Bass Cottage Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,6
  • Services4,8
  • Qualité/Prix4,5
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
71 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Get away weekend in Bar harbor

4,2 sur septembre 05, 2012

The Bass Cottage inn was a fantastic place to stay. Very convenient to everything downtown still keeping the feel of a quiet place to stay off Main street. The inn keepers were more then friendly and very accommodating. The inn was very clean with great class. I will definitely be back and would recommend this place to anybody. Don't forget the warm chocolate chip cookies and sweets they put out every afternoon.


Our Honeymoon Stay in Bar Harbor

5 sur septembre 01, 2012

Every thing about Bass Cottage and it's owners was perfect. The staff is attentive to your every need. Our overall for the three nights spent there in Room #5, perfection. We'll go back in the future, looking forward to our next visit with anticipation. Highest recommendations to our family, friends and anyone staying in Bar Harbor. Give Jeff and Teri a chance to Wow you with the charms of their inn. The breakfasts in the moring are an extra bonus, perfect in presentation, protion and taste. Your given a choice too... our server each morning always was one to bring a smile to us each morning, wishing you the best and safe travels home in the coming days. Thank you all at Bass Cottage!


This Inn should not be missed

5 sur août 23, 2012

We spent several wonderful days at Bass Cottage. Hosts Terri and Jeff are the most gracious, friendly innkeepers you could imagine. Every detail is tended to. Breakfasts are amazing. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They are also so knowledgeable about the area and all of their recommendations were superior. We can't wait to return for another stay there. You simply have to stay at the Bass Cottage Inn!


Lovely Bed and Breakfast

5 sur juillet 31, 2012

Our whole family visited this bed and breakfast and they bent over backwards to make our stay special. Would definitely visit again!


Perfect in every way!

5 sur juillet 25, 2012

I read many wonderful reviews on the Bass Cottage Inn before making our reservation, and I was not disappointed! Everything about the Inn was perfect. The breakfasts were delicious and served by very delightful staff. Jeff and Terry could not have been friendlier or easier to talk to. Our room was gorgeous, immaculate, and so comfortable. There were many wonderful special little touches. We most definitely recommend staying at this Inn!


Welcoming

4,8 sur juin 06, 2012

Everyone at the BCInn are wonderful and so nice and welcoming. Great people and they keep a wonderful Inn.


honeymoon in new england

5 sur novembre 08, 2011

We stayed at the Bass Cottage Inn for our honeymoon in Oct as a base to explore Acadia National Park. It was a wonderful inn, the owners were very helpful, you were made to feel completely at home in the inn, we loved the 'pantry' with delicious homemade cakes and drinks in the afternoons. Breakfasts were really tasty - we had some of the best breakfasts of our trip here, and vegetarians well catered for. We stayed in room 1, which is actually downstairs on the main floor, which meant that it was slightly less private but it wasn't too much of a problem, and had a lovely fire in the room. The inn is in the middle of town so an ideal location. Would definitely recommend to all.


Comfy and Cozy

5 sur novembre 07, 2011

Jeff and Teri were amazing hosts for our stay at the Bass Cottage Inn. We were drawn in by the comfortable room and cozy decor. The small touches in the room along with the treats in the pantry made our stay perfect! The breakfast was amazing and the fireplaces kept us warm on a chilly October day! We can't wait to come back next year and spend more time at the Inn.


Perfect Perfect Perfect

5 sur novembre 01, 2011

We stayed at the Bass Cottage Inn for two nights in Mid-October for our mini-honeymoon. It is the perfect time of year to visit Bar Harbor because it isn't wall to wall people. Our stay was wonderful. From the minute we walked in until the minute we left, we were made to feel at home. The inn has thought of everything. From a gourmet breakfast to snacks all day, it was a truly relaxing and enjoyable place to stay. The inn keepers, Jeff and Terry were extremely helpful in giving suggestions on things to do. The room was extremely clean, perfectly decorated, and very cozy. We will definitely be returning.


Wonderful weekend at Bass Cottage Inn

4,2 sur octobre 31, 2011

Bass Cottage Inn is a lovely in right in Bar Harbor. The Inn was just as pictured but even better! The owners were amazing and served an outstanding breakfast each morning. Rooms all through out the inn we're comfortable and yet luxurious at the same time! Bass Harbor's location is perfect for exploring the town and close to Acadia Mountain. Can't wait to go back sometime!!


Fantastic!!

5 sur octobre 30, 2011

We spent part of our honeymoon here and it was absolutely perfection! The innkeepers were the friendliest and coolest, the breakfast was to die for and the room and common areas were so comfortable and inviting. The location is also perfect - right in town, so easy to walk to harbor, bars, restaurants and shops. A real gem!!!


The Best!!!!!!!!!

5 sur octobre 27, 2011

Everything was outstanding! First time to Bass Cottage Inn, first time to Bar Harbor, first time to Maine. We were in Bar harbor for a week and stayed in four places, and this was by far the best!


Bass Cottage Inn review

3,6 sur octobre 27, 2011

Immaculate and beautifully appointed house. Common areas are inviting and spacious. I wish it had been cold and rainy as I would have sat by the fireplaces. The room couldn't have been better and the innkeepers were helpful. Breakfast was good, but felt very formal. There were separate tables and people kept to themselves which I know some people like. I lean toward more camaraderie, but that's just me. Overall, a place I would return to in a flash, and it did everything so well.


Best Inn We've Ever Stayed At

5 sur octobre 27, 2011

The innkeepers really know how to make you feel pampered and welcome, no matter what your personal travel style happens to be. The fabulous common rooms, the beautifully decorated (and comfortable) guest rooms, and the wonderful breakfasts all combine to make this our favorite home away from home. We hope to return again and again.


The perferct Maine Getaway

5 sur octobre 26, 2011

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Bass Cottage Inn located in Bar Harbor Maine. It was, dare I say, a perfect weekend. The Inn was ideally located right off of Main Street, where you can find all the shops and restaurants. You can park your car at the Inn and head out for the day/evening! The surrounding area was so quaint and scenic; pictures do not do it justice. In addition, we were only about a 15 minute drive to Arcadia National Park. The park was spectacular and a great way to spend a day! Bass Cottage Inn had such a major role in our visit. Terry and John, the Inn keepers/owners, were so hospitable and helpful. A three course breakfast was served every morning and it was beyond delicious! Our room was clean, comfortable, and beautifully decorated (as the rest of the Inn). We had the best time and I would do it all over again in a heartbeat. Our weekend away surpassed our expectations. I highly recommend the Bass Cottage Inn. Gina & Scott


A little slice of heaven in Bar Harbor

5 sur octobre 21, 2011

We visit Bar Harbor every year, and we always stay at Bass Cottage - the accommodations are lovely, the staff attentive, the breakfasts outstanding and the innkeepers gracious. Highly recommended!!


comfrtable

4,0 sur octobre 19, 2011

wonderful place, location is great, great hospitality and service.


Elegant in every way

5 sur octobre 18, 2011

Not much else to say except top service, decor, breakfast menus, amenities. One street away from main Bar Harbor shops, restaurants, yet quiet. Really enjoyed our stay


Perfection!!

5 sur octobre 17, 2011

I don't think our stay could have been more perfect. Out of all the 5star B&B's we have stayed at over the last 10 years, Bass Cottage surpasses them all!! They thought of every detail, and we noticed every one of them. From the warm welcome, spotless room, self service coffee/tea/snacks, to the breakfast that would any food snob's heart race with excitement, this IS perfection!! THANK YOU Bass Cottage Inn!!


Bass Cottage Inn, Bar Harbor ME

4,6 sur octobre 17, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this inn. The breakfasts were excellent, and home-baked treats awaited us every afternoon after hiking! The decor is lovely, and several fireplaces make for a cozy place to read or knit. Service was great, and the innkeepers very friendly. I would definitely stay here again!


Practically Perfect

4,0 sur octobre 15, 2011

This was our favorite of the B&Bs we stayed at in Maine. We loved the spacious old house and the modern, clean, beautiful rooms, not to mention the complimentary treats. We wouldn't have stayed anyplace else. Thanks so much!


Incredible Inn

4,8 sur octobre 13, 2011

I had never been to Maine so I chose it as my honeymoon destination. The Inn is outstanding. We've stayed in many B&Bs, and Bass Cottage has to be in the top 5. Teri's breakfasts in the top 2! Jeffrey was so very helpful in suggesting local restaurants. We can't wait for a return trip.


Lovely location, excellent hosts!

5 sur octobre 11, 2011

Teri and Jeffrey didn't make us feel at HOME during our stay at Bass Cottage......they made us feel like royalty! The food was incredible, snacks always available and Teri gave us great tips on Acadia and short hikes in Bar Harbor. Can't wait to go back.


A perfect honeymoon destination

5 sur octobre 06, 2011

Bass Cottage Inn is a beautiful B&B. Our room was comfortable and full of luxury. The breakfasts were delicious. Both the owner and other staff were very accessible and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. The afternoon goodies also a welcome treat. If you are planning a trip to Bar Harbor, we highly recommend this location!


Very welcoming and relaxing

4,4 sur octobre 06, 2011

We found here a place with very good performances in a wonderful island.


Recommend this lovely place

4,0 sur octobre 02, 2011

We had a wonderful stay. The interior is beautiful and I felt comfortable and happy. The location is perfect. The breakfast is outstanding and the daily baked goods are delicious. The innkeepers are so pleasant and truly care about making you feel welcome and satisfied. I will make sure everyone I know who is going to Bar Harbor stays at the Bass Cottage Inn.


Superb inn

5 sur octobre 02, 2011

We recently spent 3 nights at Bass Cottage at the start of a New England 'leaf peeping' holiday. What a delight the inn was.


Excellent place to stay

4,8 sur octobre 01, 2011

Our room was a little small but still very pleasant. The location was central and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The highlights were the meals with an excellent dinner and breakfasts.


Terry & Tony's Review of your Wonderful Inn

4,6 sur septembre 26, 2011

Everyone at The Bass Cottage Inn was wonderful. Both Terry and Jeff were most accommodating. We loved Jen, who we later learned was the bicyclist we saw in Acadia who was hurt! The food was wonderful...the service was wonderful....the inn is wonderful and we will be back!!! Thanks to everyone for making our much-need stay very relaxing.


Wonderful!

4,6 sur septembre 23, 2011

We stayed for eight nights, and we were so surprised by the Bass Cottage Inn. Though close to town, we could hear the ocean rather than traffic. The breakfasts were inventive and sumptuous three course affairs. The Inn's antiques provided a fascinating look at local history, and the decor was elegant without being too cute or twee. The staff was uniformly enthusiastic and knowledgeable about everything from gluten-free offerings in town to local hikes for acrophobes. I don't think we've had a better experience at a bed and breakfast, and recommend the Bass Cottage Inn very highly.


Bass Cottage Inn Excellence!

5 sur septembre 19, 2011

My husband and I spent 3 days at the Bass Cottage Inn during our coastal vacation in Maine. The location is fantastic because you can walk to everything in town including the boat tours, but it's away from the crowds. We particularly enjoyed the large elegant common area rooms, and the free freshly baked cookies, coffee and water. The service was top notch, and the food was first class. Not only were the breakfasts first-class, but the dinner we had was the best in town. We would highly recommend it and stay there again if in Bar Harbor.


Honeymoon stay

3,6 sur septembre 09, 2011

The location is good, right in walking distance to alot of the shops and restaurants. Our room was very small for the price we paid and it seemed like no one was ever at the front desk if we had questions. Breakfast service and food was great!

Réponse du propriétaire
We're disappointed you did not love your time visiting The Bass Cottage Inn as so many others have. Perhaps next time if you would like a larger room you could book one if it is available. Our inn is staffed by management 24 hours a day. If no one happens to be at the front desk there is a prominent button labeled "Assistance". If you had rung it someone would have come to assist you. We're glad you loved the location, breakfast service and food, though.


Lovely stay at the Bass Cottage Inn

4,6 sur août 30, 2011

My husband and I spent 3 relaxing days at the Inn. Beautiful property, very tasteful decor, not fussy or Victorian. Room was nicely appointed with all amenities you would expect in a luxury inn. Breakfast was a delight every morning and absolutely delcious. Common Rooms were large and well stocked, along with guest pantry to help yourself to tea, coffee, sodas, home baked pastries. Great in town location, yet quiet and peaceful. Would highly recommend.


Bass Cottage Inn August 2011

4,2 sur août 29, 2011

The Bass Cottage Inn is very nice. It's very clean, lovely, and the breakfasts were quite tasty.


Still Top of the Mountain

5 sur août 25, 2011

We have been coming to Bass Cottage Inn for 7 summers. In that time we've stayed at numerous inns across the country and nothing comes close to this Inn. It is perfection down to the smallest detail. But it seems even perfection can be improved upon. This year Jeff and Terry started serving dinner 5 nights a week at their new restaurant venture, 10 Tables. The food is superb and the presentation beautiful. It doesn't get much better than this!


Great food, warm hospitality - a very comfortable place to stay

4,2 sur août 19, 2011

We booked the Bass Cottage Inn for our four day stay in Bar Harbor on the recommendation of a friend. When we arrived a bit earlier than check-in, Jeffrey met us at the door and made a fantastic lunch suggestion (Side Street Cafe), guaranteeing that check-in would be ready when we returned. Upon returning from lunch, we were greeted by Greg, who gave us a tour of the Inn and shared its history, checked us in, and led us up to our comfortable room, #6. Although it's one of the smaller rooms in the inn, it felt very comfortable and not at all cramped. The styling in the room was very well thought out- New England, coastal, fresh and crisp. We took full advantage of all the wonderful amenities in the Inn, including the 24/7 pantry where we enjoyed complimentary coffee and fresh baked goods (the orange bars are amazing!), the relaxing adirondack chairs they have in the backyard (the perfect place to read with a glass of wine), and the amazing breakfast they offer every morning (come down to the table hungry, as your expectations will be exceeded). We enjoyed talking with Jeffrey and Greg throughout our visit, getting recommendations on places to eat (Greg smartly recommended the Mache Bistro for our dinner the final night we were there - it was one of the the best meals of our trip), talking with Jeffrey about their travels and Maine. I wish we would have had the chance to meet Teri, but we greatly enjoyed her cooking the evening we dined at the Inn's restaurant, 10 Tables. It was fine dining, but felt comfortable and not stuffy in the least. With its great location in the middle of town, but tucked back where it's a little quieter, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Bass Cottage Inn the next time I'm on Mt. Desert Island.


Staying near Acadia National Park

4,0 sur août 18, 2011

Extremely beautiful inn. Very quiet. Fantastic location. Two minor complaints: mattresses on the beds (we stayed in two different rooms) were not as good as they should have been given the rest of the furniture and the rooms do not have separate climate controls so the rooms alternated between being too hot or too cold.


Wonderfui B&B

5 sur août 17, 2011

Everything about our stay was fantastic. The only nit-pick thing I can mention is that check-out is at 11 a.m. -- it would have been nice if it were at noon. Otherwise, had a great time!


So wonderful its hard to stay anywhere else..

4,6 sur août 10, 2011

Everything about this Inn is wonderful. So wonderful that I have stayed there 4 times now and find it hard to make myself go anywhere else. They have started dinners now as well as breakfast, and the owners Jeff and Teri are as good as they come! Location is prime and they are competitively priced with the surrounding accommodations available. My favorite rooms are #2, #3, and #4 Be sure to book well in advance.


An oasis

4,6 sur août 05, 2011

The inn is lovely. The staff is friendly and helpful with special requests. I'd definitely stay here again.


Hidden Gem

3,6 sur juillet 29, 2011

Beautiful modern room and amenities inside a charming historical Inn. The staff was caring and attentive at all times.


Amazing!!!!

5 sur juillet 27, 2011

My fiancé and I came to Bar Harbor to attend a best friend's wedding that took place at the Bar Harbor Inn. Our stay at Bass Cottage Inn was perfect! We were in room 7, the "most romantic room in the house." The ambiance was soothing and the lighting calming. The room was very clean and all amenities were available to us. The breakfast each morning was outstanding, and the "guest pantry" was a great touch! The service was also great and we felt very welcomed and at home. We will return to Bar Harbor and will look to stay at this little piece of paradise again! All the way from New Brunswick, Canada


A little piece of Heaven on Earth!

5 sur juillet 24, 2011

This was our first visit to Bar Harbor, Maine and Acadia National Park. I was celebrating my 50th birthday and wanted to spend this special time in my life in a special place. Bass Cottage Inn was pure bliss! The Innkeeper and staff were friendly, our room (room 2) was beyond beautiful with all of it's special touches and the breakfast was wonderful! I didn't want to leave and would LOVE to return! Absolute perfection!


Lovely getaway to Bar Harbor

4,4 sur juillet 22, 2011

We are lifelong Mainers yet had never been to Bar Harbor. We chose the Bass Cottage Inn based on recommendations from several friends who have stayed here the past. We were very happy with our stay and the breakfasts were simply delicious. The Inn is spacious, impeccably clean, and very inviting. Central air on during an exceptionally hot stretch was very welcome! The staff was pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would happily stay again and will also recommend to friends. However, we will likely choose the off season with its off season rates instead of paying $350 per night. Thank you for a wonderful retreat for our 2 day stay.


Great stay!

4,8 sur juillet 21, 2011

This was one of the nicest Bed and Breakfast I've stayed in. The accomodations were much more luxurious than a typical B&B. Beautiful home on inside and out. The 24hr coffee and snack galley was a big plus. The breakfast was over the top with fine restaurant quality choices. Would definitely stay here again, within 5min walk of center of town and the harbor. Only thing they could improve is provide better tables and chairs for the back yard. The Walmart quality outside furniture seemed totally out of place for this high end B&B.


Great place!

4,0 sur juillet 13, 2011

The beds are extremely comfortable and breakfast is amazing! It was wonderful coming home in the afternoon to fresh baked cookies in the pantry. Location in Bar Harbor is close to everything. Very helpful but unobtrusive staff! I highly recommend staying here!


Outstanding B&B

5 sur juillet 09, 2011

We stayed at the Bass Cottage Inn from 6/30 to 7/2 and it is one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed at. The house was beautifully decorated and was VERY clean. The breakfast each day was excellent! The location is great - a two minute walk to town and the harbor. We really didn't need our car which was great because parking in town and at the harbor seemed difficult to find. A little on the expensive side, but well worth every dollar! We were sorry we hadn't booked a longer stay.


Honeymoon in Bar Harbor

4,8 sur juillet 07, 2011

My wife and I decided to head to Maine for our honeymoon and landed on the beautiful town of Bar Harbor on Mt. Desert Island. The options for lodging in the area are many but after spending a week there I truly believe that there are few places on the island that can compete with the quality that the Bass Cottage Inn delivers. The Inn is in the perfect location - it is a short walk to most places in Bar Harbor and our room (#9) had a great view of the harbor and all the nightlife that goes on there. The rooms are decorated well - very cozy and inviting with lots of character that is throughout the home as well. My wife and I love every minute of our time in Bar Harbor and hope that we can return someday. Jeff, Teri, and Greg were so helpful and accommodating, Bass Cottage made this stay perfect!


Beautiful Inn

4,6 sur juillet 05, 2011

We highly recommend this Inn. It is beautiful, clean and well run. It is on a quiet street in busy Bar Harbor. The included breakfast is very good. The restaurant serves evening dinner and it is wonderful. The staff is populated by lovely young eastern European students who do a great job. The innkeeper, Jeff, is friendly and helpful. His wife Teri, is the chef. Highly recommended.


Our Stay at Bass Cottage Inn

4,6 sur juillet 04, 2011

We had an amazing time here. It's in little area away from everything but close enough to walk to all the shops. The service there was great and the food was phenomenal. We would stay there again.


One Word: Perfect!

4,8 sur juin 27, 2011

We stayed at the Bass Cottage Inn to celebrate my wife's milestone birthday. Everything from the spectacular breakfasts to the service to the attention to every detail was outstanding. The Inn is in a secluded section but within walking distance of all the town's restaurants and attractions.


Not good for big parties

4,0 sur juin 17, 2011

Pros: The food was the best! The rooms were beautiful, and they remembered our names. Cons: We booked a few rooms because we got married in Maine. The inn was not willing to be flexible on a couple nornal issues that are expected to arise when dealing with a large party of 7. If you are just coming and going, and want a very nice place to stay, then you will be happy. If you are traveling in a group, I would look for somewhere more accommodating. There are MANY great B&Bs in Bar Harbor to choose from.

Réponse du propriétaire
We are pleased this review appreciated the rooms, food and friendliness of our staff. It should be noted that the very weekend before we hosted a small family wedding which took over the entire inn. This large group had nothing but rave reviews (see this very site). We strive to be very flexible for each and every advance request we receive. However, we cannot allow extra unplanned "surprise" guests to sleep on the floor as multiple guests a room tends to bother other guests. We also plan and serve breakfast for registered guests, or, their guests, with advance notice. However, when surprised by the appearance of non-guests it's hard to be flexible since we bake and prepare all food to order to please all our guests. It is certainly true that The Bass Cottage Inn is best for romantic getaways or small parties traveling together on holiday. This is our focus. Larger hotels or motels might be better suited for groups.


A delightful place to stay in Bar Harbour

4,0 sur juin 15, 2011

The Bass Cottage Inn is wonderfully hosted, has unique and delicious breakfasts, in a scrupulously clean and well cared for period home. A delight. I would stay there again and again.


Loved this 1885 home built for entertaining

4,0 sur juin 09, 2011

Elegant. Beautifully maintained. Great Innkeepers in Jeff and Teri. Wonderful breakfast. Nice size rooms. No elevator, but we were on the 2nd floor and they helped us seniors with our luggage. Great honemoon suite for you young ones up on the fourth floor. We chose the Bass Cottage Inn one block from shops and the warf on Frenchman Bay. Recommend the following: 1. Walk shore path along Frenchman Bay at the Inn at Bar Harbor. 1/2 mile long. 2. Acadia National Park, Park Loop Rd. Drive loop “clock” wise from entrance on West Hwy 3, as half of Park Loop is one way. $10 fee or National Park Card. Well worth the money. 4. Lunch: Acadia National Park, Jordan’s at the Pond. Lobster rolls! 5. Cadillac Mountain. (Fantastic Views) 6. Northeast Harbor (Beautiful homes) and Southwest Harbor. 7. Dinner: Havana, 318 Main Street, 207-288-2822


Great location, and very comfortable

4,4 sur mai 31, 2011

My wife and I came here for our honeymoon and were pleased to find this wonderful home off the beat and path of the town. It is literally a stones throw from the city but far enough away to enjoy the quietness that they offer. Its close to the water and easy to get out for an adventure in Acadia. Beautiful. If we return to Bar Harbor we will definitely stay here again.


Beautiful inn with impeccable service!

5 sur mai 31, 2011

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at the Bass Cottage Inn. The decor is tastefully upscale, but relaxed enough that you feel comfortable using the spaces. A couple nights we borrowed DVDs to watch in our room, and one night we set up camp in the library room to play a board game with a bottle of wine. Breakfast was OUT OF THIS WORLD, and gave us a chance to interact with the inn owners since it was just before peak season so they were serving breakfast. We stayed in room 6 which is very cheery with a great bathroom. No detail was overlooked. This inn has really set the bar very high for any future places we stay. Can't wait to come back!


Wonderful!

4,6 sur mai 30, 2011

We were very impressed with the service. There were many small personal touches that we loved, such as the guest pantry available 24 hours a day. The breakfasts were truly amazing! Sorry we were there too early in the season to try their dinners.


Bar Harbor Best!

5 sur décembre 20, 2010

Bar Harbor Best! We found this place on line and we weren't disappointed - excellent in every way! Great owners - would stay there again in a heartbeat.


Spectacular breakfasts, charming owners, perfect location, refined & comfortable room!

4,4 sur novembre 27, 2010

My wife and I could not have picked a better place to celebrate an anniversary. Breakfast here is stellar. They are neither trendy nor are they coronary occlusions on plates. They're delicate w/out being precious, flavorful but not cloying, & they satisfy w/out stuffing you. Each night we looked forward to waking to the smells that filled the Inn. It's located perfectly--not on top of the touristy bustle, but just a couple of minutes' walk from the water & downtown shopping & restaurants. Acadia Nat'l Park is less than 15 minutes away. You'll be happy that there isn't much time wasted in transit, since there's so much to enjoy in the area (& everything closes by 10pm, so after a late dinner, you'll be happy you are so near to your comfortable room). We were completely satisfied with room #4, which is one of the largest. It was handsomely furnished, w/a spacious & comfortable bed. My wife loved the shampoo the Inn provided & I enjoyed the whirlpool tub after a long day of exploration. We utilized the tv to keep abreast of the baseball playoffs & used the wireless connection to find out the time for sunrise (at this time of the year, Cadillac Mountain is the 1st place in the US to catch the rays of dawn's sunlight.). We availed ourselves of the wonderful snacks in the pantry & the wine and cheese that was sitting out when we returned to get ready for dinner. But we never did get to sit by a fireplace, hear anyone play the piano, or utilize any of the books or dvds, so we're looking forward to returning. Besides--Jeff, and especially Teri, were as delightful as they were helpful & we're hoping to get more time to talk with them!


anniversary vacation at Bass Cottage Inn

5 sur novembre 01, 2010

Teri & Jeff are consummate professionals, providing a beautiful and relaxing environment for recreation. The breakfasts were beyond our expectations. We stayed in the "penthouse" room (number 10) - not designed for somebody over 5 foot 8 inches or so, but comfortable nevertheless.


Bass Cottage, Fantastic Inn, Hospitality and Food. Highly Recommend

4,8 sur octobre 28, 2010

We were greeted with a tour of the Inn, which is stunning, warm and inviting. Brownies, cookies, fruit and drinks, welcomed us in the pantry. We stayed in Room 1, which was charming, warmly decorated and complemented by a working fireplace. Teri, Jeff served a most delicious breakfast and were so hospitable that we immediately felt very comfortable talking with them about their business, activities, and dining. If you have the opportunity to stay here, you will not be disappointed.


The Perfect Getaway

5 sur septembre 12, 2010

Second time was better than the first, because we were able to stay longer.:) Believe the reviews. I've recommended Bass Cottage to myriad friends and business colleagues. It , really is a wonderful, elegant and relaxing place to get away.


The Perfect Place to Stay in Bar Harbor

5 sur août 07, 2010

My husband and I stayed at The Bass Cottage Inn to celebrate my 40th birthday. I personally chose BCI from an extenseive internet search, having never been to Maine before and visiting there from Florida. I was overwhelmed at the choices of where to stay in Bar Harbor. There must be 100 different Inns and hotels, ranging from directly on the water to in the Village itself. After much searching and reading, I chose Room # 4 at The Bass Cottage Inn for my 40th brithday trip. I could NOT have made a better choice. The Bass Cottage Inn was exquisite! My husband and I both agreed that we could not have stayed at a more perfect place in Bar Harbor. The Innkeepers (owners), Jeff and Teri, were the perfect Hosts and have thought of everything in this beautiful Inn. The home is spotlessly clean with every room decorated beautifully. All 10 of their guest rooms were occupied while we were there, but you never heard noise, other than the sound of birds outside. It was very peaceful. Our room was gorgeous (#4) and we left our windows open all 4 days, to enjoy the breeze and the wonderful weather. The location is perfect. Just a block off Main Street and a short stroll to the waterfront. We walked to dining and shopping everyday. Plus, a morning didn't go by that we didn't explore the shoreline during low tide. Finally, I can't say enough about the morning breakfasts. I could dedicate this entire review just to those breakfasts. Each morning we were greeted with an elegant table, fresh coffee, juice, a gourment pastry, fruit or yogurt, and then a choice of 2 entrees. Wow, not a morning went by that we didn't say it was some of the best food we had ever eaten! We look forward to someday celebrating another birthday at The Bass Cottage Inn.


A Warm and Welcoming Inn--Simply Beautiful

4,8 sur juillet 21, 2010

We loved our stay at the Bass Cottage Inn. The staff was both superb and down-to-earth. The room was simple, sunny, clean and tasteful. Breakfast was delicious, the pillows were soft, and the staff was generous. Such a great place to get away! Can't wait to return.


Our Stay at Bass Cottage Inn

5 sur janvier 26, 2010

What I liked most about the Bass Cottage Inn, besides all the fantastic accomadations, was Jeff and Teri's knowledge of where to go to do______ (fill in blank and they will have a great suggestion) Great location, and a place to do YOUR THING!


Fantastic!

5 sur novembre 06, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at the Bass Cottage Inn. The inn was immaculately clean and breakfast was excellent. Incredible attention to detail and very cozy without the chintz might expect at a B&B. Highly recommended.


Great hpneymoon!

5 sur août 03, 2009

We stayed here for our honeymoon! It was so amazing! Great bed&breakfast!!


Great for honeymoon!

5 sur juin 26, 2009

We stayed here for our honeymoon! We LOVED it! The room was beautiful, the service was great, the view was wonderful, the innkeepers were very friendly and the food was amazing! We would definitly stay here again!


Wonderful Inn

5 sur octobre 22, 2008

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Bass Cottage Inn. The breakfast was gourmet and were wonderful each morning. Michael and the staff were great. Always available for questions. The fron porch was perfect for visiting and meeting new friends. We had a wonderful stay.


Best of Bar Harbor

5 sur juillet 14, 2008

We just returned from our second trip to the Bass Cottage Inn, and the second stay in room 10. Jeff (innkeeper) really "gets it." He's helpful when asked, gracious and generous, but out of the way when you just want to chill for a while. It's our favorite spot in Bar Harbor. We were able to walk oe bike everywhere. The breakfasts were outstanding!


AMAZING, WONDERFUL

5 sur juin 17, 2008

We loved everything about our visit. We loved our hosts, the inn keepers, the rooms were beautiful, the entire inn beautiful. We were absolutely delighted with our stay and will certainly return for another visit. One of our favorite inns of all time.


Bass Cottage Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $210 - $400
  • Avis (71) 4,7
  • Chambres 10
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2072881234
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8667829224

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut