Old Orchard Beach Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,0

Notation basée sur
183 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great B&B in a great location

3,6 sur juillet 09, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights and loved it. OOB is a great little beach town, and the OOB Inn is in a great location, at the top of a hill just a couple blocks from the beach. Our room in the "old" part of the inn was very nice, and I enjoyed sitting on the front porch at night. We would definitely stay there again if we make it back to OOB.


Awesome stay!

5 sur juin 19, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for three nights and had a wonderful time! That staff is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room was quaint and comfortable. The breakfast was great each morning...they switch it up slightly each day. And best of all the location is so convenient for walking to the beach and the pier! I would definitely recommend it and hope to stay again soon!


A Hidden Gem at Old Orchard Beach Inn

5 sur juin 15, 2014

If you're interested in a B&B stay, please consider Old Orchard Beach Inn in Old Orchard Beach, Maine. The manager, Devon is a gracious host eager to make your stay a memorable one. The interior of the inn is well maintained and clean. It is conveniently located within walking distance of the pier/beach. And lets not forget to mention the breakfast ... You can tell by the quality and presentation of each course that Devon takes pride in his cooking.


Excellent experience, again and again!

5 sur juin 11, 2014

This is our 4th time staying here and it has always been excellent. Last year I booked the suite and proposed to my girlfriend. They helped me arrange everything from the flowers to setting up the room for me. I can't say enough good things about this place and the staff. I'm surprised it's not booked solid all summer.


Historical and Beautiful Inn!!

5 sur juin 04, 2014

This is a beautiful inn with lots of history and welcoming innkeepers. The breakfast is spectacular and includes lots of fresh options. This inn comes highly recommended!


nice historical inn

3,8 sur mai 27, 2014

Innkeeper was very helpful with things to see & do. Breakfast was great for a buffet. Room was clean, but not so traveler friendly. Bathroom could use some hooks or more counter space. Lighting was a little dim as my husband and I fought for the only lamp. All in all it was good for the price.


Warm and welcoming

4,6 sur mai 26, 2014

We had a great stay at the Old Orchard Beach Inn. We had a very warm welcome upon our arrival at this charming Inn. The afternoon baked goods were a lovely treat, our room was large, comfortable and homey and the continental breakfast was a great start to our lovely days of exploration. Thanks for the lovely stay… we'll surely come again.


weekend

3,0 sur octobre 27, 2013

very clean quaint..It was obvious that much care went into the renovation to bbring it back to its original charm .enjoyed looking through the old registries and the museum next door.was fascinating. Food wise I expected an actual breakfast rather than a simple buffet a gourmet breakfast would have increased the value of the stay. Would consider staying there again...


a lovely base to discover the southern coast of Maine

3,8 sur octobre 24, 2013

A well appointed B&B. The room was comfortable and cosy. The breakfact although continental was copious- pastries and cakes were delicious (one can also eat low carb if required). Otherwise two very nice restaurants: Josephs, and especially Landmark where we went back twice. Places to see: cape Eilzabeth, Camp Ellis, Kennibunkport, ogunquit........


Great place to stay

5 sur octobre 19, 2013

My wife and I went here for a weekend for our anniversary and loved it. It's a slightly more expensive place, but we definitely got what we paid for. Great breakfast and a lovely atmosphere. We're planning on going back next year.


Nice stay at Old Orchard Beach Inn

3,2 sur octobre 19, 2013

We really enjoyed the hospitality and helpfulness of the staff..made our stay memorable. The kitchen could enhance the stay with some warm selections for the breakfast. The Inn itself was a neat experience with its coziness and interesting history.


Delightful B&B

5 sur octobre 18, 2013

We enjoyed our 2 night stay very much. This was our second time staying at the Old Orchard Beach Inn. The rooms are very charming and quaint as well as the rest of the house. The owner and staff were very helpful in all their recommendations. Each morning we looked forward to breakfast which included a wide variety of healthy and delicious choices. We are looking forward to coming back in the near future.


simply the best

4,8 sur octobre 14, 2013

nice stay at Old ORchard


Charming Inn

4,2 sur octobre 10, 2013

Delightful stay in a charming inn.


Beautiful place to stay.

5 sur octobre 08, 2013

Everything about our stay was met with kindness. We have stayed in many very nice Bed and Breakfast and this is by far the best. The location is beautiful and hope to stay there again.


overnight stay for local wedding

5 sur octobre 07, 2013

The room was spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. The bathroom was very large and clean, and the breakfast was varied and delicious. The heat/AC was easily controlled. The gentleman who checked me in was very courteous and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.


Only one regret: staying just one night!

3,0 sur octobre 07, 2013

Old Orchard Beach was just a stop during our travel in Maine. But after staying in Old Orchard Becah Inn we would have enjoyed staying longer. The building is beautiful and full of old objetcs that really create an atmosphere "old fashionned". Of course if you don't like this type of atmosphere, don't come! The room was nice, good bed, nice bathroom. We had the breakfast outside on the terrace with the sun. People were very nice.


Recent stay

4,6 sur septembre 24, 2013

It was our first time staying at Old Orchard Beach Inn. Very nice place. The room was big and comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was very nice -- especially enjoying it on the front porch! Owners/staff very friendly.


Front porch is best seat for the Annual Car Show and Cruise in September

4,8 sur septembre 19, 2013

We attended the 20th Annual Car Show and Cruise and had a good time even though there was rain. We would go again if the opportunity arises.


Beautiful with amazing staff

4,8 sur septembre 09, 2013

relaxing atmosphere,felt like home!


À recommander

4,0 sur septembre 06, 2013

Agréable et bien situé. Proche de la mer. Terrasse agréable à l'avant et très bon déjeuners.


Awesome vacation spot

4,8 sur septembre 05, 2013

The inn was amazing! Only thing I didn't enjoy was the bed-it was very firm.


Good but a but expensive.

4,0 sur septembre 03, 2013

No fridge, no microwave or else to use. The room was very clean. The room on the main is noisy. Too many motorcycles without exhaust.


Home away from home

5 sur août 29, 2013

Have stayed here a couple of times, and haven't been disappointed. Will always be our first choice for lodging in the area. Quiet, clean and they always make you feel like home.


Excellent place to stay

4,4 sur août 29, 2013

Very well located, very good breakfast, quiet and calm. I fully recommand this place


Wonderful

3,8 sur août 28, 2013

Beautiful Inn very close to Old Orchard Beach. Rooms were clean. The Staff was helpful and Friendly. Love the Afternoon Teen with Brownies. Breakfast was always fresh and delicious. I had a wonderful stay and would go back time and time again.


Old Orchard Beach Inn

3,8 sur août 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in Aug. 2013, this was our second time staying here and we were very pleased once again. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The towels were very plush, which, to me, is a great thing. Only minor complaint was that we were unable to connect to their free wifi in our room, this was only a minor inconvenience so we didn't even bother to mention it to any of the staff. The couple members of the staff we dealt with were friendly and welcoming. It's a wonderful place to stay to be close (walking distance) to all the attractions of OOB, yet just far enough set away from it all to be quiet and relaxing. I especially enjoyed our relaxing breakfasts on their porch surrounded by all their lush landscaping. The breakfast was continental, consisting of hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, fruit salad, breads and bagels for toasting, as well as coffee, teas, orange juice and a different homemade goodie each morning. One morning they had a homemade blueberry loaf which was fabulous! I look forward to staying here again, I am sure this will become a regular place for us to stay while visiting Maine! I'd recommend OOB Inn with no hesitation!


A lovely Inn!!!

4,0 sur août 26, 2013

We were there overnight only to watch The Raging Tide baseball team. We had come up 2 times earlier and stayed in South Portland and the Old Port area and we were not overly satisfied with our choices. This time we decieded to stay in Old Orchard Beach. Well, I am sorry we did not stay here first!! We would have settled with this Inn every time. Everyone was so wonderfull and helpful to us. the room was adorable and CLEAN. In the morning we had breakfast on the porch and took in the views and people starting their days. We visited the museum next door and learned some wonderful history of the town and Inn. It was very relaxing. The previous night we walked the main strip just because it was there. It was very touristy but still fun. The ball park was 5 minutes away so we never felt rushed as we got there at 4 and the game was 5:30. I would recommend this Inn to everyone and if we come up this way again, this is where we will go. Rose and Charlie from Connecticut.


It's a perfect week-end

4,6 sur août 21, 2013

Très belle Auberge, vraiment très propres, les déjeuners étaient très bon, très bon service et vraiment tranquille comme endroit! Je recommande cette endroit sans hésitation.


Great Cozy Little Inn by the Beach

4,2 sur août 20, 2013

stayed here for 4th of july night. we were pleasantly surprised with the room and outdoor deck of this place. quick walk to the beach and boardwalk which was extremely busy - understandable for this time of year. central to all the action & you could see the fireworks from the porch where some guests brought out a bottle of wine. we would definitely stay here again.


Second time around

5 sur août 19, 2013

I stayed here last year. I enjoyed it so much, I came back. Great! Historical, quaint, lovely healthy breakfast and awesome coffee.


A nice place to stay!

3,8 sur août 15, 2013

Old Orchard Beach Inn is a quaint and charming place. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable, and the staff is friendly and hospitable. We were given a room upgrade free of charge when someone noticed we were looking to get away from the kids for a night or two. Also, the Inn is very close to the beach, but is secluded from the crowds near the pier and amusement park. Lastly, while it is not in Portland, we had no problem dropping into Portland for dinners, which were a little more exciting than the food fare of Old Orchard Beach. We had a lovely time and would stay here again.


A happy accident!

3,8 sur août 14, 2013

My fiancée and I took a spur-of-the-moment trip to Maine for the weekend, and picked the Old Orchard Beach Inn based solely on the fact that they had rooms available - it turned out to be an excellent decision! The room was comfortable, the hotel itself was charming, and the service was excellent. We will definitely be back again in the future!


Great stay at OOB Inn!!

4,8 sur août 12, 2013

Old Orchard Beach Inn was so homey we loved it! It was the perfect place to stay and we'd stay there everytime! It was a fife minute walk from the pier which made it a great location. The staff was extremely welcoming and courteous. All around it was a great experience!


Great place to stay

4,2 sur août 11, 2013

Good location - right off the boardwalk - and great service.


Charming B & B

3,6 sur août 06, 2013

This B & B was very quaint. Our room was charming but bed was very small. Met our needs. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning and it was very close to walk to beach and shops.


What a wonderful place to stay!!

5 sur juillet 31, 2013

We spend our anniversary at Old Orchard Beach and chose the Old Orchard Beach Inn for our weekend stay! We cannot say enough about how wonderful this place was. The people were so friendly and the breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The rooms were immaculately clean and we were just a few minutes walk away from the beach and shops. I would highly recommend this Inn to anyone! We had a fantastic time!!


Great inn so-so breakfast

4,2 sur juillet 28, 2013

This inn is situated centrally in Old Orchard Beach, very short walking distance to the beach and to shops and eateries. The building and its history are fascinating, and the rooms are decorated and taken care of with a lot of taste and care. The Inn is a pleasure to stay at. The only two weaknesses are: a) the breakfast is OK, but not outstanding, and therefore feels not up to the level of all else; b) some of the rooms face the road and if one is sensitive to noise, every motorcycle can wake you up. This is not a concern if the room faces away from the main road.


Great stay

4,6 sur juillet 25, 2013

My son and I stayed two nights. We were very comfortable and enjoyed the clean accommodations. The morning breakfast was good as well as the afternoon chocolate chip cookies.


Great B&B

4,4 sur juillet 25, 2013

Room was very spacious and well cared for. Location was great and workers were very helpful.


Perfectly OOB

5 sur juillet 19, 2013

We were guests at the Inn in July. The location is ideal for enjoying Old Orchard Beach without the noise and bustle of waterfront accomodations. The inn rooms are cozy, clean, quiet and have little touches that let you know the owners have taken the time to get it right. The included continental breakfast was wonderful- enough variety for eveyone to have something they like. The tea and sweets in the afternoon were really good and much appreciated after a day at the beach. We are familiar with the area but this was our first stay at the Old Orchard Beach Inn. We'll be back!


Awesome Stay at OOB Inn

5 sur juillet 17, 2013

For the original building built in the 1730's this place has all of the comfort of home with in room baths and free WiFi! Beautifully restored historic home in a perfect location for walking distance to the pier, beach and just about anywhere else you may need to go in town. We stayed there for a week and will probably stay there again next visit.


Great place to stay in Old Orchard Beach

4,4 sur juillet 10, 2013

The staff was very helpful in all respects from check-in to checkout. They offered great advice about restaurants and things to do in the area, including Portland. We expected to stay there for one night, but extended our stay to three nights because we liked the area, the inn and the people.


Wonderful, wonderful!

4,6 sur juillet 10, 2013

That is what I wrote in the ledger at the Inn. Old Orchard Beach is not my kind of place, but the Inn certainly is a reason to go back!


séjour fantastique! fantastic stay!

4,8 sur juillet 08, 2013

bonjour! good day! we are from Quebec et come each year for two or three nights for a great stay as usual at the old orchard beach inn. The hospitality of the hosts is great. They are always available to help us ou answer our questions.The inn and also the bedrooms are well decorated, clean and confortable. The breakfast is delicious. We always enjoy our stay and look forward to come back. thank you - Au revoir! Nathalie and Luc


always a pleasant experience

5 sur juillet 07, 2013

It is always a pleasure to stay at the Old Orchard Beach inn. It is our family's July 4 tradition.


June 28th

5 sur juillet 03, 2013

It was a good stay at the B and B. Real nice place and nice people. Hit the lobster shacks near by. We drove from shack to shack and ate a ton of lobsters.


Great accommodations Lousy weather

4,8 sur juillet 02, 2013

The Inn was beautiful and well kept. Rooms were clean and neat. Breakfasts were tasty, filling and well presented. Service was the best part. The staff helped whenever it was needed providing information about activities within the area and directions on how to get there. Great experience if only the weather had been a little drier it would have been a perfect vacation.


Wonderful time at the Old Orchard Beach Inn!

4,0 sur juin 21, 2013

Although we were only there for 1 night, we had a wonderful time. We drove 4 hours for a wedding and got to Old Orchard Beach 1 hour early. The Bellino Family let us check in early. Very nice! The place is beautiful. It is an old home with the beams exposed on the ceilings and narrow staircase. It was decorated very tastefully to go along with that era. Love, Love, Loved our stay! WE WILL ABSOLUTELY BE BACK! Thank You! Laurie & William


Charming B&B

5 sur juin 20, 2013

We have been very happy to go in this B&B! We would come back anytime! We recommend it to everybody!


Lovely house and friendly people

4,0 sur octobre 21, 2012

Very nice place and great owners. Good position, away from the hustle but close enough for an easy stroll to the front and bars/restaurants etc. (We recommend the Landmark restaurant. Very good seafood). Rooms very nice. Recommended.


We loved our room, very quaint

4,2 sur octobre 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay, just too short. It was our last night in Maine before heading to the airport. Would love to come back and spend more time.


A "home away from home" !

4,8 sur octobre 16, 2012

We enjoyed a cozy & comfortable room, with fireplace and distant view of the ocean. Lovely Inn with lots of history. Steve was very helpful with recommending restaurants, providing us with directions/ maps to lighthouses. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return!


Relaxing Old Orchard Beach Inn

3,6 sur octobre 15, 2012

The Old Orchard Beach Inn is a great place to stay in Old Orchard Beach. It is a short walk to restaurants and the beach. Our room was large and appointed nicely. The room was very clean and had generous dresser space. It would have been nice to have a fireplace and a closet but we didn't mind. My only complaint is that there was a funny smell in the room - not sure from what. Once we were in the room for awhile it wasn't noticeable. Overall I would recommend this B&B.


old orchard beach inn

3,6 sur octobre 13, 2012

very nice place to stay, but when we arrived in mid september, the whole town was virtually closed down for the season. only 2 places to have dinner. as no where else open. Room was very comfortable, but the breakfast was a little disappointing.


a step back in time

3,8 sur octobre 08, 2012

The Inn was quaint, lovely, and provided good service and good food. The area made you feel like you had stepped back into a 1940's movie


Very Nice B & B

4,0 sur septembre 27, 2012

The first time that we had stayed at a B&B and this one was recommended to us by friends. The Innkeeper was extremely helpful in suggesting places to eat and printing us out information for finding antique shops. The Inn was very clean and we also really enjoyed the breakfast offered to us in the dining room each morning. The entire atmosphere was very comfortable and cozy. I would definitely recommend this to others and we will most likely try and make another trip there and stay again.


Next time we'll stay longer!

5 sur septembre 20, 2012

The staff was very friendly and accommodating! We had to leave early in the morning to fly home and Rick got breakfast out early for us. We enjoyed spending the afternoon on the beautiful porch chatting with other guests. Thank you for a relaxing stay.


"Smelly B&B"

1,4 sur septembre 18, 2012

I have always enjoyed my stays at Old Orchard Beach Inn, so maid my reservation early for Labor Days weekend, 2012. I had my daughter & grandson (6 yrs old) enjoy the weekend with me. The beach is wonderful & the amusement park is great fun for my grandson. The Inn has changed ownership and we did not have a good stay. First thing as I checked in I noticed a horrible skunk smell thst was very strong. When I entered my room the smell was also in there & worse in the bathroom. My daughter & grandson arrived and they noticed the smell right off and didn't know if they could stay there because of how strong it was in the room. We asked the owner about the smell & he said "oh yes, we are having a skunk problem but can't find it". I said the room is so bad and my grandson cries when he has to go to the bathroom. We were going to town so he said he would check our room. When we returned he said he sprayed it with Febreeze & left a can in the bathroom. If it wasn't Labor Day weekend I would have checked out immediately to find other accomodations. Another disappointment was the breakfast. The previous owner's had fresh baked items, huge bowls of fruit along with different juices and a variety of breads. This was not the same now. The fruit was a bowl of mushy watermellon and was not re- filled (stayed empty for most of the allocated time for breakfast), a few of small bought muffins. We went immediately for breakfast in town. The reason I love staying at B&B's is beacause of the cleanliness, beautiful rooms, the pride the owner's take in their property making their guests happy & an enjoyable breakfast, whether it be a continental or full breakfast. My grandson enjoys the beach & amusement park so much that I will continue to take him every summer but will never return to Old Orchard Beach Inn.

Réponse du propriétaire
First of all the ownership at the Old Orchard Beach Inn hasn't changed since 2005. The Bellino Family has and always will be committed to excellence in their service to everyone who stays. The continental breakfast is still the best in town with fresh fruits, fresh baked bread, muffins, orange juice, cereals, yogurt and other baked goods. Old Orchard Beach Inn works closely with the city and other city agencies to keep the wildlife safe and out of the way of its businesses and homeowner's properties. Thank you for your review; it's the first bad one in 7 years.


Fantastic Stay

4,4 sur septembre 17, 2012

Rooms were very clean and the entire atmosphere of the inn was very positive and welcoming. .


Really nice place

3,2 sur septembre 15, 2012

Nous sommes restés une nuit en septembre 2012. Très bon service, bien situé par rapport aux attractions, chambre propre et agréable. Le déjeuner aurait pu être un peu mieux (manque de café, d'ustensile, de muffins) mais quand même acceptable. Je le recommande.


Great place to stay!!!!!

5 sur septembre 13, 2012

We were so pleased with our stay at Old Orchard Beach Inn -- staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms and entire inn were immaculate. We definitely will stay again the next time we are in Maine.


Love the Old Orchard Beach Inn - Labor Day Stay

4,4 sur septembre 09, 2012

We booked online a second floor room that slept 4 through the Inn's website. Upon arrival, we were told our room was double booked. Therefore, we were given the third floor two-bedroom suite for the same rate as the other room. This is our thrid stay at the Inn and we just love it. The mattresses in the rooms were a tad uncomfortable but other than that, we enjoyed our stay as usual. The atmosphere is just so quaint and quiet.


Amazing!!

5 sur septembre 05, 2012

My first time going to Maine was amazing especially with the overnight stay in Old Orchard Inn. Other than the whether it was great. :)


Peaceful stay

4,0 sur août 28, 2012

A wonderful place to have a peaceful getaway. Only a block away from the beach. Our stay was a very relaxing one in a nice town with great food.


Stay at OOB

4,0 sur août 24, 2012

Very warm and cozy atmosphere. I recommend it to everybody who wants to have a pleasnt stay in Old Orchard.


Very nice B&B - walking distance to OOB attractions

3,6 sur août 21, 2012

We stayed at OOB Inn for a family reunion. Our rooms and baths were very clean and the Inn is excellently located. We had a large two double bed room in the rear (#3) where our family members could visit together. We also all gathered on the front porch each morning over breakfast to plan our day and visit together.


Bel endroit pour séjourner

3,2 sur août 19, 2012

Nous avons séjourné deux nuits. La chambre était très belle. Un grand patio extérieur pour relaxer. La maison est très bien entretenu. Près de la rue principale. Le prix est très bon.


Wonderful Family Vacation

4,4 sur août 13, 2012

We were very impressed by the friendliness of the staff and the size and cleanliness of the rooms. We look forward to returning next year.


old orchard beach inn 2012

4,6 sur août 08, 2012

clean and close to the beach,about 3 blocks would stay again


Wonderful B & B!

4,2 sur août 03, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at Old Orchard Beach Inn. The Inn is lovely, clean and restored beautifully. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The Inn's location is fantastic as it is close to all the attractions at Old Orchard Beach. We were able to watch the Thursday night fireworks from the front porch! The daily breakfast was elegantly presented with lots of variety and you could eat indoors in the dining room or out on the large front porch. The Inn's gardens are absolutely stunning! Definitely recomend this B&B.


We love the Old Orchard Beach Inn.

4,6 sur août 01, 2012

We love staying there! We found it by mistake two years ago and it was the best mistake ever!! A hidden gem! Melissa M. Maxfield


Best Bed & Breakfast in Old Orchard Beach

5 sur août 01, 2012

If you want to stay at a nice heart warming place that is only a minute walk from all the Old Orchard Beach Amenities this is the place, I will not hesitate to go back and stay, our family just loved this place, Thank you again for all of your hospitality during our 30 year class reunion/family vacation, Sincerely The Lavigne Family of Arizona / BC of 82. XXX OOO to all of The Staff


Comfortable pleasant stay

3,8 sur juillet 27, 2012

The staff was extremely nice, welcoming, an accommodating. Housekeeping was great in keeping up with cleanliness during our four day stay. We also got a brief history and tour upon checking in. Would definitely stay there again.


Great location

5 sur juillet 23, 2012

Everyone was so friendly. What a charming room. Convenient walk to everything we wanted to do!


Calming and Great Location

3,4 sur juillet 23, 2012

An excellent location away from the hustle and bustle of the pier, and yet close enough to walk - so it was perfect. The owners are so nice and the breakfast on the porch was so beautiful. The only thing we didn't like was the bed was really hard, so a pillow top mattress would make this the perfect B&B in Orchard Beach! Thanks for an excellent stay!


Cute Inn & Friendly Service

4,6 sur juillet 16, 2012

Stayed for a weekend in July with my boyfriend. The room was adorable, bed very comfortable. The breakfast is delicious; fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, toasts/bagel, coffee, juice and more. The staff is super friendly, and available to help in any way. The inn is a five minute walk to the beach. It is overall a peaceful getaway. I only wish the rooms had a small fridge, I like to bring some of my own snacks on trips.


Far too small bed!

3,2 sur juillet 11, 2012

Old Orchard Beach Inn a very nice and historic place, very well located and at walking distance from the beach. The staff is really nice and helpful, on the overall an enjoyable place. The only problem was the size of the bed, far too small for two people (pretty slim, I would add!): very uncomfortable!! I also expected a richer breakfast, it was ok but not as I expected from the other reviews.


Nice and cosy

3,8 sur juillet 09, 2012

Thank You for a great stay, the place is very cosy and well-placed (7 min by fott to the ocean), the stuff is helpful and amicable


Quaint, Charming and Friendly

4,6 sur juillet 07, 2012

Old Orchard Beach Inn is a very lovely accommodation with a 5-10 minute walk to the beach and many little shops. The inn keepers were very friendly and recommended several restaurants that we really enjoyed. The atmosphere was very relaxed and we enjoyed our stay very much. This was a nice 5 day getaway for us. Mike and Christal June 21-26


Hidden Gem

5 sur juillet 05, 2012

I have stayed here twice. I could not be more happy. Extra clean rooms, cute old home charm, extremely hospitable staff. Close to everything. You will not regret staying here. I will go back many times in the future.


1st time stay

3,6 sur juillet 04, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with the OOB Inn's attention to detail during our stay in the area. In particular the cleanliness of the Inn and the courteous staff. Breakfast on the front porch was especially nice each morning and then there we the afternoon treats... yummmmy!


You will want to return to OOB just to stay here

5 sur juillet 04, 2012

Charming historic Inn with wonderful Inn Keepers. Fantastic breakfast with home baked scones & breads, fresh fruits. You will wish every place was this great!


Great accommodations!

4,4 sur juillet 02, 2012

Our stay at the Old Orchard Beach Inn was fantastic. The room was fantastic - very comfortable and spacious. The location was wonderful - just a short walk to a beautiful, sandy beach. The hosts were very helpful, and had lots of good suggestions for nearby places to visit, restaurants, and shopping. We would definitely return again! They are walking distance from Amtrak - and we would take the train if we come back again.


Our Stay

3,2 sur juillet 01, 2012

This bed and breakfast was very clean. Staff very friendly. Room was nice, but I expected a bit more luxury for the price. Breakfast was very yummy, however it was mostly sugar. No meat. They really needed to have bacon, ham or sausage and different eggs besides hard boiled. Wasn't impressed with old orchard beach. Dumpy looking and beach was dirty.


home away from home

4,6 sur juin 27, 2012

This is the best b&b we have ever stayed at.they leave nothing out the innkeepers make you feel so welcome they strive to see your stay is pleasent from the time you arrive until you leave even walked us to our car and asked us to return soon that is hospitality you just dont get today thanks margie your are just wonderful


Charming & Quaint B & B

5 sur juin 19, 2012

Exceptional & Charming B & B. Victorian decor, beautiful inside and out. Lovely front porch to enjoy your continental breakfast or evening sunsets. Staff very friendly and helpful. Quiet, away from the crowds yet within walking distance to beach, restaurants and amuzements. I will definitely stay here again and will recommend it to others.


June 9-10, 2012

3,4 sur juin 19, 2012

The Inn was on a rather busy highway. There was a lot of road noise even though we were on the back of the Inn. Everyone was helpful and genuinely interested in making our stay wonderful. Would recommend others to visit Old Orchard Beach Inn.


Lovely Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juin 17, 2012

Only problem was the weather....but on a nice day it is close to everything Will stay again


An enjoyable stay at the Old Orchard Beach Inn

5 sur juin 15, 2012

We arrived in pouring rain and appreciated the warm welcome, cookies, and coffee. Pat and her husband made us feel relaxed and comfortable from the minute we got there. The Inn is historic and beautifully maintained. Our room was bright and cheery, with many special touches. A local restaurant was recommended to us for dinner, and it was delicious. We loved the morning breakfasts on the porch. Got a chance to meet some of the people staying there from different parts of the country. Everyone was friendly and equally pleased with the Old Orchard Beach Inn. It was a home away from home. One we would return to in a heartbeat!


Historic Inn

5 sur juin 15, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Old Orchard Beach Inn. The Inn keepers are wonderful and the Inn is so Charming and Historic. We would love to have been able to stay longer. The breakfast they served was the best we had on our two week vacation. Thank you we will plan a return visit in the future.


OOB Inn

5 sur juin 13, 2012

Very clean - felt Like I was staying at a relatives house - will come back! Lisa and Mike Albany, NY


Beautiful old home run by wonderful people

5 sur juin 13, 2012

Friendly staff, beautiful old home that you wish you could explore every room. We even noted the toaster brand from the breakfast table and bought one when we got home.


Simply lovely

5 sur juin 08, 2012

My wife and I spent a romantic weekend getaway at the Old Orchard Beach Inn, and were completely charmed. This will definitely be one of our go to places when we need to get away from the routine. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, and the rooms all have the modern conveniences while still retaining the charm of antique appointments.


Loved Old Orchard Beach Inn

4,4 sur juin 06, 2012

After arriving to the Inn from a long car ride in the pouring rain we were warmly greeted at the door by the owners. The wonderful scent of fresh baked cookies filled the air and the room was toasty warm by a fire. Our room was large and clean. Location is very close walking distance to the beach activity but far enough for some quiet. Enjoyed our time and will be thrilled to go back for another visit.


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast of Old Orchard Beach, Maine

5 sur mai 29, 2012

We love Old Orchard Beach Inn. The Innkeepers were so nice and friendly. The continental breakfast was perfect and set-up lovely. The warm cookies in the afternoon after a hard walk on the beach filled our sweet tooth! We stayed in both sections of the Inn; the old and new section. Both sections of the Inn were beautiful. The antiques, pictures, even the wood floors made us feel we were in a different time. We love Old Orchard Beach Inn and will stay NO WHERE else but here. Our home away from home. We love you OOB Inn! Joseph and Nicole Lees Waldorf, Maryland


Lovely and Friendly B&B

5 sur novembre 27, 2011

My wife and I stayed here from one night on our way back from Bar Harbor. Neither of us had visited Old Orchard Beach before but we very much enjoyed our stay here. From the friendly greeting upon our arrival to breakfast the next morning, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would definitely recommend to anyone else!


a lovely experience

4,0 sur novembre 04, 2011

My sister and I stayed at the Old Stage Coach Inn for two nights. We found this family owned and operated B & B delightful. Rooms were clean and well-cared for. Lots of history in this old inn. The complimentary breakfast was delicious (several home-baked goods) for a continental style meal. Staff was welcoming and very helpful in giving directions, answering questions, etc. We felt right at home and would recommended the experience. There was one thing we could have done without - an overabundance of artificial flower arrangements in our room. Despite the plastic, we had a great time.


Very pleasant 2-night experience.

4,8 sur octobre 27, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed the room upgrade! Very nice hosts! Good recommendations for dinner were provided.


Awesome B&B... Loved it!

5 sur octobre 17, 2011

We stay at a lot of bed and breakfast, one of the most impressive so far, clean, beautiful, friendly.


Old Orchard Beach Inn

4,8 sur octobre 16, 2011

Great place to stay. Very friendly owners, gorgeous rooms and a lovely breakfast in the morning.


Our stay at OOB

4,0 sur octobre 10, 2011

This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and it was very nice. The innkeeper's were great. I had read the reviews before staying and knew what to expect. Everything was just as the reviews stated. I would definitely stay again.


great stay

4,8 sur octobre 08, 2011

misty and rainy upon arrival, entered the inn to be greeted with wonderful fall smells: pumpkin, spice and so on... fresh baked cookies and hot beverages called to us!!!!... room was very lovely and spacious, the inn was very clean, and the owners very helpful with directions, places to go and so on.... great location for an inn in maine!


Just Fine in every way

3,0 sur septembre 28, 2011

We barely spent any time there as we were out later than we expecteed to be and left early to enjoy a beautiful day. Everything was just fine for hour or two that were were awake!


Old Orchard Beach Inn Perfect Overnight Stay

4,6 sur septembre 24, 2011

We spent one night at the Old Orchard Beach Inn and were very pleased. We stayed in a small room (but knew that ahead of time). The room was lovely and clean. We attended a Mark Schultz concert in OOB and stayed here following the concert. Great room, very affordable rates, and a fantastic breakfast the next morning with wonderful fresh fruit and baked goods. We would definately stay here again!


Wonderful Stay

5 sur septembre 19, 2011

It was just a great stay for the wife and i the room was nice and cozy and very clean..Also the owners were very nice and helpful and had a great breakfast prepared each morning..All in all it was a perfect stay and made our vacation complete.


A very nice stay

4,0 sur septembre 16, 2011

I estimated(appreciated) the friendly welcome(reception), the comfort and the quality of rooms(chambers) and inn. It will be from now on my place of accommodation(hosting) for my next visits to Old Orchard.


A Charming Experience

5 sur septembre 16, 2011

We loved our one night stay at this B&B. Our room was enormous, two queen-sized beds, and the ambience of the inn was exceptional. I loved the breakfast, which we ate on the picturesque patio.


Two nights

3,8 sur septembre 07, 2011

We felt the breakfast was just okay. Nothing special. Could have gotten the same thing at a hotel.


Nice Inn, Close to the beach

4,0 sur septembre 07, 2011

Fireplace was advertised but all there was was a sterno can fireplace. Beakfast was great with fresh and healthy options.


OOB

4,0 sur août 31, 2011

It was our first time to OOb and also staying in a Bed n Breakfast. We fell in love with the location and the house instantly. Love that it is just off the beaten path of the boardwalk, but still a quick walk from the beach. The breakfast was excellent. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Cant wait to go back


Awesome experience

5 sur août 30, 2011

My family rented 3 rooms for 2 nights at this Inn. It was a very inviting atmosphere with extremely friendly and helpful staff. They recommended places for dinner and both places they recommended were amazing. It was just a short walk to the beach. The rooms were immaculate and beautiful. The continental breakfast was very good as well. I would definitely recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.


Our stay at Old Orchard

4,4 sur août 24, 2011

It was a very nice place to stay with a great location close to the action. The breakfast in the morning was excellent with a great variety, and one of the best we have had at a bed and breakfast!


Very nice place to stay at Old Orchard Beach

3,4 sur août 22, 2011

The rating system here is a bit strange. I expected a great place to stay and got it, so do I rate it exceeded expectations? It was outstanding in some regards, but again I was expecting it to be outstanding. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Breakfast was excellent. The 13" Old school TV was a bit of a let-down, but adequate for catching the news or the next day's weather. The location is perfect. It is only a few blocks to the beach, but out of the congestion of the pier. The porch is nice, but every table used for breakfast each morning and I sat inside. I'd definitely go back.


Great Stay!

3,6 sur août 21, 2011

The OOB Inn is a very charming, neat B&B. It is a great blend of colonial architecture and modern amenities. The location is really great, being a short walk to the pier and beach. The innkeepers were very nice and helpful. I'd recommend Old Orchard Beach Inn to anyone visiting the area.


Excellent Character and great location

4,4 sur août 21, 2011

We did a two night stay here and the location is right at the end of the main street leading to the pier, perfect location because it is quiet to sleep but not far away from the beach (easy walk). The house is older, with older TVs, etc. but it was kept very clean, everything worked fine and it was quite a beautiful house. The breakfasts consisted of breads and local jams, hard boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt and some form of fresh banana/carrot/coconut bread. Very good. If you want a full breakfast there are several places within a 3 minute walk. Also, I recommend eating on the large covered porch, it is gorgeous first thing in the morning. The proprietors were very friendly and helped us find a great upscale but not too expensive seafood restaurant about 3/4 of a mile from the inn. If you are looking for a quieter beach I would suggest making the mile or so drive out to the point where there are no crowds, by the pier gets a little packed. Basically the four of us who went for the weekend had nothing to complain about at all!


Charming Place to Stay

4,6 sur août 19, 2011

We were looking for a nice place to stay for one night in the height of tourist season, when plans to meet friends fell through. We got lucky when we found the Old Orchard Beach Inn. Beautiful building and grounds and conveniently located near the village, but away from the tourist motels. Very comfortable and well appointed room, good breakfast, and very friendly and helpful staff.


Our stay at Old Orchard Beach Inn

4,0 sur août 16, 2011

Loved the porch- The breakfast was great - The staff was wonderful, helpful and very friendly - only negative comment is we wished we would have taken a room with its own air-condition system, rather than one that pumped air through the vent. Stuffy and warm, then cold, however next time we will request that we have a room with its own unit.


Highly recommend it!

4,2 sur août 15, 2011

The location of this inn was perfect. The room we stayed in was quite comfortable. The inn keepers were excellent too. We would definetely go back to the Old Orchard Beach Inn again!


Cute place to stay near the place!

3,4 sur août 14, 2011

Very cute bed and breakfast. Great breakfast and comfy rooms. Very close to the beach and everything. Wonderful staff.


Old Orchard Beach Inn

4,0 sur août 14, 2011

Nous avons été bien accueilli, la maison était superbe et bien située.


3 days in July

3,8 sur août 12, 2011

This is a terrrific pleasant counry type Inn, room was nicely decorated clean and well taken care of,mattress not up to modern hotel standards, breakfast was very decent our friends stayed next door at another b&b with very similar accomodations but complained that breakfast was unexceptably poor


Roomy and Relaxing!

4,0 sur août 08, 2011

I was not sure what to expect when I brought my adult son and his fiance, my 19 year old daughter and 10 year old daughter to the Inn. It said that Unit 4 could accomodate 5 but I assumed it would be a bit cramped. I was soooo wrong! THe room was huge and sunny and all five of us could easily relax at once without feeling the least bit crowded. The Inn keeper, Bill was quiet but helpful even giving us directions to a great lobster place. The 3 pm snacks were also a nice touch as was the hot tea anytime we wanted some. I loved this bed and breakfast and plan on returning next year!


Returning customer

5 sur août 06, 2011

This is our 2nd year in a row staying at the Inn. The service is wonderful, the continental breakfast is amazing, baked breads, muffins, bagels and more. Very clean, minutes from the crowds but far enough so you can still enjoy the evening air on the porch. We cant wait for next year!


Outstanding

5 sur août 05, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was great, the location was great and it was very clean.


Old Orchard Beach Inn

5 sur août 03, 2011

This B & B is very clean and the beds are so comfortable. It is so pleasant to sit with coffee and breakfast on the porch. The owners are available with words of greetings and to help with places to eat and directions. It is just a short walk to the beach, amusement park and pier. It's close enough to the beach and all the stores without being congested or too busy. We shall be staying here again next year!


Great!

5 sur août 02, 2011

Everything was great, clean, friendly! Would go back again for sure and I will recommend to everyone I know!


pleasant stay

4,4 sur août 02, 2011

the inn is very pretty and the workers are so nice and helpful. The room was large and nicely decorated. The breakfast provided more than expected for a typical "continetal" style. Pat gave us a warm greeting and tour and Bill was happy to help answer questions and give suggestions. I would be happy to stay at the inn again.


Old Orchard Beach Inn

4,4 sur août 01, 2011

Very comfortable, bright and clean room. Inn and property was beautiful. Service was excellent and the breakfast was outstanding....loved the fresh baked goods and the breakfast presentation! Would certainly stay there again!


1st Stay at a bed and breakfast

4,0 sur août 01, 2011

This was the first time I had ever stayed at a bed and breakfast and was very impressed with the cleanliness of the inn and the size and style of the room. The breakfast was continental and sitting on the porch and enjoying breakfast was fabulous. I would have liked to have seen more than just muffins, fruit, bagels and toast (one more substantial item such as eggs, pancakes or waffels would have been nice) The location was great, within walking distance to the beach, pier and amusement rides. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.


very niiiiice yes indeedy hiii fiiiiva

3,2 sur juillet 31, 2011

staff was very friendly. room was very clean. breakfast was great. staff even said we could leave our car in their lot after checkout so that we could go to the beach. i would recommend this place.


Our stay at Old Orchard Beach.

4,0 sur juillet 29, 2011

Very nice inn, with lovely rooms. Tasty home baked goodies at breakfast. Helpful & friendly people working there. Our only complaint was that sitting on the veranda for breakfast, or to read, it was very noisy indeed. The inn is situated on a busy main road, with traffic, police cars, fire trucks etc all going by. Nothing can be done about that of course. The rooms are very quiet.


Old Orchard Beach Inn

4,0 sur juillet 27, 2011

This is by far the best bed and breakfast ever. It was cleaner than most hotels I have stayed in. The rooms were spacious and were decorated in the rustic manner that is indicative of the area. The personnel couldn't have been any more friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was amazing. Very personal touches with homemade deliciousness I will most certainly return to this lovely location.


Cool, comfortable elegance with warm hospitality

4,0 sur juillet 26, 2011

We recently stayed at the Old Orchard Beach Inn and found it to be most memorable. The room was aptly appointed, the bed was comfortable and relaxing and most importantly, the staff was attentive and hospitable. The morning breakfast was incredible. Jams, jellies, a variety of fruits, eggs, cereals and fresh fruit adorned eloquent china---even different varieties of coffee and tea to choose from and the cinnamon buns---to die for! We were so happy with our stay there, on our way to Acadia National Park we decided to stay again on our way back home. It's a must stay Inn and we will continue to return again and again!


Wonderful Stay

4,6 sur juillet 25, 2011

We greatly enjoyed our visit to OOB Inn. The staff was extremely friendly and informative. Loved the dinner recommendation at a local fisherman's co-op! Terrific fresh seafood! And was so lovely to relax to the fireworks on the front porch of the Inn. Would highly recommend this Inn!


Perfect Getaway

3,6 sur juillet 25, 2011

2nd year in a row my girlfriend & I have stayed at the Old Orchard Beach Inn & it's been a phenomenal weekend getaway both times. The staff is courteous & couldn't help us out enough. The breakfast spread both mornings far exceeded my expectations. Perfect location, walking distance to the beach & boardwalk but far enough away where you're not impacted by all the congestion. Great price, great value....Highly recommended!


Beautiful Place!

4,8 sur juillet 19, 2011

The Inn was beautiful! The innkeepers were fantastic. They had tea and cupcakes waiting for us when we arrived. The beach was a few minute walk. I reccommended the place to my parents.


Just what we needed!

3,2 sur juillet 14, 2011

This B&B was lovely and was just what we were looking for. The innkeepers were helpful with dinner suggestions, the room was lovely, but not extravagant, and the local was great for getting around Old


July7-10 Stay

4,2 sur juillet 13, 2011

Our stay started on Thursday July 7-Sunday July10. We had four couples that had also booked a room and all loved this place more then any other place we have stayed at before. The attention to detail was amazing and the history of the house was very interesting. Staff were very friendly and amazing to work with.


A great place for friends to come together

4,4 sur juillet 13, 2011

Our group of friends vacation at Old Orchard Beach every year. We have been looking for a place to stay that everyone can agree upon.....this year we finally found it! Everyone was very pleased with their rooms and the breakfast had great variety. Also, the proximity to the beach is perfect! We will definitely be coming back for our Maine vacation next year!


Great Stay at Orchard Beach

3,8 sur juillet 09, 2011

The Old Orchard Beach Inn was a wonderful get away. The location to the downtown and Beach was great- only a a5 min. walk. The innkeepers were friendly and helpful! It was very clean. We will return next year!


Quick stay en route to Bar Harbor

4,8 sur juillet 05, 2011

Lovely accommodations off the main drag in this tourist town. The room was clean and bright. The continental breakfast was delightful and out of the ordinary - fresh fruit, fresh, homemade carrot cake bread in a lovely and relaxed setting. Highly recommend for adults who wish to pause and relax close to the water.


Summer stay at OOB Inn

4,6 sur juillet 03, 2011

It was my second stay at OOB Inn & once again I was very pleased! The rooms are immaculate, it is very cozy & well kept. The morning breakfast spread is delicious & light--perfect way to start the day! I'll definitely be back!


My stay at OLD ORCHARD BEACH INN /3 nights/ June 2011

3,0 sur juin 30, 2011

I would definitely stay here again. This was my first stay at a B & B and I enjoyed this place


A charming friendly place

4,6 sur juin 27, 2011

We came on June 15 & 16 just before the "high season" and found a quiet,lovely place. Old Orchard Beach is a funky old beach town with quite a mix of visitors.You can easily walk to the beach and it is within easy driving distance to the Maine Maritime Museum. It was a convenient stopping point for our journey from Portland to Acadia. We really enjoyed our stay!


Fabulous Place

4,2 sur juin 26, 2011

excellent location to beach. within blocks of eaterys, bars, fun town splash town, shops...excellent, very nice continental breakfast..will def. stay again


Mainly Charming

4,6 sur juin 25, 2011

We had a lovely stay in Maine at the Old Orchard Beach Inn. It was the most charming, welcoming bed and breakfast I have ever been to. We loved the rooms, decor, staff and BREAKFAST.


Wonderful Experience!!!

4,8 sur juin 24, 2011

Great service and the staff were very friendly. Rooms were neat and clean. Excellent location for walking around town and to the beach. We would definitely stay here again if we go back to Old Orchard Beach.


Not my cup of tea but service was great

3,0 sur juin 24, 2011

This is a beautiful property located a very short walk to the beach and amusement park/arcade. Our hosts were very thorough and helpful. The common area is very charming and cozy with plenty of seating near the wood-burning stove. Our room, while spacious, seemed somewhat old and in need of some TLC. There was a slight smell of mildew present prehaps due to tha fact that moisture from the bathroom did not dissapate quickly enough. Breakfast was a set up in a room with round table seating. The choices were mainly carb-based, some storebought. The only protien available was hard boid eggs and on one occasion, a serve - yourself bowl of yogurt. The coffee was not only not hot enough but barely drinkable. All this being said, the staff was soo friendly and very helpful with info on the surrounding area. I would stay there again but in another room and I would have my breakfast at the Rock and Roll Dinner not far from here.


Home away from Home in Southern Maine

4,2 sur juin 21, 2011

Lovely historic home. Delicious home made continental breakfast. Very personable inkeepers.


FANTASTIC!

5 sur juin 20, 2011

We stayed 1 night and arrived a few hours early for check in but the owners found us a room that was ready and upgraded us at no additional charge. They were so friendly and accomodating. I would stay there again!! Close to the pier, maybe a 2-3 minute walk. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. Wonderful people.....beautiful b&b. I highly recommend staying here.


Clean and simple

4,2 sur juin 20, 2011

Pleasant, convenient, comfortable. Enjoyable continental breakfast on an outdoor patio. Basic menu of cold offerings. Free parking. Not posh, but reasonable off-season prices.


Great B & B

4,0 sur juin 07, 2011

Super friendly staff, nice inn with great rooms, and super affordable rates. Prime location if you are on your way to points north, as we were, or doing a weekend in Old Orchard Bch.


Free Upgrade

5 sur juin 02, 2011

We stayed for two nights. the inn was very clean, comfortable, and cozy. The inn was built in the 1700s, but it has been updated with all the modern amenities without spoiling its old world charm and character. The hosts were very nice and welcoming. The chocolate chip muffins at breakfast were divine. We purchased the smallest, least expensive room, but when we arrived they upgraded us to a larger room with a view for free! We would definitely stay here again.


Fun stay!

4,4 sur juin 01, 2011

Stopped in for a single-night stay, and was very pleased with the B&B. The room was very quaint and clean, and the staff was very friendly. Definitely recommend to others!


Outstanding Historic Inn!!

5 sur mai 15, 2011

The Old Orchard Beach Inn is Beautiful! The Luxury Rooms where spacious and elegant. Will be back For many more years to come. Thanks Pat & Pat.


Beauty by the beach

4,8 sur mai 10, 2011

A great place to stay at an unbelievable price. We stayed during the slow season and had a fantastic time. The hostess was kind and accommadating. A superb place to stay near the beach and Portland!


Very nice place

4,2 sur novembre 02, 2010

Even we was only 1 night in the "Old Orchard Beach Inn" we had a very good time in this nice B&B Chris and Klaus


Great Place

4,8 sur octobre 26, 2010

We had a wonderful time at the Inn. They are so accomondating and friendly.


Lots of History here

4,2 sur octobre 22, 2010

This was only the second time my wife and I have stayed at a B&B. I picked this place for our brief stay in Maine (2 nights) due to it historical write-up and price for the room. Both exceeded my expectations. Our hosts were friendly and gracious. They made excellent recommendations for dining in the area. The stay was pleasant and VERY quiet at night. Breakfast was very good and made great chit-chat with other guests from around the country and even Germany! We were definitely in the off-season for Old Orchard Beach, so the town was very quiet, and many shops and resturants were closed mid-week. The Beach was great. Our first night a huge rainstorm came through so we did not get to look around until the next day. We love the historic charm of this B&B. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling along the coast of Maine.


Pleasantly surprised

3,4 sur octobre 14, 2010

When searching around for a B&B last-minute before a holiday weekend, I am always concerned about lodgings that have vacancies for a reasonable price. However, not having many options, we decided to take a chance. I was pleased we did. OOBI was VERY clean and well maintained, and the staff was lovely. Excellent value for a very nice room. Only minor negative comment is regarding breakfast - OK, but plain. Simple continental fare. I would have been happy to pay a little extra for a more elaborate start to the day. Coffee was great, though. I recommend OOBI if you are staying in the southern Maine beach area.


Early October 2010 Stay

3,8 sur octobre 13, 2010

Location adjacent to downtown area allowed us to walk to dinner and the beach. We appreciated the recommendations for dinner, and when we decided to extend our stay for an additional day although our current room was not available, our bags were moved to the new room for us. Pleasant stay for our last two nights in Old Orchard Beach.


mom's get away

4,6 sur octobre 12, 2010

The B&B was awesome. Clean, friendly and big room. Breakfast delicious breads, fruit, yogurt, cereal. Good location off of main street, can see ocean view from front. Front side of house can hear noise from street traffic.


best B&B !

5 sur octobre 10, 2010

we travelled through New Hampshire,Maine & Vermont to see the fall colours and the Old Orchard Beach Inn wins hands down ..can't wait to return..London Ontario,Canada.


Cozy, cozy, cozy!

3,8 sur octobre 07, 2010

We were welcomed in the evening by the friendly staff and immediately given top-notch recommendations for a local dining experience. The Inn is as beautiful on the inside as the out, the beds are clean and very comfortable and the continental breakfast is anything but "standard" with options like delicious banana bread, fresh fruit, cinnamon rolls, eggs, you name it! The stay was nearly perfect, aside from hearing just a bit of hallway noise from neighboring rooms. I suppose it's part of the experience staying in such an old (the oldest in Old O. Beach!) Inn. I would say the second floor is the way to go, where we stayed, as the dining area on the first floor is surrounded by rooms and can be quite noisy during breakfast hours. Our stay was short but very, very sweet. We would love to come back again.


A beautiful old inn.

4,8 sur septembre 30, 2010

The place was amazingly well preserved. Our room was spacious and pretty but we found the bed to be too soft for our comfort, the towels were not as large and plush as we are used to, the very small, out-dated tv was housed in a big armoire and there was not a closet or hanging rack - only 2 small hooks for our clothes.


a night in Maine

5 sur septembre 27, 2010

This was our first time at a B&B in Maine.When we arrived there was the smell of apple pie baking.Our host had put tea and brownies out for us.She took the time to recommend some places in walking distance to see.Our bedroom was most comfortable and inviting.We hope someday to come again.


Wonderful Place

5 sur septembre 27, 2010

My Husband and I stayed at Old Orchard Beach Inn for two nights while visiting our son who was just stationed in Portland with USCG. We had a great visit and enjoyed OOB Inn very much. So pretty, so CLEAN! Our room was kinda small, but that was my fault by picking the smaller room. Next time I will get the larger one. I was so impressed. The breakfast was wonderful, and so nice to sit outside and have coffee and breakfast. We enjoyed meeting other people who stayed also. It was 9/11 and my husband is a retired Firefighter and had on a T-Shirt from his company. A very nice lady came up to him and said thank you for your service. That was so nice! We enjoyed walking to to the Pier and taking part in the night life. That was great. I really recommend you give it all a try. Such a wonderful place, and a wonderful state- Maine!


Beautiful Inn

4,2 sur septembre 26, 2010

Arguably the most beautiful house in OOB (Old Orchard Bch, now that I'm an insider). More of an inn than a B&B.


Good value and a nice place

3,8 sur septembre 20, 2010

The Old Orchard Beach Inn is clean, well located and a good value. I would definitely recommend a stay!


Boston tourists in OOB

4,2 sur septembre 09, 2010

We are already planning a return trip to Old Orchard Beach, and plan on staying here again. This was a very warm and friendly place to stay with excellent and amiable service. We were greeted quickly on arrival. Despite our arriving early, our room was already good to go. We felt personally tended to during the stay, which is everything that I look for in an inn.


OOB INN nice place to stay

5 sur août 15, 2010

The room was nice, clean and cozy. The AC worked awesome on a very hot day. The continental breakfast was yummy.


Very Nice

5 sur août 03, 2010

Old Orchard Beach Inn is a beautiful, meadium-sized B&B in a great location at the top of Old Orchard Street. It offers a convenient location (short walk to the Pier), large comfortable rooms and very reasonable rates. We would stay here again.


Absolutely have to stay here!!!!!

5 sur août 17, 2009

I was fortunate enough to stay at the Inn with family and friends. I can't say enough good things about the Inn. The Inn itself is absolutely gorgeous! The rooms were spacious with fantastic furnishings. The Innkeeper was very helpful, courteous and added to the overall great stay. I already miss the homemade apple bread and cinnamon rolls served in the morning!!!! We will definitely be back!


Absolutely Beautiful

5 sur août 16, 2009

We loved our stay at the inn. This was a perfect place for our first trip as a family! The inn outself is gorgeous and the service was beyond our expectations. Having breakfast on the front porch was a great way to start our day. We ate our share of cinnamon rolls each morning! We can't wait to come back!


Overall Enjoyable Stay

3,0 sur juillet 25, 2009

Our room was very clean, and the concierge was very welcoming and helpful. We only stayed one night, so we did not have a problem with the fact that our room did not have a closet, but if you are staying longer, you might want to inquire about that. The breakfast did not meet our expectations. We have been used to other comparable bed and breakfast inns which provided hearty breakfasts. Bagels and pastries with juice and coffee is about all that is offered here. We did enjoy viewing the fireworks from the front porch--every Thursday in the summer there is a fireworks display at around 9:45pm. We will probably go back, because the place is so charming, but we'll eat somewhere else for breakfast.


excellent

4,4 sur juin 10, 2009

This inn was just what my boyfriend and I needed to get away from the every day grind. It was a beautiful little place only a short walk from the beach. The innkeepers were very friendly and always had coffee, hot chocolate and fresh baked chocolate chip cookies available whenever we passed through the lobby. I would definately recommend this inn to all my friends and family who are planning a trip to OOB.


Well located

5 sur mai 02, 2009

I enjoyed every minute of my stay at the Old Orchard Beach Inn and will be back every August. It is minutes away from the Pier, the beach, the arcade and yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle to actually enjoy your vacation in Maine. The guest rooms are immaculate and the breakfast exceeds the usual "continental" danish and coffee. I recommend this Inn over any other in the Old Orchard Beach area.


wonderful people, wonderful place

4,0 sur septembre 10, 2008

The old Orchard Beach Inn was refreshing change from the humdrum of traditional "away from home stays"... would definitely stay again.


Would definitely stay here again!

4,6 sur juillet 18, 2008

Excellent location - in walking distance of just about anything you could need or want. Very clean, friendly, and quiet. The breakfast is typical continental style, as far as choices, but everything is homemade and very tasty!


Wonderful nights stay at Old Inn

4,4 sur mai 27, 2008

Absolutely outstanding inn. Owner was very helpful without being intrusive. Room was quiet, comfortable and welcoming. The Inn is in a perfect location for day trips and exploring Southern Maine or as a stopover on your way to parts north.


BEAUTIFUL

5 sur septembre 14, 2007

Breathtaking INN.. Historical Inn with all modern amenities. Personal Service superb. Great Location for DAY TRIPS BETWEEN Southern and Northen Maine Towns. Will be returning Soon.


MAGNIFICENT

5 sur février 24, 2007

Luxurious B&B!! The service and beautiful architecture are stunning. Historical 1730 mansion with wireless internet. Will be returning again & again.


Old Orchard Beach Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $450
  • Avis (183) 4,3
  • Chambres 18
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2079345834
  • Fax 1-2079340782
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8777006624

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut