The Log Cabin Bed & Breakfast Avis

Ensemble
5,0

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    5
  • Services5
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté5
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
17 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Great Place to Stay

5 sur janvier 04, 2014

This Bed and Breakfast was really wonderful to stay in. It's set back in the woods with beautiful surroundings. The Log Cabin is very clean and Kathie is a great hostess. We felt comfortable during our stay and are looking to come back again in a few months. The breakfast was great on both mornings of our stay, and she was great about my vegetarian diet. The beds are very comfortable, the communal area is cozy and inviting with a fireplace, books and games. When we were looking for somewhere nice to eat dinner Kathie was very helpful in suggesting places to go. I would totally reccomend this bed and breakfast to others and definetly plan on coming back to stay again! :)


What a great way to end our holiday

5 sur novembre 03, 2013

My mother and I travelled through New England to see the fall colours. We stayed in many hotels and have to say we kept the best until last. The Log Cabin B&B is fabulous and Kathie made us feel very welcome and at home. The breakfasts were gorgeous and the rooms extremely comfortable, warm and clean. It felt like the perfect retreat to recharge our batteries before our long journey home.


Log Cabin

4,6 sur octobre 07, 2013

My wife and I loved this place. Wonderful get-away compared to a hotel room.


Peaceful serenity

5 sur septembre 08, 2013

If you are looking for the ultimate in serenity,this is it. When the road turns to gravel and you are surrounded by forest ,lo and behold, you come upon this gem. As very frequent B&B guests,we feel confident giving the "Log Cabin" our highest accolades. You feel like you've rented an entire mountain. Each of the two rooms are tongue and groove pine, from floor to cathedral ceiling,large closet, and each has it's own private porch overlooking lawn/forest. We were not there for foliage but this would surely be the ultimate venue.Located on the Massachusetts/Vermont border, the overall feel is rural Vermont with the solitude that brings. Twenty min. south you are in Greenfield Mass. where you can enjoy the "Peoples Pint" for food and drink and Twenty min. North is Brattleboro, Vt. with decent small shops, a small but wonderful outlet center and Whetstone Station sited directly on the Connecticut River, where inside or outside dining affords dramatic views.Both " Peoples Pint" and Whetstone Station are microbreweries and both are worth the trip. The Log Cabin Bed and Breakfast is convenient to small towns in Southern Vermont like the picture perfect Newfane, with it's spectacular historic town center ,and General Store. Don't miss the Grafton Cheese Center and Saxtons River Distillery, on-site distillers of fine American oak- aged fine liquors, on Route 30 heading north out of Brattleboro. The "Log Cabin is only 2 years old and the rooms are very nice with the largest showers we have probably seen at a bed and breakfast.The beds were so amazingly comfortable we actually had to inquire about and learn that they were "Yankee Mattresses" The large common room with cathedral ceiling and fireplace is a focal point of this home and is the location for the wonderful breakfasts prepared by your gracious host.


One of the highlights of our whirlwind road trip

5 sur septembre 06, 2013

My partner of 18 years and I travelled from Marietta, GA to Brattleboro, VT to get legally married this past labor day weekend. After the ceremony, we had dinner in town, and headed to The Log Cabin Bed & Breakfast. This B&B is just what we were looking for. It was far enough off the beaten path to be quiet and surrounded by beautiful scenery, yet near town for dining and other activities. The room was immaculate and the king-sized bed was so wonderfully comfortable that we could have slept through the weekend! We had a private bathroom and deck overlooking a beautiful forest view, as well as three delightful sheep! Kathie and Glen went out of their way to make us feel welcome. They even made a special trip to town to get us a wedding cake to celebrate. The breakfast was delicious featuring home-made muffins, and fresh eggs and bacon. I only wish we could have stayed longer. We highly recommend this B&B for a quiet, comfortable stay with truly welcoming hosts. THANKS!~jana and sherrie, Sept 1, 2013


Restful and Restorative

5 sur juin 24, 2013

The Log Cabin was lovely, very clean and comfortable (great bed and pillows). Kathie was a delightful host and perfectly supported the weekend of rest and quiet we were looking for. I can highly recommend this place.


Weekend Getaway

4,8 sur mars 02, 2013

Kathie was very accommodating and welcoming. The Log Cabin is gorgeous and she keeps it very clean. Extremely comfortable bed, very nice bathroom. Great food, nice open area to sit and talk in, or be by the fire on a cold night. Prior to our visit my girlfriend had been emailing back and forth with Kathie, and she was very receptive to all of her questions; even let us know that the road leading to the bed and breakfast may be a bit rough to travel (due to the snow melting). We had dinner at The Farm Table a few miles away; incredible food, great hospitality. I highly recommend Kathie and The Log Cabin if you are searching for a relaxing getaway with your significant other. I will most certainly be going back for the hospitality offered and the gorgeous log cabin.


Affordable Quality in the Greenfield/Brattleboro Area

5 sur novembre 26, 2012

Fittingly, The Log Cabin Bed & Breakfast hasn't gotten fewer than five stars in any category from any reviewer so far. I can't disagree with any of the comments others have posted, but rather than echo them, I'll try to offer some additional details and pay a few extra compliments. My boyfriend and I spent a recent Saturday night there. He’s a bit younger than me, and I appreciated our hostess, Kathie, asking if we were “partners” rather than just making an assumption about the nature of our relationship. It was immediately clear to me it was an LGBTQ-friendly place. I’ve stayed at several of the hotel chains in the area and find them to be grossly overpriced relative to the quality of the accommodations. This is most certainly not the case with The Log Cabin B&B. The property is immaculate! I didn’t see a speck of dust anywhere. I loved the vaulted ceilings in both the main room and the guestroom. At night, with the windows aglow, the cabin was a gorgeous “home” to return to after a night out. The cabin has radiant heating in the floor, but there is a wall unit in the guestroom for extra warmth on a cool morning or night. The bed is extremely comfortable and Kathie even puts small flashlights on the nightstands (so you can find your way to your private bathroom without turning on the light and waking the person sleeping next to you). The room features a small wall-mounted flat-screen TV and Wi-Fi. Cell phone reception at the property is very limited (this could be a plus if you’re looking for peace and quiet) but you get it quickly as you head back to town. Kathie took my dietary needs (I’m a vegetarian) into consideration and prepared a delicious breakfast (including fresh-squeezed orange juice and fresh-baked muffins). The layout of the property is such that Kathie and her husband, Glen, have their rooms on one side of the great room, and the two guestrooms are on the other side.


Surprise getaway

5 sur octobre 15, 2012

I surprised my husband with a weekend getaway. The log cabin was the PREFECT place! It was so quiet. The room was very clean and spacious and the bed and pillows were beyond comfortable! Kathie was so nice and made a very tasty breakfast. If you are looking for a quiet and romantic place to "just get away" this is the place to go!!


Honeymoon in New England

5 sur octobre 08, 2012

My husband and I are still talking about our stay at the The Log Cabin, one year after our honeymoon. It was the best, cleanest, friendliest B&B we have ever been to. From a delightful Keurig in your own room, to having pumpkin pancakes in the morning, we have nothing but fond memories of The Log Cabin and want to go back there every fall.


Unexpected Delight

5 sur août 06, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a last second B&B for a trip to the Northeast. We stumbled upon Log Cabin, which gave us something to talk about for the rest of our trip. It was extremely clean, up-to-date electronically, but maintained its coziness very well. The beds were very comfortable, there's an extending flat panel TV near the foot of the bed, the attached bathroom is perfect, and the attached porch looking into the beautiful, full Massachusetts woodlands is a cherry on top. The innkeeper was so nice, very enthralled and interested in what we had to say and share. The breakfast was delectable, highlighted by hand-squeezed OJ. The proximity is also a gem, right on the border where MA, NH, and VT meet. It really was the highlight of our trip, worth every penny. I could go on forever, but I recommend Log Cabin to anyone!!


I'd love to go back tomorrow!

5 sur juillet 20, 2012

I visited the Log Cabin Bed and Breakfast with friends for a relaxing getaway at the end of the school year. The first glimpse of the cabin was absolutely breathtaking! Kathie and Glen were wonderful hosts who made us feel most welcome and relaxed. My room was gorgeous, the bed super comfortable, and the porch outside the room, complete with rockers, added a perfect touch. I loved being able to use the Kuerig coffeemaker to brew coffee without disturbing anyone and enjoy reading on the porch. There was even a bookshelf full of books to read if you forgot your own, which I did. The breakfasts were scrumptious; I can still close my eyes and see and smell the amazing french toast casserole. I'd recommend this B&B to anyone! I can't wait to return!


A Welcome Retreat in the Woods

5 sur juillet 05, 2012

Going up the driveway to 44 Keets Road and seeing the Log Cabin was a sight I will never forget. It is stunning. The Log Cabin is in a perfect setting and everything is so pristine. We were greeted by the innkeeper Kathie who is just a perfect hostess. My friends and I had a very relaxing weekend, the breakfasts were superb and the atmosphere was very relaxing. Having my own porch to sit out on and read each early morning was divine. This is a bed and breakfast to return to again and again.


A Little Piece of Heaven

5 sur juin 26, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at The Log Cabin B&B in Leyden MA. The location of this lovely retreat certainly added to the experience. The Log Cabin is tucked in the woods off a road which meanders beside Keets Brook. The canopy of trees, the dappled sunlight, birdsong and the gurgling brook were our welcoming committee to this private oasis. The facility itself is a sight to behold. It is beautiful outside and even more impressive inside! We loved that the building was new, clean and had all the modern amenities which make a vacation truly enjoyable. Upon entering the Log Cabin we were met by Kathie Benson, a friendly, funny and accommodating innkeeper. Her attention to detail and eagerness to please, made our stay very enjoyable. The main room of the B&B includes the living/dining and kitchen areas. An enormous stone fireplace, comfy couches, board games and books, plus the view of the woods make this a place we didn't want to leave! Our room was equally cozy. We loved the luxurious walk-in shower, our own porch with two rockers and being able to watch cable tv from our king sized bed. Kathie served a delicious breakfast, at our convenience on both days of our visit. Since I am an early riser, I appreciated that she has a Keurig coffee machine so I could enjoy my first cup without disturbing anyone. The Log Cabin B&B is a place I would recommend for anyone wishing to enjoy peace and quiet in a luxuriously rustic setting. We will definitely be visiting again!


Amazing

5 sur février 22, 2012

Ok, we stayed there this past weekend 2/19 to 2/21 and it was absolutely amazing. I told Kathie that the pictures did NOT do the place justice. This place was just built so every thing is newer than new and it is very cozy in there. Me and my hubby definitely loved the serenity of being away from bustling city noise. Vermont is a stone's throw away therefore we spent a few hours in Brattleboro, a lot of nice shops and restaurants, I'd highly recommend it to the artsy people. Overall, this was a great trip and we can't wait to return! The innkeeper, Kathie, is also a GREAT cook...so that should be incentive enough!!


Cozy charm plus modern convenience!!

5 sur novembre 12, 2011

What a beautiful and unique place! It really has to be seen to be fully appreciated. So cozy, rural, and charming; yet with every modern convenience and everything sparkling clean and brand new!! My favorite part was the in-room coffee service and private porch with rocking chairs - I enjoyed my coffee in blessed peace and quiet while looking out at the beautiful Leyden woods. The innkeeper, Kathie, is just very easy to talk to and made sure we had everything we needed. Pumpkin walnut pancakes for breakfast too, mmmmmmm. I did not want to leave and return to the real-world, but I cheered myself up planning to return many times in the future!


If you plan on visiting Leyden, plan on staying at The Log Cabin B&B

5 sur octobre 31, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at The Log Cabin over the last weekend in October 2011 (yes, the one with the bizarre snow storm!). This B&B blew our minds - for its closeness to nature, pristine cleanliness, "green" features, proximity to town and above all, the great hospitality of Innkeeper, Kathie Benson, her husband Glen and their two cats. We were travelling with a 16 month old toddler and even he had a blast (bearing in mind we were pretty much stuck indoors over the duration of the storm) - no cabin fever here, that's a guarantee! Ask about Kathie's blueberry muffins - they taste as delicious as they smell! We would highly recommend this B&B to anyone travelling in the area and need a great place to relax and unwind. No prizes for guessing where we plan on staying the next time we visit Leyden! Ramesh, Suzanne & Ayden - New Jersey.


The Log Cabin Bed & Breakfast

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $135 - $145
  • Avis (17) 5,0
  • Chambres 2
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-4137738595

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut