Black Pearl Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,1

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,0
  • Services4,4
  • Qualité/Prix4,2
  • Propreté4,4
  • Repas3,7

Notation basée sur
114 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Weekend in P-Town

4,8 sur septembre 17, 2014

Great Location, clean and smartly decorated rooms. Great continental breakfast. One block to the water!!!


Atlantic Light Inn

4,8 sur septembre 15, 2014

We stayed at the Atlantic Light Inn and this review page from the link in my email is pulling up the Black Pearl Inn


New Atlantic Light Inn - Great B&B, Standards & Service

5 sur septembre 05, 2014

Stayed here five nights during Labor Day Weekend - our 11th straight year. Joe and Steve (new owners and new name) have completely renovated a tired hold property into a bright and shiny new property. There is not enough room here for me to go on about the Inn or Owners, but this is probably the BEST value in town as well as the NICEST owners you'll find in PTOWN. Don't hesitate, book!


Wonderful experience

5 sur août 28, 2014

Steve and Joe always made us feel welcome. The rooms are lovely and cozy. Always something tempting for breakfast-the scones were fabulous. Great location less than a block from Commercial Street. Could not recommend it more.


Quiet and Clean Lodging with Great Location.

4,0 sur août 25, 2014

The Atlantic Light Inn is a well run establishment with informed and personable hosts that work hard to make sure that every guest is comfortable. While the inn's overall footprint is small, bedroom/bathroom accommodations are nicely and simply provisioned.The well managed, on site off street parking is a big plus. The Inn is an easy walk down to the action on Commercial St. but manages to remain light years away from the hustle and bustle. A quiet end to an evening out on the inn's deck was nice, especially during the full moon. Breakfast bar offerings and afternoon sweets are excellent. Nothing faux in this joint; Steve and Joe run a tight ship and it shows ! - KE Cholewinski(stayed August 2014)


Atlantic "De"-Light!

4,6 sur août 17, 2014

We spent 8 nights at the Atlantic Light Inn in June 2014 and had a wonderful time! Joe and Steve were gracious hosts, offering a warm welcome, advice on what to see and do in Ptown, and mouthwatering baked goods. The Inn is beautiful, quiet, clean and comfortable. It is very conveniently located in the middle of town - only a block from the ocean and Commercial Street (the heart of the action!) in one direction and a block from the Fine Arts Work Center in the other. We will definitely be back!


Great place! Friendly, clean - good location.

5 sur août 03, 2014

Sorry we could only stay for 2 days. Glad to have gone there. Had homemade granola - motivated me to make my own. The gentlemen were great hosts! We will be back!


Great location and room!

4,2 sur juillet 30, 2014

Overall, I had a wonderful stay at the Atlantic Light Inn. They do not have an ice machine so this makes pre-gaming in your room difficult. With the drinks at the dances so watered-down, having one or two in the room before starting the evening is important.


Simply delightful!

4,6 sur juillet 24, 2014

We had a very well kept room with a private entrance. The home is just a minute walk from commercial st. We were practically in the heart of town. A lovely breakfast was served at a reasonable time and with plenary to choose from if you are a selective eater. I will happily return to this B&B in the future, hands down!


Great Hospitality

4,0 sur juillet 24, 2014

Nice room with its own private entrance was fantastic. The owners were very hospitable and were great hosts. Nice breakfast and easy access to Commercial street without being right on the main drag.


The Atlantic light inn..... Simply Amazing on every level

4,6 sur juillet 23, 2014

Joe and Steve are phenomenal hosts. Room was spotless and 5 star comfortable . After coming to Ptown for the past 20 years this was by far the best stay ever . Service was perfect , highly recommend this inn to everyone!!


Perfect Holiday

5 sur juillet 11, 2014

I could live here! Our stay was wonderful! New owners, Joe and Steve, have done a great job with the property. Its quiet, cozy and super clean. Excellent breakfast - Dark roast coffee and amazing homemade granola and scones in the morning. As hosts, they went above and beyond. In the pouring rain (aka Hurricane Arthur), Steve gave us a ride to the Boatslip. In my opinion, it is a perfect location - very short walk to the center of town and just far enough to escape the bustle. We will definitely return to Atlantic Light Inn.


Simplicity, elegance and comfort.. Ooh la la

5 sur juillet 05, 2014

Friendly atmosphere, healthy food and a 1 block from Commercial St.


atlantic light inn

3,8 sur juillet 03, 2014

The Atlantic Light Inn exceeded my expectations for overall value.. It was clean, comfortable and private. It's in a great location. They also serv great coffee for breakfast.


Wonderful Stay at Atlantic Light Inn!

5 sur juin 21, 2014

My husband and I traveled from Seattle to enjoy 5 days in PTown with friends - our first trip here. We were so pleased with Atlantic Light! Recently renovated from top to bottom, Joe and Steve have done a beautiful job infusing casual elegance into this vintage light filled gem. Perfectly located just a block off Commercial, we were close enough to enjoy the din of PTown's bustling main thoroughfare, but just far enough away to have a completely peaceful escape when the day was through. Breakfast was delish with homemade baked goods, yogurt, fruit, hard boiled eggs, fruit, and really good coffee. A plate of freshly baked cookies was always waiting when we returned from our afternoon's activities. Whether chit chatting with our hosts, drinking a beer on the deck before dinner, or relaxing on the amazingly comfortable bed, we had a truly wonderful and memorable stay. We will be back!


Atlantic Light Inn

4,0 sur juin 12, 2014

Great central location in P-Town, this is an Inn, not a motel or hotel, so don't expect a lot of space. The ALI was spotless, and the hosts, Steve and Joe were very accommodating. If you drive, bring an extra set of keys, as the parking is in short supply, and the owners will want a set to facilitate moving of cars. The extra set just helps you avoid pestering them if you want use your car for extra storage. (We had our beach chairs.) As I said earlier, central location. We didn't drive at all while we were there and had plenty to keep us busy between the beaches, shopping and dining. The owners suggested Cafe Edwidge for dinner and it didn't disappoint. The dining score above is not reflective of the Inn, because there is no real dining there, it is only a continental breakfast, and for the record it was good.


Perfect home away from home.

5 sur juin 03, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Atlantic Light Inn. The owners were friendly, engaging and accommodating. My room was comfortable and nicely appointed. The breakfast was wholesome and tasty. The location was perfect--not too close to the maddening crowd. I do plan to stay again and again!


Immaculate, friendly and relaxing

5 sur mai 21, 2014

Myself and my partner recently stayed at this inn. The owners couldn't be nicer and more accomadating. This property was recently renovated and was immaculate and very tastefully re-modeled. We were given a tour of their other rooms available and each one has it's own charm. Will definately be back, oh and the home made cranberry orange scones were to die for.


Good value, ideal location

3,8 sur mars 28, 2014

The inn keepers were great; this is their first experience running a B&B, so they are on the learning curve. The inn is clean, in the center of town, and the continental breakfast included things like homemade banana bread, homemade donuts, and homemade granola. We were the only guests at the time so it was very quiet and cozy. A few minor issues for us: no clocks in bedroom, no iPod dock or any way to play and listen to our own music, bed was more firm than I would have liked, television is small and mounted on the wall next to the bed on a swing arm.


Wonderful Stay

4,6 sur novembre 13, 2013

We we're impressed by the new owners and the upcoming changes they have planned for the Inn.


Black Pearl Inn

3,8 sur octobre 07, 2013

Our recent stay at the Black Pearl Inn was most notable because of the hospitality that the new owners Joe and Steve extended to us. They went well out of their way to make sure we had what we needed including a quick trip to the local health food market for some almond milk. Our accommodations were just right and given that they plan some extensive renovations over the winter we look forward to going back soon.


Great B&B

4,2 sur septembre 26, 2013

We found the owners to be very friendly and hospitable. They were great to suggest activities and restaurants. The breakfasts were simple but included homemade granola and scones that were delicious. We would definitely recommend it and would go again.


Always a pleasure staying at The Black Pearl!

5 sur septembre 26, 2013

Our hosts were wonderful...the breakfast divine...and we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else!


awesome stay at the black pearl

5 sur septembre 20, 2013

my wife and i stayed at the cottage at black pearl inn from sept 12-16. it was tremendous..parked the car and forgot about it for 4 days. a short walk to commercial street, the piers, and the pilgrim monument. steve and joe, the owners of the inn could not have been any nicer...provincetown gets it...lots of fun, no stress,and a great town to just enjoy yourself in... we will be back,and we will stay at the black pearl


Great location, great service, small room at a great price

4,2 sur septembre 18, 2013

This was our first stay at the Black Pearl. A great location and good reviews encouraged us to try it out - glad we did! The Inn is under new ownership: Steve and Joe took over the first of August and they're already running smoothly. We pulled into the driveway after the long Friday afternoon drive from Boston and Steve came out to help with our bags. Showed us to our room and gave us the rundown on the place. We had a first floor room - very handy, but small and a little noisy during breakfast in the morning. Yes, breakfast comes with the rooms. Nice homemade granola, warm homemade blueberry scones, fruit yogurt, hard boiled eggs, tea and coffee served buffet style with seats out on the deck - hard to complain! The Inn is just a half a block from Commercial street - very handy to restaurants and shops. Joe and Steve were friendly, informative and discrete - great innkeepers. And perhaps best of all, the prices are reasonable. We'll be back.


Great Place to Stay

4,2 sur septembre 15, 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay at the Black Pearl. The new owners were friendly and welcoming, the bed was comfy, everything was clean. Breakfast included freshly baked scones or banana bread. The B&B is centrally located and is quiet. Rated the room as only OK because it is small...but adequate and attractively decorated. Myra and Warren from NYC


New Owners trying to make a go of it

2,8 sur août 31, 2013

We arrived to find out that the place had changed hands 2 weeks prior to our arrival. The new owners seemed swamped but were trying. The hot tub was not working. The room was shabby although had new linens and towels. The breakfast was delicious with homemade scones and organic coffee. For the price it was not great.


New Owners are like old friends

3,6 sur août 15, 2013

My partner and I are seasoned artists who exhibit our work annually in Provincetown. Through our many years of exhibitions we have stayed in a wide range of guesthouses in town. After our recent stay at The Black Pearl Inn we have decided to call it home. The location is within a block of the gallery district. The rooms are simple and charming. The patio is quiet, no traffic sounds! And, the new owners Joe and Steve made us feel as if we were visiting with old friends. The Black Pearl Inn is unpretentious and uncomplicated - two qualities we appreciate when away from home.


Nice clean rooms

3,8 sur août 09, 2013

Great place near everything.


Blackpearl Inn

3,8 sur juillet 27, 2013

My partner and I stayed at The Black Pearl for Bear Week 2013. We were very happy with the location, accomodations and service during our stay. The breakfast offered more than expected and the room was cleaned daily always having fresh towels, and also a change of linens during our stay as well. Guy and Luis were very pleasant and accomodationg hosts. Thanks Guys, Ben & Chad Raleigh, NC


Simply "Wow"

5 sur juillet 23, 2013

I stayed in the Cottage from a Thursday and checked out the following Monday. The Cottage is lovely - the bed was GREAT. There was even a little picket fenced in private garden that goes with the cottage. The breakfast was bountiful - pastries, bagels, waffles, cheese, yogurt, oatmeal, fresh seasonal fruit, cheese, coffee, teas, juice, milk - yum! Guy and Luis made feel so welcome here. I was informed this property has been sold and can only hope the new owner takes care of the guests in as wonderful of a manner as is current. What a gem! Thanks guys, Jeff


GREAT hosts! Great location yet QUIET! Cozy, cute place! And affordable!

5 sur juillet 11, 2013

Just came back from a relaxing weekend in Provincetown and I'm so glad I chose the Black Pearl Inn. Guy and Luis are such gracious and thoughtful hosts as many have mentioned! They work very hard to make their cute place nice and clean. They are incredible hosts as others noted. I was traveling with my well-behaved and quiet dog and I cannot thank Guy and Luis enough for their wonderful and personal services. Like many have pointed out, the location is great! Close to the ferry piers. Wired Puppy is down the street on Commercial. And access to the public beach is right there! I REALLY like it that it is NOT on Commercial or even Bradford. It is between those two streets. So convenient and yet QUIET which is vert important to me. Comfortable and clean rooms. Appreciated the mini fridge and microwave! And the waffle kimono-style bathrobes if I remember correctly. The complimentary breakfast is nice. Different juices and yogurts, boiled eggs (perfect since boiled egg whites are what I have at home every morning) and muffins/baked goods, etc. And delicious FRESH fruit salad :) Thank you SO MUCH again and hope to stay with you again SOON!


Very nice B&B

4,2 sur juillet 08, 2013

Nice B&B, well located. I woukld recommand this place to my friends.


Great location!

3,8 sur juillet 02, 2013

Nice rooms. Friendly. Perfect location for easy shopping!!


The Black Pearl Inn

4,0 sur juin 19, 2013

As this was our first trip to P-Town we were very glad to have stayed at The Black Pear Inn. Our hosts were very accommodating and thoughtful. The location is great for everything PT has to offer. We are already planning our trip for August and of course staying at The Black Pearl Inn.


Copper Room

4,2 sur juin 18, 2013

This was our second stay at Black Pearl Inn. We don't visit Provincetown often, but will certainly consider staying at the Black Pearl In again. We were sorry to learn that the present owners/managers are selling this August. We hope the new owners will continue the friendly ambience and quality of service of the current owners.


Great place to stay

4,0 sur mai 07, 2013

Luis and Guy were very sweet and let me and my partner keep to ourselves when we wanted, and engage in conversation when we wanted. The room we stayed in (the blue room) was comfortable, clean and had a huge ensuite (private) bathroom with a hair drier, mini fridge, microwave (in the bedroom) and bathrobes. The flat-screen television was set a little high up and made it a little difficult to view a clear picture from the bed, but nothing that I would count against the stay. The BnB is located in a nice area, and within walking distance to many shops, restaurants and the pier/Wharf which I found especially nice at a very good rate (partial days were off season, while other days were in season). My partner and I really enjoyed it and agreed we would definitely stay here again.


OK

2,8 sur avril 18, 2013

The room decor was amusing.The stairs to the second floor are steep and narrow. The pre-season rates were a bargain, but if you like breakfast service, prepare to eat out. We were disappointed that the first floor room we reserved was not available because they were re-doing the floor, but the room we had was clean and comfortable, and had a fireplace...faux log provided by the inn.


We'll be back!

4,4 sur janvier 16, 2013

We spent 4 wonderful nights at The Black Pearl Inn this past September, and we are planning to return this coming September. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Lullwater Room. Very quiet, clean rooms and very private! We asked for no housekeeping, since we wanted to sleep in and enjoy as much time away together, without interuption, as possible! Guy & Lius were very accomadating and respected our wishes....we hardly saw them the entire time, but if we needed anything, they were very accessable! The private parking was an added bonus and very close, 1/2 block, to Commercial St and all the shops/restaurants! We are so looking forward to returning in Septemeber and hope to make this an annual vacation destination! Kerri & Jane


From Texas to Provincetown

4,6 sur octobre 17, 2012

The Black Pearl Inn is a place that I will stay again when in Provincetown. Guy & Luis were very hospitable. The continental breakfast had a variety so don’t let the 3 stars fool you, it was fabulous. I was in the Captains Suite and the stay was perfect. It gave me that feeling of home and not a hotel room. It also has a living room that our group could meet in before we headed to town. The view from the top deck is picture perfect and now is my cover pic on Facebook! A+++


Quiet and well located in the center

3,8 sur octobre 08, 2012

Quiet guest house located in the center of P'town. Very good welcome from the owner. A place to be in P'town. (if you like the red color, it's a plus).


we had a lovely time!

4,2 sur septembre 27, 2012

Our room was cute and so clean, the location was great - close to the action, but quiet too! Luis and Guy were very nice and helpful. Cindy the dog is a cutey pie! Small suggestion: the breakfast was fine, but they could use some sugar free (healthy) cold cereals and some variety in the teas choices. Otherwise, can't wait to go back again!


Great place to get away

5 sur septembre 26, 2012

My husband and I recently spent the weekend at the Black Pearl Inn in the Cottage. We wanted something in town in Providence but also with privacy. We were not disappointed! The Black Pearl Inn is located within walking distance of commercial street but off the main road so it was nice and quite. The cottage was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. It was separate from the main house which was nice as we needed this weekend to getaway. The breakfast in the morning was great and the other guests there were all very friendly :-) Guy and Luis made sure we enjoyed our stay and were fantastic. We would definitely stay here again when we return to Provincetown.


A pretty nice place, but a bit expensive for what you get

3,0 sur septembre 13, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Black Pearl Inn this past summer. Guy and Luis are wonderful people, and strive to make your stay a pleasant one. For the size and condition of the rooms, though, I find the price a little high; and while it might be considered a little "rustic", the rooms could use sprucing up, especially the bathrooms. Overall, I would give it a rating of 7.5. Pretty good, but room for improvement.

Réponse du propriétaire
It's quite fascinating how people can have such different opinions of something and just goes to prove the old adage 'you can't please all the people all the time' - if only we could! $159.00 high season June, July and August in Provincetown for queen sized bed, A/C, parking, breakfast, WIFI, private bathroom, flat screen TV, is not expensive. Please know we have many loyal frequent guests, who appreciate our house, and renovations that we made during the off season, outside and inside. We did not hear from you during your stay otherwise we would take necessary action make your experience with us more satisfactory. We genuinely appreciate our repeat guests, enjoying Provincetown with us year after year. We can't wait to welcome our new guests in the years to come. Kind regards, Guy & Luis


Great B & B

5 sur septembre 11, 2012

Guy and Luis are great hosts, the gingerbread cottage is our favorate. Thank you for another great stay. Paul & John


Wonderful stay

5 sur septembre 03, 2012

Once again, my husband and I spent a lovely weekend in Provincetown at the Black Pearl Inn. The hospitality and service are always on point, the room clean and comfortable, and the general atmosphere warm and laid back. This is the best deal in Provincetown and we highly recommend it.


Basic lodging

3,4 sur août 28, 2012

I have stayed in nicer looking rooms besides the Blue room, but I was in Provincetown to enjoy the town and not my room.


Guy and Luis are the best!

4,2 sur août 22, 2012

Great location and great service. You cannot ask for better host!


black pearl

3,4 sur août 05, 2012

Location is ideal, rooms are outdated, inn keepers were very friendly and accomodating. Very clean. Needs upgrades for the price.


Black Pearl Inn

4,0 sur juillet 18, 2012

I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Black Pearl Inn in Provincetown, MA, and had a wonderful stay. The staff was pleasant and responsive, the room was very comfortable, clean and well kept. Any issues that arose were immediately addressed. The Inn's location is close enough to all of the sights and shopping but far enough away that it was quiet and restful! I will definitely return for my next trip to P-town! Thanks for a great stay, Guy and Luis!


Very nice and quite!

3,4 sur juillet 08, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Black Pearl Inn. Would highly recommend it! The free parking was a nice bonus!


"Weekend getaway"

3,6 sur juin 27, 2012

Guy and Luis work hard at keeping the Inn looking good. It is a very charming and very inviting Inn, reminded me of a pirate ship name : ) . Our room was great and the rates were even better. The location is just awesome !! We will be back very soon. And for a bonus...you get to meet Cindy (great dog) !!


Provincetown's Gem!

5 sur juin 22, 2012

Everything about the Black Pearl is exquisite! Friendly, beautiful, clean and within walking distance of absolutely everything! I love that there are so many different sitting areas (deck, back yard, crow's nest, upper decks) that offer a place to chill or have breakfast. The jacuzzi tub in the Captain's Room is a real treat! I highly recommend this Inn to anyone wishing to relax and enjoy Provincetown!


AWESOME and cozy establishment.

4,8 sur juin 20, 2012

Cozy place to stay that at times my friend and I did not want to leave the room and explore P-Town. Love it!


The Rare Pearl

4,2 sur mai 20, 2012

The owners were very courteous, attentive and professional. You can not go wrong staying at the Black Pearl Inn. The accommdations were perfect for myself and my husband and dog. Would without a doubt stay here again. All ammenities exceeded our expectations.


Great place for a stay in Provincetown

4,2 sur mars 14, 2012

The Black Pearl Inn was a charming bed and breakfast inn. The location was perfect, the hosts were friendly and took excellent care of us. The breakfast was in a small room and it was fresh fruit and yogurts, and after shoveling an unexpected amount of snow, hard boiled eggs were made for us.My husband likes eggs, toast, etc. for breakfast, but we did not go away hungry. We had a fire place in our room and the room was clean and charming. We will visit this B and B again...


Loved it! :)

4,6 sur février 18, 2012

Me & my husband stayed the week of 08/22/11 & had a WONDERFUL time! :) We stayed in the Lullwater Suite & it was very comfortable & cozy. Loved everything from our own back porch area to the hot tub :) Guy & Luis are wonderful hosts & very helpful with directions & questions we had about the area. Felt like home to us, and my husband said we HAVE to go back in 2012 so we are - YAY! :D I like their location because they are 2 minutes from all the shops & restaurants yet it's a very quiet neighborhood. I HIGHLY recommend this B&B & can't wait for August to arrive :)


Another Wonderful Stay

4,0 sur février 12, 2012

Once again Luis and Guy made my Husband and I and our Jack Russell Terrier feel at home, we love what they did with the Ginger Bread Cottage, new paint and furnishings, it looks great, we had a wonderful Birthday weekend getaway, and were very comfortable, as always! Thanks guys !!


A wonderful experience!

3,8 sur janvier 18, 2012

I reserved the room online, which was an easy process. We arrived later in the evening, and the room key was made available right when we got there, and Guy showed up to greet us. The room was adorable, warm, and very clean. Guy offered to bring us a log for the fireplace, which was lovely. The continental breakfast was ready for us in the breakfast room -- nothing fancy, but a nice variety: hard-boiled eggs; bagels, English muffins, and waffles with a toaster; cream cheese, jam, and butter; and assorted fresh fruit, plus coffee and different juices. The only problem we had was with the DVD player in our room -- it didn't work, and we had brought a cute movie to watch. It worked out, though, as we had bought a card game from Puzzle Me This down the street and had a nice quiet afternoon before going to dinner. Overall, the stay was wonderful, and we would definitely stay here again!


Solitary Man at Black Pearl Inn

3,8 sur janvier 04, 2012

Guy and Luis do lodging well! I chose the Black Pearl because they take pets. The guys probably didn't think I'd be bringing two huge sled dogs. The Green room was well suited for me and the two dogs. Green room is at the end of the house and close to the back door. Guy and Luis put on a nice little continental breakfast thats included in the price. The Pearl is also just up the street from Wired Puppy Coffee house, Bonus! Also just down the street from the Black Pearl is beach access for you and your dogs if they like a sandy romp. Overall kudos to these guys for allowing me and my two dogs to be at their BB for New Years Eve.


Amazing!

5 sur novembre 30, 2011

We had an amazing time... Guy and Luis were welcoming and accomodating. The room was beautiful: cozy, clean, and romantic.


Black Pearl

2,8 sur novembre 02, 2011

We had a great visit while in Provincetown. The Black Pearl was very pleasant to stay at and the innkeepers were very friendly and helpful!


A Lovely Stay

4,4 sur octobre 26, 2011

I stayed at the Black Pearl Inn for a wedding, and was very pleased with the privacy and comfort of my stay. The Innkeeper was very kind and helpful and my room was cleaned daily. The location was perfect. I would certainly stay again.


Great guys, beautiful place

5 sur septembre 27, 2011

We stayed for our wedding and the room was absolutely perfect. Guy and Luis were gracious and kind. They were both very friendly and Guy was so sweet. We stayed in the Red Room. Felt welcomed right off the bat. We'll definitely be going back.


Areason to return to Provincetown

4,6 sur septembre 22, 2011

What a wonderful experience- great location, great room and two inn keepers who put us at ease instantly. It was perfect fit for us- we aren't able to get away very often and even this trip was a combo of business and pleasure- but we were able to make the most of our short stay because we had such a great B&B ! We enjoyed all the extras we encountered- the "Continental "breakfast exceeded our expectations, the room was picture perfect ( and true to the pictures posted on the internet) Everything was super clean and very comfortable. Our only regret was that we did not have time to stay longer! We have already promised ourselves that we will be returning Black Pearl Inn. We were three houses away from everything, but once we were back at the Inn, we felt like we were on a retreat. We shopped on the internet a long time before settling on this Inn- and we feel we made a perfect choice. Joe & Lisa


Terrific!

4,4 sur septembre 21, 2011

Black Pearl is always a comfy, fun place to stay. The properties are beautiful, and beautifully kept, and extras like hottub and breakfast are great. Luis and Guy are total sweethearts, who make you feel right at home.


Wonderful, relaxing vacation

4,6 sur septembre 21, 2011

Our stay at the Black Pearl was just the romantic, refreshing retreat we needed. We were met by Guy to check in, which was simple and straightforward. Our room was clean, had all amenities we needed/wanted and was bright and sunny, yet private with full blinds available. We appreciated the Inn's nod to energy efficiency with the refrigerator off unless used, etc. Sometimes it feels wasteful to stay someplace where all this electricity is running for no reason and the innkeepers are obviously energy conscious, which we appreciate! The bed was extremely comfortable with a good mattress and soft sheets. We met the dogs of the inn, who were sweet, and a joy to interact with when we saw them. We have read the "bad" reviews some people placed on other websites for this inn and we have NO idea what their problems are. The innkeepers and the room were wonderful. Thanks to the Black Pearl for a gem of a vacation!


Home Away from Home

5 sur septembre 20, 2011

Guy and Luis are excellent hosts. This is the 5th or 6th time I have stayed at the Black Pearl Inn and intend to make all my future visits staying at the Black Pearl Inn.


A Great Stay

4,2 sur septembre 14, 2011

Guy and Luis were very kind and helpful. Our dog became ill on the trip and they not only allowed us to still come but helped us find a vet too. The rooms are lovely and well kept, as is the property. The towels are great! Housekeeping was inobtrusive but available. The location is spectacular, very convenient to everything but just off the main streets so quieter than we expectd. I would love to return!


Stay At the Black Pearl

3,8 sur septembre 09, 2011

We have stayed at the Black Pearl twice now and will continue to lodge there. Guy and Luis are wonderful hosts, very cordial, excellent at what they do, it's always a pleasure and relaxing to stay there, never any drama, just one of the best B&B experiences we have had.


Home away from home in Ptown

4,0 sur septembre 08, 2011

The Black Pearl has been my go-to B&B for my annual vacation in Ptown for the past 6 years. Guy and Luis are kind, amenable and friendly hosts, with a location that really can't be beat. It's the perfect no-frills, casual beach village getaway. I'm already counting down the 11 months til my next visit!


Great spot

4,6 sur septembre 06, 2011

We enjoyed our stay..the room was more than we hoped and we got fabulous recomenations for dinner..........the owners were the utmost helpful and personable.....


Afordable and nice.

4,6 sur septembre 06, 2011

Great place. Guy and Louis are nice and friendly. I enjoyed my stay there and for sure would go back.


Weekend Getaway with Hurrican Irene!!

4,4 sur septembre 01, 2011

Decided to take a long weekend away the same weekend as Hurricane Irene! Guy and Luis were very accommodating and made us feel extremely welcome. From the first night (when we had to push back the reservation for a night) to the last day, we were made to feel comfortable and welcome. We will definitely stay here again!


Black Peral

3,0 sur septembre 01, 2011

Nice place- Bonus is you do not have to rent a full week- Guy and Luis are nice guys-


Black Pearl Inn in August

3,2 sur août 24, 2011

The hosts were very gracious, and the room was quite interesting with a great roof deck. The whole place, though, was a little behind in maintenance - some peeling paint, etc.


Wonderful Place to Stay.

4,2 sur août 22, 2011

Guy and Luis are very accomidating, friendly, and attentive. They made us feel comfortable. Rooms were very clean. We really enjoyed our stay in Provincetown at the Black Pearl Inn. We would definately return.


Great location and Great friendly service

3,4 sur août 14, 2011

Great location for walking throughout the town with Very friendly and courteous staff.


we had a blast

5 sur août 11, 2011

stayed over night on august 6th and left on sunday agust 7th. Guy and Luis are very nice. guy and Luis made us feel like at home. they called us when our room was ready. the rooms were nice and clean. a short walk to commercial street. great ac and tv worked very good. we stayed in the blue room it was cute. the breakfast was so good hard boiled eggs,waffles, fruit salad and bagels. I'm going to recomend it to my friends and family. I'm going to come back and rent a room in the near future.


Our Week in P-Town at the Black Pearl Inn

4,8 sur juillet 26, 2011

This was our third stay at the Black Pearl. My partner, our dog and myself were treated supremely well by Guy and Luis. From our arrival on Sunday until our departure on Friday, we thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations, the amenities and the service they provided. We are already looking forward to our next visit.


Black Pearl - What we expected

3,8 sur juillet 22, 2011

Everything about this place was just fine (in a good way)! If you take a good look at the pictures and the maps, it is what you expect. Guy and Luis (owners) were pleasant.....they pretty much leave you alone but are available if you need them (it was a little stange at one time the hot water went out and we reported it to Guy and Luis...they came right over to address the issue, but never told us it was fixed...we were waiting for them to tell us something, but when we realized they were nowhere in sight on the grounds decided to try the water again and it was then hot...they could have stopped by to say "it's fixed, try it now, sorry for the inconvenience). Place needs a fashion makeover, BUT, again, pictures are representative of actual. Although it needs makeover, it is clean, comfortable, well located....rooms are large, comfortable and private. Nobody bothers you....walking distance to everything (if you are going to boatslip, it's at the other end of town, but not far, about 10 - 15 mnintues walk....Pearl on the East side and Boatslip on the west). As for breakfast, again, what you expect....bagels, danish, coffee.....great start to the day to get something in your stomach before starting the day and going for full meal a little later. For the money (especially during a Holiday week, 4th of July) it was Great! I would stay here again. If you are the type that ONLY wants 5 star Hotel and Service, this might not be your place.....but if you expect the quaint Provincetown area to be the attraction rather than the room you sleep in, then this will do yeah just terrific!


our stay at the Black Pearl

4,4 sur juillet 21, 2011

luis and guy are the best if you are going there they make you feel like family we are staying there next year the same time thanks so muck guy and kuis for makeing us feel like we was at home Randy and Isaac from houston


Best Stay!

5 sur juillet 21, 2011

Luis & Guy are amazing people and I loved the Captain Suite and the view from the deck was amazing. I will be coming back again!!


Bear Week

4,4 sur juillet 20, 2011

Great hosts and and very nice place to stay. Would definitely book there again.


Comfortable Inn centrally located

3,6 sur juillet 12, 2011

Aesthetically pleasing. The innkeepers were pleasant and available. The location is ideally located: Near to shopping, dining and entertainment yet quiet and private. Storage space was adequate and a jacuzzi added to the ambience. Charming. Hoping to stay at this gem next year. Stamford, CT guests


Really Fun, Easy Going Place!

3,6 sur juillet 04, 2011

Fun, cute and quaint place! Guy and Luis are very easy going and very accommodating.


A fine B&B

2,4 sur juin 30, 2011

We stayed in the Turquoise Room. The room was well depicted on their website and was as I expected ... adequate. The owners were nice enough but were not what I have experienced with other B&B stays. The breakfast was the most disappointing. Very minimal. Our stay was fine. And that's about the best I can say.

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear guests: Thank you for submitting your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you noted how clean and comfortable your guest room was. We work very hard to make sure that all guests are happy and comfortable! Breakfast is continental breakfast not a full course meal while we do serve an extended continental breakfast. We put out more than some Inns in Provincetown. Plenty of coffee, tee, yogurt, bowl of fruit, cereal, bagels with cream cheese, boil eggs, waffles, bananas, apples, orange juice, apples juice etc, is served in the breakfast room. We genuinely appreciate our repeat guests, enjoying Provincetown with us year after year. We can't wait to welcome our new guests in the years to come. Kind regards, Guy & Luis


Silver Suite

3,4 sur juin 26, 2011

Silver Suite (1st floor front) is quite nice. Full bedroom + living room with private entrance and fireplaces in both rooms. Modern yet classic room styling and decor with lovely wood floors. Ample parking. Gracious hosts. Only blocks from the "hub" of Ptown's center, yet located on a quiet street.


Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!

4,6 sur juin 22, 2011

Since my cousin's wedding five years' ago, I try to stay here every time I come to P-Town. The owners are lovely. The service is impeccable. The rooms are clean and artsy and homey. The grounds are so well kept and its like a little haven between the fish pond and picnic tables and the jacuzzi / lounge area. I love the two fabulous men who run this place, I love coming here and I would highly recommend it to anyone and everyone whether its for friends or a romantic getaway. So lovely! Thank you Black Pearl Inn! Amy Takis Brooklyn, NY


Very cute, cozy place.

3,8 sur juin 15, 2011

We took an "attic" type room although I cannot think of the name of it! It was very cozy and spacious enough. Really enjoyed our stay even though it rained the entire time. I suspect it would have been great to hang out in the garden areas and on the porch if the weather had allowed it!


A pleasant and private stay in P-Town

3,2 sur mai 04, 2011

Luiz and Guy are very accomodating. The Black Pearl is a moment's walk from all the action, but have a few hidden private spots to enjoy the atmosphere. April is a great time, especially when you can use the fireplace and get cozy. I hope to come back some time in the summer and enjoy the frenzied crowds.


Very nice & friendly B&B

4,6 sur avril 29, 2011

It's been a very pleasant stay even though the weather wasn't nice The atmosphere is great and the owner made a promise to put a Photovoltaic Solar Panel on the roof, making it a green B&B... I hope he'll keep his word


March 2011

4,0 sur mars 31, 2011

The Black Pearl is a true gem in Provincetown! It's location is ideal, only a block from Commercial Street. The room was clean. HOT water and great water pressure! The mattress was a bit too soft for our liking. The only disappointment we had is that we could not connect to the free Wi-Fi. However, our netbook connected without incident at The Wired Puppy. We'd definitely recommend this B&B to family and friends.


Worth the trip.

2,6 sur mars 24, 2011

We found the Innkeepers to be quite friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, and the price was in line with what would be expected for the season. Our concerns: The staircase leading up to the second level was dangerously out of code and the continental breakfast was substandard. All-in-all, a good time though!

Réponse du propriétaire
Dear guests: Thank you for your review we appreciate your kind words and helpful feedback. It is great to hear that you found the Black Pearl Inn a great value for Provincetown. As far as the staircase We are not sure what our guest are saying for If we were dangerously out of code We would not be getting our license maybe it may be a little steeper that most but the house was built in 1840 no much we can do about that Breakfast is continental breakfast not a full course meal while we do serve an extended continental breakfast. We put out more than some Inns in Provincetown. Plenty of coffee, tee, yogurt, bowl of fruit, cereal, bagels with cream cheese, boil eggs, waffles, bananas, apples, orange juice, apples juice etc, is served in the breakfast room. We genuinely appreciate our repeat guests, enjoying Provincetown with us year after year. We can't wait to welcome our new guests in the years to come. Kind regards, Guy & Luis


Gingerbread Cottage, off season

3,8 sur mars 20, 2011

My boyfriend and I found ourselves at the Black Pearl Inn during his Spring Break, mostly because it was during the off-season and the room was a lot less money. Upon first arrival, Luis was very friendly and greeted us as like he would a close friend arriving at his home. We stayed in the Gingerbread Cottage, which was smaller than we expected, but completely adorable. We utilized the fireplace and jacuzzi tub both nights we stayed and were not disappointed. The only problem we found was that the cottage had ants, but Guy stopped by and took care of it right after we called. (I don't think it's because the room was unlclean, but just due to the changing seasons.) It was our first time in Ptown and we know that we will DEFINITELY go back. However, I will mention that anyone who goes to Ptown in the off-season should be prepared for many, many, many places to be closed. There's a reason that the price of the room is so much less; there is much less to do.


Black Pearl Inn

3,0 sur février 24, 2011

Stayed here over a winter weekend. Nice place but I was so disappointed that the hot tub wasn't working. It was a huge reason why I chose the place and they never mentioned it in email or anything. False advertising!


wonderfully relaxing and romantic

4,0 sur février 16, 2011

loved the red room. Guy was a doll. Inn was a short walk to Commercial street.


Our stay at the Black Pearl Inn for my birthday

2,6 sur février 04, 2011

I love Provincetown in the winter but our room interestingly decorated and funky) was cold specifically the floor and the shower/bathroom was freezing. No breakfast served and it was expensive! $134 plus tax came to $152 for the night. Luckily we had a great dinner nearby and kept each other warm by going to bed with our clothes on. We may try it again in the summer as I know Jan 31 is cold.


Red Room

5 sur janvier 30, 2011

Wonderful, charming room with great images of Byzantine art! Nice and hospitable caretakers.


P-Town in the winter

3,6 sur janvier 23, 2011

My room was gorgeous (Red Room) and the location superb. The bed was comfy and the bathroom excellent. My only issues really speak more to when I was there than any issue with Black Pearl specifically. I was there on a super dead January weekend when a storm came through. The fireplace was nice, but because it was so cold it would have been great to have more fuel at hand. The breakfast was minimal and the room set aside to eat in was hard to find and cold. If you are coming in season, I envy you. The facilities are definitely for warm weather and though a nice weekend getaway off season, Black Pearl obviously shines brightest in summer.


This place doesn't value the money

1,2 sur décembre 17, 2010

The room was not clean . The sheets and blanket were so old that we could think they are dirty. The fireplace was a nightmare.

Réponse du propriétaire
It's quite fascinating how people can have such different opinions of something and just goes to prove the old saying 'you can't please all the people all the time' - if only we could! The nightmare fire place: We did tell the guests to open the fireplace flout before staring a fire, but they didn’t the smoke came back in the room. As far as the cleaning of the unit there was a Do not disturb sign place on the door when asking the guest If they needed anything they said no. We did not hear from you during your stay otherwise we would take necessary actions to make your experience with us more satisfactory. It is unfortunate to hear reviews of unhappy guests! I'm sorry that even one person has had a negative experience with us. I hope those who have had a disappointing stay here will return once again to reverse their experience and be convinced of our devotion to attain customers for life! We genuinely appreciate our repeat guests, enjoying Provincetown with us year after year. We can't wait to welcome our new guests in the years to come. Kind regards, Guy & Luis


Great Little Inn

3,4 sur novembre 28, 2010

We Found this Inn to be very modest and quite clean and comfortable...We read some of the reviews and found that the few negative comments were fare from unwarranted and to our delight the Inn meet or expectations very well...Both Guy and Luis were very friendly and gracious...The property was very well maintained and taken well care of...The location was perfect and the fact that we could bring or dog (Fenway) was an added bonus. The fireplace was another added bonus as it was nice to come back at night to our cleaned room and warm up by the fire. We were there in late October and the evening were getting chilly...We will return WITHOUT hesitation and also recommend the to our friends...GREAT place Guy and Luis! Thank you again and hope to see you soon...


Convenient to P-Town with secluded feel

3,8 sur novembre 17, 2010

Guy and Luis were great hosts. The rooms were very clean with just the right touches. I have stayed in places before where they cram too much into the room. This rooms was small, but had everything needed, with enough space to feel comfortable. The room was adorable with a jacuzzi tub next to the fireplace. We stayed in the cool weather, so we could not enjoy the cute patio off the cottage. I didn't feel like I was right in the midst of P-town, which I liked. They were also great about having my beagle stay. Would definitely return!


our three day stay

4,0 sur novembre 12, 2010

We had a wonderful stay. Guy and Luis were very kind welcoming people. the inn is kept very clean . highly recomended . We will be back. Thanks so much guys .


Who needs an oyster when you have the Black Pearl .

4,4 sur novembre 04, 2010

Guy and Luis are warm and freindly and always have a smile when they see you . Ive stayed at the black many time and have always enjoyed my stay , its conveinent quiet and clean . Ide recomend to anyone .


Halloween weekend

4,6 sur novembre 04, 2010

Came for Halloween weekend. This was the second year. Love the location of the Black Pearl. The owners are very friendly.


Great Place at a Good Price

4,6 sur novembre 03, 2010

A very nice inn run by two very nice guys. The room that we had was nice, clean, and cozy especially for the price that we paid. At it it centrally located near everything in town.


Black Pearl Inn a solid value

4,4 sur novembre 03, 2010

We were greeted promptly upon arrival, were shown our room which was very clean and comfortable and given a tour of the common areas. The owners were very gracious and the continental breakfast was a great start to the day. Overall a very pleasant experience. James Hickey, Abington MA


Class Act Bed & Breakfast

5 sur octobre 28, 2010

Super Friendly, Top Notch Country Farm House Feel, Will Definitely Go Back!


Women's Week

3,8 sur octobre 15, 2010

We wanted an inn close to the "downtown" area of Commercial St. The Black Pearl is in a great location, easy stroll to clubs and restaurants. No need for a car but good off street parking if you have one. We travel by RV on most vacations so this was a treat for us to be "catered" to.


Visit to Provincetown

3,6 sur octobre 15, 2010

Wonderful owners! Would certainly return but would prefer a larger room.


Recent stay

4,0 sur octobre 08, 2010

Our hosts were helful and wonderful and The Black Pearl Inn great. Highly recommend!


excellent place for a weekend getaway.

3,8 sur septembre 22, 2010

very clean room, functional fireplace, friendly and helpful inkeepers. short walking distance to waterfront.


Our 3 night (last minute reservations) & stay at the Black Pearl.

4,2 sur août 06, 2010

The innkeepers were most friendly, courteous and compassionately treated our beagle/boston hybred.. The location was central to activities. My wife and I would be very happy to someday revisit plymouth, and the Black Pearl Inn would be the 1st place we look at!


Black Pearl Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $159 - $260
  • Avis (114) 4,1
  • Chambres 7

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5084870302
Haut