Avis récents dans Luray, Virginie

Road trip à Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le mai 27, 2016

Traveling with a truck and trailer in the rain is slow going but our hosts waited up late for us and provided place settings for us to eat our picnic meal. Other guests and breakfast the next morning were delightful and it is only 2 hours from DC.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Experience! à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4,0 Dernier avis le mai 17, 2016

The service was outstanding and the accommodations were excellent. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The house was charming with all the modern convinces loved relaxing on the porch. They withheld no expense in renovating this beautiful house. Breakfast was delicious and very filling. We (including our dog) thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and felt right at home! We look forward to returning and would highly recommend this B&B.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


everything was great!! à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le mai 12, 2016

The property is newly renovated, the room we stayed in was great. it had a lot of character, the room was very clean, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, perfect after a day of walking. We even got to try the tub which was in a great view of the mountains. It was a wonderful experience!!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


55th B-day with 4 days of perfect retreat. 5+ à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 06, 2016

I took my husband for his 18th of April Bday. I searched via internet all VA B&Bs within 2 hours drive from DC. Walden Hall attracted my attention because of the highest reviews - all 5+. But there were only 11 (I learned that this is because it is a newly opened one and all reviews are from REAL people). I took a chance. This was the BEST B&B experience. We have traveled extensively around the word and the US. It is even better then the photos and the reviews. Rooms are spacious, extremely clean, with great design and all furnishings are of the highest quality. Bathrooms with the brand new equipment. Towel warmers, plush robes, fresh flowers, fantastic views on the pond and fields. Huge deck - a nice place to have a second cup of your morning coffee. The surprise is the Club! In the elegantly decorated basement, we played pool, darts, tasted draft IPA beer ( hand-made by the owners, free), watched a movie in a fantastic home theatre with an outstanding surround sound. There were an excellent gym, a small basketball and a hockey table. The outside pool was closed at that time. Though we will definately come back once it is warmer and we can enjoy the salted water pool. Breakfasts are great, eggs come from own chickens! Plenty of good quality coffee, nice offer of fruits, cereal, yogurts, croissants and various breads. The owners Julie and Dave surrounded us with such care that we felt like home. They graciously upgraded us to the Honeymoon Suite (four rooms suite) - luxurious heaven. Surprised my husband with a birthday chocolate cake, a candle and rose peddles all over the bed. Please do not waste time and money, give yourself a perfect gift! Retreat at the Walden Hall. Me and my husband are coming back in June and bringing my parents with us. Thank you, Julia and Dave, for making my husband's birthday such an unforgettable experience!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Last Minute Booking/Far Exceeded Expectations à Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2016

Anyone traveling to the area we highly recommend you choose Silver Lake B&B. I am a sales manager for a national hotel chain and chose to stay here due to the lack of availability in the area of a hotel. We took 3 of the 5 bedrooms with my family and had a fantastic, very peaceful and relaxing stay. The Innkeepers, Ryan and Katie are very warm and welcoming. They made sure we felt at home and Ryan is a fantastic cook! We attended an event at James Madison University and found the location to be very convenient. The same event will take us back to the area in 2018, we already plan to return!! You won't be sorry to stay here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Uncle Charlie's Room was Perfect! à Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le mai 04, 2016

Stayed overnight while visiting JMU. Rustic civil war era surroundings made comfy and educational. The landscaping and locale are picturesque and peaceful. Hannah was a gracious and accommodating host. The room was large, warm, visually interesting and well appointed. Romance package was a hit with my wife. Breakfast in bed was delicious. Highly recommended!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful, Relaxing Bed and Breakfast à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le avril 25, 2016

We spent two nights at the Walden Hall Bed and Breakfast. The room was beautiful and clean. The innkeepers, Eric and Evanne, were very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Their knowledge and contacts with the people in town was a great asset. It was very relaxing just to sit by the large pond which was very clean.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


This newly renovated boutique hotel exceeded our expectations à Hotel Laurance (Luray, Virginia)

3,8 Dernier avis le mars 28, 2016

Our stay at Hotel Laurance was very nice! The overall feel of the newly renovated boutique hotel exceeded our expectations (the owner has exquisite taste!). We had a little trouble getting in to our room (the innkeeper had an emergency elsewhere and we couldn't get in contact with them upon our arrival at the B&B), but a BedandBreakfast.com representative was able to reach the innkeeper and we were able to make alternate arrangements to access our room. The hotel is undergoing its final renovations and the common area is still under construction, but our room was extremely clean and we didn't hear the work going on in the front. We were a little disappointed that we couldn't enjoy the front/common area due to the ongoing construction work, but the innkeeper brought us breakfast to our room instead and we enjoyed a long chat with them about the historical town of Luray. Overall, a very nice experience. We would go back for sure!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A Diamond in the Rough à Hotel Laurance (Luray, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le février 25, 2016

This boutique hotel is going to be absolutely top notch. And when it is complete of all renovations we will be back!!! The suites are all uniquely decorated with beautiful decor and the sleeping areas are separate and private. The linens and towels are luxurious as well as the mattresses and pillows. The manager, Gail, is very hospitable and makes you feel your an old friend. The suite was impeccably clean and inviting! We cannot wait to go back this summer and see the completed amenities. The hotel is located in the historic district of Luray, VA on Main Street and South Court Streets and walkable to the local resteraunts and the caverns as well as an easy walking tour of the beautiful historic grand homes in South Court Street.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Hotel Laurence: Nice Stay, but Cold Rooms à Hotel Laurance (Luray, Virginia)

3,6 Dernier avis le février 21, 2016

Stayed in the Andrew Room for one night. Gayle, the owner, was extremely nice and communicated well about how to access the room. Room was very nice, especially the loft. However, the old windows leaked cold air right onto the couch. Had the thermostat turned up to 80 but it didn't warm up the room until the next day and temperature hovered around 50 degrees near the couch. I would still recommend the hotel, however but maybe just at a warmer time.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Relaxing and beautiful à Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 19, 2016

Our stay was delightful. The grounds allow for lots of meandering. The house was lovingly restored. We spent some time in front of a large fire in the common room and met very nice people. The wine on site was excellent! You took a bottle and paid when you left. We took some for the road. The food in house was good. A recommended restaurant was not so good. Loved our time and will come again. Nick & Jill

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very clean and nicely decorated! à Hotel Laurance (Luray, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le février 16, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary, room was warm and inviting! Our room did have to be changed due to construction at the time of our visit. The only negative was that the wifi did not work during the whole duration of our stay. Other than that it was a wonderful visit!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great but a bit noisy à Hotel Laurance (Luray, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le janvier 03, 2016

Wonderful stay and great room for the value. Everything exceeded my expectations. The only issue was he noise from traffic throughout the night. Perhaps soundproofing the windows would help.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Worth the stay... à Cave Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast (Harrisonburg, Virginia)

3,2 Dernier avis le décembre 16, 2015

We had pretty high expectations and this B&B generally met them. The inn was well preserved, clean, and interesting in its antique collections of household items, from an old player piano to 19th century kitchen appliances and tools. The breakfast of brioche French toast with yogurt and fruit for me, and Mennonite baked oatmeal + fruit and yogurt for my wife were tasty. Our only complaint: we just wish we'd been informed that breakfast was served at 9am (we showed up at 11). Overall, well worth our stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best of the best! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le décembre 08, 2015

We just spent three wonderful days at Walden Hall. It is perfection. We stayed in the huge Whitman Grande Suite. The bed was SO comfortable with great pillows and a perfect bathroom. It seems every detail has been thought of and tastefully attended to, from comforts to decorations. The club was a real treat and we enjoyed having movie night in the theater. It was a little chilly during our stay but we were still able to enjoy the firepits and some fishing in the pond. A beautiful property, beautifully decorated. And the food: every breakfast was a wonder, great food, beautifully prepared and served. Eric and Evanne are perfect hosts. I can go on and on. My only caveat is that having stayed there we are now thoroughly spoiled for anywhere else.…

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Sweet Dreams à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4,4 Dernier avis le novembre 24, 2015

We made this last minute reservation so we could attend a local wedding. This was a perfect stop for us. The room was clean and sweetly decorated. Breakfast was delicious, right before we made time to hike Skyline Drive. The owner kindly mailed me the scarf I left in the dining room. Sadly, we did not have time to enjoy the hot tub with the great mountain views. Next time!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Very special place.. à Hotel Laurance (Luray, Virginia)

4,8 Dernier avis le novembre 20, 2015

I stayed at this newly refinished boutique for a wedding and it was so cozy and accommodating! I was amazed at the level of sophistication..I felt like I was in a flat in New York City! The rooms were so clean and comfortable. I had my own kitchen to cook in. The area around it was nice too, I walked around near the river and saw the caverns. The could stay in and cook or go walking around to the caverns and river. The whole atmosphere was so perfect for an October wedding!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Fantastic weekend for a special occasion à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 18, 2015

We stayed at Walden Hall as a surprise weekend jaunt for my girlfriend's birthday. I had read the reviews on-line, and seen the pictures, and was very impressed. The photos and the reviews simply could not do the venue justice. The reality was FAR FAR better. Firstly, my experience of booking the reservation was very smooth, and when I talked to Eric, he was super helpful. As soon as I got off the phone, I knew that this was going to be a good weekend. He was congenial, resourceful, and full of great ideas for what we could do for the weekend. We arrived late, and Eric came and checked us in very quickly, gave a grand tour, and showed us all of the amenities. We were speechless - the house is spotless, modern, the lighting is amazing, and the suite we had - the Walden Grand Suite - it was beyond our expectations. The fireplace was gorgeous, complete with a lamb skin rug, the lighting was beautiful, the bathroom was great, and the shower was beautiful, complete with a his and hers shower. Eric was a phenomenal host, and he was attentive to our every need. Upon our arrival he gave us a complimentary bottle of wine (great!), and we enjoyed two amazing breakfasts at this beautiful estate. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue for a weekend or a night. It is well worth the time and money. Thank you Eric and Evanne!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


The absolute best! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 14, 2015

I have traveled all over the world and stayed in many of the top boutique luxury hotels. This is by far the best place I have ever stayed and I would HIGHLY recommend this inn to anyone considering a trip to Virginia or a calming getaway! The inn keepers Eric and Evanne were so warm and inviting. They went out of their way to accommodate me as a vegan not only with a scrumptious breakfast each morning but even during hors d'oeuvres. The food was so good in fact that even my husband, who is not vegan, was blown away by how good the vegan breakfast was. The rooms were immaculately clean and the ability to sit in the tub and have the fireplace on while watching a movie was absolute bliss… I am considering having a fireplace like that installed in my own home. It’s funny, I stumbled upon this inn on a simple web search and it turned out to be the most charming, coziest place I have ever stayed. I could not have asked for a better place to stay or better people to share it with, the staff members were fabulous. Thank you for making this trip so memorable for me!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Wonderful Breakfast! A True Luxury B&B! à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 13, 2015

Walden Hall was everything we expected it to be, and more! The room (and bed) was supremely comfortable and the suite was gigantic! The views were exquisite. The breakfasts were delicious and sitting on the front porch with a glass of wine was relaxing at the end of full day of sights and experiences. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone going to Virginia wine country!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Great Time à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 12, 2015

My girlfriend and I decided to head to Luray for the weekend to see the caverns. We stumbled upon this place online and booked a room. The service was outstanding and the suite we reserved was amazing as well. Breakfast was buffet style since all the rooms were booked but that did not degrade the quality of the food and service. The B&B overlooks the town and is a great place to stay. If ever we visit Luray again, we will surely book here.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Best home away from home! à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2015

What an amazing stay this was! Much less expensive than most in Luray and centralized to all major attractions. Staff was very friendly and most helpful. Breakfast was very good and quite filling. Overall this was the best experience with a bed and breakfast that my girlfriend and I have had. Would definitely return in the future!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Highly Recommened à Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 10, 2015

Walden Hall was absolutely beautiful inside and outside. We stayed in the Longfellow Loft and loved it! The breakfast was our favorite part, so delicious! Walden Hall definitely exceeded our expectations and I would highly recommend staying!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Barbs birthday getaway à Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast (Luray, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2015

We enjoyed a 2 night stay at the Piney Hill Bed & Breakfast in the Rosebud Cottage. The location was very nice; not too far from town and not too close. The B&B was beautifully decorated for the fall and Halloween season and our cottage very comfy and charming. Our hosts were warm and friendly. The breakfast delivered to our room each morning was the best I'd ever had anywhere. We were treated to a snack each night and even had visits from their friendly kitties. Our stay was relaxing and we enjoyed the view from our back deck and the local area.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Silver Lake à Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le novembre 06, 2015

Great experience.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


A pleasant night... à Hotel Laurance (Luray, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2015

As much as I'd like to keep this little gem to myself, I'd be remiss if I didn't share my experience. I have stayed a few places in the area - and Luray specifically - in the past year on my way home (from taking my son to school in North Carolina). The room I stayed in, I believe it was The Jordan, was uniquely decorated and had a homey feel. It was tastefully decorated (sophisticated but not overdone) - and comfortable - very cozy. Quiet and private. It kind of like staying the night at your friend's place - a place that you didn't really want to leave and secretly wished was yours. The staff was friendly, but not that over-the-top annoying friendly - just enough friendly. I paid a very reasonable rate for the quality of service and accommodations; frankly, I'm surprised it wasn't more. Considering average nightly rates anywhere else, this is a no-brainer. I will be back in a few weeks when I return to NC.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Extra-ordinary à Hotel Laurance (Luray, Virginia)

5 Dernier avis le novembre 04, 2015

I have never ever had a more luxurious experience in my life. I stayed in the Jordan Room and it was so roomy, and light and airy. The rooms have beautiful linens, and very well appointed. Luray is a lovely destination, and now a new and wonderful way to enjoy their community.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Good place to stay on short notice à Mayneview B&B (Luray, Virginia)

3,0 Dernier avis le novembre 03, 2015

Everything was good. No "WOW", but it was all nice. Rooms were ok, didn't like the tub with a plastic liner around it, made me feel like I was in a horror movie... Bed creaked, pillows flat. Owner/manager lives off site. Breakfast not all together with others, which I liked, didn't feel pressured to get up as early. Traveled on short notice, so didn't have a lot of options, but was still a nice place to stay.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Lovely, romantic Inn... à Woodruff House (Luray, Virginia)

4,6 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2015

We hike Old Rag each fall, and come from PA. We enjoyed this B&B immensely. The wonderful, kind welcome from Donna, the farm fresh breakfast, our cozy bedroom with whirlpool tub, and the location in downtown Luray. The deck outside was great, too, for some work on the computer. This place fit us just right. We hope to come back!

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


wonderful place à Silver Lake Bed and Breakfast (Dayton, Virginia)

4,2 Dernier avis le octobre 29, 2015

We had a wonderful stay and the young caretaking couple are fantastic.

Voir plus d'avis pour ce B&B


Haut
}