Avis récents dans Mars Hill, Caroline du Nord

July 4th weekend at Bald Mountain House à Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 15, 2014

This was a great B&B experience. Beautiful home, delicious food- a bonus of fresh apple pie on our arrival night! Inn owner is engaging and fun to chat with. A short drive to little towns, and the Appalachian Trail.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place for a getaway in the mountains à Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le avril 10, 2014

Monica and Tony are great hosts. She produces a great breakfast sensitive to dietary requirements. The rooms contain sitting areas as well as beds and each has a bath. Wolf Laurel is a lovely mountain community. Asheville is a half hour drive. All in all a truly enjoyable week for us.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Late Summer Vacation à Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 18, 2013

Met by hostess Monica Martin, Sweet! Cheerful. Room beautiful, welcoming! More than the comforts of home! Food!OMG! Fab!!! Perfect! View Wow!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You have such a wonderful stay you will hate to leave à Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 13, 2013

Beautiful view, wonder food, Monica makes you feel like you are part of the family. She is so interesting, you could talk to her for hrs. Beautifully decorated room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Views à Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2013

We were met by the host and shown the very nice rooms and views from high atop the mountain! The room and bed were very comfortable, clean, and cozy. Breakfast the next morning was superb! The hosts, Monica & Tony, were friendly, inviting, and sincere in their desire to make our stay comfortable. Other guests staying there provided great, stimulating conversations! An overall wonderful experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bald Mountain Houseat Wolf Laurel Resort à Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 27, 2013

Dennis & Gray Columbia, SC My wife and I were celebrating a weekend getaway for our Anniversary. This was a great mountain retreat. Our stay was most enjoyable. The food at the Mountain House was amazing. The only down side to the stay was that there wasn't any place on the mountain to eat dinner; therefore we had to go about 15 miles for this meal. Other than this, we enjoyed our stay very much and would probably return since we are now more familiar with the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Escape your worries à Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2013

My stay at BMH was a wonderful getaway. I had planned 2 evenings before leaving for home, but the quiet beauty lured me for a 3rd night.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Renewed à Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 29, 2013

Wonderful hosts. Left feeling relaxed and renewed. Was treated like family. Emaculate large rooms. Some of the best food ever. Like Thanksgiving, ate so much had to take a nap. If traveling within 100 miles, this is a must stay destination.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Over the top hospitality and mountain setting with long range views à Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2013

Beautiful home and amazing mountain location only minutes from the Appalachian trail and a short hike to the top of Bald Mountain. Convenient to Mars Hill, a college community and location of the Southern Appalachian Repertory Theater. The hosts are welcoming and friendly, and the home is beautifully decorated. Our suite had gorgeous views of the Mt. Mitchell area. The cool mountain air and sounds from the stream made for a magical weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful, Relaxing, Delicious Breakfast à Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le février 24, 2013

I traveled alone. Monica, the innkeeper, made me feel at home and so relaxed. The room was beautiful and he whole house inviting! Monica made an incredible breakfast that lasted me all day. I would love to go back and would highly recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort à Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2012

Great hospitality, excellent food and breathtaking mountain views!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Ultimate B&B experience! à Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2012

We recently stayed at Bald Mountain house with friends for 3 wonderful nights. Tucked away on a scenic mountainside, the inn was beautiful, well maintained and spotlessly clean. The proprietors, Monica and Tony Martin, werefriendly and gracious hosts. Monica is a gourmet chef, and her meals were delicious and wholesome. The autumn view was breathtaking from the front balcony. I enjoyed sitting outside and observing the local wildlife...a wide variety of birds, squirrels and chipmonks. The inn is located minutes away from the Appalacian Trail, as well as many other attractions, such as the Biltmore Estate, whitewatering on the French Broad River, and the interesting towns of Mars Hill and Asheville. We truley enjoyed our stay and plan to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort à Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2012

The food was amazing & the beds were very comfy. The whole experience was very enjoyable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mountaintop Awe à Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2012

Bald Mountain was such a quiet get-a-way for our 24th anniversary. Monica went the "extra mile" with little amenities like "sparkling" grape juice and heart-shaped cookies in or room!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Bald Mountain House à Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (Mars Hill, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2011

Great hospitality. Great rooms, wonderful breakfast. High up in the mountains. Unforgettable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Bald Mountain House at the Wolf Laurel Resort (4,87)
Haut
}