York Harbor Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    3,9
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,1
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,4

Notation basée sur
179 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Enjoyable Stay

4,0 sur octobre 27, 2014

We spent two nights in the Harbor Guest House., the building next door It was clean and comfortable with an absolutely fabulous view of the ocean. We enjoyed our stay very much. The food at the Cellar Pub was rather expensive and not particularly good. The breakfast (home made Granola, yum) and other faire was delicious. We would definitely stay again, if in the area.


Relaxing

5 sur mai 28, 2014

Lovely Inn.....beautiful location, very comfortable room and we were permitted to have our dog with us which was a plus. Would definitely go back and probably stay longer. Dinner in the Cellar Pub was marvelous!!


Perfect Honeymoon Experience

4,6 sur mars 19, 2013

Our stay was only three days, the weather was cold and rainy but the warmth of our fireplace warmed room and the very attentive staff created a memorable experience. The dining room provided us with one of the best lobster dinners we have ever enjoyed and we were quite taken with the ambiance of the cocktail lounge. We look forward to returning on one of our anniversaries.


Maine seacoast delight

4,6 sur octobre 23, 2012

A very comfortable inn. Wonderful location with view of the Atlantic, short drive to Oqunquit, and reasonable drive to LLBean in Freeport. Staff and breakfast of home baked items are wonderful. Take advantage of the delicious "early bird" dinner specials This was our second visit and we look forward to returning.


Cute inn

3,6 sur août 12, 2012

My room was comfortable and quaint. It was not super spacious, but I did not expect it to be. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was a bit limited.


Perfect Getaway

5 sur juillet 29, 2012

We stayed at the York Harbor Inn for two nights to attend a wedding. Everything was perfect, the room, breakfast, hospitality, and LOCATION. So convenient, will be sure to revisit.


Great Introduction to the Maine Coast

3,8 sur juillet 22, 2012

The historic aura and ocean view were surprising and delightful to us. Having to use a public park or drive for shore access made moving around difficult but the stay was very enjoyable.


Perfect Get-A-Way

4,8 sur mars 21, 2012

This was a perfect get a way! We stayed in a beautifully furnished and impeccably clean room at the Harbor Hill Building with a wonderful Ocean View which we took full advantage of. The rooms were very clean and uncluttered. The dining was reasonably priced and the food was fantastic! Looking forward to making this a regular destination/get a way in our future! I will highly recommend this selection of B&B's to all my friends and family.


York Harbor Inn

4,0 sur février 21, 2012

We had another enjoyable stay. We were spoiled by the room we had on our first stay. The room was a little smaller and did not have some of the amenities. My wife and I are early risers, our morning coffee and tea required one of us getting dressed to go to the main building to get it. Very nice place to stay.


Our overnight at York Harbor Inn

4,0 sur février 17, 2012

We had a wonderful stay - the staff was very friendly, the room was nice, and we had a great time at "Hoot Night" in the beautiful pub! The food was fantastic and our waitstaff was wonderful. I'd recommend staying here and we will definitely return!


romantic trip for two

4,2 sur janvier 25, 2012

I stayed in the yorkshire house and it was fantastic, the bed was big an comfortable the living room was romantic with fireplace and the back door went right out to the hot tub. Outdoor hot tub excursion while it was snowing was relaxing and romantic. DInner was fantastic at the restaraunt right on site. Will definitely be making this a regular place.


What a great value and lovely experience!

4,0 sur janvier 24, 2012

The staff was so very friendly and helpful. We were impressed that they greeted us by our name when making any request at the front desk. Liam was very obliging. The food and entertainment was was wonderful. We enjoyed our server, Mandy. Thanks for a memorable two nights. We'll be back!!!


Excellent Place to stay

5 sur janvier 23, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the York Harbor Inn! Our room was absolutely beautiful! We stayed in one of the luxury room and it was worth every penny. THe heated floors were wonderful during our winter stay. We ate dinner at the restaraunt in the inn and the food was fabulous! I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to go York.


Chilly Week-end in Maine

3,0 sur janvier 19, 2012

The location of the Inn is superb. The morning 'continental' breakfast was extensive (coffee was very good and available at all times) and dining at the window overlooking the harbor watching the sunrise was a real treat. We had minor problems with the TV remote and the gas fireplace in our room but we were able to fix the problems (ourselves). The restaurant staff were outstanding but the pub left a bit to be desired (same pricing as the restaurant but standard of service fell way below). We felt that the menu was a bit overpriced for what was offered, although what we had was very delicious. When the lobby fireplace was lit, it was very inviting to sit by on a very cold January week-end. Because of the degree of hospitality, we will plan to return but probably in warmer weather next time!


Wonderful Getaway

3,8 sur janvier 18, 2012

Absolutely BEAUTIFUL Inn. The food was amazing. The views were breathtaking. Just loved being there. The only problem we had was that it was FREEZING in our room. The heat had been lowered to about 70, when the temp outside was around 20--horrible night sleep because of that. When we told the front desk, they pumped up the heat, which was nice. Other than that, nothing to complain about. I would go back just for the food!


Engagement Stay

5 sur janvier 12, 2012

After proposing to my fiance, we spent the night with York Harbor Inn. I expected everything to be great. York Harbor Inn exceeded my expectations. I cannot thank you enough for a perfect place to get away. Great service, the restaurant was perfect, the room was perfect. Everything perfect. Thank you.


A romantic inn with an exceptional dining room.

4,4 sur janvier 09, 2012

We enjoyed our second overnight stay very much. Next time we hope to stay for 2-3 nights. Despite regularly eating all over the world, dinner at the York Harbor Inn has always been a treat for us, with the freshest of seafood and expert preparation. We are definitely hooked.


Beach destination in December?

4,0 sur janvier 06, 2012

Who would think to go to a beach destination in December? Well we did this year as a treat for my boyfriend's birthday. And what a treat it was. I booked a room at Your Harbor Inn with a jacuzzi tub for the occasion. Though the booking was a bit confusing (The online site said I was 'requesting information' - then to my surprise I received a booking confirmation!) But when I called the Inn to ask about what I had done it came across as exactly what I had wanted. The staff was extremely helpful! When we arrived on the day and went to check in we were offered a complimentary upgrade to a room with a fireplace and an ocean front view! That took an incredible night to a whole other level for us. A walk on the beach and a tour of the harbor as well as York, then a fabulous dinner at the Harbor Inn restaurant, a soak in the jacuzzi with a fire and then to bed surrounded by soft pillows and down comforters. It was the perfect get away! I would recommend this place to anyone and we will return again and again! My boyfriend said it was a perfect birthday present and cannot wait to go back.


Love York Harbor Inn

5 sur décembre 29, 2011

We visit the Inn after the holidays every year. Love the Inn, location, service and atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and food is awesome. We are always happy to visit.


Never a Disappointment

3,8 sur décembre 26, 2011

I arrived at York Harbor Inn after a harrowing drive that day through rain, fog and black ice. I have stayed here several times before and have never been disappointed. I was greeted as usual with a welcoming staff and a cozy atmosphere. My country inn room overlooked the ocean and made up in charm and comfort what it lacked in size. My seafood dinner, picked from a menu of many choices, was simply outstanding, as was my breakfast of fruit and home-baked confections the next morning. Both dinner and breakfast were attended by friendly, efficient wait staff.


December Get-A-Way

5 sur décembre 22, 2011

Our room location was changed to accommodate my husbands's health issues with thoughtful graciousness by the check-in receptionist. We had a wonderful visit at the York Harbor Inn and plan to return.


Best place to go

5 sur décembre 21, 2011

My husband and I go there evefry year before the holidays, it is our little getaway before the craziness of the Chrsitams season. The place is incredible very warm great service it is our favorite place to go and we look forward every year to going back.


Amazing Christmas season break

5 sur décembre 21, 2011

We stayed in a beautiful room with a fireplace and views of the ocean. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was immaculate. Tiny white lights lit up the property, and we had only to walk across the drive to the dining room. I had one of the best meals that I have eaten in a long time, and our waiter was excellent. Our mid-week off season room rate was so reasonable that we have decided to make this a holiday (getaway) tradition.


BEST GETAWAY!!!!

5 sur décembre 18, 2011

The staff goes out of their way to be friendly and accommodating! The rooms are always clean and comfortable every time we stay. The off season deal pricing is well worth it!


york harbor inn a pleasant and relaxing stay

3,4 sur décembre 15, 2011

it's a nice way to relax before the holidays with roads and beaches empty


2 nd time

4,8 sur décembre 03, 2011

We had a wonderful time and everything was perfect. This is my second time to the Inn. This time was for our honeymoon. Thank you for making it special.


Brian & Eileen

4,6 sur novembre 25, 2011

Great place....rooms great..peoples very friendly...love the ocean views, and cliff walk. will be back!!


Fantastic!

4,6 sur novembre 14, 2011

Beautiful place! For our five night stay they upgraded us to a larger king room that was wonderful, just down our back stairs was the hidden garden hot tub we enjoyed every morning before breakfast. Lovely breakfast included with fresh fruit salad, homemade pastries & muffins, bagels etc.... Complimentary Hors d'ouvres in the fantastic pub is more like a meal, so be there at four o'clock as the chef is out of this world, and the pub menu makes you want to stay for a month to try each one! The area is lovely and close to lots of beaches, outlet shopping and interesting sightseeing. The people are so friendly. We will be back there ASAP!!


Maine trip 11/08/11-11/11/11

4,8 sur novembre 14, 2011

All of the staff were very helpful, kind, courteous and would go out of their way to amke sure we had a pleasant stay. Let us tour other rooms for future stays. Dining room had excellent food and the service was top notch. Right across the street from ocean, very quiet and quaint. Perfect spot for a relaxing vacation.


Hope to return.

5 sur novembre 13, 2011

An absolutely perfect stay. Wonderful view from our room, and the food is fantastic.


A favorite Inn!

4,8 sur novembre 12, 2011

My stay at York Harbor Inn was a great value! The welcome was warm and my stay extremely comfortable. Dinner in the pub was delicious and included live entertainment. Went for an early-morning walk along the Cliff Trail and enjoyed the ample breakfast in the light and airy dining room. Everything about this Inn made me wish I could stay longer and definitely want to return.


York Harbor Inn

4,8 sur novembre 04, 2011

We had a great time and the area and value of this Inn exceeded our expectations. The dining was fantastic.


Recent stay in York Harbor Inn

3,6 sur novembre 04, 2011

A beautiful old world charm about this place. Loved the bar downstairs and the atmosphere in it. Food was lovely, service there excellent. A little pricey in general for both accomodation and food, but we really enjoyed it! The breakfast is excellent! My only gripe is that our bedroom was left unlocked all day while we were out and about, and we didn't get back till 10.30pm that night. A bit disappointing, but it won't take from our lovely memories.


Mark & Sue's Review

4,0 sur octobre 25, 2011

Service was outstanding -rooms were small but very accomadating-Location right on the bay was fabulous


A nice place to stay in York Harbor

4,6 sur octobre 25, 2011

A nice inn with great views of York Harbor, and convenient for walking the shore path and neighborhood, as well as driving to Ogunquit. The restaurant had good food and service, and the pub downstairs (yacht-cabin decor) was also outstanding. Breakfast was superb. We appreciated the friendly staff and the upgrade to a better room. Rooms a bit dated, tho; lighting too dim for easy reading.


York Harbor Inn

4,6 sur octobre 24, 2011

Great value and location for the money. Would stay there again


Many visits

3,4 sur octobre 22, 2011

A wonderful experience at a charming old Inn. Room was small but I did choose the budget rate.Wonderful dining room both food and service.Front desk staff friendly and helpful.


York Harbor Inn is WONDERFUL!

4,6 sur octobre 21, 2011

We had a lovely 3 day stay. One of the best things was that the host at breakfast recommended a wonderful place to get a lobster roll and then to take it along for a picnic on a cruise out of Perkins Cove on the Nubble Light House tour. Recommendations like this are priceless! All of the staff was friendly and helpful, prompt to provide assistance and made us truly feel welcome and like guests in their home. A real treasure and we will certainly return!


Great times at the York Harbor Inn

4,6 sur octobre 19, 2011

I spend and the the weekend of Oct 15-16 at the York Harbor Inn. My only regret was that my stay wasn't longer. The food and accomodations were superb and the staff friendly and helpful. I plan on going back soon and staying for a long weekend with my new "friends" at the Inn. JH Laprime


Great place

5 sur octobre 15, 2011

Charming and quiet village, what you expect of Maine. They wrote the book on bed & breakfast


Ohioans at historic York Harbor

4,4 sur octobre 09, 2011

We appreciated our stay. The room we had was small, BUT that tended to serve a reminder of how standards of size have changed over time. the staff was very friendly and helpful. From Ohio


recent stay

3,0 sur octobre 09, 2011

good thing we are not LARGE people, because the bathroom was smaller than the one on our boat ! Beds very comfy. We enjoyed our stay...thanks.


Quaint, Comfortable Inn

3,6 sur octobre 08, 2011

This was our second stay at the Inn. York Harbor is a nice area. The Inn is a nice combination of true B&B but with all the amenities. Rooms run small but are comfortable. We were upgraded which is something they do often and is nice. The continental breakfast is good but for someone who relies on protein there is not a lot offered. The staff is wonderful and friendly, the location is great. It is a very busy Inn with guest from everywhere. I would recommend the York Harbor Inn and both of the restaurants.


Let's say 'amazing night'

4,8 sur septembre 20, 2011

I had an amazing night there. Hearing the waves breaking on the beach from a awesome bed's been a great experience. I had no chance to try the dining service (was occupied doing something else)


Great Stay

4,6 sur septembre 18, 2011

We have a great stay. Service, food, price, cleanliness perfect - the room was small but nice - the bathroom was tiny-tight quarters.


York Harbor Inn overall rating...

4,6 sur septembre 15, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at York Harbour Inn for the first time and I highly recommend it as a top place for future reservations. Everyone on the staff was very accomodating to our needs. The dining room has an excellent menu and the pub very inviting.


york harbor inn

4,6 sur septembre 13, 2011

Our room was very tiny but it was clean and comfortable. Everyone working the front desk was so nice! We had dinner downstairs in the lounge and the service and food was phenomenal. The view from the inn was very beautiful and the beach across the street is so nice to walk along. Easy access to other York beaches and attractions.


Surprised at size of rooms.

4,0 sur septembre 11, 2011

My husband is 6'2" and we had to change rooms because he had to watch were he was walking because of the ceiling. It was low and oddly shaped. The next room was much better. We ate dinner in the dining room and it was great. Everyone enjoyed their meal. The pub was cozy and enjoyable for drinks and conversations.


Excellent

5 sur septembre 10, 2011

We have stayed at the York Harbor Inn many times and look forward to it each time. It is a wonderful place to stay.


Perfect Weddig Weekend

3,8 sur septembre 08, 2011

I went for a friend's wedding that was held at the inn.. our 3 person bedroom was beautiful - we had our own balcony, and it was perfect at the 3rd bed had it's own little room. Drinks at the bar were great - and the food at the wedding was wonderful! Plus it was beautifully located across from a park and beach.


Terrific wedding venue!

5 sur septembre 08, 2011

My daughter's wedding proceeded without a hitch thanks to the capable and attentive staff at the York Harbor, excellent cuisine, and lovely venue. We couldn't have asked for anything else!


York Harbor Inn

5 sur août 31, 2011

When we arrived we were told that our room had been upgraded since they had a vacancy. All of the desk hosts were fantastic and paid attention to detail. I also ordered the romance package and it was already in the room. We had a very plesant stay, perhaps we will do it annually.


Georgeous location

4,6 sur août 29, 2011

Room was small but attractively decorated so it felt like a guest room in a friend's home. Location across the road from a park and the beach is spectacular. Yummy homemade treats at breakfast and warm and friendly staff. Don't hesitate, you'll love it.


Exceeded our expectations

4,4 sur août 29, 2011

We spent the mid part of our honeymoon here. We had read on-line to not expect a spacious room but we were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in the main Inn and had one of the ocean view rooms with a shared deck. The shared deck worried us a little but it turned out great. Was very large and had areas for both of the rooms sharing it. Great for people watching and taking in the sounds and sites of the ocean. The staff was amazing. We started the honeymoon in Stowe Vermont and although a tourist area as well the staff were head and shoulders above what we experienced there. We did hhe typical Romance package like you should on a honeymoon but it was very nice and the vase and glassess were nice take home reminders. Due to weather we got shut out on whale watching but plan to return for our first year anniversary and book more time to accomodate this. Also if you are just looking to eat, the food and service was incredible.


A nice inn in a historic building

3,6 sur août 27, 2011

A nice inn in a historic building. Great location, easy walk to the coastline. Friendly and helpful staff. Wish I could spend more time in Maine!


Loved the Inn

4,4 sur août 26, 2011

I loved the Inn. Our room was very small and would upgrade next time. Service was fantastic and food was great. Would definitely return.


Could have been better

2,2 sur août 25, 2011

Room in York House fine but no extractor fan in bathroom made the whole room like a sauna in the morning and the AC unit could not cope. There was a previous guest's dirty wet underwear & dirty clothes in the room - YUK!!!!! We got a voucher (not because of the dirty underwear) for dinner and the server added his 20% tip to the total bill before the discount - not a big deal but as a matter of principle the server should not be setting his own tip unless it is stated clearly ahead of time.


We will be back

5 sur août 25, 2011

Our First time in Maine, and we will definitely be back. Everything from our check in to the time we left was first class. Our room was beautiful, and the food was delicious. Our innkeeper was very friendly. We can't wait till next year.


Wouldn't want that room again

4,2 sur août 24, 2011

We loved everything about the Inn - but did not like our room at all. We kept getting a terrible greasy/cooking smell that hit us in the face everytime we entered the room - and hung in the air. I would just ask for a different room next time.


Maine Vacation

4,0 sur août 23, 2011

Having the beach across the street was perfect. Also liked the park, cliff walk and the many outstanding restaurants in the area.


My stay at York Harbor Inn

3,8 sur août 22, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much; we liked the location and the fact that we could walk to the beach. We ate at the restaurant and the food was good.


Scenic views

4,0 sur août 21, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the York Harbor Inn. Our room was upgraded which is always a nice thing. Normally we stay in the Main Inn but our upgrade was in the Harbor Cliffs Inn. There is a nice living room area and sitting porch. We dined in the Ship's Cellar Pub. Wonderful meal and excellent service by Charlie. Excellent inn with all the modern conveniences.


Lost weekend

4,6 sur août 20, 2011

We enjoyed the hospitality and friendly staff. Food was excellent.


A wonderful 1 night getaway

4,4 sur août 19, 2011

We went up to York to get away for a night and totally enjoyed our time at the York Harbor Inn. The room was a great value and met our needs completely. A wonderful breakfast overlooking the water and then a short walk to the beach. A lovely day.


shaky start -excellent finish

4,2 sur août 15, 2011

we expected our original room to be small and quaint -which it was -buy it was over the kitchen. Ventilator noise and vibration as well as cooking smells at 5:30 in the morning. Went to the desk -great people and response -apologized [we couldn't have been the first to complain ] and then offered us accommodation at their other property 1/4 mile down the road. , in a palatial 8 room guest house. New room was huge, beautiful -bath with Jacuzzi was bigger than our original inn room - moved our luggage, etc. New room was listed at twice our original and worth it -no upcharge! Would stay again -really nice place - excellent pub/ music/food. Just book into one of their adjacent buildings!


Great place some caveats

3,4 sur août 14, 2011

We had a three-night mid-week special that included $40 off a dinner for two at the 1637. When we checked in we were also told that Happy Hour was taking place in the bar from 4-7 with free apps on "when they're gone, they're gone" basis. By the time we got settled and headed to the bar it was around 6pm. We got drinks (a good selection of house drinks, beers, and wines) and I checked out the apps. Granted it was 3 hours in, so there were picked over fruit plates, some cheese (crackers long gone) and two chafing dishes: one with noodles and some vegetables, the other with stuffed salmon and pasta. I went for the salmon, which was a mistake, because I had intestinal distress for the next 24 hours. My wife wouldn't touch the stuff, and she's a much smarter person when it comes to seafood that's been sitting out. The room itself was pretty small, with a double bed, chair, and bathroom (no desk). It was right on the road, but road noise wasn't a problem. When the AC was running we'd come back to a musty, mildewy smell that we told management about and they just shrugged and said it was a very old building (built in 1741). We were a 3 minute walk to the beach, which isn't York Beach or Long Beach, but a smaller, less crowded York Harbor Beach. It was very nice, good sand, but no snacks or anything within walking distance. We ate at the 1637, I had a 1/2 dozen oysters (still living dangerously), a goat cheese and arugula salad (nice, though I would've liked a sweeter dressing), and one of the specials that night-- Down East Bolognese which was pasta with local clams, scallops and shrimp in a cream sauce. Good but heavy. Combine that with the wine and I went back to the room and slept like the dead. All of York and Ogunquit are easily accessible by car from here, but it's at least 10 minutes to everything. We liked it enough, and rolled with things enough that we'd go here again.


Great spot

4,0 sur août 12, 2011

Spent a night here during our honeymoon. Great room, friendly service and a good location. Complimentary breakfast was very good too!


Excellent stay

5 sur août 12, 2011

Great room, great atmosphere, perfect location. Highly recommend.


Bathroom in a closet

3,4 sur août 12, 2011

Took the last room in the main inn - very small, walls need repair/repainting, but the bathroom was absurd - couldn't bend over in front of tiny sink without opening door - the shower stall was barely adequate. The location and setting of the inn is superb. Dinner in the dining room was a wonderful positive surprise - food and service were exceptional.


Recent Stay

4,0 sur août 11, 2011

Lovely setting and Inn. Bathroom was way to smalll...one could barely turn around in it and the room was very dark. No view at all. Staff most helpful and pleasant.


our stay at york harbor

4,2 sur août 09, 2011

The room was very small, but the service was great.


great getaway!!!

4,6 sur août 08, 2011

Great place to stay for a weekend getaway! The only downside was the room was much smaller than the pictures appear, but we were overall satisfied and would definitely go back! Staff was extremely friendly!


Met my expectations

3,4 sur août 07, 2011

For the price, which is standard for this type of lodging, I didn't see anything exceptional in the (standard) room. The real value was in the property as a whole. It's a very lovely setting with views in most directions. The encounter with the owners was very pleasant, although brief. The continental "plus" breakfast was very nice but limited space for dining.


Recent summer stay

3,6 sur août 01, 2011

Always received prompt, professional service, and always with a smile


York Harbor Inn, York Harbor, ME

2,8 sur août 01, 2011

It was a great value B&B. The only thing I wasn't thrilled about was the walk up of 2 steep flights with luggage. No elevator. Other than that it was quite lovely, just across from what appears to be a private beach.


Excellent! Will come back

4,4 sur juillet 30, 2011

Our second time here, and we already plan to return. A beautiful, traditional B&B Inn, along the southern Maine seacoast, all aspects of our stay(s) were excellent - including the dining experiences in the dining room (breakfast and dinner), and the ship's cellar bar (snacks and dinner).


One Night Wonder

3,8 sur juillet 27, 2011

We booked a one night stay at the YHI, never having been to the area. The location was perfect for us. The room was very comfortable, clean and the entire property was very well maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast that was included was very staisfactory and the staff there was amazing. Everything about this place was top notch and we would love to return for a longer stay sometime.


York Harbor Inn

5 sur juillet 27, 2011

The attention to detail by the staff was very apparent. Coutesy, kindness and a caring attitude was in evidence from the initial front desk greeting to the dining room staff and all whom you encountered. The food was delicious, generous and pleasantly served. Explanations about the beach, how to get there and parking restrictions were clearly explained. An inquiry about deep-sea fishing in the area was answered with a computer read out of what was available in the York Beach area. All-in-all, a very pleasant stay and a wonderful memory of our 49th anniverary.


My Time at York Harbor Inn

5 sur juillet 26, 2011

This was the perfect girlfriend getaway and was the third annual for friends of greater than fifty years. York Harbor Inn had it all. The accommodations were superb and had a great harbor view. Walking to the beach was easy, and the walking trails were accessible and varied in scenic viewpoints. The Inn staff were knowledgeable of the area, personable and available 24/7. Finally, although we had planned on dining elsewhere, the food, waitstaff, menu presentation and views were spectacular, so much so, that we exclusively dined on site. I would highly recommend York Harbor Inn to all and hope to return again soon. T Kennedy


Wonderful Get-Away for Parents of twins!

4,8 sur juillet 24, 2011

Loved it... Staff is kind, experienced. Property is lovingly cared for.


A Lovely Visit

4,6 sur juillet 24, 2011

We were visiting for a special 80th birthday party and our stay at the inn made it even more enjoyable.


York Harbor Inn.... A romantic getaway

4,8 sur juillet 24, 2011

We had the most lovely room, jacuzzi tub, balcony,view of the ocean... The people were wonderfully friendly and helpful. The food is great, and the location cannot be beat. You can have peace and quiet or drive a short way to have fun in Portsmouth. We will definitely be back!!!


Maine in July

4,4 sur juillet 19, 2011

great property and location. staff was wonderful. close to the beaches. would stay there again.


york

3,8 sur juillet 18, 2011

Great time! Check-in service was outstanding. Quiet area with great proximity to the beach.


July 2011 Stay

3,6 sur juillet 16, 2011

We have been coming to York Harbor Inn for many years and enjoy the rooms and the view and walking by the ocean. However, this year we were in room 25 and the air conditioner sounded like an airplane landing every time it kicked on and the weather outside was too warm NOT to use the air conditioner. We didn't get much sleep this year. But everything else was great.


Great stay good value, good food

3,8 sur juillet 11, 2011

The front desk, Paul, was most helpful in providing a room where I could get some work done and relax !


York Harbor Inn

3,8 sur juillet 08, 2011

The luxury room had a shared deck with an obscured view of the water. Compliments to the chef - the pub food was outstanding.


Anniversary stay

3,0 sur juillet 07, 2011

this two night stay was our second experience at the York Harbor Inn. Very unique, quaint setting and location. Since we stayed in room no. 10 in the main building, we had to be careful with low ceiling clearance. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay.


Why I liked York

3,2 sur juillet 06, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at York Harbor Inn. It was quaint and comfortable and very close to the ocean. It was clean and we always appreciate that! The only thing that could have made it better would have been a complimentary, contiental breakfast. We would stay at the Inn again and would recommend it to friends and family.


First visit to MAINE

4,4 sur juillet 05, 2011

From the moment we registered at reception until the moment we checked out the whole experience was excellent. Our first contact at reception delt with our luggage which was very heavy and cumbersome as we were on a nine week vacation touring USA and Canada. Unfortunately we only stayed 4 nights at York Harbor. Would love to return one day. Brian Frankham, Lincoln, England. UK


An Anniversary get awaY

4,0 sur juillet 03, 2011

A few days of fresh ocean air and beautiful surroundings. A get away not too far from home.


Simply wonderful

5 sur juillet 01, 2011

My husband and I were married this past Saturday in Boston and had booked a room at the York Harbor Inn to have a place to sleep, relax, and unwind. Upon arrival, we were very warmly welcomed and we were truly amazed at how friendly everyone was. Smiles everywhere, great coffee, delicious food and drink in their restaurant and bar, and our room was just beautiful. The hotel is just outstanding, and I would recommend it to everyone. A++++++


Wedding Weekend

4,4 sur juin 30, 2011

We, along with many of our out-of-town guests, stayed at the York Harbor Inn the weekend of my son's wedding. We had a great time and the staff could not have been more hospitable. It was a great venue and the proximity and diversity of the buildings created a nice environment in which we were able to visit and reconnect with friends and family.


Location, location, location

4,4 sur juin 25, 2011

Overall, we loved our stay. Location is the best- walk out the front door and you are at the beach. The building we stayed in was charming, but if you are over 5 foot 4, you will need to duck to not hit your head, and the bed was too small for my 6 foot + tall husband. However, the large jacuzzi tub in the bathroom was great. The staff was extremly friendly and helpful, and the food in the pub/restaurant was phenomenal. We would definitely return again.


York Inn

4,4 sur juin 22, 2011

Wonderful Inn, very polite and attentive staff. Rooms were small yet comfortable. A must!


Great place for a weekend get-away

4,4 sur juin 20, 2011

Have been a frequent guest since 1984 and was one of the first to stay in the Harbor Hill annex. The rooms in the main building aren,t bad (except for the one in the attic) The food is graet in all respects including the value. The menu is getting a little stale and couild use a luittle help, perhaps with a Yankee Pot Roast that they used to have and maybe a few daily specials. For those of you that prefer the Stage Neck.. it's not that great other than being directly on the water.....cosider this... $ 2.50 per night per person for maid service ?? Especially when you are paying $ 301.00 per nite + tax (minimum). Those of you that complain need to get out of the closet and realize that this is the real world with real prices. If you don't know the meaning of class than head over to the Mic Mac on Rte 1 and eat in Mickey D's and a 20% gratuity added on.


Luxurious rooms

4,2 sur juin 18, 2011

This Inn exceeded our expectations. The room was wonderful with a luxurious bathroom. Very friendly staff and great food - would definitely stay there again!


One of the best places I have stayed

4,6 sur juin 15, 2011

I was very pleased with all aspects of my sty at York Harbor Inn. The staff were all very helpful and went out of their ways to make it the perfect getaway.


Nice Get Away

3,2 sur mai 25, 2011

We attended a wedding at the Inn - very nice location and weekend get away


May 20th stay for Kevin and Sue woodbury

4,4 sur mai 25, 2011

I thought the rooms was great but a bit on the small side. The food was very good but not outstanding...sorry!


Some rooms are tiny.

3,8 sur mai 25, 2011

Some of the lower priced rooms are so small they should not be sold as a bedroom. The roof line slopes into the room, making it impossible to stand in most of the room. There was almost no light, the only coming from bedside lamps on low power bulbs. The bath sink was 4X8 and the shower was samll than what I have seen on a cruise ship. The mirror was 8X10, no room for anything to place in the bath. However, when we asked for another room we were given a much better room at the same rate. We were fortunate that they had one unsold room to move us to. We were prepared to leave and find another place. Several members of our party were not lucky enough to get moved and stayed in the tiny room with extreamly small facilities. I will say the staff was great, they were very attentive and helpful throughout our two day stay. The restaurant food was outstanding and service was excellent. Overall we were pleased, but would not have been if we had stayed in the small room. That would have made the stay a real downer.


Very Pleasant, friendly staff, great spot.

3,2 sur mai 18, 2011

The pub was exceptional, good architecture! The staff was excellent and very helpful. John and Leslie O'Kelly


Harbor Crest Inn - Pet Friendly :-)

4,4 sur mai 18, 2011

It was a lovely stay. Being dog lovers, we were tickled pink to see two shiny dog bowls on a place mat and nice soft doggie bed waiting for our beloved Gracie. The room was very peaceful and beautifully decorated.


Had a fantastic stay at York Harbor Inn

5 sur mai 18, 2011

The room had great view of the water. The restaurant was terrific and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Also, we were in a separate building (with 7 rooms) and it had it's own common living room where a great continental breakfast was served each morning. I would definitely go back.


Our 40th Anniversary Stay

4,2 sur mai 15, 2011

We were very pleased with our room. Our only issue was the lighting. I realize the bulbs were energy efficient bulbs but there was not enough light for reading. Also the hall outside our room was dark enough to make it hard to get the key in the lock. Our daughter had a "romance package " waiting for us when we got there. It was wonderful. The fruit was nice and fresh. The crackers and cheese were very good. The chocolates and chocolate covered strawberries were delicious as was the champagne. We will definitely be back!


Spring Fling

4,6 sur mai 14, 2011

The service was great from the time we checked in until the moment we left. The dinning room was closed but we had dinner in the pub which was outstanding. The whole experience was outstanding. A great place to visit and enjoy.


4/29/11-5/1/11 Stay at York Harbor Inn

3,0 sur mai 04, 2011

York Harbor Inn is a quiant little bed and breakfast Inn. We enjoyed our stay there. We would preferr if there were more sitting areas outdoors s, so that guests can enjoy the fresh air, without going outside the hotel premises.


York Harbor Inn - Beautiful!

4,0 sur mai 02, 2011

The room, although smaller than expected, was lovely. The Inn is beautifully maintained, the staff was friendly and helpful. It was wonderful to have breakfast every morning with a great view of the Atlantic. We highly recommend the York Harbor Inn!


Monday stay

4,4 sur avril 30, 2011

We had a great time at the York Harbor Inn. Had no idea what to expect, everything was outstanding. Great atmosphere, service, and food. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Plan on going back this year with friends. We did have a light breakfast in our building, but the one offered in the main building was much bigger so we headed over there.


Nice place to stay

4,0 sur avril 26, 2011

Upon arrival, we were greeted by the check-in clerk telling us that the person who reserved the rooms made an error and only reserved one room instead of the two that were requested. Luckily, there was another available and although it was pretty snug, we ended up getting it complimentary. The inn is located right next to the gorgeous Maine coastline and the sound of waves breaking on the rocks is calming and refreshing. The employees were friendly and the service was excellent. Even though we requested privacy, housekeeping left a bag with fresh towels and bath products complete with a little card. The restaurant was open only one day that we were there but this is because it is off-season until the end of April. However, the food was exceptional and it was pretty easy to find restaurants around the area. Overall, I would highly recommend the York Harbor Inn but I do think the experience would be more enjoyable in the summertime since there are lots of outdoor activities available then.


Great Stay in York, Maine

4,8 sur avril 25, 2011

Everything was outstanding about the inn. The people are very friendly and very prompt when you request something. I would definitely stay again.


Spring Getaway

4,6 sur avril 25, 2011

The location, friendly staff, and amazing dining make this a place that we'll consider staying at again. It's in the perfect location near all of our favorite places in southern Maine and the Inn has great harbor views. We could walk right across the road from our room and down to the harbor beach. Although our room had ocean views, it was on the first floor by a sidewalk and road so we kept the shades pulled down. Other than that, the room was beautiful and the working fireplace was a nice touch. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfasts were great--the homemade pastries were fantastic. We had dinner in the pub one night and it was the best meal we had during our stay. We did stay during the week and slightly off season so the price was very reasonable.


Our second home!

4,6 sur avril 21, 2011

Almost every vacation we plan now is a choice between the York Harbor Inn, and somewhere else. The Inn is very unique, and almost every room has its own charm, some better than others. We make it a point to ask for a different room every visit. The Ship's Cellar Pub in the basement of the Inn is amazing! Though the menu changes season to season, and some of our favorite dishes disappear, the atmosphere in the pub is wonderful. You will not be disappointed staying here!


Great Weekend Getaway

4,4 sur avril 20, 2011

The location was amazing, the staff was wonderful - helpful and friendly. The room was beautiful and very clean.


A favorite destination!

5 sur avril 17, 2011

Always look forward to an opportunity to visit this Inn. Accomodations, dining and service are impeccable!


Nice getaway!

4,4 sur avril 10, 2011

Had a nice getaway here. Dining is wonderful with easy access to your room after cocktails and music Can't wait to return


York Harbor Inn Early April

4,2 sur avril 06, 2011

We went on a promotion so the value portion was easy. Truly a place we'll go back to.


Great Get Away

4,2 sur avril 06, 2011

The room we stayed in was a bit small, but the details made up for it. A gas fire stove, heated bathroom floor, and the jacuzzi were a perfect combo for a relaxing stay. The food there is incredible too. I definitely would recommend it to anyone.


Great, relaxing get away!

4,2 sur avril 04, 2011

The view, the large jet tub in our room, the soft, fluffy bed, the free, hot hors d'oeuvres every day (which became supper!)...what more can we say. It was a treat!


Relaxing March Break

4,4 sur avril 01, 2011

We drove up to the York Harbour Inn for a weekend escape. Our check-in was very efficient and the gentleman who checked us in was very informative and friendly. We stayed in the Harbour Crest Inn where are room was very warm and comfortable. I loved the fireplace in the room and the jacuzzi tub in the bathroom. We ate in the cozy restaurant three times and every meal we had was delicious, especially the Lobster Benedict at brunch. All in all our stay was a very relaxing one and one I would definitely repeat.


Wonderful weekend at York Harbor

4,4 sur mars 31, 2011

We had a great weekend at the Inn. All staff were pleasant and helpful. The food was wonderful. We will most certainly return!


Magical March

4,6 sur mars 28, 2011

This Inn was so charming and the staff went out of their way to make our stay especially magical!


Ran Away to the Hot tub!

4,8 sur mars 19, 2011

Great Travelzoo rate, complimentary upgrade, easy access to the hot tub. Paul offered great tips on what to do and what was open in the off-season. Enjoyed a relaxing time away from home. Lobster bisque is worth the driving for even if not staying over.


York Harbor Getaway

4,0 sur mars 07, 2011

I loved the quality and variety of the continental breakfast. The view was spectacular and the gentleman who was hosting and taking care of the guests was very personable and knowledgeable of the area.


Remarkable

5 sur mars 04, 2011

Amazing. My wife and I came up at the end of February and were blown away. The town is beautiful, the inn was beautiful, and everyone personality was beautiful. The room was amazing and the food was even better.


Best Place to Stay

4,4 sur mars 03, 2011

The room was awesome with an antique ambiance and fireplace. It was a bit cold for most of the stay. As the period we stayed was not the traditional "peak" time frame, we had the common areas pretty much to ourselves. The dining was well beyond expectations, great food for a decent price. We look forward to returning next year.


Highly recommend

5 sur février 15, 2011

Friendly, helpful, competent staff. Nice clientele. Excellent location. Nice ambiance in all facilities. Guest room: quintessential traditional New England B&B. Outstanding dining, pub and main dining. Stayed on a mid-week winter special which would be a good value at twice the price.


'Perfection'

5 sur février 13, 2011

The Inn is a perfect getaway for relaxation and peace from your normal hectic life. The staff is freindly and caring and exceeds in meeting all your needs. The food is fantastic! It is the epitome of hospitality and kindness. Trust me you will fall in love with it immediately!


The York Harbor Inn shows how an Inn should be run!

4,0 sur février 10, 2011

I booked this stay as a surprise for my wife. We arrived on Sunday February 6th. We were warmly greeted by the host who had a surprise for us! We received an upgraded room compliments of the York Harbor Inn. The room was very clean, spacious and had a beautiful ocean view. We enjoyed a fine meal at the Restaraunt located on site later that evening, just a short walk from our room. Downstairs from our room is a nice lobby / living room area with refreshments and plenty of magazines and newspapers to read and relax with. The breakfeast the next morning had plenty of choices and we found it very satisifying. We look forward to coming back soon! Outstanding service and impeccable attention to details will keep us coming back for years. Thank you York Harbor Inn for a pleasant experience!


A very enjoyable experience

5 sur février 06, 2011

The facility was very quaint and comfortable. The staff was friendly made us feel welcome. We would stay here again.


Perfect

5 sur février 04, 2011

Our visit to York Harbor Inn was perfect, from the friendly, helpful front desk folks, to the accomodations, food, location, etc. I would definitely recommend a getaway to York Harbor Inn, and will definitely go back again.


awesome place to stay we are coming back very soon.....

4,6 sur janvier 02, 2011

We enjoyed our stay during the Christmas Holiday. The hotel staff was very accommodating during our stay.. The food in the 1637 Restaurant was incredible Bill our server was superb .. Continental breakfast was good once again the waitstaff was very accommodating... We are planning another trip later this year. Thanks again, Sue & Dave


York Harbor Inn

4,2 sur janvier 02, 2011

IT was great for a weekend getaway. They upgraded our room at no extra charge but unfortunately it was a noisy area. There was a hot tub right outside our room and we always heard people going in and out of it. Every night that we were there we heard this loud almost thumping noise outside the room. It almost sounded like pipes were going to bust everytime somebody turned on water for a shower. Other than that the place was great. The pub had fantastic food. Close to the Kittery outlets and the Nubble lighthouse which was beautiful. Staff was friendly at check-in and out.


lovely winter stay at york harbor

4,0 sur décembre 26, 2010

I was very impressed by the York Harbor Inn. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and always amiable. The room was a little smaller than we expected by the amenities were fantastic and we were very pleased with our stay. The special features in our room like the jacuzzi tub and gas fireplace definitely made our visit great, and kept us very happy despite the heavy snow outside. The pub's food was delicious, and the view from the inn over the ocean was very memorable. We hope to come back soon!


I would go back

4,2 sur décembre 16, 2010

I don't have much experience on B&B, so I was first a bit skeptical of all the reviews I had read before staying, but all the reviews were true. The staff was extremly nice, friendly and professional. We stayed two nights, but we didn't want new towels or beddings (wanted to be green). We had a 'please no service' tag on our door knob. When we came back from dinner, there was a bag outside of our room with clean towles in it. I thought that was very lovely. The room we stayed was a bit small, but had an excellent ocean view. Food at the hotel restaurant was great. We loved the crab cake and lobster roll.


a mid-winter delight

4,8 sur décembre 12, 2010

This was a most enjoyable mid-winter holiday. It was everything we wished for.


Outstanding food & service

4,8 sur décembre 07, 2010

The entire 2 day stay was excellent. The room was a little small, but it was clean, comfortable and nicely done over. It looked like as much as possible was orginal. It was better than what we expected for a 200+ year old building. We look forward to returning in the future. When you see a lot of locals comming into the dining room, you know the food has to be good and it was excellent.


The Perfect Getaway

4,8 sur décembre 02, 2010

Such a lovely inn, quaint and quiet yet minutes from the busy beach. Our room was upgraded for my birthday and the whole staff could not have been any sweeter. From the front desk to the waitstaff. The food was also excellent! We are looking forward to our next visit and many many more.


Oceanside

4,8 sur novembre 28, 2010

I have to say I didnt know what to expect from Maine in November. I was very pleasantly surprised! The Inn is just across the street from a park that is waterside. We had a view of the ocean and its roaring and rolling waves from our window. We had a room in the original house.The Inn has 5 buildings. As luck would have it it turned out to be a beautiful 58 degrees both days, but the nights were cool, great for sleeping! Any how...we had a great time...the restaurant at the Inn is an epicurean experience, especially if you like seafood! There is a Ship's Cellar bar in the basement that has local entertainment and serves the same delicious food from the upstairs! Staff friendly, and helpful...scenery beautiful, "hotel" a great B&B.....a bargain for the money! And shopping only 5 minutes away at the Kittery (Tanger) Outlets! I cant wait to go again!


Great get away!

3,6 sur novembre 26, 2010

We have been here many times and always loved it. The staff is wonderful! You never have to leave the property it has everything right there. A great, great place!


York harbor Inn- A great place to stay

4,4 sur novembre 24, 2010

Everything was great, except the cont. breakfast was a little skimpy when you consider the fine establishment it is. They could learn a lot from Comfort Inn.


Very Relaxing!

5 sur novembre 19, 2010

We had a great night at the York Harbor Inn. It was terrible weather so we sat at the bar and listened to some relaxing music by the fire and then had dinner. Dinner was delicious! We love the gingerbread pudding. Afterwards, we went downstairs to the port hole. York is a beautiful town. We like to have breakfast at Rick's once while we are in town. I hope to visit in the summer sometime.


Great service accross the board!!!

4,6 sur novembre 18, 2010

We loved the Inn... Despite our room being a bit small, everything else made the visit extraordinary... Staff were kind and curteous consistantly... Staff appeared to be vested in providing visitors with a top notch stay... Loved it and would recommend to anyone!!


Two days in the York Harbor INn

3,6 sur novembre 15, 2010

Our room was less than roomy and on the third floor, but it did have a lovely view of the inlet and the setting sun. We only had drinks in the pub downstairs on this trip; we ate there on the last trip and were well satisfied by the experience. One thing that did throw us off was the always-plentiful free coffee in the loobby. On a previous trip we had been overwhelmed by the flavor of the Green Mountain coffe they offered, but by the time this trip came around the management had switched brands. We were nmot pleased by the substitution.


A night in York

3,4 sur novembre 15, 2010

Our room was gorgeous - huge four-poster king bed, interesting decor, great view of the ocean, gas fireplace,warm tiled floors in bath & enormous jacuzzi tub. The paths for walking along the ocean were very enjoyable, especially since there was a storm before we arrived and the tides were extreme. The beautiful neighborhood is very conducive for walking, jogging or biking. Dinner at the inn was OK - service was terrific (Andrea was waitress) but the food was just good. My asparagus was probably poor quality to begin with and was then grilled to inedible. I'm not a vegetarian, but I do love vegetables. If they don't look good on the plate, they shouldn't be served. Enough said.


The best service and staff at the York Harbor Inn

5 sur novembre 13, 2010

From the minute we arrived, we were treated like royalty. Paul, the concierge, was an absolute pleasure to deal with. He was extremely accommodating and informative and always greeted us with a friendly smile. The entire staff at the York Harbor Inn were friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Harbor Cliff B&B. The room was very clean and quaint. We were immediately upgraded to a larger room with a fireplace at no charge since we spent an entire week at the inn, thanks to Paul. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back again next year. Highly recommended.


What a treat!!

5 sur novembre 11, 2010

Even though we arrived very late, the reception staff was welcoming and helpful; he even gave us an upgraded room (third floor, large room, with jacuzzi bathtub and great views!) for the same cost as the original reservation. We ate at both the pub and the dining room and both were excellent! They even made me a to-go hot spiked cider drink to take back to my room; I relaxed in a jacuzzi bubble bath with my hot toddy and a good book for an hour while my husband watched a ballgame! The location is perfect, lovely views of the harbor, and convenient for exploring the York area. HIGHLY recommended!!


11/5/10

3,8 sur novembre 10, 2010

Stayed at the Inn for a family wedding. Overall the experience was great, but I was disappointed in the size of the room. We requested a room with a queen and a twin and for some reason, it was smaller than other rooms with just a queen. The bathroom was extremely small as well. I can't understand the logic behind the arrangement, unless it is to discourage families from staying.


outstanding service,great staff,very good food

4,6 sur novembre 08, 2010

The location and the staff was outstanding.The breakfast was very good and the breakfast staff was very good,just a great combination.The service desk staff was very good and courteous.The room was a littlle small and the bathroom light did not work and was leaking water.Your coffee was very good.We had a very nice visit.


Wonderful Inn Experience

4,4 sur novembre 08, 2010

We enjoyed two days, even with November rain, at the York Harbor Inn. The location provides ocean views and nice walking in a quiet part of town. The Inn rooms are varied and wonderfully comfortable. Dining was excellent and the friendly, helpful staff were consistently focused on the happiness of their guests.


York Harbor Inn

2,0 sur novembre 01, 2010

My room was tiny, but clean and the staff is really hit and miss. Some of the staff are very helpful and others are downright awful. The food is mediocre. One is better off eating in town.


Charming Inn

4,4 sur octobre 30, 2010

The Inn is a charming and well run property in a great location, with a terrific restaurant. It's in some older buildings, which is part of the charm, including the variety in the rooms. One downside to that, some upstairs rooms can be a challenge to get to, with steep stairs. Otherwise, we were very happy with the place, and would stay there again.


Great getaway!

5 sur octobre 29, 2010

The location,the service,the food and all the smiling faces at this N.E. inn made a wonderful celebration for our anniversary.


My Maine getaway

4,0 sur octobre 24, 2010

I was in town to look at real estate. I'm glad I chose the best time of year to visit the inn and the coast of Maine, autumn.


Wonderfull days in york harbor inn

4,4 sur octobre 24, 2010

The york harbor inn is an excellent place to feel comfort and relaxed. The dinners were wonderfull, the inn downstairs causy and offers best drinks. The view to the ocean is great.


Honeymoon by the Ocean

4,4 sur octobre 22, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the York Harbor Inn for several nights during the week in early October. Service was fantastic, staff were very friendly and helpful if you need anything just ask them. The food was delicious, I highly recommend checking out the bar beneath the inn (it's built to resemble the interior of a ship) also good food and service. It's located by a small park overlooking the ocean, with several cliff paths to take for sightseeing. Overall a very memorable stay, I'm sure we shall be returning!


york harbor inn

4,6 sur octobre 21, 2010

Wonderful getaway-Room was a little small but then so was the price.


cozy room

3,8 sur octobre 19, 2010

Although we felt our room and bathroom were a little small, it certainy was a quaint, comfy, welcoming inn. We enjoyed learning about the history of the inn. Breakfast in the dining room was a nice extra touch. Would definitely return. Close to many scenic beaches, fishing villages.


October stay at York Harbor Inn

4,6 sur octobre 15, 2010

We stayed 2 nights over the Columbus Day Weekend. Had a small and cozy room with a shared deck in the original main building. Ate several meals there, all were excellent. Loved the atmosphere.


Columbus Day weekend 2010 Maine & NH

3,8 sur octobre 14, 2010

Enjoyed the music on Sunday evening. appreciated having restaurant with Inn. Would recommend to others.


A must return

5 sur octobre 13, 2010

Great place. staff recommendations to other restaurants fantastic(variety is nice) made for a great time


not nearly enough bang for the buck

1,8 sur octobre 13, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for just two days in the yorkshire rooms. Supposedly a step up from the basic room. I can't speak to the basic or luxury rooms but our room was horrendous. Now this is a bit specific but their is a room in the yorkshire area that has a very large water heater directly behind the wall where the bed's headboard is. On both nights while sleeping (I'm a sound sleeper) I awoke to what I thought was distant fireworks or kids setting of bottlerockets. Midnight, 3am, 5am, 6am, 7:30am whenever , my wife and I had to listen to this thing. Couldn't change rooms because they were booked, but when we checked out and I made several complaints, my reimbursement was $20. I'm sorry but two nights of horrible to no sleep is worth more than $20 when no other arrangements can be made, and the manager made it out like she was doing me this great favor. Beyond that definitely had a musty smell but it's an old building whatever. Our room was dirty, tub (jacuzi - supposed upgrade) was filthy, and I'm also pretty sure prisoners are issued more comfortable pillows. A few positives, staff other than when we checked out, were very nice. Helpful in making suggestions. Only ate the continental breakfast which was fine. And though you don't have to stay here (which i would recomend not to) the park on the other side of the highway from YHI is nice and has a nice path to the beach, and a short but nice cliff hike (actually a hike, not a 7 foot wide paved path) that was really nice. It takes about 15-20 minutes to do the loop and is worth a stop if driving past and have the time


A perfect getaway!

4,8 sur octobre 13, 2010

Flawless service, charming atmosphere in both public and private spaces, gorgeous autumn gardens surrounding the inn's houses, and lovely, tasteful decor throughout. The inn has a beautiful view of the sea as well. This is a perfect getaway.


Just Great!

4,0 sur octobre 10, 2010

Typical New England ambiance. Great food. We'll come aggain!


Stage Neck Inn in September

4,0 sur octobre 09, 2010

Stayed here for a wedding. Although the wedding wasn't at this hotel (there were a few others there though!) I was close to the area for reception. Stage Neck Inn has a great location that is private and off the street out of the way. Such a great property. Would definitely recommend staying here.


Great stay at York Harbor Inn

4,0 sur octobre 07, 2010

Staff very accommodating and friendly! Upgraded to Luxury room was a pleasant surprise. Intimate dining room in a historic building (food was supurb)!


Charming B&B - Restaurant not so great

2,8 sur octobre 04, 2010

The B&B is charmin: gret location, nicely decorated rooms. The rooms are very small though. Our room was very loud, but upon request we were immediately given a new room. Service was outstanding. Dinner at the restaurant was less than average - do not order Pasta alfredo. However, breakfast was really great, including fresh fruits and nice sea view.


York Harbor Inn - warm and inviting!

4,4 sur octobre 01, 2010

We had been thinking of a get away to Maine and just days later a great rate for York Harbor Inn appeared on Travelzoo.com. We were celebrating our 39th anniversary just a week after our son's wedding so we were happy when at check-in they upgraded our room for a better view of the ocean! The staff was warm and welcoming. We enjoyed live music during our delicious dinner in the dining room, and the breakfast coffee cake was fabulous!


Romantic getaway

4,0 sur septembre 29, 2010

Very beautiful place. I would definately return. I was not that impressed by the food in the restaurant. I would rate it average but there are plenty of good restaurants close by. Great location!


Very Nice!

3,0 sur septembre 27, 2010

Great place pics of rooms don't correctly portray rooms. Our first room was "very" small BUT the "awesome" staff upgraded us to a more "spacious" room! Great save, I'll go back again.


Wife's new place

3,8 sur septembre 27, 2010

My wife and I flew there from AZ for her 39th birthday, we stayed in room 302 and let me just say that, part of the problems turned out to actually be part of the charm so it’s hard to give a bad review. I knew going in that Hotel portion is very old and had some “quirks” so I expected it to be worse that it was. The grounds were manicured; the paint and wallpaper schemes matched and were well maintained. The bathroom was to quote my wife “amazing” the bed was extremely comfortable and the sounds of the ocean waves coming in really made for a very relaxing night. I did pay for the “romance” package and aside from slightly bitter champagne everything was great. The restaurant had amazing food and a very friendly staff. I will be staying there again for sure…


Outstanding accommodations

4,6 sur septembre 24, 2010

The staff was friendly and very helpful with giving suggestions on local attractions. The entire inn was extremely clean and was decorated and achieved that New England Country warm atmosphere. The rooms were small but should be overlooked. I can not say enough about their continential breakfast (must taste their homemade pastries). We will definately return for another stay.


Charming get-away inn

3,8 sur septembre 23, 2010

Desk clerk was very friendly and upgraded us to a room with a great view. Room was a little quirky -- slanted ceilings making it a little difficult to move around and get into the bed. But it was fine. We ate both nights of our stay in the restaurant at the inn and were very pleased. Good food, great service, reasonable prices.


Wonderful Hotel

5 sur septembre 08, 2010

We decided to go away for the holiday weekend and someone recommended downtown York Harbor. After researching we decided to go to York Harbor Inn based on the quaint look and our room was in the new Harbor Crest Building _ a beautiful, romantic inn. What a wonderful surprise, it truly was a great experience from check in to check out. We checked in and the lady gladly made our dinner reservations for the evening, we had drinks at the bar before and Patrick the bartender was as nice as he could be, and listened to Woody playing the guitar until we were seated for dinner. They seated us in the best table overlooking the water and what a beautiful sunset it was. After we had dinner we went back to the bar and Sean the dining manager was truly a sweetheart making sure we were happy with our dinner and the staff was so incredibly pleasant. We felt like it was a home not a inn and plan to go back many more times. Thank you for making our special weekend so wonderful!


Excellent experience

5 sur août 22, 2010

The room we were given initially was in an attic and had a very slanted ceiling - we are tall and could not stand up! We asked to be moved to another room. They did so without any problem and put us in a fabulous room with a whirlpool tub and a fireplace. We enjoyed it thoroughly. The property was lovely! Would recommend it without reservation.


A beautiful Inn

4,0 sur août 19, 2010

It was just what we wanted. A quiet place to relax ,in a beautiful old home ,yet close enough to see the local sites.


A place to stay

3,2 sur août 18, 2010

Excellent continental breakfast, friendly staff. Nice location.


Fantastic Time

4,0 sur octobre 23, 2008

We arrived very last minute and were given the last two rooms but were treated so well. The rooms were small but beautiful and the inn is a stunning place to stay.


Liked It

3,6 sur janvier 06, 2007

We were here for our anniversary in August 2006. We thought the room was very nicely decorated. We did not have a view of anything other than the parking There are 2 rooms in the main section of the inn that have large private balconies. We thought it would be nice to have one of them because they have a view of the ocean. Maybe next time. The one thing that we did not realize about the York Harbor Inn is that it is not really close to the beach area. It is across the street and sits pretty high up from the beach. Not a problem for us, just an observation. We thought that the breakfast offered was only adequate. Nothing special. Dinner at the inn, however, is very special. Excellent food! If we were in the area, we would stay here again.


York Harbor Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $349
  • Avis (179) 4,3
  • Chambres 54

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2073635119
  • Fax 1-2073637151
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8003433869

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut