Avis récents dans Maquoketa, Iowa

Greatest place to stay in Galena! à Bernadine's Stillman Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 23, 2014

My husband and I had such a great time staying here, Dave and Bernadine are the kindest, funniest, and most hospitable people we have ever met & they put together a GREAT breakfast! They made our honeymoon experience amazing and we will definitely be back for future anniversary celebrations ! I highly recommend staying here if you are planning a trip to Galena! ¿¿

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing weekend à Bernadine's Stillman Inn (Galena, Illinois)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2014

I have stayed at other bed and breakfasts and this was my favorite. Dave is wonderful the inn feels like you are at home. The breakfast will fill you for the day. :) the inn is a great location and you won't be disappointed. Will stay here again next year.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Package à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2014

Stayed in the J.E. Squiers Room for our 44th anniversary the first part of Oct. What a great place to stay, the rooms were more than expected and the overall weekend was great. Don't forget the food was excellent just like home can not wait to go back

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lives up to all the wonderful things I'd read and heard à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 13, 2014

If you are in the Maquoketa or the surrounding Dubuque area, this is a wonderful place to stay. I'm usually a hotel person but decided to take the recommendation of others and book a room at Squiers Manor for my Maquoketa stay. I received a warm welcome and tour of the historic landmark. Innkeeper Kathy made me feel right at ease and checked with me about my schedule and needs. I most definitely recommend the candlelight dessert. There were at least 5 - 6 items to choose from that night. Breakfast was also just unbelievable. It was served on china with fresh fruit salad, homemade breakfast bread, egg casserole, seasoned potatoes and items from the manor garden. My room was beautiful and very comfy. I stayed in "Opals Parlor", lots of light and plenty of room, although the bathroom was a wee bit on the small side. Other rooms have large baths and jetted tubs so you have that choice. I would most definitely return to Squiers Manor if I'm in the area again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love put into property and it shows à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2014

Kathy and Virl and put years of love, decorating and attention into this property. It reflects an authentic Victorian atmosphere and it great fun to visit and experience another time. Walks around the neighborhood are also enjoyable. Good food, good conversation and well worth a reservation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Life Just Off the Mississippi à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

We originally stayed years ago for an Anniversary. My wife who grew up in Maquoketa and I came back from Chicago in late July for our 35th Anniversary weekend in the Bridal Suite and were joined at the Manor by her sister and twin daughters from California. We enjoyed the hospitality, history, beauty, and breakfast so much that we came back last weekend and met friends from Des Moines for for a boating day on the Mississippi. Hats off to Virl and Kathy! Guests are treated like family. Converstations between former strangers at breakfast are great. We'll be back often when visiting my wife's folks.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay! à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2014

We had a wonderful room and breakfast was delicious!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mini Cave Vacation à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le août 08, 2014

You think you are just checking in & going off to your room, but not when it comes to staying at the Squiers Manor...you get the history on the house...Our guide was Peggy & she was wonderful! Later that evening we meet Kathy & Virl & they made us feel like family! What a wonderful welcome we received & the conversations were like we knew each other for ever....You wont go hungry with the enormous,elegant & delicious breakfast....also there is Candlelight dessert where we meet some other guest & had wonderful conversations with.....Kathy & Virl really go above & beyond your typical B&B.....hope to visit them again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


10 Year Anniversary à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2014

Our accommodations were beautiful, affordable, comfortable, and educational. The staff was helpful and kind. We left (reluctantly!) feeling like family. We had a wonderful time at Squire's Manor and would definitely recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable stay and delicious food à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

We celebrated our 23rd anniversary with our stay at Squiers Manor and a concert in a town near-by. The rooms are very clean and beautifully decorated. Virl and Kathy are personable and made us feel at home. They served a delicious breakfast. We would definitely plan to stay there again if we had the opportunity. Tom and Carol

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely 1882 Mansion à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 25, 2014

Delicious breakfasts and lovely setting in 1882 brick mansion with period furniture.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the best B & B à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed staying here, it is so clean and so must history we loved the house and the meal were awesome and even treats at night and when our plans changed and we had to leave early they worked with us and we got to come back at another and enjoyed more the second time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best place ever!! à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2014

My husband and I went and stayed at the Manor a couple of months ago. It was really amazing!! Seriously, I couldn't have asked for or wanted anything more. Kathy and Virl, were so nice and accommodating. I told Kathy that she didn't need to fix breakfast for us, and I am so glad that she insisted. Holy Cow! Quiche, ham, french toast, green tomato bread...not to mention the dessert the night before. I think that Kathy and Virl should be the poster people of the Midwest. Thank-you again for such a great night, just what we needed. Sincerely, jess weiler.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B we have stayed at!! à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2014

Virl and Kathy go above and beyond for their guests. Breakfast is amazing!! There is desert in the evening and if you can't be there when it is served you can just go to the fridge and take it to your room. I am sure we all gained a few pounds! We asked the two gals that worked there for a place to eat supper and they gave us some great places to eat! It is true to B&B with some modern conveniences (cable tv and WIFI). There was a rain storm late evening and I sat out on the swing on the porch and watched the rain and lighting. All and all we love it and will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Squires Manor à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2014

Everything about this stay was lovely, from the hosts (Kathy and Virl) who made one feel like a long standing friend, to the friendly other guests Very relaxing and welcoming.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Top Notch! à Squiers Manor B&B (Maquoketa, Iowa)

5 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2014

This is an amazing place to stay and the hosts are so much fun to talk to! The drive there from the Cedar Rapids area is outstanding too. We plan to return for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Squiers Manor B&B (4,88)
  2. Bernadine's Stillman Inn (4,61)
Haut
}