Harbor Gardens Inn Avis

Ensemble
4,7

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,3
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,6
  • Propreté4,8
  • Repas4,8

Notation basée sur
18 Avis

Ecrire un avis

You'll love this place!

4,8 sur juin 29, 2014

The only potential drawback is that you do not have a bathroom in your bedroom (it's shared in the hall) - that was not a problem for us! The room itself is impeccable and the rest of the home is lovely and warm. The garden is remarkable and as far as we could tell the only one of its kind in Marblehead. And Bob and Lisa are just about the nicest people and most gracious hosts you could ever meet!


Very quiet

3,4 sur juin 06, 2014

Quiet, clean, charming hosts, within easy walking distance of restaurants and waterfront. The only downside is a shared bathroom but with only two guest rooms it's not a big problem. We had a great time and would gladly go back again.


Love!

4,8 sur janvier 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in August 2012. Bob and Lisa are amazing! We instantly felt right at home. We had major car trouble driving up from NJ, and they didn't hesitate to help us with anything and everything, including chauffeuring us around while our car was getting repaired! We cannot wait to go back, hoping to reserve our room in October. Bob and Lisa were just the best hosts, and I can't wait to see them again. Thanks again for making our honeymoon so special! Laurie & Rusty

Réponse du propriétaire
We can't wait to have you come back!! We enjoyed having you. Hope the New Year is treating you well! Let us know when you want to return and we will save the room for you! Maybe this time you will have a more enjoyable time with no hiccups!!! Take care Bob and Lisa


My First Time

4,6 sur novembre 09, 2013

This was my first experience in a B and B what a wonderful introduction to this form of accommodation. Lisa and Bob made us feel so welcome, gave useful insights into the local area adding to pleasure of our stay. Although the room was a little small and could benefit from a chair at the the desk it was very charming and comfortable. Breakfast was wholesome and delicious.


Outstanding Inn!!

5 sur août 20, 2012

Absolutely the kindest of innkeepers, Bob and Lisa made our stay at The Harbor Gardens Inn simply fantastic! Beautiful inn, immaculate, gorgeously appointed with large huge garden. Perfect for an escape or for family!!!


Excellent

5 sur juillet 12, 2012

Very clean bathroom, lovely bedroom, great breakfast and wonderful hosts. Bob and Lisa's advice and information on Marblehead and its surrounding areas was fantastic as well as their kindness and generosity. I loved every minute of my stay in Harbor Gardens and look forward to returning sometime.


Home away from home

4,8 sur juin 13, 2012

I have stayed in B&Bs around the world, and tip my hat to the warmth and hospitality that Bob and Lisa provide. It is clear they genuinely love having guests and in short order, make you feel a part of their family ... while at the same time providing a space that is open, quiet, inviting, relaxing and non-intrusive. Located right in the heart of old Marblehead, it is a perfect base to wander the shops, rocky beach fronts and green spaces that make Marblehead so special. Love the garden -- spent a few early mornings out there sitting in the quiet, working on several stories (I am a writer) sipping coffee. Breakfasts were outstanding with fresh fruit bowls that rivaled the ones I make for myself each morning, and fresh pastry that was home-baked by, get this, Bob's mum. Wine in the evening, watching the Celtics (lose sadly) with Bob and Lisa, and the warm smiles each time we saw each other. Few B&B's can match the sense of home away from home one will feel staying here. I will definitely be back! Michael H


I Wish I Never Had To Leave

5 sur mai 31, 2012

Staying at Harbor Gardens Inn was one of the best choices I have ever made. I have never experienced such wonderful people or such a pleasant atmosphere at a bed and breakfast before. Bob and Lisa were such gracious hosts and the lodgings were beautiful. Walking out on the porch and being able to see the well- attended garden was such a pleasure. The best part of the stay was that the water and many adorable shops were within walking distance. Overall, I would give the entire stay 5 stars and would recommend it to anyone looking for a bes and breakfast in the Marblehead area.


An Oasis in the heart of Marblehead

4,4 sur mai 24, 2012

Bob and Lisa have created a really wonderful place to stay and relax, tucked away in a corner of wonderful Marblehead. They are a great couple who devote a great deal of care to ensuring that every guest feels perfectly at home. The rooms are excellent, the facilities first rate and the breakfasts excellent (a finer fruit salad cannot not found anywhere!). The best recommendation I can offer is that we hope to go back. Definitely worth a trip across the Atlantic!


Wonderful respite for business traveler

4,4 sur avril 30, 2012

I don't usually stay at B&B's when traveling for business but I am very glad I did this time! Although I had very little time to stay at the Inn between business appointments, Bob & Lisa made every effort to make sure I got the most enjoyment out of those moments. After giving me a free upgrade to the nicer room (that NEVER happens to me at a hotel!), they pointed me to the perfect spot within walking distance where I could enjoy the particularly beautiful New England afternoon before my dinner engagement. On the day of my checkout (the next day), they invited me to come back in the afternoon after my 5-hour business appointment so that I could rest up before my long drive home. That just made my day! All the other lovely things people have said in their reviews are true; however, it was Bob and Lisa's warm & gracious hospitality that made the biggest impression on me.


What a wonderful find!

5 sur octobre 03, 2011

What a great spot to relax & enjoy while spending time in Marblehead! Lisa and Bob are the perfect hosts in this charming B&B located just a few minutes walk from the ocean, shops, and restaurants. This was our first stop on a road trip that took us throughout New England and it was definitely a wonderful way to begin! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home and also for the delicious continental breakfast spread. We especially enjoyed the fresh fruits and homemade baked goods. Thank you also for all the great recommendations on things to do and places to dine in the area! We would definitely return to Harbor Gardens! Joan & Mark, Doylestown, PA


A delightful place to stay

5 sur août 15, 2011

Bob and Lisa could not have been more friendly and accommodating to our family. We enjoyed a clean room(s), convenient location to all Marblehead has to offer, but most importantly, we felt immediately comfortable in the Inn. The gardens out back gave us the opportunity to have a catch and stretch our legs before journeying to our next spot. Thanks to Bob and Lisa for a delightful stay. The Millers


home away from home

4,6 sur août 02, 2011

We four weary Aussie travellers recently spent the last 2 nights of our month long holiday at Harbor Gardens Inn and didn't want to go home. The level of hospitality was well above our expectations. The location is wonderful and the grounds of the inn are absolutely delightful. Bob & Lisa directed us to a couple very good restaurants and then organised a dining experience that was well above and beyond the call of duty, but very much appreciated. Even though we had intended to take a drive around other areas during our stay, we didn't bother. Guess we need to return for at least a week so that we can get that done. If you're looking to kick back, relax and unwind this is the place to come. Forgot to mention - Bob's mum cooks the best muffins and coffee cake for breakfast, so even if you don't need a break it's worth visiting just for them. Thanks Bob & Lisa - love your work!


A nice stay

5 sur mars 08, 2011

Greg Garrett said: October 28th, 2010 9:45 pm We had a great stay. We went for Salem but will be returning for Marblehead. Bob and Lisa were so welcoming and knowledgeable of the area. Their helpful suggestions really made our anniversary special. The house was beautiful and comfortable.


An Oasis in the Middle of Marblehead

4,4 sur mars 08, 2011

Our hosts Lisa and Bob we're all about making our experience a memorable one. The B&B is located just a short walk to the ocean and many historical sites within "Old Town" Marblehead. Restaurants and bars are close as well. We parked the car and didn't use it till we left. The garden is fabulous and a great place to just sit and enjoy your morning coffee or an afternoon cocktail. If you're going to the Marblehead/Salem area I highly recommend the Harbor Gardens Inn.


A Must Visit!

5 sur mars 08, 2011

If you're planning a visit to the Marblehead/Salem area for anything this is a MUST! It is a MINUTE walk from the ocean.The price is just right, the people there are so friendly and you feel right at home! The bed was comfortable, and the food was outstanding, contrary to most Bed and Breakfasts. I give this an 11 of 10.


What a wonderful place!

5 sur mars 07, 2011

We stayed at Harbor Gardens Inn in Marblehead, MA this past summer. What a gorgeous place! The grounds are stunning and private, adding to the charm of the Inn itself. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable and you can't beat the close proximity of the ocean and other points of interest here. Bob and Lisa are wonderful hosts. Their attention to detail in making their Inn feel like home is amazing. They made us feel so welcome and did everything they could to make our stay relaxing. That was a huge plus for me! We'll go back again, several times, when we're in the area. For a quiet retreat away from the hustle of the area, I highly recommend Harbor Gardens Inn! Denise Richards, Texas


Lobster anyone?

4,4 sur novembre 23, 2010

We had never heard of Marblehead until we stayed with Bob & Lisa at Harbor Gardens. Marblehead is a beautiful little sea town with a lot of history. Bob took care of our every need including getting us from the Boston Airport when our rental car plans fell through. The B & B is comfortable, and beautifully decorated. Bob & Lisa are the biggest asset of Harbor Gardens, making you feel completly at home. We recommend this B & B to anyone traveling to the Boston area.


Harbor Gardens Inn

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $135 - $175
  • Avis (18) 4,7
  • Chambres 2
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-7816314935
  • Portable 1-7818832657

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut