Gibson's Lodgings Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,2

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,3
  • Qualité/Prix3,9
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas3,8

Notation basée sur
30 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Unexpected home away from home

4,8 sur avril 29, 2013

We got a last minute reservation, which was incredible and the hostesses made us feel right at home. The food was wonderful and if you needed anything extra, they were happy to provide it. The B&B has been completely redone and is immaculate. If you are looking for a charming, comfortable, friendly place to stay in Annapolis, this is it. I say charming because it's not stuffy at all. Simply wonderful! Parking is very convenient as well. We will be going back. Their winter rates are a steal as well if you need a getaway.


Annapolis!

4,6 sur avril 09, 2012

Outstanding B&B -- great location & room was awesome!


Best Location

5 sur décembre 06, 2011

We spent a lovely weekend in Annapolis for my honey's birthday, and Gibson's Lodgings was so convenient to everything! Basically, steps away from the Naval Academy and a block from the main street, it was perfect for us. The accomodations sparkled and the only thing that dazzled more were the pleasant personalities of the innkeepers. Meredith, especially was so much fun to talk to. It's not often that as soon as I get to a place, I'm planning my return trip, but this made the list! Loved it!


Exceptional Experience

4,0 sur décembre 03, 2011

Very clean, friendly, convienently located, reasonably priced. Not your typical B&B.


LOVED IT

5 sur novembre 26, 2011

LOVED the Inn, Room was very pleasing LOVED the Town, sorry to say we only spend 2 nights there, could have stayed much longer, very cool location and town. LOVED the people. everyone was very friendly LOVED the Waffle maker for Breakfast would LOVE to go back


All around review

4,4 sur novembre 04, 2009

Room, service, property, clean linens exceeded my expectation. Outstanding -- recommend it to everybody.


What a great location!

4,4 sur novembre 03, 2009

This lovely B and B is just steps away from the Naval Academy and the Annapolis waterfront. Our rooms were cozy and comfortable. Our hostess was pleasant and accomodating. The property was clean and well maintained. The antiques were a treat to behold! We can't wait to return.


Better than ever

4,0 sur octobre 07, 2009

We have been staying here since 1989 when one of our group "discovered" the place. It's gotten better and better. New balconies off the back of each house make a great gathering spot to relax have a drink, chat with our friends and "new" friends, the other guests. Walking distance to everything. Park your car when you arrive and don't go back to it until you leave.


A True Find

4,4 sur septembre 05, 2009

The Inn is well run by a friendly staff and its location is near perfect. The rooms are generous in size and nicely decorated. LOVED the bathroom! Well done!


Awesome

4,8 sur août 18, 2009

Great area -- very close to all nearby attractions. Room was clean -- the biggest and fluffiest towels. Breakfast real nice and constantly attended to. Thanks!


I'd stay again!

4,6 sur juin 30, 2009

Friendly, helpful staff made this wedding event better than we could have hoped. Lovely rooms and grounds were so welcoming!


disappointing and below expectations!

2,0 sur mars 11, 2009

Small! room; hard toilet paper and tissues (institutional); continental breakfast--noted before booking--incomplete; NO hot beverages and cookies for afternoon relaxing; NO operating fireplaces--cold common spaces. The only redeeming features of this "B & B" were the room's quiet, individual temperature-control-system and its location. With the large number of rooms, the poor quality bathroom ammenities and the "continental" breakfast, I consider it to be more along the lines of a budget small-hotel operation than a B & B. Harsh, I know, but honest!

Réponse du propriétaire
We at Gibsons appreciate hearing from everyone. This guest noticed the individual room-controlled temperature controls...a feature not often found in historic homes. We are sorry they were not pleased with the toilet paper. We plan to upgrade. Thanks for the input. Hopefully, our thick bath towels were enjoyed. Yes, Gibsons offers a subtantial continental breakfast: fresh fruit bowls, assorted cereals (homemade granola), juices, coffee, fresh bagels and muffins. FYI, in Annapolis, B&B's with 5 or more rooms are only allowed by law to serve a continental breakfast. We have 20! There are 2 common kitchens where coffee & tea can be brewed at any time..day or night. The refrigerators have ice and are stocked with sodas and water (honor system). Lastly, the fireplaces are not working due to insurance and fire regulations in historic homes that date to 1770 and 1890. We look forward to future reviews. Thanks for writing.


Perfect Annapolis location

3,6 sur mars 03, 2009

Fabulous location! Free parking is a huge bonus! Our room was very spacious, sheets were soft and smelled great, and would highly recommend. We would certainly go back. Full kitchen accessible.


Gibson's Lodgings

4,6 sur janvier 13, 2009

We have been coming to this inn each year for 10 years and really like it. We always get great service and the location is wonderful!


romantic getaway

5 sur janvier 09, 2009

My husband and I have been staying at this beautiful historic BB&B for 15 years! The rooms are cozy, the breakfast is a great way to meet new friends, and the innkeepers make us feel like we are coming home each time we visit.


Clean and Cozy

4,6 sur décembre 10, 2008

The room at Gibson's Lodgings was clean and cozy. I loved the crisp clean linens and super soft comforter. Ahhhh The location could not be better! Right next door to the Naval Academy and City Dock. I will stay here again when I visit Annapolis.


Best Place to Stay in Annapolis

4,2 sur décembre 02, 2008

I have stayed at Gibson's Lodging's for four years in a row. It has become a tradition to spend Thanksgiving there. I love the rooms and especially enjoy using the front parlor in the evenings. The B&B is close to the waterfront and is the perfect location for shopping and eating. I look forward to staying there next year.


Great Weekend Getaway

4,4 sur novembre 30, 2008

This was my first weekend getaway to Annapolis. I am so glad I chose to stay at Gibson's Lodgings. The location was absolutely perfect. Checking in was fast and easy. The Innkeeper was friendly and professional. She walked us to our room and made sure we had everything we needed. There was sparkling wine and chocolates for us because we booked two nights at the Inn. That was a nice touch that most places never do without charging you at least double the price of what you could buy the wine for yourself. Gibson's does it for free just as a thank you for booking two nights at the Inn. The room was spacious and furnished with antiques and period art. The bedding was wonderful and the mattress was so comfortable that we could have stayed in bed all day. The linens were clean and soft! The shower and tub were spotless. The water was always hot and the water pressure was great. It was truly a luxury to bathe there. In the morning I went down to breakfast expecting the usual skimpy "contenental" breakfast. I was pleasantly surprised! There were three kinds of bagels, english muffins, toast, hot blueberry muffins, hot mini quiches, four kinds of cereal...not from boxes...nice hearty granolas, oatmeal, fresh fruit, orange juice, milk, coffee, and tea. We could see the Naval Academy right next door! The location is perfect. We went shopping in the surrounding boutiques and ate lunch at an authentic Irish pub just blocks from Gibson's. There are so many choices for dinner! It seems as if everything is just around the corner, We had a great steak dinner and went out for a drink afterwards. I had a cigar from the local smoke shop which was a nice treat for me. I wish we could have stayed longer at Gibson's. We really loved it and we are looking forward to staying there again very soon.


lodging accommodation

3,6 sur novembre 10, 2008

lovely, perfect location, welcoming, clean, well appointed.


Not my best stay

2,6 sur octobre 28, 2008

Gibson's has so many things going for it - fabulous location, off-street parking, private baths. But it was more boarding house than B&B. On the up side - a very comfortable bed, with nice linens. Breakfast nice, with different options each day. Nice to read the morning paper. Down side - bath amenities I haven't seen since a cheap motel in Binghampton NY in 1986. And on the first morning, no hot water. What I like most about staying in B&Bs in chatting up the host, either at check in or at breakfast. Bev was surly at best. If they were considerably less expensive than other area accomodations, I wouldn't be as harsh. But there was mold in the seams of the bathfitters shower walls. Eww.

Réponse du propriétaire
Genuine wamth and friendliness is a top priority at Gibson's. I'm sorry to think anyone would go away with a negative feeling as to our hospitality. We appreciate the review and pleased to know they enjoyed the breakfast and bedroom and nice linens.


Weekend in Annapolis

3,6 sur octobre 22, 2008

Overall, I found Gibson's to be a charming bed and breakfast that I would consider revisiting sometime in the future. The room was large and inviting, with a nice balance of turn of the century decor and modern amenities. Also, as a bonus, I was within walking distance of the main shopping area, which was a must for dining and seeing the sights. My one big complaint is that the walls aren't exactly soundproof, so that early in the morning, my wife and I could hear revelers in another room, keeping us awake for some time. Since this was a busy weekend, with a boat show occurring, we understood, but still, it was a irritating. Also, the bedroom remained chilly no matter how high we turned the thermostat. It was chilly at worst, and I always sleep better in the cold, but it's worth mentioning. Gibson's is a beautiful B&B with a definite charm. In fact, it's located in a wonderful area of Annapolis within easy walking distance of the city's main attractions. The staff were helpful and friendly; as a matter of fact, everyone we spoke with in Annapolis as a whole seemed to be friendly. If you're looking for a place to stay in Annapolis, I highly recommend Gibson's. A very enjoyable stay.


Great Stay

3,6 sur août 19, 2008

GIbson's Lodgings was a wonderful and convenient place to stay in Annapolis. The room was charming and the linens were terrific. We had the best night's sleep of our vacation here. I would have liked some lower wattage mood lighting.


Excellent Location!

3,8 sur août 05, 2008

We had to pick up our grandson at theh Naval Academy after her attended a La Crosse Camp. We were thrilled to learn the Inn was directly adjacent to the Academy and ony a block from the city dock! A perfect location.


Business trip

4,0 sur juillet 29, 2008

My stay met and exceeded my expectations, and the service was outstanding.


Our stay!

4,8 sur juillet 14, 2008

Very pleasant, and hardy for the downtown area of Annapolis.


Very charmig...

4,4 sur juin 25, 2008

THe place was very B & B. We felt safe there and was close to the center of Annapolis, right next to the naval academy. Would recommend it to all.


Quaint, yet elegant

3,6 sur juin 09, 2008

Gibson's is a fantastic B&B - great location - offers "old world" charm with modern amenities. We will definitley visit again!


USNA commissioning week

3,6 sur juin 06, 2008

A fabulous location next to the Naval Academy with parking! Space to gather the family is great-living room, kitchen, DR. Staff helpful.


Quaint, yet elegant

3,6 sur mai 29, 2008

Gibsons is a fantastic B&B. Great location. Offers "old world" charm with modern amenities. We will definitely visit again.


Must Return

5 sur mai 19, 2008

Our room, as promised, was a downstairs corner room. Innkeeper was very helpful with restaurant recommendations. Location of inn, close to VSNA and city dock, was very important. Free, on-site parking.


Gibson's Lodgings Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $129 - $319
  • Avis (30) 4,2
  • Chambres 20
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4102685555
  • Fax 1-4102682775
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8773300057

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut