The Victoria Inn Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,0

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    3,8
  • Services4,1
  • Qualité/Prix3,9
  • Propreté4,0
  • Repas3,9

Notation basée sur
74 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Lovely inn for a ski weekend

4,4 sur mars 30, 2014

Stayed here two nights while skiing at Sunday River -- charming and comfortable!


Ski Bethel!

4,4 sur février 15, 2014

VERY gracious hosting. The Innkeeper and breakfast maitre'dAM Pat really made us feel like part of the "family". Can't wait to get back up to the mountains - only 20 minutes to Mt. Abram or Sunday River. HINT - take the Bethel shuttle to really enjoy apres ski!


Great winter ski weekend in a great place,...very nice Pat, thanks!

4,0 sur février 12, 2014

George & Sue


Charming Maine B&B

4,2 sur octobre 28, 2013

We were in the White Mountaiin area of New Hampshire and Maine, and stayed at this lovely B&B in Bethel, Maine. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast provided by charmkng innkeeper Pat was outstanding!


Comfortable and Friendly Bed & Breakfast

4,6 sur octobre 11, 2013

We enjoyed a comfortable one night stay in this delightful B&B on our way to Acadia, Maine. Our room was small, but we knew that when we viewed the room on-line. It was fine for a one night stay. The room was quiet, comfortable, clean, and had a private bath. Larger deluxe rooms and suites are available if desired. The entire building is decorated with the décor and antiques of the Victorian era. The buffet style breakfast was excellent, and included bacon and eggs, French toast with banana slices and rum sauce (yum), fresh fruit, home-made granola, yogurt, cereal, scones, juice and coffee. What we will remember most about our stay is that our host, and all of the B&B staff, were very welcoming, and it was a joy to share pleasant conversations with them. We truly enjoyed our stay at this delightful inn.


A Place feels like home

4,8 sur octobre 11, 2013

This is the place to stay in Bethel, Maine. Charm & Style belong here together! We highly recommend this lovely B&B. Stephan Nellen,Switzerland


great stopover at the Victoria Inn

4,4 sur septembre 07, 2013

passing through town on our way to Maine we stayed here. Very nice.


Loved it!

5 sur septembre 04, 2013

I stayed with my parents and boyfriend. We were instantly charmed by the entire experience. The bed was quite possibly one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on. The rooms were simple and clean. Breakfast was delicious! We will definitely be back. The stay here is much preferable to a hotel. Pat was a great hostess!


Relaxing Stay.

5 sur août 27, 2013

Lovely Inn, so clean, breakfast delicious! Bacon, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, granola, homemade pumpkin bread, oj, tea, coffee .. The bed was so comfortable. Wireless worked very well. Very relaxing day. Will definitely visit again.


Once and only once

1,8 sur août 14, 2013

I was not very happy with my stay there the room was clean but that is really all I can say.


Cozy Inn in Bethel

4,2 sur juillet 31, 2013

The Victoria Inn is a great spot for exploring the Bethel area. Pat and Susan were gracious and accommodating hosts, and made sure we had whatever we needed. They served a wonderful, fresh breakfast with organic, farm fresh eggs, homemade breads, and exquisite french toast with bananas and real maple syrup!


Spring 2013

3,2 sur juin 09, 2013

A wonderful B&B, quiet and clean, very friendly service.


The Place To Stay

3,6 sur avril 01, 2013

Wonderful rest after a day of skiing in a cool turn of the century home that is a tour in it's self.


Recent Stay at The Victoria Inn B&B

4,0 sur février 21, 2013

We stayed at the B&B on a recent ski trip. Great breakfast - cordial and very helpful innkeeper and staff - convenient location - beautiful spot!


Wonderful B&B in zbethel

4,8 sur février 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Victoria Inn. The staff was helpful, friendly, and went far beyond what is typically expected of hotel staff. Location is perfect for those staying to visit Gould Academy. The loft rooms are terrific. We will definitely stay again when we visit Gould for subsequent parents' weekend, alumni weekends and our daughter's upcoming graduation.


Nice inn, friendly service, a little rustic

3,6 sur janvier 24, 2013

We have stayed at the Victoria Inn for several years for ski trips. We come back because of the friendly, personal service and the cozy atmosphere. My kids like the homemade cookies that the innkeeper makes for her guests. The property itself is quaint and a little rustic, and some of the rooms are on the small side. It is centrally located near to some good restaurants in Bethel and about 5 miles from the Sunday River ski resort.


Nice Stay

3,6 sur janvier 06, 2013

I would stay there again.


Wonderful B&B

3,6 sur janvier 04, 2013

Very lovely B&B in the center of Bethel Maine, our hostess was very kind and friendly. Breakfast was very good, hot, and plenty of everything. The other lady working with her was very friendly and kind as well. Always asking "is there anything we can get for you". Very pleased with our stay. Will stay there again when we visit the area.


A Good Night in Bethel

3,0 sur octobre 14, 2012

The B&B was fine. Nothing particularly special, but it was not high priced so that was a plus. The only complaint we had is that we never saw the owner which made it feel like we weren't very important. The woman who made the breakfast was very nice though.


Disappointing

1,8 sur septembre 27, 2012

The place looks lovely,until you get to front porch and your welcomed by an overflowing ashtray and empty glasses.Once inside no one there to greet you upon check in.Go find your own room ,vaccums left in hallway and leftover decorations in boxes piled in corner.The place needs a really good cleaning.The rugs are stained the windows sills filthy,dead bugs and dust.The only saving grace was the clean and comfy bed.We were disappointed in both the place and the reviews people gave.I am giving an honest review.We wont be back sorry.


Very nice!

4,4 sur septembre 17, 2012

Very friendly, cozy. Felt like being with friends in the morning for breakfast. Enjoyed my stay.


Worth the $$

4,6 sur août 08, 2012

This was my first stay at the Victoria Inn. I must say it was very pleasant, I got a great night sleep, very quiet and in a great place in town. I didn't have a chance to experience the dining or breakfast but overall it was a great experience. If you're looking for a little more style than a regular hotel I recommend this place.


Nice place but overpriced

3,2 sur août 06, 2012

Room was nice but a bit too ornate. The tub was too small for two, but the bathroom was nice and big. We never ate at the inn because there were so many other good places to eat in town. Bethel is also close to some great hikes


Victorian Charm

5 sur avril 23, 2012

Outstanding hospitality and a superb breakfast. Highly recommended.


Ski vacation

5 sur avril 10, 2012

Superb hospitality and a great breakfast!


Comfortable stay

4,2 sur avril 07, 2012

The pictures of the rooms are spot on. Very nicely and tastefully decorated. Considerably nicer than most upscale hotels and very peaceful. Definitely recommended.


March 10, 2012

4,2 sur mars 21, 2012

Pat's homemade granola is amazing! Both Pat and Susan are very friendly and made our stay very comfortable. We will be returning. Thanks,


Slice of Heaven

4,6 sur mars 14, 2012

We found The Victoria Inn on the internet, looking for a lovely, relaxing place to stay in Bethel and near the ski competition we were attending. The inn is a beautiful Victorian home located right on Main St. walking distance to everything. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable & clean. Pat, the Innkeeper was ver accommodating with all our requests and breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to The Victoria Inn and hope to make it a regular getaway for us. Thank you!


nordic ski group

3,6 sur février 25, 2012

Host was very helpful, breakfast delicious. Our "standard" room was about what we expected, with small but functional bathroom. Comfortable bed. Our only complaint is that there was no way to control the excessive heat in the room other than propping the window wider. I would visit this inn again but would check ahead about the heat. Our room had a window that faced the street but this was not a problem, town very quiet at night.


Nice ambience, great breakfast and excellent host!

4,0 sur février 12, 2012

We loved the personal atmosphere at this beautiful antique decorated inn. Right in the center of Bethel, close to cross country trails and downhill skiing opportunities. We enjoyed the breakfast and the most friendly inn keeper.


College ski meet weekend at Victoria Inn

4,0 sur février 07, 2012

I spent two nights at the Victoria Inn during January 2012 while watching a child compete at college cross country ski races held at Black Mountain in Rumford. I would stay here again. My room was well-furnished, clean and quiet. The innkeeper upgraded me to a nicer room at no additional charge. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. As I was travelling alone, I especially enjoyed the Inn's location in downtown Bethel where I could walk to a coffee shop and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful and genuinely interested that I had a good stay.


Very quaint place with friendly host

3,8 sur février 04, 2012

a great value and location, close to restaurants and to the mountain


Will go back again soon!

4,0 sur janvier 25, 2012

Everything was better than expected and the room was a great value. Pat was very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed our stay tremendously. Can't wait to go back again!


Best experience we ever had!

5 sur janvier 21, 2012

This was our BEST ski vacation ever. We called five different B & B and the Victoria Inn was the most accomodating, charming and reasonable. Our group of family and friends stayed in beautiful, clean and restful rooms. The inkeeper was so friendly and made sure we had a great experience. Breakfast was amazing delicious and endless. We will return next month and have a wonderful time again.


Victorian Inn B & b, Bethel, Maine

4,0 sur janvier 15, 2012

Great location, very amiable host. We needed a room for one night on a weekend, They were the only ones in town who would do so. Room was comfortable, clean. Full breakfast was plentiful, though only available from 8-9, not a place you can sleep in. Likely stay there again!


OUR UNHAPPY VISIT TO THE VICTORIA INN

1,8 sur janvier 09, 2012

The Victoria Inn in Bethel, Maine, is by far the worst experience at an inn we have ever had. We arrived to find 5 “welcome letters with keys” laid out on a table as we entered the front door, one of which had our name on it. Not the innkeeper or any other inn staff were anywhere to be found upon our arrival. At 8:20 AM the following morning, as my husband and I were getting ready to go to breakfast (which we had been told was from 8 am to 9 am) someone knocked at our door. It was a woman (the innkeeper we assumed and later learned indeed she was). She proceeded to ask my husband if we were coming to breakfast soon “because breakfast would be over in 20 minutes” and then she asked him what time we would be checking out. Not professional. We did go to breakfast where we were served food that should have been hot was cold, the quiche was burnt (black) on the bottom and the coffee was lukewarm. The only item served at the correct temperature and NOT burnt was the homemade granola. She could not be present personally to greet us as her guests upon our arrival, but she certainly was present the next morning trying to rush us through breakfast and out the door, and could not even remain on the premises to check us out when we were ready to leave. How rude. It was quite obvious from this experience at The Victoria Inn that the innkeeper has no idea what she is doing running a bed and breakfast. She lacks in skills of hospitality, proper food preparation and presentation, and everything else involved in running a bed and breakfast; a business that all successful bed and breakfast owners know is a 24/7 operation that one is basically “married to” because it is your responsibility to provide your guests a quality experience from start to finish. Based on our experience, we cannot recommend this inn to anyone.


Pleasant, courteous, and delicious

4,0 sur janvier 07, 2012

Found the rooms more than adequate, the staff most pleasant, helpful and friendly, and the breakfast abundant and tasteful.


New Years weekend 2011-2012

3,8 sur janvier 05, 2012

Great location, 10 minutes from the mountain located downtown easy walking distance. Great service. Good food.


Fall color in Bethel BnB

4,0 sur novembre 04, 2011

We enjoyed our brief BnB experience. The greakfast was creative and yummy.


Avoid this establishment

1,4 sur octobre 28, 2011

Our room had a window shade that was on the ground, towel bars that had fallen and put in the corner, and a comforter and bedspread that were stained. The overall appearance was very sloppy and neglected. Our room looked as if it had not been cleaned and dusted in weeks


A lovely experience

4,2 sur octobre 21, 2011

Staying at The Victoria Inn is an experience- beautiful character rooms and a friendly host in a beautiful location. Make sure that you have time to wander around the streets of this lovely small town as well as to explore the countryside.


October 2011 visit

4,8 sur octobre 14, 2011

This is a charming Victorian house, located in the heart of Bethel, in walking distance of restaurants and shopping, as well as historic sites. The breakfasts are delicious with home-made pastries, and menu is varied. Restaurant was closed for dinner. Bethel is a delightful New England village, especially lovely with fall foliage. Nearby state parks have good hiking trails and scenic drives.


Victoria Inn September stay

2,8 sur octobre 04, 2011

This B&B was not a wonderful quaint experience we had hoped fore. The room was dark and small, and the main living area and dining room had a musty, strange smell. This was not what we expected based on the outside appearance of the house. Breakfasts, however, were very good.


Stay away from this B&b!!!!

1,0 sur octobre 02, 2011

Unless you like broken windows, old smelly mattresses, wall paper coming off the wall, cleaning supplies leaning on staircase, no one around that works at the inn, a bad feeling when you arrive.....stay away. The pictures look fine but trust me....they deceive. Horrible experience. Spend you money elsewhere at a B&B that cares. I truly wanted to stay in our rental car.


A Victorian Getaway in the Mountains of Maine

3,6 sur septembre 28, 2011

We had a very nice stay at the Victoria Inn. It was a quiet, peaceful visit. We were in Room #1, which overlooks the Main Street in Bethel. The bed was super cozy, and huge, with a canopy. We had a very comfortable loveseat, and it was decorated very nice with gold, and purple, and cranberry colors. The bathroom was a good size, and had a towel warmer for those chilly nights. There was a tv in the wardrobe cabinet - so you could use or not see it all all. The town of Bethel is very nice there was a Japanese restaurant, a dance club - the Funky Red Barn, and grocery store, deli, post office, bookshop, coffeeshop and a few gift shops nearby - within walking distance. There are also a few places to listen to music at the nearby Sudbury Inn, and the Bethel Inn, which are both respectively, down, and up the street. Very pretty place to be during the last week of September or the first few weeks of October for the foliage season. It's also apple picking time! The only things that I would change about the visit - is that coffee wasn't available until 8 o-clock with breakfast. We get up early, so we had to go out to a coffeeshop to get our first round of coffee. The breakfast which was served from 8-9 was wonderful, and very peaceful, with the Manhatten Transfer music playing in the background. There was a slight hint of cigarette smoke as you first entered the Inn, but that was only because it is no smoking inside, and some people smoke on the porch. Our stay was very nice, and Patricia our hostess was agreeable, yet not intrusive. I would recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a relaxing, peaceful getaway in the mountains of Maine.


It was a great place to stay.

5 sur août 04, 2011

The rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and roomy. The building and common rooms were beautifully decorated and authentic. It was like staying in a priceless refurbished antique. The price was a steal and they gave me a free upgrade in the room. I'll be back.


The Victoria Inn B & B

3,2 sur août 03, 2011

The room was very nice, plenty of space to move around, the bathroom was a bit dark, but was fine in all


Nice location & great stay

4,2 sur juillet 22, 2011

The location is very convenient to local restaurants. I highly recommend 22 Broad St. There is a local supermarket only two blocks away. The inn is very convenient to Sunday River golf course. The owner was very accommodating. I needed to check out and leave by 7:15am, but breakfast is not served until 7:30am. She had breakfast ready for me before 7am. Thanks again for everything.


Wonderful B&B!

5 sur juin 15, 2011

We stayed at The Victoria Inn June 2011 for two nights. We had a great time. The location is great and convenient. The hospitality was wonderful. The pricing is reasonable. And the breakfast and dinner was wonderful too. The owner Patricia, is a delight. Yes, we would stay here again!


Beautiful home in a scenic town

3,6 sur avril 01, 2011

I arrived late for week of business travel and the owner had kindly upgraded my room. I was up early and she advised she could make whatever I wanted to eat for breakfast. A nice treat!


quiet comfy inn

3,8 sur mars 25, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights for a ski trip to sunday river. The inn was comfy, quiet, close to the mountain, 15 mins. The breakfast was great! Staff was very welcoming and pleasant. Was a little pricey but in line with the area.


Adorable Victorian Inn

4,4 sur mars 25, 2011

The Victoria Inn was a great place to stay; clean, affordable, great location in a quaint town. Most of all, I found the Victorian decor throughout the inn to be such a delightfully comforting setting. Additionally, the included breakfast was delicious.


Victoria Inn

4,6 sur mars 20, 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean.


great for a weekend get-a-away

3,6 sur mars 04, 2011

Located on the main street of the historic district, this B&B stands out on the street. Brightly painted with Victorian charm. A large front porch beckoned to us, however, it was winter and rather cold to sit outside in the inviting chairs. Inside is a well appointed and charming home. Many period specific decorations. When we booked our room online, we were able to select the room we wanted (room #4). As we went up the stairs to our room, we were able to peek into the unoccupied rooms. We picked 2 additional rooms we wanted to return to in future visits. At the time of our stay, (Feb. 2011) the B&B did not have its restaurant up and running, although the plan was it was to happen in the near future. Breakfast was available and we had our personal choices made for us. There was not a standard breakfast buffet, or limited menu to choose from. The room met our expectation. We were fortunate to have picked the room that controlled the heat in the upstairs zone. Although each room had individual air conditioning (again, not needed in the winter), it was surprising that the rooms could not be heated individually. Travelers that do not intend on skiing at nearby Sunday river (about an 8 minute drive), there is limited activities to do in downtown Bethel. There are some quaint shops to pursue through, but you need only a few hours to complete the entire downtown area. A multiple day stay could quickly become boring, without winter activities. The bed was comfortable, the room, spacious and well appointed. Breakfast was delicious. We will return and try another season for fun. kevin & kerri


Great stay at the Victoria Bed and Breakfast

4,4 sur février 20, 2011

The Victoria is very pleasant and welcoming. We prefer to stay in Bethel when skiing at Sunday River and the Victoria has always been a favorite spot.


Ski weekend

3,6 sur février 18, 2011

The stay was wonderful, a great location at a very clean and friendly B&B. It is a little bit more corporate, not as homey as other B&B's I have been to. The breakfast is serve yourself from a line up of options. The french toast is fab.


Very good choice for ski weekend at Sunday River

3,0 sur février 16, 2011

The Victoria Inn was quite nice. We spent the weekend there while skiing at Sunday River. It was conveniently close to the mountain and the room was very comfortable. Our room may have been slightly overpriced, but I'm not sure what the going rate is for that area. The only real problem I had is that breakfast didn't start until 7:30 and we like to be on the mountain by 8, but I didn't ask if we could have some food earlier and I imagine if I had they would have been very accommodating. All in all, I would definitely stay there again.


charming and comfortable

3,8 sur janvier 20, 2011

charming inn. staff very accommodating and helpful. pleasant and comfortable stay.


When in Bethel, I will stay here

4,0 sur janvier 18, 2011

The VI is really cozy and very clean. The breakfast is really good - plenty of fresh fruit, excellent scones and breads as well as a nice egg dish. I love Sunday River so I know that I will be back in Bethel and this is where I will stay.


Great value in Bethel!

3,8 sur janvier 02, 2011

A great place to stay off-mountain if you're skiing at Sunday River.


Just Before Christmas

4,0 sur décembre 27, 2010

Stayed at the Victoria for 3 nights after attending a wedding in Portland. Since our stay was prior to Christmas and we were the only ones at the inn, we were upgraded to a larger and very comfortable room. What a pleasant surprise.


Very nice

3,4 sur novembre 17, 2010

I prefer to stay at B&B's when I travel alone. Everything was ready and waiting for me when I arrived. The room was comfortable and supplied with all basic necessities. Breakfast was quick, hot and made to order. All in all a pleasant and comfortable stay.


Pleasant stay after hiking in the Whites

4,0 sur octobre 27, 2010

We stayed two nights at the Victoria, 5-7 october. We arrived late at 11 PM after a long 8h hike on the very windy and cold Lafayette loop. The restaurant was closed but two nice ladies made an extra effort to get us two delicious soup. One insisted bringing ice for my ankle after meal since I slipped on the way down the steep rocks of Lafayette in the evening with a dim headlight. The room is quite comfortable, quiet and very clean. The evening menu of the restaurant seemed quite interesting and very reasonably priced but it was closed on our next and last evening so we did not have a chance to taste. The owner went out of her way find us a good restaurant and made reservation for us. I love the breakfast, lots of very healthy variety. The home made cones here are delicious. We will definitely come back for the next hike in the White mountains. Thank you again the staff at the Victoria H. Ngo & G. Gauthier


Victoria Inn in Bethel Maine

4,0 sur octobre 25, 2010

Very clean, quiet, nice rooms and friendly staff. The food by Kamil was excellent, the best of our trip. Chris H.


Amazing find, perfect for fall colors in VT and NH.

5 sur octobre 11, 2010

This B&B was simply terrific. Room was exactly what we needed; location was great for our sojourns through northern and central VT and NH (and would probably be perfect for ME too); the staff were wonderful; and the meal was absolutely top notch. Recommended, without hesitation.


our review

3,0 sur octobre 10, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. Pricey-"er" than it should have been, but it definitely was satisfactory.


Great experiment

5 sur octobre 06, 2010

We spent a Saturday night in the inn, we had a awesome experiment. Great service, good breakfast, and a very good deal for travelers with small budget.


Wonderful accomodations

4,6 sur octobre 04, 2010

When we arrived early Patricia had left us a nice note and room key. We continued to visit the area and when we returned, she had moved us to a larger, beautiful room at no extra cost. When we discovered that we had no hot water she immediately made an emergency call (even though it was a Sunday evening) and the problem was quickly resolved. In the morning we had a great breakfast and, at our encouragement, engaged in a pleasant conversation with Patricia before we left on the next phase of our trip to New England.... a wonderful experience


Victorian Elegance

5 sur septembre 23, 2009

One can feel the love and pride Stacy and Kamil take in The Victoria, not just in the accomodations but the meals, too! The owners are friendly and personable as was the staff. Dinner and breakfast were superb! We will definately return!


Vacation

5 sur juillet 31, 2008

The stay at Victoria was outstanding.


Victoria Inn

4,4 sur juillet 02, 2008

I wasn't sure what to think of B&B's, but if people like you run them Jesse can arrange for us to be at them whenever we vacation! Thank you Kamiel & stacey


Extrodinary

4,0 sur juin 01, 2008

My stay exceeded my expectations, the room was above and beyond the inn keepers were hospitable, friendly and made you feel like you were a special guest in there home. I will stay at the Victoria again on my next visit and would recommend it to every family memember and friend. Four Stars


Awesome

4,0 sur avril 03, 2008

We had tea at the Victoria and it was incredible. The attention to detail was amazing. She blends her own teas and they are simply incredible. The food served with the tea was enough to feed a king. The house itself was simply amazing. I will be booking here next time. We stayed at a condo at the Bethel Inn and I HIGHLY recommend against that. The Bethel Inn is horrible. The Victoria is everything you would want in a B&B. -The Cooks


Wonderful Stay

5 sur juillet 04, 2007

The inn keepers were very friendly and helpful. They gave us good suggestions for things to do in the area. Food was great! Accommodations were comfortable and inn was visually lovely. Would definitely return for another visit.


The Victoria Inn Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $109 - $209
  • Avis (74) 4,0
  • Chambres 14
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2078248060
  • Fax 1-2078243926
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8887741235

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut