Avis récents dans Luray, Virginie

Wonderful place would visit again. à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2014

Our one night visit to the Luray area was made even better by our time staying at this really nice B&B and meeting Paul and Sally. We met Paul and immediately felt at home and knew this was going to be pleasant experience. The room and bath were really nice. Paul was very good with local knowledge and dining suggestions. They were very helpful. This B&B is in a really nice setting with great views of the area. We will visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this Bed & Breakfast!! à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at By The Side of The Road several times and have never been disappointed! The rooms are always very clean and we love all the extra little 'touches' Dennis, Janice and Anna add upon your arrival. The breakfast is wonderful. We will return again and again ~ we love it!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic Charm à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

My wife wanted to visit the Virginia state quilt museum, among other things, so in conjunction with our 40th anniversary we looked for a quaint place with historic charm at which to stay during our time in Harrisonburg. We found The Inn by the Side of the Road online and decided to book there. On arrival we were greeted and checked in by Anna and thoroughly introduced to the Inn and our room. The room was more quaint and charming than the pictures online could depict and all the extra touches I had ordered were laid out and ready for us. We spent the following two days visiting the sites we had planned on. Our day always started with a delicious breakfast delivered to our door. The Inn is convenient to the historic center of town, but not in it, so a car is necessary. Checkout was smooth and problem-free and we left feeling like family members. We will return one day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Incredible B & B à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

I found this enchanting B&B totally by accident and I am so glad I did. It was a truly wonderful experience and Dennis, Janice and Anna could not have been nicer. The room was beautiful and upon our arrival there was flower petals on the bed and a decanter of brandy. Breakfast was a diners delight. I could not wait until the next morning to see what beautiful and tasty breakfast awaited us. I would highly recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Respite à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2014

We enjoyed our short stay at this B&B. The breakfasts were great and the room was extremely comfortable. We would definitely consider returning if we visit Harrisonburg again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Well deserved rest à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

I have nothing bad that can be said abut By The Side of The Road. It was a fantastic experience, as usual. It was a one day stay that renews my soul. I can't wait for our next visit there!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary stay à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2014

We have stayed at Piney Hill B & B numerous times over the past several years and we believe it to be the best B & B or country inn experience we have ever had. Our experience with these type establishments covers over 50 different places, from Maine to Hawaii. Hank and Wiley are the most gracious and accommodating hosts and we cannot say enough positive about them and their wonderful B & B. We would give Piney Hill our very highest recommendation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome weekend at Piney Hill B&B à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2014

My husband and I came here to celebrate our one year anniversary and LOVED our first B&B experience, it was soo cozy and relaxing! We stayed in the Hurley Byrd cottage. The cottage decor was so cute and very private, and the views from the porches were spectacular. We even got lucky with a beautiful full moon Friday night! Our favorite was of course the breakfast both mornings! We loved loved eating out on the porch, enjoying the view, and the food was delicious! We spent our day hiking at Shenandoah, having a picnic lunch out there, visiting a vineyard, and dinner out in town. We came back to our cabin to some surprise cake, which was so yummy! I loved that little personal touch. Definitely highly reccomend a stay at Piney Hill, and hope to myself again in the future :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Stay à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed with Hank and Wiley to celebrate our 7th anniversary. We wanted simply a quiet weekend away and were overjoyed with what we received with at the Piney Hill B&B. We stayed in the Rosebud cottage which is perfectly set up with a screened in front porch and a seating area on the back deck. The front porch looks out at the house and the beautiful gardens that Hank and Wiley have developed. The back deck has a great view of the mountains and is perfect for watching the stars at night. The breakfast was 5 star, with great options every morning. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch reading and an overall relaxing weekend. Thanks Hank and Wiley

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


50th Anniversary Honeymoon à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2014

What a wonderful place to spend a honeymoon-the one we never really had! We felt pampered by the wonderful service. Anna prepared the most delicious breakfasts! The area is beautiful. We visited Bluestone Winery and Old Mill Cidery. Dinners at an Irish pub and "Beyond". Worth a return trip!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Savoring the Shenandoah! à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2014

What a great way to spend a birthday celebration! The room was so clean and tidy and well designed, it was such a treat! And the food was delicious and so cute...breakfast comes in a picnic basket with everything you need to enjoy your meal on the deck, patio or table. We ate on the back deck with a great few of the mountains and wildlife. After breakfast before we headed out for our hike and canoe ride, we played with the cute kittens that call VA home. The innkeepers were very nice and helpful and made us feel at home. We even bought a few things from their gift shop so we could bring our fond memories home. We will definitely come back to Piney Hill B&B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely historic home, wonderful hosts. à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

This is a lovely old historic home with great views. The hosts are wonderful and gave us lots of info about the history of the house.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Country Comfort!!! à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

Piney Hill B&B is a gem at the foot of the mountains! The cottage we stayed in exceeded my expectations and breakfast was off the charts! The host were delightful and kept the goodies coming!!! Look forward to going back!!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous B&B in the countryside à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2014

A very nice B&B near Luray in the beautiful Shenandoah Valley. A very friendly couple of managers giving a service much over our expectations. The B&B is close to most points of interest in the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing, Refreshing July Fourth Getaway! à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

What a great place to unwind, relax, collect your thoughts, and delve into nearby history on our nation's birthday weekend. Dennis, Janice, and Anna are friendly, caring, interesting, and very knowledgeable about the history of the gorgeous house and Fitzgerald Cottage. The breakfasts were elegant and yummy and Dennis brought baskets, complete with a thoughtful note, to our cottage each morning. The Jacuzzi was outstanding, including the lovely candles around the tub. We especially loved rocking on our porch in the evenings with a glass of wine from a local VA winery or, in the mornings, with a cup of coffee listening to the bullfrogs in the nearby pond and all the joyful birds. Highly recommend this B&B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great place for a quiet weekend. à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2014

Everything is done extremely well, breakfast at 9:00am in your room is a fine touch.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


By the side of the Road Bed & Breakfast à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2014

We had a most enjoyable stay at By the Side of the Road Bed & Breakfast. The 1790 Suite was beautiful with a tree shaded porch and great view of the pond. Feather bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Another favorite feature was breakfast delivered to our room. Harrisonburg is a great place to visit. We went to the Green Valley Book Fair, the Arboretum at James Madison University, and had a delicious dinner at the Local Chop & Grill House. We are looking forward to another visit in the near future. Gary & Fiona

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic and Family Friendly à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2014

As this was our first B'nB experience with our three year old, we were a little hesitant to book the Bishop's Retreat. So GLAD we did. The suite was great. Our daughter enjoyed her super comfy bed with extra pillows and was captivated by the staff who went out of their way to ensure their young guest was comfortable and entertained. No detail was left to chance. If we return to the area, we will definitely stay here again. Thank you!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Short but sweet stay at By The Side Of The Raod Bed and Breakfast à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 04, 2014

The whole house was impressive and very clean. The room was great with lots of extra touches like candles and books, games and dvd's. Breakfast was served at the time specified and was left at the room for our convenience. We would definitely go back again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Doesn't Get Much Better à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 03, 2014

What a great find! The friendly, knowledgeable and helpful hosts made our stay simply delightful. Our tickets to the Luray Caverns were waiting for us upon arrival, and arrangements were already in place for a healthy and relaxing message for two. Our refrigerator was loaded with drinks, fruit and cheese. We were directed to great eateries. Do not miss the caverns-- great experience. And the breakfast were delicious and plentiful, filled with great conversation. This is why I prefer to stay at B & B's. Laurie and Larry

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hidden Treasure in the Shenandoahs! à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 01, 2014

Pet friendly and clean - a rare find! Owners were very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was lovely, with choices. The place was well cared for despite its age- over 100 years old. Location is about 5 minutes from Main Street shops, 15 minutes to the Shenandoah River State Park. We liked that it was not on the main street directly, but close. We will stay here again when we return to the Luray area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful location; fabulous luxurious time travel! à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2014

By the Side of the Road Bed and Breakfast was such a wonderful place to unwind at the end of the day after attending conferences all day at JMU. Janice and Dennis accommodated my breakfast schedule with delicious continental breakfast carryout. I am still feeling the luxury sheets that greeted my evenings!! Wonderful place to stay with a side of the road setting that takes you back in history.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


We Will Be Back! à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 30, 2014

This was the best B&B we have ever stayed at. I would recommend the cottages as they provide all the benefits of a B&B but with more private living space.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Piney Hill...Best B & B we've stayed at! à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 29, 2014

My husband & I celebrated our anniversary at Piney Hill B & B. We love the beauty of the Shenandoah Valley & the Blue Ridge mountains. We were not disappointed. There are beautiful mountain views from the inn in all directions. The innkeepers made us feel right at home & had good knowledge of the area. We enjoyed a glass of wine on the wrap around porch in the evening, watching the sunset. During the day we visited wineries & shopped in the some of the local shops. There are good restaurants within a short drive of Piney Hill. I loved our room. It was tastefully decorated & the bed was very comfortable. The inn is spotless! Breakfasts were creative, delicious & abundant. Our afternoon snack... also delicious. I would definitely like to return to Piney Hill B & B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


An End of a Hectic Week à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2014

After a week of traveling and visiting relatives, my husband and I stop at The By The Side of The Road Bed and Breakfast. What a delightful respit before traveling home! The Mountain Laurel Suite was gorgeous and the breakfast delivered to the door was an A+.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Nice location & great owners! à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

3,4 Dernier avis le juin 28, 2014

We had stayed at one other bed and breakfast and were not impressed, as bathroom was across hall. We made sure this one had a bathroom in the bedroom and it was very cute and clean. I think the room could have been a little cleaner. It was dusty under the furniture and the house itself needed to have a good spring cleaning. The breakfast was good and LOVED their house cat, Molly! Paul and Sally were very friendly and told us all the great places to go eat and visit. Best thing was the beautiful setting and looking at the mountains and relaxing out on the porch. BUT make sure you have mosquito spray, because we did get bit up!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful b&b à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2014

nice,clean and great breakfast

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Quiet weekend à Daughter of the Stars Bed and Breakfast (Stanley, Virginia)

3,2 Dernier avis le juin 26, 2014

We had a nice stay at Daughter of the Stars. Good basic accommodations and comfort. Pleasant hostess.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Reopened and wonderfully beautiful à Inn of the Shenandoah (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 25, 2014

Inn of the Shenendoah reopened and we had a wonderful three day stay. The room was newly painted, the towels where soft and fluffy. Ann makes a breakfast to fill you up for the whole day, the waffles with strawberries and blueberries where excellent. Service was excellent for all three days by all employees. Very clean and was kept that way. Would highly recommend and hope to get back thee again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Top Notch B&B à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 23, 2014

By the Side of the Road Inn Bed and Breakfast Wow! What a great place to stay. My wife celebrated out 11-year anniversary there and loved it. This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast. We stayed in the Ardor of Hope Suite. Upon arrival, we received a tour of the house and detailed instruction for our stay from the owner’s daughter. She was awesome! The owners were fantastic and very customer friendly. They took time to chat with us and answer all of our questions and to make recommendations of things to do and places to eat. We purchased some glassware from them on Saturday morning and they had everything wrapped, packaged, and placed in our room upon our return on Saturday afternoon from exploring. They also left us a small bottle of Champagne, two Champagne flutes with a sugar cube in the bottom, and an anniversary card for us…what a great touch to our weekend. We purchased the “Luck of the Irish” package through Groupon, which was fantastic. Along with the stay, we also received a $25 coupon for a Corgans, a local Irish pub that had amazing food. We also received two complimentary bottles of Guinness with two chilled glasses, and a gourmet breakfast delivered to our door each morning. Both breakfasts were absolutely delicious and romantic. The room also had a complimentary Brandy and two small brandy glasses. The house and the rooms were beautiful and included free Wi-Fi, coffee both in-room and in the common area, microwave, fridge, books, and DVD’s to watch. I give this B&B 5-stars and highly recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}