Inn At Long Lake Avis

Ensemble
4,3

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,2
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,1
  • Propreté4,5
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
57 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Charming B & B

4,0 sur octobre 16, 2013

A lovely relaxing place to stay for a short break.


Plan on staying here again!

4,2 sur octobre 14, 2013

Great inn! Great owner! Great location! We requested a room with twin beds. Since the accommodations weren't made, we were actually given two separate rooms for the same price as the one room would have been. That's great customer service.


Very Nice B&B with Personality

4,2 sur septembre 12, 2013

Each room has its own theme from classic Hollywood or musical greats such as Louis Armstrong. After looking at other rooms and choosing our favorite, we plan to return for another stay some day. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The only down-side was that we waited too long both mornings for someone to come out of the kitchen to serve us, although we were down at least 30 minutes before breakfast was over.


Weekend In Maine

3,0 sur septembre 11, 2013

Stayed two nights at this Inn. After the long drive there we were somewhat disapointed that they no longer maintained a liquor license, but beer was available. Our room was as advertised and each room was themed with a movie star from yesteryear. Cute but not overdone. The best part was the food. Healthy fare and the homemade cookies in the afternoon and fresh bread in the morning were excellent. Very casual and congenial.


A lovely stay - we will be going again

3,6 sur août 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Inn 2 weeks ago. We really enjoyed it The room was comfy, the breakfast yummy and the owner and staff helpful and friendly


Another Great Stay

5 sur août 18, 2013

I recently enjoyed another great stay at The Inn At Long Lake which I have been coming to for many years during my annual visits to my daughter at her Maine summer camp. Keith and his staff are tireless in their attention and care for their guests. I am already looking forward to my next trip to Maine and to the Inn At Long Lake. Tom B


Great night on the lake!

4,8 sur août 02, 2013

We had a lovely evening at the inn. It was quiet. cool and serene. the innkeeper has a great personality- just chatty enough but not intrusive. Wonderful oatmeal bread toast at breakfast. We can't wait to go back!


Holiday Treat

4,2 sur juillet 25, 2013

We chose the inn as a base of operations for a couple of things we needed to do in Maine, but by chance it was the Independence Day weekend. Naples, and the Inn at Long Lake were a great place to be for the holiday celebrations. Keith is a charming host, and the inn, while aging a bit, has a lot of interesting features. The town is touristy, but fun on a holiday


Wonderful Maine Inn

4,2 sur juillet 21, 2013

Room tidy and clean. Breakfast was delicious! Would definitely stay there again.


Disappointing Breakfast

3,0 sur juillet 20, 2013

The Inn at Long Lake was in a great central location within easy walking distance of the lake and several local restaurants and shops. The Inn and our room were in decent shape and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed three nights at the Inn and were looking forward to three nice breakfasts. However, the Inn only offered a choice of eggs any style all three days and on the second and third day yogurt with fruit and granola was also an option. As most bed and breakfasts offer different selections each day such as pancakes, french toast, quiche, etc. we were disappointed with the lack of variety offered by the Inn, especially considering the owner's cooking background.


Perfect getaway in Maine

4,6 sur juin 26, 2013

Very charming bed and breakfast on lake sebago, near many of Maine's summer camps, the innkeeper is friendly and dedicated.


Pleasant stay

3,0 sur mai 27, 2013

Pleasant stay, good location for our needs, breakfast was very good. Rooms were named after musicians, nice touch, but the decor was a little funny in the rooms


Comfortable, Clean, & Picturesque

4,4 sur septembre 07, 2012

This was our second stay at the Inn at Long Lake and it was all that we expected. We love the location and the spacious, clean rooms. Breakfast is always a highlight for us so it was anxiously awaited and did not disappoint. Afternoon cookies and tea/coffee is a nice surprise after sightseeing and/or spending the morning boating on the lake. We will certainly consider staying again next year!


a pleasant experience

4,0 sur septembre 06, 2012

the one drawback was our mention to the owner of a problem with the bathroom toilet which he didn't follow up on - hence the 3 stars for service


Wonderful!

4,8 sur août 16, 2012

Another fabulous and restful stay at the Inn at Long Lake. We have been coming for years and it is our "home away from home" in Maine! Thank you, Keith and your great staff. Lesley and David


A charming inn

4,0 sur août 09, 2012

The Inn is very interesting with the theme of stars of yesteryear. There are many pictures, books and decorations of the era. The breakfasts were delicious and attractively presented. The staff is helpful and caring. Caution: As elders with a room on the third floor and no elevator, it offered us good exercise and a bit of a challenge!!


Home away from home in beautiful Naples Maine

5 sur août 04, 2012

The Inn at Long Lake is my regular place to stay in Naples, Maine and truly a welcome home away from home. Keith and his team do an outstanding job with every aspect of the Inn, from the beautifully appointed rooms, each one evoking the memory of a different star from the Golden Age of Hollywood, to a delicious and individually prepared breakfast each morning, to the welcoming smiles and assistance at each turn. The Inn's delicious homemade granola is available for sale to take home as a welcome reminder of your great stay and as a gift for family and friends who were not lucky enough to be there with you!! Highly recommended. T. Britt


Beautiful 1900's Inn. Tastefully decorated, wonderful staff and excellent service. Owner/chef, Keith Neubert on site everyday and always willing to make your stay very enjoyable.

4,4 sur juillet 08, 2012

Beautiful decor, lake view, 1 block from the center of town & local shops & water sports activities including rentals.


Very Relaxing

5 sur juin 29, 2012

Had an excellent stay. Next time we go to Bridgton wwe stay at the inn.


Nice stay

3,8 sur juin 18, 2012

Beautiful inn with adorable guest rooms. We had a nice stay and the place was all ours. A little on the quiet side with no other guests. Would stay again if we are in the area.


Perfect place to forget the world outside.

4,4 sur janvier 27, 2012

Two of my friends and I just spent a wonderful weekend at the Inn at Long Lake in Naples. The innkeeper was more than hospitable and made us all feel right at home. Our rooms were well appointed, comfortable and true to the period charm of the inn. We had everything we needed and then some. Not to mention the amazing plate of cookies made fresh every morning and waiting by the front desk for guests to enjoy. A delicious touch. The weather was perfect and the lake view from the inn was amazing. It was cold outside, one of those chilled to the bone colds, but you would never have known it next to the fireplace in the inn's gathering room. Comfortable chairs abound. Lovely antique touches in every room. If you are looking for a quiet escape then the Inn at Long Lake may just be the perfect place. Delightful.


A perfect place to spend Thanksgiving weekend

4,6 sur novembre 30, 2011

The inn is charming and very comfortable. The personal decorating touches in the rooms and in the halls make it feel as if you're visiting a close friend's home. Keith was gracious, welcoming and knows so much about the area. His recommendations were great (my wife said that the massage given by the person Keith recommended was one of the best she's ever had!), and he goes all out to make you feel at home. The breakfasts were delicious, and the atmosphere encourages interaction among the guests. We'll be back!


We Had a Beautiful Stay

4,4 sur octobre 20, 2011

My wife and I spent 3 days of our honeymoon at the Inn at Long Lake. Since it rained at least half the time, we spent a day and a half ensconced in the library, parlor, and our lovely top floor room. The Inn is cozy, charming, clean, and unique. Keith, the owner and innkeeper, is outstandingly friendly and warm-- and very good at what he does. Our room was turned down each afternoon, Keith made himself available whenever we needed anything, and the breakfasts he made each morning (served in the beautiful little parlor) we Fantastic. The 20s and 30s-themed rooms are maybe a little kitchy for my tastes, but were done elegantly and tastefully nonetheless. I feel that Keith has done a good job of adding bygone charm without making this a "themed" inn of any sort. The retro touches are pleasant and unobtrusive. The Inn has a great location: tucked back from the bustle of the lake-side street, but still in view of it, only a half-clock away. If you plan to stay in the Sabago Lake region anytime of year, and enjoy a quiet, amenable, and/or romantic setting, I certainly recommend this place.


A Jewel at Long Lake!

5 sur octobre 12, 2011

From the moment of our arrival until the minute we left we felt at "home". Keith is not only an outstanding Chef, but also one of the best Inn Keepers we have ever had the opportunity of staying with. Keith's breakfast each morning were outstanding, from the home made bread to the coffee cakes, and one cannot forget the afternoon cookies!!! You wanted to take all of them to your room and just continue eating them! Naples was a great little town to stay in and you could not ask for more from a B&B! Each evening that we came back to the Inn was truly like coming home. Thank you Keith for a truly memorable stay! We hope to be back again soon!


Lakeside Stay

4,8 sur septembre 15, 2011

B & B home is exceptional, just like gradma's place. Staff is very friendly and is committed to making our visit just perfect. Food is exceptional, unique jams and spreads, special breads all prepared on site by chef owner. A must stay if you want a quiet friendly visit, exceptional rooms and neat as a pin. We will return.


August 21-22

5 sur août 31, 2011

Excellent like before. This was our second time and Keith did not disappoint!!


Get Away

4,0 sur août 30, 2011

The decor in the Inn was very inviting and extremely clean. A great place for a weekend getaway. Keith and the staff were very hospitable. Enjoyed having Blueberry Martini's on the porch were great, after day of sight seeing.


Nice B&B - will return

3,8 sur août 28, 2011

We enjoyed our stay. The Inn is well-maintained. Breakfasts are awesome. The staff is pleasant. Rooms are a bit small, but clean and with the proper amenities. We will return.


Nice Inn

4,2 sur août 23, 2011

This is a very nice place to stay in a very beautiful part of the country. Recommended.


Great Stay

4,2 sur août 15, 2011

Very comfortable, beds, sheets, bathrooms were very homey. The lounge had pleasent country feel to it, good for reading and relaxing. A melencolly front pourch with fresh air and elbow room. We were far enough away from the crowd to enjoy the quiet and close enough to be involved as our spirit moved us. So very good, uncomplecated, a great stay.


Inn at Long Lake - a wonderful experience

5 sur août 12, 2011

This is my third year staying at the Inn at Long Lake - I stay for the visiting day at the wonderful camp WOHELO on Sebago Lake. I have found the staff of the Inn to be so helpful and friendly, and the Inn to be so lovely and comfortable! I highly recommend it! And, if the atmosphere wasn't enough, Keith's home-cooking for Breakfast is amazing! The two mornings we had different menu offerings, and each day there were moist and delicious muffins and home made conserves, along with a full hot yummy breakfast. And, the late night home made offerings were also a delight! I will absolutely go back next summer!


Serenity

4,4 sur août 06, 2011

The Inn at Long Lake is a marvelous B and B stressing relaxation amid a quaint inn and beautiful surrondings in the Long Lake area of Maine.


Recommending this BB&B to Anyone Staying Near this Town

5 sur juillet 27, 2011

This was our first time staying in a BB&B. It exceeded our expectations by far. The owner, Keith, is so friendly and his cooking, outstanding. His staff was also so pleasant. My husband and I were staying there to relax after my daughters wedding in Maine. We are so glad we did. Thank you again. Linda and Rick Orr Fort Myers, FL 07/2011


Best place on Long Lake

4,8 sur juillet 19, 2011

We made last minute reservations for the 4th of July week. What an outstanding b and b!!!! We were relaxed and Keith could not have been more accommodating. The rooms were beautiful! The food outstanding! When extended family came to visit us, we were all welcomed to sit on the glorious front porch and stay as long as we all wanted. I have already recommended this place to all my friends and can't wait to return myself. Thank you Keith for making it a memorable few days for us.


Inn at Long Lake

3,6 sur juillet 15, 2011

Very pleasant atmosphere and comfortable rooms. Hospitable host and staff. Beautiful location in downtown Naples.


Review at Long Lake Inn

4,2 sur juillet 13, 2011

This was our 1st time at a bed & breakfast and it was a fantastic experience. The views aand rooms were exquisite as was the service. Gail and Keith were so warm and welcoming. We will definitely be trying more bed & berakfasts in the future. Many thanks to Keith and Gail for their wonderful hospitality!


Quaint

3,8 sur juillet 11, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn. Keith, the proprietor is friendly and easy going. He is a very good cook and generous. His staff are friendly and professional.


A Gem in the Hills

4,8 sur juin 24, 2011

The Inn at Long Lake has become one of those places my family looks forward to staying at each and every year. It is the perfect B & B! The rooms are all decorated with a slight rememberance of a past times and special idols that many still adore. The owner, Keith, and his staff are equally lovely, and ensure that your stay is warm and welcomed. It will not matter whether you sit on the amazing covered porch on comfortable wicker listening to the buzz of summer, curl into one of the numerous love seats in the great room, or feast on one of Keith's good Southern flavored breakfasts- you will definitely know you have found a home away from home.


Great Place!

4,8 sur juin 22, 2011

This is my second stay at the Inn for the Maine Blues Festival. Keith and his staff are the best, breakfast was wonderful as were the afternoon cookies. Each room is spotless, comfortable and well appointed. I will be back next year and would highly recomment the Inn.


Very nice place to stay!

4,6 sur juin 22, 2011

The staff made our stay very comfortable. They are all very friendly and make it seem like they are truly happy to see you come back. We look forward to more visits to the Inn throughout the years.


Spring at Long Lake

4,4 sur mai 31, 2011

Not a terribly busy time of year at the inn. That afforded us time to sit on the porch and chat with Keith. Great cocktails. Looking forward to appetizers with drinks during the summer.


restful stay

4,0 sur mai 17, 2011

loved reading in the lobby , and sipping tea in the night, lovely place, great food, great chatting with Keith and Mary


Wonderful Weekend

4,4 sur avril 24, 2011

My wife and I recently returned for our fourth stay at the Inn at Long Lake. The personal attention we get from Keith and his staff always makes us feel welcome. The common areas of the Inn (great room, library, grounds) are a natural extension from the rooms, which gives us the opportunity to feel like we are renting a share of a big house, not just a single room. We will definitely be back.


Maine Wonderland

4,8 sur février 24, 2011

Our host, Keith, was very accommodating and provided home-cooked meals and appetizers. Service was exceptional and the staff was friendly and available.


Absolutely the best!

5 sur février 17, 2011

Everything was so wonderful. We LOVE Keith! Drinks, hospitality, food. Everything was amazing! We sat in the parlor with a roaring fire, talked, relaxed and enjoyed cocktails. We loved the little town and the personal attention. Can't wait to go back!


Inn at Long Lake

5 sur novembre 12, 2010

We recently spent a small vacation staying at the Inn At Long Lake. Best vacation we've had anywhere. Nothing but kudos to Keith for his outstanding hospitality, excellent food and for providing a most relaxing time. The Inn is truly charming and very interesting for its period layout. Such a nice visit back in time. We would definitely stay with Keith again and would certainly recommend his wonderful Inn to anyone who would love to have a relaxing and rewarding vacation in the Sebego/Long Lake Area.


Great stay with a personal touch

4,4 sur octobre 22, 2010

When on the road, my wife and I try to stay in B&B's as much as possible because we love historic homes and the people who have poured their energy into keeping them vibrant. Kudos to Keith for maintaining a beautiful property and having fun with the movies and music theme in the bargain. We stayed in the Gershwin room and I'm sure Ira and George would have loved the view of Long Lake. The big front porch was welcoming and the great room/lobby was a cozy place to enjoy a cup of tea and read a book by the fire on a chilly fall evening. Keith's home-made Hermit Bars were a comfort food blast from the past. Breakfast was outstanding with more home made goodies and outstanding personal service. Keith and staff make you feel right at home sweet home. Highly recommended.


autumn retreat

3,4 sur septembre 30, 2010

Keith and his staff were excellent hosts and very knowledgeable of the local points of interest. We shared a good time.


Coming Home

4,0 sur août 15, 2010

January 2010 This was our 3rd visit to the Inn, each time during the winter months. We have always felt as if we were coming home to visit an old friend. The ambiance is warm and inviting...the breakfast and service beyond compare. It is like stepping back in time to a more civilized, elegant place. The only drawback is having to leave and rejoin the rat race. Sitting in the great room in front of the fire listening to music and making new friends is a treasured memory. I highly recommend the Inn anytime during the year. You will surely come back for more.


A nice stay

3,0 sur juillet 16, 2009

close to an active lake shore with activities, shops, and restaurants. We had a nice stay here.


A place to unwind.

4,6 sur juillet 02, 2009

A great place to stay. Keith and his Staff were great. He even came out to greet us as we pulled up in our car and helped with our bags.The breakfasts he makes and special goodies he bakes are wonderful. Very quiet place to stay and relax.Sit in the downstairs Great Room and have a glass of wine and read some of the books he has laying around while listening to some soft jazz music.Or,Go on the porch and enjoy a view of the lake with a nice cup of tea.Rooms are done very nice and each has a full bath.Enjoy!


Enjoyable

3,6 sur juin 26, 2009

Served only breakfast - three days of breakfasts: variety of breakfast each day. Could choose from offered options or chef would prepare to meet our desired breakfast if not in the options. The owner and staff excelled in service and desire to please.


Beautiful Inn

5 sur avril 12, 2008

Just returned from a little escape to the Inn At Long Lake. The Inn and staff could not have been any more nicer. They wnet out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. Will return for sure!!!


ski weekend

5 sur février 23, 2008

We came in from Newport RI for a nice little ski weekend. After checking in we did not want to leave the Inn to go skiing. The Inn is so warm and comfortable the minute you walk in. Will return soon for sure. Thanks so much The Riley family


great ski weekend

4,0 sur février 07, 2008

If you want a beautiful inn on a nice quick weekend this is the palce to visit. We went skiing over at Shawnee mnt. The Inn offers great ski packages. However after sitting by the fireplace chatting with the Innkeeper we did not want to leave and go ski. Can't wait to return soon.


great `weekend

5 sur mai 30, 2007

will return for sure. A great hideway we found.


A beautiful Inn

5 sur avril 13, 2007

We found the Inn at the last minute for a quick little weekend getaway. Could not have been more pleased. The Inn was spotless and the breakfast by the fire could have not been any better. Will return for sure.


Inn At Long Lake

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $135 - $225
  • Avis (57) 4,3
  • Chambres 16
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2076936226
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8004370328
Haut