Avis récents dans Manzanita, Oregon

Lovely Stay in Wheeler à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 17, 2016

This is a charming stop on the Oregon Coast. Our room was very nice. Everything we could have needed or wanted was provided. There were many personal touches, from charming beach decor to little mints left for us on the kitchenette coffee station.It was spotlessly clean. The owners were very friendly and the price very reasonable. We will definitely return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent place à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2016

Wonderful family run place in a fun little town. The staff is excellent, thd kayaks were fun. Very relaxing, excellent for families or a romantic getaway.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Rest at Wheeler à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

We have stayed at Wheeler Bay Lodge a number of times now and have never been disappointed. Our most recent stay was in the honeymoon room and it was absolutely beautiful, we loved having the deck to sit on and look out over the water, we watched all the wildlife and had a beautiful view of the mountains. Kayaking off the dock is a definite plus. The room was perfect, clean and comfortable. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we enjoy walking around the town and Nehalem Bay and Manzanita are close enough to visit as well.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Bay views à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

Very convenient location in a quaint town along a bay along the Oregon coast. This area is sunny when the beaches are cloudy, so it is a better bet for sun. Bay views are extraordinary.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful, Pleasent, Friendly & Close to Everything à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 08, 2016

What a nice surprise. The owners here bend over backwards to please. This hotel is located away from the busyness of the larger beach towns, but is still a short drive to many Oregon Coast attractions. There is a dock on the property with kayaks, chairs and a bbq for guests to use. The rooms are small, but very clean and uniquely decorated. Breakfast, popcorn, sodas, movies and games are also included in the price. This is a wonderful get away for couples or families.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2016

We had a great time staying at the lodge. Very clean, home like room. They have a private dock, your can go down there to watch the sunrise and sunset by the bay in 30 seconds. The owners were very nice and very helpful to explain how the tide will affect our kayaking trip, recommend the best time to kayak, and set up the kayaks for us. The lodge is just off hwy101, close to several State Parks and ocean beeches. A great place to relax yourself.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect weekend. à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 05, 2016

My two brothers and I had a great weekend at Wheeler by the Bay. Although the fish weren't cooperating, we were able to relax and enjoy the beautiful Nehalem Bay. Our boat was tied up at their dock, so we were able to fish early morning and late evening in some of the most scenic surroundings anywhere. Pat and Tracey took good care of us, as always.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Real Find à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2016

Wonderful gem on the Oregon Coast. Personal customer service you don't find these days. Wish we had stayed longer!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Gem à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,0 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2016

Very scenic and interesting location and the Otter Room keyed into that. Very clean, modern, and comfortable room.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best on the Bay à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2016

I had had surgery the week before and needed a quaint and quiet place to recuperate. Wheeler was just what I was hoping to find. The rooms all have their own theme and special touches. Pat and Tracy are very attentive to their guests and go out of their way to make sure every little need is taken care of. I plan on becoming a regular guest when I am in the area. Thank you Pat and Tracy for a relaxing and special stay just like the first time I was there back in 2009 with my son. EP

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


good living à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le juillet 12, 2016

This place is a bit quirky but all in a good way. The rooms could be updated some but then again, the campy feel is part of the charm. Our host was very welcoming and so hospitable that within minutes of arrival we found ourselves with baskets of breakfast treats for the morning and movies to take to our room. He also mentioned to let him know if we might want to make use of the kayaks on the dock. Ah yes, Wheeler on the Bay is true to its name...the small hotel sits at the bay and offers fabulous views. The view plus the comfortable accommodations and the hospitality of our host definitely make this hotel an affordable winner

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


awesome weekend à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 19, 2016

This was the second time we choose to stay at wheeler on the bay. They took great care of us and helped set up extra chairs and space so we could have a game night with our kids. G. from Minnesota

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Cozy à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le mai 25, 2016

Love the room, fireplace could put out more flames for ambiance. Very quaint and a great place to stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing! à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 21, 2016

We adore this place! A great getaway. Relaxing, quiet, and rejuvenating. A great value and everyone is so friendly! No onsite dining but there are things close by.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Getaway à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2016

I was looking for a place to relax and reflect away from the city and this place was perfect! The selection of movies, in room Jacuzzi, and included kayaking made this stay so worth the value. Everything was clean and comfortable. While Wheeler is a small town (350 people) it's close to many other towns on the coast, making it easy to explore the area with a nice home base. Pat and Tracy were both so kind and very welcoming. I'd definitely recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amaaaaaazing... à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 30, 2016

The hostess was super sweet, the room we had was the coolest lil stay... The weather wasnt favorable, but we strolled along the river beach and went back to the room when the rain was unbearable... Absolutely great time, very cozy!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lodging and Kayaks à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 25, 2016

My two nights in the Otter room were cozy and comfortable during the OR rainy season. So, no outside dining. I was able to use the kayaks on site for two nice paddles viewing a bald eagle, otters, seal and elk across the bay. Fire place was nice and while watching a movie. The Lodge has a huge selection of dvd and vhs movies. Outstanding service included mailing my left behind items promptly. Will definitely return to paddle in the sunshine and explore the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming & Quiet à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 24, 2016

Very comfortable room with an amazing view of the river. The hotel is right on the 101, but it was very quiet and tranquil, and the soaking in the jacuzzi tub was wonderful. The staff is very friendly and welcoming, and you will definitely enjoy your staff!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Exceeded expectations à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2016

fantastic location, wonderful rooms and excellent customer service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great little getaway à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 29, 2016

Spent the weekend here to unwind and had a great time. Cozy and cute, with great customer service by Jessica. I can't wait to come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We will be back! à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le janvier 27, 2016

I love coming to this place. The rooms are great. There is a lot do and see or if you just want to relax the area is very peaceful and scenic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very helpful staff à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2015

Rooms ready as booked, had 10 year old grandson with us and he was treated as guest every time he went to get snack or movie. Great place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I had a great time at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2015

I spent four nights at Wheeler On The Bay Lodge at the beginning of September, 2015. It was a fishing trip for me and some friends that stopped by on a couple of the days. I loved being able to tie my little driftboat up to the dock and have it ready anytime I felt like heading out to troll for the chinook salmon that were running at the time. My room was clean and comfortable, and Pat and Tracy checked in with me each day to make sure I had everything I needed. It was just a great week in a beautiful place with wonderful people. I will be back soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet, Relaxing, Coastal Gem à The Awtrey House (Nehalem, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2015

This was our first trip to Oregon and we stumbled upon Awtrey House online. The price compared to hotels was high but the view overlooking the beach and Pacific ocean, rooms - stunning, host - Dennis & Peggy were so nice and the food was wonderful. After spending previous nights in large hotels w/ tons of guests this was the highlight stay of our trip. Plus you can walk or drive down to the beach, drive to a state park and hike, head to Cannon Beach and return in time to see the sunset from the house or beach below. One thing I found exceptionally beautiful was that I could brush my teeth in the morning and the reflection in the mirror was that of the ocean. I would definately stay here again

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay! à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 21, 2015

Our room was so cozy, and Pat and Tracy are wonderful, friendly, helpful people! We took advantage of the free kayaking for our two night stay and we checked out movies and popcorn for the evenings. The breakfasts were pretty simple, but they were a good way to start the day. We would definitely stay here again if we find ourselves along the Oregon Coast. What a great way to end our honeymoon!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best kept secret à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 19, 2015

Best value... Quaint and relaxing

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great value and great views à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 10, 2015

This is our second time at Wheeler on the Bay lodge. This is a super value and you get great service from great owners. With the public outdoor viewing area, the dock. and the hospitality, who could ask for more?

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very cute place with friendly owners à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2015

I enjoyed staying at this place. The rooms were very clean and provided a very relaxing atmosphere. The owners were beyond friendly and helpful in providing dining and hiking recommendations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxation at its best à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 02, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed our visit very much. Thank-you for your hospitality.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautiful Accommodations à Wheeler On The Bay Lodge (Wheeler, Oregon)

5 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2015

Situated right on the bay. Lovely clean accommodations with lots of extras like kayak rentals, outdoor grills, coffee, tea, continental breakfast, movies and popcorn. Friendly hosts. I highly recommend this place!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}