Avis récents dans Manhattan, New York

Highly recommended à Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2014

I stayed at the suite room for two nights, it has a very nice view of Manhattan from its balcony. The room is huge and clean as well. The free breakfast is awesome and the owner and two ladies that work there are really friendly. Also there's a lot of munchies, soda, juice you can get from the kitchen and fridge for free :) I'll definitely come back here!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Really appreciated à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 11, 2014

Manuel was awesome, friendly... Comfortable and spacious... Central Park view and front door subway access.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great location to explore SoHo, NoLita and beyond.. Amazing spaces filled with art, super-friendly hosts. A special place. à Room in Soho Loft (Manhattan, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 09, 2014

We had a very good time in Room in Soho. The hosts are very friendly in a relaxed, not imposing way. We had luck with getting a room with a street view (that´s one thing worth clarifying when booking, as another room has a tiny window overlooking a nearby wall). The atmosphere was warm, relaxed. Room was tidy, the extra space you get to use: the communal living and kitchen/ art gallery space is worth much more than the price of the room itself. The B&B exceeded our expectations: it´s a super-convenient location for going out, but at the same time not too noisy or touristy. We recommend it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excelent place to stay in NY à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2014

A fantastic place to stay for enjoy NY experience. Have the Central Park view and very close two lines of subway. My husband and I was there in autumn for our honeymoon. We could see from the window how the park turn every day into one big canvas with nature’s paintbrush. We loved the attentive and the great breakfast. I will certainly play it again. A fantastic place to stay for enjoy NY experience. Have the Central Park view and very close drugstores, supermarket, restaurants and two lines of subway. My husband and I was there in autumn for our honeymoon. We could see from the window how the park turn every day into one big canvas with nature’s paintbrush. Our room was exactly what we wanted and could not have been cleaner or more convenient. The host is friendly and helpful and could always answer our many questions about how to get around NY. Also we love the continental breakfast each morning. We will certainly play it again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I surely would stay there again à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2014

My wife and I stayed in Central Park View B&B for our honeymoon. I think it was an important part of our New York experience. The first you notice, as its name claims, is the great view of the Central Park and. It was in November, so we could see daily changes in color of the trees. Just Looking at the view became an entertaining activity. All aspects (Price, service, cleanliness and dining) deserve an outstanding rating. The host, so Kind and polite, make us feel like home and the continental breakfast was beyond expectations. Even before our arrival, he sent us a complete map from airport to the building. Once there, he helped us deciding places to visit and to prioritize among already scheduled places. The neighborhood is quiet, there are minimarkets and drugstores very close, but also there are pretty nice restaurant nearby. In addition, with a metro station just in front of the building we had the never sleeping Manhattan next to our doors: just what we wanted. I surely would stay again,

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Place à Room in Soho Loft (Manhattan, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le décembre 04, 2014

We had a great time! It is very well placed in Soho. Albert and Michele are great and very helpful! I will repeat as soon as I can!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One week is not enough à Room in Soho Loft (Manhattan, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le décembre 02, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in this loft. The location is perfect, very close from several subway lines. Michelle & Albert will welcome you perfectly, I'm sure you will get along very well with them. If you wanna live the real SoHo's life, go there !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing. Exceeded all our expectations! à My Favorite Place B&B (New York City, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 01, 2014

This bed and breakfast is everything it's advertised to be and more. The hosts are friendly and welcoming. The location was convenient and neighborhood safe. We enjoyed homemade pastries and to-die-for coffee! This is the best deal in NYC!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent stay à Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2014

I stayed here for a weekend and it was just outstanding. The room was great and the host Gloria she was so kind and helpful. I would recommend Delz B&B to anyone coming to Brooklyn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Location à Harlem Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Manhattan, New York)

3,0 Dernier avis le novembre 29, 2014

Accessible to public transportation, restaurants and attractions

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Living like a New Yorker à Room in Soho Loft (Manhattan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 25, 2014

Albert and Michele are wonderful hosts and made us very welcome in their beautiful eclectic loft. The beds were very comfortable and they were able to put in a 2nd single bed in our room. The shower was powerful and fresh towels everyday if needed, we loved that when we came back to our room we had the use of the kitchen and large lounge to chill in. Breakfast rolls were delivered every morning by Michele or Albert there was also a supply of fruit,cereal, milk, juice, butter and jam to set you up for the day. We got lots of local tips of were best to eat and drink which were all excellent and worth finding even the massage recommend by Michele was great, just sorry we hadn't time for a 2nd one before we left, but there's always next time and I know where we will be staying.The Loft and Soho area are the best , I wont hesitate to recommend .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A simple stay but homely and fun à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le novembre 22, 2014

The hostess is friendly, the room is clean and comfortable, and the experience was good.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Girl's time in NYC à Shanti Retreats NYC (New York, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 21, 2014

We stayed at the 3rd street location so it was as if we had our own apartment. It was exactly like the photo online. The location was very cool. The best part was the people I dealt with! I dealt with several different people on the phone, via email, via text and in person and every single one of them was so friendly, accommodating, and prompt. I would recommend Shanti Retreats to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great! à Shanti Retreats NYC (New York, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2014

Great service, nice apartment and good location. Staff very friendly and always available to help us!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice atmosphere and reasonably priced à Room in Soho Loft (Manhattan, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed 4 nights in the 7th floor Blue room and we enjoyed our stay here. The hosts (Albert & Michele) were very welcoming and gave us great pointers on what the locals love to do. The location is excellent with lots of restaurants, cafes with proximity to other neighborhoods as well that we were keen on exploring on foot. The subway is easily accessible in case you need to leave the immediate area. Michele would setup the breakfast area for us most mornings and made us feel very comfortable. The 7th floor has two rooms and we enjoyed the large common area listening to music, sipping tea, and drinking some wine. Michele also showed us around the other floors as well in case we chose the fifth floor the next time. Getting to the hotel from LaGuardia was pretty straightforward and quick. Of course, Soho itself is a great neighborhood. If you prefer a unique experience instead of a bland hotel stay, I recommend "room in Soho Loft"

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Home away from home à Room in Soho Loft (Manhattan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 17, 2014

Albert and Michele are truly awesome! My wife and I came to New York for a few days and we were tired of the city's overpriced and stuffy hotels so we looked for alternatives. We are both very picky and value a clean and cozy room and we found that and more at Room in Soho!! First of all the location is pristine. Steps from the subway and smack dab in the heart of Soho. Every restaraunt and shop is literally a walk away. The loft was super clean and Albert and Michele welcomed us with open arms, a fridge filled with essentials and a super warm energy! The bedroom and bathroom were immaculate and smelled fresh and clean. My wife and I felt as if we had the whole place to ourselves. We were told that there was another couple there as well but we didn't see them once. It's literally like having an apartment to yourself right in the heart of the city. Regardless of my destination in the city we would have no problem staying here. We went uptown a few times and only took 20 min to walk and subway to Central Park. A must stay! We are def planning on calling Albert and Michele the next time and every time we head to the city. Trust me I'm OCD and I was a little reserved staying in a loft w other guest but it really was amazing and will never book a hotel again!! Thanks for providing an awesome spot to crash for a few days!! Thanos Speridakos

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Simple, comfortable, great value à Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 16, 2014

I needed a place to stay while visiting my daughter in Brooklyn, and this place provided a good nights sleep. I shared the apartment with a lovely family who had been staying there while on vacation. Check in and out was flexible. I found a parking spot directly across the street. The room and neighborhood were quiet. I will come again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Inexpensive and awesome stay for the family à Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2014

We are a group of 5 with a kid and want to visit New York. Tried all the options with hotels which were way too expensive for a days stay. Finally i found this bed and breakfast through online forums and it exceeded my expectations. We stayed in a suite which apart from all the amenities, provided a computer, printer, a small fridge with complimentary sodas, distilled water and a nice view of Manhattan. With the one day cost of 2 rooms in hotel, i stayed here for 2 days for five of us. No complaints and i highly recommend anyone who wishes to visit NY.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice place, good location with reasonable price à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

3,2 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2014

Hotel in New York is very expensive so we decide try this place for 6 nights. The location is very good, subway entrance is just next to the front door close to supermarket and restaurant. We went to Central Park every day as it just next to this place, easy to access to the park is a plus for us. Moreover there is a bike shop just next door that you can rent a bike for $9 per hour to explore the central park by yourself. The room is clean as expected. The Innkeepers, Manuel, is a very nice guy and helpful. In short, we recommend this B&B if you looking for a place to stay when you visit New York. A couple from Thailand.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


October stay à Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2014

I stayed here during the middle of October. I came for a weekend-long church event and it was a very convenient stay for me. The place was cozy and clean and stocked with a lot of breakfast options. I was able to travel back and forth easily. Overall, my stay here was exactly what I needed. Gloria was nice and I felt like she went the extra mile to make sure I was comfortable. Delon was nice too. This is a great place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


WONDERFULL!!!! à Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 11, 2014

We visited Harlem Grand for two nights. We really can assure every visitor: DO NOT HESITATE AND BOOK IMMEDIATELY. Even our kids age 18, 19 and 20 years, really enjoyed. We are sorry we could not stay longer. The rooms, the hospitality, everything was really really perfect. Thanks for all! Fam. Fitters, Holland

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful DeBary Inn à The DeBary Inn (Summit, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 09, 2014

The DeBary Inn was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was great, Greek and regular yogurt, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee, baked goods from local bakeries and cereals. Jimmy, the home attendant, greeted us in the morning and throughout the day, answering all our questions. Debby, the other attendant, did a great job cleaning the room. Wonderful soaps containing red orange extract are supplied to the rooms. The Inn responded to my email quickly a few days prior to my arrival. The Summit train station to NYC as well as great local restaurants and specialty stores are less than a ten minute walk away in a Very safe neighborhood. There is delicious cake, fresh fruit, coffee and hot water and honey for tea available at all times in the very clean dining area. It is wonderful find! We're going back there again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful view with incredible owner, à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2014

In looking to stay overnight in NYC for a holiday getaway, I found Manuel and his son to be incredibly attentive and before we left, we felt as if Manuel and his son were family. In addition to a great location with a beautiful view and a lovely breakfast, the space was clean and cozy. However, Manuel was truly the gift. He helped us onto the subway and graciously paid for my son's fare. We've stayed in numerous pricey hotels but intend to stay here again in the future. I'm incredibly thankful for all that Manuel did for us. He went out of his way to be informative and accommodating. I highly recommend Central Park View!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our 3 Night Stay in NYC from Phoenix, AZ à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 08, 2014

Not knowing what to expect, we decided to try a bed and breakfast in the city for the value. Manuel far exceeded our expectations by being very helpful, courteous, with plenty of suggestions and options for our daily adventures in the city. My cousin and I highly recommend staying here as it is easily accessible to the subway and has a great view. We will most definitely consider giving Manuel a call next time we are in town. Enjoy your stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanks a ton Debbie of Sankofa Aban à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2014

Wonderful stay of 8 nights. Despite a mess up of my booking from Expedia, Debbie accommodated me and helped a lot. She is such a bubbling personality with warm heart, it feels like home away from home. Rooms were clean and cozy, shared bathrooms always available (never had to wait). Healthy breakfast (me being vegetarian I had only cereals, bread, fruit and juice but Debbie was making bacon, eggs & pancake for others with great gusto and passion). Wonderful place to experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2014

this is my home away from home!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome! à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 02, 2014

THANK YOU DEBBIE for your friendship and kindness; we spent 10 days in your warm, authentic and beautiful house of the last Century. For lovers of jazz, charming and surprising experiences It s the ideal house to visit Brooklyn and Manhattan and Debbie est si gentille, accueillante, chaleureuse qu on a l impression d être invités chez une amie! Merci encore Debbie A bientot Celia et Al

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Mount Morris House review à Mount Morris House (Manhattan, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2014

4 star rating only because system wont allow 5 stars for some reason. This spacious, immaculate property is fantastic - I highly recommend it to anyone visiting N.York. Warm hospitable welcome too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unhappy in Brooklyn à Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

1,4 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2014

Do not stay here. I can't understand the other reviews. It is hard to believe they are legitimate. The room had no heat, meaning a night of no sleep. The "breakfast" was old, filthy food in the refrigerator that you have to cook yourself. A tin of butter, almost empty, loaded with crumbs and other leftovers of other guests; and little else to heat. The neighborhood is not safe, especially at night. And the place is very far from New York City -- the opposite side of Brooklyn. When we complained about the lack of heat and asked to cancel the remaining nights, the owner insisted on charging us a second night. It was worth it to us to get out of there, but it is outrageous that we paid for two nights and only got one freezing, uninhabitable night. Spend more money and get something decent. That's what we did. We moved into the City, and doing so salvaged what otherwise would have been a disastrous trip.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I REALLY ENJOYED MY STAY AT JERSEY CITY'S BED AND BREAKFAST à Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2014

EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. Thank you Keisha for all your help and suggestions. You are a great cook also. And it was really great having a printer available in the room too. And all the extra amenities in the bathroom, like simple things like q-tips, etc, my wife thought was really fantastic. THANKS AGAIN. WE SHALL BE BACK AGAIN IN THE SUMMER.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacances en chambre d'hôtes Manhattan

Manhattan est délimité par l'Hudson River à l'ouest, l'East River à l'est, l'Upper New York Bay au sud, et l'Harlem River au nord. C’est l'un des cinq « boroughs » de New York avec le Bronx, le Queens, Brooklyn et Staten Island.

Manhattan est célèbre pour ses gratte-ciel (l'Empire State Building et le Chrysler Building entre autres) et son activité culturelle trépidante. Il y a également de splendides musées à visiter (le Metropolitan Museum of Art, le American Museum of Natural History, et le Museum of Moden Art aussi appelé le MoMa) et, bien sûr, les monuments nationaux dont l’emblématique Statue de la Liberté. Tout le monde la connait assurément, mais savons-nous exactement ce qu’elle signifie? Voici quelques indices : les sept pointes de la couronne représentent pour certains les 7 continents (Amérique du Nord, Amérique du Sud, Europe, Asie, Afrique, Océanie et Antarctique), mais d’autres pensent plutôt aux sept océans. La tablette tenue dans la main gauche évoque la loi et le droit et il y est inscrit la date d’indépendance des États-Unis. Au pied de la statue se trouvent des chaînes brisées représentant la liberté. Nous vous laissons découvrir sur place les autres détails de l’œuvre de Bartholdi.

Si vous optez pour une chambre d’hôte à Manhattan, vous aurez tout le loisir d’aller également admirer les œuvres d’art moderne des galeries de Chelsea, d’aller écouter de l’opéra au Lincoln Center ou voir des comédies musicales et des pièces de théâtre sur Broadway.

Pour manger, ne vous cassez pas la tête à Manhattan. Ici, le hot-dog est roi. Il y a de nombreux marchands ambulants sur la cinquième avenue, aux abords de Central Park ou de Wall Street qui vous en proposent à toute heure et chaque jour. Si toutefois vous souhaitez plutôt vous asseoir pour manger votre hot-dog et faire du même coup une petite pause, vous pouvez vous rendre au Gray’s Papaya, au Katz’s, au F&B ou encore au Shake Shack. Seul le septième art n’a pas encore été évoqué parmi les multiples activités proposées à Manhattan. C’est chose faite à présent en vous indiquant de revenir à New York à la fin du mois de septembre afin de profiter non seulement du merveilleux automne New-Yorkais, mais également de l’époustouflante programmation du Manhattan Short Film Festival. Le Clermont-Ferrand américain! Un rendez-vous désormais incontournable pour les cinéphiles du monde entier.

Un Bed & Breakfast à Manhattan est définitivement la meilleure solution pour apprendre à mieux connaitre le quartier le plus dynamique de la grosse pomme. Welcome!

Haut
}