Flag House Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,8
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
79 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Tastefully Appointed Inn

4,6 sur octobre 11, 2014

Annapolis is a quaint city and has many options for B&B's. I selected the Flag House Inn based on it's price, location and description. I was not disappointed! The whole house was beautifully decorated and my room (Far East) exceeded my expectations in terms of size and comfort. One of the selling points is that the house has off-street parking and is conveniently located for walking to the historic points of interest and a variety of restaurants in the historic city center. While I originally booked a 3 night stay, I had to cancel the first night in order to attend a funeral; the hostess graciously agreed to modify my reservation without a cancellation fee or adjustment to the rate, which she probably could have insisted on. I appreciate this consideration and would not hesitate to recommend this Inn.


The best in Annapolis

5 sur septembre 30, 2014

Looking for a wonderful place to stay with family or longtime friends in Annapolis, MD.? If so don't miss the Flag House Inn! Our 50th Reunion stay for five couples, all close friends since our entrance into the Naval Academy in 1960, couldn't have been better. Located just outside Gate one at the Academy. How great it was to park the car at the Inn and not have to take it out again for the duration of our three day stay. It is so centrally located you are within walking distance of all the Naval Academy and downtown Annapolis have to offer. The accommodations are superb, breakfasts wonderful and prices more reasonable than most in Annapolis. Highly recommended! We look forward to our next visit. Bill and Suzanne Dell


Centrally located Flag House Inn is charming

4,8 sur septembre 26, 2014

We sojourned in Annapolis for 3 days recently and stayed at the Flag House Inn. Once we parked our car, we walked everywhere as the Inn is very close to Historic Annapolis, the Naval Academy and dining/shopping locations! The Inn is very charming and quiet...the host and hostess are wonderfully helpful people with many suggestions for enjoying our time in Annapolis.


Friendly hosts, wonderful breakfast, and great location!

5 sur septembre 14, 2014

I was in Annapolis to visit my son at the Naval Academy. The Flag House is located right across from the Naval Academy, which was very convenient. Charlotte and Bill made us both feel right at home. We both enjoyed our delicious breakfasts, our comfortable room, and weekend together. I am looking forward to staying at the Flag House again in the future and would highly recommend it to others.


Perfect weekend in Annapolis

5 sur septembre 01, 2014

Charlotte and Bill are the perfect hosts, always available yet not intrusive. Separate entrance for B&B allows privacy but our hosts are always easily accessible. Rooms immaculate and charming. Location is perfect for two block walk to restaurants shopping and dock. The best B&B experience you could hope for!!


outstanding

5 sur août 20, 2014

We stayed for a weekend in early August and it could not have been better. Outstanding location for Academy and DTA. Wonderful hosts!


Amazing B&B

5 sur août 17, 2014

We stayed here during parents weekend at the Academy and it was perfect. The hosts are great people and the house is a beautiful historic home. Was the perfect fit for us. We will definitely be returning. Highly recommend this B&B.


Would be hard to top the Flag House Inn

5 sur août 12, 2014

Haven't stayed in a B&B in a long time. So glad we picked the Flag House Inn as our reintroduction to the B&B world. The location was perfect, located close to everything. The Inn is beautiful, as was our room. We had the Commodore room which was so spacious, quiet and very comfortable. Breakfast was oh so good! Bill and Charlotte were the perfect hosts, Would love to go back.


Couldn't Be Happier

5 sur août 02, 2014

Let me start off by saying, we had a wonder full time here. My wife and I decided to go for Annapolis for our honeymoon, and we couldn't be happier with where we chose to stay. The Flag House Inn is perfectly located near(within easy walking distance) all the historic sites of Annapolis as well as lots of good dining. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable with plenty of space. The owners, Charlotte and Bill, were extremely kind and helpful. They had lots of great suggestions for things to do in the area, and were always more than happy to help or answer any questions. The atmosphere at breakfast was always warm and amiable, and the conversations always made it feel like we were staying with friends. The breakfasts were delicious, and the owners were always more than happy to accomodate any special dietary needs (though we didn't have any, and enjoyed everything they served - they were always sure to ask and offer alternatives to guests who did). Also the fact that the Inn has its own parking is very convenient, and made our excursions from it easy and smooth. All-in-all we had and amazing time, and our stay at the Inn was all we could have hoped for. We would highly recommend it, and would love to return!


Wonderful place to stay in Annapolis

5 sur août 01, 2014

Stayed for a girl's weekend and had a wonderful time. The owner's were lovely people and run a clean and nicely decorated Bed and Breakfast. We would definitely stay here if we travel to Annapolis again. The location is perfect and within walking distance of town and restaurants/bars. No need to take your car anywhere!


Flag House Inn

3,2 sur juillet 21, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary in Annapolis and enjoyed staying at Flag House Inn as part of that little getaway. The inn itself is perfectly located in the historic district of town, directly across from the Naval Academy entrance and the harbor area. It made getting around by foot very easy and quick forsight-seeing, restaurants,and nightclubs. The innkeepers Charlotte and Bill obviously take great pride in keeping their lovely inn in tip-top shape while extending warm but not intrusive hospitality to their guests. We recommend the Flag House Inn to anyone seeking to immerse themselves in the charms of historic Annapolis.


Have stayed here twice and loved it!

5 sur juin 06, 2014

My husband and I were in Annapolis to see our son who is attending the US Naval Academy and loved the convenience to both the academy and to walking downtown so easily. Also, the owners Charlotte and Bill are so friendly and full of great information about things to do in Annapolis and about the USNA. Charlotte also makes a delicious breakfast each morning and it was a pleasure meeting other guests. We felt very welcomed and comfortable in both our guest room and the common rooms of the B & B. They have lots of interesting books to read and Navy decor throughout the house to enjoy. It definitely felt like a home away from home and we highly recommend staying here!


Extremely pleased with our one-night's stay

4,4 sur mai 29, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent a night here during memorial day weekend and couldn't have been happier with our experience. The location is excellent; close proximity to the Naval Academy pedestrian entrance was ideal, as was the short walk to the downtown area. We tried to fit a lot into a one-day visit, and having a room at the Flag House Inn helped us do that (if we needed to run back to grab sunscreen or change it only took 5-10 minutes out of our day). Our room was originally a two twin bed setup, but Charlotte and Bill pushed them together for us to make one king-sized--we couldn't even tell it was two separate beds! Charlotte makes a mean pumpkin bread, too. We would certainly recommend the Flag House Inn to anyone visiting Annapolis. You couldn't beat the location OR the free parking, and the hosts are very gracious and eager to share their knowledge of the area.


Flag House Inn-wonderful, inviting and lovely!

5 sur mai 16, 2014

We stayed at Flag House Inn for my cousin's wedding at the Naval Academy. It was very quiet and beautiful. We especially enjoyed chatting with the owners who are very interesting people! The location absolutely can't be beat and best of all, they have parking there and it's very difficult to find parking in downtown Annapolis. It's easy to walk around the corner to all the best shopping and restaurants in downtown Annapolis. Best of all, you can walk back at night and rest on the front porch swing!


Girls Get Away

4,8 sur mai 15, 2014

I definitely recommend Flag House Inn! My childhood friend and I went for a girls weekend! Our room was perfect with 2 twin beds and was very clean, the food was great, and Charlotte and Bill were wonderful hosts. The location was perfect just a few minute walk right into downtown Historic Annapolis where there are countless restaurants and shops. Charlotte was very helpful with suggestions of where to eat and shop. Bill carried our luggage up to the room and parked the car. He even hosed off our car before we left for home because of all the pollen that was on it. Just wonderful people and I would go back in a heartbeat!!


Late April 2014

5 sur mai 01, 2014

What a pleasant surprise. Accommodations? The best! The food? excellent! Conversation? Didn't want to leave the dining room!


USNA Candidate Visit

4,8 sur avril 16, 2014

We were in Annapolis for our son's candidate visit at USNA. You could not have asked for a better location - directly across from the USNA entrance. The off road parking provided by the Inn was key for us and we were able to just walk everywhere. The room was spacious and very comfortable, the food was delicious, and the host/hostess were very helpful and friendly. In fact, we've already booked our stay to pick up our son from the USNA Summer Seminar in June. We hope to have many more visits to this lovely Inn and town.


Outstanding B & B

4,2 sur novembre 19, 2013

Our room was such the pleasant surprise as it was even better than its photo! Bill and Charlotte have taken such care to create an ambiance so fitting to the lovely town of Annapolis. Charlotte prepared gluten-free foods so that I was never "on the outside looking in". Would definitely stay there again!


Annapolis visit

5 sur novembre 05, 2013

In town to visit the Naval Academy and the location was awesome. Very convenient to everything in the old town area and permitted a walking environment. The owners were very pleasant and gracious hosts. The building was full of character and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.


All too brief

4,8 sur septembre 19, 2013

We were made most welcome by Bill and Charlotte who were the perfect hosts. The room was extremely comfortable and Flag House Inn is perfectly situated to explore Annapolis. All the accessories are of good quality and there are many thoughtful features. Our only regret is that one night wasn't nearly long enough.


Enjoying Annapolis!

5 sur août 31, 2013

Flag House Inn was the perfect place from which to enjoy our three day visit to Annapolis. A fantastic location, Bill parked our car and we forgot about it for the duration of our stay. Each morning, we walked the seawall at the U. S. Naval Academy before breakfast, working up an appetite for Charlotte's great breakfasts. Her baked blueberry french toast is out of this world. The Schmickles were a font of knowledge in regard to Annapolis attractions. And, we were lucky to visit so many while there. Super comfortable room, fantastic location, and gourmet breakfasts, we couldn't ask for more. JVS


The search stops here

4,6 sur août 27, 2013

If you are looking to visit Annapolis, the search stops here. The Flag House Inn is conveniently located within a quick walk of anything you will want to do in Annapolis (once we parked the car, we didn't need it for the remainder of our stay ... and speaking of parking, other area hotels I looked into all charge hefty daily parking fees, while Flag House Inn does not!). Additionally, it is a stones-throw away from the Naval Academy, which I highly recommend. Our room ('The Commodore') was very spacious and incredibly clean. Breakfast each morning was fabulous. Charlotte and Bill helped give recommendations on things to do in the area and were super-friendly. Without a doubt, if/when we go back to Annapolis, there will be no reason to look elsewhere for accommodations.


We'll be back

5 sur août 19, 2013

Second time there and it keeps getting better. Hosts were outstanding, rooms impeccably clean, food delicious, and location perfect. Jerry & helen


Very Accomodating

4,4 sur août 10, 2013

Charlotte and Bill were extremely accomodating with booking our stay, allowing us to check in early, and let us leave our car parked well after check-out which was extremely helpful to us during our stay. Very clean rooms, and located just around the corner from that happening harbor, and across the street from the US Naval Academy.


Perfect Home-Away-From-Home in Annapolis, steps from the Naval Academy

5 sur août 08, 2013

Just returned from my third stay at the Flag House Inn. It is my favorite place to stay in Annapolis and a few steps from the main gate of the Academy. Breakfast is the height of my day, Charlotte and Bill have beocme best friends and the Inn is gorgeous, clean, quiet, beautiful a restful. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! This is a 5+ expereince.


Clean, Comfy and Courteous

5 sur juillet 29, 2013

Charlotte and Bill run a top notch BNB. Frances and I stayed 3 nights and we were sad when they were up. The location of the Flag House Inn is terrific. The condition of the Inn is 5 star. The breakfast is hearty and tasty. I believe they have only 5 or 6 rooms so the one on one service is second to none. I am an international airline pilot and spend many nights away from home in hotels. Our stay at the Flag House Inn exceeded my high expectations. After we left the Flag House Inn we continued our holiday to DC where we stayed at a top tier hotel in Alexandria, VA. The hotel staff was nice and the rooms clean but we both instantly missed our Annapolis BNB. There may be other choices for BNB's in Annapolis but none can compare to the team of hostess and host of Charlotte and Bill.


highly recommended

5 sur juillet 22, 2013

Very convenient location and lovely rooms. The owners are knowledgeable about the area and helpful - and the breakfast is superb. Offstreet parking is extremely helpful,too! We enjoyed our weekend stay in Annapolis at the Inn and would definitely recommend it to others, especially if you look forward to walking around the historic district and visiting the Naval Academy. This Inn is perfect for that.


Walkers

5 sur juillet 19, 2013

My husband and I stay at the Flag House Inn for 3 nights for our anniversary. It is extremely convenient to dining, shopping, activities, and the harbor. We parked our car Thursday and did not return to it until leaving Sunday! Charlotte and Bill were very hospitable and helpful. They gave great dining recommendations and ideas for activities. Breakfast was fresh and delicious each morning. I would highly recommend staying here and we will certainly return the next time we are in the area!


Enjoyable stay

5 sur juillet 11, 2013

The Flag House Inn is a wonderful place to enjoy a stay in Annapolis. The inn enjoys a wonderful location in the heart of the historic district as well as comfortable rooms. The decor is inviting, as are Charlotte and Bill who are knowledgeable about the area and its historic significance. While we enjoyed everything about our stay, nothing compares to the remarkable breakfasts Charlotte prepared for us. When comparing lodging in the area, we also considered the free parking on site and the free internet.


perfect place to stay!

4,8 sur juin 25, 2013

We wanted to be near the market / city dock area and close to Naval Academy, perfect location. The host are awesome and great food and assistance. They will see us again next time in Annapolis!!


Fabulous experience

4,8 sur juin 25, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary here at the Flag House Inn. Bill and Charlotte were wonderful and made us feel right at home. Their accomodations are superb and the food was outstanding. THeir local knowledge was certainly a great help and the proximity of the Inn to the historic areas of Annapolis and the Naval Academy are unparalleled. We will be back for sure. Brian and Ellen Cardin- Woodstock GA


Excellent B&B

4,6 sur juin 14, 2013

Great B&B near the naval academy, shops, bars & restaurants. Also in the heart of the historic district. Hosts, Bill & Charlotte, were fantastic. Rooms were really well decorated and fitted out. House itself is beautiful. Breakfast was also very good. Highly recommended, would visit again!


Great Place to Stay

5 sur juin 11, 2013

We were only spending one night in Annapolis and so glad we chose the Flag House Inn. The hosts were very friendly and helpful pointing out tourist attractions. Our room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was tasty and lead to great conversations with the other guests. It's centrally located in town so we could walk everywhere. I wish we could have stayed longer.


Beautiful B&B

5 sur juin 08, 2013

Beautiful home with a great location. We stayed in the suite - it was way more spacious then we needed, but was worth every penny . Room was extremely clean. Best night sleep we've had in a long time. Front porch with swing is great and we walked everywhere - never needed to move the car. Hosts were very gracious as well. Would definitely stay at the Flag House Inn again!


Quick trip Memorial Day Weekend

4,6 sur juin 02, 2013

Had a wonderful stay. The room was exactly how it looked in the pictures, very clean, private bath and our room had it's own air-conditioning unit and a ceiling fan, which made for a very pleasant sleep. Couldn't beat the location of the inn, parked the car and didn't use it until it was time to go home.


Great B&B!

5 sur mai 31, 2013

This was out first time staying at a B&B so we weren't sure what to expect. Well we loved it! The owners were so nice. The breakfast was AMAZING! And the location couldn't be better. We could walk to everything. We highly recommend this place!


We'll be back!

5 sur mai 15, 2013

We just got back from our long weekend in Annapolis. We wanted to stay in the heart of the historic district so we decided on the Flag House Inn. I researched almost every bed and breakfast in the historic annapolis area and this one had great reviews. We were not disappointed! The breakfast were delicious, Charlotte is a wonderful cook, and they pile it on your plate! My husband even had seconds one morning. Bill and Charlotte are very knowledgable about the area and can help you plan your day if needed. The room was very nice, good sized, and very clean. The location was perfect. You could walk to numerous restaurants, shops, attractions, Naval Academy, and the waterfront in 10 minutes or less. I cannot wait to go back, we had a wonderful time. Thank you Bill and Charlotte for making our stay so enjoyable!


very charming!

5 sur mai 12, 2013

Great find, the breakfast was delicious and the hospitality was exceptional.


USNA Visit

5 sur avril 13, 2013

My son (prospective USNA midshipman) and I stayed in the two room suite at the Flag House Inn during a visit to the USNA. Bill and Charlotte were excellent hosts and Charlotte is a superb cook! Very close to downtown and USNA, beautiful, clean home and spacious rooms. The made us feel very much at home and were very attentive to all our needs. Highly recommend and will definitely return! Thanks so much....


Spring weekend with family

4,2 sur avril 13, 2013

Our 20-something daughters joined my husband and I for a weekend in Annapolis in April 2013 and we enjoyed our two nights at the Flag House Inn. Charming and cozy throughout and such personal service starting with Bill parking our car in the tight space and the Belgian flag flying in the front (we are from Belgium). Tasty breakfasts and helpful information about the town and the Naval Academy from both Bill and Charlotte completed our stay.


Perfect for a romantic getaway in Annapolis

5 sur avril 11, 2013

Stayed in the Fleet Suite. Beautiful house, and the room left nothing to be desired. Bill and Charlotte are incredibly sweet and accommodating folks. The rooms in our suite were very nicely furnished. While we enjoyed wonderful privacy, we knew Bill and/or Charlotte were always available should we need anything. Breakfast in the morning was great (fresh fruit, tea, french toast, and sausage). As for location, I couldn't think of a better place to stay, whether you're visiting Annapolis for the first time like we were, or if you've been several times. The gate to the Naval Academy was right across the street from our window, the waterfront was a block and a half away, and no shortage of great bars, restaurants, shops, and historical sites weren't far beyond that. Overall, couldn't have asked for a better home base during our first trip to the city. Highly recommend.


Nice

4,6 sur avril 10, 2013

Friendly


A delightful experience

5 sur mars 16, 2013

Just a perfect location near the Academy and downtown. Spacious rooms and a great breakfast. Our hosts were second to none!


Really nice!!!

4,8 sur mars 14, 2013

A beautiful B&B in a great location. The inn is impeccably maintained and the guest rooms are lovely. Also, the innkeepers are so nice and helpful and serve up a wonderful breakfast in the morning. Highly recommend if you are visiting Annapolis!!


Excellent location

4,6 sur décembre 23, 2012

Clean and doesn't look or smell like aunt Millie's house. Very nice rooms and friendly service. Highly recommend. Perfect get away. Quiet yet walking distance to all sites, historic downtown, dock and USNA. This B&B rates a 10 .


Great location

5 sur novembre 04, 2012

Has the perfect location for a stay in Annapolis, close to all activities, has parking , which is critical if you are from out of town, has a great breakfast and very knowledgeable hosts. We would obviously stay there again when in Annapolis!!


USNA reunion

5 sur octobre 27, 2012

Great location 2 blocks from the waterfront, Hosts very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone visiting the area


Fantastic Flag House Inn

5 sur octobre 24, 2012

There is nothing not to like about a stay at the Flag House Inn. The Innkeepers are fantastic with their warmth, care and detail, the convenience is unbelievable, the breakfast is delightful and the comforts of the room are excellent. We will stay there again, and we always recommend it to our friends and classmates....after we make our reservations!


A wonderful bed and breakfast experience

5 sur octobre 14, 2012

We had a great time staying at the Flag House Inn. Charlotte and Bill are great hosts. The inn is very comfortable and clean. It is really great to wake up to such a delicious breakfast to start your day. I recommend the Flag House Inn highly.


Great location!

4,2 sur octobre 03, 2012

Great location for everything in Annapolis. The owners were lovely hosts and the rooms were comfortable. We will be back! Niki & Chris Stewart, Portland, Oregon.


First B&B Experience

4,4 sur septembre 20, 2012

This was our first time staying at a bed & breakfast and we loved it! Location was great - directly across from the naval academy and within a very short walking distance to everything. Upon our arrival, Charlotte provided us with a map and a few suggestions of things we may like to see while visiting. Plus, breakfast was delicious!


A slice of heaven!

5 sur septembre 19, 2012

The Flag House Inn is just what I expect heaven will be like! Do yourself a favor and book into this charming B&B! You won't regret it!


A Great Find

5 sur septembre 17, 2012

Charlotte and Bill are wonderful hosts with lots of suggestions to make the most of your time in Annapolis. They gave us great recommendations for both touring and dining in the city.


Terrific!

5 sur septembre 07, 2012

Wonderful hosts, incredible breakfast of blueberry french toast, great location- park and walk everywhere.


Labor Day Stay at Flag House Inn

4,2 sur septembre 06, 2012

We had an excellent stay at the Flag House Inn over Labor Day weekend. Bill and Charlotte were excellent and gracious hosts. The room was tastefully appointed and very clean. The downtown location in Annapolis is very convenient and the onsite parking is a plus. Overall, highly recommended.


impressive

5 sur septembre 04, 2012

The Inn is lovely. It comes with parking and an ideal location. You can walk to all the major attractions including the Naval Academy. Charlotte and Bill could not be nicer. Breakfast was delicious. Our room was on the third floor. It had a comfortable king sise bed. The room was clean and decorated with style. Don't forget to ask who did the decorating.


Flag House Inn~wonderful weekend!

5 sur août 22, 2012

I spent this past weekend at the wonderful Flag House Inn and I just wanted to write and let the world know what a great place it is!!!! I came with a friend to attend the summer graduation at the Naval Academy and got the pleasure of staying at this treasure of a B&B! Thank you Charotte & Bill for a charming visit! Thank you for the wonderful breakfasts, amazing coffee and the genuine hospitality! Only problem was that the stay was not long enough! Best wishes to you as you continue to share your special place with all of those who are fortunate enough to find you! Thanks again!!! ~ Sherrill from Tennessee!!! (Loved seeing my state flag flying in front as we checked in!!!!)


Flag House Annapolis

4,6 sur août 08, 2012

We spent three days at Flag House the end of July 2012. The experience was excellent. The B&B is located across the street from USNA, and within easy walking distance of one of the most charming places in the country. The owners are very well organized and put on a great breakfast. Bill can explain just about anything concerning the rich history of Annapolis, and the function of USNA. A wonderful experience.


Great Accomodations in Annapolis

5 sur août 06, 2012

My son and I stayed mid-week in advance of our first visit to the US Naval Academy. The owners/hosts could not have been nicer and treated us like family. Their attention to every detail from room cleanliness to providing an umbrella when the weather threatened to rain made us feel so comfortable. A wonderful, home-cooked breakfast complete with an informative chat about both the Academy and Annapolis in general rounded out our stay in an extremely positive way. Great people, great place, great location - great time.


We had a wonderful stay at the Flag House Inn with great friends. The only unfortunate part was that we couldn't stay longer!

5 sur août 03, 2012

The Inn is located perfectly in the heart of Annapolis. The rooms were impeccable and we couldn't have asked for better accomodations and service. Can't wait to return soon!


Great stay at the Flag House Inn!

5 sur juillet 14, 2012

The rooms were so beautiful. We loved the decor. Our breakfast was delicious and we felt right at home. Easy walk across the street to the Naval Academy. We would go again in a heartbeat!


Great Getaway

5 sur juillet 11, 2012

The Innkeepers - Bill and Charlotte - were so nice, cheerful, friendly and very helpful. They were also flexible with our timing which helped us immensely, due to the timing of our plans in Annapolis. The Inn is cozy, clean, convenient and comfortable. Our room on the top floor was wonderfully quiet. Flag House has an excellent location close to the water, the Academy, restaurants, shops and all sorts of activities. All are easily walkable. We had a great mini-vacation and will definitely be back again. Thanks to Bill and Charlotte for helping to make this July 4 extra fabulous.


Wonderful B&B located right in downtown Annapolis

5 sur juillet 09, 2012

My wife and I have been traveling to Annapolis for over 20 years and try to stay at the Flag House Inn whenever possible. The problem is that when it's my turn to book, I always procrastinate and they're sold out! In Inn itself is in a wonderful location, almost directly outside Gate 1 of the Naval Academy, and 2 blocks away from the Annapolis waterfront and Main Street. Bill and Charlotte make you feel at home and have a tremendous amount of knowledge about all things Annapolis, from the history and architecture of buildings, to the inner workings of the Brigade of Midshipmen (one of their sons is a Naval Academy graduate). Highly recommend making Flag House Inn part of your stay - bonus there is parking on-site and the food is wonderful.


Incredible location, beautiful, very hospitable, great breakfast!

5 sur juin 17, 2012

I've been to Annapolis many times over many years and somehow managed to not be aware of Flag House Inn. Poor me! Quite the "Annapolis find"! Beautifully maintained B&B. Hosts were incredibly friendly and very welcoming. We will most definitely stay again.


A Great Place to Stay!

5 sur juin 03, 2012

This was our first time staying at the Flag House Inn and we would go back in a heartbeat! It is such a charming B&B, as are the Innkeepers, Bill and Charlotte. The place is spotless, and well cared for, and you can't beat the location. It's a very short walk to the dock area and Main Street. Can't wait to go again.


Offering the comforts of home!

5 sur juin 03, 2012

This past Spring Break I had the opportunity to visit my Midshipman for a few short hours. Of course I knew the place to stay for convenience and to enjoy the comforts of home was the Flag House Inn. This was my second stay with Charlotte and Bill. Charlotte is such a help when trying to figure out how to get around or on making recommendations on places to visit. I also enjoy the early morning discussions with Bill as he helps serve their delightful breakfasts! I already have my room reserved for the fall of 2012!


The Hosts with the Most

5 sur juin 02, 2012

From the moment we arrived, we felt very warmly welcomed by Charlotte and Bill. Their gracious B & B is ideally situated in the Historic district and we were only steps away from the USNA and the waterfront. The Inn is lovely with period furnishings and artwork. Charlotte provided good suggestions for local restaurants and valuable advice for shopping and planning a harbor cruise. We felt right at home. She and Bill serve a delicious breakfast. The full breakfast includes wonderful home baking. I fell in love with Annapolis and feel like I have new friends there. I hope to return!


Best Location in Town!

4,2 sur juin 01, 2012

We visited the Flag House Inn to visit my midshipman at the USNA. We could have stayed at a standard hotel but the experience of "visiting with friends" would have been sorely missed. The location and fun of staying here was totally worth every penny! We had a great time and would stay again in a heartbeat!


Charming hosts

5 sur mai 11, 2012

Charlotte and Bill offer everthing one would wish for in the perfect inn hosts: personality, helpfulness, information, and their time to make your stay unforgettable! The Flag House Inn is conveniently located in the historic district, and offers coveted off-street parking. Charlotte prepares delicious breakfasts, too!


a home from home

5 sur mai 08, 2012

wonderful warm friendly hospitality, clean, comfortable, and the best home-cooked brekky you could wish for. a lovely experience from start to finish


Two nights in Annapolis

4,2 sur mai 06, 2012

First time in an American B&B. It was a most enjoyable experience. Very convenient site for the Naval Academy.We are from England and were impressed by the house and furnishings and Charlotte and Bills hospitality


Days to Remember Again

5 sur avril 24, 2012

This is our third stay at the Flag House. Each stay keeps getting better. Charlotte and Bill are the perfect hosts. You'll want for nothing. Besides the great conversation and the beautiful accommodations, the food is delicious, and the porch swings are great for people watching. Parking in Annapolis is at a premium. At the Flag House, we parked our car on Wednesday only moved it when we checked out on Saturday.You can walk to so many great sites, restaurants, ice cream parlors, entertainmnent, etc. We're planning our next trip.


Annual B&B vacation with our friends!

4,6 sur avril 19, 2012

This was our annual B&B Christmas gift from our daughter's and our friend's daughters. They did not let us down - Flag House Inn was great - from the innkeepers to the rooms to the food to the location. What a great time we had! Thanks again girls!!!!


A relaxing stay

4,6 sur mars 12, 2012

Hspitable, quiet, close to everything. Hosts very helpful in planning sights to see and restaurants to dine at.


Clean room with a parking space

2,6 sur mai 04, 2011

Facility is two connecting Victorian row houses with narrow hallways and staircases. Bathrooms are clean with utilitarian stall showers with low water pressure. The decor is heavy on the kitsch. Thoughtfully put together (sound machines, flashlights, extra blankets and plastic cups) but no standard extras (robes, bottles of water, guest refrigerator or afternoon refreshments). Breakfast is cereal, fruit, hot entree and meat side with juice, coffee and tea between 8:30-9:30. Chatty proprietress with rigid rules in regard to her home she can be very helpful if not intrusive. Common room has limited seating and is not geared toward lounging but is full of books pertaining to the area as well as local guides, restaurant menus and maps. The inn is very clean and the location is extraordinary. Room comes with an awkward yet coveted Annapolis parking space. For the price one can find much better in the area but depending on the time of the year and the importance of The Navel Academy to your trip, The Flag House Inn is perfectly acceptable.


Well-appointed rooms, great location - no detail goes unnoticed!

5 sur septembre 01, 2010

My son and I traveled to Annapolis for a visit to the US Naval Academy. The Flag House Inn, located right at the academy gates, proved to be a gem and one of the highlights of our trip. Our hosts were gracious and thoughtful; every detail and contingency was addressed prior to our arrival. We were impressed with our breakfast and with the quality of our accommodations. We look forward to visiting the Flag House Inn again when we return to Annapolis.


Great Location.....

4,4 sur avril 17, 2009

WE are generally not B&B enthusiasts but the Flag House Inn was is really a treat. We stayed in the Two room Suite which was very so very nice. Parked our car and walked to everything. The owner's were very helpful and gave us great dining tips. Breakfasts were scrumptous and conversation even better. This is definitely the place to stay in Annapolis!!!


Charming and superb location

4,2 sur août 25, 2008

Our one night stay was delightful and just the respite we needed from nearby D.C. The inn is less then a block from the dock and naval academy.


New Year's at the Flag House

5 sur novembre 14, 2007

What a great Inn! Right in the heart of Annapolis.. minutes from the Naval Academy this Inn was a great place to stay for New Year's and experience First Night Annapolis. We saw the fireworks from the Naval Academy and ate at restaurants all over Annapolis. Very comfortable, chic, accomodations and great breakfast. Host and hostess could not have been nicer! Recommended!


Flag House Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $160 - $300
  • Avis (79) 4,8
  • Chambres 5

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4102802721
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8004374825

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut