Wellesley Bed and Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
4,4

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,4
  • Services4,6
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas4,3

Notation basée sur
24 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Lovely Anniversary Weekend

4,6 sur mai 02, 2014

We had a great stay in Wellesley Hills at this Bed and Breakfast! The romantic room was clean, cozy and comfortable, with wine and flowers and extra special surprise! Accepted the offer of a "continental" breakfast - which exceeded expectations! Organic juices and homemade french toast with creme and berries - served right at the requested time in our room.


My unforgettable stay in Wellesley

5 sur février 12, 2014

I spent 2 weeks in the cosy bed and breakfast of Margot, in the charming town of Wellesley. I highly recommend it because this house is very well located, with a still atmosphere during days and nights. Rooms are carefully decorated and impeccable. But most of all, Margot is a fine cooker, using only fresh and organic products.Eating my breakfast prepared by Margot,each day was an enchanting moment. I shall never forget the warm and friendly welcome of Margot and look forward coming back.


Vegan Friendly

4,6 sur octobre 14, 2013

My daughter and I are both vegan and Margot was very willing to meet our needs. Upon arrival there was a choice of almond or hemp milk for coffee. Breakfast exceeded expectations and included a fresh fruit smoothie, oatmeal with choices of almonds goji berries, flax, chia seeds, agave and maple syrup, Ezekial muffins with jam and coconut oil spread and fresh fruit. The accommodations were very comfortable and conveniently located


Great for Students

5 sur juin 24, 2013

I needed a room for my high school senior who was attending one of the local colleges for the summer. I found Wellsley B&B and was delighted to have a safe, comfortable home for my student. We are doing a long term rental and it is affordable,t he innkeeper is knowledgable , and has really made this an easy experience. This is a great Inn for for any travelers!


great place to stay

4,8 sur juin 08, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights. The room was beautiful. The location is excellent. Margot was friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was delicious.


Lovely stay on a very rainy weekend

5 sur juin 05, 2013

Our host Margot was exceptionally gracious and attentive. We loved the accommodations; very clean, very comfortable.


Wonderful B&B

4,6 sur mai 18, 2012

I chose to stay here because of the great reviews it had gotten, the good price, and the location. The room had everything you could want, including a fluffy robe, something that few high-end hotels provide. The bed linens and towers were sumptuous. The bathroom had extra toiletries and towels, there was more then plenty of everything you might need. Although there were two other rooms with guests during my stay, I didn't hear a sound from anywhere. The bathroom was immaculately clean with wonderfully bright lighting. It's clear that the owners do all they can to make this place inviting and restful for their guests. I was sorry not to have met Margot, but Donnie could not have been more helpful and nice. The location was perfect, on a quiet street but only a few minutes' walk to the little "downtown" of Wellesley Hills, which has a wonderful bakery for breakfast as well as other little shops. I would recommend this B&B without qualification. Thank you to Margo and Donnie for your wonderful hospitality.


Wellesley B&B review

4,0 sur septembre 13, 2011

This is a very nice and convenient to everything B&B in Wellesley. It's only a few miles from the hospital. Our room was spacious and had it's own bathroom. Our son's room was comfortable and right next to a hallway bathroom. We were severed a full hot breakfast that included an egg quiche, fruit, toast, bagels, juice and coffee. This is an excellent option for those that want to be right in Wellesley and close to the hospital. TOB


Fabulous experience!

5 sur juin 14, 2011

I come to stay here EVERY TIME I come to visit my sister at Wellesley College. Margot the innkeeper, goes out of her way to meet my dietary needs. I feel like a family member when I come and stay at Margot's place!


WORLD TRAVELER LOVES THIS PLACE!!!

5 sur juin 14, 2011

I have visited Wellesley Bed & Breakfast quite a few times in the past few years on my way through Boston. It offers everything a traveler would appreciate and need - great location, warm reception and an innkeeper who goes the extra mile, making guests feel welcome, relaxing with a feeling of home away from home. Every time I visited there was always a collection of fine chocolates in my rom PLUS fresh cut flowers from her garden during spring and summer. Location is perfect for me - the house and neighborhood are quiet, beds are comfortable and it is just a 5 minute walk from the train station. Highly recommend!!!


I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Wellesley.

5 sur juin 13, 2011

“I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Wellesley.” Reviewed June 5, 2011 This past year, I spent a total of 15 days during 5 separate stays at Wellesley B & B. My daughter started college in the fall of 2010, and I wanted a place that felt homey and comfortable for my 4 years of traveling from Miami to Boston. On the first visit, I told Margot, the innkeeper that if I felt comfortable, she would have me as a guest for the full four years. I wanted to be close to the college in Wellesley and be able to get to Boston and the other shopping areas easily. Of course, I wanted to stay in a place that I could afford, and I didn't want to be exposed to strangers coming and going like I would in a hotel. From my first visit, I felt safe, comfortable and thorougly happy with the accommodations, the location, the wonderful breakfast, and the attitude and helpfulness of the owner. The price for the room was fair for the area, and as it turned out, my daughter ending up staying with me in the room while I was visiting. I was not charged extra for the extra guest, and my daughter was given breakfast and snacks at no extra charge to me. We were treated like family, and that is exactly what I was looking for. It would be impossible to feel that way at a big brand name hotel in the city. I have stayed in each one of the rooms at the B&B from the biggest to the smallest, and I have had a private bath as well as a shared bath. On my last trip, I shared the bathroom with 4 other guests, and it was not a problem at all. The linens are fresh and ample, the bathrooms are full of wonderful products for the guests to use freely, and the house is clean although a little crowded because the innkeeper is always upgrading and adding to the furnishings. Overall, a Wellesley B&B experience is a good one, and I wouldn't stay anywhere else.


Nice Place!

4,2 sur juin 13, 2011

I was lucky to find a place to stay in Wellesley on the very busy Boston Marathon weekend. Margot knew I was taking was taking the train in from Logan and called to make sure I landed, to confirm what time I would be arriving at the B&B and to make sure I did not get lost on the few block walk from the Wellesley train station. The room and bathroom were very clean and tastefully decorated. Breakfast was simple, but included what I would have had if I was at home so it was perfect for me. I would definitely stay here should I make another trip to Wellesley!


Unfortunate experience at a bed and breakfast

1,0 sur mai 27, 2011

We arrived at 3:45 to check in; the innkeeper answered the door and asked, "Can't you go to dinner or something? I'm not ready yet." Our room was going to cost $217 (which she claimed cost more than the other rooms because it was very large and luxurious). We went for a run, came back at 5 and she said the same, "I'm not ready yet." Because we had come to Boston and intended to go out and eat and we told her this, she let us use a shower in the house. We came back at 9:30 p.m., and the innkeeper led us by wind-up flashlight through an unkempt backyard to a door off the back of the house. This is when we realized she was renting us her personal bedroom. There were sheets covering her personal items and mattresses (!) that towered to the ceiling and the sheer amount of stuff made it very difficult to just walk through the room. She told us to "adjust the bed" - which was an air mattress. My husband got upset and she told us we could leave and she would give our money back if we wanted to leave. Then she asked us when we were going to be taking our shower because she needed to take a shower before bed and her shower would take a half an hour. By the time we got to breakfast, we didn't expect much. And getting Lenders-like bagels was what we got, no home-made breakfast. Needless to say, the stay was surprising.

Réponse du propriétaire
This room was not ready because it was NEVER confirmed. The guest was reminded a week prior to her requested check-in date that her check and gift certificate had not arrived and there was NO CONFIRMED reservation. Still neither a payment nor a deposit was provided to secure the room. I believed the guest had changed her plans. I was surprised to see her at my door. Sold out, sold out, sold out - was what every lodging place in the area including myself was telling prospective guests for months before the busiest weekend of the year, the Boston Marathon. Because this guest was traveling with a toddler – it touched my heart, so I offered her family my private bedroom, which in the future will NOT be offered again under any circumstances. The description in advance included: entrance from rear of home, shared bath and plans to set aside my twin bed, setting up a sleep sofa with a high end Aero air mattress for extra comfort and covering my personal belongings with a coverlet to keep my things separated from the toddler. In order to accommodate the surprise guest, I needed time to prepare and clean the room. Several hours prior to the customary 4 pm check-in time, she requested and was provided use of a shower and storage of their luggage. Upon viewing the room, the guests requested a FREE night’s stay. I suggested that they leave at that time if they did not want to be charged for lodging even though I had provided the services of a shower and storage of luggage earlier that afternoon. In an effort to please the guest I offered a discounted rate because of the “late check-in status” (even though services started well before normal check-in time) and they agreed and chose to stay. In the morning the guests enjoyed breakfast, and without a prior reservation, they were served from the unlimited buffet style continental breakfast that the Marathon runners had chosen at the time of their confirmed reservations which included freshly baked bagels, delicious cranberry covered goat cheese, cream cheese, jams, organic peanut butter, unsweetened organic soy milk, coffee/tea made with filtered water, organic half and half cream, orange juice and bananas. Once again I was surprised when Mr. and Mrs. Guest left without leaving any payment. This begs the question; did these people PLAN to make up false stories in order to cover up the reality of them skipping out on their bill? The following month, after the guest’s departure, I was able to receive a partial payment for lodging from the Bed and Breakfast gift certificate company after explaining the situation at hand. One unfortunate situation does not compare to the joys of thousands of great experiences that makes my business very rewarding. The highlight of Wellesley Bed and Breakfast is seeing repeat visitors (approximately 30 percent) and meeting new guests.


Excellent services and a very convenient location

5 sur avril 13, 2011

I stayed at Wellesely Bed and Breakfast for more than two weeks and I am absolutely satisfied. It is an only bed and breakfast in the town of Wellesley. The inn keeper's breakfast menu is superb, always hot and just fresh out of oven or stove, and organic, too. She would go extra miles to meet every guest's needs. It is just like staying in your own home. The location is ideal. It is so quiet and located in a residential area, but I could walk to the Whole Food Market, restaurants, post office, banks, bakery, ice cream shop. And a commuter train stop is just minutes away, which takes you to the heart of Boston in less than 30 minutes. If anyone is planning to visit Wellesley or the Boston area and doesn't like staying in indifferent corporate hotels, this can be an ideal place to stay!!


A real experience

3,8 sur mars 22, 2011

In the end of February we stayed at Wellesleys Bed and Breakfast for a week. Margo took very well care of us. We got a nice room, great food and helpful advice and help to find interesting activities. It was easy to take the train in to Boston and because we stayed for a whole week Margo helped us to get discount entry to museums and other sights. Thank you Margo for a very pleasant stay.


Mixed Feelings

2,6 sur novembre 07, 2010

Margot the inkeeper was very sweet and provided a wonderful breakfast,as well as a very clean and comfortable room for myself and my family. I just felt the B & B as a whole was a little unkept, the outside was messy with old airconditioners and garbage cans laying around and over grown landscaping. When we arrived in the evening after dinner, there were no welcome lights on, just a small blinking led light which was very weak and we had trouble seeing where we were going. Although Margot did provide us with a flashlight it still would have been nice to have an outside entry light. There were no common spaces for guests which was a little disappointing, I felt like we were trapped in our "bedroom". Margot did her best to accommodated me and my family of four. As stated above she provided us with a lovely breakfast and neat and clean accommodations. Overall it is in a very good location, and we appreciate her hospitality.

Réponse du propriétaire
I appreciate the feedback. Foliage season is wrapping up in New England, a major draw in this area, with many trees that still have leaves and many leaves continually falling to the ground. The barrels were outside because I am continually picking up the leaves and trucks need to pick them up regularly. The gardens are amazing in "season" and a professional garden designer tends to my gardens. We just recently experienced frost during recent nights and many of the remaining blooming plants got frost bite, to be expected as winter approaches. Professional gardeners know which plants can be trimmed and which cannot to assure future blooms. The window unit air conditioners next to the garage were removed from the rooms and scheduled to be relocated into storage. The street does not have lights, so my walkways and driveway are lined with more than 30 solar lights. If you drive up to the garage, and then position your vehicle into a parking spot, motion detectors light up the driveway with flood lights. On dark rainy days, the solar lights are a bit dimmer than on a sunny day. The front door lights are also on motion detectors rather than steady "on" position to avoid moths from flocking near lights and entering the home. We do welcome children over 12, and children under 12 require prior agreement; this guest asked before bringing her children but I agree that perhaps families with young children consider this before they stay. I thank you again for your helpful criticisms that allow us the opportunity to improve our service!


It is so nice!

5 sur août 26, 2010

This is the first time I came to US. I have never expected to live in a room with such warm furnishings. The inkeeper is so nice and paying so much attention to the healthiness of life. The bathroom is clean and the bed is cozy, with so delicious breakfast offerings. I will definitely recommending coming here to have a so enjoyable experience.


FIVE STARS FOR WELLESLEY BED AND BREAKFAST!!!!!

5 sur août 09, 2010

I'm a LA based producer and travel all over the world for business and pleasure and to my surprise, one of my most favorite bed and breakfasts is in the darling town of Wellesley, MA. I am just completing my second stay at the Wellesley Bed and Breakfast and I cannot say enough about every aspect of this exceptional destination. From cleanliness to comfort...outstanding. Margot Hampe, the owner, is the warmest, most generous and caring innkeeper--she went out of her way and beyond to meet my needs and make certain my stay was relaxed, comfortable and homey. She is the perfect host and knows exactly how to balance caring for you and leaving you to your privacy. The rooms are so sweet, clean and super comfortable. And the breakfasts always include organic ingredients, yummy coffee or whatever it is you would prefer. And the icing on the cake--its quite affordable!!!! I will continue to make this my "home away from home" when I come east. I highly recommend it to anyone in or around the area.


Absolutely Lovely!

5 sur août 01, 2010

My husband and i recently stayed at wellesley bed and breakfast and i must say that this was one of the best bed and breakfast places i have been! The inn keeper Margot was very hospitable and served us with the most delicious organic treats for breakfast! We were served restaraunt style on the most gorgeous china in a cozy dining room. Our room was one of the larger rooms, decorated beautifully and we were treated with a personal coffee maker and gourmet coffee as well as delicious marzipan chocolates! The inn keeper made us feel very comfortable like we were at home, she helped us navigate through wellesley and recommended some great places to dine at and some great scenic trails to walk on. I will definately be staying here when i pass through the boston area in the future!


Great B&B!

3,8 sur novembre 23, 2008

Hello, I found this bed&breakfast very comfortable, neat, clean and the innkeeper Margot is a gentle and available person. Very good breakfast, with everything you would dream. If I will come back to Boston I will surely return to this B&B. Advisable to everyone! Valerio, Trento, Italy


Delightful, Homey B&B

5 sur octobre 17, 2008

I loved my room (the mid-sized one) -- spacious, with well-coordinated decor that was not over the top so it felt very livable. Great mattress & pillows; I slept very well. Margot supplies all-natural shampoo, conditioner & body wash which was a treat too. Breakfast was elaborate & featured fresh fruits and spreads. I was there for an extended stay of 3 weeks and Margot made every effort to accommodate my particular needs.


very quite

2,8 sur août 23, 2008

Nice accomodation, though only dining room except of the livign room is allowed for guests. Room wasvery nice,clean and speacy. Unfortunatelyfor the B&B and it's great host Margot, the surroundings are extremelly boring, completely dead after 8 p.m. and bear on mind that Wellesly and the surrounding towns are dry towns,so forget all about sipping a glass of wine after the dinner having goodtime in the bar unless you want to eat yourself to death becasue that's the only way you can get a glass of wine or a beer! Welleslyis not the town for B&B becasue it offers close to nothing.

Réponse du propriétaire
Thank you for your great observation. Wish you had asked me a few questions during your stay. The nearest liquor store is less than 2 miles East of Wellesley Bed and Breakfast. The nearest lounge areas or bar areas in Wellesley are less than 2 miles in either direction, which do require ordering at least an appetizer to share. My favorite restaurant, the Blue Ginger offers indoor and outdoor (weather permitting) dining and has a full liquor license, less than 2 miles from my B & B, formerly written up by the Boston Magazine featuring Chef Ming. It is wise to call a restaurant to inquire if they have a liquor license. If not, most restaurants allow you to bring your own wine. There is so much to do here, many details provided in my Welcome Letter which is available upon request by email and left in every room. The dining room has a collection of flyers for a vast amount of local attraction options. The train is only 2 blocks from my B & B and is a short 25 minute ride into Boston, one of the biggest cities in Massachusetts. Guests enjoy taking the train to avoid the expense of parking downtown. Within one to two blocks of my B & B are restaurants including Thai, Japanese, Italian, Greek, American, Pizza, Brighams Ice Cream, Bakery and Whole Foods Market with ready to eat prepared meals to go. Guests have enjoyed Whale Watching, Newport Mansions, JFK Library, Duck Tour, Museum of Fine Arts, Science Museum, Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum, Omni theater, Waterfire Providence, visiting multicultural Cambridge, shopping in Concord, Lexington or Newbury Street in Boston, New England Aquarium, Harvard Museum of Natural History, Skywalk Observatory at Prudential Center, and more.


A Comfortable Stay

4,4 sur août 07, 2008

My first Bed and Breakfast experience was memorable and enjoyable. I loved the "homey" feeling instead of staying at a hotel which aren't always the cleanest or most cozy. The innkeeper tries hard to cater to your needs and give you a comfortable stay. We got a free upgrade and although the room was the smallest, it was cute and comfortable and connected to the bathroom. The breakfasts were different than what I may be used to, but still delicious and all organic with fresh fruits every morning and a variety of breads and jams. The innkeeper went out of her way to help us with places to visit and sights to see.


comfortable, cozy B&B

4,6 sur juillet 01, 2008

I had a delightful 1-week stay. The owner goes to every effort to ensure your comfort. I was able to easily explore a new city, and still felt like I was "coming home" every night. I strongly encourage guests to take advantage of the breakfast offerings. Fruit and dairy were fresh from the market just around the corner each morning. And if you're feeling sociable, the owner will happily join you for a cup of tea.


Wellesley Bed and Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $135 - $250
  • Avis (24) 4,4
  • Chambres 4
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Fax 1-7812370012
  • Portable 1-7819569946

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut