Canterbury Cottage B&B- Open Year Round Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,1
  • Services4,5
  • Qualité/Prix4,3
  • Propreté4,6
  • Repas4,5

Notation basée sur
158 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Wonderful Time in Acadia

5 sur mars 11, 2014

We had a wonderful time. Martha and Tim were extremely helpful and friendly. It was a great weekend and we plan to return in the future... and stay at Canterbury!


Canterbury Cottage a Home-Away-From-Home Every Visit

4,8 sur février 01, 2014

We love the convenience of being able to walk to restaurants, stores, museums, and the shore if the weather isn't cooperating -- even in winter. The best part of staying at Canterbury Cottage is the warm hospitality of Martha, Tim, and their canine assistants, Clinton and Ellie Mae.


Very nice place

4,2 sur décembre 27, 2013

The cottage is in a great location close to everything. Food was excellent and the room was very comfortable.


Always a great stay!

4,4 sur novembre 24, 2013

The Canterbury Cottage is always a wonderful getaway destination. Within easy walking distance of all of the shops and stores in Bar Harbor, it makes staying here simple and relaxing. We would come back just for the breakfasts since they are absolutely incredible. Beautiful rooms, wonderful food, and awesome hosts - definitely worth returning to many more times.


Great stay

5 sur novembre 17, 2013

This was our first stay in a bed and breakfast and our first time up to Bar Harbor. The Canterbury cottage was perfect. Everything about our stay was amazing. From the advices on places to go and hikes to do, to the phenomenal breakfasts Tim and Martha served. The location was so central to everything and will definetly stay here again when we come back up.


October stay.

4,2 sur octobre 30, 2013

Martha and Tim were very helpful on area activities and restaurants. Love staying here and if ever returning will stay again.


Good for the business traveler

4,4 sur octobre 29, 2013

This was my second time at Canterbury Cottage. It is a friendly easy place to stay if you are a business traveler. Close to town and to nice restaurants. The beds are very comfortable. The fact that I went back a second time says something about the place.


Canterbury Cottage

4,4 sur octobre 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Very convenient location. Charming hosts.


Canterbury Cottage

5 sur octobre 25, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Friendly owners. Fantastic location - walking distance to everything in Bar Harbor! Looking forward to my next stay.


Great location.

2,8 sur octobre 24, 2013

Just close enough to downtown to be convenient but still quiet. Comfortable common room though rooms small. Knowledgeable, friendly innkeepers.


A great place to start and end the day

5 sur octobre 22, 2013

Martha and Tim are wonderful hosts. You start your day in Bar Harbor with an amazing breakfast and end it in a super comfortable bed. The Canterbury Cottage B&B is a gem.


Very Cozy

4,8 sur octobre 07, 2013

Enjoyed staying in this B&B. Breakfast was very good.


Wonderful customer service and meals

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2013

The variety and quality of the breakfasts really surprised and delighted me. Also, Martha and Tim are really helpful with suggestions on what to do and wear to go for dinner. We'd definitely go back!


Enjoyed our stay!!!

4,0 sur septembre 27, 2013

Martha & Tim are the consummate host! They both suggested sites to see & places to go that we did not find in any tour books. The location of Canterbury Cottage is perfect walking distance to the Village and a short drive to the Park. We'd go back in a flash!


Wonderful B and B in Bar Harbor

4,4 sur septembre 27, 2013

Great spot to enjoy everything Bar Harbor has to offer.


great location

3,0 sur septembre 25, 2013

The location is only a few blocks from town on a very quiet side street. Breakfast was great. The home could use a few cosmetic repairs. Hosts were friendly and informative.


Quaint B&B

3,0 sur septembre 24, 2013

Shower was too small in our rooms.


Trip to Maine

3,6 sur septembre 23, 2013

The owners were wonderful and very helpful with ideas of things to do and places to eat. There two dogs are adorable and make it very much like home. Would visit again in a heartbeat!


Bar Harbor in Sept

4,4 sur septembre 21, 2013

During a two week vacation I stayed in a number of B&Bs. This one was at the top of the list. The location was outstanding with parking on site and the ability to walk down town in about 3 min. The room was outstanding and the price was as well. The hosts were attentive but unobtrusive. The breakfasts were tasty and the hosts made a special meal ( blueberry pancakes when I brought in picked blueberries). Oh yes, the bed was comfortable and the house dogs very friendly.


Highly Recommend

4,8 sur septembre 21, 2013

Wonderful couple. Great location.


September in Bar Harbor

5 sur septembre 14, 2013

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect stay as guests of Martha and Tim and of course EllieMay and Clifford. We felt so at home with them and the location of the B&B is just right. Quiet enough from the downtown activity but yet close enough to stroll to everyday. Very dog-friendly for our little friend as is the whole town of Bar Harbor.


nice two day stay

4,0 sur septembre 10, 2013

great place to stay at on a limited vacation time great location to downtown lots of shops in walkin distance


Average B and B

2,4 sur septembre 05, 2013

Rooms are extremely small. Television only had a 13 inch screen. Owners were friendly but certainly did not go out of their way to be friendly and inviting. Positives---great location--easy walking distance to downtown.


Great place to stay!

4,6 sur septembre 05, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Canterbury Cottage as part of a week-long visit to Maine. It is on a quiet street, but is a very short walk to shops and restaurants. The breakfasts were delicious and Martha was very helpful in suggesting places to eat and activities in the area.


Our trip to Maine!

4,8 sur septembre 04, 2013

Enjoyed the hosts, guests, town, national park, trip to Canada and seeing a bear.


Great stay at the Canterbury Cottage B and B

4,8 sur août 21, 2013

Wonderful location in Bar Harbor, great hosts, good company, and tasty breakfast. The Look Nook, our room, has a cute porch that overlooks the street and is a great place for a morning cup of coffee. Tim and Martha were great and they had maps, brochures, and details on Acadia and the Bar Harbor area. Highly recommend staying here if you want a reasonable priced place in Bar Harbor "downtown area". If you are over 6 ft., you may want to avoid the Look Nook since the ceiling is short in the shower. Great find!


Wonderful all around

5 sur août 01, 2013

Canterbury Cottage is nestled on a side street in Bar Harbor within an easy walk of the town. What makes the experience different is the wonderful personal touches of Martha & Tim. A little treat for an afternoon snack, fabulous 5-star breakfast, very nice rooms and the best touring suggestions around. Canterbury Cottage is a wonderful destination that we will go back to often. Bob G.


Would go back again in a heartbeat!

5 sur juillet 30, 2013

Great location- quiet street, but only 2 blocks to downtown. Lots of restaurants nearby. The rooms are beautiful, updated and clean. Each room has it's own bathroom. The breakfasts are spectacular! Wifi, cable and a/c in each room! Martha is kind, generous and very hospitable!!!


Fabulous stay here. Great, innovative breakfasts:)

4,8 sur juillet 25, 2013

Lovely house in great location. Friendly informative Innkeepers.


Immaculate, adorably decorated room

4,0 sur juillet 15, 2013

We felt totally at home in this relaxed and friendly B&B. Breakfasts were excellent and beautifully served, and Martha went way above and beyond to accomodate my husband's dietary restrictions. Good location within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Room and private bath were immaculate and adorably decorated in the "Garden" theme. Two friendly dogs added to the homey feeling.


Pleasant stay

4,2 sur juillet 10, 2013

Tim and Martha were incredibly helpful and kind.


Loved Canterbury Cottage

4,8 sur juillet 09, 2013

Canterbury Cottage is on a quiet street, but still centrally located. We loved our stay there and the breakfast was excellent!!


Excellent vacation spot!

4,4 sur juillet 09, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Canterbury B&B. Martha was very accommodating and gave excellent tips on places and sites to see. Breakfast was delicious and homemade. We would definitely recommend this place and hope to return again in the fall or winter.


Great Bar Harbor Value!

4,2 sur juin 23, 2013

We have stayed here often over the past 3 or so years. Martha is a wonderful host who is eager to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The breakfasts are creative and yummy, and she goes to great lengths to accommodate dietary preferences and restrictions. There is coffee and tea available 24/7, which is nice, especially for those of us who like a cup before bedtime, in the afternoon, or before breakfast in the morning. Freshly baked cookies (or whatever) in the afternoon is a nice touch too, The rooms are fairly small but nicely decorated, with lovely linens. Unlike most B&Bs, there is a small flat screen TV in each room which we almost never used, but which really came in handy the weekend we were up there during a blizzard! With the exception of one of the rooms, the bathrooms are very small and have very small stall showers. If you are a tall or big person, the room with the tub/shower combination may work better for you. Finally, you should like dogs if you are going to stay here, since Martha and Tim's 2 dogs are fixtures around the place and tend to share the sitting room with the guests! We have stayed at 3 other comparably priced B&Bs in Bar Harbor in the same general location as the Canterbury Cottage. For us, the deciding factor as to where to stay was the personalities of the hosts, and Martha and Tim were a good fit for us. We look forward to our next stay with them!


The McGrath Visit to Bar Harbor

5 sur juin 07, 2013

Our stay was excellent or outstanding. We especially enjoyed our wonderful food and comfy bed. We loved meeting Clinton and so did Lily. Thank you Martha for a a great visit.


Rainy Interlude

4,6 sur juin 05, 2013

This was an excellent place, with friendly and helpful owner


Wonderful place to stay in Bar Harbor!

4,0 sur mai 15, 2013

Martha and Tim were outstandings hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed their two dogs, Clinton and Ellie May. The breakfasts were wonderful and much more than we would usually eat. The Inn's location is ideal and just short walk to downtown, and included private parking. The Inn is beautiful and cozy. We would definately stay with Tim and Martha again, and hope to this Fall.


Friendly for people and dogs

4,4 sur mai 11, 2013

Comfortable, conveniently located


excellent location ; very pet friendly

4,0 sur mai 09, 2013

located in close walking distance to shops and restaurants; very accommodating to pets; excellent food and hospitality; helpful tourist information; comfortable rooms would love to return


cosy, friendly, amazing breakfast

4,8 sur avril 22, 2013

We only spent two nights here, but this is one of the nicest B&B's we've ever stayed in. The owners were charming and extremely helpful, the room was neat with attention to details (decoration, really good shampoo,...) and clean, and the fresh prepared breakfast was delicious!


Canterbury Cottage

5 sur avril 08, 2013

The hosts were very accommodating. Food was great and the room was extremely comfortable. I enjoyed the lavender scented pillow spray. It was almost like being at home!


Very comfortable place!

4,2 sur avril 03, 2013

well situated anad very comfortable place to stay in Bar Harbor


Good and comfy

3,0 sur mars 17, 2013

We were there during the off-season, and we liked the stay. They are very nice people and try to make your stay very comfortable. We'd love to come again.


Convenient, comfortable, and cozy

4,6 sur janvier 30, 2013

Our return visit was as welcomed and relaxing as the first. Martha and Tim go out of their way to make sure guests' needs are met. Canterbury Cottage is within easy walking distance of nice restaurants, shopping, and shore trails - even on a bitterly cold day in January. It feels like home from the minute we arrive and we'll be back.


A lovely stay right in Bar Harbor

4,2 sur janvier 30, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Canterbury Cottage. We apprecaited their pet friendly policy and their knowledge about things to do with our dog. The room was lovely and the evening snacks and beverage very nice, although we did not eat breakfast at the inn. The location is terrific for walking around the town - easy access to shopping, restaurants and the waterfront.


enjoyable

4,2 sur décembre 03, 2012

Waine and Millie Whittier


Bar Harbor Hospitality

4,8 sur novembre 10, 2012

Our October visit to Bar Harbor was wonderful. We were greeted as we drove up by Tim (who was painting on the house) and shown our room and the layout of the house. Very comfy and lots of goodies (drinks, snacks, baked goods, etc) for guests to partake. Martha and I sat and visited later about our favorite books and authors as well as good choices for dinner(all within walking distance.) Breakfast the next morning started with yummy baked pears followed by blueberry pancakes--again--yummy! After we spent the day in Acadia, we relaxed in their very user friendly living room before and after dinner. Breakfast the second morning was even better than the first...baked peaches with brie and a tasty filling dish of risotto, sausage, onion and mushrooms--getting us ready for the day ahead. The room was cozy with blankets and quilts to keep us warm on the chilly nights. The shower was small (understandable in putting bathrooms in every bedroom in old character-filled houses!) but we managed just fine, especially with the big towels for our use. Martha and Tim are TRUE innkeepers as they live on the property and were available if we needed anything. Only disappointment was not getting to know their dogs better :) as we had read about Clinton and Ellie Mae in other reviews! Thank you, Martha and Tim for making these Texas folks' first trip to New England, Bar Harbor, and Canterbury Cottage a big success! Kathy and Ken W from Texas


Bar Harbor Trip

3,6 sur novembre 05, 2012

Great place to stay, the owners were very friendly and helpful with directions.


Respite from Long Road Trip

3,6 sur novembre 04, 2012

My wife and I had the good fortune to spend three nights here in August during a month-long road trip through all six New England states. It was a welcome respite -- outstanding location near stores, restaurants, and other Bar Harbor attractions and a comfortable room. Martha was also an excellent cook, making delicious breakfasts from scratch. Recommended!


Bar Harbor hospitality

4,6 sur octobre 29, 2012

Our October visit to Bar Harbor was wonderful. We were greeted as we drove up by Tim (who was painting on the house) and shown our room and the layout of the house. Very comfy and lots of goodies (drinks, snacks, baked goods, etc) for guests to partake. Martha and I sat and visited later about our favorite books and authors as well as good choices for dinner(all within walking distance.) Breakfast the next morning started with yummy baked pears followed by blueberry pancakes--again--yummy! After we spent the day in Acadia, we relaxed in their very user friendly living room before and after dinner. Breakfast the second morning was even better than the first...baked peaches with brie and a tasty filling dish of risotto, sausage, onion and mushrooms--getting us ready for the day ahead. The room was cozy with blankets and quilts to keep us warm on the chilly nights. The shower was small (understandable in putting bathrooms in every bedroom in old character-filled houses!) but we managed just fine, especially with the big towels for our use. Martha and Tim are TRUE innkeepers as they live on the property and were available if we needed anything. Only disappointment was not getting to know their dogs better :) as we had read about Clinton and Ellie Mae in other reviews! Thank you, Martha and Tim for making these Texas folks' first trip to New England, Bar Harbor, and Canterbury Cottage a big success! Kathy and Ken W from Texas


Great Location and Hospitality

5 sur octobre 28, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Canterbury Cottage. Our pets were also warmly welcomed.


Like we were home!

4,6 sur octobre 12, 2012

Our stay at Bar Harbor was the best vacation we ever had. The sites were simply amazing and the people very welcoming. Our stay (3 nites) at Canterbury Cottage B&B made it that much more enjoyable. Martha makes breakfasts like we have never had before... simply divine. The home-like atmosphere and friendly hospitality made for evenings of comfort to reflect on the events and experiences of the day (like digesting LOBSTER!). The "cottage" is an EASY walk to the harbor and shopping areas (a couple of blocks). We will definitely be back to Bar Harbor and when we do go back... we will stay at Canterbury Cottage!!! Thank you Martha and Tim for a great experience. Bill & Julie


Septemeber stay in Bar Harbor

3,6 sur octobre 03, 2012

We really enjoyed Bar Harbor - lots to do , we had exceptional weather. Martha is a delightful hostess, she goes out of her way to provide you with lots of information of what's happening around Bar Harbor. We had a little power outage but we just chalked it up to part of the North East experience.


Nice location, friendly hosts

3,6 sur octobre 02, 2012

Stayed for one night. Location is good, on a street with several other B&B's. Short walk to the main street shops and dining. Short drive to Acadian National Park and Cadillac Mtn. Shower was a bit small, but when you take an old home and turn it into a B&B some limitations are present. All in all a good stay, I would recommend to anyone. Breakfast was great, filling and tasty!


Canterbury Cottage B&B is highly recommended.

5 sur octobre 01, 2012

Our room was charming and comfortable. The Owners were cheerful and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.


Good Times !!!

4,4 sur septembre 27, 2012

Tim & Martha very cordial and helpful during our stay. Canterbury gives you local "feel" for Bar Harbor and is close to great dining, shops, and sight-seeing. We would certainly recommend to our family/friends. Jim & Barry


Fabulous find in Bar Harbor

5 sur septembre 24, 2012

This B & B is close to everything. Wonderful room with nice amenities to include complimentary oil and vinegar from a local supplier. Fabulous breakfast, Very cozy atmosphere. Great dinner recommendation from Martha. Donna & Dave Nock


wonderful spot in Bar Harbor to stay!!

4,6 sur septembre 16, 2012

Martha and Tim are wonderful host and hostess while you are in their home. Good food, great access to Bar Harbor and nice roomy room make this a perfect spot for us. Martha went beyond the call of duty for us on our last trip helping us with our pets.


Puppy escape to Bar Harbor

3,4 sur septembre 10, 2012

My husband and I - along with our cockapoo Louie - spent 3 enjoyable nights at the Canterbury Cottage. Martha and Tim and gracious hosts, along with their dogs Clinton and Ellie Mae, who showed our dog a rollicking good time. The inn is small - 4 guest rooms - creating a nice intimate atmosphere where guests share tips for making the most of their time in the area. Breakfasts were good - though I would have loved to enjoy some Maine blueberry pancakes during the trip. The inn is less than a 5-minute walk from the harbor and shopping/restaurants, which was excellent. Definitely recommend!


Great location, price and hosts

4,6 sur septembre 10, 2012

Our stay at Canterbury Cottage was sooo comfortable. Martha and Tim are wonderful hosts who went out of their way to assist us with all our questions about things to do...places to see....and eateries. They are so relaxed and outgoing that although you know they answer all these questions all the time...they made us feel we were the first ones to ask! Nice rooms and delicious breakfasts...highly recommended!


Amazing breakfast

4,0 sur septembre 01, 2012

Very friendly and helpful hosts. Clean room and house. Amazing breakfast. Small/tight bathroom in garden room.


Great little place in Bar Harbor

4,6 sur août 23, 2012

This is a great little place to stay in Bar Harbor. It's a quick walk to the downtown areas and a short drive to Acadia. The rooms are very nice and the food is excellent. The blueberry pancakes were extraordinary. Parking can be a little tight but its manageable. The shower in our room was fairly small but still big enough to use. Definitely someplace I'd consider going back to.


Cantebury Cottage in August 2012

5 sur août 15, 2012

It was such an authentic place to stay! Breakfast was wonderful and I felt so comfortable and at home. The rain was welcome, because it gave me an excuse to retreat to my lovely garden room for some R&R. Thank you for your hospitality!


Great stay

4,0 sur août 15, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. There was something different every morning for breakfast and it was always very delicious. Tim and Martha gave us some great advice on hikes in the park, good places for dinner in town, and other activities to consider checking out. The room was a little small (it is a B&B after all), but comfortable and very clean.


Wonderful 2 night stay at Canterbury Cottage in August 2012

5 sur août 15, 2012

We had never been to Bar Harbor before this visit. We were absolutely delighted with the accommodations and our host and hostess. The breakfasts were superb. The only negative was the heavy fog on the 2nd day which was something our innkeepers could not control. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this B&B.


OMG Wonderful!!

5 sur août 01, 2012

I felt like i was staying with family!! With Giradeli chocolates on the night stand, bed bath and beyond soap, pillow mist, lotion, shampoo and conditioner, and a free (large) sample of the local balsamic vinegar and olive oil, I coluldnt have asked for anything better. Also a wonderful breakfast and always had snacks available.


Lovely stay with superb breakfast

4,0 sur juillet 29, 2012

We had a lovely time at the Canterbury Cottage. A cute room with a balcony, a perfect location right in town, and warm welcomes from Tim, Martha, and their two friendly dogs. Overall, the experience exceeded our expectations. And a special note on the food: this was easily the best dining experience we've ever had at a B&B. Two course breakfasts with something different every day. Absolutely delicious. Highly recommended!


Loved it!

4,6 sur juillet 27, 2012

We spent a week here and thoroughly enjoyed the friendly and helpful hosts, the delicious breakfasts and convenient location!


Short stay at Canterbury

3,0 sur juillet 26, 2012

Stayed for two days. Overall very pleased with everything. Hosts were very hospitable and nice people. Would recomment to anyone looking for nice accommodation close to all activities in Bar Harbour.


Such a lovely experience

5 sur juillet 21, 2012

This bed and breakfast was perfect! It was just a couple blocks into town. We had the room with a small balcony- which was great for having coffee in the morning and wine and cheese in the late afternoon. The owners were always helpful and able to give advice... An made delicious breakfast! I recommend this place for everyone!


breakfast was wonderful.

4,8 sur juillet 19, 2012

All our questions were answered with our hostess going out of her way to provide us with information. we were so close to the downtown area that we could walk. I would stay there again if I returned to the area.


Terrific place to stay.

5 sur juin 26, 2012

Great place to stay. Quiet, comfortable, and clean. Loved it.


Pleasant B&B

3,0 sur juin 26, 2012

Comfortable, clean, attractive rooms. Innkeepers very pleasant, knowledgeable. Very good breakfasts and afternoon snacks as well as bottled water and canned soda in the fridge. Great location, convenient walking into town and driving to the park. Our bed was very comfortable, an assortment of pillows as well as refreshing linen spray and lotion at bedside along with chocolates. We enjoyed their two dogs, very sweet and friendly.


My New Happy Place

3,6 sur mai 22, 2012

Stayed from May 17th through May19th. Was pleasently surprized at how cozy and peaceful this B&B was. Loved everything about it. All I can say is Bravo to the inn keepers for a job well done, and look foward to returning as soon as possible!!! :)


Great Quiet Location

5 sur mai 19, 2012

Did not realize how touristy Bar Harbor had become and the houses are right on top of each other,but, the accomodation was very nice, large room and exceptionally clean with no street noise due to tiny one way side street (slept like a baby), Breakfast was amazing both days, hearty and healthy!! If you don't like dogs beware they have two, one very big but loveable and quiet one and the smaller one is kept away from guests. Martha is very helpful with what to see, do etc and accurate.


the room was quite small. otherwise comfortable and agreeable

4,6 sur mai 10, 2012

nothing more to say than the title. clean quiet comfortable, gracious service, and good price.


Friendly hosts

4,6 sur mai 04, 2012

Quiet location, great breakfast, friendly hosts, and pet friendly; what more could one ask for.


Lovely accommodation in a lovely spot

4,6 sur avril 26, 2012

No complaints about anything which is rare for me! Everything was beautiful, calm and relaxing and Martha and Tim were the best hosts! (Which the coolest dogs, Ellie-May and Clinton)


Wonderful stay

5 sur avril 24, 2012

Great B&B, we will be back.


On the road in Bar Harbor with man's best friend.

4,8 sur avril 11, 2012

We took our first trip to Maine last week. We stayed at Canterbury Cottage for 3 nights. Martha and Tim were more than welcoming and very accommodating. We met Ellie Mae and Clinton and they were adorable. They have one pet friendly room, and it was very nice. More than enough room for the two of us and our lab mix. My mother traveled with us, fulfilling a long standing dream of seeing Maine and enjoying the lobster. She stayed in the Garden Room, which was across the hall. Very convenient for us. She was also very happy with her room and her experience. We hope to visit Maine again and plan to stay at Canterbury Cottage. Thank you Martha & Tim!


Lovely little year-round B&B in Bar Harbor

4,4 sur avril 11, 2012

Bar Harbor has many B&B options, and this is a nice one. Food and all interactions were excellent. It's also pet-friendly (and with friendly pets). The only drawbacks are related to its small size right downtown: the rooms are relatively small, and there's limited parking right at the inn. However, being walking distance to everything is well worth that trade-off.


Springtime Getaway

5 sur avril 05, 2012

I stayed at the Canterbury Cottage in March. I was blessed with wonderful weather, and so I had a great week in Bar Harbor nonetheless. But I can definitely say that my stay in BH was greatly impacted for the better by my stay at this B&B. Martha and Tim run a wonderful place, and I felt comfortable and welcome. The breakfasts were great, and Martha was particularly helpful helping me to plan hiking trails and pick out great places for lunch and dinner. The rates are reasonable no matter the season, and you also get the convenience of location. This B&B is super close to downtown BH and easily to get to. I will definitely stay here again.


Especially great during the off season!!

5 sur mars 22, 2012

Very chill bed and breakfast. Delicious breakfast was served. Two precious dogs make it truly feel like home. Another guest and I played Scattergories though many other games were provided. Visited during off season and can't wait to return when everything is bustling.


Excellent service and within walking distance of downtown Bar Harbor

4,8 sur mars 21, 2012

We have stayed here several times offseason to avoid the "tourists" and have felt bad that we did n't take time to acknowledge the excellent job that Martha does. The only negatives that I could ever see being a problem for someone would be if they aren't pet people since Martha does have a pet friendly room which is great for us. Also the shower stalls are on the small size but tastefully decorated and clean. I only mention this for older people like myself. The rates are great and the food is excellent. We will definitely continue to come back and have no desire to try a different B&B.


My Tale at Canterbury Cottage

4,8 sur mars 21, 2012

Well I don't think I can compete with Chaucer, but my Daughter and I certainly enjoyed our short stay in Bar Harbor, and the Canterbury Cottage was a welcome place to rest and rejuvenate. It is very cute and our room (The Sun Island) was very nice. Our hosts were so helpful on recommendations for dinner and helped us plan our day seeing as much of Acadia and Desert Island as we could in the winter. I would certainly consider going back and staying at this Inn in the future.


Bar Harbor Jewel

5 sur mars 04, 2012

Wonderful time in Bar Harbor! Room was quaint, breakfast was delicious, owners were very friendly, and the dogs were cute! I loved the fact that they accept pets as well. Next time we are in Maine, we will definitely try to stay here again.


Very pleased

4,6 sur janvier 19, 2012

We chose this B&B for the great off season price and because they allowed dogs. Great service, hot blueberry pancakes waiting for us when we woke up. great location to walk anyway in town


Very nice...

5 sur novembre 22, 2011

Stayed here two nights and loved it. The next time I go back to Bar Harbor, which should be next spring, I'm definitely going to stay here again. Martha was friendly and helpful, the room and inn were clean and comfortable, the location was perfect for walking to the downtown restaurants and I enjoyed Martha's cooking very much.


Excellent!

5 sur novembre 02, 2011

We loved our room and loved that our dogs could stay with us. Great people - great value!


Canterbury Cottage

4,6 sur novembre 01, 2011

Excellent B&B, fantastic location in downtown Bar Harbor


Good location and breakfast

3,6 sur octobre 15, 2011

This B&B is in a great location- just a few blocks from the downtown area. Breakfast was very good and Martha and her assistant, Danielle, were very pleasant and helpful with suggestions for restaurants and things to do in the area. Our room was cheery and very comfy. Only complaint about this particular room (garden room) was the size of the bathroom. Very small. All in all, we enjoyed this B&B and would recommend it as a good place to stay in beautiful Bar Harbor.


lovely birthday weekend in Bar Harbor

3,4 sur octobre 13, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Canterbury Cottage. It is close to Main Street and run by an easy going staff. We loved Clinton who would have loved to get in on our breakfast bacon and blueberry pancakes. The friendly staff gave great advice on where to go in Acadia with limited time. Thank you!


Great B&B!!

5 sur octobre 12, 2011

We stayed at the Canterbury Cottage for three nights in the first week of October, 2011. We have stayed in B&B's all over the world and this was truly one of the best. The hosts, Tim and Martha did every thing to make our stay wonderful; from the gourmet breakfasts to the well appointed and spotless room to the daily welcome by Clinton their Black Lab!! It is just a few minutes walking time to Bar Harbor and an easy drive to Acadia. I can't recommend this establishment more!!!


Wonderful stay!

5 sur octobre 03, 2011

Lovely place with very nice and helpful people. Excellent breakfast.


Canterbury Cottage

3,8 sur octobre 02, 2011

We stayed at the cottage in early October. The location of the inn is great for the bar harbor area, easy to walk downtown. Parking was a bit tight if the other inns in the area are full but its easy to park on the street. Breakfast was great in the morning, creative dishes, good options, and really tasty.


Very comfortable stay

3,8 sur octobre 02, 2011

We stayed two nights at Canterbury Cottage and were made to feel very much at home. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed and the breakfasts were excellent as we shared experiences with other lodgers


Very Nice Stay

4,0 sur septembre 29, 2011

Very comfortable accommodations. Nice to have snacks and drinks available throughout the day. The location was excellent - an easy walk to all things in Bar Harbor and very convenient to the National Park. Martha was very kind, helpful and makes a great breakfast! We'd certainly stay again if in the area.


Enjoyed my stay!

4,0 sur septembre 15, 2011

I found Canterbury Cottage charming and very lovely. My room was cute and very clean. The bed was comfortable and the room had all amenities I needed. Breakfast was delicious and a perfect start to the day (the baked peaches were outstanding!). Martha and Tim were very friendly and helpful suggesting restaurants in town and giving me directions. I had a lovely stay and would choose to stay again when I next visit Bar Harbor.


Great experience at Canterbury

4,0 sur septembre 11, 2011

We had a great experience at Canterbury. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated, though a bit small. The breakfasts were great!


Nice bed and breakfast

3,0 sur septembre 10, 2011

The place is very well located,near the town center.The room was well decorated with nice amenities.The breakfast was very nice and the other guests were very friendly.


Maine Honeymoon

4,8 sur septembre 04, 2011

This was a wonderful place to stay! Martha and Tim were great. We stayed in the Look Nook, which was a little small, but the balcony made it worth it. The breakfast was delicious every single day! We will definitely try to stay here for an anniversary.


Very Quaint with Great Location

4,8 sur août 09, 2011

Location was far enough away from the tourists that you were able to enjoy Bar Harbor's beauty. Room was beautiful, food was great and our dog really felt at home there. Would definitely recommend it.


Great little B&B in a great location

3,8 sur août 06, 2011

We had a great stay at this B&B while visiting Bar Harbor. It is located in a great location with free parking which was really good since we could walk to dinner, shopping and other activities in the main area of Bar Harbor without having to find parking (which can be a real pain in the more touristy areas). Word of advice: If you stay in the Look Nook be sure to ask for a fan during hotter nights because the A/C doesn't circulate that well throughout the room.


Beautiful vacancy!

4,6 sur août 04, 2011

It was a beautiful place, very good situate! We dont not take the car pour all the vacancy, 3 days, and the rooms was very nice! We like it very much and the breakfast was very variate et very good! We recommande ths place!


Lovely stay at a lovely cottage.

4,0 sur juillet 31, 2011

Bar Harbor was a great town to visit. The Innkeeper gave great suggestions for dinner and Acadia park information.


The Hot Week in July, 2011

4,0 sur juillet 24, 2011

We had a wonderful time staying at the Canterbury Cottage. The inn was very clean and the location was perfect for walking into town. The innkeepers were very helpful and the breakfasts were good - too much food! It was very dog friendly and our dog loved the bed and being able to come into the living room and dining room with us. We would choose to stay there again.


Friendly Little Place

3,6 sur juillet 17, 2011

This B&B is located on a quiet street within walking distance to town. It is very simple inside - more a cottage than a mansion. With only 4 quest rooms, we met everyone at the lovely breakfast. The bathroom was very small.


Lovely, relaxing time at Canterbury Cottage B&B

4,4 sur juillet 05, 2011

Our hosts at Canterbury Cottage were accomidating and friendly. The cottage room was cute as a button and had all of the ammenities we could have asked for. The B&B was located very close to the downtown shops and restaurants which made it a great place to spend our only night in Bar Harbour. Charming!


Great staying!

4,8 sur juin 23, 2011

The Canterbury is a very nice and beautiful place to stay. The location is great and the breakfest really good. We stayed in the smaler room, and it was perfect. Very cute, clean and confortable. We definitely want to go back.


Pleasant stay

3,4 sur juin 14, 2011

Had a nice stay. The owners were very nice, as was their employee that helped during the day. Our room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable.


Met my Expectations

3,4 sur juin 13, 2011

Great location as everything is walking distance. The thin walls may be expected, but dog barking during the early morning hours was a minus.


Enjoyable First Time Stay

4,0 sur mai 24, 2011

This is the first time we have been to Bar Harbor, Maine. We enjoyed our stay at Canberbury Cottage. Martha and Tim were extremely knowledgable about the area which was quite helpful. The breakfasts served were delicious. The staff there were very kind. The room was quiet and comfortable.


Great Location in Bar Harbor!

4,6 sur mai 05, 2011

We recently stayed at the Canterbury Cottage with my in-laws and our young dog. Martha and Tim were very accommodating with our dog, who did not want to be left alone in his crate in the bedroom while we were eating breakfast - they allowed him to come down and be with us, which was perfect. The rooms were SUPER CLEAN - we were very impressed that even though we stayed in the one "dog room" at the cottage, we found no evidence of previous dogs (no hair on the bed or in corners of the room, etc) which made us feel very good about the cleanliness factor. The food was FANTASTIC - breakfast was ample and delicious and served just when we were ready (there was an hour time frame for the hot breakfast, but it seemed that whenever we made it downstairs, it was ready!). Martha was not around much, but Tim had some great recommendations for dinner, and since it was the off season and not everything was open, this was very helpful. We would definitely stay here again - the location is AMAZING, close to everything in Bar Harbor, and a very short drive to the entrance of Acadia National Park; in fact, we could be on top of Cadillac Mountain in about 12-15 minutes after leaving Canterbury Cottage, which was perfect.


Welcoming, Great Location, Excellent Food and Choices

4,8 sur avril 06, 2011

Very convenient location with clean rooms and nice living room. Kind and helpful hosts who are well informed about the area. Breakfast options very broad for B&B experience.


Great B&B, Wonderful Stay

5 sur avril 06, 2011

We had a really great weekend staying at this cute and welcoming B&B. The accommodations were nice and breakfast was hearty and healthy. A highly recommended resting place in Bar Harbor!


Great Service, Wonderful Stay!

4,8 sur mars 26, 2011

We stayed for two nights at Canterbury Cottage. Martha was a great host. The rooms were clean and cozy. The breakfasts were outstanding, great food! We have a wonderful time!


The B&B with heart in the heart of Bah Bah-bah

5 sur mars 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed for an overnight and wished we had time to have visited for much longer. We plan to return on our next vacation north. Martha is an exceptional innkeeper and we have stayed at many in our time...awesome, delicious chef's breakfast, very clean and very comfy, quiet, pretty room/bathroom. We were made to feel quite welcome with a tastefully decorated living room filled with a wide selection of interesting books and magazines. You can conveniently walk right into town for shopping or to restaurants. Martha, the proprietor is classy, down-to-earth and very knowledgeable about the area. As Mainers, we highly recommend that you stay here. You won't be disappointed!


Canterbury Cottage in February

4,4 sur mars 11, 2011

Great location right in town. Comfortable bed with great blankets! Room as a little chilly until we learned how to turn up the heat.


Bar Harbor in Winter

4,0 sur février 03, 2011

The location is good. We were able to walk to dinner. We enjoyed our stay. The owners have a small dog which did some barking but not too much.


winter wonderland weekend

3,8 sur janvier 30, 2011

This cottage was vintage and wonderfully decorated with taste and whimsy. Our room even had an antique rocking horse! The breakfasts were lovely, too! And Canterbury Cottage is perfectly located for walks around town, with only a quick car ride to Acadia National Park.


Wonderful stay at the Canterbury Cottage

5 sur janvier 08, 2011

I visited Bar Harbor for business early January 2011 and was looking for a nice and comfy place to stay. Martha and Tim went beyond my expectations in providing a clean, comfortable room, a fabulous breakfast and a warm and friendly atmosphere for all their guests. They generously shared their knowledge of the area and I already look forward to my next visit!


Great!

4,8 sur décembre 06, 2010

We went to stay over Thanksgiving weekend, and they were accommodating to all of our needs, kept our room amazingly clean, and cooked some amazing food! Thanks!


Canterbury

5 sur novembre 10, 2010

Charming cozy cottage with great owners who are there for any of your questions. They go over and above with afternoon snacks, water, tea, coffee and soda available all the time. The bed was amazing! Puffy bed and comforters and great pillows that just sucked you in and made you want to stay in bed all morning! Plush towels and very clean bathroom. We stayed in the smallest room and it was plenty big for all our stuff and even a view off a little private deck. Off on a side street, so nice and quiet. Love this place!


Fantastic Stay

5 sur octobre 18, 2010

We recently stayed at the Canterbury Cottage B&B in October, 2010 on our trip throughout New England. I found this B&B thorugh the B&B associaton website and was pleasantly surprised by the host/hostess hospitality. The room was charming, loved how it was decorated and was very comfortable as well as clean. The breakfast that our host made was fabulous and couldn't do enough for us. The B&B is a 5-min. walk into town which also made it very convenient. They even supplied us with a parking spot. We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it for those staying in the Bar Harbor area.


Very accommodating- Highly recommended!!!!!

5 sur octobre 09, 2010

Martha and Rob were very accommodating! They are both personable and very gracious hosts. We loved Ellie May and Melvin, they made it feel like home to us. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The meals were outstanding. Every afternoon there were snacks with tea and coffee available. This is a very upscale inn at reasonable prices. The bedding is of the highest quality and Martha keeps chocolates at the bedside and top of the line toiletries available for the guests to use. All of these 'extras' are included. We will be back next year.


our stay

4,2 sur septembre 23, 2010

great spot to stay while in Bar Harbor


Comfortable and affordable

4,6 sur septembre 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Canterbury Cottage for our 1st anniversary. We loved the value and location of the B&B. The rooms were kept very clean and were nice and cozy after a long day of hiking. Martha and Rob were wonderful hosts, always willing to offer suggestions and help with reservations. Breakfasts were delicious!


Blissful Honeymoon at Canterbury Cottage!

4,8 sur juillet 22, 2010

We spent our honeymoon at Canterbury Cottage this past July 2010. Although we live in PA, I am originally from ME and my husband and I had never traveled to Bar Harbor together! The experience was indescribable. Owner, Martha, was so helpful when I called to inquire and even allowed me to stop by and see Canterbury Cottage while I was home visiting ME in Dec09 to make sure that we liked it. The adorable charm of the exterior truly translates into the interior of the Cottage. The rooms are homey, yet stylish and you immediately feel "at home" when you walk in. We booked "The Look Nook" which has a private porch that overlooks the main entrance of the house. It was truly the highlight of our honeymoon. After spending our days hiking Acadia Nat'l Park, strolling through town, and dining out at the wonderful restaurants Bar Harbor has to offer, we always found ourselves wanting to return to "The Look Nook" to sit out on our porch and reminisce about the wedding. Martha and Rob left us a bottle of champagne/two glasses the one day while we were out and we enjoyed it out on our porch. It was such a sweet gesture and made our night! Besides the great hospitality you'll find at Canterbury Cottage, you'll also be accommodated with extremely comfortable bedding, a tv in your room to stay connected with the world (if you want), an extremely convenient walk to town, and an immense amount of literature downstairs to assist you with planning your stay. Although we did not eat any breakfasts that were provided as we slept in most days, everything smelled great! We did enjoy the tray of cookies that are always available however and all the treats were delicious! All in all the Canterbury Cottage is truly a gem and although we'd love to keep it a secret as our own private retreat, we would hate to deny anyone the experience that we had because it was truly one of the highlights of our wedding/honeymoon all together! Highly highly recommended from the "Pennsylvania Newlyweds"


Quiet oasis in heart of Bar Harbor

4,0 sur juin 12, 2010

We wish we could have stayed longer. Martha was a wonderful host and was always there with suggestions. With four rooms, breakfasts are almost a family time and we enjoyed meeting the other guests. The cottage is between two of the main downtown streets and is within walking distance of the harbor. The rooms are cozy with comfortable beds and there is a nice living room on the first floor, Snacks and drinks are always available. Martha and/or Rob responded to requests quichly and were gracious hosts.


Hospitality, convenience, great food

4,8 sur octobre 29, 2009

I had to go to Bar Harbor during the "off" season for business. I was very pleased with this inn. Martha's hospitality was wonderful, the rooms were beautifully decorated. My bathroom was small but the price was right. She was very accomodating with our breakfast and it really was wonderful. The inn is conveniently located near the center of town, the dogs are very cute and friendly and the bed was very comfy. The only drawback was the small bathroom but I am sure it was probably just my room.


Very Hospitable B&B

4,6 sur octobre 06, 2009

This B&B was a very nice, comfortable place to stay. The rooms were kept clean, and the amenities, such helped make the stay very comfortable. The breakfasts were different each day and were very good. The presentations of the food were quite attractive.


Cute, affordable place in Bar Harbor

3,4 sur octobre 01, 2009

A nice, cozy B&B off the beaten path, but within easy walking distance to everything in town. Martha and Rob are very friendly and helpful, and provide plenty of guidebooks, pamphlets, menus, and advice on anything you might want to do. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and they offer a nice variety of "different" entrees. Our only critiques were that parking was pretty tight, and the bathroom products were too feminine for unisex use, but those are small marks against a great place.


Honeymooner's Retreat

5 sur août 12, 2009

This is a great place to stay, and we recommend it to all. We stayed in the Cottage Room and it was very cosy. Martha surprised us with a bottle of bubbly when we informed her that we were on our honeymoon. The personal attention and local information on where to travel and local eateries were spot on. The breafast menue changed everyday, a culinary delight awaited us each morning. Rob is also very informative of the area and was able to give us the in's and out's of what to do. Thank you again for a wonderful stay. The Perry's, Sydney, Australia


Canterbury Cottage

4,2 sur juillet 22, 2009

We had a wonderful experience at Canterbury Cottage in Bar Harbor. The accomodations were excellent--The bed was comfortable and how do you get your towels so soft? Very quiet and close to everything! Martha and Rob are so pleasant and relaxed. We would go back in a heartbeat!


Nice place to stay

4,0 sur octobre 13, 2008

The house and room were wonderfully decorated and the location was very convenient for downtown. Martha and Rob were very helpful regarding places to eat and thing to do in Acadia. They had plenty of books on the park and menus of local places to eat. The food was wonderful and it was really nice to have water/coffee/tea/hot chocolate available at any time. We stayed at another bed and breakfast in Millinocket following this one and really missed the fact that they didnt have any drinks available. We stayed in the Garden Room. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and there was also a great supply of name brand shampoo, soaps and lotions. Not like the stuff you usually get at a hotel. My only complaint was that the bathroom and shower were very small and the water pressure was not great. Overall a very nice place to stay.


Great B&B

5 sur septembre 30, 2008

We spent a wonderful second honeymoon in Bar Harbor. We loved every minute of it, in particular our time at Canterbury Cottage. The Sun Island room was just perfect, beautifully decorated without giving you the feeling of being trapped in a museum. Martha and Rob were both exactly what you might look for in an innkeeper: accessible and always ready to answer any question, but never overbearing. Their flexibility in dealing with our unexpectedly late check-in was GREATLY appreciated. Breakfasts were fabulous; the 3-course meal always struck a good balance between the gourmet and the simple/sensible/everyday. Canterbury's location was close to just about every place we wanted to go. All in all, it was an excellent, reasonably priced B&B that we highly recommend.


Wonderful Stay

4,6 sur septembre 07, 2008

Marilyn and Rob were so friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and it was so nice to be within walking distance of the center of town. The breakfasts were out of this world. We would definitely recommand this to friends and are this week. Thank you for a wonderful stay.


outstanding B&B

4,8 sur septembre 02, 2008

We recently stayed at in Bar Harbor and were very impressed with the B&B that Martha and Rob ran. It is very clean and super convenient to downtown Bar Harbor. We both really enjoyed the yummy sit down breakfast that Martha made. Definitely a great value when staying Bar Harbor. Chris and Kathy - Chicago, IL


Excellent bed and breakfast!

4,6 sur septembre 01, 2008

This was a great bed and breakfast. The breakfast was great, the room was very clean and neat, the owners were friendly and helpful and the dogs are super cute and friendly. I would highly recommend it.


extremely comfortable!

4,6 sur août 25, 2008

Our hosts made us feel like friends. Martha went out of her way to prepare breakfasts we liked. (I am a vegetarian). Great location and excellent value!


Great B&B!

5 sur août 07, 2008

What a wonderful 4-day stay in Bar Harbor! Our room was meticulously clean & comfortable. Martha's friendly hospitality and helpful travel tips made our stay even more memorable. Breakfast was truly gourmet with a different menu every day. We felt welcome the minute we walked through the door and we will definitely go back!


Right at Home

5 sur juillet 30, 2008

My friend and I stayed at Canterbury Cottage for a whole week as we explored Acadia National Park and Mt. Desert Island. The hosts, Martha and Rob, make you feel right at home, with delicious breakfasts containing local ingredients, friendly conversations and their four-legged doggy friends Melvin and Ellie Mae. The rooms are clean, the beds are extremely comfy and the linens cozy. I appreciated the generous supply of toiletries and the fresh towels and sheets whenever you like. You also can't beat the location, right around the corner from downtown Bar Harbor and beautiful buildings to explore. Martha and Rob have roots in the area so they have great recommendations about where to eat and what to do. I hope to go back again someday and when I do, I will make Canterbury Cottage my home base once again.


Perfect Bar Harbor Experience

5 sur juillet 16, 2008

Canterbury Cottage was the perfect location with wonderful hospitality, great food and of course a very romantic room with balcony. My wife and I spent four nights for our honeymoon and are already planning to return all the way from California. Martha and Rob made our time perfect, even surprising us with a bottle of champagne chilled in our room. Breakfast every morning was outstanding and a great way to start the day. Everything was in walking distance from the inn, plus Martha and Rob provided us with tips on the best sights and eats. Located off the main streets, the inn was quite and peaceful, a real treat when enjoying the private balcony! I would recommend the Canterbury Cottage for any couple that wants a perfect Bar Harbor experience.


Great location

4,0 sur juillet 02, 2008

Excellent location, quiet street just steps from the town center. Room had lots of nice touches and great lighting for reading in bed.


Canterbury Cottage, an excellent bed and breakfast

4,0 sur juin 19, 2008

We planned a 5 day trip to the Acadia National Park and stayed at the Canterbury Cottage in Bar Habor, Maine, an excellent bed and breakfast. Martha and Rob, the owners, are very nice and have always good recommendations and information (e.g. restaurants, trips, tours….). We stayed in the Garden Room, very nice, quiet and clean and you always have water and some chocolate in the room (and an I-pod docking station). The breakfast is very good and gives you a good start for the day, Martha likes to combine sweet and salty things. In the afternoon/evening there are always some self-made cakes, cookies etc. and water and soda which is nice after coming back form a long walk. We can absolutely recommend this place and would come back any time.


Stay here!

4,4 sur mai 26, 2008

My wife, her parents, and I stayed at the Canterbury Cottage for three nights during the first week of May. We could not have been happier! LOCATION: This B&B is wonderfully situated, on a quiet side street just minutes by foot from plenty of shops as well as places to eat and drink. A century young, the house is the epitome of inviting and cute. ROOMS: Our rooms were truly charming and very reasonably priced. It was wonderfully quiet there, too! We could've heard a pin drop at night - if we hadn't slept so soundly. :-) We do, however, have one gripe: our bathroom hadn't been cleaned prior to our arrival, and on one of the other days it wasn't cleaned as thoroughly as it should have been. BREAKFAST was perfect - a great array of different treats each morning. We also enjoyed the option of enjoying some cereal, bagels, and other goodies _in addition to_ the three-course breakfast. What's more, Martha encouraged us to pack free bottles of water and free granola bars for the day. OWNERS: Most importantly, Martha and Rob are fantastically hospitable and knowledgeable innkeepers. Time and again, they eagerly gave us top-notch advice and shared their insights, from places to eat to nice drives to must-experience places in Acadia National Park and elsewhere on the island. DOGS: Ellie May and Melvin are two of the greatest dogs I've encountered. Unless you're allergic to pets or - God forbid - hate dogs, you'll love their affection and energy. :-) When we make it back to Bar Harbor, we'll certainly stay at the Canterbury Cottage!


what a great little find!

5 sur mars 17, 2008

This was such a great little B&B! It was beautiful and the host (Rob - Martha was out of town was so warm and welcoming. We brought our dog and they were really, truly pet friendly. The food was excellent. I would HIGHLY recommend this cottage for a stay when traveling to Bar Harbor. We have stayed in another B&B in Bar Harbor and this was nicer, and much more friendly.


Great Bar Harbor B&B

3,6 sur octobre 27, 2007

Perfect place to bed down in Bar Harbor. It is right down town, so it is an easy walk to restaurants for dinner or stores for shopping. We came to Bar Harbor to bicycle the carriage roads in Acadia Park and found we could bike directly to the Park from the B&B. We essentially left our van parked at the B&B the whole 4 days we were there. The B&B itself was greatly improved from the last time we stayed there (under previous owners), much more bright and cheery. The breakfasts each morning were gourmet, yet hearty enough to fuel our outdoor activities each day. We will definitely be returning next year.


Nice Place

3,6 sur octobre 17, 2007

Room was cozy and bed and pillows were great. Appreciated the attention to details ie. good bath products and chocolates in room. Food was good too. Only thing that gave me pause were the two rambunctious dogs. They were a little too in the way.


Wonderful little B&B

5 sur septembre 07, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay, and thought the price was incredible for the quality and location. We were in the Cottage Room, which was sunny and simple. The linens were high quality and the bed was comfortable. The location is a quiet residential street walking distance to everything in Bar Harbor, and about a 5 minute drive from Acadia National Park. The breakfasts were wonderful, and they accomodated vegetarian requests. They also offered beverages and baked goods in the afternoon, which were always very good. Martha and Rob were helpful and friendly, but not intrusive. This would make for a very nice getaway for a couple, or a good honeymoon spot. We will definitely be back.


Best hosts ever at Canterbury Cottage

4,6 sur septembre 07, 2007

Rob and Martha made us feel like visiting family at their charming downeast B & B. Our room was beautiful, immaculate and inviting (loved the luxury of Aveda products). Breakfasts were delicious ... couldn't wait to see what Martha was cooking up each morning. Location was perfect ... on a quiet street but walking distance to harbor and downtown. We loved the resident dogs, but Rob and Martha are the reason we would definitely stay at Canterbury Cottage again. They gave us great tips about local acitivities and restaurants. And we loved the stories they shared about their beautiful island community.


Delightful!

5 sur août 27, 2007

The Explorer's Guide to Maine was right on target to include this charming, sunny, spacious B&B on its recommended list. Martha and Rob make everyone feel right at home and serve awesome breakfasts! Perfect location too. I didn't want to leave!


Fabulous!!!!!

5 sur août 04, 2007

VERY friendly and warm atmosphere. Quintessential Bar Harbor decor with the best breakfasts we have ever had in all of our years of staying at B&B's!!!And they love dogs, what could be better???


Excellent!

4,6 sur juillet 31, 2007

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn. The pictures are great...it looks even better in person! Martha and Rob were very helpful with all of our questions. The breakfasts were delicious. The Inn was in walking distance to restaurants, shops and the shuttle bus. We would recommend it to others and would stay there again!


Great B & B

4,6 sur juillet 31, 2007

Very friendly and helpful owners. The location was very convenient to Island Explorer shuttles and within easy walking distance of restaurants and shopping. Room was very clean and nicely decorated. Provided nice, essential toiletries (not the cheapo hotel brands you often see) and hair dryer, as well as bottles of water in the room. Breakfast was a treat. The dogs were fun (and clean). We stayed at another Inn for part of the trip, and Canterbury Cottage was by far our favorite. We will definitely return if we make our way back to Bar Harbor.


Yum!

4,8 sur juillet 17, 2007

I couldn't wait to wake up each morning and see what Martha was serving for breakfast - it was all delicious! This is a lovely B&B with knowledgeable and friendly owners in walking distance of great shops and restaurants. I will go back!


Wonderful

4,4 sur juillet 16, 2007

Martha & Rob were very accomodating and friendly. Breakfast was wonderful. The dogs were fun too!


charming and friendly

4,4 sur juillet 15, 2007

This is a great location for vacationing in Bar Harbor and Acadia. The rooms are charming and the hosts extremely friendly and low key. Even the resident dogs are fun. I would definitely return.


Canterbury Cottage B&B- Open Year Round

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $89 - $165
  • Avis (158) 4,4
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2072882112
  • Fax 1-2072882115

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut