Avis récents dans Luray, Virginie

Great Stah! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le août 26, 2016

We loved Walden Hall! What a hidden gem! The owner's have invested their heart & soul into this place and thought of all the "little things" - gorgeous view, beautiful Pool we did not get to try, movie theatre, Ms.pacman, beer on tap! The home itself and rooms are impeccably decorated. The only glitch is if you care about noise do not stay in the main level room - you can hear every clank of a spoon or the doors opening and shutting as well as the people above (they tried to lessen the noise by setting the dining room table up the night before which was really nice but it still was bothersome). My one other piece of advice- you say happy hour is on the "weekends" but do not consider sunday the weekend but you do friday? It would be better to say "happy hour Friday & Saturday" We will definitely return but will stay on the top level! This place is worth checking out - and they are opening a brewery a few miles away!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely, Peaceful Place à Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 25, 2016

Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated, the common rooms were lovely and chock full of fascinating antique tools, photographs, etc., the view of the mountains is fabulous, and you couldn't ask for a more peaceful place (unless a thunderstorm rolls in from the mountains, as it did during our stay).

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Comfortable and clean with a lovely aesthetic à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 10, 2016

Bryce was a terrific host, and made us all feel very welcome. The rooms were clean and tastefully furnished. Would definitely recommend it if you are staying in the Luray area!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Amazing place and amazing staff! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 09, 2016

Our stay was absolutely fantastic, in spite of it being over 100 degrees outside while we were there! The rooms were perfect, and the hosts have thought of everything. We'll be back for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fabulous Bed & Breakfast in beautiful Luray, VA à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 03, 2016

This beautiful B & B was recently totally redone. Bryce and Gregory are friendly and very accommodating. The food was delicious and the room was very comfortable. We stayed in the Overlook room which had the most comfortable new mattress. The room was spacious and we loved sitting on the porch, enjoying the view. It also was close to restaurants and was an easy drive to the cavern and Shenandoah Forest.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Incredible, luxury getaway in the hart of Virginia wine country!!! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 02, 2016

What was better? The delicious food, our gorgeous room? the theater room? the amazing location with bike riding and hiking right outside the front door? the magnificent pool. I cannot say enough about this B&B and Eric's wonderful hospitality. He made us vegan French toast. WE WILL BE BACK!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Unmatched Luxury! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 01, 2016

My wife and I have been frequent visitors to the Piedmont region since we moved to Northern Virginia seven years ago. We've stayed at almost every luxury inn and hotel in Charlottesville, Orange and Culpeper and nothing that we've ever experienced could hold a candle to Walden Hall. It was a truly unique and refreshing experience. The property has so much to do and experience that we ended up canceling our dinner reservations in Washington and ordered takeout to enjoy poolside. We finished our evening by watching the perfect sunset on the front porch. Utterly stunning! We tried to extend our stay but they were fully booked for the following night. Eric was gracious enough to let us check out late and stay on the property for a few hours to test out the movie theater and take one last dip in the pool. We love you guys! See you again in September! -Beth and Mike

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Valentine's Day at Woodruff House à Woodruff House (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 30, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed at Woodruff House for Valentine's Day this year. It was so romantic and quiet and the breakfast was absolutely delicious! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic and cozy place to spend the weekend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love This Place à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2016

This is not our first stay at Walden Hall, and it won't be our last! We love the rooms, the staff, and the setting. On this visit we hiked the Rose River Trail. It was beautiful! For our next visit to Walden Hall we are hoping for a longer stay that will allow for more time to explore the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Authentic US B&B à Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2016

A brilliant little find. Quiet location, off the beaten track, lovely place to come back to after a busy day of sightseeing to chill on the veranda in one of the rocking chairs, watching the world go by.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Stay here! ! à Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2016

What a beautiful b&b. We stayed here for two nights and wish we had stayed longer. Scenery is beautiful from the front porch while enjoying a rocking chair. Cabin is just amazing with logs from the 1750s or so. Modern large showers and comfy beds. Great breakfast and very kind hosts. Don't miss this one! !!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lost Forest Bed And Breakfast à Lost Forest Bed and Breakfast (Mathias, West Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2016

The innkeepers at Lost Forest B&B were extremely welcoming and kind. They helped us plan our outings in the area and told us where the best places to eat and explore West Virginia were.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Oasis à Once upon a Mountain (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 08, 2016

The best B&B that we have ever stayed in. This is a slice of heaven situated in the mountain. The views are superb. We loved our room. Wish we could have stayed for another night, but something unexpected happened, that we had to go. Christa is a fabulous hostess. Rooms are very kept clean. We will go back in the Fall of 2016.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Weekend Getaway à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 07, 2016

We recently spent a wonderful weekend at Walden Hall. The innkeepers were warm and welcoming from the moment we arrived. The property is beautiful and the rooms were well appointed. We definitely plan to make a return visit.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


walden hall honeymoon experience à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 05, 2016

Best vacation we have had in a long time!! The inkeepers were amazing and made sure we had everything we needed and more. The breakfasts they cooked and served us on the front porch made us feel so spoiled! (: We stayed in the Longfellow loft and and it was a total luxury! My husband and I got in the whirlpool tub and watched a movie every night. We purchased some bath salts while we were there that were a very nice treat. The softest, fluffiest robes were included in our room and coffee maker, chocolates our room keeper left for us after she cleaned. The game room downstairs was really fun. We played pool every day we were there. Walden Hall thought of everything. We only left for food, haha. They had all the comforts and activities to do that we stayed comfortable and entertained for days. We wished we could have stayed longer. We will deffinetly be coming back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing! à Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juin 21, 2016

"Rocked Away" our worries on the wonderful porch.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Road trip à Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2016

Traveling with a truck and trailer in the rain is slow going but our hosts waited up late for us and provided place settings for us to eat our picnic meal. Other guests and breakfast the next morning were delightful and it is only 2 hours from DC.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Loved it à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 23, 2016

We loved it. The inn has recently been updated. Our room was wonderful, clean and comfortable. The house is historic and cozy. The hosts were gracious and friendly. I views from the front porch are great. I highly recommend.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The perfect stay! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 22, 2016

We travel to central Virginia twice a year and for the past five years we have stayed at the Inn at Little Washington for every visit. We decide to break the routine this year and booked with Walden Hall after seeing them in the Virginia’s Best awards magazine. They certainly did not disappoint. Walden Hall truly lived up to its reputation as one of Virginia’s great luxury retreats, making our special 30th anniversary that much more special. Here's what we loved: - the understated physical beauty of the property is undeniable, with gorgeous views of the countryside from every corner - the salt water, modern style pool and patio is a sophisticated, relaxing retreat after a full day of wine tasting - They have more amenities than a large resort: a movie theatre, real arcade, billiards, fishing, firepits… the list goes on and on.. - the complimentary tastings to their partner vineyards made our wine country exploration even more enjoyable (tip: talk to Eric about planning a perfect wine tour) - we loved the Walt Whitman Suite, taking advantage of the hot tub balcony with a glass of Virginia wine - the complimentary beer and local craft beer tastings in the club were a surprise! (About 50% of the property is not shown on the website so we were constantly finding new hidden places to relax and enjoy.) Of course, the real standout at the world's best hotels and resorts is outstanding service, and we experienced this level of service throughout our visit to Walden Hall. Eric and Evanne took excellent care of us, their recommendations on where to visit and top notch concierge service made our trip one of the best of the decade. Tucked back in the picturesque rolling hills, Walden Hall really is heaven in wine country. We can't wait to return.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience! à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2016

The service was outstanding and the accommodations were excellent. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The house was charming with all the modern convinces loved relaxing on the porch. They withheld no expense in renovating this beautiful house. Breakfast was delicious and very filling. We (including our dog) thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and felt right at home! We look forward to returning and would highly recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


everything was great!! à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2016

The property is newly renovated, the room we stayed in was great. it had a lot of character, the room was very clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, perfect after a day of walking. We even got to try the tub which was in a great view of the mountains. It was a wonderful experience!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


55th B-day with 4 days of perfect retreat. 5+ à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2016

I took my husband for his 18th of April Bday. I searched via internet all VA B&Bs within 2 hours drive from DC. Walden Hall attracted my attention because of the highest reviews - all 5+. But there were only 11 (I learned that this is because it is a newly opened one and all reviews are from REAL people). I took a chance. This was the BEST B&B experience. We have traveled extensively around the word and the US. It is even better then the photos and the reviews. Rooms are spacious, extremely clean, with great design and all furnishings are of the highest quality. Bathrooms with the brand new equipment. Towel warmers, plush robes, fresh flowers, fantastic views on the pond and fields. Huge deck - a nice place to have a second cup of your morning coffee. The surprise is the Club! In the elegantly decorated basement, we played pool, darts, tasted draft IPA beer ( hand-made by the owners, free), watched a movie in a fantastic home theatre with an outstanding surround sound. There were an excellent gym, a small basketball and a hockey table. The outside pool was closed at that time. Though we will definately come back once it is warmer and we can enjoy the salted water pool. Breakfasts are great, eggs come from own chickens! Plenty of good quality coffee, nice offer of fruits, cereal, yogurts, croissants and various breads. The owners Julie and Dave surrounded us with such care that we felt like home. They graciously upgraded us to the Honeymoon Suite (four rooms suite) - luxurious heaven. Surprised my husband with a birthday chocolate cake, a candle and rose peddles all over the bed. Please do not waste time and money, give yourself a perfect gift! Retreat at the Walden Hall. Me and my husband are coming back in June and bringing my parents with us. Thank you, Julia and Dave, for making my husband's birthday such an unforgettable experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Last Minute Booking/Far Exceeded Expectations à Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2016

Anyone traveling to the area we highly recommend you choose Silver Lake B&B. I am a sales manager for a national hotel chain and chose to stay here due to the lack of availability in the area of a hotel. We took 3 of the 5 bedrooms with my family and had a fantastic, very peaceful and relaxing stay. The Innkeepers, Ryan and Katie are very warm and welcoming. They made sure we felt at home and Ryan is a fantastic cook! We attended an event at James Madison University and found the location to be very convenient. The same event will take us back to the area in 2018, we already plan to return!! You won't be sorry to stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Uncle Charlie's Room was Perfect! à Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2016

Stayed overnight while visiting JMU. Rustic civil war era surroundings made comfy and educational. The landscaping and locale are picturesque and peaceful. Hannah was a gracious and accommodating host. The room was large, warm, visually interesting and well appointed. Romance package was a hit with my wife. Breakfast in bed was delicious. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, Relaxing Bed and Breakfast à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2016

We spent two nights at the Walden Hall Bed and Breakfast. The room was beautiful and clean. The innkeepers, Eric and Evanne, were very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Their knowledge and contacts with the people in town was a great asset. It was very relaxing just to sit by the large pond which was very clean.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This newly renovated boutique hotel exceeded our expectations à Hotel Laurance (Luray, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2016

Our stay at Hotel Laurance was very nice! The overall feel of the newly renovated boutique hotel exceeded our expectations (the owner has exquisite taste!). We had a little trouble getting in to our room (the innkeeper had an emergency elsewhere and we couldn't get in contact with them upon our arrival at the B&B), but a BedandBreakfast.com representative was able to reach the innkeeper and we were able to make alternate arrangements to access our room. The hotel is undergoing its final renovations and the common area is still under construction, but our room was extremely clean and we didn't hear the work going on in the front. We were a little disappointed that we couldn't enjoy the front/common area due to the ongoing construction work, but the innkeeper brought us breakfast to our room instead and we enjoyed a long chat with them about the historical town of Luray. Overall, a very nice experience. We would go back for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Diamond in the Rough à Hotel Laurance (Luray, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 25, 2016

This boutique hotel is going to be absolutely top notch. And when it is complete of all renovations we will be back!!! The suites are all uniquely decorated with beautiful decor and the sleeping areas are separate and private. The linens and towels are luxurious as well as the mattresses and pillows. The manager, Gail, is very hospitable and makes you feel your an old friend. The suite was impeccably clean and inviting! We cannot wait to go back this summer and see the completed amenities. The hotel is located in the historic district of Luray, VA on Main Street and South Court Streets and walkable to the local resteraunts and the caverns as well as an easy walking tour of the beautiful historic grand homes in South Court Street.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hotel Laurence: Nice Stay, but Cold Rooms à Hotel Laurance (Luray, Virginia)

3,6 Dernier avis le février 21, 2016

Stayed in the Andrew Room for one night. Gayle, the owner, was extremely nice and communicated well about how to access the room. Room was very nice, especially the loft. However, the old windows leaked cold air right onto the couch. Had the thermostat turned up to 80 but it didn't warm up the room until the next day and temperature hovered around 50 degrees near the couch. I would still recommend the hotel, however but maybe just at a warmer time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and beautiful à Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 19, 2016

Our stay was delightful. The grounds allow for lots of meandering. The house was lovingly restored. We spent some time in front of a large fire in the common room and met very nice people. The wine on site was excellent! You took a bottle and paid when you left. We took some for the road. The food in house was good. A recommended restaurant was not so good. Loved our time and will come again. Nick & Jill

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very clean and nicely decorated! à Hotel Laurance (Luray, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 16, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary, room was warm and inviting! Our room did have to be changed due to construction at the time of our visit. The only negative was that the wifi did not work during the whole duration of our stay. Other than that it was a wonderful visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}