Lord Camden Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,7
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,2

Notation basée sur
23 Avis

Ecrire un avis

perfect inn located in village

4,8 sur juillet 26, 2012

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised at how lovely the Lord Camden Inn was on our recent 3 night stay. The inn has a wonderful location right in the middle of town, walk across the street to the harbor and to the many restaurants and cute shops. The inn is clean , the rooms were large and quiet. We had a room on the lobby level that was a true suite with a separate living room and balcony overlooking the river. Great hot breakfast buffet with homemade items that are quite tasty. Would highly recommend this inn for travelers to Camden.


Had a wonderful time!

5 sur avril 11, 2012

This was a wonderful experience. The rooms were very nice, comfortable and clean.


Friendly and Relaxing

4,6 sur mars 19, 2012

The room was very cozy! We had a street view and a warm fire place (electric). The bathroom was very clean and I liked that they tried to be eco-friendly (recycle bins, etc.). The staff was very friendly and helpful! The bed was very comfortable! They always had tea/coffee/hot chocolate and cookies in the lobby if you were in the mood for a snack! The free wireless internet was convenient, but they also have a computer in the lobby to use if you wanted to be mostly detached from reality!!! The scenery was obviously gorgeous. The weather was much warmer than expected, so it was great to walk around town and explore. The town is very cute and we went to eat at Fresh (we had a Groupon, which included a $25 credit there) but the food was very good. We went bowling in Rockport two separate days! It was so fun to go candlepin, we usually bowl 10 pin. It was also an adventure to keep our own score as we haven't had to do that in quite some time! Be sure to bring cash though since they don't take credit cards. Over-all Lord Camden in was very cozy and romantic...it was very nice to get away for a long weekend! I would like to go back during the summer to take advantage of all the boating! The only thing that was a little inconvenient was the parking...parking was about a block down and you had to go inside the lobby to get the gate key every time you came back from somewhere. It's not a terrible inconvenience, but just be aware!


Great Getaway!

4,0 sur février 16, 2012

This was a lovely mid-week off season getaway. The Inn was perfect, amenities perfect, staff perfect and accommodating. We have no complaints. There are great shops and awesome food within walking distance as well as easy access to hiking trails. Book this Inn and you will be happy :)


Heavenly Bed

4,4 sur décembre 28, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at Lord Camden Inn! The location is great, right on Main Street! A very relaxing room to spend time in between doing all the activities the town of Maine has to offer. The bed was Amazing!!! Great Continental Breakfast as well! The only two things that would've made the stay at Lord Camden Inn better is the parking situation and noise level room to room in the Inn. I didn't realize that the gated parking area was a block away. Knowing this now, I would've expected that to be made clearer in the Lord Camden Inn info. Even though we heard noise from rooms beside us, it was definitely tolerable. However, the noise(stomping) coming from the room above us was not pleasant, either disturbing at night or waking us up in the morning. Otherwise, I enjoyed the stay and would definitely go back to Lord Camden Inn!


Great Destination!

5 sur juin 28, 2011

Everything about the Lord Cameron Inn has to be described using only superlatives. The young ladies on the front desk were very pleasant, and most helpful. The complementary breakfast has variety, and everything we sampled was as tasty as one would expect from a good restaurant. The inn is handy to shops and restaurants, and everything is within walking distance. We regret that we were only there one night. Thank you for a delightful stay. Nancy and Stan Lukas (and Barney the dog)


Comfort at the Camden Inn

5 sur octobre 17, 2010

My stay at the Camden could not have been more rewarding. It is situate right in the center of town, and you can walk conveniently to all the local sites, shops and restaurants. Nothing is left to chance; the people at the Camden are dedicated to service! Patricia Wright, Charlotte NC.


Great place to stay

4,6 sur septembre 13, 2010

Went for our anniverasry, couldn't have picked a better place. Great staff, breakfast, and rooms, lots of stuff to do with in walking distance. Would definately go back.


A great place to stay in Camden

4,0 sur août 16, 2010

We stayed two nights over the weekend and were very pleased with the experience. The staff was courteous and friendly; the room and public areas were exceptionally well-kept and clean. Complimentary coffee and cookies in the lobby were much-appreciated, as was the Keurig coffee system in our room. The large outdoor balcony off our Village View room was a nice surprise as well. I was most impressed with the complimentary breakfast -- not your standard continental breakfast at all: scrambled eggs, sausage, fresh-baked muffins, fruit salad, biscuits and gravy, baked goods and gourmet cream cheese for bagels and english muffins helped us get our days started on the right foot. If I ever return to Camden, the Lord Camden Inn will be the first place I check for vacancies.


Long Time Guests

4,4 sur juillet 10, 2010

We have been long-time guests of the Lord Camden Inn. Each visit has been exceptional. The best place to stay in Camden.


homey honeymoon

3,8 sur juillet 04, 2010

we recently stayed with the inn for our honeymoon and everyhting was delightful. it was clean the staff was helpful and you truely felt like yoiu stepped back with the beautiful views and exposed brick. we look forward to spending our next few anniversaries with you.


Best vacation ever - and I could bring my dog!

3,8 sur juillet 03, 2010

My husband, my 9 month old bulldog and I all enjoyed the Lord Camden Inn. It was a great experience - comfortable, great customer service and interaction. Everyone there was right on top of things and took care of you as if you were the most important person (and dog) in the place. Good suggestions about where to go eat and play. Rooms were quite adequate but our harbor view was magnificent! The best part was that it was in the center of everything. You could walk right outside and be in the hustle and bustle of the main street, walk down to the pier and just be a part of the town. We loved it and plan to go back with pup. Very dog- friendly community as well.


Best Location in Camden

4,0 sur mai 20, 2010

We stayed at the Lord Camden Inn for two nights on a recommendation from someone who lives in the area. The staff is very friendly and they work very hard to keep the place clean and everything in working order. We had the room at the top of the first flight of stairs with a river view. The room was a corner room, which is perfect for cross through ventilation since we like fresh air in our room. We had the Keurig coffee maker in our room, which was such a treat from normal in room coffee. The beds are fantastic and wow, what a great nights sleep. The morning breakfast is continental with one homemade dish like coffee cake or cobbler that are delicious. They also do offer boiled eggs and fresh bagels that seem to be from a local bakery and not pre packaged. In the evening they have in the lobby a fresh baked desert along with coffee and tea. The location of the Lord Camden Inn is fantastic as you are in the heart of town and can park your car once and walk to restaurants and shops. They do have a lot that is one block away so you don’t have to worry about parking.


Mid-Week April Escape

5 sur avril 18, 2010

April 2010 was our first stay at Lord Camden Inn and we must say we were pleasantly impressed. Our third floor partial harbor view room was well appointed per the website, especially the in room Keurig coffee service and OH that comfy bed and pillows, our needs were nicely met. The entire facility was very clean and the staff was courteous and helpful. The deluxe continental buffet breakfast provided us with an assortment of delicious goodies to jump start our day, we can only imagine what the full breakfast buffet entails, maybe on our next visit. Their off season mid week packages are very attractive and economical. We usually don't stay right in town but we must say we enjoyed the convenience of just popping out the door to Camden's shops, restaurants, and beautiful harbor. The only drawback to a harbor view room is obviously the street noise but during the off season we found it acceptable thus allowing us the view of the harbor. Lord Camden Inn will be on our list for our next visit. Thanks to All the staff. John & Terrie, Fairfax, VT


A haven for us.............

4,4 sur décembre 28, 2009

We were on a cross country motorcycle trip and had traveled in the cold rain before arriving at the Lord Camden. This was our first trip and you can never be sure if the pics on the internet are true......they were! We came in cold, wet and tired and were VERY pleasantly surprised at the quality of the rooms and the yummy warm fireplace. But the best surprise was the bed.....you will LOVE these! We enjoyed this brief stay so much we flew back up for New Year's Eve in 2009.....I would definitely recommend this gem....and we hope to go back one day soon. Don and Kathie Oriental, NC


Long time guest

4,6 sur décembre 15, 2009

My wife and I have been vacationing every summer in Camden for nine years. We love Camden you will not find a more quaint seaport town on the eastern seaboard. The people are extremely friendly and helpful. Camden is the most relaxing place I have ever been and the Lord Camden in is by far the best place to stay in Camden both because of it's downtown location and it's impeccable service. Stay in Camden for a week I can guaranty you you'll love it!!


Visitors from Australia

4,2 sur août 30, 2009

We visited back in April/May this year and found both Camden and the Inn to be fantastic. So much so, we are planning on a return trip within the next 12 months. This is very close to our favourite spot in the USA so far. Could retire here....but immigration might be a problem. Highly recommend the Lord Camden Inn. Greg & Suzanne


Pleasantly surprised

4,8 sur août 11, 2009

We found their excellent website and decided to try it and it was a great decision. Everything was top notch, we had a porch, with comfortable wicker furniture overlooking the street; the room had a fireplace and an extremely comfortable bed. Breakfast was truly outstanding, fresh homemade granola, fresh fruit salad that was obviously not out of a jar, make your own waffles with real maple syrup, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, etc. and excellent Green Mountain coffee. They offer free DVDs from their library and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We will definitely return again.


Fantastic night stay

5 sur juillet 04, 2009

This was our first stay in a pet friendly hotel. Friendly doesn't begin to describe it. Everyone was very welcoming, and even included a pet bed, dish and treats for our pooch. One hint, try the homemade granola. FANTASTIC!


Thrilled

4,0 sur juin 20, 2009

We found Lord Camden via the internet and booked our stay based upon the previous guests reviews. They were right, this place is great. Quiet, near everything, lovely rooms, great buffet breakfast and wonderful staff. We were there May 09, heading back in July.


Great B&B for folks who are afraid to stay in a B&B!

4,0 sur novembre 18, 2007

We were in town for business and thought the location of the property was great! I've stayed in many B&B's and this property would be a good one for folks who are afraid to stay in a B&B. They have all the amenities of a large hotel with a small property feel.


Best view in town.

4,6 sur juillet 31, 2007

There is no better place to stay in Camden.


Best place in Camden

5 sur avril 11, 2007

Stayed at the Lord Camden Inn end of March, 2007 and had a great stay. They must of recently renovated because the room I was in seemed brand new. Granite and marble surfaces in the bathroom, gas fireplace, private balcony and great details throughout the room like brick, wainscotting and crown molding, something you rarely see in a typical hotel room. The beds were super comfortable-very plush mattresses. They offer a nice buffet breakfast and their new fitness room, althoug small, has the best quality equipment you can buy. And most of all, I was treated incredibly well. The perfect amount and style of customer service. I highly recommend the Lord Camden Inn to anyone visiting Camden or the midcoast area. Oh, and did I mention they are right downtown, so you can walk to all the shops, restaurants, waterfront and galleries.


Lord Camden Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $99 - $299
  • Avis (23) 4,5
  • Chambres 36
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2072364325
  • Fax 1-2072367141
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8003364325

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut