Avis récents dans Luray, Virginie

Wonderful family experience à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le octobre 16, 2014

Imagine trying to plan a vacation with your husband and adult daughters. Not an easy task! Piney Hill was a hit with the whole family. We stayed for several days. We loved the rooms (our family was on the second floor), the food, and their cats. It was like staying in a farm house. Wiley and Hank treated us like part of their family. Everyone agreed it was one of the best vacations we have had. It was a great stay. Kathy and Family

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


One of the best places we've ever stayed à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 15, 2014

Wiley and Hank were just brilliant. They made us lovely breakfasts, gave us great recommendations on where to go out for suppers, sorted out horse riding for us, and lent us maps for hiking in the mountains. The room was spotless, the setting wonderful, and we had such a great stay. I would recommend anyone to stay at Piney Hill, and should we return to the area we would definitely want to stay thee agin.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


What a Treat! à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 09, 2014

If you're looking for a great place to stay for the weekend then you certainly won't be disappointed with this B&B! Great ambiance and great service!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Honeymoon à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 08, 2014

This bed and breakfast is by far the best vacation ever! it was so romantic, from the soft music playing when you enter to the candles already waiting to be lit by the jucuzzi tub. Oh did I mention the fireplace. I didn't even want to leave the room. They bring you breakfast every morning at 9 am in a cute picnic basket. I am already planing to stay for our first anniversary. Love love love this place!!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


great place to stay near Luray! à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 05, 2014

Would highly recommend. Very friendly innkeepers, great food, and comfy accommodations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Couple in Luray for wedding à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le octobre 03, 2014

Very nice stay at Mayneview. Enjoyed the private bathroom in "Merlin" and loved the breakfast! Bed was comfortable and ad a nice chance to sit out on the front porch for breakfast and enjoy the long views to the blue ridge.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place to stay! à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 01, 2014

My friends and I stayed in the Huguenot Knight Suite on the top floor and it was a ton of fun. The owner is very nice and made sure we were comfortable and knew where everything was. He recommended a great restaurant that we ended up walking to in the town of Luray. This place has great views, is walking distance to town, served a great breakfast, and was clean and comfortable. I definitely recommend this place if you're looking for a nice B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Water lily suite- modern B&B à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le septembre 29, 2014

We bought a groupon to check in to the water lily suite. It was a very modern suite with a huge walk in shower and modern shower fixtures. The bed was very comfortable with a down-feather pillow topper as well as feather pillows. It had a small kitchenette area with a microwave and fridge as well as a sink and dishes. There was a dining room, kitchen and entertainment area were all in a 12 sq ft area of the room directly behind the bed. There was a partition wall separating the bed from the dining area which made it feel like you were entering another room. They had a very nice setup with a electronic fireplace with colorful lights resembling a fire. They also had a small patio just outside the bedroom that overlooked a pond and beautiful wheeling willow tree. My only regret is that I wish it would have been more cozy like the original B&B where you feel like your staying in someone's home. This particular room felt more like I was in a condo. They deliver breakfast each morning which is truly exception. The owners are very nice and allowed us to tour the main house where the you get the real homey feel. All in all I enjoyed my stay but next time I'd prefer to stay in the main house.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Experience! à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2014

My husband and I hit the jackpot with this first ever B&B experience. Though surprisingly close to the city of Harrisonburg (great for tasty dinners), our beautiful accommodation in one of the "Spring Water cottages" called Mountain Laurel felt countryside peaceful and secluded. We loved sitting on our private porch and enjoying the scenic spring fed pond, green lawns and huge trees. All the interior appointments (bed, bath, AC etc) were luxurious, clean and in perfect condition. The design of the cottage is amazing, as it is cozy yet has distinct areas for sleeping (great bed), eating, and enjoying conversation or TV. The hosts were kind yet unobtrusive, and Janice's breakfasts were exquisitely prepared and presented. We felt truly well cared for, and at the same time, as introverts we appreciated the full measure of privacy we found there. We highly, HIGHLY recommend By the Side of the Road.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Stay at Mayneview à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2014

Our first trip to Virginia, and the Mayneview was just lovely. The room was beautiful, the bed really comfortable, and the housecat Molly so friendly! Paul referred us to the restaurant at the hotel up the street, and the food was delicious! And the view was outstanding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Delightful stay in historic Victorian House à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

3,2 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this B&B. Sally and Paul could not have been more accomodating. We loved being able to bring our dogs. Breakfast was fine. The views from the Inn were so relaxing. There was a hot tub but we forgot to bring our bathing suits! It would have been lovely to sit in the tub and watch the sun go down. Maybe next time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very Comfortable à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le septembre 24, 2014

After a day of hiking and wandering the area my wife and I made it to MayneView and were happy to be there. We met the owner on the porch and he showed us all the amenities the B'n'B had to offer. We stayed in the Merlin Room, which has a bathroom inside the room. The other rooms each have their own private baths, though you may have to step into the hall and then in to the bath (thus the provided bathrobes). The place is very nice, and comfortably decorated. You can tell there is a lot of history in these walls. The common areas were comfortable looking, and the yard is great to let our dog sniff around in, there's even a fenced off area down the bottom to let dogs off leash. The view from the front porch and the hot tub is awesome! A large sweeping view of the mountains all around! From MayneView we were able to easily walk down into town for dinner and around town. We dined at the Speakeasy at The Mimslyn Inn, which allowed us to have our dog on the front porch. The food was good and the view good too! After dinner and hitting the outdoor shop downtown we were back at the MayneView and in the hot tub right after the sun set. Talk about relaxing! Oh yeah, just what we needed: a warm hot tub, the sweep of stars overhead. We slept comfortably and got up with the sun, the morning views of the not-so-distant mountains was spectacular. There were enough people that the owners served the breakfast buffet, and it was great! Very hearty and very nicely cooked. The coffee they offered downstairs very tasty (the coffee in the room is typical, nothing special if you're a coffee snob). The other guests were very frinedly and we sat at the dining room table and chatted, it was very pleasent atmosphere to speak with other guests.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Outstanding in Every Way!! à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

We were so thrilled when our hosts came out to greet us after a long day, proceeded to escort us to our Rosebud Cottage, and it was a little slice of heaven from that moment on. The food was delicious, delivered to our door, and with all the comforts of home, I really did not want to ever leave. Thank you so much to Hank and Wiley. I wish you much success, now and always.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great!!! à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2014

My wife and I loved this place and are will highly recommend Piney Hill B & B. My wife and i had this place recommended to us for our anniversary and felt welcome as soon as we arrived. Hank and Wiley were a huge help with dinner arrangements and day planning. Just outside of town quiet with great views of the mountains. We will be going back in the future

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a wonderful peaceful place à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2014

A wonderful place to stay and relax. Outstanding breakfast. Innkeepers very kind and helpful. We loved it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2014

We were really impressed with Mayneview. Everything was lovely, the rooms were nice, the food was great and the hosts were super helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect romantic weekend getaway à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2014

Beautiful 1790 room - the pictures on their site do NOT do justice to this place. Included a balcony, a separate living room area, a nice view over a little creek bed, a claw-foot bathtub in the bathroom - old style south with modern amenities. Oh, and the breakfasts were fantastic! Pancakes with marmalade syrup, herb souffle - brilliant - exactly what I wanted and more.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Get the outside suites à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2014

Overall, a great experience at this mountainous location. Gift card was a great gesture for guests. The Bishop Retreat was okay, I think added more pictures would've helped make a better decision on selecting that room. If you enjoy visiting relatives out in the suburbs this Bed and Breakfast may peak your interest. Pros. Friendly staff Family in home amenities Home feel. Improvements. More menu selections ( guests pick) 360 in room view Special offers for repeat guests

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Far exceeded our expectations. à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2014

This was our second time staying here and I must say the stay was fantastic. Dennis and Janice were the bomb. Loved meeting the new mascot. The house is charming. My wife loved it. The away from home time was awesome. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing time with friends and family à Lost Forest Bed and Breakfast (Mathias, West Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2014

Lost Forest Bed and Breakfast was the perfect getaway location for our labor day weekend. It was clean, peaceful, and comfortable. The place was better than I expected from the pictures. I went with two of my friends and their baby. The innkeeper was an excellent host and made sure we had everything we needed. West Virginia is beautiful. Tips: - The innkeeper will offer internet service but try to go "unplugged" for a vacation from your devices. - Paying extra for dinner is well worth it. The innkeeper is a great cook and the home-cooked meals were tasty. - Don't plan to do a lot of activities. The location is great for relaxing and enjoying nature. There are fun board games and a variety of movies if you get bored. There is a state park close by if you want to do horseback riding, swimming, or other activities. - If you are coming from Washington, D.C., make a stop at Woodbine Farm Market.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Clean, modern, AMAZING à Lost Forest Bed and Breakfast (Mathias, West Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 02, 2014

My family and I stayed here for labor day weekend. I picked this place because I wanted to relax and get away from Northern Virginia. When I drove up to this place I thought it looked like a cute rustic cabin. However, when I went in, this place was all modern with an open floor plan. The upstairs hall acted as a loft to the dining room. The dining room, kitchen and living room were all opened up. There was recessed lighting everywhere, and the place was very clean. The living room was beautiful: large floor space, high ceilings, lots of windows, comfy couches, bar area with mini fridge, flat screen tv w/ surround sound, board games, and a telescope for night time star gazing. We stayed in the master bedroom. The bathroom had a large soaking tub, a separate shower, a his and hers sink, and all the amenities we needed. The bedroom and bathroom were decorated very well. There was a nice walk-in closet and everything was VERY clean. We paid for two dinners. Both dinners were good. The first night we had bbq chicken from the grill, fresh tomatoes from the garden with mozerella and balsamic, mashed potatoes, and cooked squash. The second night we had ground beef wrapped in cabbage covered in Marinara sauce with the same side dishes as the previous day. For breakfast we had bacon, sausage, eggs, toast, fruit, French toast, with coffee and orange juice. The Inn Keeper also baked complimentary cookies during the day for the guests, which were amazing. I recommend the food here. Activities: We did exactly what we came to do, and that is relax. We went on a short hike on the property, hungout on the porch with drinks, read, and played some of their board games. We played Risk for the first time: fun game, but very long. All-in-all, great vacation. I highly recommend this place.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Getaway Spot à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2014

We spent a wonderful weekend at Piney Hill and already can't wait to go back. The rooms are beautiful and cozy, the views are breathtaking, and the ambiance is incredibly relaxing. Wiley and Hank are marvelous hosts--in addition to being incredibly nice and hospitable, they easily accommodated my gluten intolerance, so I could share in the delicious breakfasts and desserts. The gluten free cookies, French toast, and chocolate cake were incredible, as was the regular (glutinous) food. We cannot recommend the place highly enough.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


bed and breakfast has room for improvement à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

3,0 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2014

we decided to stay at this bed and breakfast to add a variety in our usual travel plans. the value for the room stay was great since we got it from groupon. the inn keeper meet us with a warm smile and a welcoming worth it's weight in gold. the only concerns we had were the fact that there is a common key used to acess the house and no way to lock your individual room when your out and about touring the area. our room came with a continental breakfast that could of been fresher then it was. warm muffins and fresh fruit on our room door step would of been the way to go however our continental breakfast was in the refigerator the day of our arrival. the floor mat in the bathroom had mildew stains on the underside of it. minor concerns that can be fixed by the inn keeper and owner. i would stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A truly great B&B! à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2014

What a wonderful stay with Wiley and Hank! Breakfasts were as advertised--delicious, ample and beautifully served. The hosts are most welcoming and friendly, and the front porch is a delightful place to relax in the afternoon or evening, or to listen to the quiet night sounds of the valley.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Stay à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 28, 2014

Lovely stay, wonderful hosts!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


excellent à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

No more comment

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Terrific Stay à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2014

Great property and location... very clean.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


fantastic place à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

This is the dream place for everyone. The breakfast is outstanding and Wiley and Hank are making your stay very special. You have to try it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Maynview à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 18, 2014

We stayed three nights and had a wonderful time. So busy we didn't have time to use the hot tub. Exceeded expectations. Wonderful hosts thoroughly recommend

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

We had a great stay. Paul and Sally were outstanding hosts

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}