Avis récents dans Maggie Valley, Caroline du Nord

Mini vacation/getaway à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le mai 13, 2016

My husband and I couldn't afford to take a honeymoon after we got married in October, so we chose to save up for our getaway. We couldn't resist these tiny little houses/cottages. We had more than enough room for just the two of us. The staff was friendly, kind and warm. We will definitely be back to enjoy the creekside sound that warmed our hearts. Pierre & Amy O'Neal

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Quick Getaway à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le mars 09, 2016

My fiance and I live in Atlanta and always love traveling to Maggie Valley for a quick getaway weekend. We had never stayed at Misty Mountain Ranch before and were a little hesitant to try a new place. However, Karen, Lila and George were all phenomenal hosts! Not to mention the room was cozy, super clean, welcoming and just what we were looking for in a relaxing vacation. The duck pond is sweet and a fantastic touch to the location. Breakfast was always delicious and again, the company was wonderful. We have a new favorite spot and we'll definitely be returning soon! Thanks so much guys!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very nice place to stay à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

3,4 Dernier avis le janvier 05, 2016

This is a nice place to stay and relax. We stayed in the cabin this time and the stay was pleasant. The mattress was a little uncomfortable and some adjustments had to be made. But overall you can't beat the relaxing view of the valley and the hillsides that surround this place. Very peaceful place and the owner and staff are pleasant .

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay at Misty Mountain Ranch à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2016

Comfortable room with lots of charm. Great ambiance and delicious and filling breakfast. Lots of host stories and hospitality

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great place à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2015

great place to stay. we took one of the cabins (not B&B - ate our own breakfast). Our cabin was not big (for 4 people), but everything was spotless and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook hot complicated dinners. The view from the cabin was stunning, as it had many windows to 3 directions. We had great weather so were outside most of the time, but we guess it could be also great to stay in. there is also a very nice porch you can eat on. we were 4 : 2 stayed in the bedroom and 2 upstairs in the "children's" section - we could have also used the opening sofa in the living room instead. If you're looking for a nice , not expensive, place to stay with a great view of the mountains - this is it. The host was super friendly. the only downside was that the internet was not working ,and even after telling the host in the morning, it stayed like that until we left the next day. we wouldn't have minded this (came for the mountains not the internet) but the cellular reception was not so good in the area, and one of us had some urgent work to do online.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Central Maggie Valley à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 12, 2015

Loved that we were off the beaten path away from the noise however close enough to run out for dinner. Great central location to drive out to other cities such as Ashville or Bryson and be back to our room same day. Karen the owner and her assistant Lila are great hostesses and leave you asking for nothing. They have taken great care in providing all you'll need in the rooms. Both are great company with lots of stories to share.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Thunder Road Cabin Review à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

4,2 Dernier avis le janvier 13, 2015

My family of five stayed in a cabin while skiing over Christmas. It was great! The cabin was warm and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with all the equipment we needed to cook and relax after a long day of skiing and exploring the area. The cabin was also pet friendly (loved having our dog with us) but incredibly clean. No dog hair or dog smell. The staff checked in on us twice, but did not intrude on our family time. The perfect balance. The only downside was the close proximity between cabins. The cabin was not secluded, but the area was still quiet. I highly recommend staying at Misty Mountain Ranch and vacationing in Maggie Valley, NC. We were able to ski, hike, see waterfalls, feed ducks, watch elk roam in our "back yard", and explore Native American culture in Cherokee.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


good stay à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le janvier 06, 2015

clean and covenant to cataloochee ski area

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful. à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 26, 2014

The House was very nice inside, the room was quiet, well decorated, cozy. The breakfast was on time and severed well. The Lady of the House was very kind. The location is close to the main Hwy, very convenient . We will go back !

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The best in Maggie Valley à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 23, 2014

Wonderful, comfortable, beautiful setting, with friendly staff and outstanding breakfast and delightful conversation. We had breakfast with a couple from NH and a couple from Holland. This is a real find, and just a minute off of the busy Maggie Valley main drag.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great vacation à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2014

our stay at Misty Mountain was great the room was wonderful. The breakfast was perfect every morning and we stayed 3 nights. the duck pond was great and the company was great. we had a wonderful relaxing stay at Misty Mountain Ranch. Would recommend to all to enjoy.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


First stay at a B&B...VERY nice!! à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 09, 2014

This was the first time we have stayed in a B&B. We were very pleasantly surprised to see the hospitality we received by Karen and Lyla. Misty Mountain Ranch was immaculate! The breakfasts that we receive was outstanding. We will visit again soon.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great cabin close to Skiing à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

3,4 Dernier avis le mars 07, 2014

We really enjoyed the little cabin that we rented at Misty Mountain. The 'ranch' is beautiful, quaint and quiet. It was great for us and our puppy. We were only 10 minutes from the top of the Cataloochee Ski Area and close to all of the shopping, dining and activities in Maggie Valley. We'd definitely stay at Misty Mountain again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a Gem! à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 21, 2013

What a Gem this place is! Karen took great care of us. The place is immaculate and the attention to detail really makes one feel at home. Everything is taken care of from snacks/drinks in our suite to the fantastic bed and comfortable suite. Breakfast was great and the stories and conversation with Karen were GREAT. Wish we had more time to spend there....We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


July 2013 à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2013

We stayed in one of the cabins. Had a great time. Very quiet but less than five mins from Soco Highway. Would visit again for sure. Nothing negative to say. The Howell's Charleston, SC

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great motorcycle home base à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 20, 2013

Wonderful mountain setting off the beaten path. Karen is a charming hostess. Great breakfast . Good access to all the southern smokies rides.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


relaxing - just the way we wanted it à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 08, 2013

We stayed in the Moonshiner suite. I knew the theme would make it easier to talk my husband into a weekend away. He enjoyed it as much as me. The suite was very welcoming and comfortable. Ms. Karen was great hostess. We're taking about our next trip back already.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


beautiful room à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

3,4 Dernier avis le mai 01, 2013

When we arrived the inn keeper did not have a reservation for us, luckely the room we requested was open and I had all the info on my phone to show her. I felt like she was a little put out by our unexpected arrival, even though she admitted her internet carrier was to blame for the mix up. There was no dry wood or kindling ready for the fire place so we were told to dig through the wood pile for some that wasnt wet. That was a bit of a chore as it was a rainy day and the wood pile wasnt covered. We found some and our host brought us a fire starting log after my husband asked for proper kindling. Upon starting the fire several whasps flew out of the fireplace into the room. We killed them or shoed them out side, about five in total. We did not tell the hostes as we werent feeling very welcome in the first place. After that the night was great. The room was beautiful, peaceful and romantic! The bed was compfy and aside from a small hair in the jacuzi tub it was quite clean. Breakfast was more than I could finish and served in courses which I enjoyed. All and all a good value with a bumpy start.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My Son and I stayed here to learn about the history of Popcorn Sutton. à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2012

We came from Long Island , NY, and absolutely loved the food, the rooms, the cabins, and the wonderful hostess - Karen. I am anxious to go back next year, and next year, and next year. Thank you again Karen - your kindness and great cooking ability made us really miss you. Regards Joe

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


comfy and cozy! à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le mars 04, 2012

My husband and i spent our honeymoon here in the dream catcher suite and had a wonderful time! We had our privacy yet Karen was there when we needed anything. Fireplace was warm and cozy, and we also enjoyed the jacuzzi tub, deck overlooking the duck pond, and the beautiful mountain view! The ducks were adorable and i fell in love with them! Breakfast was delicious and we had a nice time chatting with Karen. We will be back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


our first trip won't be our last à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2011

Our first stay in a bed and breakfast in Maggie Valley was an exceptional experience. We weren't sure what to expect, but were pleasantly surpised. From making the reservation to the check-out, we couldn't have asked for better treatment. Karen, the owner/hostess/cook/ was very concerned about our comfort. We both had special dietary needs and Karen made sure that our needs were met--and the breakfast was great every morning. We stayed in the Prospecter's Suite--a king size bed, a jacuzzi tub, and a kitchenette--and best of all, a fireplace for those cold mountain mornings/evenings. Misty Mountain Ranch is convenient to the ski area, Cherokee, and the Smoky Mountains National Park--but not on Maggie Valley's busy highway--so the only sounds you hear are the ducks and the birds. We highly recommend this B & B for a worry-free and relaxing trip to Maggie Valley and the Smokey Mountains. We really were treated more likke guests rather than customers. We've never given all 5s before, but after spending 5 nights here, we couldn't give Misty Mountain Ranch and the owner (Karen) any less. Not one negative thing to report--so this won't be our last stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Peaceful Getaway à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 03, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This was the first Bed and Breakfast we had ever visited. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. The food was excellent and almost too much for us to eat. The way the meals were presented made us feel like we were in a gourmet restaurant. Karen was very friendly and we felt like we were visiting with family. Our time there was very peaceful and we will definitely be back for a visit again. We were there to celebrate out 36th wedding anniversary and Debbie's birthday. It was a memorable weekend for both of us. Travis and Debbie Crutchfield

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


I swear I saw the ghost of Popcorn Sutton!!!! à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le juin 08, 2011

My wife and I stayed this past weekend in the Moonshiner Suite and we loved the suite. Not only was the hostess very kind and attentive she made us an awesome breakfast. But to top off the whole trip on Saturday night my wife woke me up late saying she heard something, so I started to investigate and I swear I saw the ghost of Popcorn Sutton over by the still she had in the room, man talk about a spooky experience. Well for me and my wife we will be coming back again for sure.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


My 1st B&B Experience! à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

3,4 Dernier avis le octobre 20, 2010

I recently stayed at the Misty Mountain Ranch B&B and was pleasantly surprised at how LARGE the rooms were! The pictures did not do it justice. The room have everything you could think of and usually need on vacation that hotels rooms usually don't! The hot tub was wonderful and the bed was super comfy! The staff was polite but not overwhelming friendly. The food was delicious and the ambiance of the dining room was wonderful! I definitely recommend if you are on a romantic getaway and want to be somewhat independent and left alone!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved the fresh air à Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (Maggie Valley, North Carolina)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 11, 2007

Everything was wonderful. I Loved walking the creek, walking my dogs, the town was lots of fun too. Hope to stay again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Les B&B les mieux notés

  1. Misty Mountain Ranch B&B & Cabins (4,47)
Haut
}