The Jeweled Turret Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,5

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,5
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
33 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Beautifully Restored Inn

4,6 sur mai 13, 2014

We arrived at the Inn after a day of traveling and were met by Innkeeper Cathy who graciously showed us the property and our room. After getting settled we came down for the nightly sherry and cheese aperitif before getting a recommendation for dinner from Innkeeper Carl. The room was beautiful with a lovely view. The Inn has been beautifully restored. After a restful night we were treated to a delicious gourmet breakfast. We had requested a gluten free breakfast when making the reservation which was met with no problems. As mentioned above the breakfast was delicious. If in the area we would definitely stay here again.


Must stay

5 sur décembre 21, 2013

Wonderful historic Inn with delightful innkeepers. Very warm & family friendly!


Gem in Every Way!

4,6 sur décembre 20, 2013

Beautiful restored Victorian within block of downtown Belfast. Gorgeous and comfortable rooms, fabulous included breakfast, and wonderful hospitality!


Best B&B

5 sur octobre 16, 2013

On our honeymoon and this is the best place we have stayed! Awesome furnishings, quiet and we slept great. The breakfast was wonderful and our hosts were welcoming. This Inn and Belfast overall have been a treat.


Best Ever!

5 sur août 30, 2013

One of the best we've experienced.


WELCOMING

5 sur août 13, 2013

Wonderful, warm, welcoming place. Excellent breakfasts.


Great Place

5 sur septembre 24, 2012

Wouldn't go anywhere else.


Incredible Stay

4,8 sur août 27, 2012

We recently stayed at the Jeweled Turret Inn in Belfast, ME. Cathy is a wonderful hostess. The beautiful Victorian Inn was spotlessly clean. Our room was comfortable and lovely decorated. Afternoon sherry & cheese & crackers -- superb!


The "Jewel" of Belfast

5 sur août 13, 2012

A beautifully restored treasure of Victorian Americana where the guests are pampered with warm hospitality. An authentic masterpiece in each & every detail.


Great place to relax

5 sur août 03, 2012

We stayed in the Topaz room, July 31 and Aug 1 2012. The inn was immaculate despite having antique items all over the place - everytime you look you see something you didn't see before. The breakfasts were marvelous (be careful if you're trying to cut calories!) The innkeepers were wonderful and could tell you all about the history of the house; it was evident they cared very much about their place and paid attention to all the details of the inn and your stay there. I would recommend the place to anyone


A Great Deal

5 sur juillet 20, 2012

This was one of the more outstanding B&Bs we have stayed in. Carl and Cathy were wonderful inn keepers. They have lovingly restored a 1898 house to perfection. Our bedroom was very nice, the bed comfortable, the shower great. Cathy's breakfast was scrumptious. The Jeweled Turret is within walking distance of the shopping area of Belfast and we had a good dinner at Darby's. It was the best B&B of our vacation!


Highly recommended.

4,6 sur octobre 16, 2011

A great place to stay, friendly informal atmosphere and close to town. We really enjoyed all the Victoriania and the turreted room. We will be returning next year on my retirement celebration. Book uo now!


Our favorite

5 sur septembre 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon fall 2010. When we travel we always stay at B&Bs and this is by far one of our favorites if not the best! We still talk foundly of our stay at the Jeweled Turret Inn. We also even hope to return someday even though we live in Iowa! Wonderful decor, rooms, service and great walking distance from the adorable downtown!


Lovely jewel

4,6 sur août 07, 2011

The Jeweled Turret Inn, a B&B in Belfast, ME, is a beautifully maintained & lovingly restored Victorian mansion in Belfast. Conveniently located, with friendly helpful hosts Carl and Cathy & awesome breakfasts. What's not to like?


Home Away from Home

5 sur juillet 27, 2011

My husband and I have stayed in this inn, in the same room, for eighteen years and have absolutely never been disappointed. Both Cathy and Carl go out of their way to be kind and hospitable. The rooms are impeccably clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfasts are outstanding with every course made from scratch by Cathy or Carl. We begin to relax as soon as we turn into the driveway.


A very enjoyable stay!

4,6 sur octobre 26, 2010

I wasn't sure what to expect because it was one of the last places available on short notice, but the innkeepers were awesome, food was fabulous, the room was great; especially the jacuzzi tub! We stayed in the Opal room. Belfast is a quiet town, not overly touristy which for us was a plus. A great get-away. The only reason I would not recommend this place is to keep the room available for us next year! We will return!!! Thanks Carl and Cathy, Bob & Krissy from MA.


Wonderful Stay

4,0 sur octobre 13, 2010

My husband and I stayed at The Jeweled Turret Inn during the busy Columbus day weekend. It was only one night but it was great. The room was really clean and comfortable. The owners were very hospitable and easy going. The breakfast was amazing! We couldn't have asked for better!!!


Hope to return!

4,2 sur octobre 13, 2010

Spent 2 nights and hope to return again. Everything was comfortable and inviting and breakfast was excellent! Carl and Cathy seem to have put their hearts into this home and are sharing it with everyone who stays with them.


The Jeweled Turret Inn

3,4 sur octobre 12, 2010

This was a new inn for us. It was a lovely Victorian. Loved the open porches and our rounded room. Breakfast was delicious.


Beautiful Gem in Downtown Belfast

4,2 sur octobre 11, 2010

My colleague and I arrived late but Cathy gave us a wonderful tour of the home when we got there. It's beautiful and filled with many tastefully decorated. The location is ideal because we walked downtown for a nice dinner and drinks after a busy day in Portland and Belfast. We had to leave early the next morning so couldn't stay for breakfast but we could smell the freshly-baked scones and I'm sure they were delicious. I highly recommend this Inn.


OK but below average

2,2 sur octobre 09, 2010

Innkeepers were not friendly. No attempt was made by them to be sociable. When we first arrived Kathy showed us to our room, reviewed their hours, and showed us how to unlock the outside door if we were out beyond 8 PM. She was on auto pilot. No further comments or questions were made. The atmosphere was chilly.


Lovely place to stay

4,6 sur septembre 29, 2010

What a gorgeous house. Our hosts were helpful and gracious at all times, and the rooms were stunning. Breakfast was outstanding, and the treats left out for snacking (cheese & crackers, sherry in the evenings, and tea available around the clock) invited you to enjoy the house at your leisure. The house is a nice short walk from downtown Belfast. A really great place. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.


Lived up to previous outstanding experience

4,6 sur septembre 07, 2010

The Inn is beautifully kept, decorated in antiques, very clean, and is walking distance to downtown Belfast. We stayed in the Topaz room which was spacious, had a very comfortable bed and AC (a nice plus during the unusually hot days). The porch was a very nice place to relax and the area was quiet. Having Free Wi-fi access was also nice. Breakfasts and afternoon snacks and beverages were great. This was our second visit and we will be back. The Innkeepers are also the best! From Morristown, NJ.


An OK Stay ...

2,6 sur août 28, 2010

I would say our stay at the Jeweled Turret was just OK, nothing spectacular. The house is nice but I feel there are too many rooms & people, which detracts from really absorbing the architectural aspects of the old home. Our room was nice and quite large, but lacked any comfortable chairs for sitting. The bathroom was also large, but obviously new and did not really fit the architecture of the house. The biggest letdown was the breakfast. From what we had heard, this was supposed to be a "breakfast to remember." Again, it was fine, but nothing that special and it has already been forgotten. I feel the cost was excessive for what we got. It is on par with other Maine properties, but just not worth the $150+ price tag for the night.


Charming and Romantic

5 sur juillet 30, 2010

Great place for couples seeking a romantic getaway. Rooms and amenities are outstanding, as are the innkeepers. Will stay again!


A real "Gem" on the Coast

5 sur mars 28, 2010

Our 2 week long trip to New England pailed in comparison to our three night stay at the Jeweled Turret Inn. Although the town had so many wonderful things to offer, the Inn's full gourmet breakfast, afternoon treats, and Carl and Cathy's attention to every detail truly made our stay in Belfast, Maine! We'd recommend this as a must if you are headed up the coast!


Two nights in Belfast

3,0 sur septembre 20, 2009

We stayed at the Jeweled Turret Inn for two nights in early September. The house kept our eyes going from one place to another with all of the interesting items and antiques. It was close to town and made it possible to walk to a restaurant. We enjoyed the cheese and crackers served with Sherry in the afternoon. Breakfast was very nice. We appreciated all the hard work and effort the owners did to retsore this lovely home.


The Jeweled Turret Inn

4,8 sur août 24, 2009

Wonderful 3 days. Beautiful house. Well kept. Delicious food. Would come back.


Our Home in Maine

5 sur août 05, 2009

We have been going to the Jeweled Turret for 16 years and are pleased with our room and Cathy & Carl's warm hospitality and wonderful breakfasts every single year. We are always eager to return every summer.


One of the Best

5 sur octobre 15, 2008

Beautiful B&B. Gorgeous furnishings, one of the very nicest we have stayed in.


Jeweled Turret is a gem

4,6 sur août 23, 2008

The Jeweled Turret Inn is a beautiful, classic Queen Anne Victorian full of traditional Victorian detail but it is in no way lacking 21st-century comforts. It is very peaceful to give one needed respite, and yet Belfast has plenty of shops, eateries and happenings to keep one occupied. It is probably the most full-service town in the Mid-Coast region. The local cinema surprises, not only by reminding some of us of the downtown theatres of our youth, but because it gets first-run movies so quickly. Go to Belfast and be sure to stay with Carl and Cathy Heffentrager, the friendly, experienced and efficient owner-innkeepers of The Jeweld Turret Inn. Sincerely, Brad and Laura Wheeler, New London, Connecticut


Decent B&B

3,2 sur août 09, 2008

Decent B&B. Worth staying at if you are in Belfast.


Heaven & Stars

5 sur mai 06, 2008

Fantastic Breakfast, House with a lot of lovely details, great hosts - not B&B, but Heaven & Stars


The Jeweled Turret Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $130 - $169
  • Avis (33) 4,5
  • Chambres 7
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2073382304
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8006962304

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut