The Trellis House Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,9
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
63 Avis

Ecrire un avis

14 Years and Counting

4,6 sur septembre 17, 2014

My husband and I got engaged in Ogunquit 18 years ago in September and have been coming to Ogunquit the same time every year since to celebrate our engagement. Of those 18 years, we have stayed at The Trellis House for 14 and for the past 4 years we have had our friends join us for this annual trip. They love this B&B as much as we do. We love Jerry's wonderful sense of humor and Pat's delicious breakfasts and can't imagine staying anywhere else. The location is perfect walking distance to the Marginal Way, Perkin's Cove and downtown Ogunquit without ever having to get into your car. You will not be disappointed staying here.


Best B&B Ever

5 sur septembre 16, 2014

Wonderful hosts, gourmet breakfast, beautiful location, beach close and best restaurants. Don't pass this one up!


High point of our vacation!

5 sur septembre 02, 2014

This was the 4th year that my daughter and I have stayed at the Trellis House and we absolutely love it! Pat and Gerry are amazing - make us feel like we are part of the family. We have stayed in the York Room and the decor is beautiful. Breakfasts are delicious and beautifully presented and Gerry performs his "waiter duties" with wonderful humor. Can't wait to return next summer.


Ideal Stay and Location

4,4 sur août 31, 2014

The Trellis House is on Marinal Way and walking distance to everything for a great weekend getaway. It is quiet and restful. If you want a peaceful vacation with little internet access and no hustle and bustle, this is the place to stay.


Two Wonderful Days

5 sur août 25, 2014

This is my favorite place to stay in Ogunquit. This is a charming inn.Jerry and Pat are warm and friendly. The breakfasts are outstanding in their quality, quantity, and presentation. The location is perfect midway between the square and Perkins Cove. The gardens around the inn are gorgeous. I look forward to coming back.


Lovely B&B in Ogunquit

5 sur août 24, 2014

My husband and I escaped to nearby Ogunquit, Maine for a brief vacation. The Trellis House was a hidden gem, located halfway between Perkins Cove and downtown Ogunquit. Our room was very clean, the homemade breakfasts were delicious, and the innkeeper was gracious. We would definitely return.


Wonderful Experience !

5 sur août 20, 2014

Location, location, location ! Walking distance to the beach, beautiful Marginal Way, fabulous Perkins Cove, many shops and restaurants. Jerry made us feel very welcome. Our room was immaculate and it is very evident that the owners take great pride in their property. The gardens, including a beautiful water garden, are spectacular. Great breakfast of fruit salad, juice, lemon cake and Belgian waffles with Maine blueberries was superb. Very good experience !


Very Pleased with our visit to the trellishouse

3,6 sur août 19, 2014

Perfect setting by the ocean, we would recommend the trellishouse to anyone.My wife and I enjoyed the breakfast very much.Pat & Jerry were very accommodating. Would go back again.


A wonderful get away

5 sur août 18, 2014

Our room was very cosy, and clean. The breakfasts were delicious and our hosts were charming and welcoming.


Best Bed and Breakfast

5 sur août 11, 2014

Jerry and Pat run such a wonderful bed and breakfast. Not only are their breakfast plates to die for, but they are such caring individuals. The location is perfect; a nice and cozy location, only minutes away from the beach and walking distance to everything! The rooms are always clean. If you are looking for a private and charming spot to get away from reality for a little while; I'd highly recommend staying at te Trellis House!


A last minute hidden gem

4,4 sur août 05, 2014

I wanted to extend my Maine vacation one more day and stay the last night somewhere different (started out in Camden), and that much closer for the drive home. It was a lucky thing that there was one room available at this charming and really well located B and B. The house and grounds are just what I like, the owners are welcoming and warm, and the breakfast was delicious and larger than I had expected. The English Suite is what was available for me and it suited me perfectly. Since my last night it was not that big a deal that it was a shower and no tub. I did not realize the rooms had refrigerators and that is a plus. Very comfortable mattress and the sheets were so soft. Good seating, good lighting, and a little table was perfect for using my lap top. One suggestion would be a listing of channels, but maybe there was one and I did not see it. I was mostly reading, so it was not that big a deal that one night. I have been in Ogunquit before, but stayed with friends just outside of town. Tucked in behind one of the main roads, the location is so convenient and actually is quite quiet, too. I was happy to find it and recommend staying here.


OUTSTANDING place to stay

5 sur juillet 31, 2014

This year was our third staying at The Trellis House with Pat and Jerry. We got married on the beach this year and were treated like a king and queen! We don't have enough good things to say about our visits to Ogunquit staying at The Trellis House!! Give it a try - you won't be disappointed!


Relaxing

4,4 sur juillet 30, 2014

Great location, easy walk to everywhere you'll want to go. Room was great, Pat, Jerry & staff make you feel relaxed. Excellent breakfasts! healthy & satisfying Can't wait to return.


Best Place to Stay

5 sur juillet 26, 2014

This our second time staying at the Trellis House and again we were delighted with everything about our stay. Louise and Laurie


Lovely home-away-from-home with Excellent breakfast!

4,6 sur juillet 23, 2014

We arrived late in the evening but were still greeted promptly and kindly, and given a thorough tour. The grounds are full of lovely, manicured gardens, and the private (detached) cottage that we stayed in was clean, tidy, and well-appointed. Breakfast on the porch each morning was delicious, served with personal attention, and Pat and Jerry graciously accommodated our dietary needs. We appreciated the proximity to the beach, shops, Marginal way and the coves. Definitely highly recommended!

Réponse du propriétaire
Thanks for the nice review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.


July 2014

4,6 sur juillet 22, 2014

I am a repeat guest to The Trellis House. Location is perfect .. everything within walking distance. Rooms are comfortable and very clean with private bath and fridge. Best part is the great breakfast prepared by Pat and served by Jerry, who are very pleasant hosts. Beverly and niece Emily, Rhode Island


A quick getaway

4,0 sur juillet 17, 2014

The room was perfect for my wife and I and very clean. Pat and Jerry were a welcome change from the stiff personality people standing behind a counter that usually check us in. Breakfast had a lot of thought behind the preparation and presentation, but more importantly the breakfast was as good as we could have ordered in any restaurant.We would definitely make The Trellis House one of our first choices for lodging in Ogunquit.


July 2014

5 sur juillet 17, 2014

The Trellis House is the best place in Ogunquit! The location is perfect. The B and B is beautiful- all the rooms are great. The breakfasts are wonderful. Most of all Pat and Jerry are the best hosts. We have been staying there every summer.


A beautiful way to enjoy Beautiful Maine

5 sur juillet 11, 2014

Our room accomodations were charming and very comfortable. The grounds are typical Maine...very colorful and very natural looking. The owners could not have been more pleasant and friendly. And the breakfast....yummy!!


Trellis House review

4,8 sur juillet 09, 2014

Clean and great shape. small shower (well, the place was built in 1907, so limited space to work with!). Hosts are GREAT. Breakfast was EXCELLENT. Access to Marginal Way and ocean very close. I would book again!


Best anniversary!

5 sur juillet 04, 2014

Our children surprised us with a two day stay at The Trellis House and it will be hard for them to top that gift next year. We enjoyed the beautiful home and our room was perfect...Loved everything about it from the conversation, food, gardens and the décor right down to the crisp linens. We loved that the location made it so easy to enjoy the beaches early in the mornings and late into the evenings. We will be back!

Réponse du propriétaire
We're glad you had a good time and hopefully we can do it again next year. Thanks for the glowing review.


special place

4,6 sur juin 05, 2014

Jerry and Pat are wonderful! Great breakfasts! I'll go back every year


Do not hesitate.

4,4 sur mai 22, 2014

My wife and I, we enjoy staying in a B&B when travelling and we have some basic standard, like very clean room and site. But we are looking for more; Well decorated room and site because it helps for romance! Great location, so that you can do a maximun by just walking with your love one. Excellent breakfast, because you can't survive with just love. They have all of the above! And in a Bed and Breakfast, we expect to interact with the owners, because it is part of the experience. You can't find a better example of pleasant owners, because you would be so bless to have them as your friend. Ask the owner, the Marginal Way access is just the street beside the B&B. Do not hesitate.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you so much for your kind words. It's nice to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.


Super B&B

4,4 sur mai 22, 2014

Le Trellis House est très bien situé, dans une petite rue tranquille à côté du Marginal Way. Vous laissez l'auto au stationnement et vous pouvez tout faire à pied. La maison et les chambres sont très propres et confortables. Les déjeuners sont excellents et les hôtes sont tres attentionnés. C'était notre 3iem visite et nous retourneront l'an prochain.


Always an enjoyable and pleasent stop

5 sur février 09, 2014

You can expect great smiles and a lot of warmth from this couple who enjoy receiving their guests. The rooms are comfortable, the food great and not to mention you are just in walking distance to the center of the village and ocean....more important the fun in discussing whatever with Pat & Gerry during breakfast.


Mary and Gary enjoyed our stay as always!

5 sur octobre 27, 2013

Excellent all around! Our favorite place


A Beautiful Place by the Ocean

3,4 sur octobre 21, 2013

The Trellis House was lit up as we pulled in our first night. We were greeted and welcomed by Jerry. Loved the front screened porch and could visualize relaxing there on a summer morning or late summer afternoon with the breeze blowing. We stayed in adjunct building and appreciated the little fireplace. My one suggestion is to add an ottoman to put your feet up as you sit by it. Everything is very clean, the breakfasts were quite tasty and the proximity to the ocean, Marginal Way walk and town is perfect. Look forwarded to going back some day.


Trellis House is the BEST!

5 sur septembre 28, 2013

Love The Trellis House....we have stayed there many times and it is like a second home to us....great breakfast and friendly/hospitable hosts


Why We and I Keep Coming Back

5 sur septembre 26, 2013

My sisters and I keep coming back during summer+ months....because we LOVE Trellis House and most affectionately Pat and Jerry. It feels like a second home. Trellis' rooms are cheerful, homey, sooo clean!, beautiful, and always in the best condition. Also, the beds are sooo comfortable. Pat and Jerry serve a great breakfast before the guests start their day. Also, prices are reasonable and more than competitive in terms of value. It's also convenient for shopping, walking the Marginal Way, walking to great restaurants, hanging out, and taking lobster cruises in Perkins Cove and hanging out there, too. Pat and Jerry's guests are also lovely lovely people...met many over my 3 years of staying at Trellis House...and my sister has been going for over 17 years---ya think she likes it?! Well, we'll be returning again in 2014 for our Sister's Vaca---can't wait! Cathy B


Trellis House is Great

4,8 sur septembre 21, 2013

Pat and Jerry do a great job and aim to please. Love the location and the breakfast!


Don't go anywhere else in Ogunquit!

4,8 sur septembre 17, 2013

Nice and cosy room, super breakfasts, charming and friendly hosts, this is what Trellis House is offering, more than that would be illegal! Lise et Claire, Saint-Lambert, Qc


A great B&B

4,0 sur septembre 16, 2013

A great B&B experience. The room was spacious and charming and the location was perfect.


Pat & Jerry can never retire

4,8 sur septembre 11, 2013

My sister discovered this gem of a B&B 20 years ago, and she's kept coming back annually. When my two sis' and I decided to begin our annual "sister's" trip 3 years ago, we began it at the Trellis House. On our last night there we looked at each other and said well, "where do we go next year"?...the rest is history...We've been back every year since. We just returned from spending 5 wonderful nights at the Trellis House.


Keep returning

5 sur septembre 11, 2013

We keep returning every year for 14 straight years. There is a reason. Great place. Pat and Jerry are great people. Mary and Vinny


Great Stay

4,4 sur août 28, 2013

We had a lovely stay at The Trellis House and look forward to a visit there again. Outstanding breakfast each day and great hospitality from Pat and Jerry. A great experience overall.


A beautiful place to stay

4,6 sur août 26, 2013

It was our first stay in Ogunquit and we are glad we stayed at the Trellis House! Perfect location, wonderful hospitality from Pat and Jerry, delightful setting, comfortable room and delicious breakfasts. Would definitely be happy to stay again! Stephane & Stephane from Quebec City


Exceeds expectations

4,0 sur août 26, 2013

We had a great stay at the Trellis House in Ogunquit, Maine this August. Great people and wonderful gourmet breakfasts.


Coming back for sure!

4,0 sur août 17, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Trellis House and loved every minute of it. Our hosts were more than welcoming, breakfast was divine every morning, the setting is delightful. We are coming back for sure!


First time at the Trellis House

5 sur août 14, 2013

Great location within walking distance of everything, we parked when we got there and didn't use the car again until we left. Jerry was very friendly and provided some suggestions for dining, walks and travel. We had 2 rooms and stayed 2 nights - the rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were nice.


Nice find in Ogunquit

4,8 sur août 13, 2013

We've been coming to the Ogunquit, Wells area for many years. This is truly one of the nicer places in this area. It has a great location. Walking distance to everywhere. The grounds are impeccable. Not commercial. Could actually lay back in a chair and read a book in the beautiful grounds. The breakfasts were delicious especially the waffles with wild bluberries. There is a lot of attention to detail. We stayed in the Barbarry Cottage and it was really special. Louise and Jim


Great Place

4,0 sur août 06, 2013

Nice rooms, great host, good breakfasts, beautifully landscaped in a perfect location to walk to everything in Ogunquit. Pon from Philly.


First time

4,0 sur juillet 11, 2013

After much research reading reviews of many potential places to stay, I took a chance on The Trellis House and it was the correct choice indeed. Warm and comfortable were the first impressions when we walked through the doors. Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfasts were yummy as we sat and watched the hummingbirds feed right off the pourch. Close to everything you want but far enough away for it to be quiet. We enjoyed our stay tremendously. We most certainly will stay there again.


Quick stop in Ogunquit

3,6 sur juillet 06, 2013

We stayed in a room behind the the main house, so more like a motel feel. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The house a little far from town, but right beside an entrance to the scenic walking trail. We left early w/o breakfast (our schedule) so really can't rate


A wonderful Stay in Ogunquit

4,8 sur juin 30, 2013

Amy & I enjoyed our stay in Ogunquit at the Trellis House and especially the warm and wonderful hospitality from Jerry and Pat. Our breakfasts were Outstanding and the location could not have been better! Would be happy to stay again!


Excellent stay!

4,0 sur juin 27, 2013

We stayed in the cottage--very cute and cozy. Our host and hostess were delightful, lovely, friendly people. The location is off the main road, so it's quiet, but not quite ocean front or ocean view. Quick walk to town, the marginal way or Perkin's Cove.


Favorite Getaway

5 sur juin 25, 2013

This was our 2nd stay in the Trellis House. It's like our home away from home. The atmosphere is always warm and inviting and our hosts always make us feel welcome. Our room, the Main Suite, is bright, cozy and very relaxing. The breakfast served each day was outstanding and was always followed with pleasant conversation. We look forward to our next visit.


Our choice for many years now

5 sur juin 20, 2013

Charming Hosts - Magnificent rooms - Succulent breakfasts - Walking distance of all activities - Beautiful garden. We always return and you will too.


Home away from Home

5 sur mai 28, 2013

I have been coming to the Trellis House for a few years now and it is my go to place for rest and relaxation. Wonderful rooms, great location, easy walk to downtown and Marginal Way, and best of all incredible breakfasts. Pat and Jerry are welcoming and quickly make you feel like family. Just got back from a weekend there and can't wait to return. Susanne from Ipswich MA


Excellent service, breakfasts to die for!

5 sur mai 21, 2013

We've stayed at The Trellis House twice, and both times were memorable. The hosts are charming, the location is perfect and the breakfasts are divine. I was especially impressed by their ability and willingness to accommodate my gluten-free lifestyle. I 100% recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the Ogunquit area.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 sur mai 19, 2013

I recently spent four nights at the Trellis House which I enjoyed very much. The innkeepers are a delightful couple, and I feel I have two new friends in Ogunquit. The location is most convenient, and the breakfasts were magnificent. I usually make two or three trips a year to Ogunquit and this is certainly where I will be staying in the future. My new home away from home!


Our first choice for accommodations in Ogunquit

5 sur juillet 24, 2012

It is no surprise that guests return to the Trellis year after year. The inn is charming, well maintained, has all the amenities you would hope for and the rooms are charming. Pat and Jerry are warm, friendly, helpful and serve a delicious breakfast. I would recommend the Trellis to anyone seeking outstanding accommodations in Ogunquit. Phyllis and Frank, New York


Hurricane Irene Weekend.

5 sur juillet 05, 2012

My sister gave me an anniversary gift certificate towards a weekend stay at the Trellis House. We decided to make it a family weekend. Despite the fact that Irene was hitting the Maine Coast, our stay was so relaxing. We had the main house to ourselves. Came and went as we pleased. The rooms were spotless and charming. The meals that Pat and Jerry prepared were delicious. So close to the beach and a short walk or drive to town. Can't wait to go again!


Discovering a true GEM in Ogunquit,Maine !!!!!! The Trellis House not to be missed !!!

5 sur août 23, 2010

The photos and reviews on this web site were the reason we picked the Trellis House,and the English Suite in particular. We were not disappointed in any aspect of our week long stay at the Trellis House. In fact all hopes for a rest and relaxing weeks vacation were met and exceeded. Pat and Jerry Houlihan have the hosting down to a wonderful and welcoming science. It was like coming home. From the minute we met Pat and Jerry to the good byes we were pampered and treated like true friends and family. The accomodations are so very comfrotable and peace and quiet reign. The rooms beautifully decorated, the beds are so comfortable and rooms are kept spotless. Now for the best part of the visit the breakfasts !!!!!! Gourmet is all I can say the presentation impeccable,a wonderful to start the day in Ogunquit for sure! And if you can spend some very pleasant time on the beautiful wrap-around porch,soak up the salt air and peaceful surroundings. The Trellis House is a Gem not to be missed. Thank you Pat and Jerry. Nikki and Joe from "the Cape"


Great Return Visit

5 sur novembre 23, 2009

Just returned from my third stay with Pat and Gerry. Their warm welcome, superb service, and attention to detail makes The Trellis House a reliable oasis in a beautiful setting. Highly recommended. Judith H. Cambridge Mass


Loved our stay at the Trellis House

5 sur août 11, 2009

Thank you, Jerry and Pat, for the wonderful breakfasts, great coffee, and most warm hospitality. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Dave and Jeanette from The Villages, FL.


pleasant stay

4,2 sur novembre 17, 2008

exceeded expectations! great food!


like visiting good friends

4,6 sur novembre 04, 2008

warm, friendly, charming


Trellis House

4,4 sur novembre 03, 2008

nice stay. recommend to anyone.


My stay at the Trellis house

4,8 sur octobre 31, 2008

excellent B&B. Visited there before-certainly will return. Jerry and Pat treated us royally. recommended to our friends. :)


Wonderful Place for a Restful Getaway

4,4 sur octobre 21, 2008

This was my third stay at the Trellis House and as always it was wonderful. The cottage is quiet and very comfortable. Just what I needed to rest and rejuvinate. Pat and Jerry are wonderful hosts who make you feel like part of the family. The breakfast is amazing! The blueberry pancakes are my personal favorite. The location is within walking distance of downtown Ogunquit and the beach and very close to the outlets in Kittery or the shops of Kennebunkport. I would also recommend the Genesis Spa in Ogunquit also within walking distance from the Trellis House. Very nice.


Home away from Home

5 sur octobre 16, 2008

The rooms are charming and very clean. Pat and Jerry are warm and kind, and Pat's breakfast is heavenly.


Great Time

5 sur septembre 30, 2008

Wonderful host and hostess excellent breakfast. relaxing porch. Short walk to beautiful Maine coastline.


The Trellis House

4,8 sur juillet 02, 2008

One of our best vacations ever. Food was excellent; comfortable, immaculate room & bath; attentive hosts.


The Trellis House

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $115 - $230
  • Avis (63) 4,7
  • Chambres 8

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2076467909
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8006817909

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut