Avis récents dans Maquoketa, Iowa

Lives up to all the wonderful things I'd read and heard à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

If you are in the Maquoketa or the surrounding Dubuque area, this is a wonderful place to stay. I'm usually a hotel person but decided to take the recommendation of others and book a room at Squiers Manor for my Maquoketa stay. I received a warm welcome and tour of the historic landmark. Innkeeper Kathy made me feel right at ease and checked with me about my schedule and needs. I most definitely recommend the candlelight dessert. There were at least 5 - 6 items to choose from that night. Breakfast was also just unbelievable. It was served on china with fresh fruit salad, homemade breakfast bread, egg casserole, seasoned potatoes and items from the manor garden. My room was beautiful and very comfy. I stayed in "Opals Parlor", lots of light and plenty of room, although the bathroom was a wee bit on the small side. Other rooms have large baths and jetted tubs so you have that choice. I would most definitely return to Squiers Manor if I'm in the area again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love put into property and it shows à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2014

Kathy and Virl and put years of love, decorating and attention into this property. It reflects an authentic Victorian atmosphere and it great fun to visit and experience another time. Walks around the neighborhood are also enjoyable. Good food, good conversation and well worth a reservation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Life Just Off the Mississippi à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

We originally stayed years ago for an Anniversary. My wife who grew up in Maquoketa and I came back from Chicago in late July for our 35th Anniversary weekend in the Bridal Suite and were joined at the Manor by her sister and twin daughters from California. We enjoyed the hospitality, history, beauty, and breakfast so much that we came back last weekend and met friends from Des Moines for for a boating day on the Mississippi. Hats off to Virl and Kathy! Guests are treated like family. Converstations between former strangers at breakfast are great. We'll be back often when visiting my wife's folks.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay! à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2014

We had a wonderful room and breakfast was delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mini Cave Vacation à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2014

You think you are just checking in & going off to your room, but not when it comes to staying at the Squiers Manor...you get the history on the house...Our guide was Peggy & she was wonderful! Later that evening we meet Kathy & Virl & they made us feel like family! What a wonderful welcome we received & the conversations were like we knew each other for ever....You wont go hungry with the enormous,elegant & delicious breakfast....also there is Candlelight dessert where we meet some other guest & had wonderful conversations with.....Kathy & Virl really go above & beyond your typical B&B.....hope to visit them again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


10 Year Anniversary à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2014

Our accommodations were beautiful, affordable, comfortable, and educational. The staff was helpful and kind. We left (reluctantly!) feeling like family. We had a wonderful time at Squire's Manor and would definitely recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable stay and delicious food à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

We celebrated our 23rd anniversary with our stay at Squiers Manor and a concert in a town near-by. The rooms are very clean and beautifully decorated. Virl and Kathy are personable and made us feel at home. They served a delicious breakfast. We would definitely plan to stay there again if we had the opportunity. Tom and Carol

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely 1882 Mansion à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2014

Delicious breakfasts and lovely setting in 1882 brick mansion with period furniture.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the best B & B à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed staying here, it is so clean and so must history we loved the house and the meal were awesome and even treats at night and when our plans changed and we had to leave early they worked with us and we got to come back at another and enjoyed more the second time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best place ever!! à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2014

My husband and I went and stayed at the Manor a couple of months ago. It was really amazing!! Seriously, I couldn't have asked for or wanted anything more. Kathy and Virl, were so nice and accommodating. I told Kathy that she didn't need to fix breakfast for us, and I am so glad that she insisted. Holy Cow! Quiche, ham, french toast, green tomato bread...not to mention the dessert the night before. I think that Kathy and Virl should be the poster people of the Midwest. Thank-you again for such a great night, just what we needed. Sincerely, jess weiler.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B we have stayed at!! à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2014

Virl and Kathy go above and beyond for their guests. Breakfast is amazing!! There is desert in the evening and if you can't be there when it is served you can just go to the fridge and take it to your room. I am sure we all gained a few pounds! We asked the two gals that worked there for a place to eat supper and they gave us some great places to eat! It is true to B&B with some modern conveniences (cable tv and WIFI). There was a rain storm late evening and I sat out on the swing on the porch and watched the rain and lighting. All and all we love it and will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Squires Manor à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2014

Everything about this stay was lovely, from the hosts (Kathy and Virl) who made one feel like a long standing friend, to the friendly other guests Very relaxing and welcoming.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Top Notch! à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2014

This is an amazing place to stay and the hosts are so much fun to talk to! The drive there from the Cedar Rapids area is outstanding too. We plan to return for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceptional B&B à Bernadine's Stillman Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2014

Having stayed at many B&B's this is one of the best, breakfast delicious with options offered, gracious hosts that attend to every detail. It was perfect for our wedding reception and the mansion is truly romantic, would recommend to all!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful vacation! à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2014

We loved our stay here, it was entirely worth it. Kathy and Virl were wonderful, and they were so accommodating. We loved learning about the history behind the manor. If you are in town it is well worth the price paid to stay here. We hope to return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Feel Like Part of the Family à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le avril 17, 2014

I cannot describe how wonderful this place is - as well as Kathy & Verl and the rest of the staff - For the past 7 years in July we stay on our way home from Wisconsin. The rooms are fabulous, the food is great, and Kathy & Verl are so considerate and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you could possibly need. Kathy is a wonderful cook, Breakfast is wonderful, and she makes the best pies and cakes, I cannot tell you my favorite. I look forward to returning many more times. Connie B - From Kansas City, Mo.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Squiers Manor B&B (4,88)
  2. Bernadine's Stillman Inn (4,61)
Haut
}