Avis récents dans Luray, Virginie

Uncle Charlie's Room was Perfect! à Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2016

Stayed overnight while visiting JMU. Rustic civil war era surroundings made comfy and educational. The landscaping and locale are picturesque and peaceful. Hannah was a gracious and accommodating host. The room was large, warm, visually interesting and well appointed. Romance package was a hit with my wife. Breakfast in bed was delicious. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This newly renovated boutique hotel exceeded our expectations à Hotel Laurance (Luray, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2016

Our stay at Hotel Laurance was very nice! The overall feel of the newly renovated boutique hotel exceeded our expectations (the owner has exquisite taste!). We had a little trouble getting in to our room (the innkeeper had an emergency elsewhere and we couldn't get in contact with them upon our arrival at the B&B), but a BedandBreakfast.com representative was able to reach the innkeeper and we were able to make alternate arrangements to access our room. The hotel is undergoing its final renovations and the common area is still under construction, but our room was extremely clean and we didn't hear the work going on in the front. We were a little disappointed that we couldn't enjoy the front/common area due to the ongoing construction work, but the innkeeper brought us breakfast to our room instead and we enjoyed a long chat with them about the historical town of Luray. Overall, a very nice experience. We would go back for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Diamond in the Rough à Hotel Laurance (Luray, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 25, 2016

This boutique hotel is going to be absolutely top notch. And when it is complete of all renovations we will be back!!! The suites are all uniquely decorated with beautiful decor and the sleeping areas are separate and private. The linens and towels are luxurious as well as the mattresses and pillows. The manager, Gail, is very hospitable and makes you feel your an old friend. The suite was impeccably clean and inviting! We cannot wait to go back this summer and see the completed amenities. The hotel is located in the historic district of Luray, VA on Main Street and South Court Streets and walkable to the local resteraunts and the caverns as well as an easy walking tour of the beautiful historic grand homes in South Court Street.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hotel Laurence: Nice Stay, but Cold Rooms à Hotel Laurance (Luray, Virginia)

3,6 Dernier avis le février 21, 2016

Stayed in the Andrew Room for one night. Gayle, the owner, was extremely nice and communicated well about how to access the room. Room was very nice, especially the loft. However, the old windows leaked cold air right onto the couch. Had the thermostat turned up to 80 but it didn't warm up the room until the next day and temperature hovered around 50 degrees near the couch. I would still recommend the hotel, however but maybe just at a warmer time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and beautiful à Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 19, 2016

Our stay was delightful. The grounds allow for lots of meandering. The house was lovingly restored. We spent some time in front of a large fire in the common room and met very nice people. The wine on site was excellent! You took a bottle and paid when you left. We took some for the road. The food in house was good. A recommended restaurant was not so good. Loved our time and will come again. Nick & Jill

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very clean and nicely decorated! à Hotel Laurance (Luray, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 16, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary, room was warm and inviting! Our room did have to be changed due to construction at the time of our visit. The only negative was that the wifi did not work during the whole duration of our stay. Other than that it was a wonderful visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great but a bit noisy à Hotel Laurance (Luray, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2016

Wonderful stay and great room for the value. Everything exceeded my expectations. The only issue was he noise from traffic throughout the night. Perhaps soundproofing the windows would help.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Worth the stay... à Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

3,2 Dernier avis le décembre 16, 2015

We had pretty high expectations and this B&B generally met them. The inn was well preserved, clean, and interesting in its antique collections of household items, from an old player piano to 19th century kitchen appliances and tools. The breakfast of brioche French toast with yogurt and fruit for me, and Mennonite baked oatmeal + fruit and yogurt for my wife were tasty. Our only complaint: we just wish we'd been informed that breakfast was served at 9am (we showed up at 11). Overall, well worth our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sweet Dreams à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2015

We made this last minute reservation so we could attend a local wedding. This was a perfect stop for us. The room was clean and sweetly decorated. Breakfast was delicious, right before we made time to hike Skyline Drive. The owner kindly mailed me the scarf I left in the dining room. Sadly, we did not have time to enjoy the hot tub with the great mountain views. Next time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very special place.. à Hotel Laurance (Luray, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2015

I stayed at this newly refinished boutique for a wedding and it was so cozy and accommodating! I was amazed at the level of sophistication..I felt like I was in a flat in New York City! The rooms were so clean and comfortable. I had my own kitchen to cook in. The area around it was nice too, I walked around near the river and saw the caverns. The could stay in and cook or go walking around to the caverns and river. The whole atmosphere was so perfect for an October wedding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Time à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2015

My girlfriend and I decided to head to Luray for the weekend to see the caverns. We stumbled upon this place online and booked a room. The service was outstanding and the suite we reserved was amazing as well. Breakfast was buffet style since all the rooms were booked but that did not degrade the quality of the food and service. The B&B overlooks the town and is a great place to stay. If ever we visit Luray again, we will surely book here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best home away from home! à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2015

What an amazing stay this was! Much less expensive than most in Luray and centralized to all major attractions. Staff was very friendly and most helpful. Breakfast was very good and quite filling. Overall this was the best experience with a bed and breakfast that my girlfriend and I have had. Would definitely return in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Barbs birthday getaway à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2015

We enjoyed a 2 night stay at the Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast in the Rosebud Cottage. The location was very nice; not too far from town and not too close. The B&B was beautifully decorated for the fall and Halloween season and our cottage very comfy and charming. Our hosts were warm and friendly. The breakfast delivered to our room each morning was the best I'd ever had anywhere. We were treated to a snack each night and even had visits from their friendly kitties. Our stay was relaxing and we enjoyed the view from our back deck and the local area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Silver Lake à Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2015

Great experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A pleasant night... à Hotel Laurance (Luray, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2015

As much as I'd like to keep this little gem to myself, I'd be remiss if I didn't share my experience. I have stayed a few places in the area - and Luray specifically - in the past year on my way home (from taking my son to school in North Carolina). The room I stayed in, I believe it was The Jordan, was uniquely decorated and had a homey feel. It was tastefully decorated (sophisticated but not overdone) - and comfortable - very cozy. Quiet and private. It kind of like staying the night at your friend's place - a place that you didn't really want to leave and secretly wished was yours. The staff was friendly, but not that over-the-top annoying friendly - just enough friendly. I paid a very reasonable rate for the quality of service and accommodations; frankly, I'm surprised it wasn't more. Considering average nightly rates anywhere else, this is a no-brainer. I will be back in a few weeks when I return to NC.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Extra-ordinary à Hotel Laurance (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2015

I have never ever had a more luxurious experience in my life. I stayed in the Jordan Room and it was so roomy, and light and airy. The rooms have beautiful linens, and very well appointed. Luray is a lovely destination, and now a new and wonderful way to enjoy their community.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good place to stay on short notice à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

3,0 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2015

Everything was good. No "WOW", but it was all nice. Rooms were ok, didn't like the tub with a plastic liner around it, made me feel like I was in a horror movie... Bed creaked, pillows flat. Owner/manager lives off site. Breakfast not all together with others, which I liked, didn't feel pressured to get up as early. Traveled on short notice, so didn't have a lot of options, but was still a nice place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely, romantic Inn... à Woodruff House (Luray, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2015

We hike Old Rag each fall, and come from PA. We enjoyed this B&B immensely. The wonderful, kind welcome from Donna, the farm fresh breakfast, our cozy bedroom with whirlpool tub, and the location in downtown Luray. The deck outside was great, too, for some work on the computer. This place fit us just right. We hope to come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful place à Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2015

We had a wonderful stay and the young caretaking couple are fantastic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Stay à Hotel Laurance (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 28, 2015

We had the honor of staying in the historical Hotel Laurance while we were in town for a wedding. With all of the running we had to do, it was night to be able to arrive on our schedule and go right to our room. We were able to view some of the other rooms as we had family members staying in other rooms. All of the rooms that we got to see were absolutely, amazingly beautiful. They look more like an updated apartment. Living rooms, bedrooms, bathrooms, full kitchens. Everything we would want or need. The rooms are fresh and extremely clean and decorated very nicely. We reserved the Oliver Room. Not as expensive as some of the other ones, but it was the perfect size for us. We were able to go downstairs each morning to the lobby/hallway and enjoy the free coffee, bagels,, muffins, orange juice, fruit and much more. Very close to all of the local shops/restaurants and not far from the wedding venue. As a self check in hotel, there is no staff on site, but when we called looking for an iron and hair dryer, they were there within 5 minutes with a hair dryer and steamer in hand (which worked better than an iron). The hotel just opened from my understanding and there are a few little things that need to be worked out like wifi, parking lot needs lines painted as people were parking anyway they wanted and there should be something to indicate the main entrance. There are lots of doors to this building and it is unsure of which on is the main entrance. Overall this place is amazing and I will recommend 100% Everyone was so nice and helpful during our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wow...Great Experience! à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le octobre 24, 2015

Our children gave us a 3 night stay at Piney Hill B&B for a Christmas Gift in 2014. We just returned from our stay and all we can do is give Wiley and Hank A+++++ and about 10 stars! They were gracious and accommodating hosts. Everything was clean and inviting. We made great use of the extensive library of DVD movies that is on hand. And the breakfast each morning...more then fit for royalty! A few more days of those and we would have had to roll out of the doorway when we left. We highly recommend this B&B for a great getaway for the weekend or more. Hank and Wiley will help you find your way around, provide lots of information, and just be great company. Thanks guys,for the great experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful stay at the Mayneview Cottage à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 22, 2015

We had a lovely time at the Mayneview Cottage - in fact it exceeded our expectations. It was spacious, clean, filled with anything you could need (pots, pans, towels, space warmers, etc.), and had a beautiful view. We especially loved that we could bring our dog for the weekend instead of having to leave him with a sitter. He, too, loved to be able to run around in the open yard and then snuggle up on his pillow by the heater on the brisk October mornings we were there. Donna was friendly and welcoming when we arrived. We expected that we wouldn't be provided with any food, as we were not staying at the main house, but we were pleasantly surprised to find coffee, creamer and sugar available for us to use. And there were plenty of dining options available close by. Overall, we loved our stay and even talked about our next visit to Luray and Mayneview before we even left. You won't be disappointed.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect weekend getaway à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 27, 2015

This was our first experience in a bed and breakfast so we weren't sure what to expect. The house and room was perfect with just about everything you can need with beautiful views of the mountains. The breakfast was some of the best breakfast food we have ever had! The owners were extremely helpful with what to do and eat in the area and gave great advice! I definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Beautifully restored home in the Shenandoah Valley à Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 21, 2015

I stayed at the Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast on its opening weekend and had a wonderful time. The hosts (Ryan and Katie) were very welcoming, provided us with information on local restaurants/attractions, and made a wonderful breakfast. The home is amazing--it is one of the oldest homes in Rockingham County and has recently been beautifully restored. It is located just outside historic Dayton, VA and is conveniently located to JMU, EMU, and Bridgewater colleges. I will be returning on my next visit to the area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Destressing Retreat à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2015

We went to Piney Hill B&B looking to escape the stress of working at a very busy office. We loved the fact that it sits on a pristine location in rural Virginia. Both hosts master the art of being friendly and hospitable without ever taking away from the private moments we enjoy there. The atmosphere of our cottage was inviting, cozy and perfectly quiet. We relaxed from the moment we arrived, The unexpected presence of the friendly resident cats was an added plus. The breakfasts were delivered exactly at the time they were promised, to our door and they were delicious. We were also very close to the local attractions of Luray Caverns and Shenandoah National Park. And as a Scotch lover, I enjoyed a visit to the Copper Fox Distillery. also a short drive from there. All in all, we couldn't have done better anywhere else.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Piney Hill B&B à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2015

Wiley and Hank do a fantastic job of ensuring your stay meets/exceeds expectations.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Shenandoah Valley gem à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

3,6 Dernier avis le août 10, 2015

Hawksbill Greenway, the Speakeasy at Mimslyn, and Skyline Drive. A beautiful B&B in a delightful setting.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


reunion à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le août 09, 2015

two day stay for fmily reunion

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best B&B in Virginia à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 06, 2015

Peaceful, beautiful location coupled with well-appointed cottages, outstanding breakfasts and fantastic hosts make this place a top pick among B&B's. This was our 2nd trip and we will definitely be back again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Country Charm à Woodruff House (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 21, 2015

We stayed at the Woodruff House for a short get a way. What a great time we had. You get the warm welcome and the country charm as soon as you walk in. Breakfast is fantastic and large so make sure you are hungry. We were close to Main Street where all of the shops are at and was able to walk to the local favorite restaurant "The Speak Easy" Everything was perfect

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}