Avis récents dans Marblehead, Massachusetts

Thanksgiving getaway à Arbor House (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2014

OMG! This place of David and Jennifer's was absolutely amazing. It's tucked away on a hill and has a pond with ducks just out front and a to die for ocean view steps from the private door entrance. Very nice room very clean and catered to from fresh pastries chef made daily and homemade yoghurt . Who makes home made yoghurt? I wanted to tell all that reads this that Arbor House is well worth it. It's warm and cozy, just down the road to shops and restaurants. But who needs it when Jennifer places cookies and candles on your table in your room upon your return all nice and refreshed. It's like having a cleaning chef ghost you never see and she is so delightful and loves by far what she does. I have never written a review of any sort until now. Phoenix. Surprise Arizona. 2014 happy holidays in its true form when you stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from home à Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 26, 2014

Although we live 250-miles away, we own a house in town which is rented out, so we must find other arrangements for short stays. Be it for pleasure or business, without question the Harbor Light Inn is our #1 choice on the North Shore, assuming that we haven't sailed into town and are on our boat. The quality, ambiance and hospitality are in the luxury class, and its downtown historic locale is to die for. When I say hospitality, my wife & I were engaged 8-years ago in Sicily at a restaurant recommended by the front desk manager. This year, the Innkeeper offered me free use of a personal asset that one could not even buy. I am not related in any fashion, but I am ‘spoiled’ and by all means have their breakfast! BTW, Marblehead itself is a quintessential part of American history, but as being born in town, I really am biased on that count – come visit, and stay at the Harbor Light Inn. To me the rooms are a 5, but the website does not let me registed that.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful spot near the ocean! à The Seagull Inn Bed and Breakfast (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2014

Spent two nights there and enjoyed it with my husband! The rooms were very private and cozy! Very well stocked with snacks and drinks, very neat and clean. The hosts were very nice and were very helpful in showing us were to visit in Marblehead. The Inn had bikes to ride and we road 5 minute ride to a lighthouse on the ocean, beautiful spot. We then passed the house and road to another spot on the ocean which was a pretty as the lighthouse. Walked around Marblehead and took in all the historical areas and ate lobster and had chowder too! Drove up to Gloucester and Rockport not to far away! Enjoyed the inn and hope to go back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful à Harborside House (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2014

Beautiful and comfortable home, elegant and gracious hostess, delicious breakfast with homemade breads - made the week long holiday very enjoyable!! Susan's great suggestions and advice re maps restaurants and attractions helped to see the best of Marblehead Ma. Felt at home the moment I walked in the door! Would love to return

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Week in Marblehead à Pink House on Gerry B&B (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2014

Could not ask for a nicer experience! Nancy was a gracious and welcoming host. The room and location were, for us, ideal. Perfect weather, good food, quiet and peaceful garden, the beauty of Marblehead, ... We shall return--sooner rather than later.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


You'll love this place! à Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2014

The only potential drawback is that you do not have a bathroom in your bedroom (it's shared in the hall) - that was not a problem for us! The room itself is impeccable and the rest of the home is lovely and warm. The garden is remarkable and as far as we could tell the only one of its kind in Marblehead. And Bob and Lisa are just about the nicest people and most gracious hosts you could ever meet!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding! à Pink House on Gerry B&B (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2014

This place is fabulous for the price. It doesn't have ac, but is not too far from the ocean and cross ventilation from the windows. The place is clean and so decorative! The garden is lovely and there is plenty of seating in the backyard for having a meal or drink. The inn-keeper is very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is homemade and superb seating! She even had my favorite herbal tea: orange & spice! We are so grateful we found this piece of heaven in Marblehead. God bless!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very quiet à Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

3,4 Dernier avis le juin 06, 2014

Quiet, clean, charming hosts, within easy walking distance of restaurants and waterfront. The only downside is a shared bathroom but with only two guest rooms it's not a big problem. We had a great time and would gladly go back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love! à Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in August 2012. Bob and Lisa are amazing! We instantly felt right at home. We had major car trouble driving up from NJ, and they didn't hesitate to help us with anything and everything, including chauffeuring us around while our car was getting repaired! We cannot wait to go back, hoping to reserve our room in October. Bob and Lisa were just the best hosts, and I can't wait to see them again. Thanks again for making our honeymoon so special! Laurie & Rusty

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gorgeous! à Harborside House (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 17, 2013

Susan Livingston is the most gracious hostess and keeps a wonderful, gorgeous B&B!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home! à Harborside House (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 13, 2013

The minute we got here I kicked off my shoes & felt at home. Susan made us feel so welcome!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Harborside House à Harborside House (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2013

Susan is a excellent host. Her breakfast is wonderful. We enjoyed stay at this place to the fullest.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Harborside House à Harborside House (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2013

Excellent B&B: -beautiful house and location -great rooms and breakfast -warm and friendly host -highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Harborside House à Harborside House (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2013

Susan is an excellent host. The accommodation is absolutely perfect. Rooms are clean and tidy. Breakfast is top notch. We felt at home away from home. It could not have been any better.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay! à Pink House on Gerry B&B (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 27, 2013

Our family of 5 just spent several days in Marblehead, and we had a wonderful experience at The Pink House. Nancy made our stay exceptionally nice with fantastic breakfasts, great conversation, and some good tips about what to do and see. This was our first experience at a B&B with our kids and we enjoyed every bit of it. Clean rooms, lovely house, and fabulous art on the walls. We would recommend The Pink House without hesitation. Enjoy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Splendid Hospitality at Historic Harborside House à Harborside House (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 25, 2013

Good bed, great value, fine breakfast. Our 2-night stay here will remain in our memories forever. A truly wonderful experience - warm welcome - arrived as guests, departed as friends. Our "hostess" cared for us in every way. Marblehead is a beautiful and fascinating place - so glad we visited.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Spot! à The Seagull Inn Bed and Breakfast (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2013

We only had time for one night here- but already on planning our return ! Great house , wonderful and interesting neighborhood! Sea is right there- very exciting! Charming and hospitable hosts - We cant wait to come back! Fran and Walt

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My First Time à Harbor Gardens Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2013

This was my first experience in a B and B what a wonderful introduction to this form of accommodation. Lisa and Bob made us feel so welcome, gave useful insights into the local area adding to pleasure of our stay. Although the room was a little small and could benefit from a chair at the the desk it was very charming and comfortable. Breakfast was wholesome and delicious.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful view à A Lady Winette Cottage B&B (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2013

My husband surprised me for my 50th by going to marblehead and staying at the Lady Winette cottage. The views from our room (The Harbor room) was spectacular! ! The cottage was adorable and quaint. If you would like to rekindle your love and watch romantic sunsets on your patio this is the place to do it . Susie our hostess made us feel welcomed from start to finish. It was a pleasure meeting her. I will visit again. We had a WONDERFUL TIME. Thanks again Suzi !! Pete and Nancy R

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à Pink House on Gerry B&B (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 19, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Pink House on a recent trip to the New England area. During our trip, we stayed in 3 different B&Bs. Nancy takes the cake on cleanliness, comfort of the room, the served breakfast, and customer service. We paid nearly double for a place in Cambridge where the breakfast was cold cereal and fruit (otherwise the place there was pretty good), we paid about the same in Marblehead for a place that didn't have a tv in the room and didn't include breakfast. Would definitely stay with you again. Thank you Nancy!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}