Avis récents dans Manhattan, New York

Great stay!!! à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

It was an excellent choice !!! The building is in a quiet place in the north west corner in central park, we love to be there!!! and the breakfast was perfect and healthy. Manuel help us to make our tourism schedule, and gave us so many advices about the transport system. we cant be more gratefull!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Warm and Friendly Hosting à Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2014

I stayed at Delz from Aug.29 to Sep.2,2014, and would do so again, anytime. It is located in a quiet and safe neighbourhood six (6) blocks away from the subway line, making it easy for one to access public transportation throughout New York City. When I arrived and rang the doorbell, I was met immediately and taken in. I found a well stocked fridge, giving multiple choices for breakfast preparation, and the place was spotless clean. It is a well-kept building. Just in case you would need anything, there's a 24/7 Convenience store one block to the South. Gloria, the Innkeeper, encourages that you call if one needs any assistance,and she goes the extra mile if necessary. My laptop was not logging in to the wifi after a few trials,and when Delon came by, we discovered it was a password error. It worked perfect thereafter and hosting was excellent. Delz prides its business on service to its customers, and having previous working experience as an Inspector of Hotels Operation, I give it five stars. Make your reservations with Delz, you will be glad you did!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Muy desagradable à Gracie Inn (New York, New York)

1,0 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2014

Mi estancia en Gracie Inn fue muy desagradable. Las fotos que ponen en la pagina del hotel no se ajustan a la realidad. Yo nunca había estado en un lugar tan sucio, repito sucio, muy sucio y descuidado. Sinceramente no entiendo como no les da vergüenza tener en estas condiciones el hotel. Lamentable. En la pagina web se ofrece un servicio de habitaciones que no es real, engañoso , para denunciar. No recomiendo alojarse en este lugar HORRIBLE.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous stay in prime soho loft à Room in Soho Loft (Manhattan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2014

Where to start: generous and welcoming hosts; great location for soho and downtown neighbourhoods; comfortable rooms in an incredible loft. Overall highly recommend and am planning a return!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


weekend visit from Chicago à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2014

As several of the other posts have mentioned, the host, Manuel, is very accommodating. His attention to detail did not go unnoticed. The metro is in front of the building for easy access to downtown and Broadway restaurants and shopping is within walking distance. Highly recommended.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Gluecksfall ... à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 14, 2014

... ist nicht nur die Lage des Appartements direkt am CP, direkt an der U-Bahn und in Nähe zur Amsterdam-Avenue mit unzähligen Restaurant. Vielmehr ist es der Gastgeber Manuel. Diese bereitet kein Fruestueck, sondern er zelebriert das, ist immer dann zur Stelle, wenn man ihn braucht und immer dann nicht da, wenn man seine ruhe haben moechte. Darueber hinaus sehr hilfsbereit, unterhaltsam, nett. Gerne wieder!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Value for the money à The Cozy Brownstone (New York, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 09, 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our 4 day stay at the Cozy Brownstone. We were only there after long days exploring the city. The large hot tub was fantastic for our aching bodies, and the bed was comfortable. The wi-fi worked ok for us. We were able to stream some entertainment to our laptop to relax before going to bed. We chose this B&B because we felt like it would be a good value, and it was!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A very nice place with fantastic host! à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 08, 2014

We stayed at Central Park B&B for 1.5 weeks and it was very nice home-like stay! Manuel is amazing host and truly takes care about his guests! His friendly and positive attitude and fantastic breakfasts with good coffee he was offering every morning made our stay very nice! Manuel helped us in every situation! The location is also very good - subway is right in front of the building and the supermarket is located very close. I highly recommend this B&B! Manuel, thank you for making our stay in NYC so nice, we will definitely return! Warm greetings from Latvia, Reinis and Evija

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Return trip to New York, (Yankee Fans) à Upper Yorkville Suites (New York, New York)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2014

This was our second stay at the Upper Yorkville Suites and I have to say it was just as nice as the first time. We have stayed at other hotels close to Manhattan but the last to trips have been at the Yorkville because of their hospitality. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Our flight arrived early and they arranged to keep our things until the rooms were ready. The rooms were clean, comfortable and they really look like the pictures. It's just around the corner from the subway entrance and a short walk to Central Park. If you want to feel like you are in the heart of real New York, this is the place. Keep in mind that you do need to climb stairs to get to your room. There are not a lot of places to eat directly around the suites but we will definitely stay again on our next visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


memoridal day weekend stay à Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2014

we were very happy with the service and accommodations. the breakfast/amenities/accommodations were very nice. Gloria was available and gracious. i would definitely book again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


eleven days breakfast heaven à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 06, 2014

We stayed in a big room with our own bathroom that was spotless. We enjoyed every morning a different kind of breakfast which were all great. The host really took care of it and beside of that was generous with information. For us... it's a better option than an unpersonal hotel! And by the way, the subwaystation in front of the apartment is a big plus!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Brooklyn B&B à Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2014

Nice place in an OK neighborhood in Brooklyn. Host Delon was friendly and helpful. We appreciated the items left for our breakfast and the homey feel of the place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2014

Hello, we stayed at the B&B for 4 nights. The host is very friendly and helped us in every situation - the service is incredible! The breakfast was great too, you get a completely different breakfast every day! It was very clean. The subway is right in front of the building and the supermarket is just across the street. You can get delicious food just a couple of blocks away. I highly recommend this B&B! Thank you for a lovely stay

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent value for money in New York City à Upper Yorkville Suites (New York, New York)

3,4 Dernier avis le août 31, 2014

Huge room, great for 4 people. Located only 2 minutes away from the subway. The sofa bed could be a bit more comfortable but all in all, amazing value for money in NYC.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Our "B&B" stay in NYC à 3 West Club (New York, NY)

2,8 Dernier avis le août 28, 2014

I searched a long time for a good B&B in New York City and found the "3 West Club" in a very good neighborhood, which seemed to meet our criteria. However, it was not as pleasant as I had expected: 1. There was no WIFI in the rooms, but only in the lobby (we were on the 7th floor.) 2. The room was quite spacious and the bed comfortable, but the hot water in the bathroom barely gave enough water. 3. How surprised we were when discovering on our second morning that there was no breakfast to be had, for it's not served on weekends....! 4. The one breakfast of which we were able to partake was charged to my credit card, although I expected that at a B&B, breakfast would be included! 5. The name, "3 WestClub" is very deceiving and does not convey at all the use of this hotel-B&B, which is owned by the "Women's National Republican Club". I will certainly not return here and will convey my disappointment to my friends.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


August 2014 stay at the Canal Park Inn à The Canal Park Inn (New York, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

Only hard thing was hauling my bags up the steep stairs...

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


All around good stay. à Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

I was surprised by what my friend and I were getting. We went in and loved the room and all it had to offer. We felt like we won a hidden gem instead of finding a normal hotel that wouldn't provide us with so many different things. The kitchen had everything we need and it was clean. The bathroom was clean as well. The beds were comfortable too. I feel like there's a good chance we may come back again. Gloria was very kind. Despite a small slip up that was taken care of in a few minutes, I'd recommend this place to anyone interested in a B&B in Brooklyn at a good price.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B with a great host! à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

Great B&B in a good, convenient location - very close to Central Park and the subway station so it's easy to explore the city. Very clean, and secure. Manuel is a very friendly and accommodating host (he provides lots of suggestions on where to go and what to visit). He also serves a great breakfast with the best coffee! I would definitely recommend this B&B to family, friends and others.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best value for money in New York à The Harbor House (Staten Island, NY)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

This B and B has friendly and helpful staff as well as having great views of the Manhattan skyline.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Excellent and reasonable accommodation in Manhattan à Upper Yorkville Suites (New York, New York)

3,8 Dernier avis le août 19, 2014

Nice place at a reasonable price. I forgot some stuff in the bedroom and the staff was gracious enough to track it down and send it by courier.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Psst: great stay for the New York Marathon à The Harbor House (Staten Island, NY)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 19, 2014

A short walk to the start of the NY Marathon made this a great place to stay before a long running tour of the five boroughs, with the budget-priced Vanderbilt room fine for two to share, plus helpful owners, fantastic views, and the wonderful free "cruises" on the State Island Ferry to and from Manhattan.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Alley Inn what a wonderful stay! à Allie's Inn Bed and Breakfast (New York, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

We just stayed at the Alley Inn not sure of what to expect it being our first bed and breakfast. We stayed in the Alley Suite my wife and 3 kids and we all had more than enough room to move around and the place was very clean. The streets were quiet at night. Have nothing but good things to say about this B&B. It was awesome and if we ever come back to NY we are definitely staying again. Thank you Alley Inn for making our stay in NYC so enjoyable!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding place to stay! à Astoria B&B (Queens, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 14, 2014

Our group of 5 stay absolutely loved it here. It's in a safe neighborhood only a 5-10 minute walk from the subway station. Mr. Damian is a fantastic host, very friendly! Our pantry and fridge was kept stocked, and our rooms clean. They even accommodated for the large party with a third mattress. Our private basement room had it's own private entrance.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a bit farther from NY than expected,but great value à Jersey City B&B and Only One Mile to NYC (Jersey City, New Jersey)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 13, 2014

great breakfast,great view from our private balcony

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very good service but the cleanliness à Harlem Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Manhattan, New York)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 12, 2014

The room was very beautiful. The service and the breakfast too. But it lacks a bit of cleanliness.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Kellyn's Generosity Blows Me Away à Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

My wife and I were to vacation in NYC the last week of August. She was unexpectedly diagnosed with cancer and we're now in the midst of many medical tests and procedures; having to cancel our vacation. Kellyn was extremely generous and refunded our full deposit. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH Kellyn.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great NYC experience! à The Canal Park Inn (New York, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

I stayed at The Canal Park Inn with my mom, sisters, daughter, and niece. Between the 6 of us, we had the Batby Suite and the Kennedy Room. Both rooms were very clean and comfortable. Just perfect for our "girls trip." We really enjoyed the cozy charm of the old building, and the walking distance to the Hudson River. Several great restaurants were in walking distance too! Kipp was a wonderful host! He made us a delicious breakfast each morning, and helped us with all our questions about getting around the city by subway. I highly recommend The Canal Park Inn!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


100% Recomendable à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4,2 Dernier avis le août 04, 2014

Hace algunos días estuve hospedada junto con unas amigas en el B&B de Manuel. La experiencia que tuvimos fue increíble, el departamento está muy bien situado a unos pasos del metro, el desayuno es balanceado y rico, las instalaciones están en buenas condiciones y limpias. La atención y hospitalidad de Manuel son excelentes, siempre está al pendiente de sus huéspedes y de dar recomendaciones de lugar a los cuales ir. Sin duda vale la pena y sin pensarlo sería mi primera opción para alojarme nuevamente.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Muy recomendable à Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 01, 2014

Excelente B&B en NYC! Manuel y Sophie fueron unos hosts muy amables y atentos. El cuarto era de buen tamaño, la cama cómoda, el aire acondicionado funciona de maravilla, el baño en buenas condiciones... No pudimos caer en mejor lugar. Los desayunos fueron sencillos pero buenos. Excelente ubicación, saliendo del edificio está la bajada al metro y es una zona muy tranquila. El edificio tiene portero las 24 hrs, los cuales también son muy amables. Manuel nos auxilió en todo momento, desde los trámites para realizar la reservación hasta el momento que dejamos Manhattan. Lo recomiendo ampliamente!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great choice! à Delz B&B (Brooklyn NY, New York)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2014

My experience at Delz B&B exceeded my expectations. I visited from Trinidad last month, and now I know where I will be staying each time I come to New York. Apart from providing a place to stay, Delz B&B also provided me with car service to the location at a great price. On the way from the airport, I was given a lot of information about places we drove past: the casino, grocery store, bank, park, pier and other transportation. The T1 room is very welcoming and comfortable. I loved the wood floors and big window for light. A variety of food was available in the kitchen and the parlor was my favorite place to dine. Overall, the B&B is tidy and well-kept, and worth it. This Bed & Breakfast is great for single stays or group stays. Gloria is very kind and professional. I definitely would recommend Delz Bed & Breakfast.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Vacances en chambre d'hôtes Manhattan

Manhattan est délimité par l'Hudson River à l'ouest, l'East River à l'est, l'Upper New York Bay au sud, et l'Harlem River au nord. C’est l'un des cinq « boroughs » de New York avec le Bronx, le Queens, Brooklyn et Staten Island.

Manhattan est célèbre pour ses gratte-ciel (l'Empire State Building et le Chrysler Building entre autres) et son activité culturelle trépidante. Il y a également de splendides musées à visiter (le Metropolitan Museum of Art, le American Museum of Natural History, et le Museum of Moden Art aussi appelé le MoMa) et, bien sûr, les monuments nationaux dont l’emblématique Statue de la Liberté. Tout le monde la connait assurément, mais savons-nous exactement ce qu’elle signifie? Voici quelques indices : les sept pointes de la couronne représentent pour certains les 7 continents (Amérique du Nord, Amérique du Sud, Europe, Asie, Afrique, Océanie et Antarctique), mais d’autres pensent plutôt aux sept océans. La tablette tenue dans la main gauche évoque la loi et le droit et il y est inscrit la date d’indépendance des États-Unis. Au pied de la statue se trouvent des chaînes brisées représentant la liberté. Nous vous laissons découvrir sur place les autres détails de l’œuvre de Bartholdi.

Si vous optez pour une chambre d’hôte à Manhattan, vous aurez tout le loisir d’aller également admirer les œuvres d’art moderne des galeries de Chelsea, d’aller écouter de l’opéra au Lincoln Center ou voir des comédies musicales et des pièces de théâtre sur Broadway.

Pour manger, ne vous cassez pas la tête à Manhattan. Ici, le hot-dog est roi. Il y a de nombreux marchands ambulants sur la cinquième avenue, aux abords de Central Park ou de Wall Street qui vous en proposent à toute heure et chaque jour. Si toutefois vous souhaitez plutôt vous asseoir pour manger votre hot-dog et faire du même coup une petite pause, vous pouvez vous rendre au Gray’s Papaya, au Katz’s, au F&B ou encore au Shake Shack. Seul le septième art n’a pas encore été évoqué parmi les multiples activités proposées à Manhattan. C’est chose faite à présent en vous indiquant de revenir à New York à la fin du mois de septembre afin de profiter non seulement du merveilleux automne New-Yorkais, mais également de l’époustouflante programmation du Manhattan Short Film Festival. Le Clermont-Ferrand américain! Un rendez-vous désormais incontournable pour les cinéphiles du monde entier.

Un Bed & Breakfast à Manhattan est définitivement la meilleure solution pour apprendre à mieux connaitre le quartier le plus dynamique de la grosse pomme. Welcome!

Haut
}