The Oxford House Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
127 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Perfect!!

5 sur septembre 10, 2014

If there was a sixth star for dining, I would have given it. OUTSTANDING!


Love this place

4,6 sur septembre 08, 2014

I have dined here before and finally got to spend the night! I choose the porch room because I wanted a tub! The decor and feel was more thank I expected. I arrived late so I didn't want a huge dinner and so ordered the sliders. It was absolutely delish! And the glass if wine and attentive service launched my stay perfectly. Breakfast in the morning with that view is the best! I can't wait to come again!


Excellent Food and a Nice Place to Stay in Fryeburg

4,6 sur août 18, 2014

The view from the back is a great way to begin the day with a breakfast from several choices. We also had dinner the evening before, and that was superb. The little town of Fryeburg is charming, and the Inn is in the middle of a nice neighborhood of interesting buildings and businesses.


Oxford House Inn Is delightful

5 sur août 17, 2014

I have stayed at the Oxford House in several times in the last couple of years. Jonathan and Natalie are wonderful hosts and the stays always exceed my expectations. Staying at the Oxford House Inn is like staying with old friends, always enjoyable, no matter what the season. The dining experience is awesome!


Superb place to stay near North Conway.

5 sur août 15, 2014

Creative and delicious food at both breakfast and dinner. Very nice owner/hosts. We would definitely stay again.


Great experience

4,0 sur août 07, 2014

We were on the drive through from Maine to Vermont. Perfect place to relax from the drive. Awsome room with a view of the valley, great dining and very nice people.


goodtime in Fryeburg

4,8 sur août 05, 2014

Wonderful, helpful staff. The views from the dining room are outstanding. The only drawback is the street is busy(noisy) during the day, but the town is small and the street becomes quiet at night.


Fryeburg gem

4,6 sur juillet 14, 2014

Nice property, nice people, good view, and 5 star gourmet dining


A Great B&B with a Beauiful View

4,6 sur juin 25, 2014

Everyting about the Oxford House was perfect. The staff, food, location all combined to make a memorable stay.


Lovely visit

4,2 sur juin 24, 2014

the meals were excellent enjoyed the view of fields while dining warm welcome


Fabulous Chef-Owned B&B

5 sur juin 16, 2014

I've stayed at the Oxford House Inn for many years now, and it keeps getting better and better! The rooms are lovely - well appointed, attractive, clean (of course!) and very comfortable. Breakfast is incredible; they even offer a choice of entree. Everything I've sampled has been delicious, as one might expect from a chef-owned inn. Do yourself a favor and come early enough to stay for dinner as well! That this fabulous B&B is located in Fryeburg only enhances its appeal.


Wonderful experience. Consistantly great place to stay.

5 sur mai 01, 2014

Great dinner and rooms.


Great Views and a Great Stay

4,8 sur avril 17, 2014

My boyfriend and I instantly felt welcomed when we were welcomed by Natalie! The Oxford House Inn not only was clean and tidy but offered great views of the mountains when we arrived for breakfast the next morning! We highly recommend anyone who is looking to get away!


Weekend in Fryeburg

5 sur avril 17, 2014

As always, the Oxford House Inn was wonderful. Everyone is friendly and helpful and the food is superb.


Great get away

5 sur mars 30, 2014

Beautiful place with great service and food. Would recommend to anyone.


I highly recommend the Oxford Inn

4,8 sur mars 11, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Oxford Inn on two separate occasions; both times were absolutely wonderful. The Inn is rustic and just beautiful... our room (the Porch room) was unique, spacious, very clean and comfortable... there were lots of little touches (makeup remover/towel, chocolates, DVDs) which were very appreciated. The included breakfast can be summarized in one word - YUM. We especially loved the local, free-run, fair trade options. Best breakfast we've experienced at a B&B. The hospitality was also outstanding, friendly, accommodating. We highly recommend the Oxford House Inn - they really know what they're doing there!


Wonderful find!

5 sur février 26, 2014

From the moment we entered this charming B&B, we knew that we were going to have a wonderful experience. Great staff, a charming room and delicious food! Couldn't ask for more!


Another perfect getaway

5 sur janvier 22, 2014

Thank you for another wonderful getaway. Jonathan and Natalie are the perfect innkeepers. Not only do they have a beautiful bed and breakfast but the inn also has a 5 star restaurant in which Jonathan is the executive chef and tavern in the lower level so when you arrive theres really no reason to leave. The whole staff is always there to lend a hand or answer any questions you might have. Be sure to visit the tavern before dinner and see Stacy she's a great bartender and makes a mean Lemon Drop Martini. The Inn is a short 15 min ride to North Conway and you will not find a bigger bang for your buck in the area. We have stayed at many bed and breakfast throughout New England and The Oxford House Inn is the best. Already planned another weekend in Dec. Thanks again


Quaint B&B

5 sur décembre 10, 2013

We have stayed at The Oxford House Inn at least seven times, and have never been disappointed! This is absolutely my favorite place to unwind from a very hectic schedule. The staff is super friendly, the beds comfy, rooms are clean and cozy, and the food is superb. If you haven't been, this is a must!


Best Inn for a SMAC Show

4,2 sur novembre 30, 2013

Great staff, fantastic food, and very convenient to SMAC or North Conway. Room 3 is highly recommended.


THE REAL MCOYS love the Oxford House

5 sur novembre 19, 2013

All aspects of the Oxford House are outstanding. All the rooms are neat clean and great views however room #3 is our favorite. The wait staff are personable and professional. The dining prepared by chef Johnathon is an experience you don't want to miss. Natalie and her crew make you feel like family. Try it you'll like it!

Réponse du propriétaire
Welcome to "the family," and thank your for your glowing remarks about Oxford House Inn. We agree that our staff is wonderful from housekeepers to bartenders, chefs to servers. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.


great getaway

5 sur novembre 13, 2013

if you want a relaxing getaway this is the place. we have been comming here for 4 years now and i look forward to staying there every year


Weekend getaway

4,2 sur octobre 30, 2013

Great rooms ... The best food!!!


Great stay and even better food

4,6 sur octobre 25, 2013

Beautiful place with great views of the mountains. Dinner was extraordinary.


What a wonderful stay!

4,6 sur octobre 21, 2013

Perfect from A to Z! We would stay here again!


Oxford night

4,8 sur octobre 20, 2013

My dad & I traveled through fryeburg on our road trip through New England & I'm so glad we did. Two of the best meals of our trip were dinner & the included breakfast. Also the staff was lovely & our two bed room was adorable. Couldn't ask for anything more. Oh and they have a downstairs lounge/bar, that's an extra bonus because everything you need is under one roof!


Lovely place

5 sur octobre 20, 2013

We only spent one night here but we found the place to be awesome, the staff extra friendly and the dinner outstanding!!


excellent b & b

4,2 sur octobre 18, 2013

Two night stay at Oxford House was very enjoyable. Owners and staff were both pleasant and helpful. room was excellent and the location of the hotel was ideal for our needs. Would certainly highly recommend


A real treat!

4,4 sur octobre 10, 2013

Well run establishment, owner (family) there during the day and active with operation of B & B.


One of the best I have ever stayed in

4,8 sur octobre 07, 2013

This was the most pleasant B & B experience we have had in a long time. There was no amenity overlooked. There was extreme attention to detail. The owners and staff were pleasant, always available and accommodating. The food was imaginative and abundant. I even felt appreciated! I wish they were closer to where I live !


wished we stayed longer

5 sur septembre 30, 2013

The owners of this inn know the meaning of excellence. No details are overlooked. Great two room suite with all the amenities. Immaculate. The restaurant and downstairs pub are excellent. The food is fresh, beautifully prepared and served. Attentive staff. The owners, Jonathan and Natalie, are lovely people who have your comfort and enjoyment uppermost in their minds. If you are anywhere within a day's drive of Fryeburg, Me. you owe yourself a visit to the Oxford House Inn. Use this lovely place as a base to visit Mt Washington, North Conway etc.


First Class everything!

4,0 sur septembre 16, 2013

the only complaint I have is that our bathroom was outside the room and the room was very small. However; this wasn't their fault. Just wish I had paid more attention when I booked the room. Breakfast was delicious. Definitely make reservations for dinner here...outstanding food

Réponse du propriétaire
We are so please that you enjoyed your time at our inn, and we appreciate your recommending the restaurant to our future guests. I'm sorry you found the room to be small, and I am slightly confused by your comment about the bathroom; each of our rooms have private baths accessible only from within the room (although some were converted from small interior spaces so that we could maintain the integrity of the original house design). We do hope you'll consider staying in any one of our larger rooms in the future. We look forward to another opportunity to make your stay everything you hope for.


Oxford House Inn at Freyburg Maine

5 sur septembre 13, 2013

My favourite place to spend a quiet weekend. There is not enough praise for the professionalism mixed with friendliness of the owners and their staff. The menu is small which guarantees its daily freshness. There are paths and trails all around to walk off breakfast, or just walk.


just perfect

5 sur septembre 05, 2013

Don't miss this fantastic place. Wonderful people, perfect room and the food is superb


49TH wedding anniversart

4,2 sur septembre 04, 2013

We enjoyed a stay at Oxford House Inn many years ago; have dined here from time to time...and it has always been a treat. And we have given gift certificates to our daughter and son-in-law for their enjoyment. Doris and Bob Wohlfort


Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at The Oxford House Inn

5 sur septembre 03, 2013

We (my wife and I) arrived in the late evening, hungry and in need of a good night's rest. The generous staff provided us with a couple of wonderful slices of Blueberry Pie, Ice Cream, and Coffee served in our room!! Breakfast was great as we enjoyed our conversations with Jonathan and Natalie between cooking and serving all the guests. We will return!!


Delightful Inn

5 sur août 16, 2013

The room I had was spacious, beautiful, comfortable and recently redone. It was perfect for my needs. I had to leave early and the had food and coffee out for me even though breakfast was served an hour later. Fryeburg is a charming town.


Wonderful stay in a Beautiful location

4,8 sur août 01, 2013

We had a wonderful time at your B&B last weekend. The quality of all of the furnishings / craftmanship was outstanding. We didn't get to eat in your restaurant because it was too busy.... I would recommend making a reservation ahead of time if you plan to eat dinner there. Everything was fantastic! I would definitely stay again. Thank you!


The Oxford House Inn - Great Food!

4,0 sur juillet 28, 2013

We loved this place. We are not really "bed & breakfast people". This felt more like a little hotel on top of a great restaurant. Our room was large & recently re-done. We plan on going back next summer!


The total package!

4,6 sur juillet 27, 2013

We absolutely loved our getaway to the Oxford House Inn - the staff could not have been nicer to us and were extremely accommodating of our baby. We ate at the Inn both nights and there are still a lot of things on the menu we would like to try - the restaurant is outstanding. It meant a lot to us to have this special family time in this idyllic spot. Natalie found us some rainy day activities so even though our hiking plans were interrupted we still had a wonderful day. We will definitely be back one day - I am now addicted to the toffee they serve with the ice cream!


Best B&B experience

4,6 sur juillet 26, 2013

Beautifully managed. Individual requests no problem!


Great place to stay

4,6 sur juillet 26, 2013

I had a wonderful stay. The food was amazing.


Absolutely wonderful!

5 sur juillet 16, 2013

This is a great place to stay! Comfortable, lovely rooms, phenomenal food...you won't get a better breakfast at any other B&B, first class dining room and pub, with exceptional service. Beautiful views of the mountains are behind the inn. Fryeburg is a great little village and North Conway, NH attractions are only minutes away!


We are coming back!

5 sur juillet 14, 2013

We regularly attend events at Stone Mountain Arts and thought we'd try the Oxford House Inn after reading about it in the Travelin Mainer's column. It was all it was promoted to be and then some! The home is very cozy with a lot of attention to detail. The rooms (we had a change in plans and ended up staying 2 nights, so got to try 2 of them!) were very nicely decorated and comfortable. The only caution I would express is if you happen to be a larger person, you may be challenged by the bathrooms. This is an older home not originally built with barthrooms in every bedroom, so they had to be creative with fitting them into the existing structure. We had no issues, but thought some people might. The grounds in the back are very relaxing with a peaceful view of the Mt Washington Valley. Then, there was the food!!! OMG!! We dine out frequently and this experience was right up there with the best. My husband had swordfish, which was juicy and flavorful. I had a fliet that was also outstanding. The accompanying side dishes were also perfectly prepared a bit out of the usual fare. For example, I had thinly sliced potatoes prepared with blue cheese and bacon that are then baked. YUM! Choosing dessert was difficult. My husband had the strawberry pie baked in a biscuit pie shell and I had the banana streudel. Everything about breakfast was also outstanding. Fresh OJ, great local coffee, strawberry cream chees stuffed french toast with real maple syrup...and side options of very tasty local sausage or bacon. I should also mention that you get to enjoy this food in one of several great locations. Our favorite was the glassed in dining room in the back. Like I said,at the beginning, we are coming back!


A very special getaway

5 sur juillet 11, 2013

We were looking for a place to spend our anniversary and happened to hear an enticing interview on NPR with the innkeeper/chef, so we meandered over from the coast. We couldn't have been more pleased. Our room was spacious and elegantly appointed and immaculate. Both dinner and breakfast overlooking the fields and mountains were innovative, beautifully presented, and delicious. It was well worth the trip!


Excellent Find

4,2 sur juillet 02, 2013

The Oxford House in is a warm, charming and well located Inn. The owners are not only incredibly friendly, helpful and professional, but also gourmet chefs. Inn staff were also terrific and charming. Both breakfast, cocktails and dinner where excellent. Really great place!


A favourite place

4,8 sur juin 18, 2013

This was our second stay at the Oxford House Inn and once again it did not disappoint. Natalie and Jonathan obviously love what they do and it shows. The Inn is spotless and our room was wonderfully spacious. The view is spectacular and Jonathan's food (particularly the crab cakes) is outstanding. We will be back and bring friends. Bill & Lynn Whalen


The Best place to stay in Fryeburg

5 sur juin 09, 2013

Its the total package.the rooms,the food, the bar & the owners.


I love OHI

4,8 sur mai 22, 2013

I could write pages about it how much we love this place.


My stay in Maine

5 sur mai 10, 2013

It was lovely and the breakfast amazing!


Highly recommend!

5 sur avril 14, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and look forward to my next visit!


PERFECT!

5 sur mars 04, 2013

Great food and service! Very quaint and peaceful. Will definitely stay there again!


Easy access to SMAC

4,8 sur février 24, 2013

We really appreciate their flexibility with us when Stone Mountain Arts Center Show had to cancel 'cause of the Nor'easter!


One of the best B&Bs I have visited!

5 sur février 24, 2013

Hands down this might be one of the best Bed and Breakfasts I have ever visited. The food is nothing short of outstanding. The location is a quick drive to everything you could want to do in the mount Washington valley. The attention to detail in the house is great. Natalie and Jonathan are friendly, welcoming and helpful. My wife and I will definitely return soon.


Oxford House Inn

4,8 sur février 13, 2013

Read previous reviews on this inn and was very happy with stay. The resturant is Incredible!!! It was some of the best food we have had . Definitely would stay there again!!!


great service and food

5 sur février 03, 2013

WE WERE DELIGHTED BY THE BREAKFAST AND DINNER WAS SUPERB. The staff could not have been nicer or more gracious..


Great place to stay

5 sur janvier 27, 2013

Repeat visit - top notch service, great restaurant on site, and the breakfasts with the view couldn't be better


Fantastic little B&B

5 sur janvier 25, 2013

It was a great place to stay. I really enjoyed it. The owners were very nice, the food was excellent.


Amazing little B&B

4,6 sur janvier 02, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here Christmas Eve overnight to Christmas. I am originally from the area so we spent time with my family for the holidays. The Inn itself is just beautiful. We stayed in the sewing room, a very quaint little room with a beautiful view of the mountains. The room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom is a bit small and the sink is outside of the bathroom but it works. The decor of the room is beautiful, kind of antique but modern, very relaxing. Because we stayed on Christmas eve and Christmas, we did not get to enjoy dinner or the usual breakfast that I have read so many reviews about. They did actually take money off our bill because we would not be served the usual breakfast, which I definitely appreciated. The "continental" breakfast that we were served instead was by no means your usual continental breakfast that you get at most hotels/inns. We were served homemade granola, organic yogurt, homemade banana bread, homemade blueberry muffin/scones, and fresh fruit with coffee and juice. This by far exceeded my expectations as far as a "continental" breakfast. Everything was delicious, in particular, the banana bread and the blueberry muffin/scone. We will definitely be back for our next stay, because I would LOVE to try dinner there and I definitely want to try the usual breakfast. Everything was just amazing. We woke up to a beautiful view of a white Christmas over the mountains. The owners were very nice and the value was great. We will definitely be back!


Another wonderful stay

5 sur janvier 01, 2013

This is our 3 visit this year to The Oxford House Inn and as usual Natalie & Jonathan go out of their way to make us feel at home. All the rooms are beautiful and very clean. The breakfast is always very delicious. And if you have a chance do yourself a favor and make a dinner reservation in the restaurant. Jonathans culinary skills will not let you down. So a big thanks to Natalie and Jonathan for another wonderful stay. PS. Have Natalie make you a Nutty Irishman for a night cap. Its the best Happy New Year Dan & Heather


Magical!

5 sur décembre 28, 2012

We loved everything about our stay. My sister and I stayed on a Friday night in December with her 6-year old grandaughter. The hospitality, room, service, food - absolutely everything - was top-notch. We will definitely be back!


Home away from home.

5 sur décembre 26, 2012

My wife and I stay at the Oxford House Inn whenever we are in Fryeburg (frequently). Natalie and Jonathan always make us feel as though we are at home. Rooms at the inn are comfortable and imaculate. Dinner at the inn has to be experienced to be believed. The staff at the inn can not do enough to make each stay a pleasant experience. I rate The Oxford House Inn "Outstanding." P.S. We have seen deer and fox on the property while eating breakfast!


Great Stay

5 sur décembre 19, 2012

We stayed at the Oxford Inn for the first time over the holidays. The breakfast was very nice and the views each morning made it even better. We have a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay. We will be back again.


Go For The Food

4,0 sur octobre 11, 2012

We only spent one night at the Oxford House Inn, but it was thoroughly enjoyable. Our room was quite large and comfortable and contained two beds, perfect because we had our eight-year-old in tow. (The inn allows well-behaved children). The best part of our stay was the dinner we enjoyed. The owner is a trained chef and operates a restaurant in the inn. The food was even better than we expected, the wine list was adequate, and the service was excellent. There is a children's menu for those who prefer that option. A very comfortable bar with additional tables is located in the basement of the inn. Breakfast is included with an overnight stay, and is served in the inn's rear dining room facing the mountains. It was a delicious breakfast and a great view. I felt the rates were reasonable compared to other B+B's we've stayed at. We had no complaints. Parking is free.


Great Experience!

4,6 sur octobre 10, 2012

I recently stayed at the Oxford House Inn with my partner and my daughter. Natalie was brilliant and our stay was wonderful! We stayed in Room 3 and it was perfect for our stay with my daughter. They do it right at the Inn, right down to the last detail. This was by far one of the best experiences I've had staying at an inn. We will definitley be going back!


A Mini Vacation in Maine

4,6 sur octobre 02, 2012

Natalie and Jonathan are wonderful hosts and superb chefs. Great breakfasts and gourmet dinners. The B&B us charming and the staff friendly and very helpful. A wonderful min vacation. Lloyd & Judy


Great Night Stay

4,8 sur septembre 27, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at The Oxford House Inn. At first we were not going to dine at the Inn but after a long day of hiking we decide we were not up to going out. It was the best decision we made. The food was absolutely delicious. The service was excellent. We were not rushed and enjoyed the meal so much. Our room was very comfortable, bathroom a bit small but served our needs. Everything was very clean. Breakfast in morning was wonderful as well. The view from the breakfast room was beautiful. The innkeepers and staff were very pleasant. They even took time as we were checking out to give us recommendations for our next nights stay in Portland. We would not hesitate to stay again at the Oxford Inn.


I needed an extra star for the dining catagory!

5 sur septembre 21, 2012

In the last month I made two trips to Maine and stayed at the Oxford House Inn. I expect to return in late October and would not consider staying anywhere else. The Inn is both friendly and serene. After each long day of exploring rural properties in the area, I enjoyed a drink in the spacious back yard overlooking the river and mountains. It was Heaven! The food alone is worth the journey from Texas. The Chef has excellent local sources for fresh produce, eggs, fish and meat. His preparation enhances and celebrates the quality of his ingredients. My breakfasts and dinners were all exceptional. Service was attentive, quiet and calm. The recommended wines were well paired with the entrees. My room was spacious, comfortable and could have easily accommodate a family of four. The furnishings and color scheme are understated and soothing. I can't wait to get back! PB-Georgetown, Texas I'm looking forward to my next stay


Relaxing

4,6 sur septembre 06, 2012

The Oxford House Inn was the perfect place to relax and unwind. The view from the breakfast room was beautiful. The added treat of bird feeders busy with hungry birds was fascinating. There was pleanty of room both inside and outside to sit and enjoy the quiet and peaceful surroundings.. Dinner was superb each night with extra attention to special requests.


wonderful window landscape and mountain overlooking

5 sur septembre 05, 2012

constant country views ,worth long staying to look the varity of the seasons.


Wedding Celebration in Fryebrug,Maine.

4,4 sur août 22, 2012

Beautiful mountain veiws, relaxing, quiet in the Inn, great coffee and breakfast prepare and served in a professional manner by a very friendly staff.


A wonderful experience

4,4 sur août 21, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in July. Even though we had read very positive reviews the whole experience was even better than we expected. We ate in one night and the meal was superb - made even more memorable by the beautiful view of the mountains from our table.


Terrific place to stay and dine. Highly recommended!

5 sur août 18, 2012

If you're looking for a comfortable and welcoming place to stay, look no further! Outstanding service, fine food, restful surroundings and respect for your privacy -- The Oxford House Inn has it all. Can't wait to return! Thank you everyone at The Oxford House Inn!


A wonderful vacation experience

4,2 sur août 15, 2012

We selected this B&B because it was in close proximity to a reunion we were attending. What a find! Natalie and Jonathan were present and gracious hosts, and the team of people working with them are top notch. When you couple all of that with extraordinary food and a stellar view, it's magical.


Charming B&B

5 sur août 12, 2012

Beautifully appointed rooms, five star breakfast and dinners, friendly and gracious staff. Great fun and very relaxing.


A Great Place to Stay and Dine

5 sur août 12, 2012

Stayed at the Oxford House for two nights: what a great experience. Had dined there on four other occasions, but never thought to stay over until this week. Jonathon and Natalie Spak are great hosts and along with them and their professional staff you feel at home as soon as you walk through the door. The breakfast which is included in the room is served on the back porch with a beautiful view of the mountains. Breakfast is served at five separate tables, which allows for as much or as little interaction as the guests want to have with each other. I had delightful conversations both mornings. The owners and the staff all seem to be history buffs as they know all about the history of the town, the Inn, and the local area. It was a lot of fun and very interesting to discuss it all with them. The accommodations have a rustic foundation with all the modern conveniences to include a very reliable wireless Internet connection for your computer, iPhone, iPad, or other portable devices. The rooms are wonderfully quiet and you feel in your own world while sitting in the chairs or lounging on the bed. Televisions and DVDs are also in each room and provide a good set of viewing choices. A table full of DVDs are in the common area. Prices are all very reasonable and making reservations via the Internet is quick and easy. Enjoy.


great getaway

4,8 sur août 04, 2012

The stay at oxford house was a one night getaway, but we were greated with the owner who showed us around the inn as well as the tavern, and the dinning area. Then taken to our room which was fantastic. we stayed in the porch room which was great. we then headed to our couples massage accross the street as well as grabed a coffee at the local shop next door. the dinner that night was at the inn as well and was wonderful. Breakfast the next day was just amazing. The views of the mountains and the farm below was also amazing. this place is a gem. would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a unique high-end Maine experience


Wonderful!

5 sur juillet 18, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Oxford House Inn for two mid-week nights in July. Everything was wonderful. The bed was comfortable, the room was spacious and well-appointed, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the food was amazing, and the view was spectacular. My only (very minor) complaints are: 1) Our room was facing the street so there was some road noise when the windows were open. 2) The mosquitoes in the back yard are aggressive. There was bug spray, sunblock, and other useful items in a common basket in the hall, which helped a lot. Thank you for the wonderful stay at the Oxford House Inn.


A great find and a beautiful setting

4,0 sur juillet 16, 2012

A great find and a beautiful setting. Restaurant was a great bonus relative to most B&B's; dinner was a special treat and the views and nearby walks afforded by the setting were very nice.


Amazing Food

5 sur juillet 12, 2012

The kitchen at this inn is outstanding, not a comment I make lightly.


Lovely Stay

4,8 sur juillet 09, 2012

The Oxford House, formerly the private residence of a wealthy family, has retained its old elegance and home-like atmosphere. It is beautifully maintained and has a gourmet dining room. The view from the back of the house is over a lush intervale with New Hampshire's White Mountains in the distance. The owners' attention to detail and concern for the comfort of their guests are unmatched. I strongly recommend this property.


great attention to detail

5 sur juin 10, 2012

Awesome 2 night stay.My second visit to the Oxford House. My better half joined me and enjoyed himself beyond what I expected. The room was perfect, the food was fabulous,the dogs were great ,but beyond that the inn keepers Jonathon and Natalie really know how to treat guests.We are already planning a fall visit ! Recommend the Oxford House to anyone with a desire to stay in a top notch inn! Peg and John


Perfect little B & B with lots of charm and very sweet owners!

4,4 sur mai 02, 2012

For the price, this was a beautiful room and a great value. We were a little disappointed at the size of the bathroom, but realize the configurations are difficult in an older home that has been converted to a B & B. The upstairs dining and service were wonderful. Our only complaint was in the downstairs bar area - a snippy waitress and stale bar snacks. A top-notch place for the area!


The best place to stay and eat!

5 sur mars 11, 2012

My family and I now stay here winter and summer for the past few years! We look forward to each visit. The owners are so friendly and thoughtful and the food is amazing! We eat at the restaurant every night.


I Love OHI

4,6 sur mars 07, 2012

My wife and I recently enjoyed yet another lovely stay at the Oxford House Inn. We have a wonderful tradition of having dinner at their bar, which I look forward to months in advance. The staff there is very friendly and professional. Having breakfast in the sun room with that remarkable landscape to look at is one of life's true pleasures. I could eat Jonathan's food for ever and Natalie is the embodiment of the perfect Inn hostess. We look forward to our next visit this summer.


oxford house is wonderful

5 sur février 15, 2012

Everything is lovely. Our second time there in the porch room. Great personal service, delicious breakfast. Want to stay 2 nights next time


Oxford House Inn

5 sur février 02, 2012

Everything was fantastic! The room was perfect, staff was very accommodating and food delicious!!! Will most definitely return!!! Treat yourself!!!


I want to go back.

4,8 sur novembre 13, 2011

We stayed on Wednesday night, in early November. The dining room was quite crowded. Come to find out, people come from all around for the food. One couple comes from Conway NH (40 minute drive) on a regular basis to dine here. Our room, the PORCH ROOM was quite nice, a very plush king bed, and on the porch, plenty of room to sit and relax. The view wasn't the best, but it wasn't bad either. The free WI-FI was a nice touch, a little slow, but I was able to do what I needed to do. Breakfast was fantastic, and if it was any indication of what the dinners were like, I totally missed out.


Falls rewiew from two Norwegians

4,8 sur novembre 11, 2011

We enjoyed every minute of our stay and look forward to come back next spring!


Lovely Inn

5 sur novembre 03, 2011

We had a lovely weekend at the Oxford House Inn. Our room was very comfortable with a small sitting area that was great for a little down time reading. Breakfast was delicious and relaxing with a beautiful view of fields and foothills. Jonathan is a gifted chef, as evidenced by breakfast and a wonderful dinner on Saturday evening by the fireplace. Natalie couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful with tips on hiking, shopping, and entertainment in the area.


A Wonderful Place!!

5 sur novembre 01, 2011

Our stay couldn't have been any better without staying longer. Donny Millar


Wonderful B&B in Western ME

5 sur octobre 26, 2011

Stayed only for one night but we were very comfortable and really enjoyed the delicious breakfast and beautiful views of the White Mts. Definitely will be staying there again!


Oxford House

5 sur octobre 25, 2011

Super people, food, and service. Youu will love it here.


This is a really lovely property

4,6 sur octobre 24, 2011

We had 4 staying in one very spacious room at the Oxford House. The attention to detail and high quality linens were impressive. Breakfast was delicious, it was hard to decide what to select. The view out back of the White Mountains was beautiful, especially with the fall color peaking. Wish we could have stayed longer! The Innkeepers were very cordial and considerate - all in all it was an excellent experience. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Oxford House to anyone.


A Joy

5 sur octobre 14, 2011

Spent Columbus Day w/e 2010 and was so impressed we came back in 2011. We got the best room in the house.....the window open to the breeze blowing in from across the mountains in the distance.....four poster bed and even a day bed... Natalie & Jonathan are as good as it gets at what they do.....Natalie is such a gracious hostess.....always a smile, and Jonathan....well....you have to come and have breakfast and dinner.......I have enjoyed fine dining in the US and Europe for many years and he is world class. A superb place to go and relax. I love Inns, and this is one of the best... Go and Enjoy!


Don't hesitate to make this your destination

4,8 sur octobre 13, 2011

The attention to detail and the quality of the furnishings were outstanding. We had a 4 person room and it was exceptionally spacious and comfortable. Everyone in our party commented on the plush linens. Breakfast was delicious, plentiful and provided more choices than we expected. Staff were welcoming and very friendly. Access to the Kancomongus Highway makes it very appealing for the fall foliage season. I would highly recommend this property anytime.


Oxford House Inn

4,2 sur octobre 10, 2011

Quaint and comfortable! Awesome breakfast! The downstairs pub area was perfect after a busy day!


Perfect!

5 sur octobre 06, 2011

What a perfect place to cozy up! Lovely room (The Porch Room), which was immaculate! Bathroom, which boasts a whirlpool tub and stall shower, was spotless as well! Nice sitting area on the porch to read or watch TV. Wonderful food ~ absolutely exquisite! We stayed over two hours eating dinner - romantic and delicious! One mouth-watering course after another! Try the crab cakes - YUM! Breakfast was equally as tasty, and service was great! Location perfect for fall sightseeing in the White Mountains, as well as Fryeburg Fair or No. Conway outlet shopping. We will definitely come back!


oxford house

5 sur octobre 02, 2011

This was a gem! We stayed in the porch room and it was very large and comfortable. The sitting room had 2 comfortable chairs in a sunny location. The food was outstanding and the hosts were charming and so helpful We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!


Another great stay at the Oxford House Inn

5 sur août 26, 2011

This was our second stay at the Oxford House. The first was in 1992. It was everything that we remember. The service was great and the rooms were perfect. We ate our evening meals both nights at the Inn, once in the Pub and the second in the dining room. Both meals were superb. I would highly recommend the Oxford House Inn to anyone.


Elegance and serenity all in one

5 sur août 11, 2011

We had a very spacious clean room overlooking the view of the mountains. It was just like it looked on the internet. We were able to fine dine without having to leave the property. The food was excellent, the staff was very nice and helpful with directions to local sites. The bar was cozy with an urban feel. Loved everything about our stay. Left relaxed and satisfied.


A lovely night at The Oxford House Inn

4,4 sur juin 27, 2011

We had Father's Day dinner with our son and daughter-in-law in the lovely "patio room" with a spectacular view! Food and service were excellent. Thank you, Innkeepers Natalie and Jonathon.


We would come again!

4,4 sur juin 25, 2011

The Oxford House Inn is beautiful, in a conveniently situated downtown Fryeburg (but quiet in the night). Our only regret about our stay was that we arrived on a Tuesday, when the restaurant is closed. But we had a wonderful breakfast with a lovely panoramic view over the fields, with deer grazing, and birds visiting the feeders. We would definitely come again!


Perfect Stay

5 sur juin 22, 2011

Me and my wife stayed there for one night. Perfect view, perfect service, nice rooms and an outstanding breakfast.


Beautiful Place to Stay

3,2 sur juin 16, 2011

We spent only one night at the Oxford House Inn but thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was quiet and comfortable and the setting is lovely. Breakfast is the highlight, in a beautiful room with a spectacular view of the mountains. This is also the only B&B I've ever stayed at with a menu to choose from for breakfast, and both of our choices were wonderful!


Wonderful Experience

4,2 sur juin 08, 2011

We had a wonderful time. The staff were friendly and welcoming! The mountain views from the breakfast room were just gorgeous. We plan to stay again when we see a concert at Stone Mountain Arts Center!


At Home Away From Home

4,6 sur juin 07, 2011

I was in town for a memorial service that was held right at the Oxford House. In addition to my ratings above, all that the owners did to make the gathering easy, pleasant, beautiful and delicious went above and beyond expectations. Out hostess/owner, Natalie, is warm, relaxed, and efficient all at the same time!


breakfast

5 sur mai 11, 2011

Breakfast was exquisite. Views were beautiful. Basement pub was the place to go after our concert. Great draughts and mixed drinks. Owners are delightful and extremely accommodating. Will definitely go back again and again. William T. North Scituate, R.I.


Look forward to returning for a longer stay

4,4 sur mai 10, 2011

Pleasant and cordial hospitality was evident with the innkeepers and staff. The dinner and breakfast exceded our expectations and are a prime reason to return another time.


lovely getaway with nice touches

4,6 sur mai 10, 2011

The room had many thoughtful, detailed touches. It was very comfortable and well appointed. The restaurant was outstanding, so nice to have a good meal in a relaxed but professional setting. Restaurant traffic did not disturb the rooms. I would definitely return for a longer stay. The area is beautiful and offers plenty to do. Only suggestion is for the inn to provide a good pot of early morning coffee available in the foyer for us early risers.


Out of this world good.

5 sur mars 29, 2011

Our room was clean and comfy. The food - is simply out of this world good. And if you are vegan or vegetarian - this is the place to be. Nice touches all around. Friendly and helpful.


Relaxing Stay

3,8 sur mars 15, 2011

Enjoyed the porch room with king size bed and jacuzzi tub. Sitting area was a bonus though no views of mountains. Breakfast was enjoyable and included homemade donuts....even a non-donut eater enjoyed them! Dinner looked great though we did not eat there. The downstairs pub was totally charming. The Oxford House is near enough to the hubbub of the Mt. Washington Valley but with a small town feel. Concert facility at nearby Fryeburg Academy was fantastic. Would return, without hesitation.


Great Getaway!

5 sur mars 11, 2011

Over the years we've stayed at many B&B's and Inns. Typically they're clean and well suited and the Oxford Inn House is no exception. But to us, what really makes the stay worthwhile is the warmth and welcoming of the owners/innkeepers. At The Oxford House Inn we were greeted with such gracious friendliness. It was pouring out rain and within 15 minutes we were snuggled in front of a gas stove, sipping delicious hot tea and playing scrabble. We didn't leave the Inn until the next day. The food was superb and the staff fantastic! We highly recommend the Oxford House Inn. Liz and Dan. Portland, Me


Great food, beautiful room.

4,4 sur février 21, 2011

We stayed in the Porch Room, which was absolutely gorgeous. While we didn't have an opportunity to try out the whirlpool tub, I loved watching the snowstorm from the chaise lounge in the private enclosed porch. We had dinner in front of a fireplace- everything was delicious. Breakfast was amazing (hot fresh cinnamon donut!!!) and the dining room has a really great view. The owners are so friendly... this is a really great place to relax. I would definitely come again.


Beautiful!

5 sur février 09, 2011

We stayed one night at the Oxford House Inn and found it perfect for a short getaway... charming clean rooms, delicious breakfast, friendly hosts...what more can you ask for!?


A fabulous B&B

5 sur janvier 31, 2011

My family stayed at this B&B in January for 3 nights while exploring a part of Maine that we had never seen. We fell in LOVE... with The Oxford House Inn, Fryeburg and Jonathan's cooking! We didn't even mind being snowed in one day - what is better than movies all afternoon in an awesome granite pub? Everything about our experience here exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend this B&B to those visiting the area and want a perfect experience.


Wonderful New Years stay

5 sur janvier 09, 2011

We were overflow guests from nearby family lodging. Perfect, especially breakfast. Owners and staff were world class.


Great B&B!

4,4 sur janvier 09, 2011

We loved our trip to the Oxford House. We stayed in the Porch Room, which was spacious and very comfortable. The dinner at the pub in-house was fantastic, and the breakfasts were the best we have had at a B&B. Jonathan and Natalie were very friendly, and had great recommendations for local hikes and restaurants. Overall, a fantastic B&B!


Beautiful, delicious stay at the Oxford House Inn !!

4,6 sur janvier 02, 2011

We stayed here for two nights in celebration of 22 years of marriage. I opted for the porch room which was the perfect setting for a romantic getaway. Close to home, this inn combined warm hospitality with delicious food and gorgeous views of the White Mountains. The accommodations were immaculate with homey touches and fabulous added amenities such as chocolates from a nearby confectionery and a scrumptious cheese plate. The hosts met our every need from arranging for massages to scheduling a sleigh ride at a nearby farm. Their two dogs were the icing on the cake--both so friendly and yet well behaved, they added the perfect touch to the bed & breakfast experience. We definitely want to return here in the future!!


Oxford House Inn

3,6 sur décembre 14, 2010

Friendly owners, fantastic breakfast, cozy bed...what a great stay!


Outstanding

4,6 sur décembre 03, 2010

We had dinner in the basement restaurant. The service was very slow and the food average. We probably should have eaten upstairs, but we had not made a reservation. Other than that, everything was excellent. The breakfast was delicious, and large portions. Spacious room, tastefully decorated. We will definitely return.


a weekend getaway

4,2 sur novembre 18, 2010

my sister and i were very pleased with friendliness of the innkeepers and wait staff. it was very clean and comfortable.great shopping especially for christmas. A GREAT WEEKEND AWAY. mary and kathie


Gem of an Inn

4,8 sur novembre 02, 2010

What a lovely inn with most gracious owners! We just love it here and the food is very top notch. Could dine here very often and not tire of the choices, quality and creativity. Our favorite place to visit. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.


OHI is great!

4,4 sur octobre 20, 2010

This is a great B&B! The staff are wonderful and make a real effort at making you feel welcome and well taken care of. The environment is very comfortable. The food is as good as you'll find in a fine restaurant. Plus there are so many great things to do in the area. I could go on.


Great for foodies

5 sur septembre 11, 2008

"We're a restaurant with rooms," said Jonathan, the innkeeper here. Indeed, this is a great B&B for foodies. The focus is clearly on food, with two...actually three menus, if you include breakfast. The fine dining restaurant offers everything from filet mignon to vegetarian entrees, but my favorite was the downstairs pub. I've never seen such a great pub in a B&B! It has nice banquettes built in to the rustic stone walls, along with a whole section with leather furniture; it's is like sitting in your own living room. While there's not a lot of common space here, that's okay because the pub is the perfect place to hang out. The rooms are exceedingly spacious, and impecably clean. The view from the breakfast room is just like you see in the pictures here. Gorgeous! The same room doubles as a dining room in the evening and it's the perfect place to watch the sunset over the mountains. There's a great group of Adirondack chairs surrounding a fire pit in the back where you can take in that same view. It's beautiful!


More Than Enjoyable!

5 sur mai 29, 2008

This inn deserves the highest praise. The chef is C.I.A. trained. The food is simply beyond words. We will certainly return I would go back for the food alone.


Mountains Views With Breakfast

5 sur mai 18, 2008

There is nothing better than starting a morning with Jonathan's delicious breakfast choices and looking out at the great mountain views. Everyone deserves to occasionally treat themselves and the Oxford House Inn is certainly the place. It is surrounded by all sorts of activities. A true chance to experience nature up close. Watch for Moose! The best part is after a day of hiking or shopping return to the Inn, Natalie will mix you one of her sparkling martini's (try Natalie's favorite) and Jonathan will prepare meals beyond your expectations. Treat yourself, GO.


The Oxford House Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $139 - $179
  • Avis (127) 4,7
  • Chambres 4

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2079353442
  • Fax 0-00
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8002617206

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut