Maple Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
159 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Best b&b ever. It really felt like home except you can't do the dishes

5 sur juillet 28, 2014

It takes an effort to get there the first time but boy is it worth it. Scott and Vince still have that excitement about their b&b as if it's new but they have all the details down like the pros they are. I don't think they could fake the graciousness that they exude!


A perfect Way Station on a long Road Trip

4,8 sur mai 20, 2014

The staff was great. Breakfast was really good. The room was very comfortable. The town of Hallowell is very quaint. Hd a wonderful dinner and local beer at the Liberal Cup.


Weekend Getaway

5 sur mars 26, 2014

Loved this place!!!! Have already recommended to several friends and planning on returning again soon. Scott and Vince were exceptional hosts. Loved the breakfast that was included the next day. Was made to feel right at home. Could not find one thing to complain about. My only disappointment was that I did not know about this place sooner as I would have loved to have got married here.


A great place to stay, even for locals!

5 sur février 17, 2014

Although we live in Augusta, which is only a few minutes away, I decided to get a room for Valentine's Day (a stay-cation!). We were impressed by the friendly, easy-going service, the cozy room (private whirlpool tub was so relaxing, bed was very comfortable), and the delicious breakfast in the morning (I wanted to try everything on the menu but I got a simple bacon and eggs plate which was really tasty). We used the sauna briefly, which was quite new and beautiful and clean, although I do prefer wood-fired saunas in general (theirs is electric which is more cost-effective because they have solar and wind power). It still got plenty hot! I just like being able to put water on the woodstove for the steam (a big no-no for electric!). We didn't use the hot tub because we had the whirlpool tub in the bedroom, but another couple we talked to said it was great. Overall, this was an outstanding stay and quite affordable, considering what you get, the fact that they are super-green, and the beautiful premises. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone coming to Hallowell or Augusta, and I will probably stay there again at some point.


Maple Hill Best Bed and Breakfast in Augusta area

5 sur février 02, 2014

As always, friendly and a very peaceful play to stay. Two deer in the field, completing the pastoral view when I arrived after dark.


So much better than a hotel!

5 sur janvier 25, 2014

My husband and I were concerned about the privacy level of staying at a bed and breakfast but chose to take the chance because of the many amenities Maple hill farm had to offer. We were not disappointed at all. From the moment we arrived we felt as though we were in our own home, Scott was so welcoming, giving us a tour, and explaining how Maple Hill Farm functions. We never felt as though we were being hovered over though. Along with the wonderful amenities listed on their website there were many other personal touches in our room when we arrived to make us feel special, chocolates, homemade soaps, free deserts,and bath salts to name a few. Though it is located a heartbeat away from Augusta, Maine you truly feel as though you are in the county. I don't even have time to get into Scott's drinks from the bar or Vince's farm fresh breakfast :) 5 star stay. We can't wait to get back! ~ Randy and Rebecca


Board meeting

4,8 sur janvier 08, 2014

I booked my December 2013 board meeting at the Inn. Service was EXCELLENT! My board members were very pleased and most positive on the meal service and the food!!! Vaughn


Best Bed and Breakfast in Augusta Maine

5 sur octobre 14, 2013

The owners of the Inn were welcoming and very attentive to my needs. One evening I wondered downstairs to the kitchen for a cold drink to find red velvet cake available. As I was getting ready to go back upstairs, Scott and Vince came by and offered me a nice glass of ice cold milk to go with my cake. The room was well decorated, comfortable and extremely clean. I chose an off the menu omelet for breakfast the first morning made with their farm fresh eggs which was absolutely delightful. The second morning it was french toast and bacon with warm maple syrup. This too was wonderful. The property has lots of trails that I took advantage of and the area was beautiful. I will definately book Maple Hill Farm again when I return to Maine next year.


Home Away From Home

4,8 sur septembre 16, 2013

Maple Hill Farm is definitely your "home away from home." Scott and Vince are very accomodating. The atmoshere is very quiet and relaxing. The rooms and entire inn is spotless. I will definitely be returning.


The most relaxing nights I have had in years

4,8 sur septembre 16, 2013

Maple Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast was just what I needed. It was like I was sleeping in my own bed but a thousand times more relaxing. You know what I mean - everyone loves their own bed but you are never really relaxed at home. Vince and Scott were exactly what the doctor ordered - a great room, great food and a very chilled out environment.


Hospitality plus!

4,6 sur septembre 12, 2013

This B & B was a real delight. Vince and Scott make every effort to see to your comfort. The surroundings are lovely, the breakfast sumptuous and the inn itself offers exceptional accommodations. Truly a 21 year labor of love for these innkeepers and one worth considering when in the Augusta area.


Quiet & Comfort Near Augusta

4,4 sur août 30, 2013

With the warm greeting and tour we received, we knew that we were in a most pleasant place. We relaxed on the porch, enjoyed the animals in the pasture, and rested well. Our breakfast was excellent; great food and friendly service. We will certainly recommend Maple Hill Farm to others!


Wedding Weekend

4,2 sur août 21, 2013

Beautiful country setting. Would have been perfect if there had not been a memorial service going on at the same time as the wedding and reception.......that was a huge distraction and confusing for the guests...


A New Experience in Maine

4,4 sur août 06, 2013

Wonderful location and services. Owners could not do enough to please guests


Best B&B

5 sur août 05, 2013

We rented Maple Hill Farm B&B for our daughter's wedding. It was the most perfect day, in every way!! The weather was perfect! I know Scott and Vince don't have any control of that but they do have control of almost everything else. The "Gathering Place" was beautifully set up. Our guests had plenty of room to dance and move around! The food presentation was wonderful and delicious!! Again our guests had plenty to eat!! The staff was 'right there' ready to help us with whatever we needed. More water, more coffee, more food, etc. And ready to clean up used dishes, etc. Vince and Scott were so willing to do whatever we needed help with. They had great suggestions about the food, suggestions about the ceremony and reception. And always had a smile of their faces!! It was a wonderful, wonderful weekend and a wonderful place to have a wedding!! I will highly recommend this place to anyone!!!! Todd & Mae Dickey


Our son's wedding

5 sur juillet 30, 2013

Our son got marrried to a wonderful woman on July 27th 2013, at Maple Hill Farm B&B near Augusta Me. The two families rented all eight rooms for the weekend, and the beautiful conference hall for the wedding. It was the best weekend we have had in a long, long time. Everything was perfect, and the entire weekend was totally relaxing! Scott and Vince are so helpful throughout the entire process, and very accomodating to any request. The breakfasts were to die for, served individually from a menu. They also catered the wedding as well, and the dinner was delicious nad delightfully served by them and their staff. We can't think of anything negative, or even neutral to say about Maple Hill. Completely wonderfull!!!


A Wedding to Remember

5 sur juillet 10, 2013

My husband and I held our wedding reception at Maple Hill on June 22, 2013, as well as rented out the entire inn for the night before and the night of our wedding, which definitely added to the personable atmosphere of our event. I cannot rave enough about the amazing customer service we received from Scott and Vince. From the moment we started planning our wedding reception at Maple Hill, from every moment in between, and to the actual wedding weekend itself, I can honestly say that I have never felt more special and catered to at any other hotel or bed and breakfast. Scott and Vince went above and beyond to make sure that not only our wedding reception, but our stay at the inn was something we would always remember. Every email correspondence that I had was answered promptly, and I was always treated with the upmost respect, and a “yes we can do that” attitude that made planning my wedding at Maple Hill extremely stress free and easy. We had a banquet style dinner at our reception, with the choices of pork loin and a garlic cream chicken, along with various sides. Both of these options were to die for! Scott and Vince even made my husband and I two plates to bring up to our room after the reception, as brides and grooms typically do not get much time to eat during their reception. When my husband went down to the common area refrigerator that night to get our plates, Scott met my husband and told him that if we needed anything at anytime of the night to please do not hesitate to call them. Their level of care for their guests is beyond compare. The rooms at the inn are beautiful and immaculately clean; decorated with rustic decor. We stayed in room 8, which had an amazingly comfortable king size bed, and an oversized jacuzzi tub that was fabulous for soaking my tired dancing feet in!


What a place!

5 sur juin 27, 2013

Across the board, five stars! From the initial phone call to Vince and Scott to the final minute of our reception, everything was superb. We could not have asked for better food. So good and fresh. The room was clean and comfortable and the grounds meticulously kept. A week later and everyone is still talking about what an enjoyable time they had. Have already spread the word about this hidden treasure in Maine! Thank you for everything!


This place is fantastic

5 sur juin 23, 2013

I've stayed here every year for the past four or five years and it has always been superb. The owners, Vince and Scott, have gone out of their way to make the stay memorable. They have a charming out-of-the-way facility in the Augusta, Maine area that is by far one of the best I've ever stayed at


Geat place to stay in the area.

5 sur juin 22, 2013

Extraordinarily nice and very clean place to stay. Quiet pastoral setting, short ride to some great unique restaurants. Off the menu breakfast at the Inn is always wonderful with farm fresh eggs and homemake treats always available.


Great place to host a conference

4,2 sur juin 03, 2013

Beautiful spot and the owner were helpful, friendly and accommodating.


Lovely hideaway.

3,8 sur mai 25, 2013

Great service- From sauna to the little bar. Quiet stay- Peaceful atmosphere set back from the main road & comfy beds! Enjoyed the eve to simply be. Thank you.


Perfect mini-moon!

4,4 sur avril 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our wedding night, and we will definitely be returning! Just outside of Augusta, Maine, it offers the country feel that we love, but close enough to town if you need essentials! The staff was great, very unobtrusive but easily accessible. We didn't venture into the kitchen much, but I noticed at check-in that it was fully stocked


Beautiful Setting for a Rural B & B

5 sur avril 29, 2013

Vince and Scott do an outstanding job as friendly innkeepers and provide excellent information about the Augusta area as well as Maine. Meeting with other visitors over a wonderful and nutritious breakfast can mean talking with legislators, business leaders, state agency leaders, and new folks coming to Maine for the first time. A warm, inviting rural setting and a beautiful spot.


A gem near Augusta, Maine !

5 sur mars 30, 2013

Hot tub and breakfast were incredible!


A great place to stay

5 sur mars 27, 2013

I had a great time staying here. Scott was outstanding in every way possible. This is the only place I will stay at the next time I am in the area. Ariel Lopez


A Peaceful and Welcoming Inn

4,6 sur mars 24, 2013

Maple Hill Farm Inn is the only place I will consider staying in the Augusta, Maine area. A beautiful farm inn, a welcoming and friendly host and a peaceful night of sleep prepared me for a busy day of Capitol events, meetings and presentations. Scott was very helpful and I was impressed with the attention to guest needs, including a breakfast-to-go because I had to leave early in the morning. This inn highly deserves the accolades it receives for its clean energy systems but is worth a stay because of its comfort for its overnight guests.


A wonderful place to stay!

5 sur mars 18, 2013

Scott and Vince are exceptional hosts! The B & B is one of the best I have ever stayed at, with all the amenities of home plus! The gas fired fireplace made the room cozy (particularly on a cold winter's night). This will be on my list to stay at in the future.


wonderful surprise in Hallowell/Augusta Maine

4,4 sur mars 08, 2013

Don't miss the outdoor hot tub on a snowy winter's night!


Excellence...

5 sur mars 02, 2013

I work for a local law enforcement agency. For the first time in the history of the organization a deputy retired after successfully completing twenty-five years of service. We needed a special venue to host the retirement party for this monumental event. After talking with Scott and Vince and then visiting Maple Hill Farm B&B, I knew we'd found the right place. The first thing I noticed was the ease in finding the establishment, even though it's secluded and extremely private. The layout and the staff add to a very welcoming atmosphere, too. Next, the conference center is pleasant and very comfortable, especially considering the mood-setting fireplace. I found the use of the hidden screen and projector to be beneficial as well. Add to this the dinner, which was tastefully displayed and plentiful for the attendees, and I truly believe no other business could touch the experience we were given. If I had to describe Maple Hill Farm B&B in one word... IMPECCABLE. Thank you Scott, Vince, Karen, Peter, and the rest of the staff for a memorable time!


Maple Hill Farm is a Gem!!

5 sur janvier 24, 2013

arrived around 3:30, settled in, but then took in local pub fare in Hallowell (quaint artsy village only 5 minutes away). Concluded the evening with champagne in the jacuzzi-- great romantic evening in a winter woodsy setting-- couldn't be more serene. Next morning we had a wonderful breakfast. Were treated so well!!!!


if you're looking to relax go to MAple Hill

5 sur janvier 14, 2013

We stayed for one night in January at the Maple Hill Farm. It's just minutes outside Augusta, so there is plenty to do in the area. The rooms were spacious and the jacuzzi tubs were a great place to relax with a bottle of wine. The scenery is beautiful, there was a flock of turkey right outside in the morning. The breakfast was delicious and the owners are extremely nice. They've really thought of everything for a relaxing worry free stay.


Beautiful facility, wonderful innkeepers

4,8 sur janvier 04, 2013

We truly enjoyed our New Years Eve stay at Maple Hill, very convenient to Augusta, Maine. Scott and Vince are wonderful innkeepers and we loved the "homey" feeling. Thanks for ringing in 2013 with us - we will be back!


Maple Hill Farm B&B, Augusta, Maine

4,8 sur décembre 21, 2012

We had my daughter's wedding in the Gathering Place at Maple Hill Farm. It was homey yet elegant. A snowy wintry day, but quite cosy inside with a roaring fire in the huge stone fireplace. Scott and Vince are very pleasant fellows, who were very willing to do what was needed to make this a memorable event. We had a great time, and I highly recommend this place as a place for both a civil ceremony and reception or just the reception. Mary Alice Laiho, Fairfield, Maine


first visit-great

5 sur décembre 16, 2012

Great place, professionally run with excellent attention to detail along with the friendliness of a B&B.


A Cozy, Comfortable Retreat

5 sur décembre 10, 2012

Maple Hill feels like my "home away from home" when I am in Augusta -- it is friendly, comfortable, and relaxing. Mary Nelson


Best Bed and Breakfast ever!

5 sur novembre 27, 2012

Scott and Vince are very gracious hosts. The views out the windows of the farm are lovely. The hot tub is divine. Breakfast is a luxury. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in the Augusta Maine area.


Be sure to try Maple Hill Farm!

5 sur novembre 20, 2012

This is my favorite place to stay in the Augusta area. Aside from the lovely rooms, the breakfast is fabulous and the opportunities to meet interesting people are endless.


Birthday celebration!!

5 sur novembre 13, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Maple Hill Farm B&B. It was a surprise birthday celebration and we loved it! Our room was cozy and comfortable and was very clean. Soft elegant bathrobes to lounge in front of the gas fireplace added to the ambiance. The food was awesome and we enjoyed learning the history of the inn and the fact they are a "green" business. The owners and staff were friendly and the atmosphere was very realxing.We will definately recommend this place to all our family and friends and are planning to stay here again ourselves.


amazing weekend away

4,8 sur novembre 13, 2012

This inn near Augusta, ME was incredible! A perfect weekend get away from my busy life. Scott and Vince were always available with information, tips, and a friendly smile(even giving out their cell phone numbers). Custom cooked breakfast was amazing and extremely comfortable (I stayed in my robe one morning). These gentlemen do not take for granted your patronage. I had a wonderfully relaxing time there and can not wait for my next trip. The homemade chocolate cake at midnight was a nice treat too.


Weekend Get-away

4,6 sur octobre 17, 2012

I husband-napped my dairy farmer husband for a surprise weekend to Maple Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn. We live only about an hour away but the B&B is so cozy and just far enough out in the county to forget all our cares and to really relax. It was a perfect location just outside of Augusta Maine. I had tickets to Bob Marley at the Waterville Opera House so it was close to the show. We had dinner at Texas Roadhouse. The room was beautiful and very cozy with the electric fireplace, 2 person whirlpool tub and warm decor. Vince and Scott were very attentive and nice. They make sure all their guests are taken care of. Breakfast was very good. Will recommemd to friends and family! Will steal my husband for another great weekend at Maple Hill Farm B&B again!!


Great place.

5 sur octobre 16, 2012

pent three nights at the Maple Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast Inn. Vince and Scott are gracious and warm hosts who go out of their way to make the place a warm and comfortable place to stay. A great part of staying there, although I was only able to use it once, was a hot tub in the back. Hard to describe how nice it was to lean back in the hot tub in the middle of a cold and rainy day. Breakfast, incidentally, was also great. Thanks Vince and Scott! Zach


I always stay here when I come to Augusta, Maine

5 sur octobre 15, 2012

I always stay here when I come to Augusta, Maine. The setting is beautiful, the rooms charming, and the breakfast delicious. I always feel welcome.


Finding Autumn in New England

4,0 sur octobre 11, 2012

Scott & Vince were not only gracious & hospitable, but went beyond to make certain their guests' needs were met. We arrived late, luckily for us, they had a last minute cancellation, and since we were rather spontaneous on this adventure, we lucked out, to say the least. We were welcomed with the B&B guests sitting about the cozy bar like (if you will) setting, chatting about their travels & lives, some watching TV enjoying a cup of hot tea on a cool nite, or a tasty & unique beer which my husband loved, wonderful muffins, cake or quiche, (and this is way after the dinner time, this was just evening snack food made available to any of us, and was it ever yummy). I am currently challenged with a frozen shoulder and they just happened to have a hot tub, (happy gal was I) out side in the fresh air under the stars, did I luck out or what, with complimental use of comfortable, cozy robes for our use while there. The grounds are lovely, colorful & well maintained, the animals charming and the gentlemen so accommodating. The following morning they had a conference scheduled on the grounds, quite an impressive production, nothing seemed to have been missed, everything ran smoothly according to plan. Thank you gentlemen! On our exit Scott helped with maps & route suggestions. We were enroute to the coast of Maine, and it was indeed a charming route. We will be back & will recommend this place to our connections headed East. Thank you again, this was such a lovely experience, finding Autumn in New England... Doris & Frank


Absolutely beautiful place to stay!

4,4 sur octobre 09, 2012

I just had my wedding there and that included a three night stay. The room was absolutely beautiful, comfortable, and clean! I really didn't want to leave. The rest of the rooms were filled that weekend with my wedding guests and I have heard nothing but great things from them as well. Several of our friends said the the breakfast was the best they'd ever had!


A "Must Visit"!

5 sur septembre 20, 2012

Beautiful location, comfortable bed, friendly staff, great breakfast. Would definately stay here again.


First Time B&Bers

5 sur septembre 19, 2012

When I stayed at the Maple Hill Farm B&B, it was my first B&B experience...and I loved it! The room was booked for a birthday getaway and it was awesome. We were in Room 6 and it had the jacuzzi inside our room - which my girlfriend put to use right away. I also got the champagne and chocolate covered strawberries sent up to the room, as well. Vince and Scott were fabulous hosts and breakfast in the morning? It's DELICIOUS! The only let down to the entire stay was that we didn't pack our swim suits so we could go in the outdoor hot tub or the sauna [obviously that's our own faults!]. I will definitely be coming up to Maple Hill Farm again in the future and look forward to getting away to relax up in Maine. Thanks again for such a really great stay! See you again soon!


Best B7B in Hallowell/Augusta

4,6 sur septembre 17, 2012

I arrived exhausted after a long day of boxing and moving. What a pleasure to soak in an outdoor hot tub while looking up at the starry sky. Vince and Scott were also gracious enough to find nourishment for my body while I nourished my sou.l. Great place to unwind and contemplate life's next adventure.


The best of the best

5 sur septembre 05, 2012

So close to everything and yet the atmosphere creates the illusion of being a million miles away from everyone and everything. The ideal location for a quiet getaway. I make it a point to visit at least once a year. After this last visit, we may up it to twice a year. Thank you for ecerything you do.


Already Booked our next stay!

5 sur septembre 02, 2012

What a terrific place to stay, rooms are spacious and well appointed. Vince and Scott could not do enough to be sure our stay was perfect. The morning breakfast is served off a menu and very good. Take advantage of the spa/suana/grounds, etc.etc.


Very nice B&B to stay at while touring colleges

5 sur août 26, 2012

Very nice B&B. Clean, green, relaxing, pleasant and helpful hosts, and great breakfast. Wonderful place to stay when touring when touring Bowdoin, Bates and Colby Colleges. We will definitely stay there again, if we are in the area.


Great place to stay in the Augusta, Maine area!!

5 sur août 18, 2012

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. The rooms are so nice and homey. The staff go overboard to make your stay the best. Has all the amenities of home--nice living room to sit and relax, snacks and coffee, etc. always available, loads of books to read, wonderful homecooked breakfasts which are made to order, great view and very peaceful, plus so much more. Will stay here again when we are in the area.


Wonderful, relaxing retreat

5 sur août 15, 2012

We stayed at Maple Hill Farm on route to picking up our daughter from camp. After a 6 hour drive the stay was absolutely perfect. The linens were crisp, the bed comfortable and the enormous jaccuzzi was put to good use. The owners were very hospitable, making sure our every need was attended to. After a restful night, we fully enjoyed the delicious breakfast of fresh eggs, bacon, fresh fruit and juice. Will definitely stay again when in the area.


Best Bed & Breakfast of all

5 sur juillet 20, 2012

This B&B is by far one of the best in the industry. Great job Scott & Vince. My hat is off for you.


One of our very favorite places

5 sur juillet 11, 2012

We love staying at Maple Hill Farm B & B because Scott and Vince treat us almost like family!


Business and pleasure

5 sur juin 22, 2012

I stayed at Maple Hill on business. However, it was such a relaxing stay that it seemed more like a pleasure trip than a business one.


Peace & quiet, close to Augusta, Maine

4,4 sur juin 19, 2012

Very nice accomodations and of excellent value considering the current economy.


Maple Hill a Treasure

5 sur juin 01, 2012

This is the best B&B I've stayed in. I could wax lyrical about everything--the rooms, the food, the comfort all around. The owners live and breath customer service. Outstanding!


Best B&B I've ever stayed in!

5 sur juin 01, 2012

How much do I like this B&B? I'm trying to figure out an excuse to go back to Maine from California! From the enchanting sight of llamas in the pasture as we came up the long driveway to the blueberry French toast stuffed with cream cheese at breakfast just before checking out, it was a wonderful stay. The hosts are very friendly and helpful, the condition of the rooms is impeccable, and the location is idyllic. I wish I'd remembered they had a spa; I packed my swim suit and forgot. That was the only negative of our stay.


Best B&B

5 sur mai 28, 2012

My wife and I spent a really good time at this B&B, we loved the homey atmosphere and the beautiful and comfortable room. The owners were so kind with us that made us feel like in our own home. We live in another country and would like to go there again soon!


An Inn quality for fun and a good place for business too.

4,2 sur février 29, 2012

The setting is pastoral with livestock (llamas). The goal is to be gtreen and to respect nature without suffereing deprivation. Food quality is good, a lot is local, and selection is too. The place is friendly and cozy. Some rooms ahve gas fireplaces. The hilltoplocatino affords great views for being so close to Agusta. Even with its size and meeting spaces it is not business like, it is homey. I come back as often as I can.


Such a fantastic place.

4,8 sur février 26, 2012

My wife and I just got back from a three-night trip that we extended for an extra night, and we enjoyed every minute of it. Scott and Vince are the friendliest, most helpful innkeepers, and the inn itself is a treasure. Their commitment to environmental practices is what piqued our interest originally, but it was the quality of the stay (and the food, and the people) that will keep us coming back.


Quiet and serene

5 sur février 21, 2012

A very pleasurable experience. Just what we needed for a winter get away. Scott and Vince are terrific hosts.


Wonderful

5 sur janvier 03, 2012

We had a wonderful wedding day and night at the Maple Hill Farm B&B. the facility is beautiful and Vince and Scott were awesome to us and all of our guests. We could not have asked for a more perfect time!


best seclusive, romantic --not typical B&B

5 sur décembre 01, 2011

Maple Hill Farm-- sets the bar for bad and breakfast inns. Details, details, details-- the place is beautiful and cutting edge for green living. The bed was heavenly; the bath/spa was exquisite. Breakfast--excellent.


Very accommodating hosts

4,2 sur novembre 13, 2011

The handicapped accessible room and friendly, accommodating hosts made it possible for my 88-year-old mother to enjoy what may be her last ever road trip. Inn was charming, clean, and comfortably furnished. Breakfasts were made to order high end restaurant quality. A real treat at any age!


Conference lodging

4,6 sur novembre 07, 2011

I stayed here while attending a 2-day conference at the facility. The inn is very comfortable and I was made to feel very at home - invited to help myself to snacks from the fridge, cookies. The room itself was very comfortable. I had intentionally booked one of the less expensive rooms so it was smallish but plenty big enough. Great light and cozy fireplace. My co-workers had huge rooms and incredible bathtubs. The grounds are lovely, though we choose not to explore too much do to hunting season being in full force. Definitely recommend!


Maple Hill B&B

5 sur novembre 06, 2011

They deserve their 5 stars and more. Scott and Vance made Innkeeping look easy.


A Diamond Find in Maine

5 sur octobre 26, 2011

Having never stayed in a bed and breakfast before, I was leery of what the experience would be like. The rooms are very cozy and enjoyable, and give a full sense of privacy. The atmosphere is amazing, and we were greeted with smiling faces and warm welcomes. The breakfast was delightful and the food amazing. Everything about Maple Hill Farm B&B is considered, from the room's homey feeling to the delicious food. Kudos to the owners and staff on creating this "diamond in the rough". Affordable, Accomodating and Amazing - AAA+.


Our Wedding weekend experience

4,6 sur octobre 25, 2011

My (new) husband and I had our wedding weekend at Maple Hill Farm, and it was fantastic. Scott and Vince facilitated our special day without any issue--it was so smooth! The staff was wonderful, as was the food!! We would recommend it to anyone!


Perfect getaway!

5 sur octobre 23, 2011

Maple Hill Farm B&B is the best romantic getaway in the state! They go out the way to make your visit personal and special. I have stayed on both business and as a vacation. Excellent.


The best ever

5 sur octobre 17, 2011

Welcoming and knowledgable hosts, great attention to detail for comfort and cleanliness, excellent breakfasts and amenities, quiet rural setting yet close to interstate and cities (including Hallowell with its attractive shops and restaurants). We have stayed in many B & B's in the United States and Great Britain but believe this one is the best we have found. We loved it so much the first time that we have returned annually for about 13 more visits.


Can't Say Enough Good Things!

4,8 sur octobre 12, 2011

I was recently in a bridal party of a wedding that took place at Maple Hill Farm, and I also stayed at the inn for two nights. There is excellent signage on the roads as one approaches the inn. As I turned up the drive, I found the grounds absolutely breath-taking! Scott and Vince are gracious and welcoming hosts. The rooms are lovely and the food is great. I can't say enough good things about this place! It was very difficult to have to leave it!


A magical weekend!

4,8 sur octobre 11, 2011

My husband and I got married here over the long weekend in October and couldn't have asked for a better experience. Scott and Vince are two of the most thoughtful and accommodating innkeepers we and our friends have ever met. They genuinely wanted everyone to have a wonderful time, and we did--from the beautiful grounds, to the giant whirlpool tubs, to the food (for which they are famous in Maine). Everything we could have needed to make it a great event was there at our disposal, and we're encouraging all our friends to consider Maple Hill Farm for their events. Thank you, Scott and Vince, and all of your staff!


Ideal country setting!

5 sur octobre 10, 2011

Scott and Vince did such a great job on our engagement party, we're going to have our wedding there too! Gorgeous setting, the pictures are amazing but they don't even do the place justice, seriously. Minutes from town, yet you can feel like you're in a peaceful place off the map...so beautiful.


Everything is great -- and the food is even better!

4,8 sur octobre 03, 2011

Charming, friendly, great food, -- what's not to like?


Unique farm setting B&B

5 sur octobre 02, 2011

We looked for off the beaten path and easily found this charming, unique, very high-quality B&B. Will come back whenever we can. Exceptionally clean and comfy.


Outstanding in Every Way

5 sur septembre 29, 2011

Beautiful Inn & surrounding area. The breakfast was excellent and the owners & staff were very accommodating & friendly. We plan to come back and stay longer.


Fantastic Experience

4,8 sur septembre 20, 2011

The facility and grounds are outstanding. The people were extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds were very interesting and charming. The breakfast was extremely good.


A port in any storm

5 sur août 31, 2011

This place is perfect as a home-base when enjoying this middle area of Maine. You couldn't ask for better hosts. And it really helped us to have the Age Right instructors right across the road. For more exercise, the path to Jamie's Pond is wonderful. You can even swim in the pond. And, Scott and Vince welcomed us back after the hurricane knocked out our power at home. They couldn't have been nicer!


Maple Hill FArm B&B

5 sur août 24, 2011

Perfect in every way....would highly recommend to anyone!!!


Outstanding Hospitality of Scott and Vince

4,8 sur août 20, 2011

For over twenty years, my brother and his wife, my sister and her husband, and my wife and myself have stayed at Maple Hill Farm while attending four plays at the nearby Theater at Monmouth. We always return because of the extreme concern for our comfort displayed by our hosts. Everything about the location is aesthetically pleasing to me from the views from the front porch (where we recently had a great wine and cheese party) of a great maple tree and of llamas down below to the many paintings in the dining room, where Vince serves delicious breakfasts. Scott uses his engineering background to provide energy saving innovations nearly every year, such as a power producing wind mill, roof solar panels, and plans to replace all light bulbs with the latest energy savers. Besides breakfasts, Vince provides surprise goodies, which we like to munch on while discussing our responses to plays we have just experienced. For hiking and even swimming for fanatics such as myself Jamie's Pond is in easy walking distance. My brother and I play tennis whenever we can on good outboor courts in nearby Hallowell. Both Scott and Vince are unobtrusively personable with great senses of humor. See why we keep returning?


Going Home

5 sur août 19, 2011

Scott and Vince have become friends over the many (20!) years we've stayed at Maple Hill Farm each August. (We (my husband and I, his brother and sister and their spouses) punctuate our lives by staying there while attending the full run of plays at the Theater at Monmouth and eating excellent dinners, often at Slate's in Hallowell.) Our rooms are always immaculate and so comfortable, breakfasts are so tasty (I can't resist at least one Egg Benedict Arnold per summer), and the ambiance so relaxing. There's little to compare to chatting on the front porch while watching llamas!


Marvelous

4,4 sur août 14, 2011

I loved everything about my stay at Maple Hill Farm B&B! The place is beautiful and the proprietors are kind and helpful as could be.


First Visit

5 sur août 13, 2011

This was our first trip to Maine and we couldn't have been more pleased. Maple Hill Farm was beautiful and quiet and Scott and Vince were helpful and attentive to our needs. I'd recommend Vince's cooking to anyone who wants a great breakfast and the snacks that were provided for guests were over the top. Scott helped us find venues we needed and provided maps to help us get there. The llamas added a bit of serendipity and were fun to watch and pet. What a perfect weekend!


Gem just South of augusta

4,8 sur août 03, 2011

Maple Hill Farms is a lovely, totally relaxing B & B in Hallowel, Me. From the moment we arrived we felt perfectly at home . Everything was so comfortable and planned to make their guests feel completely welcomed. the morning breakfasts were home made and delicious in every detail. the accomadations provided 24/7 kitchen area, a lovely front porch and all the "little" items that make an INN so special. From the browed books to the special homemade treats there is nothing else you could prosibly need. Look forward to visiting again - soon.


warm, relaxing, great location

4,6 sur août 03, 2011

My husband and I just returned from our second visit to this wonderful inn. Once again, we felt right at home. The innkeepers Scott and Vince are warm and accommodating. After breakfast (the freshest eggs!) we biked, we took a long swim in a tranquil, crystal clear nearby lake, enjoyed some delicious dinners, antiquing, and the used bookstores in charming Hallowell, and refreshed our spirits hanging out with the llamas and sheep on the farm. A perfect mini vacation in a beautiful spot, and the nicest inn we have ever found.


Maple Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast

5 sur août 01, 2011

This B&B's website does NOT do it justice! It far exceeded our expectations in ALL categories. We have always stayed at Augusta-area hotels...NEVER AGAIN!!! Scott & Vince were amazing.....


Close to VA hospital

5 sur juillet 31, 2011

Marvelous location, great friendly stall. Wife and myself thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Steve O'Grady


Maple Hill Farm review

4,4 sur juillet 25, 2011

We really enjoyed the warm hospitality of Scott and Vince. The setting was perfect and provided much needed quiet and privacy. Our room was not stellar--we would have preferred one of the rooms on the second floor that have more charm. Though our first floor room was roomy it lacked the character and details we typically find in rural B&Bs. Overall, Maple Hill is a great spot for those traveling off the beat-n-path. It's centrally located to reaodential er camps places one might need to go for business. We loved that it is very close to Hallowell, Wayne, and Gardiner.


Great Folk at the Maple Hill Farm!

4,6 sur juillet 24, 2011

This was a really cool B&B -- you felt instantly at home. The service was better than amazing, and sets it apart from others! Also, the "green" nature of the Inn is fantastic and to be encouraged and rewarded too! The staff and owners were so helpful and nice and accomdating. The breakfast waitress a true delight. The homemade oatmeal amazing, and that is not even one of the main food items! Great place, highly recommended!


Green, clean & serene

4,6 sur juillet 18, 2011

Our experience was outstanding. The Inn keepers care about their guests and the environment and it shows. The property is spacious and tranquil. In our immaculate room there was iron/ironing board and shower robes. In addition there is a guest's kitchen with microwave, refrigerator and coffee/tea home baked muffens and deserts freely available 24hrs; there is even a hot tub and sauna. What set Maple Hill apart is the owner's commitment to our environment. They heat the water with solorar energy and have a wind turbine to make additional electricity. The living room, with books one might actually want to read, is additional evidence to the caring attitude. The breakfast menu is substancial and the food delicious. Top notch all around!


Maple Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast

4,8 sur juillet 14, 2011

Rooms were very comfortable and clean and our hosts were friendly and helpful. One must follow directions carefully to find the Inn as there are many turns off the main road, but well worth the effort. Just wish we had more than one night to enjoy the full ambiance and creature comforts. We were extremely impressed wth the "green" sources of energy they use daily, wind turbine and solar panels.


Pampered in Hallowell

5 sur juillet 14, 2011

Scott and Vince are fabulous hosts. They make you feel at home. We spent time on the porch with beverages and snacks. Then when it got cool, we moved into the living room, and chatted with other guests, like we were at home. It is a beautiful place, very peaceful, rooms are lovely, breakfast is good and plentiful. Animals on the farm are fun to watch.


Staying at Maple Hill Farm

5 sur juillet 04, 2011

Stayed for just one night, wish we had planned to stay longer. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The owners/innkeepers, Scott & Vince, were very professional and very warm & friendly. What a treat to see the animals in the barn! Breakfast was fabulous. I would highly recommend.


A Relaxing Stay in the Country

4,6 sur juillet 03, 2011

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was very comfortable, the innkeepers were friendly and helpful, and we had everything we needed .


A peaceful, homey place

4,6 sur juin 24, 2011

The friendliness and service provided at this lovely, peaceful inn was wonderful. The owners are relaxed and go out of their way to make guests feel at home. As for breakfast, my son pronounced the buttermilk pancakes the best he had ever had (and he has had a good amount of experience with them!) -- and the blueberry pancakes that I had are not to be missed. We are planning another stay when we return to Maine next week.


Wonderful!!

5 sur juin 24, 2011

The Maple Hill Farm Inn B&B could not have been more accommodating. The owners, Scott and Vincent, were very gracious, the meeting room was bright and airy, the food was superb, and the grounds were breathtaking. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone travelling for business or pleasure. What a lovely place to stay!!


Our stay at Maple HIll Farm B&B

4,6 sur juin 22, 2011

We discovered the Maple HIll Farm B&B while driving around August ME looking for somewhere to stay. It was listed on our GPS and we just followed the directions to this lovely hide-a-way. The grounds are lovely, the room was spacious, immaculate and the bathroom was huge and also immaculate. I enjoyed the hot tub while the mosquitos enjoyed me. Breakfast was "to order" and also excellent. Both Scott and Vince are excellent hosts.


Maple Hill Farm B&B

4,4 sur juin 13, 2011

Our stay was too brief, but still satisfied every expectation, from the warm greeting and help with the luggage to our "sweet" departure with a couple bottles of premium Maine maple syrup. This is a first class B&B, a comfortable bed and delicious breakfast first and foremost. The setting is serene, the cleanliness and friendliness perfect, and its "green" touches make it perfect for the environmentally conscious traveler. Convenient to Winthrop and Augusta. I'd love to come back for business and use the lovely conference facilities.


Idyllic, a peaceful retreat

4,8 sur juin 05, 2011

I stayed here for one night for a business trip. It was immaculately maintained and staff were friendly and helpful. I stayed upstairs in Room 3. They had my name on the door!The room was decorated beautifully and both the room and private bathrooom were spotless. It had a large window overlooking the farm and a screened door leading to a rooftop area. Opening both created a lovely cross-breeze. It fely like a lofty and airy retreat. There were baked goods, desserts and hot and cold beverages for the taking in a guest kitchen area. The included hot breakfast was cooked to order and served in a quaint dining room. Free wireless and parking topped it all off. Although I stayed for business, it was a relaxing and enjoyable experience. I'd love to return. I can't say enough goood things about Maple Hill.


the ultimate b&b

5 sur mai 26, 2011

We were charmed at first sight: the sloping hillside with grazing sheep, llamas and horses, and the picture book, old red barn and country house were so perfect that my husband and I burst into smiles and laughter as we entered. And unbelievably, everything after that first impression exceeeded our expectations. The house and rooms are as cozy and lovely as a friend's home - but better: this place has a full bar and and breakfast menu with several entrees to choose from in addition to homemade granola and muffins, fruit, etc. The jewel in the crown was Vince, our host. In his quiet way he was the ultimate host, seeing to every request and offering suggestions for area interests, as well as giving us a full tour of the barn when doing his evening chores. I wish we lived in Maine so we could visit this delightful inn every year.


Mother's Day

4,8 sur mai 11, 2011

Scott and Vince are very welcoming innkeepers. They are available to take care every detail and make sure you feel right at home. We travelled to see our children on Mother's Day and staying at the Maple Hill B & B was a highlight. This is our second visit and always feel right at home, so much that you can come to breakfast in slippers and jammies if you'd like. The farm is clean and eco-friendly. We look forward to visits in the future.


Overall a great place

4,6 sur mai 06, 2011

Very nice, comfortable and pleasant, combined with innovative and thoughtful about energy efficiency and green ideas. The service is thorough but not overdone. Felt very comfortable and in my own space, but knew I could get anything I needed quickly and easily from the innkeepers.


Highly recommended place to stay in Augusta.

5 sur mai 04, 2011

We came to visit our grandson at Kents Hill Prep School. We wanted something other than a traditional hotel. We found this B&B on the school's website. After speaking with Scott (one of the innkeepers) we just knew we wanted to stay here. They made our stay very enjoyable. Extremely hospitable. Most amazing breakfast also. Wonderful, peaceful, relaxing place.


Experience a bit of Utopia!

5 sur mai 01, 2011

Maple Hill is accommodating, responsive, professional. The setting is unique and inspirational. My experience at Maple Hill B&B has been regular over the last 9 months~each one consistently excellent. I highly recommend Maple Hill B&B! Thank-you Scott and Vince. H. Gartmayer-DeYoung


What a fantastic get-away!

4,8 sur avril 27, 2011

The bed was so comfortable that I didn't want to get up to eat, but that would have been a mistake for the fresh fruit and muffins...plus the rest of the menu. I believe I slept so well due to the relaxing I did the night prior in the wonderful hot tub...another great perk. Of course, you can't beat the hosts- pleasant, non-intrusive, friendly and accomodating...what is not to love?? This is where I will stay whenever in the area again...for sure!


Great stop for the business traveler

4,8 sur avril 07, 2011

This a fun place to stay if you are a business traveler. They have a wonderful hot tub and a sauna which are great to use after a long day of driving. The owners are very attentive, there is coffee and goodies all day and a bar on site. Extremely convenient. Also, there is a small gym accross the street for when the muddy season does not allow for walks in the lovely grounds. Nice central location when visiting clients in the Augusta area.


Repeat Guest

5 sur mars 29, 2011

I have been a vistor of Maple Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast 3 times. I have always found if to be very clean and comfortable. The service is Oustanding. It is very quite ans peacful. Full relaxtion.


It feels like coming home - only without any responsibilities.

5 sur mars 25, 2011

You can stay quietly in a lovely room, enjoy the company of others in the common areas downstairs, or take a walk in the woods or fields. It's a beautiful place. The food is always fabulous!


We had a wonderful stay!

5 sur mars 19, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Maple Hill. The rooms we great and innkeepers made us feel as thought the Inn was our home.


Maple Hill Farm B&B is the best!

5 sur mars 18, 2011

Delightful hosts. Beautiful and convenient location. Eco-friendly.


Can't Wait to Return

4,8 sur mars 11, 2011

This was my second time staying at a B&B. My first experience was not a pleasent one, but my stay at Maple Hill was the complete opposite. I was so pleased with the experience starting from booking my room to the time I left. Staff are friendly and so accommodating. Will definetly return!


Best getwaway weekend

4,6 sur mars 11, 2011

The hosts were marvelous. The room was everthing we wanted it to be. Fantastic getaway.


I always look forward to staying at Maple Hill Farm

4,8 sur mars 07, 2011

I've traveled to the Augusta area for work repeatedly over the past 3 years and now always stay at Maple Hill Farm. Everything about the Inn is special: the innkeepers, breakfast, rooms, amenities, setting. And next time I'll be sure to take my swimsuit so that I can check out the new hot tub!


Everything you could want in a Maine getaway!

5 sur février 23, 2011

Terrific breakfast choices, wonderful owners and staff, beautiful setting and it's going greener year by year. What a terrific place...we'd recommend it to anyone, as a getaway or a a place to be married!


Wonderful Stay

4,6 sur février 21, 2011

We discovered Maple Hilll farm as a stopping point to Moosehead lake and will definitely return for the comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, and soothing whirlpool. We were very impressed by the commitment to clean energy with the solar panels and wind turbine. The Innkeepers were gracious hosts.


A Real Treat

4,4 sur février 21, 2011

I haad the pleasure of being an overnight guest during a two day conference I participated in. Everything was perfect during the work session as well as at the inn. The meals, warm and welcoming inn and the inn keepers were outstanding. A real treat


Our Stay at Maple Hill Was A Vacation

5 sur février 15, 2011

Looking for a peaceful get away with the nicest hosts Maple Hill Inn would be the place. Scott and Vince make every effort to make you welcome. The inn is immaculate and the beds are so comfortable. Vince helps guests start each day with a fantastic breakfast full of choices. We were there for two nights and it felt as if we were on vacation for the week. This is just a really nice place to stay with really nice people. We can’t wait to return.


Why go to the Senator Inn?

4,4 sur février 15, 2011

I love this place. When we arrived, we got a tour of the common areas. There are always coffee, tea, and snacks available. Our room was spacious and comfortable. There was a little gas fireplace that was simple to use. The bathroom had a 2-person jacuzzi! We had a deck with a path right down to the hot-tub and sauna. Breakfast the next morning was yummy and there were a lot of choices. Scott & Vince were so welcoming!


What a great place to get away!

4,6 sur février 08, 2011

We have stayed at Maple Hill Farm B & B twice now and both times had a quiet, relaxing night away... I love that they use green energy sources and local food products. Scott and Vince are both so helpful if you have questions about the area. If you are planning a trip to the Augusta, Maine area, this is a MUST-STAY.


Simply the best B&B in Maine

5 sur février 07, 2011

Scott and Vince were the most hospitable host ever, they paid attention to every detail to ensured we had the most pleasant experience. The breakfast was made to order and was delicious, even the eggs were laid on the farm, talk about farm fresh! The hot tub was clean and in top condition as was the sauna, truly nirvana.


February 4th Stay in Room 8

4,2 sur février 07, 2011

We had a fantastic stay! I did not want to leave.


I love staying there- and I will stay there everytime I am in Augusta!

4,6 sur janvier 23, 2011

Have stayed there several times, and each time it feels more like a great, luxurious and peaceful home.


A Great Place

3,8 sur janvier 03, 2011

Charming inn, cozy room (room 6), delicious breakfast, excellent location and wonderful hosts. Enough said!


this is a lovely inn

4,0 sur décembre 27, 2010

we thoroughly enjoyed our time at this inn, and Hallowell is terrific - great food, nice shopping, wonderful pubs in the evening


Maple Hill Farm B&B is my favorite place in Maine!

5 sur décembre 21, 2010

Maple Hill Farm B&B the week before Christmas is a great place for a pre-holiday getaway. Since my last visit a year ago, a new outdoor hot tub and sauna have been added. They are nestled in at the edge of the woods but are easily accessed from all the guest rooms. As usual, my room was immaculate and cozy and the breakfast was the best!


Friendly Staff, High Quality Inn

4,8 sur décembre 19, 2010

The Maple Hill Farm B&B Inn has a remarkably friendly staff and an excellent facility, including a brand-new sauna and outdoor hot tub. The rooms are clean and well-tended. Good breakfasts. I attended a conference in the excellent adjacent conference facility. The location is a little bit off the beaten track, adding to its charm; signage to the Inn makes finding it easy. Highly recommended!


Maple Hill Farm Inn is not to be missed

4,4 sur novembre 13, 2010

Charming and warm B&B with great rooms and common areas. Breakfast is delicious and the inn keepers are wonderful... I'll be back!


For 17 years we have been returning to this unique, much loved Inn!

5 sur novembre 09, 2010

My husband and I have been visiting Maple Hill Farm for many years and every year we appreciate it more and more. The location is scenic, relaxing and good for the soul. The Inn keepers are excellent hosts; they spare no effort to ensure that guests are comfortable and happy. The farm is located just a few minutes from the State Capitol, the Kennebec River, and Hallowell, Me --- a quaint and lovely Maine town with a long and interesting history. Hallowell is brimming with civic spirit, good restaurants and interesting shops. We always say "A week at Maple Hill is worth a month in town!" Luckily, when we are there, we can spend lots of time in both places! We recommend this Inn unconditionally.


I'm Going Back!

4,8 sur novembre 01, 2010

What a treasure! I stayed at the Maple Hill Farm B&B Inn for a business trip, but I plan to return, and bring my boyfriend, for a future trip. The setting is lovely, the breakfast fabulous (my choice was pancakes with wild Maine blueberries and Maine maple syrup), and the innkeepers full of great info about the area attractions and restaurants. I took a hike from the Inn to Jamie Pond - imagine a trail covered with autumn leaves, the original granite quarry, old stone fences, a solitary hawk, musical streams, and a small lake at the end. What more could you want?


The Best Ever

5 sur octobre 31, 2010

If you want the most memorable weekend stay here. You wont regret it. This home is immaculate with the atmosphere to make you feel like you're visiting an old friend.


Fabulous

4,4 sur octobre 19, 2010

Scott and Vince were very welcoming. The Inn was well appointed and extremely clean. Great Maine breakfast. The new hot tub under the starts was magnificent...


A Jewel In The Country Side

5 sur octobre 18, 2010

What a great surprise. Hidden outside of town but marked well with great signs. The place was quaint and these folks have not forgotten any detail. That it was environmentally green was a great touch. We loved the inkeepers Vince and Scott. They were most welcoming, helpful and made us feel right at home. Vince is a great cook and Scott knows how to bring in the folks. This was a great find and we will recommend them to all of our friends as the highlight of our New England stay


October Wedding

5 sur octobre 12, 2010

We just recently got married at Maple Hill Farm. From the ceremony to the receptions they were flawless. They took care of every detail and made sure our day ran seamlessly. The staff was friendly and attentive and the owners have a great handle on everything. I know they don't control the llamas on the property but even they were cooperative for some beautiful photo opportunities! Scott and Vince run a beautiful Inn, and what you pay for is a great value for what you get. I would recommend this place to anybody, especially if you are looking for a beautiful wedding venue with outstanding views and eco-friendly amenities. Well done, and we couldn't be happier! Thank you Tara & Jake


Peaceful 'Green'-B&B

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2010

We loved the peaceful setting, altough it obliged us to drive a few miles for dinner. Innkeepers were very friendly. There is a lot of documentation about the area and surrounding restaurants. We were specially charmed by the 'Green'-aspect of this B&B, which proofed that being ecological doesn't mean basic. Nice rooms and cosy sitting area with lots of books.


Peace & tranquility in the country

3,4 sur septembre 28, 2010

A very pleasant evening stay at the this country B&B. A health, delicious, and very filling breakfast in the farmhouse made it a nice stop in our week long visit to Maine


Maple Hill Rocks the B&B

5 sur septembre 26, 2010

I visted Maple Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast for the first time last week, staying two nights while attending a conference. My previous experience with B&Bs was OK but nothing outstanding so I was blown away by the service and accomodations - and the food was outstanding! I felt like I was at home - only in a nicer house. I am especially impressed with the Inn's attempts to be environmentally friendly and was intrigued by the enormous solar panels on the roof. Even on a rainy day I had a steamy, hot shower. I am returning to the inn in November for another conference and am already looking forward to seeing Vince and Scott again and to see what's on tap for fall. If you are looking for a B&B that is clean, comfy, friendly, and offers great cuisine and service then you should visit the Maple Hill Farm B&B!


You won't be sorry

4,0 sur septembre 26, 2010

We love this place. It's farm setting is gorgeous including a barn and animals. We actually saw llamas from our bedroom window. The hosts, Scott and Vince, are very accommodating, and the country breakfast is delicious. We return here whenever we get the opportunity.


Well run & Organized B&B

5 sur septembre 23, 2010

What a pleasant stay, attentive staff, well appointed, clean & tidy room. Great facilities with more on the way. No evening dining, but what a breakfast! Try their own farm fresh Eggs Benedict with Maine potatoes! RECOMMENDED


it's all about the details

5 sur septembre 21, 2010

customer satisfaction/friendly courtesy/good food and understated beauty and tranquility of surroundings-the bonus-the llamas,chickens,sheep et al


Best hidden gem for business travel

4,6 sur septembre 20, 2010

I travel on business a lot and for the most part look at the same hotel room. This place is different. It is clean. But it also has the best innkeepers who made me feel at home and each room is unique. Each morning I had a homemade breakfast with eggs from their chickens. Each time I need to fly out to Maine for that project, I leave feeling refreshed (even after a week of work). The cost is comparable to the local hotels.


Maple Hill Farm B&B

5 sur septembre 14, 2010

The best B&B I've ever stayed in .


Smoothest conference we have organized...

4,4 sur septembre 14, 2010

The facility was unique yet very modern and technically top notch. We had rave reviews about the food and service, plus the rooms (both conference and suites) were beyond our expectations...


A Wonderful Experience!

4,4 sur septembre 13, 2010

Maple Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast is a wonderful place to experience a feeling of serenity and warm. Everything about my stay was a pleasure from the delicious breakfast, the sincere hospitality, and desire to attend to all and every detail.


Highly recommended

5 sur août 30, 2010

As manyothers have mentioned, this is a top-rate B&B. I would highly recomend staying here. The owners are fantastic, friendly, and the facility is clean and inviting.


Relaxing Retreat

4,6 sur août 18, 2010

Maple Hill Farm B&B was a relaxing retreat with a bath tub large enough for the whole family. The inn keepers were pleasant and attentive. I'm looking to book my parents a nights stay for their anniversary.


It doesn't get better than this!

5 sur août 17, 2010

Maple HIll Farm is fabulous! Scott and Vince are great hosts and very accomodating to your every need. The grounds, the animals, the food and the rooms are all top notch. If you are planning to visit the area stay here!


loved it!

4,4 sur août 04, 2010

We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back; I highly recommend Maple Hill Farm. The grounds are lovely; our son had a great time watching the llamas and other animals on the farm. We needed to leave early; Scott and Vince were very accommodating with letting us have an early breakfast. Coffee, tea, cookies, muffins, and various desserts are available for the taking in the kitchen. It's a wonderfully easy-going, warm and welcoming place thanks to its great hosts.


Mid-week oasis

4,2 sur juillet 23, 2010

My wife and I had a two day meeting in Augusta so took advantage of the proximity to Maple Hill Farm Inn. We were proabably the best rested in the relatively large meeting on that second day as we had relaxed and enjoyed the bucolic setting and wonderful amenities of the B & B. We even celebrated by purchasing a painting from the dining room gallery so we can remember the wonderful time we spent in the middle of the week.


I LOVE this Inn!!

5 sur juillet 06, 2010

This is our 2nd time here and I love it even more. Saw a lawn wedding, relaxed, did the wonderful jacuzzi, watched the animals , enjoyed the atmosphere and generaly "did nothing". This was just what we wanted to do. It was great. Scott and Vince still were attentive to us even though they had a wedding to manage. Thanks again guys. J&B


Green Getaway

4,8 sur janvier 26, 2010

The maple hill farm B&B was a quaint yet modern inn with excellent service and most importantly it was a 'green' efficient operation - from the bulbs, solar panels, wind turbines and conscientious owners. Very pleased customer!


So green and comfortable

4,8 sur octobre 15, 2009

Wonderful example of conservation top to bottom without sacrificing luxury. A fun place with very attentive hosts. An inspiring barn on premises full of well-cared-for aging animals of all types.


Step back in time

4,0 sur juillet 27, 2009

I felt like I had stepped back in time when I arrived here -- chickens, horse, llama and fresh cut fields -- a lovely farm house and a hearty breakfast cooked to order. A great time.


Thoughtful touches everywhere

5 sur novembre 08, 2008

This B&B does everything right (service, cleanliness, etc) and then tops it with unique touches that made us fall in love with the place. Here are a few things that make Maple Hill Farm special to me: - Huge 200 acres to explore - Green energy: solar panels and a wind turbine and accompanying gauges that we can gawk at right onsite - Other green decisions too, like how most food scraps get fed to the chickens, and how shower supplies are served up in bulk pumps instead of little travel-size bottles - Large inviting common areas - Interesting and personable innkeepers Scott & Vince - Working farm with funny llamas - Delicious (and consistent) breakfast choices, especially since I'm a picky eater; I don't have to see a surprise 'innkeeper's cooking experiment' each morning. - Free from light pollution makes for awesome stargazing, weather permitting - Full bar service - Guest kitchen supplied with travel mugs, silverware, barware, cookies, and always a surprise treat to eat - Gourmet coffee flowing hot and fresh and free all day long - Located in Hallowell and next to the state capitol Augusta: towns that are small enough to feel small, but not so small that they're boring. Perfecly sized for our tastes. - Hallowell's best pub - Liberal Cup (buy a shirt!) In the interests of a balanced review, I tried to think of areas that could be improved. But honestly, it's hard to think of anything more to ask. Have some wine but no wine glasses? No problem, in the guest kitchen. Coffee to go? Grab one of the reusable mugs and spare a little harm to the environment. Want to play with the farm animals? Have fun. Need to check your email? Use the free wifi or the extra lobby computer. Activity or restaurant recommendations? Innkeepers easily hold a concierge-class knowledge of all such things. (ahem, ask about Lobster Festival - it's so worth it!) We've already booked our 2009 dates at the Maple Hill Farm.


Relaxed and beautiful vacation

4,6 sur septembre 17, 2008

We had a great stay!


A relaxing place to stay

4,8 sur août 04, 2008

We felt as if we were staying with friends. Vince, one of the owners, greeted us with fresh eggs in hand. The surroundings were peaceful, the bed was very comfortable, the room well-furnished, and the breakfast was delicious. We look forward to returning.


Total Gem!

5 sur janvier 21, 2008

The Maple Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast is a true find! We travel to the Belgrade Lakes region and were looking for a new, unique place to stay for a few nights. We stayed here and will return! The grounds are beautiful, the Innkeepers are very nice, and the room was so comfortable and welcoming.


Great

5 sur octobre 19, 2007

Wonderful!


Maple Hill Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $89 - $215
  • Avis (159) 4,8
  • Chambres 8
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-2076222708
  • Fax 1-2076220655
  • Appel gratuit (depuis les USA) 1-8006222708

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut