Avis récents dans Luray, Virginie

Outstanding in Every Way!! à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 17, 2014

We were so thrilled when our hosts came out to greet us after a long day, proceeded to escort us to our Rosebud Cottage, and it was a little slice of heaven from that moment on. The food was delicious, delivered to our door, and with all the comforts of home, I really did not want to ever leave. Thank you so much to Hank and Wiley. I wish you much success, now and always.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great!!! à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2014

My wife and I loved this place and are will highly recommend Piney Hill B & B. My wife and i had this place recommended to us for our anniversary and felt welcome as soon as we arrived. Hank and Wiley were a huge help with dinner arrangements and day planning. Just outside of town quiet with great views of the mountains. We will be going back in the future

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


a wonderful peaceful place à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 15, 2014

A wonderful place to stay and relax. Outstanding breakfast. Innkeepers very kind and helpful. We loved it.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le septembre 13, 2014

We were really impressed with Mayneview. Everything was lovely, the rooms were nice, the food was great and the hosts were super helpful.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect romantic weekend getaway à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le septembre 10, 2014

Beautiful 1790 room - the pictures on their site do NOT do justice to this place. Included a balcony, a separate living room area, a nice view over a little creek bed, a claw-foot bathtub in the bathroom - old style south with modern amenities. Oh, and the breakfasts were fantastic! Pancakes with marmalade syrup, herb souffle - brilliant - exactly what I wanted and more.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Get the outside suites à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le septembre 07, 2014

Overall, a great experience at this mountainous location. Gift card was a great gesture for guests. The Bishop Retreat was okay, I think added more pictures would've helped make a better decision on selecting that room. If you enjoy visiting relatives out in the suburbs this Bed and Breakfast may peak your interest. Pros. Friendly staff Family in home amenities Home feel. Improvements. More menu selections ( guests pick) 360 in room view Special offers for repeat guests

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Far exceeded our expectations. à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 04, 2014

This was our second time staying here and I must say the stay was fantastic. Dennis and Janice were the bomb. Loved meeting the new mascot. The house is charming. My wife loved it. The away from home time was awesome. We will be back.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Perfect Getaway Spot à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2014

We spent a wonderful weekend at Piney Hill and already can't wait to go back. The rooms are beautiful and cozy, the views are breathtaking, and the ambiance is incredibly relaxing. Wiley and Hank are marvelous hosts--in addition to being incredibly nice and hospitable, they easily accommodated my gluten intolerance, so I could share in the delicious breakfasts and desserts. The gluten free cookies, French toast, and chocolate cake were incredible, as was the regular (glutinous) food. We cannot recommend the place highly enough.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


bed and breakfast has room for improvement à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

3,0 Dernier avis le septembre 01, 2014

we decided to stay at this bed and breakfast to add a variety in our usual travel plans. the value for the room stay was great since we got it from groupon. the inn keeper meet us with a warm smile and a welcoming worth it's weight in gold. the only concerns we had were the fact that there is a common key used to acess the house and no way to lock your individual room when your out and about touring the area. our room came with a continental breakfast that could of been fresher then it was. warm muffins and fresh fruit on our room door step would of been the way to go however our continental breakfast was in the refigerator the day of our arrival. the floor mat in the bathroom had mildew stains on the underside of it. minor concerns that can be fixed by the inn keeper and owner. i would stay there again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A truly great B&B! à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 31, 2014

What a wonderful stay with Wiley and Hank! Breakfasts were as advertised--delicious, ample and beautifully served. The hosts are most welcoming and friendly, and the front porch is a delightful place to relax in the afternoon or evening, or to listen to the quiet night sounds of the valley.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely Stay à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 28, 2014

Lovely stay, wonderful hosts!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


excellent à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 26, 2014

No more comment

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Terrific Stay à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 25, 2014

Great property and location... very clean.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


fantastic place à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 20, 2014

This is the dream place for everyone. The breakfast is outstanding and Wiley and Hank are making your stay very special. You have to try it!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Maynview à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 18, 2014

We stayed three nights and had a wonderful time. So busy we didn't have time to use the hot tub. Exceeded expectations. Wonderful hosts thoroughly recommend

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great B&B à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le août 17, 2014

We had a great stay. Paul and Sally were outstanding hosts

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Luray B&B à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le août 15, 2014

We had a great stay in this B&B, the location is excellent and easy to find. A quiet night in a good bed is worth a lot if you're on the move. We loved the breakfast too.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great stay! à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le août 11, 2014

My boyfriend of 4 years and I stayed in mountain laurel suite for a weekend. The stay was great, the rooms were very, very clean and the service was awesome. We would definitely stay at By The Side of The Road again!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful place would visit again. à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2014

Our one night visit to the Luray area was made even better by our time staying at this really nice B&B and meeting Paul and Sally. We met Paul and immediately felt at home and knew this was going to be pleasant experience. The room and bath were really nice. Paul was very good with local knowledge and dining suggestions. They were very helpful. This B&B is in a really nice setting with great views of the area. We will visit again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Love this Bed & Breakfast!! à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le juillet 29, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at By The Side of The Road several times and have never been disappointed! The rooms are always very clean and we love all the extra little 'touches' Dennis, Janice and Anna add upon your arrival. The breakfast is wonderful. We will return again and again ~ we love it!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Historic Charm à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

My wife wanted to visit the Virginia state quilt museum, among other things, so in conjunction with our 40th anniversary we looked for a quaint place with historic charm at which to stay during our time in Harrisonburg. We found The Inn by the Side of the Road online and decided to book there. On arrival we were greeted and checked in by Anna and thoroughly introduced to the Inn and our room. The room was more quaint and charming than the pictures online could depict and all the extra touches I had ordered were laid out and ready for us. We spent the following two days visiting the sites we had planned on. Our day always started with a delicious breakfast delivered to our door. The Inn is convenient to the historic center of town, but not in it, so a car is necessary. Checkout was smooth and problem-free and we left feeling like family members. We will return one day.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Incredible B & B à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 28, 2014

I found this enchanting B&B totally by accident and I am so glad I did. It was a truly wonderful experience and Dennis, Janice and Anna could not have been nicer. The room was beautiful and upon our arrival there was flower petals on the bed and a decanter of brandy. Breakfast was a diners delight. I could not wait until the next morning to see what beautiful and tasty breakfast awaited us. I would highly recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Respite à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 24, 2014

We enjoyed our short stay at this B&B. The breakfasts were great and the room was extremely comfortable. We would definitely consider returning if we visit Harrisonburg again.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Well deserved rest à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 22, 2014

I have nothing bad that can be said abut By The Side of The Road. It was a fantastic experience, as usual. It was a one day stay that renews my soul. I can't wait for our next visit there!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary stay à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le juillet 18, 2014

We have stayed at Piney Hill B & B numerous times over the past several years and we believe it to be the best B & B or country inn experience we have ever had. Our experience with these type establishments covers over 50 different places, from Maine to Hawaii. Hank and Wiley are the most gracious and accommodating hosts and we cannot say enough positive about them and their wonderful B & B. We would give Piney Hill our very highest recommendation.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Awesome weekend at Piney Hill B&B à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 16, 2014

My husband and I came here to celebrate our one year anniversary and LOVED our first B&B experience, it was soo cozy and relaxing! We stayed in the Hurley Byrd cottage. The cottage decor was so cute and very private, and the views from the porches were spectacular. We even got lucky with a beautiful full moon Friday night! Our favorite was of course the breakfast both mornings! We loved loved eating out on the porch, enjoying the view, and the food was delicious! We spent our day hiking at Shenandoah, having a picnic lunch out there, visiting a vineyard, and dinner out in town. We came back to our cabin to some surprise cake, which was so yummy! I loved that little personal touch. Definitely highly reccomend a stay at Piney Hill, and hope to myself again in the future :)

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Anniversary Stay à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 13, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed with Hank and Wiley to celebrate our 7th anniversary. We wanted simply a quiet weekend away and were overjoyed with what we received with at the Piney Hill B&B. We stayed in the Rosebud cottage which is perfectly set up with a screened in front porch and a seating area on the back deck. The front porch looks out at the house and the beautiful gardens that Hank and Wiley have developed. The back deck has a great view of the mountains and is perfect for watching the stars at night. The breakfast was 5 star, with great options every morning. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch reading and an overall relaxing weekend. Thanks Hank and Wiley

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


50th Anniversary Honeymoon à By The Side Of The Road Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2014

What a wonderful place to spend a honeymoon-the one we never really had! We felt pampered by the wonderful service. Anna prepared the most delicious breakfasts! The area is beautiful. We visited Bluestone Winery and Old Mill Cidery. Dinners at an Irish pub and "Beyond". Worth a return trip!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Savoring the Shenandoah! à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 11, 2014

What a great way to spend a birthday celebration! The room was so clean and tidy and well designed, it was such a treat! And the food was delicious and so cute...breakfast comes in a picnic basket with everything you need to enjoy your meal on the deck, patio or table. We ate on the back deck with a great few of the mountains and wildlife. After breakfast before we headed out for our hike and canoe ride, we played with the cute kittens that call VA home. The innkeepers were very nice and helpful and made us feel at home. We even bought a few things from their gift shop so we could bring our fond memories home. We will definitely come back to Piney Hill B&B!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely historic home, wonderful hosts. à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le juillet 10, 2014

This is a lovely old historic home with great views. The hosts are wonderful and gave us lots of info about the history of the house.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}