The Chadwick Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
28 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Three perfect nights

5 sur avril 13, 2014

Spent three nights at this charming, well located property after a long search for a B&B in Portland. The stay could not have been better. Very comfortable in every way. The daily breakfast was an event. Make time to savor what will be provided, each day was different, unique and five star!


Superb Hospitality

4,8 sur février 16, 2014

We absolutely enjoyed our stay. Scott was exceptionally helpful and the house was so comfortable and relaxing. Highly recommended.


A great place to stay

4,4 sur octobre 04, 2011

A great place to stay. Great food, snacks and fresh cookies always available and breakfast fantastic. Well located, a lovely walk into town. It felt very welcoming. Highley recommended.


Beautiful, but comfortable!

4,8 sur décembre 29, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Chadwick for our 5th Anniversary. The service was amazing and sooo friendly. We have both worked in many areas of customer service, and are not easily impressed...they went the extra mile, more than once. The "common" areas were inviting. For Breakfast, warm, homemade pumpkin waffles, and yogurt with homemade granola!! Soooo good! Everything was so clean, and had that antique feeling, but clearly renovated - did not feel "OLD" at all!! I would whole-heartedly recommend going!! Thank you, Chadwick for making our stay so warm...good luck to you for many more years to come!!!


Great place to stay

5 sur août 21, 2010

Everything was very nice. Great room & close location to restaurants & shopping. Very friendly & helpful staff. Would love to go back again


Nice location

2,8 sur août 12, 2010

The Chadwick is located in a great area of Portland. We very much enjoyed strolling the walking path along the Western Promenade and walking the charming neighborhoods in the West End. A bonus for us was stumbling into the "First Friday" gallery walk along Congress Street after a great dinner at Caiola's Restaurant on Pine Street. The innkeeper at The Chadwick was friendly and made us feel at home when we arrived. Having coffee available in the afternoon and early the morning would make for an even nicer stay. The wireless signal was not strong enough to be fully functional in our room. Also, while we appreciated that they accommodated our flight plans with a breakfast-to-go on the final day, it didn't quite live up to our hopes of what would be provided from such an otherwise quality place. Overall, it was a nice place to stay: great location, clean, nice linens, welcoming host. I would stay there again, but I would be sure to eat breakfast on site and to make sure the internet was fully functional as I arrived rather than waiting until I needed to use it later in the evening.


B&B , Pop Corn and Movie

5 sur janvier 17, 2010

We wanted a nice little weekend getaway and we chose the Chadwick Inn from the reviews and its website. You will NOT be disappointed if you stay here. After a long day exploring Portland we returned back to the Inn, grabbed a few warm cookies and decided to settle in for the night with a good movie that you could choose from to watch in your guest room on a nice big flatscreen TV. We got a knock on the door from the Owner /Innkeeper Buddy and he heard us talking about watching movies all night so he brought us fresh warm popcorn to enjoy and said " everyone should watch movies with a bowl of popcorn " He went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. We will return for sure !!!! Wish we had more time to stay.


New Years Eve Stay

5 sur janvier 03, 2010

For the second year in a row, we have chosen The Chadwick B&B in Portland for our New Year's Eve gathering. When we drove up the inn, it was so beautifully lit and inviting with the light snow falling. Once inside it is so comfortable you just don't want to leave. Our group of friends gathered by the fireplace in the great room for an evening of celebrating and games. Buddy, our innkeeper, was always available and we were all treated to the very best of his graciousness. We even talked him into a few rounds of "Catch Phrase". After toasting the New Year, we all retired to our tastefully appointed ensuites where everyone had a most comfortable night of rest. The next morning we were treated to blueberry cobbler french toast. It was melt in your mouth delicious. It was a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the beginning of a new year.


A weekend to remember

5 sur janvier 02, 2010

We planned a weekend getaway from New york to Portland Maine. After many hours of looking at hotels and Inns on the computer we chose the Chadwick Bed & Breakfast. The Inn was more than we could have expected. From the minute we walked in and greeted by the owner and innkeeper Buddy we new we chose the right place. The Inn was spotless, our room was beautiful ( Chamberlain Room) Each morning we woke to the smell of coffee brewing and a great breafast. Buddy's attention to detail was amazing. Chocolates in our guest room, snack basket full of great treats and always baked goodies each afternoon. We are already looking for a weekend to come back to stay at the Chadwick Inn.


Excellent B&B

5 sur octobre 01, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at the Chadwick very much. It is located in a beautiful section of Portland. Buddy and Kathy were wonderful hosts .... very friendly and helpful. The Inn is very charming and extremely clean. The breakfast was delicious!! Hope to stay there again.


Did not want to leave

5 sur septembre 02, 2009

We had the most enjoyable stay at the Chadwick Inn . We were there over the long weekend in August. The Innkeeper Buddy will go out of his way to amke your stay nice. The rooms were perfect, clean and every detail thought of from soaps to comfy robes.Each morning was a big surpise on what we would have for breakfast. From blueberry frenchtoast to Lobster omlettes. YYYYUUUMMM. If in the Portland area make sure to stay at the Chadwick.


Outstanding!

5 sur septembre 02, 2009

My friend and I were fortunate enough to stay at The Chadwick in August. I never felt more at home. The Inn was immaculate and cozy and the service was impeccable. I prefer staying at B&B's when traveling and this one was absolutely the best yet. I plan to return again in October and can't wait. Buddy is absolutely the best host I've ever had. He is so attentive to every detail and truly makes your stay truly memorable.


Charming Portland B & B

5 sur août 04, 2009

We spent 3 nights at the Chadwick in late July and had a wonderful experience. The room was a bit small, but beautifully furnished with a very comfortable bed. The breakfasts were delicious and offered a variety of foods . Tea, coffee, and cookies were always available. All the little details were carefully thought out. The parlor was a wonderful spot to sit and read (lots of papers, magazines and books were available). The back garden was perfect for wine and cheese. Buddy (and his assistant Kathy) was a terrific host. He even sent us off with a breakfast picnic for our early morning ferry departure. I'd highly recommend The Chadwick to anyone staying in the Portland area.


must must must stay here

4,8 sur juillet 27, 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Chadwick Bed and Breakfast. Buddywas so friendly and welcoming. The rooms are lovely with the most comfortable beds. Breakfast each morning was delicious, especially the scones! The outdoor garden area behind the house is so quaint and pretty. With a cozy hammock and the gentle bubbling of the water fountain, it was so easy to relax. The Chadwick is in a very quiet area of Portland, the West End. We absolutely loved our time spend at the Chadwick


Friendly atmosphere, great breakfast

4,6 sur juillet 06, 2009

My lovely and talented girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights in June 09. While I thought the room we stayed in was on the small side, it was comfortable and spotless. The bathroom looked like it had been built the week before -- everything looked brand new and was spotless as well. The breakfast was excellent. Buddy is an extremely accommodating and engaging guy and is a fount of information if you need a recommendation for a restaurant, etc. Also, this B&B is a ~15 minute walk to the Seadog's ballpark. The ONLY complaint (and to me it's HUGE) is that Buddy wouldn't give me the recipe for his scones! OK, OK, it's not a complaint really. I have never had a better scone than what he serves at breakfast -- I have a feeling you'll feel the same way.


Really excellent!

4,4 sur juin 12, 2009

We stayed one night in June09. Buddy was a most-welcoming host and The Chadwick exceeded our expectations. The breakfast was freshly-prepared and delicious and set us up well for the day. Highly recommended.


outstanding service

5 sur avril 24, 2009

We stayed at the chadwick inn over the weekend and the service, food and our guest room was beautiful. We had the chance to stay in the Baxter room with the new outdoor porch . We had our morning coffee overlooking the gardens ready for spring to arrive. If in Portland area you must stay at the Chadwick inn!!!


Outstanding weekend

4,2 sur mars 20, 2009

My partner and I wanted to find a quaint Bed and Breakfast in the Portland area. We chose the Chadwick inn and could not have been any happier. The rooms were beautiful. We stayed in the Longfellow which the owner Buddy just had a new bathroom put in over the winter months. We had the chance to take a peek at the other rooms and we have already chose our next room for the next visit. The breakfast was a stuffed blueberry frenchtoast with fresh fruit and muffins, and a endless cup of coffee. We stayed on a cold windy February weekend, but the Inn and the innkeeper made our stay very warm and cozy. This one a must if in the Portland area.


Nice Business Trip

5 sur février 02, 2009

After staying at the Chadwick Inn for business I have been spoiled. Most of my stays are in larger cookie cutter hotels. On a visit to Maine Medical for business I found the Inn and could not ahve been any happier. I had all the amenties of a large hotel but I felt like I had come home . Every evening I would return to a warm plate of cookies or some goodie. Always fresh coffee and a full breakfast in the morning and the Inn had wireless internet which was great. If in Portland for fun or business this place is a MUST !!!! Already planning a weekend with my family to return.


Great find

5 sur janvier 29, 2009

After searching for an inn in the Portland area we decided on the Chadwick Inn. Looks like there are a few inns that we could have picked from. After our stay we could not have been any happier. The rooms were beautiful We stayed in the Abbott room which had a brand new bathroom with a full tub and shower that Buddy the owner jsut put in this month. The breakfast were great. We sat by the fireplace in the evening and did not want to leave. We will return for sure !!!!!!


Great new years getaway

4,0 sur janvier 28, 2009

We just returned for the Chadwick over the New Years weekend and we were so happy with our stay. The innkeeper went out of his way to help out. We stayed in the Chamberlain room which we had our own fireplace. The room was so cozy . Breakfast was great . Not a buffet breakfast but a sitdown with lots of choices to choose from. We will return for sure.


Wonderful Stay at the Chadwick

5 sur novembre 10, 2008

The rooms at the Chadwick are beautiful. It's a very charming and well decorated B&B. Buddy, the innkeeper was a gracious host. We highly recommend this B&B.


Lovely B&B in Portland, Maine

4,4 sur septembre 18, 2008

The Chadwick is a lovely B&B in Portland (ME), with a charming, helpful innkeeper (Buddy), who made us feel comfortable and at home. The Chadwick is within walking distance of good restaurants and the Portland Museum. Breakfasts were fantastic!


Top notch Inn

4,8 sur août 23, 2008

We just returned from a trip thru Maine and wish we could have stayed longer at the Chadwick B&B. The rooms were so nice and clean. The breakfast was over the top with alot of choices. The Innkeeper Buddy went out of his way so your stay was nice. Will return for sure with this one.


Great Holiday Weekend

5 sur mai 25, 2008

We just returned from Portland for the Holiday weekend. Our stay at the Chadwick Inn was such a delight. After a long day exploring Old Port and the near by islands it was nice to return to a great place to relax and unwind. We will return to our new little getaway "The Chadwick" soon.


Beautiful Area to stay

4,8 sur mai 17, 2008

We wanted to find a quaint little inn near Porltand and we so happy with our new find "The Chadwick" The inn is only four rooms and they were so nice and clean. The Innkeeper Buddy went out of his way to help us out and make us feel at home. We will return for sure and see all of the changes he is making. Thanks again Buddy


Weekend Getaway

4,8 sur mai 12, 2008

We just returned from the Chadwick Inn for a nice little weekend from Boston. We could have not been any happier. The Inn is in a great location within distance to everything. We will return for sure with friends soon. Thanks Buddy for being so helpful and pleasant.


Beautiful location and stay

4,8 sur septembre 07, 2007

This lovely place was more than I ever could have imagined a terrific stay could be. The bedroom was beautifully decorated and cozy. The provided robe was so comfortable and much appreciated for the convenient hall crossing to the private bath. I felt as if I was staying with a long-lost relative who pampered me and fed me with a delicious breakfast. The homeade granola and scones are a must-have. I will stay no other place when I am in Portland.


The Chadwick Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $100 - $250
  • Avis (28) 4,7
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2077745141
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8007742137

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut