Avis récents dans Manhattan, New York

A home outside home à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le juin 07, 2016

We stayed at central park view for 4 nights from June 1 to June 5. I must say I was muchbetter than staying in any class hotel. Manuel is a very warm host. Even before our stay he was always prompt to answer all our queries satisfactorily. He welcomed us into his apartment warmly. He helped us with information on how to travel in manhattan and gave us very valuable information. His apartment was squeaking clean and room spacious and in very good condition. He served breakfast everyday quoth excellent coffee and fresh bread and amazing fruits which were different and fresh everyday. He made efforts to make us feel comfortable and home. We had late flight on check out day. He never insisted us to check out early and let us stay till we got into cab for airport. On a rainy day it was very helpful and comforting especially when you are with a child. The location of the apartment is great. With A subway station just outside apartment and central park just across street, you can't ask for more. Going anywhere and anytime was so easy. With a metro pass this gives you an access to entire manhattan without having to bother about traffic, taxis and time. I would recommend this place to anyone who is with family or a couple. It s location gives you flexibility of traveling and experiencing manhattan and it's cleanliness and quality gives you a feelingk of a good class hotel. Thank you Manuel for your hospitality. We felt at home.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Home away from Home à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 29, 2016

My stay at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast was outstanding. I came to Brooklyn to attend the funeral of a dear family member. I needed to stay in Brooklyn to be close to where the service was held. Debbie was so kind. I felt like I was at home. The b&b is beautiful as is the warm hospitable environment. I am planning to return later this summer.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Absolute Pleasure à The Harbor Rose (Cold Spring Harbor, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 28, 2016

The Harbor Rose is a calming and lovely Bed and Breakfast. The owner, Deirdre, is considerate and easy going; she is there if you need her but very respectful of a visitor's privacy. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and plan to stay again. Rita

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thanks for the memories à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2016

Great Stay and wonderful atmosphere. Breakfast is scrumptious

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay in Manhattan à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2016

Location is important and this couldn't be any better. Right on the north end of Central Park and a subway station. Whichever diction you want to go, by foot, bus, cab, or train, it's easy. Manuel took great care of us, with generosity and a personal touch. Will I stay there next time? Absolutely. This will be my first choice.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best Bang for your Buck! à The Harbor House (Staten Island, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 26, 2016

My brother, nephew, husband & I stayed here this past Friday - Monday and it was wonderful! We used to live in NYC and my husband is a native New Yorker, so my brother & nephew asked us for a personal tour of NYC. And this was the perfect place to stay. It's quiet, has a wonderful porch, a park is next door, and it's on NY Harbor, so there are wonderful views. We even saw a freighter turn around. It's only a few minutes to the Staten Island Ferry and then you are in the most exciting city in the world! My husband and I stayed in the Manhattan room and loved it! The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was good, and the view was phenomenal! We will stay there again next time we are in the city. Initially my brother and nephew had the Madison room. When I booked the reservation, it had a bunk bed and a sink. When we arrived, the bunk bed had been replaced by a double bed. It was a tight fit for them. The Mr. Moe attempted to rectify the situation, but the first solution didn't work out well. But the next day when a better room was available, the he gave it to my brother & nephew. The room they were given was the Verrazano room! The best room! They were so happy! And the rates! You can't beat the rates! Best in NYC, unless you want to stay in a hostel or flop house!!! Next time we go to NYC, (assuming we don't stay with friends), this is where we will stay!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A gem in New York à The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 24, 2016

My husband and I had a fantastic stay in this accommodation recently. We were there for 10 days but would have liked to have stayed much longer. Larry was a marvellous and highly informed host (we didn't meet Monica as she was away) and just a genuinely lovely man. The accommodation was very quiet and homely. We had everything we needed - the bed was comfortable and pretty and the apartment was charming.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sankofa Aban Bnb - May 2016 à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 20, 2016

I absolutely love staying at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast - I am able to park my car on the street out front when I drive. The subway is a block away- Debbie will call a car to pick you up if you prefer. Shopping is very convenient all within a couple of blocks. The beds are comfortable, the breakfast is scrumptious. The Brownstone Jazz Fish Fry on Friday night and Saturday night is an outstanding event with unparalleled talent and I can just go to my room right afterwards. I will return again and again. A great experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Pleasant and convenient à Harlem Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Manhattan, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2016

I stayed for 5 nights at the Harlem Victorian and was very comfortable. The innkeeper was helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was cold, but more than adequate (yogurt, bagel, fruit) and brought to my room at the time I requested. The house cats were very friendly! There is only the one room offered (so the bathroom is all yours), and the building details are clearly in need of some renovation, but everything worked just fine -- just don't expect a showroom type experience. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic place to stay à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2016

I stayed at Manuel's for five days with a friend of mine. At first I was skeptical, since this is the first time I use the website but this stay exceeded my expectations and then some more. I had the chance to stay at the bedroom that has the private bathroom and had the opportunity to acknowledge a family that was also staying (and using the shared bathroom) and they were extremely happy with the cleanliness and privacy. Both rooms are very spacious and extremely tidy. Breakfast is great and it changes on a daily basis. If you have any special requests or things you just don't like, let him know. He will fulfill your request (within reason of course lol) Manuel is very knowledgeable of the area and extremely cordial. Anything you might need, as little as a recommendation or as huge as printing some documents, he's your man. He's very friendly and warm, something that you barely find in New York. He's hispanic, so you know the coffee he makes is the best you'll find. I cannot stress enough how wonderful my stay was and I have and will continue to recommend his place to all my friends and family. Do yourself a favor and book with him. It's budget friendly, secure, private and it's individual service.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay à My Favorite Place B&B (New York City, New York)

5 Dernier avis le mai 02, 2016

Carlos and Cesar were great hosts. They were very accommodating with our checking in/out times. The room was clean and quiet (we expected NYC to be noisy). Our breakfasts were delicious - freshly baked muffins or scones each morning. The BnB's location was also perfect - a couple blocks from the subway lines. They also recommended restaurants in the area and they were spot on!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lieu à recommander à Mount Morris House (Manhattan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le avril 28, 2016

Wonderful place, wonderful people ! Nous avons séjournés durant 7 nuits avec 2 enfants. Tout est excellent, l'accueil, l'authenticité du lieu, l'espace et la propreté des chambres, l'emplacement à moins de 10 minutes des 2 lignes de métro les plus utiles et le calme! Le bonus: cookies et gâteau fait maison à disposition dans la cuisine en self-service. Nous reviendrons avec plaisir. Tout était parfait, merci Dimitri !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A real value for money NYC accommodation gem! à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le avril 26, 2016

My father and I stayed with Manuel for 4 nights in his B&B and we enjoyed every minute of it. The location was ideal, with our room looking over Central Park and the subway right at the door...it couldn't have been better! Manuel is such a lovely, kind and accommodating host...he looked after us but also didn't intrude on us which was great. We came and went as we pleased and he makes a lovely breakfast in the morning which we appreciated! He gave us great tips and recommendations on the area and clear directions to find the apartment. He was always available if we needed anything. The room was comfortable and well kept with a perfectly apportioned en-suite. All in all, the accommodation was exactly what we were after for our time in New York and I'd highly recommend Manuel and his apartment to any of my friends or family who are planning a visit to New York. Thank you Manuel for making our visit so enjoyable!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantástico apartamento en el norte de Central Park à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le avril 01, 2016

El apartamento está en perfecto estado y en una zona muy agradable para pasear por Central Park y por el sur de Harlem y el campus de la Columbia University. Con parada de metro justo debajo del edificio que te conecta enseguida con el centro de la Ciudad. El dueño, Manuel Capellán, es una persona encantadora y muy amigable y te ayuda y te aconseja en todo lo necesario. Estuvimos dos personas durante toda la Semana Santa de 2016 y nuestra estancia no ha podido ser más positiva. Ya tenemos ganas de volver. Un fuerte abrazo a Manuel.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm Welcome à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le mars 23, 2016

Great place to stay. Debbie, the hostess was very welcoming and gave us great places to visit. Live Jazz on Friday and Saturday nights was spectacular! Amazing breakfasts as well. Would definitely stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I love it, highly recommended à Eve's Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 28, 2016

I am very happy I booked this place. My family of 4 stayed here for a period of 9 days in January. The apartment is very large and has lots of space. I visited many hotels in the past and the difference is amazing. I felt very safe here, like I was in my own home. The service was excellent - Eve the owner was kind, hospitable and friendly. We enjoyed going into Manhattan with the subway - easy and fast to get around. The area is fantastic - it looks like a postcard with trees and green everywhere. Eve's Place is a breathe of fresh air in the middle of New York. Warm, family feel. Many stores in the local neighborhood for food and day to day items. I thank Eve for everything and highly recommend this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Enjoyed our stay!! à The Summit DeBary Inn (Summit, New Jersey)

4,4 Dernier avis le février 19, 2016

Kenny Williams and Laurie Attanasio

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Glad we found this B&B à Ivy Terrace (Manhattan, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le février 05, 2016

We were upgraded to the Rose Room and it fit the bill for our short stay in NYC. It's in a great location on the upper east side. We actually had to be at the Hospital for Special Surgery so it gave us access the all of the city amenities in that area while being convenient to the hospitals without worrying about crossing Manhattan in rush hour. The room had everything we needed from a comfortable bed to cable TV and breakfast items in the room. The price was a real value compared to NYC hotels. We hope to return when we can enjoy the city a little more

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unique visit à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 22, 2016

Stayed here for New Years Eve. What a fun, unique place! Debbie was great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Just Perfect à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 13, 2016

Went to NYC the weekend before Christmas and stayed at Central Park View B&B. Perfect doesn't even begin to describe our experience. The location, the view, privacy and amenities were just what we wanted. Manuel was very welcoming and such a beautiful soul. We felt like we were at home with all the perks of being in NYC. if you're looking for a safe, clean, comfortable, private place with a great view for an excellent price... THIS IS WHERE YOU WANT TO BE!!! We can't wait to go back to enjoy the city and see Manuel again! -Alex

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


excellent service at all times ..charming place to stay à Bubba & Bean (BB) Lodges (Manhattan, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 10, 2016

excellent service at all times...Jonathan & Clement are the nicest hosts ..they made us feel welcome from day one ..so we decided to extend our stay to 2weeks. love you guys

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A wonderful stay in Chelsea à A Garden in Chelsea (New York, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2016

Our family of five were offered an apartment two flights up, which turned out to be perfect for us. The B&B was in a quiet neighborhood and had windows both towards the street and towards the back, which made it light and pleasant. The bedroom had a queen-size bed and in the livingroom there was a queen sofa-bed, and a high Aero bed. The kitchen was well equiped and had the basics such as salt and peppar... The Inn-keepers were nice and attentive and did their best to resolve the problem we initially we had with the wi-fi in the apartment. They knocked on the door every day just to check that everything was great. We thought 22nd Street was just perfect. Close-by we could find any store to meet our daily life needs. As the B&B was between downtown and TimesSquare, we mostly walked when going somewhere. We really liked this place and can recommend it to anyone.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent b and b à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 23, 2015

Manuel is a wonderful host. He is friendly and at the same time discrete. The rooms have amazing views and the breakfast is just right. Staying here was one of the best parts of our trip. Also, I was a little nervous traveling alone with my 10 year old, but he made me feel quite comfortable.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


December stay at the B&B à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

2,8 Dernier avis le décembre 22, 2015

Debbie was great!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic stay at central park à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le décembre 12, 2015

We spent 5 wonderfull days in NY and this place was absolutely perfect as it is well located and served and the owner is very nice and let is feel like at home! Also the apartment was nice and the room was comfortable (we chose the suite with in room bathroom) and Manuel served us a different breakfast every morning. Fantastic view ad well as it si located right in front of north west entrance of central park thus it is also possibile to see the empire state building! What else? I will for sure try to stay here again for my next stay in NY!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic Place à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 10, 2015

We stayed with Manuel in Early December for 3 nights! Manuel is kind and helpful and gives great tips! The Apartment is really nice and really clean! Manuel goes above and beyond to make sure you feel comfortable! You are located right outside of a metro station which is really nice.Be mindful at night when you are traveling because Train stops change on certain nights or weekends. Manuel will probably explain it. We had visited a few really cool pubs and we were super tired so we weren't mindful of the schedule and ended up on a train that passes Manuel's place! The lyft app for late nights may be the better option! :) Stay here! its lovely! Also, Manuel makes AMAZING coffee!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hidden Gem! à Ivy Terrace (Manhattan, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le novembre 30, 2015

This place is a great option for experienced traveler's who want to avoid busy hotels. It's the perfect location for us when we visit family in NYC. These are essentially studio apartments (hotel room with a kitchenette), some nice nice outdoor terraces. The attention to detail is awesome and a pleasant surprise. The refrigerator is pre-stocked with a few items, and the kitchens overall are well-equipped and stocked. This hidden gem definitely has a cozy vibe!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Charming Brooklyn B&B à Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3,0 Dernier avis le novembre 15, 2015

We had a very pleasant stay, landlady Debbie was very kind and helpful, we really enjoyed the Jazz night with Fish&Fry on Friday.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place with very special people.... à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2015

A very nice apartment right in front of Central Park. Beautiful and comfortable rooms. The owner will offer to you an unforgettable breakfast!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First Stay in New York à Ivy Terrace (Manhattan, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 01, 2015

This was our first time in New York and we were looking for something that would be close to all the sites either within walking or with the subway. The Ivy Terrace met those expectations. The room was clean with everything one would need in a B and B. Any of our requests were handle quickly and efficiently. The room rate was very reasonable for New York and the breakfast items were great. There are great restaurants close by as well as shopping.I would have no reservations on returning or recommending the Ivy Terrace.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les Mots du Propriétaire... Manhattan

Manhattan est délimité par l'Hudson River à l'ouest, l'East River à l'est, l'Upper New York Bay au sud, et l'Harlem River au nord. C’est l'un des cinq « boroughs » de New York avec le Bronx, le Queens, Brooklyn et Staten Island.

Manhattan est célèbre pour ses gratte-ciel (l'Empire State Building et le Chrysler Building entre autres) et son activité culturelle trépidante. Il y a également de splendides musées à visiter (le Metropolitan Museum of Art, le American Museum of Natural History, et le Museum of Moden Art aussi appelé le MoMa) et, bien sûr, les monuments nationaux dont l’emblématique Statue de la Liberté. Tout le monde la connait assurément, mais savons-nous exactement ce qu’elle signifie? Voici quelques indices : les sept pointes de la couronne représentent pour certains les 7 continents (Amérique du Nord, Amérique du Sud, Europe, Asie, Afrique, Océanie et Antarctique), mais d’autres pensent plutôt aux sept océans. La tablette tenue dans la main gauche évoque la loi et le droit et il y est inscrit la date d’indépendance des États-Unis. Au pied de la statue se trouvent des chaînes brisées représentant la liberté. Nous vous laissons découvrir sur place les autres détails de l’œuvre de Bartholdi.

Si vous optez pour une chambre d’hôte à Manhattan, vous aurez tout le loisir d’aller également admirer les œuvres d’art moderne des galeries de Chelsea, d’aller écouter de l’opéra au Lincoln Center ou voir des comédies musicales et des pièces de théâtre sur Broadway.

Pour manger, ne vous cassez pas la tête à Manhattan. Ici, le hot-dog est roi. Il y a de nombreux marchands ambulants sur la cinquième avenue, aux abords de Central Park ou de Wall Street qui vous en proposent à toute heure et chaque jour. Si toutefois vous souhaitez plutôt vous asseoir pour manger votre hot-dog et faire du même coup une petite pause, vous pouvez vous rendre au Gray’s Papaya, au Katz’s, au F&B ou encore au Shake Shack. Seul le septième art n’a pas encore été évoqué parmi les multiples activités proposées à Manhattan. C’est chose faite à présent en vous indiquant de revenir à New York à la fin du mois de septembre afin de profiter non seulement du merveilleux automne New-Yorkais, mais également de l’époustouflante programmation du Manhattan Short Film Festival. Le Clermont-Ferrand américain! Un rendez-vous désormais incontournable pour les cinéphiles du monde entier.

Un Bed & Breakfast à Manhattan est définitivement la meilleure solution pour apprendre à mieux connaitre le quartier le plus dynamique de la grosse pomme. Welcome!

Haut
}