Clark Point Inn 1883 Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
55 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Clark Point Inn in May 2014

4,8 sur mai 13, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay in Southwest Harbor at the Clark Point Inn. Mark and Jennifer could not have been friendlier with good advice on where and what to see next as dictated by the weather. A three course breakfast started every day and treats were available in the dining area at all times. We had a very nice room with a gas fireplace and a lovely view of the harbor. We would certainly not have a problem recommending this place to anyone visiting the area and would very likely return ourselves should we come back to Maine.


The Clark Point Inn is wonderful!

5 sur août 01, 2013

We have been at The Clark Point Inn for a week. It is lovely with a most spectacular view of Southwest Harbor from our room. Jennifer makes a three course breakfast every morning including soufflés, fruit, frittatas, waffles, and eggs. And the daily cookies are a must have. The location is within walking distance of the town and there are many other streets close by providing great walks. It would be a pleasure to return here. Thanks Mark and Jennifer for a wonderful visit.


Best choice

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

We stayed here for two nights to celebrate our 10 year anniversary and it was perfect! The food was amazing and the place was pristine! We would definitely go there again and we were glad that we didn't stay on bar harbor! It was quiet and peaceful and an easy drive away from the hustle and bustle.


Fabulous Vacation

5 sur juin 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the inn for 2 nights to celebrate his graduate degree. The ratings of outstanding are all well deserved. The inn is beautifully maintained and decorated. Our room while on the 3rd floor and a bit of climb, was lovely. Most B&B's don't have televisions which is nice, but it was also very nice to have television and DVD player in the room to enjoy a movie at the end of a day of sightseeing in the beautiful Southwest Harbor area. Jennifer and Mark prepared and served a fabulous breakfast each morning. The food was delicious with a gorgeous presentation. They were warm and welcoming. We felt like welcome guests in their lovely home. We will definitely stay here again when in the area.


Six Days Of 'Delicious' Peace

4,6 sur novembre 02, 2012

We stayed at Clark Point Inn for 6 days, and it was a fabulous choice. Not wanting to stay in the busy, bustling, bus loaded zone of Bar Harbor, we choose the Inn which was a brilliant decision. We were greeted warmly by Jennifer & Mark to a Inn which took you back in time with the lovely antique furniture and glassware throughout. Our room, Jordyn Lea, was also lovely with a comfy loveseat & comfortable bed & beautiful views of the Harbor. Awakening each morning to the delicous smells wafting up from the kitchen set the pace for the day. Jennifer & Mark, both accomplished self taught cooks, surprised us each morning with a mouth~watering 3 course breakfast, including fresh fruit kicked up a notch (Brueled Grapefruit), souflees, crepes, waffles, muffins & perfectly cooked egg dishes. This set us up to enjoy a day of hiking and exploring the Acadia National Park only 30 min drive away. Returning to the Inn in the afternoon you are greeted with cheese & crackers, and later in the evening after having a fabulous meal at Red Sky Restaurant &/or Fiddlers (both within walking distance of the Inn) you are greeted with yummy cookies. Espresso available all day and an extensive tea selection end your evening. If we found ourselves back in Maine, we would happily visit Jennifer & Mark.


Awesome vacation

4,6 sur août 04, 2012

Great location, views of the harbor. Near by Bar Harbor and Acadia. Amazing breakfast and friendly, well-informed hosts.


Best Breakfast Ever

5 sur juillet 30, 2012

The innkeepers, Jennifer & Mark, were very welcoming and helpful. The inn is beautifully decorated and well-maintained. We've stayed in many B&B's in the US and Europe, and this was one of the best. The breakfast was fabulous


Perfect Vacation!

4,8 sur juillet 18, 2012

The Clark Point Inn was an incredible place to stay while exploring Acadia! My husband and I stayed there three nights and were impressed by the beautiful and spotless inn and rooms and the delicious breakfasts and treats. The innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating and went above and beyond to make us feel at home!


Best B&B on MDI

5 sur octobre 23, 2011

From the very first day, we felt at home. Mark & Jennifer are extremely gracious & friendly hosts -- we felt like we'd known them for years! The room was immaculate and beautiful -- the perfect couples' retreat. The breakfasts were not only delicious but beautifully presented, as if from a gourmet chef!


B&B delight

4,2 sur août 06, 2011

Great B&B with outstanding breakfast! Friendly hosts with a nice home in a beautiful location in Maine!


Fantastic!

5 sur août 04, 2011

The area was quiet and charming. The owners were friendly and helpful! We will stay there again on our next trip!


34th wedding anniversary celebration

5 sur juillet 21, 2011

The Amelia room at this B&B was just lovely -- accommodated to me as I am handicapped. beautiful presentation of breakfast. They think "out of the box." Highly recommend this place!


Wonderful Anniversary stay!

4,8 sur mai 02, 2011

It's not often that "what you see is what you get", but with Clark Point Inn that's exactly what happened. What you see on their website is exactly what we experienced. Jennifer and Mark were fabulous hosts, the rooms were wonderful, the Inn is very well kept, and the breakfasts were out of this world. We even had some chocolate dipped strawberries to help us celebrate our 15 year anniversary! We would highly recommend this Inn as a great alternative to busy Bar Harbor and in the off season, the short 15 minute drive into Bar Harbor felt like nothing. Thanks so much!


A wonderful inn on the quiet side of MDI with beautiful views

4,6 sur mai 01, 2011

Beautiful, cozy inn in Southwest Harbor. We were warmly welcomed and shown to a beautiful room, Benjamin Jacob. It was clean as can be, a crisp blue with touches of white and yellow. Anything you could want was available in the room as well as a small reading library and DVD collection. There is a large shower in the three piece bathroom and coordinating colored towels not the standard white of most motels. The home is charming victorian in style but has all modern conviences. Breakfast was a fantastic event each morning with three courses of unique combinations that left your not just satisfied but stuffed. I will be back and have already booked a trip as a gift for later this summer.


Bed & Breakfast Heaven

5 sur octobre 22, 2009

My partner and I visited maine to see the fall colors. Our trip was made even more enjoyableby our stay at Clark Point Inn, with marvelous food, including chocolate chip cookies for an evening snack. Mark & Jen are gracious hosts and yes the colors at the inn matched the gorgeous fall foliage.


A Great Fall Getaway

4,8 sur octobre 17, 2009

The room was clean and very comfortable. The fireplace in the room was cozy and fantastic. And the breakfasts were to die for. Jennifer and Mark are very nice and gracious hosts. We felt right at home there. And the location was excellent - minutes from Acadia and Bar Harbor.


Awesome!

4,8 sur septembre 02, 2009

We stay at many bed & breakfast places throughout the USA -- we felt this place had the best breakfast and service we have experienced. We also loved the honeymoon suite which was romantic and pleasant.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much for your wonderful thoughts, we try very hard to create a memorable experience for all of our guests! You are welcome back anytime!


A place to return to

5 sur septembre 02, 2009

Elegance, comfort, privacy and the coast of Maine -- could anyone want more? How about gourmet breakfasts, Arcadia National Park, fishing villages and Bar harbor with a cozy room to ome back to. It was wonderful. Guests included newlyweds, birthdays, business trips and vacationers.

Réponse du propriétaire
So glad you enjoyed your time in the area and your time spent with us at the inn. We loved having you!


great place

4,8 sur août 13, 2009

The inn was delightful. Nice view of harbor from our room, good breakfast and coffee, super clean, wonderful bed. Like staying at a friend's house, only better!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you & we hope to see you again sometime!


very nice, friendly owners

4,4 sur août 10, 2009

Breakfasts were outstanding. A bit pricey.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your thoughts & compliments. We always aim to give a quality experience to each of our guests. You are welcome back anytime!


vacation indulgence

4,2 sur juillet 17, 2009

We are delighted with the impeccable hospitality by Clark Point. The room and breakfast are beyond our expectations. not only the room has a great ocean view, it's location and service are all you are looking for in a vacation!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are delighted that we not only met your expectations but exceeded them! We would love to have you visit us again sometime!


Above and beyond!

5 sur juillet 15, 2009

We could not have been happier with our stay here! Everything from the room to the service to the OUTSTANDING breakfast was totally above and beyond our expectations. Mark and Jen are wonderful hosts and absolutely make you feel at home from the moment you get there. Jennifer's fresh-baked cookies were a fantastic treat to come "home" to after a day of hiking in Acadia, and we can't say enough about the breakfasts! I even took pictures, it was as pretty as it was delicious! This was our first stay in Maine, and we were so sad that we could only stay two nights. We will definitely be coming back, and will definitely be staying at this B&B again!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments! We look forward to seeing you again soon! We are happy to be able to call Maine our home state. We're glad you enjoyed it as much as we do.


Fantastic

5 sur juin 30, 2009

This is the best B&B we have ever stayed at. The hosts treated us as family and the food was exceptional. I would recommend this inn to anyone.


"Sweet Pleasure"

5 sur mai 17, 2009

Visiting Maine for the first time left me wanting to come back again and again. I will absolutely say that Mark and Jennifer at Clark Point Inn made the stay for us so much more memorable. The breakfast was outstanding every morning. ALL the extras were so personal and thoughtful and their sweet conversations made me feel right at home. You can definitely tell these two Love what they do. Thank you Mark and Jen.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank You! We enjoy meeting each of our guests and being able to chat with everyone. We are enjoying every minute of our innkeeping careers! See you again sometime!


Warm, relaxing, like being with old friends

5 sur avril 15, 2009

Cozy, comfortable, excellent pampered, very catered to, gourmet 3 course breakfast enhancing the already calming atmosphere. The hosts very friendly and cheerfully outgoing and helpful!


A great find!

5 sur février 23, 2009

hosts gracious and helpful. Elegant breakfasts- Jen strives to make them extraordinary. Rooms comfortable and well-appointed. Nice, quiet setting overlooking the harbor. Will return!


Excellent stays

5 sur janvier 14, 2009

Clark Point is truly a home away from home. The innkeepers, Jennifer and Mark, are invariably thoughtful and gracious hosts. And they have a wonderful cat!


Our best anniversary

5 sur janvier 14, 2009

Upon arriving, we were welcomed by the wonderful small of fresh baked cookies, along with a smile and welcome from our hosts, Jennifer and Mark. For out 40th anniversary, we chose the Sarah Ashley Room, a beautiful room! Along with wonderful breakfasts!


great place!

4,6 sur novembre 17, 2008

wonderful breakfast, very friendly innkeepers. We will come back.


you never had breakfast so good!

5 sur novembre 10, 2008

Lovely B&B by water in small Maine town. friendly hosts, and fabulous, gourmet breakfast! no need for lunch!


excellent B&B

5 sur octobre 28, 2008

wonderful location, great hosts, delicious food. best place we stayed on whole vacation.

Réponse du propriétaire
We appreciate your kind words, we make a sincere effort to meet our guests needs.Hope you had a wonderful vacation!


Perfect

4,8 sur octobre 27, 2008

Perfect location, great rooms, beautiful views, delicious breakfast, best hosts we've met, excellent stay. Highly recommended. We'll be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you soon! Thank you


pleasant and restful

5 sur octobre 27, 2008

what a wonderful place to escape to! A quiet town, a restful room, and fantastic food! Wonderful hosts making our stay the best!


great stay

5 sur octobre 27, 2008

Great food and service, wonderful view of ocean. host and hostess (innkeepers) great!

Réponse du propriétaire
We appreciate your wonderful thoughts and so happy you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank You


Clean, friendly, ideal

4,8 sur octobre 23, 2008

Clean, friendly stay in ideal southwest/harbor location. Inn keepers were friendly and rooms beautiful. Southwest harbor is a treasure!

Réponse du propriétaire
We are happy you enjoyed your guestroom, your time at Clark Point Inn & in Southwest Harbor! Thank You


Exceptional!

5 sur octobre 22, 2008

We've stayed at many B&B's but none compare to the hospitality we received here! Every detail is perfectly covered in the rooms, the service and the food! Everything is very well appointed and Mark and Jennifer make you feel like you are home. Southwest Harbor is close to the park, but out of the hubbub of Bar harbor. we'll return for the quiet, the hospitality, and the wonderful breakfasts!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for the compliments! We try very hard to please. Hope to see you again soon!


Wonderful view

4,6 sur octobre 21, 2008

My husband I recently spent 3 wonderful days at the Clark Point Inn. Mark and Jennifer were perfect hosts. Our room on the 3rd floor had a beautiful view of the harbor. Breakfast was something of a 5 star restaurant. The Inn is located within easy walking distance of several great restaurants and being here we escape the mob at Bar Harbor yet, it was in easy driving distance to Acadia Natl Park and Bar Harbor.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you, we appreciate your glowing review! We always love to hear how guests enjoyed their time with us. You are welcome back anytime you are in the area!


Wonderful B&B with View of Harbor

4,2 sur septembre 30, 2008

Clark Point Inn is a beautiful B&B just steps from the Cranberry Insland ferry and an easy walk to Southwest Harbor restaurants and a great lobster pier. Mark & Jennifer bought the business last year. They are great hosts and the 3-course breakfasts are delicious! Very accommodating! 6 rooms w/ private baths.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you! We have accomplished many things at the Inn in our first year & we hope to only get better as time goes on. Hope to see you again sometime!


Lovely B&B

4,6 sur septembre 11, 2008

wonderful, exceptionally good breakfast and excellently located off the standard Acadia tourist paths, thanks Mark and Jennifer for the Acadia tips and good library of local guidebooks, brownies highly recommendable

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank You! We are happy to be of assistance. Let us know the next time you are in town & we'll have a pan of brownies waiting for you!


A great alternative to Bar Harbor

3,6 sur août 27, 2008

Best B&B breakfasts we've ever had! Mark and Jennifer were extremely welcoming and helpful, our room was both attractive and comfortable and the views were spectacular! A little more than we had originally planned on paying, but well worth it.

Réponse du propriétaire
Wow! We are touched by your wonderful compliments! Thank you so much!


Wonderful B&B

4,6 sur août 20, 2008

Our stay at Clark Point Inn was truely enjoyable. Our room was beautifully decorated, very comfortable and very clean, as was the bathroom. Our breakfast meals looked elegant and were delicious. No cold cereal and toast here! Mark and Jen are excellent hosts and made us feel very welcomed. We are recommending the Inn to our family and friends and look forward to a return visit.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your wonderful thoughts! We are always pleased to know our guests enjoyed their time with us. See you again soon!


Clark Point Inn 1883 Bed & Breakfast

4,8 sur août 18, 2008

WONDERFUL!!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank You!


Love Clark Point

5 sur août 18, 2008

So much good food! Best cooks ive ever met. Jennifer and mark are a wonderful young couple doing a fantastic job- best of luck to you both. We'll be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn as our guests anytime!


Wonderful Hospitality

4,0 sur août 14, 2008

We stayed at this B&B for 4 nights in August. We continued on to spend 9 nights along the coast of Maine. This Inn was the highlight of our trip. The hosts, Jennifer and Mark made us feel right at home. The room was comfortable and had a gorgeous view of the harbor. The breakfasts were beautiful and delicious. Jennifer also made homemade goodies every afternoon. Southwest Harbor was a good choice over Bar Harbor. It is still convenient to Acadia, but quieter. We also got great tips from our hosts on places to eat and tours.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much! Hope you enjoyed your vacation to Maine! It is a great state to explore. We are native Mainers, so that has much to do with why we feel that way. If you are ever in our neck of the woods again, please, feel free to stop by & say "hello"!


Clark Point Inn 1883 Bed & Breakfast

5 sur août 11, 2008

We have stayed at the Inn numerous times. This was the first time new owners Jennifer and Mark. It is now gourmet. We will continue staying there and recommed it highly.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for your recommendation! See you again soon!


A Delight

5 sur août 08, 2008

Room looking over the harbor. Great night's sleep in a comfortable bed. Congenial conversation over a first rate breakfast. All in all...a real treat.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank You! We enjoy good food & good conversation & we love to hear that our guests do too. Hope to see you again sometime!


One of the best bed and breakfasts we have ever stayed at

5 sur août 07, 2008

My girlfriend and I traveled to Maine for the first time this July. We discovered the Clark Point Inn by searching the Internet. What we discovered was a gem of a place. We stayed in the Madison suite. The rooms was spacious with a comfortable bed, sofa, wine chiller, and fireplace. The bathroom was also well appointed. The service was exceptional. Jennifer and Mark go out of their way to make sure their guests are comfortable and satisfied. Mark was helpful in providing a ton of information on Acadia National Park. His books, maps, and restaurant recommendations were invaluable. Jennifer was also extremely helpful. The breakfasts consisted of three courses. Each course consisted of foods with the freshest ingredients. They were quite filling. The coffee and fresh juices were great too. We particularly enjoyed having breakfast out on the front porch while enjoying the view of the harbor. The house is set in Southwest Harbor, a quite town on the island, but close enough to Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast. I can't wait to go back. I am also recommending this bed and breakfast to all of my friends and family. Thank you again Jennifer, Mark, and Maddie for a wonderful Maine vacation. Richard and Marta from Miami, FL

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank You Richard & Marta! It was a pleasure meeting you both. If you ever visit Maine again please stop by to say hello!


Clark Point Inn 1883

5 sur juillet 16, 2008

Very warm and welcoming.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank You!


Our first stay

5 sur juillet 11, 2008

Superb hosts. Lovely inn and setting. Could not have asked for a better first stay in Maine. The breakfasts are wonderful. We will return.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank You! We are delighted that we were able to help make your first visit to Maine a great one! See you again soon!


A sweet place to stay

4,2 sur juillet 02, 2008

young, eager to please innkeepers, are very welcoming and hospitable. The rooms are comfortable with harbor view. The breakfast were more than ample, would prefer a little less sweet food. A comfortable common area would be welcome for those days when you just want to hunker down and read a good book.

Réponse du propriétaire
We appreciate your thoughts! Breakfasts alternate each day between savory & sweet.We make every attempt to be flexible & always let guests know that we are willing to accommodate culinary preferences.Our Inn does lack a living room common area due to the smaller size of our home as compared to other Inns. However, our guestrooms are more spacious than average & each room has a sitting area with a loveseat. Some rooms also have rocking chairs, a bistro set or full size sofa. We welcome & truly appreciate all feedback from our guests! Hope to see you again sometime!


Best value and finest location in Bar Harbor/Acadia area

5 sur juin 30, 2008

We selected this place due to the location and the other reviews. We wanted to be close to Bar Harbor but didn't want to be in the middle of the hustle. Also wanted to experience the peacefullness of Acadia and to enjoy quality lobster and seafood. The Clark Point Inn was everything we wanted and more. Mark and Jennifer are nice gracious hosts, the facilities are in top notch condition and very comfortable, the location could not be better. 20+ minutes to Bar Harbor for poking and shopping, the national park is next door, and Beales lobster pier is a 10 minute walk. Plan on gaining weight as the meals at the Inn are out of this world. All in all an exceptional experience. One we will reccommend to all who are heading this way.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you very much for the recommendation! Many guests comment on our Inn's convenient "Quietside" location, whether it be for water views or shopping & dining. So glad you were pleased!


Clark Point Inn.

4,4 sur juin 09, 2008

Wonderful experience.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank You!


Guest

4,6 sur mai 23, 2008

Our stay at the inn was delightful. Mark and Jenn were excellent hosts. Everything was spotless and the breakfast yummy. I highly recommend the inn.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks so much! We hope to see you again sometime!


Great Weekend Getaway

5 sur mai 20, 2008

Great place to stay! Food-very delicious gourmet breakfast and afternoon snacks-Beautiful room and very clean- and a beautiful ocean view from my room.

Réponse du propriétaire
So glad you had a great time at our Inn!We welcome you back at any time!


Excellent

5 sur mai 15, 2008

Fresh, relaxing atmosphere. Treated like royalty, yet at home feeling, breakfast and afternoon. Lunch exceeds expectations. Proprietors very helpful to area entertainment and sights.

Réponse du propriétaire
Many thanks! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!


Clark Point Inn 1883 Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $115 - $249
  • Avis (55) 4,8
  • Chambres 5

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2072449828
  • Fax 1-2072449924

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut