B&B By the Sea Avis

Ensemble
4,8

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    4,7
  • Services4,9
  • Qualité/Prix4,8
  • Propreté4,7
  • Repas4,7

Notation basée sur
15 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Relaxing by the sea!!!

5 sur juillet 06, 2014

Every aspect of this Inn was outstanding. The property was a perfect location to the beach and bay. My family was able to surf, paddle board, and kayak. Thank you Jeff, Jodi and J.J. We will be back!


Hidden Gem in Hull, Mass

4,6 sur mai 27, 2014

We are so happy we found the B and B by the Sea in Hull, MA. The pristine room and private bath, the sea views from every porch and window, the comfortable king sized bed, the quiet neighborhood, the free wi-fi, and the friendly service all combined to make our 5 night stay a wonderful experience. We will definitely book this place next time we are in the area and will recommend it to our friends and family.


Not Even a Guest!

5 sur septembre 08, 2013

Jodi and Jeff could not have been more welcoming. My cousin stayed here and my son and I visited. You would have thought we were paying guests. The house is beautiful, and I personally would like to move in on a permanent basis if Jodi would let me. This is what a terrific B & B is supposed to be. Can't wait for my next visit, I am SOOO there. Thanks, Jodi and Jeff.


Family Vacation and College Visit

5 sur août 26, 2013

We spent a week at the B&B By the Sea, combining a family vacation with our son participating in a college seminar in Boston. He son was able to easily commute via the ferry each morning, and we were able to relax by the water, watching the sailboats bob from either our private deck, the Inn's private beach, or the fire pit. Jodi's attention to detail cannot be overstated -- the Inn is spotless and homey, she anticipated our every need and was wonderful at introducing fellow guests, as well as making sure we had as much privacy as we wished. We were able to get lobster straight from the morning's catch, fresh muffins scented the halls each morning, and artfully displayed fruits and treats were scattered throughout the Inn -- really, it's amazing I was able to drag my family away -- we were well and truly spoiled, and have already made plans for the holidays (Fall and Winter in New England, snug in a wonderful Inn - who could want for more??). Oh, and anyone who may be looking for a picturesque spot for a wedding should look no further -- I wish we had known about B&B By the Sea when we married, and am seriously considering a vow renewal in the very near future. In fact, two couples booked their future weddings in the week we were there -- book early -- it's a gem!


Jodi, Jeff & JJ Rock!

5 sur août 25, 2013

Special place and special people. Bonfire right on the water, beautiful sunsets .... my evening scotch never tasted so good! Everything perfect, rooms and the whole home comfy and well appointed . . Jodi, Jeff and JJ were perfect hosts! When visiting family in Weymouth I'll be staying in Hull going forward at the B&B by the Sea!


Hospitality Plus

5 sur août 16, 2013

Jodi & JJ (the tiny dog) could not do enough to accommodate my stay. #! Cleanliness; is always high on my list A+. Congenialiaty: Anything Jodi can do 4 u including pickup from the Bos/Hull Ferry. I was visiting family but already looking for next opportunity to go to B&B By the Sea. BTW did I mention the wonderful beach: sandy, clean, gentle waves coming in with the tide. Convenient transportation from Hingham/Hull was a plus as well.


perfect

5 sur août 07, 2013

perfect, perfect, perfect.....what a wonderful experience. My stay was so enjoyable. The room was comfortable and impeccably clean. Jodi, the owner, was receptive to my every need....I will highly recommend this establishment and will look forward to staying at B&B By the Sea again


Seaside Idyll for year round R&R

5 sur juillet 31, 2013

Go to sleep with the stars, wake up with the sun on the ocean, in a large bed with comfy covers, pristine seaside colors. Breakfast on freshly baked quiche muffins, banana bread, bagels etc. on the covered enclosed porch fronting the ocean bay, walk the beach, go swimming, read and sunbathe on your own private porch, refresh yourself from your own little kitchenette with fridge, coffeemaker, and microwave, take a steam in your bathroom - what else could you want from a seaside vacation? Great in all weathers... Summer, Fall, and even Winter! Loved it


Small town coziness with easy big city access...

5 sur juillet 25, 2013

I travel to Boston for two weeks each month for work. B&B By the Sea is less than a half hour to Boston's business district by ferry, and miles away from the sometimes touristy hustle and bustle of the City. Rooms are spacious and lovely, Jodi and her faithful sidekick JJ (the cutest hypoallergenic pup ever!) make it seem like you are visiting an old friend. I love it so much, in fact, that I have extended reservations for the weeks I will be in Boston for the rest of the year! Insider tip: while all the rooms are light and airy, the Compass Rose room, with a gloriously large deck with views of the bay and THE BEST view of each day's sunset, make sure I never work late -- wouldn't miss the sunset for anything! And the steam shower? And kingsize, snuggly beds? Seriously, check this place out -- best kept secret on the South Shore!


A Real Treat!

5 sur juillet 13, 2013

Googling for a place to stay in Boston with my teen daughter and an exchange student from Germany, I came across the B&B by the Sea. The idea of a ferry ride into and out of Boston sounded quite refreshing! As it turned out, the charming innkeeper, Jody, the picturesque surrounding overlooking the bay and being just a short walk from the sand beach and a dip into the ocean was the icing on the cake. The good energy of this beautifully restored house, the lovely and thoughtfully set up rooms, the healthy and delicious breakfast option and the hostess' wonderful disposition created an environment we'd never want to leave... We shall return hopefully very soon. ¿¿Marion from Austin, TX


THE BEST PLACE TO STAY IF YOU ARE IN HULL

5 sur juillet 08, 2013

My husband, son and I spent the 4th of July weekend at the B&B by the Sea & absolutely loved it. We have been coming to Hull for 15 years and staying at both large hotels at the beginning of town, this B&B is much much nicer than either of those places. The rooms are large, immaculate, modern and well equipped with everything you need. The owner is personable and totally respects the privacy of her guests as well as offer you warmly to her Inn and all it has to offer. The views are spectacular and the lawn in front is a wonderful place to relax. The ocean beach is less than a five minute walk from the B&B. Whether you are coming to see family in Hull or looking for a quick weekend away from the city of Boston this is the ONLY place I can recommend in HULL. For the record I live in NYC and travel to the finest hotels in the world, B&B's are usually not for me - but this one fantastic. INSIDERS TIP - ask for the Sail Room, if you can get it!!


Best New England Area B&B, by far!

5 sur juin 11, 2013

In town for business, I chose this B&B for its value and close proximity to the Boston ferry. I was able to commute into the business district in less than a half hour, and the views & photo opportunities can't be beat! More importantly, this is is BY FAR the best B&B experience I have had! The Innkeeper is warm and welcoming, providing insight on local attractions (a car show, the beach, lobsters to order, paddleboard lessons, restaurants, etc.) and even dropped off/picked us up in the Village center during our stay, so we didn't have to worry about how to get where, or parking. She was always available to answer questions, seeming to know exactly when & what we needed, yet giving us ample time to relax on our own, as well. The B&B itself is absolutely incredible. An oceanside three story home over a 100 years old, the care that Jodi & her husband have put into the property is impossible to miss. The rooms are spacious, immaculate, tastefully decorated, and loaded with amenities. The common areas are amazing, from a lovely oversized fireplace and original woodwork to big, comfy couches and chairs in the great room and on the (wrap around!) ocean-view enclosed porch. In addition to the rooms' kitchenettes, the B&B has an oversized, sparkling new gourmet farm kitchen, and Jodi is quick to offer cookies, snacks, fruit, beverages, etc. J.J., the resident doggy, is hypoallergenic (not a sniffle from my allergy-prone son), playful and a great addition to the B&B staff. He is small, cute, and not in any way intrusive. I miss him!! Finally, the grounds and view, just steps from the water, are just heart-stopping. Really. I can't even find sufficient adjectives. And there are views from every room! A private deck off of one room, a private porch for another -- it's ridiculously beautiful. This is my first review for a B&B, and since I travel for business, I've stayed in lots of them! B&B By the Sea is not to be missed.


A Very Pleasant Stay!

4,0 sur mai 24, 2013

My mom, sister and I stayed at B&B By the Sea while visiting family in the area. We could not have asked for a better experience! We shared the first floor room with a king bed and full (queen?) sized futon and were very comfortable. Views from the porch across the bay are spectacular. The room was spotless and pretty and was stocked with all the amenities. The innkeeper, Jodi was charming and attentive. Breakfast was a vast array of fruit, yogurt, cheese, breads and still warm, homemade muffins (and we were sent home with the leftovers!) I would love to return with my husband and children for another visit and explore the area a bit more. Highly recommend!


Great Place to Stay

3,8 sur octobre 07, 2012

This B&B and its hosts are fabulous. I would highly recommend staying here. First, the home is beautiful. It has been completely re-done since the owners purchased it and it shows. Our room, named Lobster Boat, was very comfortable, spacious, and offered great views of the bay. Having said this a stay in any room would be wonderful and the views are endless. The beach is roughly 1 block away and the bay is right outside your window. Second, the inn keeper (Jodi) is fantastic. She is warm and welcoming. She is very familiar with the area and knows plenty of great restaurants and places to check out during your stay. She made our stay even better than anticipated. Third, the breakfast was great. I am sure that whatever your taste buds are craving will be available. Finally, the location is perfect whether you plan to spend all your time in Hull or plan to make a day trip to Boston. No matter what your plans I can assure you you'll have a great stay in this beautiful home.


Convenient Location w/great views.

4,0 sur juillet 15, 2012

Old New England comfort. Friendly, helpful hosts, (and a cute little dog). Great location. Any closer to the water , you would be in it. Beautiful bathing beach . Close to wonderful restaurants and historic areas. What more could anyone ask for ???


B&B By the Sea

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $195 - $225
  • Avis (15) 4,8
  • Chambres 3

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-6176996000

Plus d'infos

Haut