Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages Avis

Ensemble
4,6

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas sur place4,6

Notation basée sur
84 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Rural bed and breakfast with beautiful pond views

4,0 sur septembre 27, 2016

It was a Sunday so nothing was open in the area. The restaurant at the inn was closed. The view from the window was peaceful and there were birds to watch. The bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. You will either like the remoteness of this area or not.


Excellent inn on Deer Isle

5 sur septembre 22, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved our room. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by friendly staff. The room was very comfortable and clean. Water, lemonade, and tea was available at all times in the game room, and coffee was brought to each floor in the mornings before breakfast. There was a small bar on-site that served decent drinks that you could take with you anywhere in the inn. The breakfast was delicious and had both cold and hot options. The location was perfect, and the grounds were beautiful. I would highly recommend this place.


Lovely Place

4,6 sur septembre 21, 2016

Excellent accommodations and outstanding service. We stayed there for a wedding, got in late and everything was waiting for us to have a fantastic rest before the ceremony and party early the next day. Toiletries were also of great quality and the breakfast and snacks delicious.


From Argentina

4,2 sur septembre 20, 2016

A charming place worth visiting at least once in life.


Wonderful inn! Great food in a beautiful setting!

4,8 sur septembre 17, 2016

We stayed mid September in room 6. Very large room, period furniture. We enjoyed sitting by the pond and visiting the local shops and hiking Barred Island. The dining experience was exceptional; both dinner and breakfast. The halibut was prepared perfectly!!


Beautiful pond

3,8 sur septembre 15, 2016

Inn is located in Avery pretty place. Good bed and good breakfast.


Peaceful and Serene

2,8 sur septembre 06, 2016

We arrived on a Sunday not knowing that the restaurant and bar were closed on Sundays. We had to drive to Stonington for lunch and then again for dinner. It would be a good idea for someone to contact people booking a room over a Sunday night to send an e-mail alerting them to the lack of onsite dining options. Other than that our stay was very nice. Our room was large and bright and clean. The bed very comfy. Road noise was loud, especially late at night when one would think cars passing by would be few but that was not the case. The home made cookies were a nice touch and delicious.

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear Guest, we are so sorry you did not get to enjoy our restaurant on your one night stay with us! We do actually inform guests at the top of the confirmation email you received from us, about the importance of advanced dinner reservations and the hours and days our restaurant is open. This information is also posted on our website under the dining section. We hope you will try us again sometime on a day the restaurant is open.


Loved it

5 sur septembre 02, 2016

Such a quaint stunning home. I loved the history and the uniqueness of each individual room. I loved the breakfast! Would stay here again in a heart beat.


The Perfect Pilgrim

5 sur septembre 02, 2016

We loved everything about the Pilgrim Inn - location, people, food, crafted liquor, comfort, ambience. Will return again and again.


Ideal location for a quiet getaway

3,0 sur août 25, 2016

We stayed in room #7 and had plenty of room to spread out. It's a large room with 2 tall windows that face the road. The only negative regarding the room is that the road outside is close to the Inn and the road traffic was quite loud, even on a Sunday night. Breakfast was held in a large, very pretty and sunny room. Juice, fruit, dry cereal, and small muffins were available as we arrived. The hot option was a Belgian waffle with syrup. The coffee was quite good. All in all, it was a filling meal in a very nice environment. There is very little to do in the Deer Isle Village so we had to drive 20 minutes to Stonington for lunch and then again for dinner.


Absolutely fantastic!

5 sur août 24, 2016

I highly recommend the Pilgrim's Inn. I've stayed many time and will stay again. The rooms are unique, quaint and comfortable. The views are stunning, and dinner is excellent. Enjoy!


Outstanding x 5

5 sur août 22, 2016

We stayed in August '16. Everything about the experience was exceptional - the room, the service, the value, the cleanliness, the food, and the atmosphere. It takes more than than the room and the food to make a truly outstanding experience, that takes people who enjoy what they do and know how to make guests feel like they have been there before and will be there again and again. We cannot say enough about this gem in the little world of Duck Isle.


Great stay at Pilgrims Inn

5 sur août 21, 2016

What a great gem in Maine. Can't recommend it enough. I couldn't find anything wrong. While you can tell the Inn is quite old, it has been restored and beautifully maintained. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have many small touches that make it special. Having an excellent reasonably priced restaurant on site makes it even better. And Innkeepers Tony and Tina make you feel right at home. If you are headed to Maine, this is the place to stay.


another wonderful stay

5 sur août 17, 2016

Once again, an amazing visit to the beautiful Pilgrim Inn - hopefully someday i can stay longer than one night!


Relaxing getaway

4,6 sur août 16, 2016

The B&b is lovely. We stayed in room 2 which is above the pub and kitchen. There were nights that were very loud. The meals are delicious but if you are staying at the inn make dinner reservations in advance. We only had dinner reservations for one night and when we realized there were not any restaurants within walking distance we tried to make dinner reservations for the other two nights and luckily we got a table in the pub. The restaurant and pub are separated from the kitchen so the pub doesn't have a view, it's an internal room. However the food is very good and the pub environment fun and lively.


Great stay

4,2 sur août 15, 2016

Just one night as I had a week planned elsewhere, but I would consider staying at Pilgrim's Inn longer next time. Hosts were very nice and accommodating.The food was outstanding. Seafood cooked to perfection. Halibut NOT overcooked! Best mussels I've had anywhere.


Pilgrims inn

4,6 sur août 13, 2016

Greta view. Beautiful location.


Wish I could have stayed longer

4,4 sur août 11, 2016

It was just an overnight to attend an engagement party, but it was so comfortable I could have stayed for a few days. Comfortable bed, quiet, beautiful site on the water. Good breakfast,


Perfect Honeymoon Stay

4,8 sur août 07, 2016

This place is top drawer all the way around! Our room (11) was amazing. The Inn is beautifully decorated and lovingly maintained. The dinner was fabulous, and it's such a lovely experience to have it as part of the Inn. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We had the chef pack a wonderful lunch for a boat ride, and it was delicious! There is no doubt that we will return someday.


Wonderful stay in Deer Isle

4,8 sur juillet 21, 2016

We had a truly excellent trip to Deer Isle and enjoyed our stay at the Pilgrim's Inn. Our room was spacious, immaculate, and quiet. The breakfast options were perfect for our needs and the cookies and fruit in the lobby were a treat. We will definitely consider staying there again if we bend our steps to the area in the future.


Feels like home!

5 sur juillet 21, 2016

Pilgrims Inn embodies understated elegance along with abundant charm and comfort. The people who make this inn special treat their guests as part of "the family" while maintaining the highest of standards for a restorative, lovely experience. Rooms are well appointed, beds are enveloping, views are gorgeous. As a person with severe food restrictions, I was so grateful for the kitchen's willingness to accommodate my needs AND serving fabulous food! We loved our visit and look forward to returning...


Loved Every Minute

5 sur juillet 18, 2016

We can't wait to return to Pilgrim's Inn. Beautiful location, charming rooms, great food and friendly hosts. Highly recommend staying here if you're traveling the coast of Maine!


We Didn't Want To Leave

5 sur juillet 08, 2016

Wonderful inn. Stunning location. Delicious food. We loved every minute of our stay at Pilgrim's Inn. Can't wait to return to beautiful Maine and this special Inn!


Outstanding getaway

5 sur juillet 08, 2016

We visit Pilgrim's Inn twice a year to relax in it's incredible Maine beauty and peace. It has become our favorite getaway for the lovely rooms, delicious dining, welcoming hosts and uniqueness of setting.


What a lovely experience!

4,2 sur juin 30, 2016

The food was very, very good. The room was comfortable and the staff were very pleasant


Perfect Stay

4,8 sur juin 30, 2016

My husband and I had a great stay at Pilgrim's Inn. We stayed in room 9 and it was a huge room. The location is great because it's close to the galleries that are on the northern side of the Isle, and Stonington, which has great food and shops. It was very easy to do a day trip to Acadia and be back for dinner. The breakfasts were amazing!! Amazing! I gave a four for onsite dining instead of a 5 because dinner is rather expensive, though they use local ingredients and the portions are sizable. All in all, fantastic stay, glad we booked it for 3 days. Wish we could have stayed longer!


Maine resident getaway!

4,8 sur juin 29, 2016

We both work two jobs and needed a respite off season. This is where we come. You opened the restaurant early to accommodate your guests; Thank-you!


Our anniversary stay

4,6 sur juin 27, 2016

I surprised my wife with an anniversary get-a-way stay at the Pilgrim Inn. Our room was awesome and dinner at the restaurant was fabulous. We had a wonderful time. Thanks for a memorable stay!


An Inn with everything of true value

5 sur juin 24, 2016

A perfectly beautiful and peaceful place to escape. Lovely views in every direction, rustic yet elegant dining with delicious fresh local food, welcoming hosts and comfortable rooms. One of the most charming Maine destinations.


Pilgrims Inn

3,8 sur juin 18, 2016

A wonderful get-away even if you live only two hours away! thank-you!


Wonderful escape in beautiful setting

4,8 sur juin 13, 2016

We visit Pilgrim's Inn twice a year. It is always a lovely, restful haven. Rooms are immaculate, hosts welcoming and Deer Isle itself a romantic vacation from the usual. It is our favorite Inn in Maine.


Love Pilgrims Inn

4,4 sur juin 02, 2016

Great place to stay and the on-site food is excellent! Peaceful and quiet and very relaxing.


5 year return

4,4 sur juin 01, 2016

Five years ago my wife and I went here on our honeymoon. We had a great time then and decided to go back on our fifth year anniversary. Like before we had a great time, the staff are great and very polite. They make it seem like you are family.


Lots of Character

5 sur juin 01, 2016

Stayed here because we wanted something with New England charm and character and this place really fit the bill. Great food and service, very comfortable bed and lots of space. Took the mail boat out to the Isle au Haut (Isle la Ho) from Stonington about 15 minutes away. Lots of stars to see at night and great scenery everwhere you look. Highly recommend this place if you're looking for quaint and not a chain.


A wonderful B&B experience in Maine

5 sur mai 31, 2016

From the moment I walked in the Pilgrim's Inn, I felt like I had gone back in time with the period furnishings that matched the well-kept buildings and plantings. The meals were magnificent, including my vegan dinner. The grounds were lovely with flowers and it was a delight to be on the water. Thank you for a wonderful Inn experience!


Always outstanding

5 sur mai 25, 2016

This was the third time my wife and I stayed at the Pilgrim's Inn, and the only change for 2016 is that the food is even better than before. Hard to believe, but true. We stayed once again in the Rugosa Rose Cottage, and it's a terrific space right on the water. Friendly, comfortable atmosphere from start to finish. Feels like home.


Pilgrims Inn

4,4 sur mai 23, 2016

Great stay at the Inn. Huge rooms. Very comfortable and gracious. Food in the Dining room was outstanding. Breakfast the next morning was excellent.


Great place to stay

5 sur mai 22, 2016

We spent three nights at the Pilgrim's Inn during a pre-season tour through New England. The rooms were delightful, the service was excellent, and the public areas warm and welcoming. The inn is situated on a land bridge with lovely views from the front and back. It was a great jumping off place to explore the area and a restful "home" at the end of the day.


Deer Isle relaxation at Pilgrim's Inn

3,8 sur mai 19, 2016

The Pilgrim's Inn on Deer Isle has a very comfortable inviting atmosphere. We truly enjoyed our stay. The food at the inn is spectacular.


Last visitors 2015

4,2 sur novembre 08, 2015

We spent some beautiful, relaxing and enjoyable days in the inn.


Pilgrims Inn, Deer Isle, ME.....beyond exceptional

5 sur octobre 24, 2015

From the moment we walked in the door, relaxation. The staff was attentive without being intrusive. We felt at home. It was peaceful. Many little details were considered by the Innkeepers, the staff. The breakfast and fresh coffee in the morning made us want to wake up early, even though we were on vacation. The dinners were delicious with a great menu. The area itself was so worth the trip. We loved it and we are planning on making it a regular yearly visit, to the area and especially to the Pilgrims Inn.


Beautiful Inn!!!

5 sur octobre 14, 2015

This was our first stay at the Pilgrim's Inn and I hope to go back again! This Inn is steeped in history and the rooms have been lovingly preserved. the Inn is extremely clean and we were welcomed warmly by the hostess. The dining room was reminiscent of days gone by but the food was out of this world good! I would highly recommend the Pilgrim's Inn and the Whales Rib Tavern to any traveler exploring Maine!


Historic B&B

4,0 sur octobre 13, 2015

Great stay at this historic B&B on Deer Isle. Wonderful onsite dining!!


9 25 15 visit to Deer Isle

3,0 sur octobre 11, 2015

Our very nice visit was short but sweet. In addition to the excellence of the staff, service, and accommodations for lodging, the weather was beautiful.


Trip to Main

4,4 sur octobre 07, 2015

This is a lovely inn built in late 1800s. Our room was beautiful with a king bed overlooking the back lawn. Had two breakfasts and dinners and they were high quality, delicious meals. Coffee is available outside your room from 7 AM which means a lot to me.


Wonderful Stay at Pilgrim's Inn & cottages

5 sur octobre 04, 2015

We loved our room at Pilgrim's Inn. It was very clean. The housekeeping service was excellent. The staff was very helpful with their suggestions for our daily adventures. The breakfast was a wonderful start for each day. The staff at the Whale's Rib Tavern was very accommodating. The food was delicious. We enjoyed watching the sunsets before dinner. We just had the best experience. We hope to return.


Perfect Destination for Relaxation and Rejuvenation

5 sur octobre 01, 2015

Stepping back in time but with the luxury touches of the modern age. This is our second time to stay at the Pilgrim Inn and it was as wonderful as on our first visit.


Delightful Getaway!

5 sur septembre 24, 2015

We are still exploring coastal Maine after moving to Belfast, Me and retiring from running a 7-room B&B inn in Missouri. Pilgrim's Inn met all of our expectations and more. We have already recommended it to others and will be back in the spring for another visit ourselves.


A Delightful Deer Isle Stay

5 sur septembre 21, 2015

We spent a lovely three days on Deer Isle and our stay at Pilgrim's Inn was the cornerstone. We learned about fun activities and places from the staff and enjoyed our conversations with the innkeepers about island life. We also really enjoyed sitting by the water.


Beautiful retreat

4,8 sur septembre 17, 2015

An absolutely beautiful retreat on Deer Isle. Neither fancy nor overly ornate, Pilgrim's Inn is simply classy, colonial, a true taste of the best of Maine.


Thompsons of Ambler PA

5 sur septembre 16, 2015

A very delightful stay! However, suggest getting a room away from the road- as the lobster fisherman start whizzing by at 4 AM, and if you are not used to the sound of traffic while you sleep, you will find it a bit disturbing! Meals here are superb!! Worth a try!


Maine getaway

4,0 sur septembre 10, 2015

This was a repeat stay for us and again we thoroughly enjoyed the room, the breakfast (best blueberry pancakes ever), the setting and our dinner. Can't wait for another chance to stay here.


Crow's nest review

4,4 sur septembre 03, 2015

This was our second stay here, and didn't mind at all staying in the small room called the Crow's Nest. It was absolutely perfect for my husband and myself, very quiet, clean and everything we remembered. A great spot before heading to Isle au Haut camping the next day. We'll try to come back without so many years in between visits next time!


Great spot

4,0 sur août 30, 2015

Love this place.


Cannot Say Enough!

5 sur août 28, 2015

Wow! What a summer-I booked this trip in February and was very excited; first trip to ME. My original intent was to stay in B.H.; however, all the pictures available on Kayak showed pictures of various hotels crawling with people. I wanted peace and quiet and that is what I got. Not to bore the reader, but shortly before my trip I was diagnosed with stage 3 cancer and had to undergo extensive surgery. I mention this only in that by August I was truly exhausted and the personal care provided by The Pilgrim's Inn was like a well-run Ritz Carlton. Never did I have to ask for anything; needs were simply met which made convalescing so much easier. Lastly, the meals were excellent: so much so that we never chose to eat any place else, save for the Tuesday when the restaurant was closed. Which brings me to my final point: location. The Inn's proximity to various wonderful towns (e.g. stoning ton and Blue Hill) made the stay that much more enjoyable. Thank you.


Another wonderful stay!

5 sur août 25, 2015

We travel here each year for business and the Pilgrim's Inn is always spotless and fresh. The staff is awesome and they always remember us.


Classy B&B

4,8 sur août 19, 2015

Very nicely maintained, grounds have beautiful flowers along with the view of the pond. I stayed in room 8 that was very roomy with two chairs to sit back and enjoy a cup of coffee. Loved the historic charm with the fireplaces in the common rooms. Dinner at the Whales's Rib Tavern was excellent, glad I made reservations at the time I booked my room because it was very busy. Breakfast was delicious! Looking forward to another great visit.


Beautiful view

4,8 sur août 16, 2015

Spectacular views and wonderful service. Worth every penny.


Best out of Four

4,8 sur août 15, 2015

I came to Maine with my husband and two friends to bike. We jumped from place to place by car and road our bikes primarily on the bike loops published by the state of ME in each if the areas we visited. In total we stayed at 4 B&B's and Pilgrim's Inn was our favorite. The staff was incredibly helpful with recommendations on where to have lunch and ride while in Deer Isle and spot on. The Inn is amazingly beautiful inside and out with places to relax outside and in. We had dinner there, and the food was phenomenal! Breakfast the next morning was no disappointment either. We stayed on a Monday, and the bar is closed that day, but no worries. The staff is more than happy to get you what you would like from the bar to take outside or enjoy in one of the lounge areas. And, of course, you can order from the bar at dinner as well. My only negative about being there is that we were in Room 2 and it is right above the kitchen and just outside the game room. We were so tired it didn't keep us awake, but if you have trouble sleeping, that may not be the room for you (although it is really quite a lovely room.) we also wondered that, if we could hear the happenings in the game room, could those people hear us??? Anyway, we would absolutely go back again!


An excellent stay

4,2 sur août 15, 2015

Had a fantastic night in a wonderful inn.


Happy

4,2 sur juillet 28, 2015

Would go back in a heart beat. Great to get away from all the crowds


A Perfect New England Inn

4,8 sur juillet 16, 2015

Pilgrim's is probably our favorite inn in all of New England. It occupies a magical and serene (if remote) setting; the main inn is historic and perfectly maintained; the beds are first rate; and new this year: air conditioning! The restaurant is a converted barn connected to the main inn, serving contemporary American cuisine, and is the perfect end to a day in one of the loveliest spots on the Maine coast. Highly recommended.


excellent find; beautiful setting; down home hospitality

4,4 sur juin 11, 2015

The location is close to the road whose traffic at times can be a distraction. Our room was in the back so this was not an issue. The B&B is not handicapped friendly. Some rooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floors. Dining area is below the main floor. This was not a problem for us but might be for others. If it is not already these conditions should be mentioned in their brochure to avoid any disappointment. Breakfast was always tasty with a different entrée each morning. Dinner was first class with excellent service and something for every taste. A bit pricy though but not out of line given the setting. Overall our three night stay here was delightful. “Want to get away?” as the airline ad asks: Deer Isle is the spot and the Pilgrim's Inn a nice place to stay. We would stay again and would recommend to others. Jim & Jan Medina TX


May Stay

4,4 sur juin 08, 2015

The weather was not the greatest during our stay, but the Pilgrim's Inn made up for it. The location was great for us. Love the quaint little village. Staff were wonderful, very attentive without being intrusive. The food was good, however the halibut was popular and our reservation too late in the evening to take advantage of it. Breakfast was wonderful with a different hot option each morning which was very welcome on the cold rainy days. This was my first trip to Maine and I really loved it. We will definitely be back.


Overnight get away.

4,8 sur juin 01, 2015

Quick 24 hr visit to a beautiful part of Maine. Such a relaxing time. Loved the vintage feel of the inn. Staff was friendly and gave us great suggestions for a morning walk along the coast.


Best B&B in the Northeast

5 sur octobre 14, 2012

The Pilgrim's Inn was hands-down the best B&B of the six my wife and I stayed in during a recent visit to New England. The service was prompt and friendly; the room was bright, clean, and well-appointed; and the food was delicious. The inn is right next to a quaint causeway, so every room has a beautiful water view. I highly recommend having dinner at The Whale's Rib Tavern within the inn. The food was incredible.


Pilgrim Inn

5 sur octobre 13, 2012

Excellent old house beautifully restored. Attractive view of lawn and water. Nice people.


40th Anniversary Get Away

4,8 sur juin 18, 2012

My husband and I just returned from a three night stay at one of the guest cottages. The owners and the staff were friendly, and seemed to love what they do. The delicious breakfast, and gormet dinners were beyond expectations. The beauty of the Inn and the natural beauty and serenity of the surroundings made for a wonderful stay.


Happy birthday!

5 sur juin 14, 2012

My wife's 60th birthday present was a trip to her birth state -- she'd never been back and I'd never been at all. Tina and Tony made our stay so much better than we'd expected; they even shipped some of our souvenirs home for us! Our room (#14) was very comfortable and well-appointed, and the food at the inn was amazing!! The location is out of the way, but that's what we were looking for. We're looking forward to going back!!!


Inns don't come any better...and most not as terrific

4,8 sur mai 29, 2012

We go to Pilgrim's Inn every Spring and again in the Fall for 3 or 4 days. The Inn itself is beautiful and furnished with wonderful antiques. We always stay in one of the two cottages. The food has always been excellent and the service couldn't be better. Most important, the owners are a young vibrant couple and they can't do enough to make your stay happy and memorable. Beautiful setting, and very near Stonington.


A Week in Maine!

3,8 sur octobre 20, 2010

We spent a week on the coast of Maine in a different B&B each night from Ogunquit to Bar Harbor, and this night was in Deer Isle. Stonington and Deer Isle are small, quaint towns with beautiful scenery and a hometown feel, and they have a nice artisan community to go along with it all. Pilgrim's Inn is a gorgeous inn in a beautifully renovated old house that retains its rustic charm while having all of the modern conveniences. We stayed in the smallest "attic" room with a double bed and in-room bath, and were expecting extremely small and cramped. It was actually very doable for a couple, bigger than we were expecting and very nice. The innkeeper was extremely friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed the common areas for playing games and checking email. We ate dinner in an attached restaurant that used to be the barn, and although other diners were close it was more cozy than cramped, reminiscent of European dining. Dinner was spectacular, and we enjoyed pumpkin ravioli, seafood pasta, and the best dessert of the entire week, shortbread with caramel, chocolate, and a sprinkle of sea salt. It was a delightful experience and we would gladly stay again.


Pilgrim's Inn October 2010

3,4 sur octobre 19, 2010

We stayed for one night, weekday, and it was excellent. The room, bed and shower were all very nice. Breakfast was great, we didn't have dinner there. I would recommend it.


elegant B&B

4,6 sur octobre 19, 2010

The decor throughout is elegantly comfortable and warm. Your every need has been anticipated, including morning coffee outside your door. Wonderful sitting rooms make a rainy day a pleasure. WI-FI was an unexpected bonus.


fall vacation

4,8 sur octobre 17, 2010

The inn and the rooms were very tastefully decorated, warm, and inviting. We had one of the best meals we have ever had at the Whale's Rib. We went the second week of October and it was beautiful with all the leaves changing and great weather. Unfortunately, most of the restaurants and stores on the island were closed for the season.


Absoloutely wonderful stay!

5 sur octobre 17, 2010

The Inn is decorated and filled with amazing antiques, hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Food was delicious!


Great Fall Getaway

4,0 sur octobre 15, 2010

We loved staying at the Pilgrim's Inn. The staff and innkeepers were very friendly and attentive. We did wish that there were more local businesses open while we were there.


Pilgrims Inn

4,0 sur octobre 12, 2010

Great, quiet get away! We couldn't have asked for anything better!


Pigrim's Inn

4,8 sur septembre 26, 2010

Beautiful location and great rooms. The Whale's Rib Tavern downstairs is outstanding.


Delightful

4,4 sur septembre 17, 2010

Fabulous room that has been cleverly redone and is lovely space.


Pilgrim's Inn

5 sur octobre 11, 2009

I have stayed at B&B's before and found they were a disappointment because they were not true to their description on the website. This is not the case with the Pilgrim's Inn. The beauty of the inn, rooms, grounds, dining and hospitality are as quality driven as the website describes it. The inn keepers and staff were very friendly. The simplicity with tasteful design of the inn and rooms were warm and inviting. If you want a reprieve from the "rat race" and would like to see the majesty of Maine, then the Pilgrim's Inn is the place to go. Trust me, you will not be disappointed. This is a "must experience" for those of you who want to enjoy a historical, cozy atmosphere with style. Mary H.


A quaint, cozy room on a beautiful mill pond

5 sur septembre 21, 2009

The Inn at Deer Isle was one of the best B & B experiences we've had. From the fresh cookies & fruit upon arrival to the quiet night we enjoyed in Room 12-looking out at the stars through our skylight. Tina & Tony are the friendliest innkeepers we have met. The rooms were spotless with quality bedding, plush towels & wonderful bath soaps, lotions, etc. I loved the coffee awaiting us outside our door every morning. We also enjoyed reading & socializing in the 3 rooms open to guests!We had our best dinner & wonderful complimentary breakfast in Maine at The Whale's Rib (onsite) A GREAT chef.... Thanks Tina & Tony-I will always remember the one night we shared! Jay & Jean Beaver Falls, PA


My Favorite Place!

4,4 sur juillet 25, 2008

My stay at the Pilgrim's Inn was absolutely amazing! The young woman who was innkeeping was so friendly, polite and very helpful. The meals were outstanding and the cleanliness and decor of the rooms was wonderful. I definitely will be returning and would reccomend the inn to anyone looking for a peaceful and relaxing getaway.


Relaxing romantic remote B&B

3,6 sur juin 19, 2008

The breakfasts were delicious and satisfying. The Innkeepers were attentive, helpful, and always available! The rooms/cottages were clean and comfortable but daily housekeeping varied from great to okay. This is remote B&B that provides an opportunity to spend quality time with someone special. We would definately visit again!


lovely coveside setting

4,0 sur juin 01, 2008

Lovely inn with spotless rooms in a beautiful, peaceful setting. The innkeepers are warm and friendly and assisted my husband with a special surprise for me at dinner. Altogether a wonderful weekend.


Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $119 - $259
  • Avis (84) 4,6
  • Chambres 12
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2073486615
  • Fax 1-2073486615
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8887787505

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut