perfect warm, welcoming retreat. The inn has so much charm and the innkeepers even more. They were full of interesting stories about the area, the history, and things to do. The rooms were quaint and very comfortable, breakfast amazing! We will go back.


Great stay in Cambridge!

5 sur avril 06, 2014

Skip and Jennie were simply marvelous hosts. They went out of their way to make us feel at home and comfortable in the community. The Mill Street Inn's proximity to the Blackwater wildlife refuge is a plus--a short 15 minute drive from the inn. My wife and I commend the Mill Street Inn to fellow visitors on the Eastern Shore.


Fantastic Value

5 sur mars 12, 2014

This B&B is beautiful, the hosts are very gracious and the breakfast was top-notch. We had a lovely night away and didn't feel like we broke the bank.


Wonderful Weekend Getaway

5 sur février 16, 2014

Great innkeepers who are gracious and friendly. Charming and comfortable rooms with the best B&B breakfast we've ever had. Quiet neighborhood within quick walking distance of the waterfront and downtown. We'll be back!


Love the claw foot tub

4,8 sur janvier 31, 2014

Lovely home. Charming couple. Interesting area


A warm and wonderful retreat on the Eastern Shore

5 sur décembre 18, 2013

My wife and I returned to the Mill street Inn this past weekend for our second stay. This time we were in town to attend the graduation of two of our children from Salisbury University. I can't say enough about Jenny and Skip (the innkeepers). They were warm and welcoming not only to us, but other family members who were in town for the event but were not staying at the Inn. The inn itself is charming and immaculate. We stayed in the largest of the three rooms, but all three rooms are lovely and have their own bathrooms. Our room has a jetted tub, which my wife enjoyed quite a bit. Beds are comfy and the breakfasts were delicious. The Mill street Inn is a lovely and homey destination, just the thing for the relief of the stress of urban living. Highly recommended!


Highly recommended!

5 sur décembre 16, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful night's stay at the Mill Street Inn and would recommend it to anyone contemplating a trip to the Eastern Shore. Great room, wonderful breakfast, and warm hospitality.


Outstanding weekend in Cambridge.

5 sur novembre 21, 2013

Outstanding facility, engaging hosts, excellent breakfasts. Hard to find any more superlatives to do it justice. We look forward to a return visit.

Réponse du propriétaire
Easy to be good hosts when we have great guests. Thank you! Jennie and Skip


A Delightful Inn with the Loveliest of Hosts!

5 sur novembre 20, 2013

From welcoming us with notecards with the Inn sketched on their cover to sending us off with a four-course, from scratch, gourmet breakfast, Jennie and Skip proved themselves to be hosts "par excellence."


a great stay at the mill street in

5 sur novembre 13, 2013

we had a wonderful stay at the Inn. the town was great, the hospitality of the inn keepers was oustandng, and the rooms were perfect. we're coming back.


Mill Street Inn Fall Weekend

4,2 sur novembre 07, 2013

Our long weekend was very nice with delicious breakfasts and beautiful accomidations. The inn keepers were very accommodating and gave us lots of information about Cambridge and the surrounding area. The Blackwater Widelife Refuge was beautiful with all the fall colors and spottings of bald eagles. We had 2 excellent dinners downtown at High Spot and Bistro Poplar. We'd recommend this inn to anyone. Tom and Sharon


Another wonderful stay!

5 sur octobre 30, 2013

We had stayed here in April this year and enjoyed Jennie and Skip's home and hospitality so much we booked early for our October visit to be certain of getting a room here! The Inn is lovely and breakfasts scrumptious! Best of all though are Jennie and Skip themselves as they are so welcoming (we felt like old friends) and so helpful with dining and activity suggestions. We would not have known about the amazing Oyster Fritters available at the Schooner Rendezvous event if they had not told us! We enjoyed the chats at breakfast with them and other guests. The rooms we stayed in on the two occasions were both very comfortable and nicely presented. We particularly liked The Winifred Room with all the windows and sunny décor but The Cambridge Suite had lots more space including a sitting room and a larger bathroom. The Inn is within easy walking distance of the downtown restaurants and shops and the waterfront but still in a quiet area - perfect! If we return again to the area, we will certainly book into the Mill Street Inn!


lovely stay

5 sur octobre 17, 2013

Jenny and Skip were charming and completely hospitable. The attention to detail was stellar and we had a wonderful stay. Also, the breakfasts were terrific.


Our stay at Mill Street Inn

4,4 sur septembre 25, 2013

Our stay was fantastic. The owners went out of there way to accomodate us and make us feel like their house was our house. They have many repeat customers and it is obvious why they come back. A great place to stay in Cambridge.


Mill Street Inn review

5 sur septembre 25, 2013

We would absolutely stay at the Mill Street Inn again. It was a beautiful Inn and the innkeepers Jenny and Skip were so hospitable and helpful. My husband and I were in town for the Ironman race and the Inn was a great location for all the activities.


Best b&b on the Eastern Shore

5 sur septembre 24, 2013

The title says it all. Jenny and Skip are the best. We have stayed at several b&bs throughout the Eastern Shore and this is the best place to stay.


best B&B we know

4,4 sur septembre 22, 2013

The guests rooms are on the second floor; they are large,and very comfortable (including central AC); the suite is huge. But you also have the first floor ( 2 livings, 1 dining room , 2 porches) for you !. The owners , much helpfull and discrete, are most delicate and friendly people. We had very good diners at 2 restaurants near by ( Poplar Bistro ,classy, and High Spot,although noisy). Price of housing is high, but quality is there. Surrounding country is very calm and perfect to relax .


Great Experience!

5 sur septembre 03, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Mill St Inn as a gift for my 30th birthday. Jennie and Skip made it an absolutely great experience. The Inn is a beautiful building with many personal touches from the family that resides there. We had a gorgeous room overlooking the street with a lovely marble bathroom. It was such a home away from home experience that you can't get at a chain hotel that many people stay at while in Cambridge. When my boyfriend and I returned from dinner Jennie had placed champagne and flutes in our room with a card that said "Happy Birthday!". The next morning they sat with us during breakfast (which Jennie makes herself and is amazing) and asked us about ourselves and told us the story of their life and how they came to own a bed and breakfast. The little personal touches are what made it such a great stay. We can't wait to go back!


Lovely home and town

4,6 sur août 30, 2013

Friendly people, very accommodating - would highly recommend.


Charming stay at Mill Street Inn

5 sur août 28, 2013

Very comfortable room with large bathroom with claw foot tub and shower. Great location close to marina and downtown area. Both easily walked to in about 3-5 minutes. Gracious hosts. Screened in porch and very large common areas make this an exceptional stay.


Excellent!

5 sur août 21, 2013

Wonderful place. Great hospitality. Will definitely come back.


Almost perfect

5 sur août 11, 2013

We stayed in yellow room but saw all of them. They all look great and are very comfortable. Great breakfast. So much public area we had trouble choosing where to go next. Negative point is Wifi is a bit patchy upstairs but you've plenty of places around the house. If you want to stay around Cambridge area don't bother looking anywhere else.


Wonderful stay!

4,4 sur août 08, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay, great historic inn, and in a nice place in town where we.could walk anywhere. Innkeepers were like family and made us feel like we were home but without having to do anything but relax! But the morning coffee was a bit weak for my taste and the town needs a nice little coffee shop other than Dunkin Donuts ;-) -other than that Thank you! We loved it!


The best Bed and Breakfast in Cambridge!!

5 sur juillet 29, 2013

The house was gorgeous, well kept, with very nice antique furnishings. The room was large enough to "live in" and included a television (which I really could have done without but it was a nice distraction). This house was close enough to historic downtown Cambridge that we could walk to restaurants and shops on the main street. The hosts were very accommodating and told us of various points of interests in the area. A very enjoyable, reasonably priced weekend getaway!


Milling Around Mill Street

3,8 sur juillet 28, 2013

Rooms were cool and cozy, house was exceptionally well-decorated and welcoming, and hosts were accommodating and very personable!


Mill Street Inn

5 sur juillet 19, 2013

Spent the weekend for our anniversary and the inn was beautiful. Lovely old victorian beautifully kept up. The innkeepers were delightful to talk too and very helpful with suggestion about what to do, where to go eat ect..... I did not tell them when I booked that we were celebrating our anniversary,but it was mentioned when we checked in. Later that night when returning from dinner I was surprised to find a card and a bottle of bubbly waiting for us in our room. How thoughtful!!! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves that weekend. The room was gorgeous and the spa tub delightfully relaxing. Would definitely go back.


Mill Street Inn

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

A lovely inn, with wonderful hosts. Fabulous breakfasts, personalized attention to diets. The inn is beautifully cared for, overall could not ask for a better inn experience.


The Mill Street Inn

5 sur juillet 07, 2013

Very large sitting area, great place to read, TV in the room was small but had great channel section. Large well equipped bathroom with large fluffy towels and home milled soaps and bath salts. Inn keepers very friendly and helpful.


A fine B&B with delightful owners

4,6 sur juillet 04, 2013

Skip and Jenni are delightful hosts and Jenni's cinnamon rolls are world class!


Wonderful stay!

5 sur juin 03, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here a few weekends ago and it was awesome. Beautiful home, lovely hosts and great breakfast. We learned a ton of cool tidbits during our breakfast conversation.


Mill Street Review

4,8 sur mai 27, 2013

VERY pleasant stay with excellent innkeepers.


Excellent stay

5 sur mai 08, 2013

Friendly proprietors and delicious breakfasts.


Review of Mill Street Inn in Cambridge, MD

5 sur mai 06, 2013

Had a great time.


Mary's Birthday

4,6 sur mai 01, 2013

Get get away spot. Innkeepers are a charming couple.


A wonderful visit!

5 sur avril 27, 2013

This was a wonderful getaway for us at a lovely location. All aspects of the stay exceeded our expectations -- incredicble breakfasts (rhubarb muffins and ham and shitake mushroom quiche! Baked grapefruit merengue!), Wonderful hosts, and 2 great housecats who also made us feel at home. Highly recommend and will return!


A wonderful stay

4,6 sur février 04, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Mill Street Inn for s weekend get-away a few weeks ago. The room was beautiful and the bathroom was gigantic and clean. We were treated like royalty and would definitely stay there again.


Pleasant Stay

4,6 sur novembre 16, 2012

We spent two nights at this historic Inn and home. We were greeted by innkeepers Skip and Jennie. They were wonderful hosts. They made us feel like at home. The rooms were nicely appointed. We stayed in the large suite which was very comfortable. Many little details plus a delicious homemade breakfast made our time in Cambridge a pleasant and peaceful one.


Weekend stay

5 sur octobre 29, 2012

This was a perfect place to stay for a single traveler. The owners were so warm and welcoming. In fact, when my bike had a seriously flat tire Saturday morning which could have seriously impacted my ride to Blackwater, Skip was on the phone contacting the local bike shop.I could not have asked for a better experience. I can't speak more highly of my stay there and I will definitely return.


Mill Street Inn anniversary weekend

5 sur octobre 26, 2012

This was my second stay at the Mill Street Inn, and it was once again delightful. The hosts, Skip and Jenny, made gluten-free options for me at every breakfast, which was always delicious; they lefts treats for us by the stairway at night, gave us apples and cookies to add to the sandwiches we'd brought for lunches, and brought us complimentary champagne with a congratulatory note when we returned from our anniversary bike ride. The room, the second I've stayed in at the Inn, was beautiful, as was the entire house; we had a claw-foot tub and a shower in the spacious bathroom, complimentary robes, and a very comfortable mattress with soft sheets and comforters on the bed.


Remarkable B & B

5 sur octobre 23, 2012

Perfect stay, wonderful service, Owners are cheerful and great people! Will definitely recommend to others and will visit again!


Long Weekend

5 sur octobre 11, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Mill Street Inn and felt very welcomed and comfortable. The rooms were large and very nicely decorated, bathroom very clean. Jennie and Skip the owners were very accomodating and informative. As for breakfast, what can I say. Each morning was something different and very delicious. I definitely miss them. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others. There welcome gifts in the room were a nice touch.


Historic Cambridge

5 sur octobre 06, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, Jennie and Skip where great hosts.


Lovely weekend at Mill St

4,4 sur octobre 03, 2012

My husband and I spent our anniversary weekend at the Mill St Inn. We stayed in a lovely two room suite,with a huge bathroom. The bath soaps and salts were fabulous, as was the huge tub. The inn is located on a quite street that is a very short walk to the main area of the town. Jennie and Skip suggested some very nice restaurants for us to dine in. They also gave us ideas for how to spend the day. While at breakfast on Saturday morning, we mentioned that it was our anniversary. To our surprise, and delight, we returned from dinner that night to find a bottle of chilled champagne and two flutes. It was all around a treat and delight to stay at the Mill St Inn.


Wonderful experience

5 sur octobre 01, 2012

Beutiful home, gracious hosts, with lots of little extras--wine, chocolate, notecards, recommendations for dining, great breakfast, fantastic bed. Couldn't have been better!


What a delight!

5 sur octobre 01, 2012

This is a such a warm and lovely home full of gorgeous antiques. Our room was bright and spacious and immaculate!! Skip and Jennie are gracious hosts. This was a highlight of our two week vacation!


New to B&B's

5 sur septembre 13, 2012

Stayed two nights. Experience consistent with other reviews: beautiful facilities, very good food, helpful and gracious hosts, extra little touches (e.g., wine, shampoo and soft drinks)


Caring and Helpful

5 sur septembre 04, 2012

You will not find another place with people who care about you, your comfort, and go out of their way to help you. The sincerity and kindness of these Inn Keepers are beyond the greatest words you can describe. I wish there were more people like them.


A Sheer Delight

5 sur septembre 03, 2012

We had the Winifred room - bright and cheerful. Jenny and Skip were like being with relatives - so warm, considerate and interested in their guests. Walking to the harbor and restaurants was easy. Loved our stay. Sue & Ray Kelton


Charming Inn

4,8 sur août 22, 2012

Our stay was delightful. The rooms were lovely and wine with real glasses greeted us. A bedtime snack of snickerdoodles was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast was delicious. We recommend this B&B.


A rare gem

4,8 sur juillet 29, 2012

I recently had the opportunity to spend the nite at the Mill Street Inn with old friends on our way south in Maryland. The house is not only beautifully restored and gorgeously decorated, but the hosts are warm and entertaining. I felt very welcome and at home in the Inn. I would definitely stay there again sometime in the future.


Might be the best B&B on the Eastern Shore

5 sur juillet 25, 2012

The host and hostess are warm, caring, generous, and provide a lovely venue for a pleasant visit. I wholeheartedly recommend the Mill Street Inn. J.D.B., New Hope, Pennsylvania


What a Treat

4,4 sur juillet 21, 2012

I was travelling from MD to Chincoteague and made a stop in Cambridge for an overnight at the Mill Street Inn. This inn is a gem! The owners Skip and Jenny are fabulous. They greeted me at my car, showed me around the inn. There are four rooms downstairs for guests to use; an expansive dining room, a game room, a parlor and a reading room, all beautifully decorated. The bedroom I had was also just as the pictured on the website with a comfy chair and lights near the bay window where I used my computer. After returning from my dinner downtown, I found a plate of sweets on the banister going up to the room. The room had complimentary wine and note cards penned by a local artist for me. I would definitely recommend this inn.


A very pleasant couples stay.

3,8 sur juillet 20, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night, midweek stay with Skip and Jennie.


Superb B&B in Cambridge, MD

4,4 sur juillet 09, 2012

Phenomenal venue; teriffic hosts (Jennie & Skip); breakfast is to kill-for!


Wonderful Stay

5 sur juin 18, 2012

All of the rooms at Mill Street were beautifully decorated and well maintained. Jennie and Skip were wonderful hosts and provided a variety of tourist info on places to see and restaurants to eat at that would make our trip more enjoyable. The breakfast and service were fantastic. Highly recommend!!


Mill Street Magic

5 sur juin 06, 2012

Jennie and Skip were the most solicitous and gracious hosts imaginable. Our time in the Cambridge Suite was wonderful, and the breakfasts we ate at the Inn were delicious. Rooms are large and thoughtfully appointed, and the prices are quite reasonable.


Mill Street Inn

5 sur mai 11, 2012

We loved our stay here! The Inn is lovely and Jennie and Skip are delightful. Very knowledgeable about local attractions and very helpful to their guests. Fabulous breakfast! Thoughtful touches abound- like a welcoming split of wine and home-baked cookies at bedtime. This is exactly what a B&B experience should be! If you have a reason to be in Cambridge or are just looking for a relaxing stay, the Mill Street Inn should be your top choice.


Great Hosts/Beautiful B&B

4,0 sur mai 02, 2012

Our hosts, Jennie and Skip, added a special touch to a wonderful weekend stay in Cambridge. Gracious and knowledge hosts, they provided extensive information about the area. The house was beautiful, filled with antiques. Our housts say to very detail of our stay from the home-baked cookies awaiting our return each evening to beautiful white robes hanging in our closet. Complementary drinks including beer and wine was one of may special touches. Jennie is a gourmet cook and her breakfasts reflect the attention to detail, found in those chefs who truely love their craft. Highly recommended.


Wonderful stay!

4,8 sur février 20, 2012

It was a great visit! Jennie and Skip are awesome innkeepers :) We felt very welcome and the breakfasts were wonderful!


A lovely weekend

4,4 sur décembre 03, 2011

We came for a two night stay. The rooms were comfortable and nicely renovated. The innkeepers were absolutely wonderful. They were genuine, warm, friendly and helpful. We spent days at Blackwater Refuge seeing the bald eagles and antique shopping nearby. Dinners in nearby restaurants (Bistro Poplar and the High Spot) were quite good.


Lovely place to stay

5 sur novembre 09, 2011

The rooms are lovely and comfortable in this renovated Victorian with beautiful decor and great, modern bathrooms. The inn keepers were especially gracious. They even put out a 1/2 bottle of champagne and cookies for us Sat. evening because it was my husbands birthday. They made good recommendations on where to eat and what to see. The location is optimal for going to Blackwater Wildlife Refuge (our major reason for visiting) but also easy to get to St. Michaels via 50 or via Oxford to the ferry (which the innkeepers told us about). We're recommending it to friends and would like to spend another weekend there!


Best weekend ever!

5 sur octobre 24, 2011

We had a fantastic stay...the inn was very charming, the service was fantastic and the food out of this world. We will definately make this an annual stay. Do yourself a favor and stay at this beautiful B&B.


Very good place

4,2 sur octobre 12, 2011

Très belle maison, excellent petit déjeuner, très bon accueil. A recommander


Fall Delight

4,0 sur octobre 11, 2011

My husband and I booked the Inn for a short spur of the moment get-away. We weren't really familiar with the area but had thought of visiting for years. We found the inn to be a delight and the innkeepers the perfect host and hostess. I loved the decor and it was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Room was lovely and we enjoyed finding a comfortable spot in the sitting room to read and relax (and drink a glass of wine brought out by our hosts). The breakfasts were to die for! The hostess is a marvelous cook and was willing to accomodate special dietary requirements (though we didn't have any). I appreciated their recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing and would love to come back for another visit.


Go out of your way to stay here

5 sur septembre 25, 2011

What the website can't put across is the warmth of hospitality you will get from Jennie and Skip. Within 5 minutes of being there, you realise you are staying with some of the loveliest people you will ever meet in your life. The combination of them and the place makes for a winning one.


Excellent

5 sur septembre 09, 2011

Had an excellent time staying during the labor day weekend. Breakfast is to die for. Rooms were well furnished, very clean. Excellent.


Highly recommended.

5 sur septembre 08, 2011

Our experience at Mill St. Inn was outstanding in every way. The innkeepers were very helpful, full of local information, and excellent cooks! The inn's location is perfect - in a beautiful neighborhood, near the water and within walking distance of restaurants. The inn is spacious and beautifully decorated. Wi-fi, TV, and lots of reading material, too.


Gorgeous house, lovely hosts

4,8 sur août 31, 2011

I would definitely recommend the Mill Street Inn for anyone wanting a base to explore the delightful Eastern Shore. The house is beautiful, it has been lovingly restored to all its 19th century graciousness whilst being updated with all of the modern comforts one could need. The hosts, Jennie and Skip, are extremely kind and welcoming, and have a great eye for the details that make all the difference. Jennie is a great cook, delicious breakfast! I stayed in the blue room (very pretty, with a big, luxurious bathroom) and my parents had the suite, beautifully finished.


really perfect

5 sur août 24, 2011

very very nice. pretty. clean. historic. comfortable. great breakfast and company. great location with plenty of parking. book the Winifred if you want a larger room, or the Edward if you prefer a HUGE bathroom. The Cambridge suite is actually a 2 room suite, but we didn't see the bathroom. But both are very nice and comfortable. We highly recommend this place.


Delightful Time At Mill Street Inn

4,8 sur août 21, 2011

We had a delightful time at Mill Street Inn; in the historic district of Cambridge, MD. The home had the elegance of the Victorian era and our room was comfortable as well as beautiful! The breakfast was of gourmet fare, with the artistic touch in presentation. Hostess and host, Jenny and Skip were so helpful with getting around town and meeting people. We will definitely stay here again when in this quaint town. Carla & Philip


America's Duke and Duchess of Cambridge

4,8 sur juillet 24, 2011

The Mill Street Inn is a beautifully decorated, spacious and welcoming hostelry. Our room was comfortable and, although small, very well appointed. The bathroom is huge and modern. Our only complaint is the lighting is quite dismal. Better bedroom lighting is required for reading, and bathroom lighting for shaving and especially for putting on makeup. Breakfast was spectacular, a gourmet treat in a spacious dining room. Kudos to the Rideouts for their wonderful hospitality.


About as close to perfection as you can hope to get

4,8 sur juillet 23, 2011

Decorated with taste and elegance, and lovingly run by hosts Jennie and Skip Rideout, this is an ideal base for exploring the old towns of the Eastern Shore. The rooms are very comfortable, the location -- a block from the water -- is excellent, and oh, those breakfasts! "Scrumptious" does not begin to do them justice.


Great stay at Mill Street Inn

3,8 sur juillet 20, 2011

We stayed here for just one night this past weekend and had a wonderful time! The hosts were just great, spending time with us over a delicious Sunday breakfast, talking about the history of their amazing home. The room we stayed in was a little small, but it was very clean and the little touches of having complimentary wine and chocolates provided by the Inn was really nice. The bathroom was fantastic and I really enjoyed a relaxing bath in the "claw foot" tub, using the complimentary bath salts and other products that were also provided to us. We will definitely go back and highly recommend to anyone wishing to find peace and relaxation in this beautiful part of the Eastern Shore.


Beautiful venue, great location, responsive hosts.

4,6 sur juin 22, 2011

We arrived in Cambridge by boat. The Mill Street Inn is an easy walk from a transient slip at the municipal marina. The Rideouts were very proactive in not only making our reservation, but in communicating unforeseen events that required them to be out of town the weekend we arrived. Laetitia, the guest innkeeper, was a gracious hostess. Our room was immaculate and very well appointed, and as an added bonus, the mattress was firm and well-made. We'll definitely stay again!


Simply amazing!

5 sur juin 14, 2011

I just can't say with words how wonderful our stay was with Skip and Jenny. They treat you like family. Comfortable rooms, great breakfast and Cambridge is great. "A must stay!"


All B&Bs should be like this one

5 sur juin 09, 2011

The Mill st Inn is half a block from the water, and a 10 min walk to downtown. The rooms were very well done. But the very best thing at the Mill St. Inn are the owners; it like staying with very good friends. Karl


Lovely stay in Cambridge at the Mill Street Inn

5 sur mai 29, 2011

We were delighted with attractive decor, plush bedding, large well appointed bath and warm welcome from our hosts. This B&B was the highlight of our trip to the Eastern Shore. Reasonably priced for the breakfast, comfortable room and many extras such as complimentary bottles of wine, lucious soaps and delicious chocolate in our room.


A memorable and relaxing stay with great hosts.

4,8 sur mai 27, 2011

Jennie & Skip quickly became helpful and put us at ease. They told us about dinning options, golf courses, and places to see. We felt comfortable chatting with them without feeling like we were imposing. Their combined cooking prowess was amazing! Jennie's breakfasts were varied, artful and delicious. Skip's cookies were great. The house, room, and location were first rate, right down to the complimenary wine, fresh flowers and note paper. If there is a better B & B on the Eastern Shore, I'd be amazed.


Getaway at the Mill Street Inn

4,4 sur mai 22, 2011

Our quick getaway was lovely. The room was pleasant, well-appointed and spotlessly clean. Shortly after arriving we chatted with our host, Skip, while sipping iced tea on the porch. After dinner at a terrific restaurant recommended by Jen and Skip, it was lovely to soak in the clawfoot tub. The bed was comfortable, the towels lush and breakfast before we left was delicious; the biscuits were hot and homemade preserves lovely. We will definitely return for a longer stay.


What a wonderful birthday celebration.

4,0 sur mai 16, 2011

This is a beautiful home and the room was just lovely. The food was wonderful and the hosts could not have been nicer and they made sure we had a great visit.


Beautiful B & B

5 sur mai 13, 2011

Stay here if you want small town hospitality and indefatigable hosts who find time to sit and visit and tell you about the local history of Cambridge and the Eastern Shore.


Stay at Mill Street Inn

3,8 sur mai 12, 2011

We arrived at about noon on our check in day, and the hosts were gracious. They helped us with our bags and showed us all around our room and the Inn. They gave us suggestions for activities and lunch and dinner. They were friendly and went beyond the norm in their service. The room was very nice, wth all amenities. Breakfasts were wonderful, and the hosts joined us after serving. They told us a lot about the Cambridge area. All in all, we had a grat experience and highly recommend the Inn.


The Marvelous Mill Street Inn

5 sur mai 11, 2011

Outstanding! Many extra touches to make this an unforgetable stay in Cambridge. Handmade soaps, complimentary wine in the room, incredible breakfasts, and an extra gift (bottle of champagne) to celebrate our 40th anniversary. Most of all, Jennie & Skip's warmth & friendliness made us feel at home from the moment we arrived until we left. We will return. Ed and Susan Gurak


Oct 2010

4,0 sur novembre 04, 2010

My wife and I spend a great fall weekend at the Mill Street Inn. Stayed in the Winifred room. Very nice with large modern bathroom. Skip and Jennie were wonderfull hosts and knew everything about the area and it's history. Breakfasts were very good, especially enjoyed the lemon pancakes.


The Mill Street Inn is fantastic

4,8 sur octobre 31, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Mill Street Inn 2 weeks ago and had a wonderful time. From the moment we walked in the front door we felt at home. Jennie and Skip, the owners couldnt be more gracious and welcoming. The room was great: quiet, spacious and with very nice additional touches that my wife particularly appreciated (esp. the locally made soap). The breakfasts, created by Jennie with help from Skip, were simply amazing. The creativity and care with which they were made and presented was beyond our previous experience. Skip and Jennie were also very helpful in orienting us to the town and surrounding area which made our explorations more meaningful and enjoyable. All around, the Mill Street Inn is a wonderful place.


People Make the Difference

4,6 sur octobre 20, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Mill Street Inn, which is an elegant and comfortable B and B near downtown Cambridge. What was distinctive about this stay is the gracious welcome and concern that was extended to me and my elderly mother by innkeepers Jennie and Skip, who are both quite interesting and exceptionally kind. We learned of some "circumstances" confronting an extended family member while staying at the Inn, and I can not imagine more empathetic and accomodating hosts while we waited for further news about this situation. I will remember, and continue to appreciate, their concern, for a long time.


Our Weekend Away

5 sur octobre 15, 2010

My husband and I decided to have a weekend away so we chose to go to Cambridge Md and stay at a B & B...The Mill St Inn was wonderful..Jennie and Skip were great hosts and the breakfast's were outstanding...It was a very warm experience..Great location if you want to go to St Michaels and the Blackwater Refuge Park...Had a very nice peaceful weekend...The rooms and Inn are beautiful and tastefully decorated..Would definitely recommend this to anyone.


What a Great Place!

5 sur octobre 06, 2010

This was our first time to the east shore of MD and in particular Cambridge. My wife and I had a marvelous time. The Mill Street Inn was fantastic, Skip and Jennie are great Innkeepers. They are professional in the manner in which they run their B & B; but most all they are friendly, personable, accomodating and very knowledgeable of their community and region. The food was great and our suite was beautiful and comfortable. We recommend it without reservation! We will be back.


Wonderful B&B Experience

5 sur septembre 14, 2010

My husband and I were in Cambridge for Hatteras 1510 National Rendezvous. We truly enjoyed our stay at Mill Street Inn; everything was perfect. The rooms are beautiful and the host and hostess (Skip and Jennie) were friendly and charming, and to top it off the gourmet breakfasts were superb. We would definitely like to visit again if our travels lead us to the beautiful Cambridge area. Sandy and Amir Al'Naimi


Wonderful Stay!

4,0 sur septembre 03, 2010

My husband and I sailed to Cambridge while on our summer vacation. Skip picked us up at the marina (400 feet away) and we spent two lovely days exploring Cambridge. The Inn is beautiful. We stayed in the bright sunny Winifred Suite. Jennie's breakfasts were exceptional and we enjoyed our inn keeper's company while we devoured freshly baked rolls, fresh fruit, wonderful poached eggs in spinach/tomatoe sauce and waffles with pecans from a tree in their yard. We will definitely be back. You won't go wrong by booking a get away to this wonderful Victorian Inn!


Beautiful Inn; Wonderful Innkeepers

5 sur juillet 29, 2010

I took my husband to Cambridge for a birthday weekend, and what a wonderful time we had! One of the main highlights was staying at the Mill Street Inn - Jennie and Skip were so welcoming, the restored inn so beautiful, it made the whole weekend even more special. We stayed in the Edward room (blue) - bed was incredibly comfortable, bathroom enormous and completely updated. Breakfasts were a real treat with fresh fruit and yummy entrees - lemon ricotta pancakes and eggs benedict - plus great conversation with Skip and Jennie. They are a wealth of information on the area, things to do and see - and their country club membership allowed us to go swimming on one of the hottest days of the year. If you get a chance, stay at the Mill Street Inn. You will not be disappointed.


Great B&B

5 sur juillet 27, 2010

My wife and I recently spent our 6th anniversary at the Mill St. Inn. Both Skip and Jennie were extremely pleasant and kind. Upon arriving, Skip gave us a quick tour of the house, which is beautiful, and they were kind enough to call on our behalf to book dinner reservations. They even surprised us with a complimentary bottle of champagne in our room which was waiting for us after we came back from dinner. The Inn was immaculate and breakfast the following day was great. I highly recommend this Inn!


Perfect Location

4,2 sur juin 12, 2010

The location of this inn is perfect; being able to walk into town or to the waterfront in the historic district is a real plus. Loved our stay and our innkeepers were the greatest. Yummy breakfasts and great hospitality.


Exceptional Experience

5 sur mai 11, 2010

We visited Cambridge as a "mini-break" to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and our stay at the Mill Street Inn was delightful. Skip and Jennie were warm and welcoming and we enjoyed visiting with them in the front parlour for "happy hour" before our dinner in town. The house is wonderful, beautifully furnished with modern amenities (including a jacuzzi in the private bath!). The common areas include a library and sitting rooms, as well as a comfortable porch. The bedroom suite itself was spacious, well-appointed, and very comfortable, with TV and internet available in the room. Breakfast was great, with fresh fruit, straight-from-the-oven muffins, and a gourmet variation on Eggs Benedict. Skip and Jennie were great hosts to Cambridge, with on-the-mark tips on restaurants and things to do, and we enjoyed chatting with them. All in all an exceptional experience that we look forward to repeating.


Pleasant stay with special final touch

4,4 sur mars 30, 2010

We had a very pleasant stay while birdwatching at Blackwater. Our hosts not only served some outstanding breakfasts (Creme Brulee French Toast, for one), but also spurred on the conversation and invited us for a cup of wine, snacks, and conversation on the porch on one of the days. We were thus able to get a detailed history of the superb job of structural and decorating restoration which they accomplished in recent years. The final touch is the email we just received advising that they have put in the mail the copy of James Michener's "Chesapeake", which we left in the living room after spending $3 for it at the local antique shop.


Excellent Experience

4,8 sur mars 29, 2010

Top-notch inn with superb hospitality. Highly recommended.


great weekend getaway

5 sur janvier 14, 2010

Great innkeepers, great breakfasts, clean room. Would definitely go back again.


Excellent stay

5 sur novembre 03, 2009

This is the 2nd time we have been to Mill St. inn and were very pleased both times. Rooms tasteful and spotless, breakfast delicious.


Perfection on the Eastern Shore

5 sur septembre 11, 2009

This inn offers a perfect combination of grace, hospitality, informality, and charm. The decor is elegant without pretension; the beds, linens, flowers all of high quality; the breakfasts thoughtful and creative; the hosts available, friendly, civilized, extremely helpful, and unintrusive. The whole experience is delightful, and we'll happily go back whenever we're in the area. --W & K


A Great Place to Spend a Few Days

5 sur septembre 07, 2009

Recently had a very pleasant stay the the Mill Street Inn in Cambridge, Maryland, while in the field doing research for my most newest book, "Ghosthunting Maryland"! Was very impressed with this historic little establishment and would heartily recommend it to anyone traveling out to the Eastern Shore or looking for a fun and relaxing place to spend a few days. Built in 1894, this beautiful Queen Anne home was designed by a local architect and lived in by the original family until just five years ago. The current owners, innkeepers Jennie and Skip Rideout, purchased it in 2004, converted it into a very comfortable bed-and-breakfast, and opened it to guests in 2006. For me and my photographer, Chip Cassano, the location of the Mill Street Inn in Cambridge's historic district was very convenient, and made it very easy for us to visit a number of nearby sites of interest. This makes it an ideal base of operations for anyone interested in visiting local historic or reputedly haunted sites.


Wonderful

4,0 sur septembre 07, 2009

We arrived on the Saturday of Labor Day weekend and immediately realized we were in for a treat. This B&B is the home of Skip and Jennie and they treat each guest like an old friend. When you stole through the house and hear the story of their daunting renovation you understand why they have such pride in their historic inn. We stayed in “The Edward” otherwise known as the blue room. Locally made soap, fresh flowers, chocolates and a small bottle of red and white wine are examples of “the attention to detail” that enhances your experience. We had a look at the other two rooms and were equally impressed. The bathrooms were very clean and had new white tile, granite counter tops and spacious showers. Our bed was very comfortable and if you like lots of pillows you’ll be in heaven. Jennie & Skip served a gourmet breakfast around 8:30 am and after we were served joined us for some delightful conversation. Fresh fruit, coffee, OJ, eggs, muffins…were all good. We even had freshly picked figs from their tree. We enjoyed the restaurants and wondering around Cambridge and St. Michael’s, not to mention many public boat ramps if you are inclined to bring your boat like we did. Sailing on the Choptank River and Chesapeake Bay was fantastic. This was the perfect romantic get away weekend!


Just grand!

5 sur août 26, 2009

Mill Street Inn was my first B & B experience, but I expect any other would be hard pressed to surpass this lovely home. The owners, Skip and Jennie, are very knowledgeable about the history of the house, town of Cambridge, and surrounding area. The breakfasts are incredible. Fresh fruit abounds. The home made preserves and baked goods are delicious. I plan to return in just a few weeks to be spoiled all over again.


Perfect Stay.

5 sur août 21, 2009

This B&B is beautifully restored in excellent taste. The owners are friendly and gracious, and the breakfast is outstanding: better is not possible.


How lovely!

5 sur août 17, 2009

We had a wonderful weekend at the Mill Street Inn. Jen and Skip are so nice and so interesting. Their Inn is beautiful. Jen loves to cook and it shows! She made the best breakfasts; worthy of the Four Seasons but a much more congenial environment. Their dog Molly is such a flirt!


The Best!

5 sur juillet 27, 2009

The Mill Street Inn is the nicest B&B we have ever stayed in-and we travel a lot. Jennie and Skip are topnotch hosts, and we felt at home and comfortable right away. We look forward to going back to visit our new friends.- Pat and Larry Butterton Apex, North Carolina


We'll be back!

4,8 sur juillet 21, 2009

The Mill Street Inn is beautifully decorated with large comfortable rooms. The bathrooms are large and lovely. Breakfasts can't be beat. They consist of homemade muffins or biscuits, fresh fruit and an imaginative main course each day. The hosts, Jennie and Skip, are gracious, informative and friendly. They make all their guests feel special. We loved our stay here!


Wonderful Weekend!

5 sur juin 14, 2009

My husband and I were in Cambridge in mid-May for a weekend get away. Jennie and Skip made our stay absolutely wonderful. The Inn is gorgeous and we were made to feel at home the moment we walked in the door. We really enjoyed the side porch where we sat and relaxed after a day of sightseeing. The yummy breakfasts and evening cookies were definitely a bonus! We would come back in a heartbeat!


Beyond our expectations!

5 sur avril 29, 2009

If you are looking for a wonderful get-away complete with gorgeous interior design, awesome breakfasts to greet you each morning and hosts that go above and beyond, you owe it to yourself to stay at Mill Street Inn. We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary here 7 months ago and we're still talking about it today. We were so impressed that we're going back Mother's Day week-end! After years of staying at B&B's in Annapolis we can honestly say we have found our new "get-away" home for a long time to come. Paul & Jeanette


Charming B&B

5 sur mars 03, 2009

Beautiful accommodations, gracious hosts, delicious breakfast


Under the Missle Toe

5 sur février 04, 2009

Warm greetings with a wine and cheese toast awaited us. The rooms were a blend of modern and Victorian, huge, and our hosts catered to our every desire. It was our anniversary and a bottle of chilled champagne was in our room. The breakfast was of French cuisine- out of this world!


They know hospitality!

5 sur décembre 01, 2008

Brief stay but couldn't have been more comfortable newly renovated almost historic house. comfortable gracious hosts


Beautiful restoration

5 sur novembre 04, 2008

100+ year old recently restored Victorian with modern conveniences. Great gourmet breakfast. Very pleasant hosts. Very good value. Charming community and area with many possibilities of activities.


WHAT A FIND!!!!!

4,0 sur octobre 02, 2008

MY WIFE AND i WERE LOOKING FOR A B & B TO CELEBRATE OUR 4OTH ANNIVERSARY. LOOKED AT MANY WEBSITES ON THE EASTERN SHORE OF MARYLAND, BUT DECIDED TO CHOICE THE MILL STREET INN. WE COULD NOT HAVE FOUND A MORE ENJOYABLE PLACE TO STAY AND RELAX. THE ENVIRONMENT THAT THE INNKEEPERS HAVE CREATED IS SOMETHING THAT ONE CAN ONLY DREAM OF. THE DECOR AND SURROUNDINGS ARE ALL FIRST CLASS. OUR DAUGHTER WANTED TO DO SOMETHING SPECIAL FOR OUR ANNIVERSARY AND CONTACTED THE INNKEEPERS. THEY SECURED A GIFT CERTIFICATE THAT WE COULD USE AT A LOCAL RESTURANT AND WAS THEIR ON THE NIGHT STAND WHEN WE ARRIVED IN OUR ROOM. IF YOU GET TO CAMBRIDGE MARYLAND DO NOT MISS HAVING DINNER AT BOBBY'S. IT IS LOCATED ON THE CHOPTANK RIVER WITH BEAUTIFUL VIEWS OF BOATS AND SUNSETS. WE ENJOYED THE TOWN OF CAMBRIDGE WITH ITS MANY SPECIALTY SHOPS. I ESPECIALLY ENJOYED THE NEW DECOY SHOP ON HIGH STREET. IF ANYONE IS LOOKING FOR AN ENJOYABLE BREAK FROM THE EVERYDAY WORLD, A VISIT TO THE MILL STREET INN WILL HELP YOU ESCAPE.


a real gem

5 sur août 18, 2008

Mill street in is an exceptionally run B&B. The owners are friendly attentive and very helpful. The food is gourmet and the home deautifully decorated and furnished with lovely antiques. We enjoyed every minute. a great find!


Stalder Stay

5 sur août 08, 2008

Tom and I stay at B&B's wherever we go by car or by boat. The Mill street Iinn stands out as the best in everyway - gourmet food/meals, wonderful historic preservation, beautifully detailed decorating and Jenny and Skip were the most courteous and informattive of innkeepers. We will most assuredly return!


Exquisite Experience!

5 sur juillet 25, 2008

From the first time we crossed the threshold of the Mill Street Inn, we knew we had found our new favorite bed and breakfast. We return every year to enjoy the outstanding accommodations.


Wow! Souffle!

5 sur juillet 24, 2008

I don't know how often souffle is served to guests for breakfast, but it was a very welcomed surprise. I am used to having scrambled eggs and bacon and coffee at any normal B&B, but at this B&B, we started with fresh berries and home made cream and ended up with a corn souffle and fresh OJ. Ok. That's just the Breakfast, the Bed was just as wonderful. Plenty of fluffy pillows and a comfortable bed helped us relax and sleep in. The inn keepers made us feel right at home. All in all, we will loved it and will return.


A great find in Cambridge

5 sur juillet 08, 2008

We stayed there on the 4th of July with friends.


GREAT RECEPTION

4,4 sur juillet 03, 2008

A wonderful historical house full of pleasant surprises. The reception rooms and bathrooms were outstanding. The bed very comfortable. The hosts gave us a superb breakfast. A lovely majestic experience.


2 Thumbs u for the Mill St. Inn

5 sur juillet 02, 2008

It's a beautiful old house & the innkeepers, Jennie & Skip, were very accommodating. We look forward to our next stay at the Inn.


The Mill Street Inn: the best of B&b's

5 sur juin 26, 2008

Jenny and Skip Rideout are extraordinary hosts. They're informed and skilled hospitality grace every detail of their charming Victorian home. Scrupulously clean, beautifully decorated. Jenny's standout gourmet breakfast, etc,etc, we long to return there


Home Sweet Home.

5 sur juin 09, 2008

One of the best B&B we have stayed at. Jenny and Skip are the most accomodating Innkeepers. Jenny's breakfast can be compared to a professional chef! So wonderful,creative and sweet! Molly their dog completes the picture of this perfect Inn!


Wonderful!

5 sur mai 29, 2008

We had a fantastic stay with Jennie and Skip. My husband and I felt it was the best service of any B&B we've ever stayed at. The open and giving personalities, along with the delicious breakfast, really made it a fun and unique stay.


Great Find

5 sur mai 25, 2008

What a lovely, gracious Inn. Jennie and Skip were very friendly and helpful. They have thought of all the details to make guests feel comfortable and at home. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. We will definitely go back.


Outstanding

5 sur mai 22, 2008

When we arrived there were refreshments available, and also late at night wnen we came home we could help ourself. It was Preakness race day and they had more refreshsments and you could help yourself when you came home. Wonderful place to stay.


A charming getaway

4,8 sur mai 20, 2008

Skip and Jennie made us feel welcome and cared for. The inn is immaculate but cozy. The breakfasts were outstanding. The innkeepers have, obviously, thought a lot about the comfort and convenience of their guests.


At home by the water!

4,8 sur mai 13, 2008

This inn was in a great neighborhood and walking distance to restaurants, shops, and water. Most beautiful dock and boats to look at.


Outstanding B&B

5 sur octobre 29, 2007

We enjoyed a wonderful, relaxing weekend at The Mill Street Inn. Breakfast was wonderful both mornings and Jennie and Skip are gracious hosts.


A Superb Inn

4,8 sur octobre 19, 2007

Traditionally decorated, immaculate and welcoming. Mill Street is the epitome of a beautiful inn. Superb linens, excellend breakfast and great people.


Mill St. B&B.

4,4 sur octobre 14, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstandingly clean and the service was unbelievable!


Mill Street Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $139 - $229
  • Avis (136) 4,8
  • Chambres 3
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4109019144
  • Portable 1-3019434318

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut