The Taylor House Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
39 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Boat show

5 sur mars 18, 2014

We went there for the boat show . It was outstanding . Sophia she the best . Lovely stay . I recommanded to everyone . They are the best place to stay for sure . Stop looking , and come here . Two Canadien , that always gonna go back . Bravo Sophia !


A lovely spot

5 sur septembre 04, 2013

We stayed for a couple of days and had a lovely time exploring the region. The Taylor House is a beautiful house, with welcoming hostesses and great breakfast. We would definitely recommend it and hope to come again.


A place to feel like home :)

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

We came across Sophie´s place incidentally and were very lucky to have found such a nice place. In the end we stayed longer than we had intended to. It was absolutely clean, comfy and the breakfast buffet exceeded our expecations. But main thing that made our stay so lovely was the owner herself, Sophie, who was really nice to chat with and cared for us like a mom. Thanks a lot for your hospitality, Sophie-it´s been a great time staying with you! :)


The Six of US

4,8 sur mai 07, 2013

Having returned home after our family round trip, I thought it was time to drop a note for others to see. It is rare that you get invited into a persons home and are able to live with such close proximity to the family that is providing you a bed and some breakfast. In our stay we were made to feel safe, welcome and an extension of the family. The location is without doubt truly beautiful and a perfect spot to act as a base to hit the major cities in the region. The house is spotless with an area segmented off that can be made into your own. Meals are had in a joint Kitchen area where you have the pleasure of meeting the Family. We were made to feel most welcome with three kids and three adults; for that we owe great thanks.


Great place with a lovely owner

4,8 sur janvier 19, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Taylor House. It's like you stay with a family. The rooms are fantastic and very clean. The owner shares helpful information and gives an inside in the history of the town, which is cute and a good stopover / hub for visiting Washington DC. Tranks for the great time, Sophie! Greets from Germany!


Convenient Location to Boat Show at a "Secret Gem"

4,8 sur octobre 17, 2012

My wife and I made a reservation at the Taylor House only a week in advance of the U.S. Power Boat Show in Annapolis, and were able to get a room because of a cancellation. We figgured we were very lucky to get any room, but we didn't know what a "Secret Gem" we had stumbled upon. This immaculate, friendly, small Inn was wonderful. Kevin Walter


Wonderful Vacation Accommodations

5 sur octobre 14, 2012

We vacationed to Annapolis to see the sights and getaway from work pressure. Sophie is a wonderful host and the accommodations were first-rate. Sightseeing suggestions and help getting tickets to the Navy Football game were very helpful. We would not hesitate to stay here should business or pleasure put us in the Annapolis area.


Home

4,4 sur juillet 30, 2012

Very homey atmosphere. Wonderful owner. Goes above and beyond for guests. Loved it!


Nice Getaway!

5 sur juin 21, 2012

This was our first visit to Annapolis. Sophie and Grandma were more than accommodating! Our room was ready and impressive when we arrived. All the beds are either a single or double, but for the week we were there, the double bed worked fine for us. Sophie cleaned our bathroom while we were out exploring during the day, which was very nice. The continental breakfast was more than enough. There was a variety of cold cereals, breads with spreads, pastries of some kind, along with yogurt, juices, coffee and teas. The grounds of The Taylor House are gorgeous, and since the weather was fabulous, we enjoyed sitting on the front porch or back patio whenever we had the chance! Sophie and Grandma are fun people to be around. Grandma loves to tell stories about her life, and Sophie is very knowledgeable about the area. It is a little drive into the DC area or Virginia, but we enjoyed that we had a quiet place away from the crowds. There is a nice park very close by that has kayaks, canoes and paddles boats, which we enjoyed one day. Downtown Annapolis is very cute and has a lot to be explored. We didn't eat at a local restaurant that we didn't like the entire trip!


Spacious, clean, well-located comfort at an affordable price

4,6 sur juin 17, 2012

Sophie's place is a home away from home but better. The rooms are spacious, airy, and meticulously clean with beautiful hardwood throughout. I entered my quiet and cool room to the beautiful scent of flowers from the garden wafting in through the screened window. The ceiling fan (along with central air) and comfortable mattress made for a great night's sleep. The house is new but designed with an old-fashioned charm. The property is nicely shaded and tucked near the woods on a wide expanse of green space close to the water and to the town center. Sophie herself is warm and accommodating and an enthusiastic ambassador for all that Annapolis has to offer. The price point was excellent, especially for such a comfortable, clean, and charming place to stay. I am pleased I found the Taylor House and would not hesitate to stay there again.


Clean, Comfortable, Well-Appointed

5 sur mars 08, 2012

I stayed at the Taylor House for two nights, enjoying a lovely room with beautiful antiques, a desk where I could work, and a sitting room where I could watch TV. The Taylor House is immaculately maintained, quiet, and comfortable. Sophia not only knows a great deal about Annapolis and what it has to offer, she also has contacts and references which are invaluable. I went on a wonderful eco tour of Annapolis and enjoyed 25% off the rate because of her personal connections. Additionally, she gave me a card for a complimentary dessert at The Main Ingredient, and I was grateful to be introduced to that restaurant--the food and service are so phenomenal that I've made another trip up to Annapolis just to eat there. When I left The Taylor House, Sophia and her Mom walked out with me, and as I drove off, they were waving at me until I was out of sight--a perfect picture of the hospitality one receives at The Taylor House, from beginning to end. I am looking forward to a return visit. I went to Annapolis for a few days of relaxation, and that is what The Taylor House afforded me. I am very grateful.


The Taylor House

5 sur février 22, 2012

Because my daughter's Annapolis home was being remodeled, I needed a place to stay when visiting her and was lucky to find the Taylor House nearby. Over the past six months, I've had the opportunity to stay at Taylor House about half a dozen times. Each time, Sophie has made me feel immediately at home with a warm and friendly welcome and very comfortable accommodations. The location is a large private property away from the city's bustle, yet still close in. It provides ready access for people wishing to attend events like June Week, Commissioning Week, the Boat Shows, and private weddings. Sophie offers an ample Continental breakfast, including fresh fruit, pastries, several kinds of cereal, coffee and a wide assortment of teas, plus access to her well-stocked fridge. The rooms are cheerful, cozy, and extremely clean - Sophie's housekeeping is impeccable; the bathroom fairly glistens - and the beds are deliciously comfortable. I hope to enjoy Sophie's hospitality again in the future, and would highly recommend Taylor House to anyone wanting to visit Annapolis.


Wonderful Vacation!

5 sur février 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Taylor House for our trip to Washington, DC. The Taylor House was about 15 minutes from the Metro station that made getting into the city very easy. Miss Sophie was a wonderful host and did not hesitate to help us with any questions we had about dining, sightseeing, or directions. Our room was comfortable and cozy. We a such a great time! We would definitely recommend the Taylor House.


ok valued stay..

3,0 sur février 12, 2012

The beds are very hard, and there's no private bathrooms. The rooms lack the ambiance that I'm used to in most B&B's. And not having a full breakfast is a little disappointing. The house and area are nice though, and for the price is a good bargain. If however, you need a soft bed for a good nights rest, I strongly recommend against a stay here.

Réponse du propriétaire
Hospitality is number one at The Taylor House. We are sorry that we did not meet your personal expectations. Multiple rooms are available that provide private and semiprivate baths. The Taylor House posturepedic mattresses are recommended for their firmness to provide lumbar support. As advertised, we offer a continental breakfast for our guests’ convenience. Glad that our region provided great options for your pleasure. I hope to build off your experience to better our environment for our guests. Thank you!


Close-In Annapolis Country Oasis

4,8 sur octobre 26, 2011

Less than five minutes from the heart of Annapolis lies The Taylor House in a peaceful country setting that is a world apart from the dense, colonial town so near. Innkeeper Sophia Taylor Gibbs is descendant of a colonial Annapolis family, and her knowledge of the area and its history is most helpful. The spacious rooms are well-furnished in Colonial style. They are immaculately maintained. Sophia offers a wide variety of breakfast options, as well as snacks and beverages during the day. When not enjoying Annapolis, the immense grounds and front porch rocking chairs provide welcome opportunities for relaxation. If you close your eyes, you can imagine the days when George Washington used to race horses in this area. Anyone seeking interested in the Naval Academy, colonial Annapolis, or the legendary seafood of the area will find The Taylor House a delightful and convenient base from which to explore the area. And on crowded weekends –such as Homecoming Weekend when I was there- the peaceful country setting will be a welcome relief from the crowds.


A Home away from Home

5 sur juin 18, 2011

Our stay for one night at The Taylor House on the way to Virginia was wonderful. We called just days before and were delighted at how accommodating the innkeeper Sophie was. We had the warmest of welcomes, the service was impeccable, and our room with bathroom was spacious and absolutely spotless. Sophie and Grandma had the best recommendations for sightseeing and dining. The continental breakfast included different cereals, fruit, eggs, toast and bagels with assorted spreads. We left feeling that we had found a home away from home and we will definitely stay at the Taylor House again should we be in the area. Thank you Sophie and Grandma!


Lovely welcoming B&B

4,4 sur mai 15, 2011

We contacted Sophia via email from the UK where we live and she was very helpful, so we decided to stay at her B&B for a few days whilst travelling from New York to Washington. We needed a relaxing break from the big cities. We stayed here for a few days and we found it perfect, exactly what we wanted. Sophia was the best tour guide ever, in terms of suggesting places to go, very welcoming and friendly, and we loved Granny and her stories! It was lovely staying in a family home with real American country charm. It was a pleasant quiet country setting but only a 10min drive from Annapolis. It was very reasonably priced and there are one or two very good restaurants in the area which Sophia has all the details for.


Awesome!!

5 sur avril 22, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Taylor house overnight on prior to our visiting the Naval Academy and we felt instantly like we had come to visit family. Sophie & Grandman were welcoming and we have never seen accomodations so sparkling clean!! We didn't know much about the Academy since this was our first visit and Sophie gratiously took us on a tour in her personal car! It was above and beyond the call of duty and extremely helpful when we went back to the campus the next day. It was convenient to the Academy and to downtown Annapolis...definitely the place to stay again when we go back to visit in the near future!!


Green Card winners from South Africa stayed at The Tayor House

5 sur mars 22, 2011

We needed to visit the USA on a short stay in order to activate our Social Security and Green Cards. As part of our visit we needed to open bank accounts and a mailbox. The rest of our 10-day trip was to be spent as tourists. Due to a very busy work schedule prior to our departure, we managed to pre-book accommodation for only the first half of our US trip. Eventually we ended up staying our entire 10-day US visit at The Taylor House as it was just such a pleasant experience right from day one, while this particular B&B is also conveniently situated w.r.t. easy access to DC, Baltimore, the Eastern Shore, etc. What is more, our friendly host took special interest in helping us plan our day programs with all kinds of very useful advice, tips and local knowledge. While we were off on our daily excursions, she would (without being asked to do so) go to town and fetch us brochures from the local Information Bureau or phone ahead and gather information from the Information Bureau of distant towns that we planned to visit next, etc. She even set us up with her Financial Advisor and Tax Advisor on one of the days (as they were available incidently) - that was just so amazing! As early as the 2nd day of our stay already, our son was surprised with a pretty balloon which he enjoyed playing with thoughout our stay! We can recommend The Taylor House, its friendly owners, its quiet and peaceful setting and clean facilities to anyone without any reservation. If ever we need to stay in that area again, we will be sure to contact Sophia again.


The peace and serenity we needed

4,6 sur mars 12, 2011

We stayed one night at the Taylor house. This was his first night back in the US after being in Afganistan for 6 months on deployment. The peace and quiet of the house and neighborhood went a long way to make it possible for him to sleep his first night back. Being so close to town made it easy to find. The grounds were just coming alive and we will be back to see them fully awake! Gramma and Sophia were delightful hosts and we shared wine and conversation after a long day. It was wonderful to be with other military minded people who understand the stress of coming home. The room was lovely, the bathtub big enough for 2. Everything was shiny clean and ready for us. We could not ask for anything nicer. We will stay again!


Skip the Hotels

4,6 sur janvier 02, 2011

My wife and I decided on a short stay in Annapolis so I went to KAYAK.com to check out area hotels. But when I looked into the reviews I couldn't believe the number of complaints about uncaring service, unclean rooms, filthy bedding—even bed bugs! That's the last thing any of us need to bring home. I was tempted to put off the trip until I decided to try bedandbreakfast.com. My wife reasoned that we don't want to stay anywhere the owners don't also stay. That's when we found The Taylor House. We called Sophie and her friendliness and laid back manner sold us. The Taylor House is about the cleanest and neatest--and nicest--place you're liable to stay. The location is a short hop from Downtown Annapolis so you can go in and out with ease. The home is only a few years old and absolutely immaculate with ample space for your clothes and luggage. And Sophie and her Mom turned out to be a dual delight: they're friendly, caring and knowledgeable about the entire area. Their restaurant recommendation was perfect. If you want to visit Annapolis with all there is to offer in that wonderful town you can't make a better choice than The Taylor House.


Lovely BnB

5 sur octobre 30, 2010

We stayed just for 1 night on our way from Washington to the coast. This BnB is located in a wonderful area where you can enjoy the pure nature! Only short way to Annapolis, many places around to visit. Rooms were extremly clean, Sophie made this stay unforgettable. The house itself is very lovely. There were no complains during those 2 days and regarding the price it was really cheap for such a high BnB standard!


An Home awaay from Home

5 sur septembre 27, 2010

This is an very quite and private B&B, Sophie and Grandma are very pleasant and helpful to any needs you might have weather it be places to go or eat. Lovely conversation makes you feel like one of the family. Didn't want to leave, but will return in the near future. Had a wonderful 5th anniversary weekend. Adams Family


Just Like Home

4,6 sur septembre 22, 2010

We loved staying there & it felt so like home to us. Definitely going to stay there again when we go back in November '10 & we will totally recommend staying there to friends we love whenever they pass through. It's located just outside the busy & noisy city district within a Quiet & Lovely Horse friendly community. Quiet & conveniently located within a short drive to Towne Center near Whole Foods & the Mall as well. The Ladies of the House make you feel more at home & treat you very well. We felt like we were with family. Breakfast & fresh fruits were always available for a quick bite & it was nice to always sit down & relax with a warm cup of tea or coffee of which my husband prefers. We Loved the company & conversation with the Ladies Sophia & Sophia... :D


The Absolute BEST idea for Annapolis

5 sur septembre 19, 2010

I got the suggestion from Annapolis Sailing School since it was the closest location to their school dock - about 3 miles away. The house was beautiful on a fabulous large lot surrounded by big estates and horses. The owner is Sophia. She greeted me with the warmest welcome and showed me to the first floor bedroom where I was going to stay for the 5 days. She also has an upstairs for multiple families. My bedroom was very very tastfully decorated and had its own private bathroom and shower. The bed was very firm with closets large enough to hang and store all my stuff. She then showed me her huge kitch with a large island counter. All the breakfast food was available: muffins, coffee, cakes, granola bars, breads, all brands of cereals, pre-cooked hard-boiled eggs, milk, juices, etc., etc., Her den had very comfortable sofas for either reading or watching her large TV, or you could just stare out on the beautiful back lawn. The house is very spacious and open. You basically could enjoy the advantages of your home away from home. I loved it. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY AND I DEFINITELY WILL COME BACK NEXT YEAR WHEN I TAKE ANOTHER SAILING COURSE.


Planning to Go Back

4,8 sur août 03, 2010

Staying at the Taylor House was the highlight of our trip. Sophie and her mom could not have made us more welcome. Our family living in MD was also included in their hospitality. Rooms were spotless and cozy. Service was over the top. We're staying in touch and definitely plan to go back.


A Great Place

5 sur juillet 18, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Taylor House for three days. Sophie was a tremendous hostess who went of her way to make sure we were comfortable and happy. The room we stayed in was spacious, and there is no doubt where we will be staying again in a few months when we visit the Annapolis area.


Great B & B

5 sur mai 29, 2010

The nights of May 21 and 22, 2010 were our opportunity to meet new friends! We were in the area to attend a University of Maryland graduation of our daughter in law. Sophie and her Mom were wonderful hostesses! Great conversation and so very personable. Our schedule was so "up in the air" that we were in very late and also had relatively late breakfasts. Sophie was so flexible. Her home was so inviting and on such nice acreage. Beautiful weather was cool enough to enjoy the outdoors as we ate. We thank Sophie and her Mom for helping our stay be an easy one. Claudia and Harland of Bartlesville, Oklahoma


Comfort and Hospitality

3,8 sur mai 06, 2010

Knowledgeable hostesses - eager to please. Great location away from noise and traffic. Very clean, lots of room.


Paul & Diane Brunning

5 sur mai 05, 2010

My wife and I and our youngest daughter stayed here in April 2010. I travel extensively around the world and stay in many B&B's. This was an exceptionally pleasant experience. Our host Sophia and her Mum were perfect. They looked after us, took an interst in us as people and told us what we needed to know about Annapolis. The house is excellent and the cleanliness and general state of repair is quite outstanding - in fact the very best you will find. We highly recommend this property. Paul Brunning - Park House, Blagdon, Somerset, England


Nice Place

5 sur avril 30, 2010

The Taylor House exceeded my expectations for a bed and breakfast vacation getaway - clean, safe, and owner very hospitable.


Perfect!

5 sur avril 11, 2010

We felt very welcome in this very nice house, Sophia and Mom were always willing to help. We also had great conversations, sharing memories and experiences. The house ist new and so clean, just amazing! And because Sophia knows Annapolis and the region so well, we could not have met a better guide for our tour. THANK YOU!


Charming Country Setting Minutes From Downtown Annapolis

4,6 sur mars 24, 2010

Sparklingly clean newer home furnished with eclectic mix of family antiques and collections from world travels. Sophia and Mom offered friendly conversation, shared local knowledge while respecting my privacy upon retreating to my room. I'm returning in 2 weeks and will do so often!


Home Away From Home

5 sur mars 07, 2010

Great hospitality by very welcoming people that make you feel right at home. They are very helpful and warm-hearted. Great spacious rooms with beautiful sunlight coming in. Amazingly beautiful kitchen and ample parking. Very remote, nice & quiet, and close to downtown Annapolis. Nice place to stay at if you want a quiet & relaxing weekend.


The Bride and Her Maids' Hideaway

5 sur janvier 19, 2010

The wedding date was set at the chapel of USNA, for June. We came to the Annapolis area from Western Howard Co. in early spring, to begin making "out-of-town" wedding preparations. We started at the top of the list of local hotels and motels within reasonable distance for the academy, given to us by the USNA wedding coordinator. We saw everything! Before heading home with our #1 choice, we decided to check out one B&B. We called the Taylor House and were welcomed into the home of what turned out to be the most beautiful and ideal place for our special occasion. We were impressed, as we pulled up to the house, by the quiet country setting yet only a short drive from the center of Annapolis. The Innkeeper, Sophia, met us with the most lovely welcome and showed us how my daughter and her 8 bridesmaids could use the upstairs bedrooms, bathroom and large sitting room area of her home, with plenty of beds for all, hidden away, giving all the space they would need. A total of 9 young women spent a night together before the wedding in their upstairs hideaway and had plenty of room for everyone to get dressed the next day. Sophia prepared the nicest breakfast for everyone and was especially sensitive to the nerves of the bride. It has been almost one year since we started our preparations for that exciting time in the life of our daughter and we count our memories of the Taylor House among those precious memories. We truely made the right choice.


Great place to stay

4,6 sur janvier 19, 2010

The Taylor House is a great place to stay. The rooms are very clean and nice. Breakfasts are delicious. And Sophia is very friendly and helpful. I would suggest this place to stay at.


The Taylor House

4,8 sur janvier 04, 2010

Our family was so blessed to have found The Taylor House B&B in Annapolis, MD. Our granddaughter met Sophie (the proprietor) in her first year as a Midshipman at the Naval Academy. After our first stay we were family! It is a beautiful B&B, so very clean and quiet, and the hospitality is like being with family. We stayed there on our many visits to Annapolis. It is a "must" for us, and we look forward to finding reasons to once again go East.


Best B & B we have stayed in

5 sur décembre 06, 2009

We stayed at the Taylor House for a few days in August, 09. We have stayed in many B & B's but I have to say the Taylor House was outstanding. The friendlyness of the host Sophia & her mother was warm & they made you feel like family. The whole house including out room were spotless. To us that is very important. We were within minutes of downtown Annapolis with all the attractions. Staying at the Taylor House makes you want to return again & again. Thank you for a wonderful stay. The Harans from Brooklyn, New York


A great place to stay

4,8 sur décembre 03, 2009

We have stayed at the Taylor House several times over the past 3 years. Sophie is a friendly and gracious hostess doing everything she can to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. Rooms are spacious and bright, the house is spotless, and the continental breakfast has a wide variety of choices. Convenient to the Naval Academy and downtown Annapolis, this is a great place to stay. Once you've been here, you'll feel like family.


The Taylor House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $75 - $85
  • Avis (39) 4,8
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4109916704

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut