Captain David Kelley House on Cape Cod Avis

Ensemble
4,9

Plus d'infos

  • Chambre
    5,0
  • Services5,0
  • Qualité/Prix4,9
  • Propreté5,0
  • Repas4,9

Notation basée sur
29 Avis

Ecrire un avis

Such A Delightful B&B

5 sur juillet 13, 2014

Such a delightful B&B! The house was meticulous and furnished with antiques,books, magazines for the guests to enjoy.The owners were so hospitable and welcoming and always willing to accommodate without being intrusive.Breakfast was very satisfying and delicious served on a porch overlooking the gardens. Plenty of comfortable chairs in the yard and gardens. Could only stay two nights but wished it could have been longer. Book early!


DELIGHTFUL

5 sur novembre 01, 2013

I was lucky enough to stay here twice during the month of October, 2013. Each time I came away thinking that Rick and Tom are a great team and I couldn't think of even one suggestion to make their B & B more enjoyable. They have thought of everything to make their guests feel comfortable and welcome. I can hardly wait to return. You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here and I know you would want to return again and again.


Perfect

4,8 sur octobre 24, 2013

Rick and Tom.......you have done it right!! I have stayed in many B&B's around the country (and Europe).....this is one of the finest! What a great house, super rooms and the breakfast's......wow, is what comes to mind. The house is centrally located on the cape, seems like we were only minutes from everywhere we wanted to go. Tom and Rick were so very helpful with places to go, dinners and anything that one might need. My wife and I will be back for sure on our next trip to the area. Thanks guys!!


A lovely place to stay in Cape Cod

5 sur août 31, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Captain Kelley House. We really felt at home, loved Rick and Tom breakfasts and their constant effort to make our stay so unique. Thank you guys!


Warm and friendly

5 sur juin 23, 2012

This B&B is more than a place to stay. It's a home. The rooms are beautiful and the location is great, but what makes it so special is the warmth Rick and Tom generate. The "home" has a heart center that spreads throughout the perfectly appointed house. I'm not much of a breakfast person, but I really looked forward to the breakfasts and to chatting with other guests. I highly recommend this place.


The Best B & B in Cape Cod!

5 sur juin 05, 2012

We had the best experience at our stay at the Captain David Kelley House. The rooms are beautifully decorated and so clean and comfortable, each with their own bathroom. It is the best of both worlds you get a feel of old world charm with a modern look and modern conveniences. The owners Rick and Tom are the two most wonderful people you will ever meet, they are funny, warm, caring and hospitable. You can tell that they truly love what they do, they were always available and helpful. The breakfast is awesome, it's a 3 course meal with the most amazingly delicious scones that you will ever have. It was our first time in Cape Cod and it rained all week, but because we stayed at the CDKH with Rick and Tom we ended up having the best time ever. We loved our stay so much that we are making it an annual tradition. We recommended it without hesitation!!!


Enjoyed Everything About Our Stay

5 sur mai 01, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the CDK House. Everything was perfect. The house is pleasantly located in the small, quiet but well-located town of Centerville. Pleasing lawns and shrubbery set off the property. Although on Main Street, traffic is not an issue. The house itself is tastefully, attractively and generously decorated. Our room was elegantly appointed, and included all desirable amenities. There are plenty of enjoyable places to sit and relax, in the living room, the screened porches and a large sun deck in the rear. Our host Tom was most gracious and very helpful. The breakfast quality was up to the other excellent house standards, and you will no doubt be invited to try their own tasty scones. Try going off-season to catch a real bargain. Their website gives a very good representative impression of this real find of a B&B.


A haven

5 sur janvier 15, 2012

Stayed for three nights in January 2012. The room was beautiful, the bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. Rick and Tom are lovely, friendly, generous hosts. I wish I could have stayed longer.


2nd tgime guests

5 sur décembre 04, 2011

My husband and I have had the privilege to staying at this wonderful establishment twice. Both visits have been a joy. The home is so comfortable and pleasant to visit. Rick and Tom have really mastered all the challenges that come with running a Bed and Breakfast. Breakfasts were delicious and the hosts extremely entertaining with their scone wars!! We will definitely be back as soon as possible.


Our First B & B......

5 sur août 26, 2011

We LOVED every minute of our stay here! Since it was our first stay at a B & B, we didn't know what to actually expect - but we did know what we wanted it to be. Tom and Rick did an excellent job making us feel so comfortable, and the breakfasts were amazing. Thank you, thank you......we will see you soon (We think Tom and Rick attract only nice people to their inn - everyone was so friendly and fun.) All the best, Debbie & Joe Pecorello


the owners were great and the food was wonderful.

5 sur août 08, 2011

theb&b was very clean and I would say that Captain Kelley was outstanding. Ruth and Joel


Wonderful Week

5 sur juillet 31, 2011

I stayed here in July 2011, my room had all of touches of being at home and the porches are wonderful to relax on. The location is centrally located and so peaceful, you are close to everything (esp. Four Seas and Craigville Beach). Tom & Rick made me feel like part of the family and I still can't choose whose scones I prefer! It had been 9 years since I spent time on the cape and can't wait to go back!


Best B&B experience

5 sur juillet 01, 2011

This was by far the best B&B experience my husband and I have ever had! We have returned several times - they make us feel like family returning. The house is warm and charming - a restful respite. The attention to detail in the rooms and service is amazing. Each morning we woke to the smells of a delightful breakfast experience. As we sat around the table with other guest, it was obvious that everyone felt as comfortable as we did. We love the scone competitions. We are looking forward to our next visit. BS/NH


So relaxing!

5 sur juillet 22, 2010

My husband and I just stayed here last week and we thought it was wonderful! The room was adorable and private and we thoroughly enjoyed our breakfasts every morning on the screened-in porch. My favorite items were the scones and all the fresh fruit! Also notable is the close proximity to one of the best homemade ice cream parlors that I have ever been to! I highly recommend this B&B!


Amazing hospitality in a historic bed and breakfast

5 sur mai 31, 2010

We spent a weekend at the Captain David Kelley House and absolutely loved it! The two owners are wonderful - very welcoming, and extremely helpful. The breakfast is delicious - homemade scones, pancakes, eggs, fresh fruit and freshly brewed coffee every morning. The rooms are beautiful and have a lot of charm. We stayed in the Rachel room - very private with a private entrance and really nice bathroom. We can't wait to go back!


This B&B is 5-star all the way.

5 sur avril 28, 2010

I say this not only as a guest, but also as someone who was in management in one of Boston's historic hotels (Parker House). The level of service is superb in each and every facet . The food is marvelous, the atmosphere is warm and inviting, the cleanliness is “Wow”. Both Tom and Rick pay close attention to their guests needs and they were truly wonderful. So, by the end of our family's stay (14 of us) all of us felt lucky that it was in their home, (HUGE thanks to my sister for finding them!!, Way to go Sis) and they are a large part of our memories of this very special Birthday for our Mother. That is something that can not be bought, only given........so if you are looking fr a B&B on the Cape, treat yourself well. Stay in this B&B. (don't you deserve it?).


A Little Piece of Heaven

5 sur mars 16, 2010

The Captain David Kelley House is an experience everyone needs to enjoy. The innkeepers, Tom and Rick, keep the inn immaculate yet comfortable. Decorated in the times past, the embellished decor fits the characteristic of the home. Breakfast in the morning was a small taste of Tom and Ricks culinary aptitude. Just a short walk to the beach, the Captain David Kelley House is located in a charming area near an antique convience store with the world famous Four Seas Ice-cream right around the corner. I would highly recommend this little taste of heaven to all. Thanks Tom and Rick for making our stay so memorable. We'll be back many times to come.


Better than all the rest

4,0 sur février 14, 2010

This was our second visit to the Captain David Kelley House and like the first, it exceeded our expectations. I cannot say enough good things about this wonderful B&B. Tom and Rick are the best hosts you could ever want. They are warm and friendly and you feel so comfortable and welcome. Their attention to detail along with their superb culinary skills are beyond comparison. If you are visiting the Cape, this is definitely the place to stay. We give it 5 stars. Roland and Simonne Bedard


This Place is Special !

5 sur octobre 27, 2009

Our relaxing stay was orchestrated by two hosts who are serious about the business of innkeeping. From every gourmet breakfast to each early evening sit-down on the porch, our vacation was truly enjoyable. We'll come again. Kevin and Joanna Ransom


REVIEW

5 sur août 24, 2009

MY WIFE AND I AND ANOTHER COUPLE SPENT LAST WEEKEND AT THE DAVID KELLEY HOUSE IT WAS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE FOOD ATMOSPHERE ACCOMODATIONS WERE ALL SUPERB.RICK AND TOM ARE WONDERFUL INN KEEPERS.


A place of Serenity

5 sur août 18, 2009

If you are looking for a B&B to escape to yet still be close to beach and town, this is it. The moment you step through the door a calming effect envelopes you. The owners, Tom and Rick, only add even more to this peaceful paradise.


Cape Cod Perfection

5 sur août 06, 2009

This was our third summer gathering at the CDK for a long family reunion weekend. We rented all the rooms and Tom & Rick made us feel like we were at home. Coffee available at all times; delicious scones and special breakfasts; afternoon cheese & crackers. Add that to an easy walk to Craigville Beach & Four Seas Ice Cream - what could be better? These Innkeepers are perfect hosts.


Family Reunion

5 sur août 05, 2009

We were just taking a look through your web site and felt homesick!! We had an amazing time at the CDK house and yearn to get back to Centerville as soon as possible. You two do have a gift for making strangers feel welcome, as if we had found a new home. Maybe it was all those lovely little touches that put smiles on our faces...the welcome goodie basket, the plush bathrobe, the make-up remover washcloth or the scrumptious chocolates. Your historic Inn was so beautifully decorated but still warm and comfy. We enjoyed looking at your picture gallery and sighed when we saw the photos of you both...we miss you! My favorite memory of the reunion will always be standing in your living room with the afternoon sun at the windows and listening to Charlie play the piano. We had just come from the beach, feeling very relaxed and enjoying each others company (even our innkeepers!). Thanks for inviting him to play. Breakfast with the Gaffneys on the porch has to be one for the books. I hope we weren't too much for you. The meals were delicious each morning & Monday I found myself craving eggs and scones. It was the perfect location for a family reunion and I would recommend it to anyone. We had our privacy and still felt in touch with the others. It is such a happy home and thank you for sharing it with all of us. You not only opened your doors to us, you opened your hearts and I want to thank you for that. Looking forward to seeing you two very soon,


Captain David Kelley House

4,8 sur août 04, 2009

A wonderful B&B with caring, gracious hosts, who roll out amenities and a great breakfast.


Family reunion

5 sur août 04, 2009

We could not have asked for more in a bed & breakfast. From the welcome goodie baskets to the complimentary beach totes, we were treated like one of the family at the Captain David Kelley House. The innkeepers were warm & friendly. The hearty breakfast of scones & egg dishes was just delicious. Plush robes exquisitely furnished -- will return.


An enchanting get-away!

5 sur juillet 14, 2009

My family met at the CDK House for a long weekend family reunion. It was the perfect setting for an enchanting weekend on the Cape. From wine and cheese on the porch our first evening, to scrumptious breakfasts in the warm morning breeze, to the beautiful rooms, our stay was truly memorable. Tom and Rick were so warm and inviting and helped to set the tone for our weekend. It was an experience I can't wait to repeat!


Very pleasant and comfortable.

5 sur juillet 05, 2009

We stayed at the Capt David Kelley House for our Ride the Vineyard MS Benefit Bicycle Ride. The accommodations were absolutely outstanding. Everything was very pleasant and comfortable. Tom and Rick made us feel very much at home and relaxed, especially after a long bicycle ride. Breakfasts were creative and savory. We are looking forward to staying again next year. Highly Recommended. Belmont, NH


Captain David Kelley House

5 sur juin 14, 2009

We just celebrated our wedding anniversary at the inn . I had made reservations back in February to surprise my husband, and innkeepers Tom and Rick were so helpful and accommodating. After exchanging several emails to confirm the details of our visit, I felt like I knew them already. They made us feel very welcome and at home the minute we walked through the door. Breakfasts both mornings were wonderful and it was really hard for us not to ask for seconds! We loved our room, and all the special touches Tom and Rick included, like the "welcome" goodie basket, the cheese and crackers, and the delicious gourmet chocolates made our visit really special. We were so reluctant to leave! We'll definately be back for another visit soon! Thanks again for making our anniversary a special one!


Exceeded all expectations!!!!!

4,8 sur mars 11, 2009

We had the pleasure of spending a weekend at the Cpt. David Kelley House in February which exceeded all of our expectations! First of all the B & B hosts Rick and Tom were exceptional hosts, warm, welcoming and friendly - very down to earth and fantastic chefs! The breakfast was to die for, warm, fresh out of the oven scones (secret recipe) only to be found at the CDK house, fresh fruit compote of raspberries, blueberries, and fresh Florida oranges, Baked French toast with apple, raisin and cinnamon compote, and the best quiche we've ever had. Additional portions were encouraged and offered with a smile - you don't see that too often! The rooms were immaculate and tastefully decorated for the era, fresh flowers, and a welcome basket filled with goodies were just a few of the special touches. We have been staying in B & B's for the last 15 years and CDK house is by far in the top 5!! We have no doubt we will return for another stay, soon I hope! We wish Tom and Rick all the best and thank them for a great weekend!


Captain David Kelley House on Cape Cod

Détails

  • Prix par nuit $145 - $210
  • Avis (29) 4,9
  • Chambres 6
  • Accepte les cartes cadeaux

Contactez ou Réservez

  • Téléphone 1-5087754707

Site web du B&B »

Plus d'infos

Haut